Jul 17,2012
By: 'Anna'
Jul 17,2012
1 people found
this helpful
It started off well, but the closer we came to the moving in date, the more problems occured. We had to run back and forth to the office to sign new contracts, and two hours before closing the day before moving in, they told us that they had to change the contract and we had to come in and sign it or it wouldn\'t be liable.

We were also "Guaranteed" (a word used a lot) that our flat would be finished with constructions, something we were worried about. On the day of moving in, we didn\'t even have windows! The construction went on all day everyday for two weeks, and now, two months later, it\'s still not finished.

And also, when we signed the contract, the rent was promised to be 850 a month, but it turned out to be 875.

Besides that, the service was good, our questions were always answered. But all the other things caused us a lot of trouble, not to mention that we couldn\'t relax at all for weeks.

We will not work with you in the future, and I wouldn\'t recomend friends to do that either.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce
Aug 09, 2012
Hi Anna,

While we sincerely apologise for your experience with the landlord at the property and the unexpected delays with the completion of the works, we would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback.

It is very unfortunate to hear about your displeasure and take such matters extremely seriously. I have looked into the issue and can confirm the following:

- There were unexpected delays with the construction works at the property. The landlord did not inform us about
this and apologise on her behalf for the inconvenience that you have suffered as a result. The date we advised
the works would be complete was the date the landlord confirmed. Following your offer we reconfirmed this with
the landlord on several occasions and have email confirmation to support this, to ensure that the property
would be ready for your move in date. Nothing to the contrary was expressed by the landlord.

- We would like to clarify that the rental value was agreed at £875.00 and not the £850.00 that is mentioned above.
The initial offer put forward to the landlord was for £850.00 a month, however, that offer was unfortunately not
accepted. Consequently the offer was revised to the sum of £875.00 a month and our company also waivered
the referencing costs as a good will gesture. On the 9th May 2012 a new holding deposit receipt was drafted to
reflect these changes and you, the tenant, came into our office to sign this in agreement, you were also given a
copy of this for your records.

We are pleased that you have confirmed that service received from our company was good and handled in a professional manner. However, it is deeply disappointing that due to circumstances beyond our control this situation has left you in a position where you would not like to use our services again in the future.

We totally appreciate that although the misfortune you have incurred was not a result of the actions of our company or any of its staff, this still reflects negatively on us. We had not worked with this particular landlord before in the past and were given both of the newly built units to let on her behalf. The tenants in the other property have also experienced problems with this particular landlord. We have therefore decided not to continue working her given these circumstances, as it is very important to us that every client feels they have been treated with honesty, efficiency and great service.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Riley Marshall

147 Trafalgar Road Greenwich, London
Greater London
SE10 9TX


Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home