• Nick Durkin
    Nick Durkin
  • jola Bamigbola
    jola Bamigbola
  • upload your photo
    Matthew Johnson
  • Andrew Hylton
    Andrew Hylton
  • claim your profile
    Janice Smith
  • upload your photo
    Louise Keynes
  • Dwayne Whyte
    Dwayne Whyte
  • Michael O'Flaherty
    Michael O'Flaherty
  • Autumn Bailey
    Autumn Bailey
  • Maryjane Taylor
    Maryjane Taylor
  • Jamaal Tingling
    Jamaal Tingling
  • Ryan Neale
    Ryan Neale
  • Marvin Trenchfield
    Marvin Trenchfield
  • claim your profile
    Rasik
  • upload your photo
    Oke Ajuwa
  • claim your profile
    Rasik Bhojani
  • claim your profile
    Emma McKay
  • claim your profile
    Esther Eley
  • claim your profile
    Stephanie Simpson
  • claim your profile
    Darren Williams
  • claim your profile
    Alex Schemet
  • claim your profile
    Alex Schemet
  • claim your profile
    Amir Ghomshei
  • claim your profile
    Amir Ghomshei
No description available.
Streets Ahead

4 - 8 Westow Street Crystal Palace, London
Greater London
SE19 3AH

020 8653 9222
Aug 11,2017
Minithumbdown
Emma McKay
Amir Ghomshei
By: 'Raz'
Aug 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Worst estate agent I ever used! moved very dodgy tenants into my property very quickly, ran up arrears of thousands ££ and letting manager kept making excuses about evicting tenants. I had to get involved to evict my tenants after 10 months! Got the property back in a horrendous state and the comforting words from the lettings manager Amir Ghomshei were at least they haven't smashed the windows... Badly managed, disorganised, dishonest, liars, absolutely no ethics at all! I would sta...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 26,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'David Haviland'
Jul 26,2017
3 people found
this helpful
It's now six weeks since I moved out of the house in question, and Streets Ahead are still refusing to return my deposit or overpaid rent. Streets Ahead have offered no explanation, and refuse to respond to emails or answer questions. Their only apparent justification is that they intend to deduct £160 from my deposit, for a 'professional clean', which I dispute, because I don't believe the house had been professionally cleaned before we moved in, because £160 is clearly excessive...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 24,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Pape'
Jul 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the start Autumn Bailey were really responsive and helped me with everything. She walked me through to all the steps in a really short timeframes. Her extensive knowledge and advice ensured that things ran smoothly and also she great at returning calls. I would highly recommend Autumn Bailey....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
From the start Autumn Bailey were really responsive and helped me with everything. She walked me through to all the steps in a really short timeframes. Her extensive knowledge and advice ensured that things ran smoothly and also she great at returning calls. I would highly recommend Autumn Bailey for her great service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Caroline'
Jul 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn helped us a lot in the mission to find a house. We really appreciated her attention and proactivity in arranging viewings for the properties and doing her best to attend our expectations, always being nice, professional and smiling!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent's fees is on the average of the estate market.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2017
Minithumbup
Jamaal Tingling
By: 'Barry'
Jun 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Jahmal was very friendly and helpfull, he would always go out of he's way to make sure we were happy, he always knew just what we were looking for....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
May 26,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bob Smith'
May 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Through a well known property search website I sent off an enquiry for a flat I was interested in viewing. Within seconds, I received lots of texts from Streets Ahead individuals asking me to contact them personally. They were like vultures and made they seem very unaligned and aggressive in their selling! That didn't change when I went to see the flat (which didn't meet our requirements anyway). The agent was VERY pushy and tried the hard sell. The next day he called me non-stop wanting a respo...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees that I was shown were reasonable and in line with other estate agents
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Addiscombe Landlord'
Apr 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have let my property through Streets Ahead since 1992. I've had the same tenant since September 1992. Until recently, I've had no complaints. However, this year I've had real problems, mainly with the complete and utter lack of communication, both from one person (*, who apparently no longer exists, according to the list of staff) and generally. There has been a rapid turnover of staff, with apparently no handover, resulting in me being put on rent collection tier only without my knowledge...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Much higher than my new agent's fees for a lower level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 09,2017
Minithumbup
Jamaal Tingling
Jamaal Tingling
By: 'Bie'
Apr 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was extremely greatful for the serviced he renther to us.I thing he is the best estate agent I have ever come across in london. We are very please with the property and the way he dealt with use.Many thanks Jamaal....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 06,2017
Minithumbup
Jamaal Tingling
Alex Schemet
By: 'John Pemberton'
Apr 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
A well deserved 5 STARS Ive had my property in Crystal Palace for 15 years, and Ive never had it rent so quickly as it has this week (April 2017). After sticking on the market for a couple of months with another agent I placed it with Streets Ahead. Jamal and Alex were highly professional, gave feedback on every viewing (together with another colleague - Autumn). My previous agent had 1 / 2 viewings a week...these guys had 1 a day!! The flat rented to a professional couple. What I like abo...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It rented before I discussed it, but Im sure they are competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Freddie'
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn was more than helpful in finding not 1 but 3 tenants for my property A total professional who truly goes the extra mile to find the right candidates!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were most fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Antonio'
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We recently found a lovely house to rent in Crystal Palace. Autumn Bailey help us in this process, since the viewing until the agreement. She is always available to help, making the process as easy as possible for us. We are so excited about our new home. Thank you Autumn!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Jess'
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn has been so great in helping me find the right property. She's so genuine and down to earth which made it easy for me to make such a big decision. Would definitely recommend her!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbup
Maryjane Taylor
Michael O'Flaherty
By: 'Darren'
Mar 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have just bought a property through streets ahead in crystal palace and I would like to say a special thanks to firstly Michael who was an absolute gentleman while assisting me in the early stages of the purchase and secondly Mary Jane who was very patient and understanding with me throughout the process and is excellent at her job and also a lovely person! You are both a credit to your company! Well done....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 10,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Chloe'
Mar 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Recently found the perfect flat to rent in Crystal Palacewith Streets Ahead. Couldn't be more happy and particular thanks to Autumn Bailey who was so lovely and helpful. Loved her enthusiasm and interest in helping me find the right place - she went above and beyond and the whole process couldn't have been easier. Thanks so much Autumn - can't wait to move in!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
Alex Schemet
By: 'Sonia'
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Highly satisfied with Alex's device... I found a flat without all the usual dissapointment of swing lots of no good ones....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Lubna'
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am moving out the very first time with my son after my divorce. Autumn Bailey helped us to look for the flat we really liked and she kept us updated through out the process. Autumn knew exactly what I was looking for in a flat to rent, she was very efficient, supportive and helpful in every way. My son and I are very excited and happy. I will definitely recommend Autumn Bailey to my family and friends in Crystal Palace Branch....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Shannon'
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn has been the most amazing estate agent I have ever dealt with when searching for a property to let. Within 30 minutes she found me a property to my exact requirements, and 30 minutes later met me at the property to view it. Within that same day, she had all of our details processed, any queries answered, and the contract comfirmed. She is extremely proactive, friendly, and professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'Victor'
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with many agents across London for selling, buying and renting properties. I have never had the helpful, fast and professional service that Autumn provided. I wish all agents were as professional and on the ball as Autumn....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 24,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
Nick Durkin
By: '411bristol'
Jan 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would recommend Streets Ahead in Crystal Palace to find a tenant for your property. Nick Durkin and Autumn Bailey have quickly found very good tenants more than once and manage the process very well....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees from a landlord's perspective are competitive with other local estate agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 19,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By: 'James'
Jan 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Streets Ahead were friendly and efficient. Autumn found the ideal property for me as soon as I told her about my circumstances and requirements....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hannah'
Nov 17,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Rented a property from the Crystal Palace agency. From the minute we handed over any money they were completely useless. The day I arranged to pick up the keys they said they were still waiting for my payment- they had lost my deposit and rent (not sure how that happens). We were supposed to be supplied with a parking permit- this never happened and after months of pointless chasing through Streets Ahead I gave up and got it myself. The office were convinced it was left in the empty flat when we...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'roger'
Oct 11,2016
7 people found
this helpful
Streets Ahead have proved to be one of the worst companies I've ever had to deal with. We have been renting a property managed by them for almost 3 years now and getting a basic response from them is like getting blood from a stone. They never reply to emails, the property manager always seems to be in a meeting when you call the office. And when you leave a message it doesn't get handed over. We have been without hot water now for 2 weeks and we have constantly been chasing Streets Ahead to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'David Haviland'
Sep 28,2016
6 people found
this helpful
On Monday I moved into a house let by Streets Ahead, and in 20 years of private renting, they have been by far the worst agents I have ever dealt with. They charged me £400 in nebulous fees, some of which were not mentioned until after I'd paid the deposit and committed to the property, which is clearly unethical if not actually illegal. They refused to let me see the tenancy agreement, despite numerous requests, until 7 days before the move. When it arrived, this agreement was the wors...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lucy Day
Sep 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Haviliand, On behalf of Streets Ahead, I am sincerely sorry that our level of customer service has not met either of our expectations. Our director, Mr O'Hare has been informed of your situation and a senior member of Streets Ahead will be in touch within 24 hours to resolve the issues that you have raised within your review. Please do not hesitate to contact myself if I can be of any further assistance. My email address is: lucy.day@streetsahead.info Thank you for taking the t ...
Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Overseas Landlord'
Sep 04,2016
8 people found
this helpful
I am writing this review as a disappointed landlord who has had a terrible experience with Streets Ahead. Objectively speaking the letting service is actually decent and efficient , specifically Nick Durkin. However I hope to be doing many landlords a favour by saying DO NOT use the property management service . It is a complete disaster. Apart from lack of communication , slow response times and general lack of availability there is a total lack of competency and professionalism from top to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad given the level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amir Ghomshei
Sep 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am very sorry to hear that our customer service has fallen short. Please can you contact me directly on amir@streetsahead.info so I can look into this matter further for you. Kind regards Amir ...
May 26,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'MMG'
May 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Look smart are smart. Total customer focus from start to finish - you feel as if you have someone on your side!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
Nick Durkin
By: 'Bad References, voided insurance'
Dec 04,2015
3 people found
this helpful
My experience was poor and incorrect communication, incompetence and loss of time and money, using Streetahead, Crystal Palace as my Letting Agents. The communication was always an issue, as I felt that I was chasing them for information they should have provided automatically. Spanish tenants were found (no/poor English language) quite quickly with a company that Streetsahead said they had an ongoing relationship with, and I was lead to believe I was renting to that company. Due to the poo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better communication and competence. There was misguiding information and they did not do the reference checks correctly. This should be something that they do on a regular basis and so should do efficiently.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I negotiated the fees as it was more expensive than other agents quoted.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Richard'
Nov 05,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I would just like to say a massive thank you to Jon at Streets Ahead SE19! I had just completed on a property in Crystal Palace and went to all the agents to decide who I would choose to let it. Of all the agents I visited, Jon was the most informative, friendly and professional one of them all. He was straight to the point gave me the information I needed to make my decision on who to go with. As a first time landlord he held my hand all the way through and nothing was too much for him to do. S...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with the other agents but probably worth more.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'SDK'
Oct 29,2015
4 people found
this helpful
The worse company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. We were informed on viewing the property we would have allocated parking only to be told on the day we moved in that the parking space was not available! Due to a private electronic gate and not being provided with a key fob, we were told to 'ask a neighbour' every time we wanted to enter or leave the property by car! It was obvious that this was a quick deal as the property was filthy when we moved in and we were informed by ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nick Durkin
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear SDK Firstly I'm very sorry you have felt the need to write this review about your experience with Streets Ahead. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and clearly on this occasion we have failed to do so. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and carry out a full investigation. Please contact me on nick.durkin@streetsahead.info Kind Regards Nick Durkin Lettings Manager ...
Jun 09,2015
Minithumbup
Nick Durkin
By: 'Louise'
Jun 09,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Jonathan was outstanding - guiding us through the process of letting our flat and finding nothing too much trouble. He managed to get us a much better rental return than we expected, thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 08,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Andy'
Jun 08,2015
1 people found
this helpful
John was extremely helpful in finding me a short term lease for an overseas staff member who was visiting the UK for an extended period. The property was within Budget and found very quickly. John certainly went the extra mile. Thank you so much, Andy...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
77% customers were satisfied with fees 82% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £250,000
  • Max: £777,500

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NAEA TPOS DPS Relocation Agent Network


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
140 15 452 26 34 0 41 0 43 5
Nick Durkin Nick Durkin
Senior Lettings Manager
57 reviews

About Nick No description set View full profile
jola Bamigbola jola Bamigbola
Sales Manager
22 reviews

About jola No description set View full profile
Matthew Johnson - no image available Matthew Johnson
Lettings Consultant
31 reviews

About Matthew No description set View full profile
Andrew Hylton Andrew Hylton
property manager
30 reviews

About Andrew No description set View full profile
Janice Smith - upload your photo Janice Smith
14 reviews

About Janice No description set View full profile
Louise Keynes - no image available Louise Keynes
property manager
22 reviews

About Louise No description set View full profile
Dwayne Whyte Dwayne Whyte
Sales Consultant
20 reviews

About Dwayne No description set View full profile
Michael O'Flaherty Michael O'Flaherty
Senior Sales Consultant
10 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile
Autumn Bailey Autumn Bailey
Lettings Consultant
33 reviews

About Autumn No description set View full profile
Maryjane Taylor Maryjane Taylor
Sales Progressor
18 reviews

About Maryjane No description set View full profile
Jamaal Tingling Jamaal Tingling
Lettings Consultant
28 reviews

About Jamaal No description set View full profile
Ryan Neale Ryan Neale
Sales Consultant
14 reviews

About Ryan No description set View full profile
Marvin Trenchfield Marvin Trenchfield
Lettings Consultant
11 reviews

About Marvin No description set View full profile
Rasik  - upload your photo Rasik
1 reviews

About Rasik No description set View full profile
Oke Ajuwa - no image available Oke Ajuwa
Property Manager
0 reviews

About Oke No description set View full profile
Rasik Bhojani - upload your photo Rasik Bhojani
7 reviews

About Rasik No description set View full profile
Emma McKay - upload your photo Emma McKay
1 reviews

About Emma No description set View full profile
Esther Eley - upload your photo Esther Eley
1 reviews

About Esther No description set View full profile
Stephanie Simpson - upload your photo Stephanie Simpson
1 reviews

About Stephanie No description set View full profile
Darren Williams - upload your photo Darren Williams
0 reviews

About Darren No description set View full profile
Alex Schemet - upload your photo Alex Schemet
2 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Alex Schemet - upload your photo Alex Schemet
0 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Amir Ghomshei - upload your photo Amir Ghomshei
1 reviews

About Amir No description set View full profile
Amir Ghomshei - upload your photo Amir Ghomshei
1 reviews

About Amir No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

Tenants Fees:
Referencing Fee: £60.00 per adult tenant
Administration Fee: £180.00 per property
Check Out Fee: Studio-1 Bedroom property: £90.00, 2 Bedroom Property £102.00, 3 Bedroom Property £126.00, 4+ £144.00

Landlords Fees:
Tenancy Agreement Fee: £114.00
Check In Fee: Studio, 1 Bedroom House/Flat and 2 Bedroom Flats £80.40. 2 Bedroom House and 3 Bedroom Flat or House £88.80. 4+ Bedroom House £102.00
Deposit Registration Fee (Let Only Service) £60.00

Streets Ahead hold tenants deposits within the TDS (Tenancy Deposit Scheme)
Last updated at 9:16 AM 09/06/2015 by Streets Ahead Estate Agents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



?>