• Nick Durkin
    Nick Durkin
  • jola Bamigbola
    jola Bamigbola
  • Marina Steel
    Marina Steel
  • upload your photo
    Alison Tucker
  • upload your photo
    Matthew Johnson
  • upload your photo
    Claire Meade
  • upload your photo
    Gary OHare
  • claim your profile
    Lisa Adams
  • claim your profile
    Lucy Day
  • Patrick Donnelly
    Patrick Donnelly
  • Andrew Hylton
    Andrew Hylton
  • claim your profile
    Janice Smith
  • Daniel Thornton
    Daniel Thornton
  • upload your photo
    Daniel Woods
  • upload your photo
    Lucy Parker
  • upload your photo
    Jeanine Kirkwood
  • upload your photo
    Cameron Cayenne
  • upload your photo
    Jennifer Ferguson
  • upload your photo
    Louise Keynes
  • Jon Butler
    Jon Butler
  • Claire Mansell
    Claire Mansell
  • Dwayne Whyte
    Dwayne Whyte
  • upload your photo
    Charlie Rhodes
  • claim your profile
    tanisha gordon
  • claim your profile
    Jasmin Harcart
No description available.
Apr 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have let my property through Streets Ahead since 1992. I've had the same tenant since September 1992. Until recently, I've had no complaints. However, this year I've had real problems, mainly with the complete and utter lack of communication, both from one person (*, who apparently no longer exists, according to the list of staff) and generally. There has been a rapid turnover of staff, with apparently no handover, resulting in me being put on rent collection tier only without my knowledge...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Much higher than my new agent's fees for a lower level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 09,2017
Minithumbup
Jamaal Tingling
Jamaal Tingling
By:
Apr 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was extremely greatful for the serviced he renther to us.I thing he is the best estate agent I have ever come across in london. We are very please with the property and the way he dealt with use.Many thanks Jamaal....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 06,2017
Minithumbup
Jamaal Tingling
Alex Schemet
By:
Apr 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
A well deserved 5 STARS Ive had my property in Crystal Palace for 15 years, and Ive never had it rent so quickly as it has this week (April 2017). After sticking on the market for a couple of months with another agent I placed it with Streets Ahead. Jamal and Alex were highly professional, gave feedback on every viewing (together with another colleague - Autumn). My previous agent had 1 / 2 viewings a week...these guys had 1 a day!! The flat rented to a professional couple. What I like abo...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It rented before I discussed it, but Im sure they are competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn was more than helpful in finding not 1 but 3 tenants for my property A total professional who truly goes the extra mile to find the right candidates!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were most fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We recently found a lovely house to rent in Crystal Palace. Autumn Bailey help us in this process, since the viewing until the agreement. She is always available to help, making the process as easy as possible for us. We are so excited about our new home. Thank you Autumn!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 17,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I have used Streets Ahead Croydon branch and I must completely agree with previous reviews, their department is the most inefficient, unreliable and incompetent I have ever seen. Not HAPPY AT ALL, after severel attempts to contact them to sort my issue as a tenant. I would stay clear from Streats Ahead from now on and would advice anyone who checks the reviews for any lettings agency to do the same....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Daniel Thornton
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much MarisaP for your comments and I am very sorry that our customer service has not met both of our expectation. I would appreciate you contacting me at your earliest convenience with a view of discussing this and also a partial refund your fees. With kindest regards, Daniel - 0208 654 1234 ...
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn has been so great in helping me find the right property. She's so genuine and down to earth which made it easy for me to make such a big decision. Would definitely recommend her!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbup
Maryjane Taylor
Michael O'Flaherty
By:
Mar 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have just bought a property through streets ahead in crystal palace and I would like to say a special thanks to firstly Michael who was an absolute gentleman while assisting me in the early stages of the purchase and secondly Mary Jane who was very patient and understanding with me throughout the process and is excellent at her job and also a lovely person! You are both a credit to your company! Well done....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 13,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I have used these agents to collect rent on our behalf since 2014 and I would warn any Landlord looking for an efficient agent NOT to use StreetsAhead. Their letting service is excellent - especially Lisa Adams but their property department is the most inefficient, unreliable and incompetent I have used since owning our flat in 1999. They do not, despite regular requests, send Rental Statements. It is impossible to speak to Kelly Alleyne who is apparently managing our property; I am told she wi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 10,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Mar 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Recently found the perfect flat to rent in Crystal Palacewith Streets Ahead. Couldn't be more happy and particular thanks to Autumn Bailey who was so lovely and helpful. Loved her enthusiasm and interest in helping me find the right place - she went above and beyond and the whole process couldn't have been easier. Thanks so much Autumn - can't wait to move in!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
Alex Schemet
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Highly satisfied with Alex's device... I found a flat without all the usual dissapointment of swing lots of no good ones....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am moving out the very first time with my son after my divorce. Autumn Bailey helped us to look for the flat we really liked and she kept us updated through out the process. Autumn knew exactly what I was looking for in a flat to rent, she was very efficient, supportive and helpful in every way. My son and I are very excited and happy. I will definitely recommend Autumn Bailey to my family and friends in Crystal Palace Branch....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Autumn has been the most amazing estate agent I have ever dealt with when searching for a property to let. Within 30 minutes she found me a property to my exact requirements, and 30 minutes later met me at the property to view it. Within that same day, she had all of our details processed, any queries answered, and the contract comfirmed. She is extremely proactive, friendly, and professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with many agents across London for selling, buying and renting properties. I have never had the helpful, fast and professional service that Autumn provided. I wish all agents were as professional and on the ball as Autumn....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 24,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
Nick Durkin
By:
Jan 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would recommend Streets Ahead in Crystal Palace to find a tenant for your property. Nick Durkin and Autumn Bailey have quickly found very good tenants more than once and manage the process very well....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees from a landlord's perspective are competitive with other local estate agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 19,2017
Minithumbup
Autumn Bailey
By:
Jan 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Streets Ahead were friendly and efficient. Autumn found the ideal property for me as soon as I told her about my circumstances and requirements....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Worst serivice, as in non existant. to respond to one email it took 3 phone calls. We didn't get a keys to the building. we had to buy our own. still haven't received reimbursement for those after 2 months. Called about problems with the flat, they don't care. We can't fix it cause we don't the the proper documentation, (there was not documentation for any appliance in the flat. In short. No service. Better luck contacting the landlord directly and bypass these guys. as it's futile to try an...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 10,2017
Minithumbdown
George Barnes
By:
Jan 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have had a wonderful experience with Streets Ahead, Mr George Barnes has been most helpful in aiding our search for the property that fits our family needs best, keeping us well informed and always taking into consideration even the smallest details. Great services, the place to go far any property demand....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 16,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Really poor service! They hardly respond to email's, take ages to get back to you and have no urgency about anything. The house we moved into was disgusting! There was dog faeces in the garden (from previous owners), property had not been cleaned properly, damp stains all on walls, paint peeling off the ceilings, washing machine not working, water pipe leaking (making it hard to use). Then issues got worse.. the water was leaking so bad that it got into the electrics (causing them to trip), and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 17,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Rented a property from the Crystal Palace agency. From the minute we handed over any money they were completely useless. The day I arranged to pick up the keys they said they were still waiting for my payment- they had lost my deposit and rent (not sure how that happens). We were supposed to be supplied with a parking permit- this never happened and after months of pointless chasing through Streets Ahead I gave up and got it myself. The office were convinced it was left in the empty flat when we...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbup
Timur
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Streets Ahead were really useful with my house search and made sure I was aware of a range of properties in my desired areas promptly and were also very accommodating when sorting out viewing times....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 11,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional, not respectful or helpful. They will argue and fight with you when its their own fault. Just the agency overall is *,save yourself the hassle....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jonathan Claustres
Oct 11, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi "Lisaroy" I'm sorry you're not happy with the service you received, please call me on my direct line 02087607081 or alternatively please email me to discuss further so I can look into this further and hopefully rectify the problem. We aim to give the best customer service possible so if this is not happening I would like to hear more about it to get this rectified. kind regards Jonathan Claustres Lettings Manager ...
Oct 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 11,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Streets Ahead have proved to be one of the worst companies I've ever had to deal with. We have been renting a property managed by them for almost 3 years now and getting a basic response from them is like getting blood from a stone. They never reply to emails, the property manager always seems to be in a meeting when you call the office. And when you leave a message it doesn't get handed over. We have been without hot water now for 2 weeks and we have constantly been chasing Streets Ahead to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 28,2016
4 people found
this helpful
On Monday I moved into a house let by Streets Ahead, and in 20 years of private renting, they have been by far the worst agents I have ever dealt with. They charged me £400 in nebulous fees, some of which were not mentioned until after I'd paid the deposit and committed to the property, which is clearly unethical if not actually illegal. They refused to let me see the tenancy agreement, despite numerous requests, until 7 days before the move. When it arrived, this agreement was the wors...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lucy Day
Sep 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Haviliand, On behalf of Streets Ahead, I am sincerely sorry that our level of customer service has not met either of our expectations. Our director, Mr O'Hare has been informed of your situation and a senior member of Streets Ahead will be in touch within 24 hours to resolve the issues that you have raised within your review. Please do not hesitate to contact myself if I can be of any further assistance. My email address is: lucy.day@streetsahead.info Thank you for taking the t ...
Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2016
5 people found
this helpful
I am writing this review as a disappointed landlord who has had a terrible experience with Streets Ahead. Objectively speaking the letting service is actually decent and efficient , specifically Nick Durkin. However I hope to be doing many landlords a favour by saying DO NOT use the property management service . It is a complete disaster. Apart from lack of communication , slow response times and general lack of availability there is a total lack of competency and professionalism from top to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad given the level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amir Ghomshei
Sep 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am very sorry to hear that our customer service has fallen short. Please can you contact me directly on amir@streetsahead.info so I can look into this matter further for you. Kind regards Amir ...
Aug 31,2016
Minithumbup
Marina Steel
By:
Aug 31,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I are very pleased with the professional service we received from your company. The exceptional support we received from the staff when we made enquires made the whole process of selling our property easy. At all times the staff was pleasant, courteous and efficient. We would like to especially thank Saphire, Marina and Jason. We definitely recommend Streets Head to anyone who wish to sell or buy a property. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Ra...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You are given value for the fees charged.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
May 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Look smart are smart. Total customer focus from start to finish - you feel as if you have someone on your side!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2016
Minithumbdown
Lisa Adams
By:
Jan 05,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Typical estate agent approach to winning new customers ie wack up the prospective rent to win the business then slowly chip the landlord down. Wanted to sign up with them and they change their fees charged depending on whom I am talking to. Also I suspect a significant number of these positive reviews on here are not genuine. They seem more concerned about signing according to their terms, rather than anything else. Also their ability to get back to you in a timely manner was poor....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too salesy
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Too salesy
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 15,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Streets ahead is the most horrible, terrible service provider, they don't have the courtesy to even reply to emails or calls, moved rom a rented property more than a month ago , and they haven't returned deposit , they done care to respond to mails or calls, they have been trying to make us overpay rent by 10 days , we had been always been paying the rent 10 days before as a gesture of good will, but they have now counted it as something we have owed, though the contract clearly mentions the sta...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
Nick Durkin
By:
Dec 04,2015
2 people found
this helpful
My experience was poor and incorrect communication, incompetence and loss of time and money, using Streetahead, Crystal Palace as my Letting Agents. The communication was always an issue, as I felt that I was chasing them for information they should have provided automatically. Spanish tenants were found (no/poor English language) quite quickly with a company that Streetsahead said they had an ongoing relationship with, and I was lead to believe I was renting to that company. Due to the poo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better communication and competence. There was misguiding information and they did not do the reference checks correctly. This should be something that they do on a regular basis and so should do efficiently.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I negotiated the fees as it was more expensive than other agents quoted.
Was this helpful? Yes

NAEA TPOS DPS Relocation Agent Network


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
226 29 648 51 166 3 259 2 114 10

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Tenants Fees:
Referencing Fee: £60.00 per adult tenant
Administration Fee: £180.00 per property
Check Out Fee: Studio-1 Bedroom property: £90.00, 2 Bedroom Property £102.00, 3 Bedroom Property £126.00, 4+ £144.00

Landlords Fees:
Tenancy Agreement Fee: £114.00
Check In Fee: Studio, 1 Bedroom House/Flat and 2 Bedroom Flats £80.40. 2 Bedroom House and 3 Bedroom Flat or House £88.80. 4+ Bedroom House £102.00
Deposit Registration Fee (Let Only Service) £60.00

Streets Ahead hold tenants deposits within the TDS (Tenancy Deposit Scheme)
Last updated at 9:16 AM 09/06/2015 by Streets Ahead Estate Agents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Streets Ahead

Individual Branch Awards

London, SE19 3AH

Coulsdon, CR5 2ND

Purley, CR8 2LP

Croydon, CR0 6RB

Croydon, CR0 1QH

Firm rankings



Firm Widgets

My widgets

Coulsdon
148 Brighton Road, Coulsdon CR5 2ND
(29)
Croydon Branch
219 - 221 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon CR0 6RB
(503)
Crystal Palace Branch
4 - 8 Westow Street, London SE19 3AH
(750)
show all branches (6)
Purley Branch
936 Brighton Road Purley, Purley CR8 2LP
(121)
South Croydon
263 High Street, Croydon CR0 1QH
(85)
South Croydon Selsdon
7 Ye Market, Selsdon Road, South Croydon CR2 6PW
(1)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.