• Nick Durkin
    Nick Durkin
  • jola Bamigbola
    jola Bamigbola
  • Marina Steel
    Marina Steel
  • Jonathan Claustres
    Jonathan Claustres
  • upload your photo
    Alison Tucker
  • upload your photo
    Matthew Johnson
  • upload your photo
    Claire Meade
  • upload your photo
    Gary OHare
  • claim your profile
    Lisa Adams
  • claim your profile
    Lucy Day
  • Patrick Donnelly
    Patrick Donnelly
  • Andrew Hylton
    Andrew Hylton
  • claim your profile
    Janice Smith
  • Daniel Thornton
    Daniel Thornton
  • upload your photo
    Daniel Woods
  • upload your photo
    Lucy Parker
  • upload your photo
    Jeanine Kirkwood
  • upload your photo
    Cameron Cayenne
  • upload your photo
    Jennifer Ferguson
  • upload your photo
    Louise Keynes
  • Jon Butler
    Jon Butler
  • Claire Mansell
    Claire Mansell
  • Dwayne Whyte
    Dwayne Whyte
  • upload your photo
    Charlie Rhodes
  • claim your profile
    tanisha gordon
No description available.
Sep 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
On Monday I moved into a house let by Streets Ahead, and in 20 years of private renting, they have been by far the worst agents I have ever dealt with. They charged me �400 in nebulous fees, some of which were not mentioned until after I'd paid the deposit and committed to the property, which is clearly unethical if not actually illegal. They refused to let me see the tenancy agreement, despite numerous requests, until 7 days before the move. When it arrived, this agreement was the worst...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lucy Day
Sep 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Haviliand, On behalf of Streets Ahead, I am sincerely sorry that our level of customer service has not met either of our expectations. Our director, Mr O'Hare has been informed of your situation and a senior member of Streets Ahead will be in touch within 24 hours to resolve the issues that you have raised within your review. Please do not hesitate to contact myself if I can be of any further assistance. My email address is: lucy.day@streetsahead.info Thank you for taking the t....
Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am writing this review as a disappointed landlord who has had a terrible experience with Streets Ahead. Objectively speaking the letting service is actually decent and efficient , specifically Nick Durkin. However I hope to be doing many landlords a favour by saying DO NOT use the property management service . It is a complete disaster. Apart from lack of communication , slow response times and general lack of availability there is a total lack of competency and professionalism from top to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Bad given the level of service.
Comment on agent fees
Bad given the level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amir Ghomshei
Sep 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am very sorry to hear that our customer service has fallen short. Please can you contact me directly on amir@streetsahead.info so I can look into this matter further for you. Kind regards Amir....
Aug 31,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 31,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I are very pleased with the professional service we received from your company. The exceptional support we received from the staff when we made enquires made the whole process of selling our property easy. At all times the staff was pleasant, courteous and efficient. We would like to especially thank Saphire, Marina and Jason. We definitely recommend Streets Head to anyone who wish to sell or buy a property. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Ra...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You are given value for the fees charged.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
May 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Look smart are smart. Total customer focus from start to finish - you feel as if you have someone on your side!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 05,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Typical estate agent approach to winning new customers ie wack up the prospective rent to win the business then slowly chip the landlord down. Wanted to sign up with them and they change their fees charged depending on whom I am talking to. Also I suspect a significant number of these positive reviews on here are not genuine. They seem more concerned about signing according to their terms, rather than anything else. Also their ability to get back to you in a timely manner was poor....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too salesy
Comment on agent fees
Too salesy
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 15,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Streets ahead is the most horrible, terrible service provider, they don't have the courtesy to even reply to emails or calls, moved rom a rented property more than a month ago , and they haven't returned deposit , they done care to respond to mails or calls, they have been trying to make us overpay rent by 10 days , we had been always been paying the rent 10 days before as a gesture of good will, but they have now counted it as something we have owed, though the contract clearly mentions the sta...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 04,2015
2 people found
this helpful
My experience was poor and incorrect communication, incompetence and loss of time and money, using Streetahead, Crystal Palace as my Letting Agents. The communication was always an issue, as I felt that I was chasing them for information they should have provided automatically. Spanish tenants were found (no/poor English language) quite quickly with a company that Streetsahead said they had an ongoing relationship with, and I was lead to believe I was renting to that company. Due to the poo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better communication and competence. There was misguiding information and they did not do the reference checks correctly. This should be something that they do on a regular basis and so should do efficiently.
Comment on agent fees
I negotiated the fees as it was more expensive than other agents quoted.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 05,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I would just like to say a massive thank you to Jon at Streets Ahead SE19! I had just completed on a property in Crystal Palace and went to all the agents to decide who I would choose to let it. Of all the agents I visited, Jon was the most informative, friendly and professional one of them all. He was straight to the point gave me the information I needed to make my decision on who to go with. As a first time landlord he held my hand all the way through and nothing was too much for him to do. S...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with the other agents but probably worth more.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 29,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The worse company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. We were informed on viewing the property we would have allocated parking only to be told on the day we moved in that the parking space was not available! Due to a private electronic gate and not being provided with a key fob, we were told to 'ask a neighbour' every time we wanted to enter or leave the property by car! It was obvious that this was a quick deal as the property was filthy when we moved in and we were informed by ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nick Durkin
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear SDK Firstly I'm very sorry you have felt the need to write this review about your experience with Streets Ahead. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and clearly on this occasion we have failed to do so. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and carry out a full investigation. Please contact me on nick.durkin@streetsahead.info Kind Regards Nick Durkin Lettings Manager....
Oct 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 10,2015
1 people found
this helpful
This is about poor customer service overall, about not attending to maintenance issues in time and above all not returning calls and providing updates. My fridge has not been working for about 4 weeks now. I was told on 21st Sep. that an order has been made for a new fridge. I have not received any further updates. There has been no explanation of what is causing the delay. I called up the property management office earlier today, they took down my details and said they would call back. They di...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Gail and Lisa at purley were absolutely magnificent. I made enquires about purchasing a property to rent out and manage hence was looking for a company that could offer me all these services. As a potential first time landlord I approached Streets Ahead in Purely. They were recommended to me from a friend whom had used them before. Gail was very responsive and helpful and went out of her way to ensure i had all the information i required. I later found out she was employed at weekends only b...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 21,2015
2 people found
this helpful
There is no initiative from The agent. When we had some minor problems highlighted by the tenant, they took too long to inform me. Moreover the council added a documentation, which I was not told. Cost me an extra £350. Over priced. Brilliant selling skills, very poor delivery...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Delivery on promises. Inform the landlord of legal requirement.
Comment on agent fees
Over committed on rental value
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 07,2015
3 people found
this helpful
miss informed (lied) about the sky bein fine to be installed, which is now costing me 300£ to be removed, after 6 days in the property the apartment flooded & also no help from the agents. They didn't know who to contact to get it resolved! Was told that there was 2 car spacers in car park . But only 1. Was told that blinds were bein fitted & were on order. Yet again more lies had to order themourselves. Every time we try contact a member of staff they never return your calls. The ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gary O'Hare
Sep 01, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Darren, I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you have raised ranging from Sky to un-returned calls. I would be happy to hear from you in order to rectify and address these issues at your earliest convenience. My direct contact number is 020 8655 4709. Kind Regards Gary O'Hare Director....
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 23,2015
4 people found
this helpful
First off they sent agents to our house to give us a load of rubbish about their awards and how they are ahead of the competition. The promise that by paying them a percentage of the monthly rent that we receive, they will take care of the legal side and conduct regular checks to make sure the tenants do not break the agreed rules. They assured us that only top professionals would be considered for our annex. They rented the annex to a supposed Doctor which in actual fact was a falsehood unless ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 09,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 09,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Jonathan was outstanding - guiding us through the process of letting our flat and finding nothing too much trouble. He managed to get us a much better rental return than we expected, thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 08,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 08,2015
1 people found
this helpful
John was extremely helpful in finding me a short term lease for an overseas staff member who was visiting the UK for an extended period. The property was within Budget and found very quickly. John certainly went the extra mile. Thank you so much, Andy...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 29,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I would Like to congratule Streets Ahead Cristal Palace Brach for having and excellent team, that are always helping theirs costumer in a such efficient manners. Especially Mr. Jonathan Claustres who deal with my needs in finding a new property in a really excellent way....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think is really a reasonable price for such prontitud and good excellent costumers services.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Jamaal is a highly professional yet down to earth and easy to talk to person. Always willing to help and goes that extra mile to provide great customer service. I would recommend Jamaal to anyone who is looking for a property. I can say with full confidence that Jamaal will find you the type of property you are looking for with full dedication....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to highly recommend Lewis Hay for his promptitude. He has been very helpful with all the issues I had in the rented property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 21,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I would totally recommend Streets Ahead Coulsdon. My property had some issues, but the team, especially Clare worked their socks off to make the sale happen. We actually sold 3 properties with them, which was a mammoth task, but Clare and the team never gave up. Clare even made phone calls on her day off....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
May 13,2015
3 people found
this helpful
This estate agents is the poorest I have ever dealt with they have poor customer service. They are very nice before you sign the documents and pay the money, they then ignore you if anything goes wrong and lie to you about what is being done or has been done to the property. I have contacted them numerous times and sent loads of emails and get the response from them. The people are very unhelpful and always say they will contact you back after waiting weeks for a phone call you have to contact t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better customer service actually help the tenants and get things sorted don't lie to people's faces and on the phone Do as what is said one the website and be a better estate agent instead of money grabbers
Comment on agent fees
estate agent fees are to high Cleaning bill is unrealistic
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 13,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Me and my girlfriend had been searching for a property to rent with no success for a couple of months. We met Jonathan who showed us the property which we instantly wanted. He was very reassuring that he would submit our offer as quickly as possible and to secure us the property as quickly as possible. Once securing the property he has been in constant communication with us along every step of the way. He is an excellent employee for Streets Ahead and is a credit to your agency it honestly f...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 30,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 30,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Jonathan was extremely helpful and produce exactly what we were looking for on several occasions, this gave us a great selection of property's to choose from until we found the right one. He would also make himself available for viewings at time that would suit us even if it meant him doing overtime or weekend work, overall FANTASTIC service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I haven't been too experienced in looking for a property, and Jonathan was able to provide great guidance and advice. He was able to accommodate my needs in a property, in terms of what I could afford. Highly recommended, thank you very much!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 26,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Really impressed with the service from both Marvin and Jonathan. Marvin took me to view the property and was very friendly, approachable and honest. He has since remained a regular point of contact for myself and my housemates throughout the referencing process and endeavours to answer all our questions, which we have found very reassuring. My housemates and I are currently in complex living arrangements, which was proving difficult as we tried to move forward with the rental process. Jonathan ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not in a position to comment on fees yet
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Marvin has been really helpful from the start. Our previous living situation has been leas than ideal but marvin has helped us throughout and ensured that the whole process ran smoothly. Would hugely recommend this branch and specifically marvin to any future customers!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Myself and my 2 friends dealt with Marvin at Streets Ahead in regards to a letting. We have not had a great experience with agencies in the past few months and it was a breath of fresh air to finally deal with Marvin! He has been highly efficient in sorting the letting out for us and has been available for any questions we have had. I would recommend his service to anyone looking for rented accomodation!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We would like to take the opportunity to thank Marvin who has proven to be very professional as well as a kind person. I would definitely recommend Marvin to anyone who it is actively looking for a property to rent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Hi my name is Mariana and I want to say a lot of thanks to Billie Blanksom from Street Ahead ,because she help me find to rent the perfect house for my family...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Hello my name is Boris and I want to say many thanks to Billie because she help me find to rent the perfect house for me and my family. She was very nice and helpful,she understand me perfect what I am looking for.I am very happy about her services....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

NAEA TPOS DPS Relocation Agent Network


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
223 27 639 44 165 3 259 2 113 10

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Tenants Fees:
Referencing Fee: £60.00 per adult tenant
Administration Fee: £180.00 per property
Check Out Fee: Studio-1 Bedroom property: £90.00, 2 Bedroom Property £102.00, 3 Bedroom Property £126.00, 4+ £144.00

Landlords Fees:
Tenancy Agreement Fee: £114.00
Check In Fee: Studio, 1 Bedroom House/Flat and 2 Bedroom Flats £80.40. 2 Bedroom House and 3 Bedroom Flat or House £88.80. 4+ Bedroom House £102.00
Deposit Registration Fee (Let Only Service) £60.00

Streets Ahead hold tenants deposits within the TDS (Tenancy Deposit Scheme)
Last updated at 9:16 AM 09/06/2015 by Streets Ahead Estate Agents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Firm rankings



Coulsdon
148 Brighton Road, Coulsdon CR5 2ND
(29)
Croydon Branch
219 - 221 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon CR0 6RB
(498)
Crystal Palace Branch
4 - 8 Westow Street, London SE19 3AH
(734)
show all branches (6)
Purley Branch
936 Brighton Road Purley, Purley CR8 2LP
(121)
South Croydon
263 High Street, Croydon CR0 1QH
(84)
South Croydon Selsdon
7 Ye Market, Selsdon Road, South Croydon CR2 6PW
(0)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.