Walton Robinson
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1
3.5/5, 212 reviews
65% recommended
71% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
67% lettings valuation accuracy
62% lettings fee satisfaction

“I'm a new student and was really worried and stressed ......”

Share on :
May 09,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Lexy'
May 09,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I'm a new student and was really worried and stressed about finding somewhere to live.
Walton Robinson helped me find a great place that I cant wait to move in to quickly and efficiently with no FAF!!!!

Ill definitely be using them again in the future as the guys in the office where really helpful.... and easy on the eye :D THANK YOU!!!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Walton Robinson
101 Percy Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
NE1 7RY
0191 243 1000

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 71% 100% £54,500 £225,600
Lettings 67% 62% £259 £3,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
30 1 90 66 9 1 4 0 5 6
Areas covered
  • NE1
  • Newcastle City Centre
  • NE2
  • Jesmond
  • NE3
  • NE4
  • NE6
  • NE7
  • NE8
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS NLA DPS TDS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“THIEVES IN SUITS...”

Share on :
Oct 20,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Harry'
Oct 20,2020
2 people found
this helpful
If only there was an option for 0 stars. Bunch of thieves and criminals in suits. Shown around a house in the summer was told our bathroom will be renovated before moving in. A full year and still a shower that didn't work but were told ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY...”

Share on :
Oct 17,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Melissa Bartkiw'
Oct 17,2020
2 people found
this helpful
The company have managed to delete reviews by making new pages countless times! I used them in second year and they scammed us out of our deposit even going as far to change dates on invoices etc. I swore I would never use them again ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst company ever. Dishwasher took 3 months ......”

Share on :
Oct 09,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eva Driscoll'
Oct 09,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Worst company ever. Dishwasher took 3 months and many many reports to be fixed. Bathroom out of order for weeks and they just literally lie and say someone will come to fix it tomorrow and no one comes. Expected to share a shower with 8 people and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Would rather be homeless than rent with these......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Olivia Benson'
Oct 05,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Would rather be homeless than rent with these again! If I could have given it 0 stars I absolutely would. The service we received from the agents was terrible for a very minor start. To continue the agents tried to charge us over £1000 upon moving out ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amy Gibson
Oct 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Olivia. I am very sorry to see your poor review for us. Unfortunately, if a property isn't left as found when a tenancy comes to an end, then we do have to act in the landlords best interest and recover any damages. I am pleased to hear that the matter is now close and should you wish to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0191 231 6071. Amy WR. ...

“If I could give 0 stars I would. We moved out......”

Share on :
Sep 08,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Katy Keegan'
Sep 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
If I could give 0 stars I would. We moved out of a Walton Robinson property two months ago and are still trying to get our deposit back. Absolutely awful letting agent as they are exhausting to get I to contact with, for two months we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amy Gibson
Sep 12, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Katy. I am very sorry to see you have been dissatisfied with the service provided. Please can you give me a call on 0191 231 6071 at a convenient time so that we can discuss the matter further. Many Thanks. Amy. ...

“Awful lettings agency, I feel like one star is generous....”

Share on :
Sep 07,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ryan Pownall'
Sep 07,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Awful lettings agency, I feel like one star is generous. Almost impossible to contact and even more difficult to get them to take any action when you do. No one accepts responsibility for anything and are so eager to pass any problem on to a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely appalling service. A catalogue of ......”

Share on :
Sep 04,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Melanie Mason'
Sep 04,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling service. A catalogue of errors from start to finish From having to submit documents on numerous occasions to keys not being available for collection despite having an appointment on the day. Spoken to several members of staff throughout this whole experience and only ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amy Gibson
Sep 12, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Melanie. I am very sorry to see you have been dissatisfied with the service provided. Please can you give me a call on 0191 231 6071 at a convenient time so that we can discuss the matter further. Many Thanks. Amy. ...

“Awful agency who I will absolutely never use ......”

Share on :
Jul 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'charlotte thomas'
Jul 29,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Awful agency who I will absolutely never use again. I moved in a few weeks ago and the apartment was absolutely filthy despite WR claiming that it was cleaned ready for us. The apartment supposedly had the living room wall painted before we arrived - ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Would prefer not to leave a star. Walton Robi......”

Share on :
Jun 05,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Oliver Wilson'
Jun 05,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Would prefer not to leave a star. Walton Robinson are the worst agency in Newcastle!! Myself and 5 others have been scammed out of £450 deposit each! They are now refusing to return emails and phone calls from myself or my guarantor since September. During our time ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst agency I have ever dealt with...”

Share on :
May 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mary Bermingham'
May 22,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I moved into a studio in the Bruce building on 6th March 2020. The rent was £180 a week rent including bills. I took the studio for a short stay of 3 months. When I visited the agency on 2nd March I told them I wanted a fully ...
read full review
Attachments

Was this helpful? Yes

“I would give 0 stars if possible. This estate......”

Share on :
Apr 20,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anna Ryan'
Apr 20,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I would give 0 stars if possible. This estate agents is absolutely disgusting and exploits students in my opinion. Requesting money for ‘communal charges’ during a pandemic right before a rent payment is due and not stating a date it has to be paid by, and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amy Gibson
Apr 28, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Anna. I am very sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the service provided to you. Please accept my apologies for the automated email you received in relation to late payment fees being charged for utilities, this wouldn't be the case. Despite the current situation we still have a duty to continue as normal with any rents or utility bills that are due. If you have any queries or concerns on how you can reach these payments then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Amy ...

“Can’t wait for tenancy to be over...”

Share on :
Apr 15,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Grace'
Apr 15,2020
1 people found
this helpful
As a student, I find it an absolute madness how one company can add so much stress to a process/experience that is already stressful enough for students. Dishwasher has been broken since we moved in, with it having been reported numerous times. We never ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: AMY Gibson
Apr 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Grace. I am really sorry to see that you have been dissatisfied with the service provided during your tenancy. Unfortunately I am unable to locate the details of your tenancy based on your review and contact details displayed but I would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns. Please can you call me on 0191 231 6071 at a convenient time. Thank you. Amy WR ...

“Very proactive and helpful, especially during......”

Share on :
Mar 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Rhys Blackburn'
Mar 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very proactive and helpful, especially during the stress and uncertainty caused by Covid-19 outbreak, by working from home and persistently pushing for a satisfactory conclusion for all parties involved....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible experience...”

Share on :
Mar 14,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Michela Casali'
Mar 14,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible experience. -It took the staff 2 months to fix a maintenance issue that had been reported as soon as I moved in + stressful correspondence with staff who would promise technician would come and then he never would, -in the ad I responded to, a £100 voucher ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Mar 26, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Michela, we are sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received but are aware you are already in touch with the manager of the property management department over your concerns. If you wish to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0191 243 1000. Kind regards, Walton Robinson ...

“Shocking. Fail to respond to complaints about......”

Share on :
Oct 30,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Maria Cleland'
Oct 30,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Shocking. Fail to respond to complaints about sub standard properties . Tell you that they are going to contact you when you have a maintenance issue and then don’t . As parent guarantor , I am tempted to withhold next month’s rent if this unscrupulous agent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Jan 09, 2020
View all comments (2)
We are very sorry to see you have been unhappy with the service provided. We would like to be able to discuss this matter further and would be grateful if you could please call us on 0191 243 1000. Kind regards, Walton Robinson ...

“Unethical and unscrupulous!...”

Share on :
Oct 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'R Whitaker'
Oct 01,2019
9 people found
this helpful
Zero stars! WARNING! Unethical company retaining unjustified money from young students! Daughter rented student accommodation with 6 other girls, property left clean, perfect condition and in a much better state than when occupancy taken up. Items highlighted at start of tenancy requiring repair/ attention ignored - ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Oct 07, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Mr Whitaker, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the deductions made from your daughter’s damage deposit. Any deductions taken from the damage deposit are to ensure the property is returned to the condition it was in at the commencement of the tenancy according to the inventory report, with reasonable wear and tear taken into account. We request tenants return the inventory report to us at the start of the tenancy with any comments they wish to make about ...

“ZERO stars DISGRACE...”

Share on :
Sep 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amy Kirkup'
Sep 17,2019
4 people found
this helpful
ZERO stars Wait from June to September end with still no deposit returned! They won't answer the phone if you go through the letting option on the phone but will for sales so I know where the priority is. No return of call, no reply ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sally Bettinson
Sep 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Amy, We are sorry to see that you have been dissatisfied with our service. Unfortunately if properties are not returned as they were handed over then it can take some time for deposits to be returned to tenants. We have to arrange for works, await invoices and liaise with landlords before we are able to release any amounts. We do apologise if there has been delays in correspondence. The summer is an exceptionally busy time for us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please c ...

“AVOID!!!...”

Share on :
Sep 04,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Olivia Sinclair'
Sep 04,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Wish I could give them zero stars. The worst letting agent I have ever experienced. Took us almost two months to get our deposit back, despite the “property manager” telling us that he was going to post the cheques out numerous times. He never replied ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Sep 10, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Olivia, We are sorry to see that you have been dissatisfied with our service. Unfortunately if properties are not returned as they were handed over then it can take some time for deposits to be returned to tenants. We have to arrange for works, await invoices and liaise with landlords before we are able to release any amounts. We do apologise if there has been delays in correspondence. The summer is an exceptionally busy time for us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, p ...

“Literally THE WORST estate agents you will ev......”

Share on :
Aug 21,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jordan Watson'
Aug 21,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Literally THE WORST estate agents you will ever come across. I moved out almost 5 months ago, and they are making excuse after excuse as to why my deposit hasn’t been returned despite promising me it was on the way 3 times. They ignore emails, and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Aug 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Jordan, your deposit has already been returned to you. Please check the bank account you supplied details for and if you have not received it please can you contact our office on 0191 243 1000. Kind regards, WR ...

“Flat has been rented for several years withou......”

Share on :
Aug 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alexandra Lloyd'
Aug 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Flat has been rented for several years without a break but I don't trust their management service. Charges are highly unusual: £55 to replace two toilet brushes, £300+ to repair the boiler but I found someone to do it for £75. Now that I've queried a few charges ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alexandra
Aug 16, 2019
View all comments (2)
I'm in touch with the agency about the repairs. ...

“Avoid at all costs...”

Share on :
Aug 11,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ian'
Aug 11,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgraceful company - would recommend everyone to avoid them. Put in a formal complaint about their service, they responded initially but then it must have become too much of a hassle to reply to customers and never got the final response I was promised. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Aug 14, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear Ian Walton Robinson are sorry to see that you have been dissatisfied with the service provided. I understand that our complaints procedure has been exhausted and that after three separate staff members have reviewed your complaint it was found that there were unfortunately no grounds for a claim of loss. If you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact us. WR. ...

“A monopoly at its worst - avoid...”

Share on :
Jun 19,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student101'
Jun 19,2019
2 people found
this helpful
I have lived in Walton Robinson properties for the past 3 years -despite terrible service, due to their monopoly in the jesmond area. I have been fearful of being blacklisted in publicly outing the company, but as I am moving on feel it is only right ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful - over £300 to secure a property
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Jun 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello, we are sorry to see that you have been dissatisfied with the service provided. Walton Robinson is a professional agency and we’re proud to uphold high standards of customer care and property management. Unfortunately, without your contact details or the property address we are unable to investigate any issues you mention. Please can you call our office on 0191 243 1000 so we can have the opportunity to review. Kind regards, WR ...

“misleading...”

Share on :
Apr 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'mislead'
Apr 01,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This company took 6 rental deposits from students. They told the students to each nominate a guarantor for themselves. The guarantors were not contacted at this time. Three months later a guarantor agreement arrived by e-mail. However the guarantor agreement was for my child and 5 other ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overpriced for no customer service
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor Customer Service...”

Share on :
Feb 11,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andrea'
Feb 11,2019
2 people found
this helpful
I've been in search of a new rental unit in Newcastle for the past few months, and have spoken with many agencies in that time. Among all of these, Walton Robinson stands out as the worst customer service experience that I had, to the point ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Aug 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Andrea, we are sorry to see you have been unhappy with our service. Please get in touch with us on 0191 243 1000 and we would be happy to discuss this further. Kind regards, Walton Robinson ...

“Only helpful when they're getting money off you...”

Share on :
Nov 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'angrytenant'
Nov 05,2018
2 people found
this helpful
The company was brilliant when myself and my old flatmates were looking for a flat for third year - they were very approachable and eager to help. But a year on, I am trying to contact them regarding my deposit refund (which the landlord has ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nice Properties Awful Agency...”

Share on :
Oct 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chas Sheppard'
Oct 30,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Moved into a WR flat because it was in a nice place and fairly new, however the property had security issues, the staff let themselves in without approval from tenants and overall were highly unprofessional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are standard for the area, but you can consider your deposit a part of the fee, as WR are the kind of agency to try to get all their furniture etc replaces at the tenants expense.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Aug 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Chas, WR always aim to uphold the highest standards for our clients at all times. Please can you get in touch with our office on 0191 243 1000 with full details so we can investigate this for you? Kind regards, WR ...

“Tenant find service...”

Share on :
Jun 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike Murden'
Jun 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Service significantly improved since Jo-Anne took over the department, she is professional and efficient. Chloe Nellist always helpful and seems to be on the ball. Good service all round....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Pity about the 100% of first months rent !
Was this helpful? Yes

“Generally good service. My only complaint is that it seems ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike Little'
Mar 16,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Generally good service. My only complaint is that it seems to have taken a very long time to complete the snagging works on the refurbishment on my property - still not 100% finished. Also it seems to take WR a long time to release the monthly ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard for market
Was this helpful? Yes

“Literally the worst estate agents possible. According to other reviews ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Beth'
Mar 12,2018
5 people found
this helpful
Literally the worst estate agents possible. According to other reviews on Facebook (that they have since deleted) they bribe people with wine to write them good reviews. They promised the property that my partner and I stupidly signed for would look like it did on ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“AVOID this agent at all costs. They allowed my daughter ......”

Share on :
Mar 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jo'
Mar 07,2018
4 people found
this helpful
AVOID this agent at all costs. They allowed my daughter to move into a flat that breached health and safety requirements (a non-working, 3.5 years out of date fire alarm for starters!). With false promises at every turn, they come up with every excuse under the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Horrendous, considering they do nothing for those fees!
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Contact us on enquiries@waltonrobinson.com for a copy of our current complaints procedure.
Last updated at 1:39 PM 18/03/2019 by Sally Bettinson

Awards won by Walton Robinson, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RY


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home