No description available.
Haart

27 Camberwell Green Camberwell, London
Greater London
SE5 7AN

0207 7703 2662
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Poor service... ”

May 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'ATaylor3671'
May 22,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I'm a landlord with Haart. Really terrible, disorganised, crappy service, lost documents, confusion, unnecessary expense and bank charges, etc etc etc. I've escalated numerous times but nothing changes. Occasionally I encounter an efficient member of staff but that's the exception rather than ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ The worst agency I've ever come across... ”

Apr 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Haart-ache?'
Apr 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Haart Camberwell are sharks. It's not that they're incompetent, it's that they are wilfully so. They understand that if they ignore or lie to you for long enough, eventually you'll accept your lot. We have been waiting months for basic refurbishments ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Outrageous. £360 for a new tenant contract change, which was riddled with mistakes.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Good for buying or selling.'
Jan 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My family has used HAARTS twice; once with a purchase and once with marketing. On both occasions they were faultless. Communication was excellent, particulars and web site good and they really went the extra mile with viewings arranging open days etc. Recommended,...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ross
Mar 09, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thanks for your kind words and thank you for the 5-star feedback. Have a wonderful day, Regards Ross ...
Oct 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ewa'
Oct 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
The worst agency I had to deal with ever. As a tenant me and my flatmates have been continously accused of not paying enough rent. Us as well as our guarantoors were threatened of court without any explanation. We then had to show in person ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ross
Mar 09, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, We apologies for the poor experience you received with us, please email in to help@haart.co.uk so we can look into your experience. Thank you, Regards ...
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alison'
Apr 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Years of horrible inattentive arrogant service from this agency. Disorganized unresponsive and rude. Have caused me and tenants endless stress and expense - most recently holding us ransom to force us to use their services by not giving notice of requirements until moving in day. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alison
Apr 05, 2017
View all comments (3)
Your help email has been copied throughout and no one apart from my primary contacts has been in touch. So I tried that and you all are still ignoring me. ...
Dec 21,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Kevin Foakes'
Dec 21,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Stuart from Haart valued my property and, out of the several who gave quotes, I found theirs to be the most professional and indicative of the current market. He'd done his homework before he arrived and knew the area well. On looking for a flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Dec 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Kevin Foakes, Thanks for your kind review of our Camberwell branch. We're pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with them. We will pass this feedback on. Regards Ross ...
Aug 10,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Jade'
Aug 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having just completed on our property purchase through this agency, I would like to mention how brilliant Samantha, who dealt with the progression of the sale was, throughout the transaction. She was really helpful and very efficient at sorting out some nightmare last minute issues ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 10, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Jade, Thank you for your kind review, we're pleased Samantha provided an efficient and helpful service throughout. We will pass this feedback on. Regards Ross ...
Aug 08,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Munro'
Aug 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Samantha stevens could not have been more helpful in managing the entire project while we were in kent. She helped us with a number of extra services including arranging an electrician repair....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
On the high side but matched by the excellent service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Munro, Thank you for your review, we're pleased Samantha provided a helpful service throughout. We will pass this feedback on. Regards Ross ...
Aug 05,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Aug 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I recently had the pleasure of being represented by Samatha Stevens, Sales Progressor at Haart on the sale of my flat which completed today. The experience has been quite simply amazing. Sam presented, the whole time as being extremely professional, friendly, personable, kind, warm and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear Samantha provided a professional, friendly and warm service throughout your time with us. We will pass this on. Regards Ross ...
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'BEN'
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Samantha was so helpful for my transaction to go through giving me feedback contacting my solicitors and buyers solicitors for the agreement .I highly recommend her for a promotion because she looks at the welfare of the business. Thanks very much.Ben 43 otterburn house....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Ben, Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear you received a helpful service throughout. We will certainly pass this feedback on, Regards, Ross ...
Jun 24,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Kate'
Jun 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Sam was extremely efficient and effective. She provided regular updates and was prompt in responding to queries. A fast smooth purchase thanks to five star service from Samantha and others....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2016
Minithumbup
By: '1st class service'
Jun 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using the Camberwell Branch for many years now and should have written a review before now. The team there led by Stuart are fantastic and in particular Nikki Lumsden who has gone way beyond in getting my recent sale over the line ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are always too high! Like every customer I would want them to be lower but to be fair the branch did earn them with this sale!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 07,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie - Peckham'
Jun 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot recommend Haart Camberwell enough. They helped me with the purchase of my flat two years ago and have recently been extremely helpful when helping me to arrange valuations. All of the staff I have dealt with there have been great, however I have ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees for an excellend service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Ellie, We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with our Camberwell branch, we will certainly pass this feedback on. Regards, Ross ...
Jun 06,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
Jun 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I recently purchased a property through Haart and dealt with Nikki during the sale and Sam for the after care. They were both amazing! Nikki had loads of knowledge regarding the flat during my viewings and was able to answer all of my queries and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Emma, Thank you very much for your review, we're happy you had an amazing experience with us. We will forward this on to the team. Regards, Ross ...
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed'
Nov 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The property had subsidence, which they knew, but did not share with us. The buyer accepted our offer but they tried to persuade them not to. They refused to take it off RightMove and put up a for sale sign after the offer was accepted. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They have a terrible reputation, deservedly. They see the relationship with buyers as a combatitive one. Rude and untrustworthy they typify all the worst stereotypes about estate agents.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: haart Estate Agents
Nov 10, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you faced. Please can you drop an email to help@haart.co.uk so we can investigate this. Many thanks, Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager ...
Nov 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ruhul Islam'
Nov 13,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Awful from the very first day. A lot of lies and broken promises. I am very disappointed with the service provided by this company, from the branch to head office. The staff have a way of deceiving you in to signing up with them and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Nov 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ruhul, I am really sorry to hear this. Please can you email help@haart.co.uk so we can investigate these issues for you. Many thanks Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager ...
Sep 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student6'
Sep 12,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible!!! We had to waste our money and time only to be told different things from the office to the two agents who met us. Only after we gave an offer were we told that we need to pay 6 months in advance AND have a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, We're really sorry to hear about this. Please can you email the details to customercare@haart.co.uk so we can investigate this for you. Many thanks, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager ...
May 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Verydisappointed tenant'
May 28,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am very very disappointed in Haart. At first they accomodate you when you are viewing properties. You are led to believe that they are on your side and they will do eveything they can to help you. It turns out that all they are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disappointed Landlord
May 29, 2014
View all comments (2)
I totally agree with this comment, but I am speaking from a Landlords point of view. Haart does not have the best interest of either the tenant or landlord. Totally inexperienced staff who just do not care, and you never speak to the same person twice. I will not use Haart again and I certainly would not recommend them to anyone. Totally rubbish service. ...
May 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Walai'
May 28,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We signed a contract with Haarts and and agreement with our landlord where we could pay a bit less but we would have bought new wardrobe and bed, since the landlord\'s wardrobe was too old and a little bit broken as well. Some boxes ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agency had to sort out the removal BEFORE our tenancy begun. They promised us via email and on our contract, that landlord\'s wardrobes and his boxes, would have been removed before 1st May. We asked for this removal when we signed the contract, the landlord wasn\'t living in the property any more, they could take care of it earlier. They didn\'t help us at all, instead they promised us another removal which we waited and waited and never arrived. The agents had to find another solution like hiring a removal van, chasing landlord\'s contacts, warning us about the issue, taking care of our situation properly, sending us emails and/or calling us with proper apologies. Agents have been rude and almost hysterical.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Walai We are really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this and rectify the situation - please could you email your full name and property details to customercare@haart.co.uk so we can look in to this. Many thanks Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager ...
Jan 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jsokal'
Jan 07,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I had been dealing with haart for a few years and thought they were looking after me. It\'s only after I found that rent hadn\'t been collected that I started chasing them for payment. I received constant reassurances from Maurice that its being ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By: ':|'
Oct 10,2013
2 people found
this helpful
This estate agents has been so unbelievably rude, vague and unhelpful. Before we had even moved into the property one of the agents had screamed down the phone at one of my flat mates, after being really vague about the move in date, and then ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
76% customers were satisfied with fees 65% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £320,000
  • Max: £595,000

Letting No data



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 4 0 5 4 0 6 1 0 1

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home