• claim your profile
    Nikki Lumsden
  • claim your profile
    Mohammad Miah
  • claim your profile
    Maurice
  • claim your profile
    Kellie Coote
  • claim your profile
    Daniel Gayle
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Stevens
  • claim your profile
    Paul Henry
No description available.
Haart

27 Camberwell Green Camberwell, London
Greater London
SE5 7AN

0207 7703 2662

Aug 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having just completed on our property purchase through this agency, I would like to mention how brilliant Samantha, who dealt with the progression of the sale was, throughout the transaction. She was really helpful and very efficient at sorting out some nightmare last minute issues which came up and without her, I don't think we would have reached completion within the timescale we needed to (or at all!!)....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 10, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Jade, Thank you for your kind review, we're pleased Samantha provided an efficient and helpful service throughout. We will pass this feedback on. Regards Ross....
Aug 08,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Samantha stevens could not have been more helpful in managing the entire project while we were in kent. She helped us with a number of extra services including arranging an electrician repair....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
On the high side but matched by the excellent service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Munro, Thank you for your review, we're pleased Samantha provided a helpful service throughout. We will pass this feedback on. Regards Ross....
Aug 05,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I recently had the pleasure of being represented by Samatha Stevens, Sales Progressor at Haart on the sale of my flat which completed today. The experience has been quite simply amazing. Sam presented, the whole time as being extremely professional, friendly, personable, kind, warm and sincere....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Aug 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear Samantha provided a professional, friendly and warm service throughout your time with us. We will pass this on. Regards Ross....
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Samantha was so helpful for my transaction to go through giving me feedback contacting my solicitors and buyers solicitors for the agreement .I highly recommend her for a promotion because she looks at the welfare of the business. Thanks very much.Ben 43 otterburn house....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Ben, Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear you received a helpful service throughout. We will certainly pass this feedback on, Regards, Ross....
Jun 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Sam was extremely efficient and effective. She provided regular updates and was prompt in responding to queries. A fast smooth purchase thanks to five star service from Samantha and others....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using the Camberwell Branch for many years now and should have written a review before now. The team there led by Stuart are fantastic and in particular Nikki Lumsden who has gone way beyond in getting my recent sale over the line and doing extra tasks that I was unable to do as was out of the country - she answered e-mails and all times of the day and night and even went to the flat once to post me on the wallet I had left behind with all my bank cards within. These are chores no es...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are always too high! Like every customer I would want them to be lower but to be fair the branch did earn them with this sale!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 07,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot recommend Haart Camberwell enough. They helped me with the purchase of my flat two years ago and have recently been extremely helpful when helping me to arrange valuations. All of the staff I have dealt with there have been great, however I have to say that Nikki is outstanding. There is nothing too big or too small, no question goes unanswered and she always goes above and beyond. I have no doubt that the purchase of my flat would have been much more painful and laborious without...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees for an excellend service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Ellie, We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with our Camberwell branch, we will certainly pass this feedback on. Regards, Ross....
Jun 06,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I recently purchased a property through Haart and dealt with Nikki during the sale and Sam for the after care. They were both amazing! Nikki had loads of knowledge regarding the flat during my viewings and was able to answer all of my queries and she was great securing me the sale, going back and forth until an agreement was reached. She was also very accommodating when I requested further viewings... A pleasure to deal with! Sam made the after sale process much easier to handle, going back and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jun 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Emma, Thank you very much for your review, we're happy you had an amazing experience with us. We will forward this on to the team. Regards, Ross....
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The property had subsidence, which they knew, but did not share with us. The buyer accepted our offer but they tried to persuade them not to. They refused to take it off RightMove and put up a for sale sign after the offer was accepted. They did not return calls, blamed each other for miscommunication. Nasty untrustworthy people. There are other estate agents who treat sellers and buyers with respect. Avoid Haart Camberwell....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They have a terrible reputation, deservedly. They see the relationship with buyers as a combatitive one. Rude and untrustworthy they typify all the worst stereotypes about estate agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: haart Estate Agents
Nov 10, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you faced. Please can you drop an email to help@haart.co.uk so we can investigate this. Many thanks, Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager....
Nov 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 13,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Awful from the very first day. A lot of lies and broken promises. I am very disappointed with the service provided by this company, from the branch to head office. The staff have a way of deceiving you in to signing up with them and its all downhill from there. Once you sign the contract attitudes change and smiles turn to frowns. My rent is never paid on time. I am paying for a service that does not exist. Full management they say, The one thing they have to do is to pay my rent on time and the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Nov 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ruhul, I am really sorry to hear this. Please can you email help@haart.co.uk so we can investigate these issues for you. Many thanks Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager....
Sep 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible!!! We had to waste our money and time only to be told different things from the office to the two agents who met us. Only after we gave an offer were we told that we need to pay 6 months in advance AND have a guarantor. What kind of student has that money. We had asked them about this in 3 different instances and we were told either pay 6 months in advance OR have a guarantor. Very unprofessional and unreliable....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, We're really sorry to hear about this. Please can you email the details to customercare@haart.co.uk so we can investigate this for you. Many thanks, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager....
May 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 28,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am very very disappointed in Haart. At first they accomodate you when you are viewing properties. You are led to believe that they are on your side and they will do eveything they can to help you. It turns out that all they are after is the money. Once you have paid the deposit, its good bye to their so called customer service. They barely answer your calls emails or text messages. Then when i talked to my landlord, it turns out, their pay was also delayed when in fact i have already paid my r...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disappointed Landlord
May 29, 2014
View all comments (2)
I totally agree with this comment, but I am speaking from a Landlords point of view. Haart does not have the best interest of either the tenant or landlord. Totally inexperienced staff who just do not care, and you never speak to the same person twice. I will not use Haart again and I certainly would not recommend them to anyone. Totally rubbish service.....
May 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 28,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We signed a contract with Haarts and and agreement with our landlord where we could pay a bit less but we would have bought new wardrobe and bed, since the landlord\'s wardrobe was too old and a little bit broken as well. Some boxes and other private items of the landlord were in the living room and our agent assured us (also via email) that our landlord\'s items would have been removed before our arrival. End of the story? It's been 2 weeks since we've asked Haarts to remove all the boxes ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agency had to sort out the removal BEFORE our tenancy begun. They promised us via email and on our contract, that landlord\'s wardrobes and his boxes, would have been removed before 1st May. We asked for this removal when we signed the contract, the landlord wasn\'t living in the property any more, they could take care of it earlier. They didn\'t help us at all, instead they promised us another removal which we waited and waited and never arrived. The agents had to find another solution like hiring a removal van, chasing landlord\'s contacts, warning us about the issue, taking care of our situation properly, sending us emails and/or calling us with proper apologies. Agents have been rude and almost hysterical.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Walai We are really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. We would like the opportunity to look in to this and rectify the situation - please could you email your full name and property details to customercare@haart.co.uk so we can look in to this. Many thanks Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager....
Jan 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 07,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I had been dealing with haart for a few years and thought they were looking after me. It\'s only after I found that rent hadn\'t been collected that I started chasing them for payment. I received constant reassurances from Maurice that its being dealt with. 8 months on and the rent is in arrears of £10,000+ and still no one is doing anything. I have spoken with head office who seem to have the same attitude. I have spent a lot of time and money chasing this debt and all I get is false clai...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 10,2013
2 people found
this helpful
This estate agents has been so unbelievably rude, vague and unhelpful. Before we had even moved into the property one of the agents had screamed down the phone at one of my flat mates, after being really vague about the move in date, and then suddenly called up demanding we pay them the deposit immediately or we would loose the flat. At the same time they gave us about 12hours notice that we had to come in and collect the keys when we all work full time, making this impossible. Having liv...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £320,000
  • Max: £595,000

Letting No data



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 2 0 3 4 0 4 1 0 1
Nikki Lumsden - upload your photo Nikki Lumsden
4 reviews

About Nikki No description set View full profile
Mohammad Miah - upload your photo Mohammad Miah
1 reviews

About Mohammad No description set View full profile
Maurice  - upload your photo Maurice
0 reviews

About Maurice No description set View full profile
Kellie Coote - upload your photo Kellie Coote
1 reviews

About Kellie No description set View full profile
Daniel Gayle - upload your photo Daniel Gayle
1 reviews

About Daniel No description set View full profile
Samantha Stevens - upload your photo Samantha Stevens
8 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Paul Henry - upload your photo Paul Henry
1 reviews

About Paul No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property