Touchstone CPS Ltd
4.2/5, 415 reviews
80% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
84% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features

No company information

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 84% £350 £4,300
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 306 79 0 0 0 0 23 6
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
  • Home Builder
Advertise on
Latest Properties

No Properties

“I have been with Touchstone for a couple of y......”

Share on :
May 29,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'kyle'
May 29,2024
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with Touchstone for a couple of years now and I am very happy with the service. They are quick to respond to communications and always happy to help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good housing officer Paige responded imm......”

Share on :
May 24,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Sarah Macgregor'
May 24,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Very good housing officer Paige responded immediately to my issue with my flat she is very polite and thorough in her work very professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 28, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Sarah Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our colleague, Paige in the Edinburgh office. Paige has become a valued and respected member of the Touchstone team, and it's no surprise given her ability to keep our customers informed of developments in a pleasant and professional manner. We will pass on your comments to Paige; she will be delighted. Thank you. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Wonderful experience with my property manager......”

Share on :
May 23,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Believeth'
May 23,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Wonderful experience with my property manager since she took over....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 28, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our colleague, Paige. We're pleased that you found Paige helpful during your recent conversations and that our overall service has improved. We'll pass your feedback onto the Paige, she'll be thrilled. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Amazing Service...”

Share on :
May 14,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Akinola'
May 14,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Touchstone is quite an amazing housing agency with neat and very affordable homes. The customer service is topnotch. Response to request or complaints are treated as quick as possible...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 15, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Akinola We appreciate you sharing your fantastic feedback on our customer service; that you thought our service was top-notch and that our colleagues were quick to respond to any questions or requests has made our day! We also appreciate you tagging Paige, one of our colleagues, to your review; she will be pleased. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Paige has been amazing as a property manager...”

Share on :
May 13,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Richard Greenhill'
May 13,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has been amazing at looking after any issues. I feel like we’ve became best friends as we’ve had to speak to much. Whilst some of our views may differ on certain aspects - I do feel that Paige has our back. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 14, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Richard Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Paige has become very popular among our customers since joining Touchstone, and it's easy to see why. Thank you for recognising Paige's efforts; she puts a lot of effort into assisting our customers while any issues are ongoing. Thank you for being a central point of contact for Paige onsite by reporting any issues that your fellow residents have pointed out with bins, landscaping, and so on; it makes matters run more smooth ...

“Great...”

Share on :
May 11,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Meg James'
May 11,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige is very helpful and relays information quickly/concisely. Overall I love living in this flat and hope to be here for many more years to come!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 14, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Meg We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for your kind words about our colleague, Paige. She is quickly becoming a firm favourite among our customers due to her professionalism and great communication skills. Coming from a long-time customer, we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying living in a Touchstone home ? Best wishes Touchstone ...

“I am pleased to express my satisfaction with ......”

Share on :
May 09,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Linda Jansone'
May 09,2024
0 people found
this helpful
I am pleased to express my satisfaction with the current level of support and proactive measures that are being taken to address the longstanding issues I have been facing for years....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Linda We appreciate your time in reviewing Touchstone. We are sorry that prior to our colleague Paige becoming your property manager, you had some unresolved issues. We are happy to hear that with Paige's help, you feel supported and that these issues are now being investigated for you. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Paige has been exceptional...”

Share on :
May 09,2024
Minithumbup
.
By: 'Albert'
May 09,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has been very helpful since she assumed this position. She responds to email in the shortest possible time. She follows up complains and maintenance appointment until the issue is solved. She is polite in her communication too...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello Albert Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience with our colleague, Paige. We are happy to hear that you have found Paige to be very helpful and attentive in following up on any outstanding concerns since becoming your property manager. Again, thank you; Paige will be pleased with your kind words. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Paige Lahmert...”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Bartosz Sniezek'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige Lahmert responds very quickly AND acts quickly. Sometimes there were problems with Contractors and she solved all the issues....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Bartosz We appreciate your feedback about one of our colleagues, Paige. We are pleased to learn that Paige has helped to resolve any concerns quickly and that she's kept you informed along the way. Thanks again. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Property manager...”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Donna'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has been a breath of fresh air to deal with since becoming our property manager. Every issue I've had, even minor things, she has dealt with quickly and kept me updated. After having a few different property managers, it's great to have someone that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Donna Thank you so much for taking the time to recognise our colleague Paige's recent excellent customer service. We're happy to hear that Paige has kept you informed and handled any issues promptly since taking over as your property manager. Paige will be thrilled with your feedback, as are we. She's becoming a firm favourite with our customers! Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Have had a few issue in the past and Paige ha......”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Angie mcfarlane'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Have had a few issue in the past and Paige has been very helpful in getting back to me right away and getting the problem sorted which is great, so no more waiting days on a reply☺️ shame about the increase in the rent shocking 😮...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Angie Thank you for your review; we appreciate all feedback and will feed this back to the team. We appreciate you recognising the efforts of our colleague, Paige. We are happy to hear that with Paige's help everything is back on track. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Highly recommended as they help all the way. ......”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
By: 'Saliu'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Highly recommended as they help all the way. My apartment is great and as a family we love it....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Saliu We really appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us, thank you. We're are pleased to hear that everything went smoothly for you and that your family are happy in your new home. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Paige has made a huge difference to me since ......”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Karen'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has made a huge difference to me since coming onboard as property manager for my tenancy. She has always got back to me very promptly and chased up repairs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Karen Thank you for posting your review; it's good to hear such kind words about our colleagues?. We are very happy to hear that since Paige became your property manager, you have found her to be very helpful in resolving any issues and having good communication skills. Best wishes. Touchstone ...

“I love the flat, however touchstone can be a ......”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbdown
Paige
By: 'Nicola'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
I love the flat, however touchstone can be a lot better. Every time I phone, it rings and rings with no one answering at all. When I send a message on the Residently app, no one replies. However when I report an issue, it does ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Nicola Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you love your flat and appreciate your feedback as it enables us to better serve our customers. We’re sorry that you have been experiencing some difficulty getting through to our Edinburgh Office recently, that must have been frustrating for you. Your property manager Paige's direct number is located at the bottom of the email she recently sent to all customers, in case you need to get in touch with ...

“Paige has been great in communicating with me......”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Fipe'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has been great in communicating with me through the emails....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Touchstone; we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you've found communicating with Paige to be nice and easy, she'll be delighted with your comments, as are we ?. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Paige always goes above and beyond…...”

Share on :
May 07,2024
Minithumbup
Paige
By: 'Grace Pool'
May 07,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Paige has always gone above and beyond to help and ensure that everything is correct at the property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 09, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Grace Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with our colleague, Paige. It’s wonderful when we hear such positive things about our colleagues from our customers. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate it, and we're sure that Paige will too ?. It's good to hear that you're happy with your home and that everything went smoothly with Paige's help. Best wishes Touchstone ...

“Kaila was always there to answer any question......”

Share on :
Apr 18,2024
Minithumbup
kaila
By: 'Dan'
Apr 18,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Kaila was always there to answer any questions we had and was great at reaching out first when anything was required. Helped the process run smoothly and relieved stress by keeping us updated throughout the process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 18, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Dan It’s wonderful when we receive such positive feedback from our customers, so thank you. Thanks too for your praise of our colleague Kaila and the service she provided recently. Kaila works hard to make the process as seamless as possible for her customers, so she will be delighted with your feedback?. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“They have helped me so much with the problems......”

Share on :
Mar 21,2024
Minithumbup
By: 'Louise'
Mar 21,2024
0 people found
this helpful
They have helped me so much with the problems i have. Such nice people to talk to and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 21, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Louise Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Touchstone, it means a lot to us. We are delighted to have been able to assist you during your time with us, and on into the future. Thanks again for your review, the team will be delighted with your feedback. Best wishes. Touchstone ...

“3 weeks without a washing machine...”

Share on :
Mar 20,2024
Minithumbdown
By: 'G'
Mar 20,2024
0 people found
this helpful
I have been without a washing machine for 3 weeks, it takes 2 days to get a washer delivered....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 21, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello G Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and thank you for patience whilst we deal with this matter for you. Since emailing us earlier this week, we understand that our colleagues are now in direct contact and working to find the best solution for you. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Shockingly awful. AVOID RENTING WITH THEM. Tr......”

Share on :
Feb 27,2024
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hannah'
Feb 27,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Shockingly awful. AVOID RENTING WITH THEM. Trying to move out, and their lack of reaction to me and other agents for references has cost me 2 different homes. I'm on the verge of homelessness because of them. When it comes to giving them money they're right ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 28, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello Hannah Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience with us has left you feeling dissatisfied. So that we can look into how we can get things moving for you, please could you contact us at [email protected] using the Ref: allAgents with details of your property and any outstanding matters. Thank you. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Would not recommend, less than 1 star deserve......”

Share on :
Feb 12,2024
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cgritt'
Feb 12,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Would not recommend, less than 1 star deserved! BREECH CONTRACT...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 13, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hello Carolyn We are very sorry that you felt the need to post your review. We value our customers feedback and I understand that you have been in communication with the team about your concerns. The team will be happy to look at any further comments you may have. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] using the Ref: allAgents with any outstanding issues, and a colleague will be in contact with you shortly. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Super happy with Touchstone service!The lett......”

Share on :
Feb 02,2024
Minithumbup
By: 'Lucia'
Feb 02,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Super happy with Touchstone service! The letting process was very quick and smooth. Nigel answered immediately every question and doubt we had, and even if there were a few things not in place the day we got our keys, they solved it and arranged it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 02, 2024
View all comments (1)
Hi Lucia We're delighted to see that you found your recent experience with our team in Edinburgh both quick and smooth. Thank you for posting your review, Nigel and the rest of the team will be chuffed with your feedback. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Everything was made simple and quickly taken ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2023
Minithumbup
By: 'Coral'
Nov 30,2023
0 people found
this helpful
Everything was made simple and quickly taken care of. Support is offered if needed to set up all bills and when I have contacted the office through email or phone, I have been given a swift reply. There is initially a lot of paperwork in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Dec 05, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hi Coral Thank you for your 5* rating and for posting your lovely review about our service. We really do appreciate all feedback from our customers but it's especially pleasing to see a happy customer and a team's work appreciated. Thank you. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Stress free...”

Share on :
Nov 28,2023
Minithumbup
Krzysztof
By: 'Michaela Mclaughlin'
Nov 28,2023
0 people found
this helpful
I can not be more satisfied & amazed at how easy the process was on finding my new home from the application to contracts plus help & advise it was all so easy and done with a week more or less,such a stress free experience thank ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 29, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hi Michaela Thank you so much for your sharing your recent experience with us in finding your new home. We are delighted that you found the process easy and stress free. Thanks too for tagging Krzysztof, he'll be delighted with the mention! Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“If I could rate the service lower I would. Yo......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2023
Minithumbdown
Lewis
By: 'Jacqueline boyle'
Sep 28,2023
0 people found
this helpful
If I could rate the service lower I would. You are a complete and utter joke. The safety of tenants is the furthest from your agenda. And it’s a complete joke you’ve even included a survey on the back of your email, considering ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hello Jacqueline Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really do appreciate all feedback from our customers. We are very sorry to see that you have been experiencing issues with the communal areas in your building and for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Your comments have been noted and passed to the team for review. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“This is the first time to dealt with such a c......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2023
Minithumbup
kaila
By: 'Mohamed Mahgoub'
Sep 15,2023
0 people found
this helpful
This is the first time to dealt with such a company. Jack and Kayla were very helpful and quick in their response. They explained everything to me as I am new to the UK and this is my first rental here. I really appreciated their ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 19, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hi Mohamed Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it's much appreciated.. We are delighted that the process ran smoothly for you and that you found both Jack & Kayla helpful and patient during this time. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Needs some improvements...”

Share on :
Sep 05,2023
Minithumbdown
Krzysztof
By: 'Timi'
Sep 05,2023
0 people found
this helpful
The communication should be looked at, as most of the time emails are not answered at all. Im unsure if it because of lack of care or lack of work force to carry out these tasks. You might give information on missing things after move ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hi Timi Thank you for your review, and for highlighting the issues you have encountered recently. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team for review to see where improvements can be made going forward. If you have any matters currently outstanding, feel free to contact us at [email protected] using the Ref: Allagents with details of your property, and a colleague will be in touch. Kind regards Touchsto ...

“Very slow to respond and even then no real so......”

Share on :
Sep 01,2023
Minithumbdown
Lewis
By: 'Sarah'
Sep 01,2023
0 people found
this helpful
Very slow to respond and even then no real solution offered! Lots of outstanding complaints awaiting resolution...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hello Sarah Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our company, we appreciate all feedback. We are very sorry that you have experienced some delays recently when dealing with the team but would ask that if you have any issues outstanding, please contact us at [email protected] using the Ref: Allagents with details of your property with any outstanding matters, and a colleague will reach out to you. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“Billies response was prompt and feedback ti......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2023
Minithumbup
Billie
By: 'Akpan Jackson'
Aug 17,2023
0 people found
this helpful
Billies response was prompt and feedback timely. Thank you billie...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 17, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hello Akpan Thank you so much for providing your review for our colleague, Billie. It's always lovely for us to read and Billie will be delighted with your feedback. Thanks again. Kind regards Touchstone ...

“They were friendly, professional and apt to a......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2023
Minithumbup
kaila
By: 'Ademola'
Aug 17,2023
0 people found
this helpful
They were friendly, professional and apt to address all my concerns....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 17, 2023
View all comments (1)
Hello Ademola Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the service provided to you by Touchstone colleague Kaila. We really appreciate our customer's feedback and Kaila will be delighted to read your feedback, so thanks again. Kind regards Touchstone ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Please visit our website for our Complaints Procedure:

https://www.touchstoneresi.co.uk/complaints-procedure
Last updated at 10:29 AM 11/02/2020 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd

Regional Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd

Individual Branch Awards

Edinburgh, EH16

Bath, BA2


.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home