Touchstone CPS Ltd
Edinburgh, EH16
4.4/5, 86 reviews
83% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
94% lettings fee satisfaction
We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re the professionals helping to shape that change. We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing all kinds of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in ... show more We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re the professionals helping to shape that change. We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing all kinds of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in safe, experienced hands.

If you are experiencing maintenance issues, please contact us either by calling us or via email: [email protected] with details of your property and any outstanding issues. Thank you.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2022 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


Opening Hours
Address

Touchstone CPS Ltd
1 Hay Aveune
Edinburgh
City of Edinburgh
EH16 4RW
0131 657 5139

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 94% £454 £815
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 65 14 0 0 0 0 6 1
Areas covered
  • Edinburgh & surrounding areas
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA RICS NALS TDS SAGEagent
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Both Charlotte Reid and Donovan Hlabangana ar......”

Share on :
Apr 19,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Stavros Bourmpoulas'
Apr 19,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Both Charlotte Reid and Donovan Hlabangana are amazing and really helpful property managers. I had to move flat due to a divorce and I ended up renting another flat with touchstone and their help has been great. Really professional and caring at the same time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 26, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi Stavros Thank you so much for providing your wonderful review of the service you received recently from my colleagues Charlotte and Donovan, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to see that you have found them both professional and caring. I’ll ensure that your comments are relayed to them. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Great Property Manager!Donavan was extremel......”

Share on :
Mar 15,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack'
Mar 15,2022
1 people found
this helpful
Great Property Manager! Donavan was extremely helpful and kind when showing us the property. I was in crutches due to an injury and he was very courteous in holding doors open for me and asking if I needed anything. The application process was also made ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 15, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi Jack Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the service that you have received recently from our colleague Donovan in the Edinburgh office, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you found Donovan helpful and kind with both viewings and the move-in process. I'll have great pleasure in relaying your kind comments back to Donovan and the Team. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Went to view a property today which was a new......”

Share on :
Feb 10,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul Kavanagh'
Feb 10,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Went to view a property today which was a new build in Edinburgh. The agent Karolina was exceptional and professional in her business and would highly recommend this business and there associates. They have all been professional with there communication throughout. If i could give ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 21, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi Paul Thank you for your glowing commendation of the service you received from us recently in your search for a new home, particularly to Karolina in the Edinburgh office, it's much appreciated. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to Karolina and the team. Best wishes to you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Leanne Reid - Touchstone: Leanne was very h......”

Share on :
Feb 08,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Abdullah Abdulaziz'
Feb 08,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Leanne Reid - Touchstone: Leanne was very helpful and friendly from the very beginning. She helped us get the flat we want, decide the moving in date that suit us, and solve any problem in the flat very smoothly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 21, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi Abdullah Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your review of the service you received recently from our colleague Leanne Reid in our Edinburgh office, it's much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Leanne. Thanks again. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Being a newcomer in Edinburgh, we were strugg......”

Share on :
Feb 07,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Fattah'
Feb 07,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Being a newcomer in Edinburgh, we were struggling to find a house. The housing season was crazy and we were viewing houses after houses with rejections in our plate and not finding a good place to live in. For us, the way Touchstone handles their ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 08, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi Fattah Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your new home. I am delighted that your search for a home is at an end and that you are enjoying your new space. Thanks too for your comments about the service you received during your search for a new home, it's great to be able to share this feedback with the team. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Absolutely amazing, 1st flat and answering al......”

Share on :
Dec 20,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Yasmin'
Dec 20,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely amazing, 1st flat and answering all my hundreds of endless questions. Replies so quickly and always helps with anything I'm needing....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Dec 21, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Yasmin Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review at this busy time, it's much appreciated. We're delighted that you found our colleagues helpful when guiding you through your first tenancy. I'll be sure to feed back your review to our colleagues in the Edinburgh office. Thanks again. Best wishes to you in your new home, for Christmas and the New Year. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very little care or effort for their clients ......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kayleigh'
Sep 29,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Very little care or effort for their clients who pay good money. Been waiting two weeks on a response now, now matter how many time I email it's just radio silence. Property managers don't double check the information they receive therefor they can cause much ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 29, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Kayleigh Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies that our customer service recently has not met the standard that you should expect. So that we can assist you with your enquiry, please could you use ref Trustpilot and contact us at [email protected] with details of your property and how we can help. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“My property manager is rude and unhelpful.I......”

Share on :
Aug 04,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sophie'
Aug 04,2021
2 people found
this helpful
My property manager is rude and unhelpful. I have been with touchstone for 4 years. Everything was dealt with in a timely manner and felt the customer care/service was next to none, Last year or it may have been 2019 we receive a new property manager ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 05, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Sophie We are sorry to hear about the issues that you have raised in your review regarding the buzzer and the service you have received. Please can you contact us at [email protected] with the ref allAgents and we will investigate this matter further for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Quick and efficient help...”

Share on :
Aug 03,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
Aug 03,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Any issues I had when moving in were dealt with quickly and with an almost immediate reply so great work!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 04, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Emma Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the service that you have received recently, it's much appreciated. We are delighted that you received a prompt and professional response to your queries from our colleagues in the Edinburgh Office. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Great service...”

Share on :
Aug 02,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Amber'
Aug 02,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently had a leak in my bathroom and my toilet flush stopped working…Matthew Catlow has been on the ball since he was aware of the leak. Clear communication and understanding & had quickly gotten both of my issues rectified. He's lovely to speak ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 04, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Amber Thank you for your 5* rating and feedback of the service you have received from our colleague Matthew Catlow. It's great to hear that you have confidence in him that any future issues will be dealt with just as promptly and professionally. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and will be passed back to both Matthew and the wider team. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Not allowed to leave 0 stars unfortunately. A......”

Share on :
Jul 05,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lorna'
Jul 05,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Not allowed to leave 0 stars unfortunately. As a tenant they could not be worse. They ignore requests for essential repairs, do not reply to complaints, and the emergency contacts for repairs needing immediate attention are ignored. As a landlord they will save you from having ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 05, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Lorna Thank you for reaching out to us. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with maintenance. To assist you further with this, please could you contact us at [email protected] with details of your property and all outstanding issues. The team can then investigate and update you on progress. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Avoid...”

Share on :
Jun 02,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lee'
Jun 02,2021
0 people found
this helpful
We left our touchstone property in April. We had experienced water ingress so the property would have had to be completely redecorated and carpets replaced and we spent 5 hours cleaning a 2 bedroom property when we had emptied it. They then tried to take £150 from our ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Jun 03, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Lee, We are sorry that you are experiencing a delay with the return of your deposit following the move out of your property. We would like to address this immediately for you, so can we ask you to please forward us the property address you have vacated at: [email protected] We look forward to resolving this for you. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Professional polite and very fast response an......”

Share on :
Apr 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Cosmin Ciocan'
Apr 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Professional polite and very fast response and on the point of the subject. Thank you and have a nice day....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 05, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Cosmin Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our service, it's very much appreciated. With kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Sometimes no or slow response to maintenance ......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Melody'
Feb 25,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Sometimes no or slow response to maintenance issues raised and they have to be repeatedly chased up, still sometimes with no action being taken. They ask you to log maintenance requests on an online portal but seem to respond slowly to requests there and direct ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Feb 25, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Melody, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding issues with the responsiveness of maintenance at your property. I have raised this with your property manager asking her to address anything outstanding for you. If you would like to address any matters directly then please feel free to email us at [email protected] Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Absolutely abysmal service....”

Share on :
Feb 08,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Claire'
Feb 08,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely abysmal service. Routinely ignore maintenance requests. Have just written my second formal complaint about an issue that has been ongoing for over two years and is continuing to worsen. Have no hope in getting it fixed. Rent, of course, continues to increase....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 30, 2021
View all comments (3)
Hi Claire We are very sorry to see your update. Apologies for not responding sooner but we weren't advised of your update by the allAgents system. Please could I ask that you contact us via [email protected] with details of any outstanding issues so that we can work on a solution for you? We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“I found dealing with Lyndsey Eaton delightful......”

Share on :
Jan 20,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'James'
Jan 20,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I found dealing with Lyndsey Eaton delightful,she certainly knows her job ,and is very knowledgeable in all aspects of property management,Lyndsey’s pleasant and go ahead attitude in my enquires about my problem was handled promptly,and I look forward to dealing with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Jan 21, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi James and Scott, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our colleague Lyndsey. We will pass your comments back to her, and are delighted that you received a prompt and professional response to your queries. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Rent...”

Share on :
Dec 08,2020
Minithumbup
Lian
By: 'Margaret'
Dec 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Needed help talking over my current financial situation. This was handled with understanding and care. Very happy with temporary arrangements....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Dec 21, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Margaret, Thank you kindly for sharing that your recent situation has been handled with understanding and care. Wishing you a safe and Happy Christmas. Best regards Natalie, Penny and the wider Touchstone Team ...

“Before Lian Dingwall took over our experience......”

Share on :
Nov 18,2020
Minithumbup
Lian
By: 'Jamie'
Nov 18,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Before Lian Dingwall took over our experience was less than stellar to be honest. We were never given a key for the back garden to take our bins out so we were told to get a key cut ourselves from one of our neighbours. Otherwise ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Nov 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our colleague Lian. We are delighted that you found Lian was able to respond to your maintenance and queries in a professional and responsive manner. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We wish you well in your new home when you move house shortly. Kindest regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Julie was fantastic as showing me the propert......”

Share on :
Oct 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Michelle'
Oct 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Julie was fantastic as showing me the property and answering any questions I had. I was offered to view the property before the viewing time as well which was handy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, We are delighted to hear that you found our colleague Julie helpful and informative. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* star review. Best wished in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Shirene is an excellent PM, professional, hel......”

Share on :
Oct 14,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Carrie'
Oct 14,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Shirene is an excellent PM, professional, helpful and always quick to respond to any queries I have. She has been very helpful arranging the reinstatement of my kitchen/living room ceiling and also arranged for new flooring in the property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 16, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Carrie, Thank you for your glowing 5* review for our colleague Shirene. We are delighted that you found her service helpful and responsive. Your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Showed me around the property...”

Share on :
Oct 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Kyle'
Oct 13,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Showed me around the property, explaining everything clearly whilst following Covid protocol of maintaining social distancing rules, wearing mask and using hand sanitizer....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Kyle, Thankyou for your 5* review of our services, and its great to hear that everything has been carried out in a professional manner. Wishing you all the very best in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Sarah and Julie were very helpful with picki......”

Share on :
Oct 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Maregaret'
Oct 13,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Sarah and Julie were very helpful with picking a house for us. Nothing was to much trouble and very easy to approach. Look forward to many happy years in our new home at Cocklerow Bank, Millerhill Margaret Love and William Morgan...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Margaret and William, Thankyou both very much for your 5* feedback for our colleagues Sarah and Julie. We are delighted that you found their service helpful and approachable. Wishing you many happy years in your new home at Cocklerow Bank. Best wishes Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Nice flat but very cold and rooms are smaller......”

Share on :
Oct 09,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Anna'
Oct 09,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Nice flat but very cold and rooms are smaller than what is says as double rooms Made some complains same day I moved it then shortly after there was a lockdown since the lock down got lifted they've not deemed it fit to contact me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 09, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Anna, Your review has been passed to your property manager who will pick up any outstanding issues directly with you. Kindest regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Very pleased...”

Share on :
Oct 07,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Maria'
Oct 07,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent was very proactive. She helped us find an apartment promptly. She asked the right questions to identify our needs and wishes and quickly matched them with the properties she had available. She was in touch with us at all moments and was flexible ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 08, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review regarding your experience of our lettings process. We are delighted that you found the process easy and straightforward, and were well communicated with throughout. Wishing you all the very best in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Julie was brilliant throughout the whole proc......”

Share on :
Oct 06,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Stefan'
Oct 06,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Julie was brilliant throughout the whole procces, kept it nice and simple always very informative and quick to reply with any questions I had. Absolutely no problems at all....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Stefan, Thank you for wonderful review for our colleague Julie. We're very pleased that you found her service responsive and informative. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Great service!...”

Share on :
Oct 06,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Fran'
Oct 06,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Great service! Julie was really nice during our visit to the property, she arrived on time, explained really clearly how mid rent works (it is my first time) and how the contactless contract and starting day will be arrange. She answer professionally to all my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Fran, Your feedback regarding our colleague Julie is vey much appreciated. We're very pleased that you found her service professional and informative. Thanks again, and best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Fantastic...”

Share on :
Oct 05,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kelsey'
Oct 05,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Julie who done the viewing was amazing! Answered all the questions I had and was super friendly. Would definitely recommend x...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Kelsey, Thank you for your 5* star review for Julie in our Edinburgh team. We're delighted that you found her helpful and friendly. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Brilliant service...”

Share on :
Sep 11,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Courtney'
Sep 11,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Julie was so helpful from start to finish and always answered any questions that we had. She was great at explaining things to use both and made us feel so relaxed at the viewing. We really appreciate all her help in getting us in to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Sep 14, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Courtney, Your feedback regarding our colleague Julie is very much appreciated, so thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review. We're delighted that you felt at ease throughout the process. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Professional, efficient and on very high level service...”

Share on :
Sep 11,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Manuel'
Sep 11,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I am very positive suprised of standards in your company. So good experience. Absolutely number one, Julie and Rebbeca. Julie is a lovely person, very open and friendly. Perfect communication, very kind and polite. Absolutely no stress during the viewing. Brilliant service! Keep it up, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Sep 14, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Manuel, Thank you for your five* rating and also of your great review of the service you have received from our colleagues Julie and Rebecca. We're very pleased you've found the process stress free. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Great communication... clear concise and busi......”

Share on :
Sep 03,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'John'
Sep 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Great communication... clear concise and businesslike put me at ease immediately and guided me through the viewing and application process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Sep 07, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi John, Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to leave such a positive review about the service you have received. We're delighted that the lettings journey has been smooth for you. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...
No image available Lian
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Please visit our website for our Complaints Procedure:

https://www.touchstonecps.com/complaints-procedure
Last updated at 10:28 AM 11/02/2020 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd, Edinburgh EH16 4RW


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home