Sep 02,2011
By: 'mr s'
Sep 02,2011
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible agency. My wife and i let a property from them and had to end our 6 month contract early (they would not let us sign a rolling contract) and they promised to market the flat, but didn't. they lied to us, telling us there had been no interest but when i phoned anonymously to enquire about our flat they denied it was available. They basically ripped us off for 4 months rent. Do. Not. Use. you have been warned.
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not lied to us.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr Wilson
Oct 06, 2012
I am sorry that you felt this way in connection with your tenancy, unfortunately when you sign, you are indeed signing up for the term that you have agreed to, in this case a minimum of 6 months. If you wish to depart after only 2 months, that is entirely your choice, but you have agreed to the term so the rent will still be due. I am sure if the roles were reversed and the landlord wished to remove you from the property after only two months you would have been upset and wanted the contract enforced till the end of the term, something the landlord would have to agree to, since that is the term in the contract.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Philip James Partnership

218 Heaton Moor RoadHeaton Moor Stockport
Greater Manchester

0161 431 5556

Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home