Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
15 people found this helpful
Review by Claire on 28th December 2016
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Felt customer service was lacking as there was no contact from the local property expert. I had to contact her a number of times before I even had a response. Maybe some customer service training would be advantageous to keep prospective buyers in the loop

See full review...

2
12 people found this helpful
Review by Retired Tenants on 9th January 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We moved to Godalming to be closer to family just before Christmas. We were in the process of buying a house in the area with another agent but that unexpectedly changed and we had to find a rental property, from the moment we called into the office to register we were made to feel comfortable and the rental process was explained to us, this was quite reassuring as we didn't expect to be renting and had no idea about the process. Steven took the time to discuss the options that were available, w

See full review...

3
11 people found this helpful
Review by Mary K on 9th January 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Like a breath of fresh air.....a different kind of estate agent. Found me the perfect purchaser very quickly. A reassuring and friendly service with a down to earth approach. Daniel is always calm and charming and deserves a special mention.

See full review...

4
10 people found this helpful
Review by Emily on 11th January 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Where do I start - we were a buyer and Purple Bricks seemed to have no interest in us what so ever, we were chain free as had already sold our property so we were ideal clients. The communication at first when we were negotiating an offer with the seller was fine but once the offer was accepted we didn't hear from PB again until I started chasing them up. Our local property "expert" Steph was just an expert at being rude and patronising, she spoke to me like I was a 16 year old spendin

See full review...

5
8 people found this helpful
Review by Alexm on 5th January 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Having bought and sold many houses over the years I have to say that WPR were excellent in every aspect. Not only did they find a buyer quickly when the market was almost dead but the continual feedback and customer service was the best I have ever experienced. Could not recommend them highly enough.

See full review...

6
8 people found this helpful
Review by Oliver & Jessica on 5th January 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

The first and only estate agents that I have encountered that are truly motivated to deliver the best outcome for their clients. Any bumps or lumps in the process were tackled immediately and without fuss, whilst also proactively moving things along. I have had so many bad experiences with agents that I ordinarily view them with skepticism, however I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to any future vendor in the area.

See full review...

7
7 people found this helpful
Review by Kaz on 24th December 2016
Branch: 3 East Street, Bournemouth
Would you use this agent again? No

I am also a landlord that has not been paid , anyone else in same situation I ask that you please contact as a matter of urgency Chris Legg at Trading Standards Office on 01305 224135 or email him on c.r.legg@ dorsetcc.gov. UK . He wants to hear your story. Thank you

See full review...

8
7 people found this helpful
Review by Santosh bhati on 22nd December 2016
Branch: 115 Picton Road, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

I had rented a flat in Wirral.All a good experience.thanks to all team.Sophie is always helpful.

See full review...

9
6 people found this helpful
Review by Olivia J on 5th January 2017
Branch: 353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? No

We have used Northwood for several years now. In the first instance to help let out our property (with a fully managed service), then to sell the property and assist in that process. We have been very happy with the service Northwood provides and would thoroughly recommend them both on the lettings and sales side.

In particular, recently when selling the property Becky Tootell, their sales and lettings negotiator has done an outstanding job in helping to ensure the sale went through in a prof

See full review...

10
5 people found this helpful
Review by Marc on 12th January 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

First time of using an agent for letting and I have to say Richard made it so easy. From organising viewings to picking up the keys, he was quick to respond to any questions I had and made the whole process unstressful.

See full review...

11
5 people found this helpful
Review by Nick on 22nd December 2016
Branch: 353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? No

The team was fabulous and everything worked out well.

They were really patient and supportive over the years managing the property and I'm pleased they were part of the successful sale.

I wish the Northampton team all the best for the future.

Thanks so much!

See full review...

12
5 people found this helpful
Review by Angela on 13th January 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Stephanie and Gavin provide an amazing service. They generated considerable interest in our property, and we had a number of viewings lined up, before the property had even been formally advertised. Fabulous! As the property was empty they took care of all the viewings for us and kept us us-to-date on all developments during the sale process. We highly recommended them.

See full review...

13
5 people found this helpful
Review by Sarah on 29th December 2016
Branch: 3 Red Lion Street, Bishops Waltham
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used Dunhill for the past 6 years to manage and let out my property and recently to sell my property. Throughout this time the service I have received from them has been excellent.

See full review...

14
5 people found this helpful
Review by Hayde Al Attraqchi on 11th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Lakin and co: Team work , dedicating, accurate thank you all highly recomended they give the best efforts at wrok thaks

See full review...

15
5 people found this helpful
Review by CraigB on 29th December 2016
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Natalie was always very helpful & understanding. She Handled my enquires with great sensitivity & efficiency. I would recommend Shelton & lines when it comes to renting property.

See full review...

16
4 people found this helpful
Review by Deveron on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Carla Kerr has always provided the landlord with an excellent and very professional service. She very thorough in everything she handles and takes personal responsibility for ensuring issues are addressed satisfactorily and in a timely manner. Her communications with the landlord have always been excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Carla.

See full review...

17
4 people found this helpful
Review by Kevin on 5th January 2017
Branch: 20 High St,, Wisbech
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good and professional and clear communication, giving good and reactive support when needed. Ensure good liaison with the house owner

See full review...

18
4 people found this helpful
Review by harvey on 12th January 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used D&N for many, many years and have always found them to be efficient, competent and reliable to do the best for my properties. There staff are always friendly and more importantly approachable and easy to contact. I can recommend them without hesitation.

See full review...

19
4 people found this helpful
Review by John B on 5th January 2017
Branch: 353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service, always happy to help.

Made renting and being a tenant a pleasure, and all branch staff deserve a mention!

See full review...

20
4 people found this helpful
Review by David & Samantha on 9th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Lakin & Co are excellent. From the moment we met Chris we knew we could trust him and his company. Michelle is super efficient, viewings were on time, queries answered immediately etc. We were very impressed with the calibre of tenant that Lakin arranged to view our property.
Our property was let very quickly and efficiently, thank you Lakin & Co !

See full review...

21
4 people found this helpful
Review by Paul on 11th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

A friendly, helpful service that was very efficient. The staff fully understood our required criteria and was able to deliver and meet our needs.

See full review...

22
4 people found this helpful
Review by Scott on 9th January 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Right from the beginning Richard was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Everything was done smoothly, allowing me to sort out the moving in process without having to stress over it.

During my tenancy the entire staff were always on hand if I needed them, and I never had any issues at all. I can't recommend them enough if you are moving into the Alton area.

See full review...

23
4 people found this helpful
Review by Barry on 16th January 2017
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? No

Robin & Davina worked very well as a team and were very attentive & patient in helping my mother sell her home - they were always available & helpful - excellent Agents.

See full review...

24
4 people found this helpful
Review by B Bassetti on 4th January 2017
Branch: Queensway House, 11 Queensway, New Milton
Would you use this agent again? No

This company is the worst I have encountered in my entire life. It is simply shocking that they are allowed to trade in this country. They send random and unjustified requests for money, and any attempts at challenging their unreasonable requests is ignored, then followed by �60 charges, then followed by threaths of legal action. I had been warned before I bought my flat, but I could have never imagined anything like this. Do not buy a property managed by them, you will regret it.

See full review...

25
4 people found this helpful
Review by Hayden on 23rd December 2016
Branch: 6 Burkes Parade, Beaconsfield
Would you use this agent again? No

I am a current tenant with whirlyBird and would say, avoid them like the plague.


They charge extortianate rates, they left us with no water, working toilet or water over a weekend while we had a 4 month old baby in the house forcing us to complain to the environmental health officer about our livuing conditions.

Their excuse was they they needed approval. There are some things, you just do as a matter of course and do not require approval for, such as facilities that DO NOT WORK!

We had a li

See full review...

26
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jo Davey on 11th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Sam has been very helpful each time I have emailed, I spoke to her on the phone for the first time yesterday and she seems & sounds very professional. The sort of service that I would expect from a professional company.

See full review...

27
4 people found this helpful
Review by Judy on 22nd December 2016
Branch: 21 Albion Street, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely terrible, both lettings and sales. Unprofessional, annoying, rude, in a way that the numerous apologies loose any meaning since you know they do it just because they have to. They are so unprofessional that I'm sure most complaints are for things/attitudes/events that could have been prevented very easily or that should not have occurred in the first place.
Among my sad and upsetting experiences were i) a last minute cancellation for a rental viewing, although they knew that we neede

See full review...

28
3 people found this helpful
Review by aida on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 181 Whiteladies Road Clifton , Bristol
Would you use this agent again? No

My heating broke on the 19th of December, today is the 2nd of January, -2� outside and still broken. I have been calling TOUCHSTONE every single day, and apparently they are trying very hard to find someone to come and repair it (please read this with sarcastic mode on), they are very sorry and understand my situation, but I've been 2 WEEKS WITH NO HEATING!!! I wonder if they would act quicker if the situation was that I didn't pay my rent ???? probably they would contact me in less than 24

See full review...

29
3 people found this helpful
Review by SB on 12th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

While at the beginning my experience with this agent was not ideal, ( I was dealing with the Wisbech branch) Samantha has gone above and beyond to help me after my tenancy has started.

She has always been very considerate of privacy and time with regular and timely updates both by email and by text.

I enjoy the flexibility of communicating be text messages in today's busy world.

See full review...

30
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ana on 8th January 2017
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

If you are thinking of selling your business be very careful . This company they just after your money! I try to sale my business with them in September 2014 and on 1st week of January 2017 finally they had someone to view my business! But by then I already closed my business,so I rung them to tell them I didn't have a business anymore,so straight away they send me a big bill,£1.140.00 for the amount of effort they put to sale my business,I forgot to mention when I sign with them I paid st

See full review...

31
3 people found this helpful
Review by IULIAN on 13th January 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard was very helpful during the whole process. Given the short time frame he was very quick and understanding.
My family and I found Richard trustworthy and a proffesional of the highest standard in the field of property lettings.
Can't recommend Richard enought.

See full review...

32
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sid on 28th December 2016
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Zoe was amazing from start to finish and really went the extra mile for us.she was always helping us with answers to our question even replying when she was on her holiday,couldn't recommend her enough.she was always friendly,professional,went above and beyond and made selling our house so much easier,thank you Zoe for everything you did for us

See full review...

33
3 people found this helpful
Review by Amanda on 17th January 2017
Branch: 45 Fore Street, Buckfastleigh
Would you use this agent again? No

Fantastic service from start to finish, very professional, approachable, and efficient. Made what is such a stressful time less so due to Woking with Rosie and her team. Nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend. Thank you so much for all you help ladies, we really appreciate your support xx

See full review...

34
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sam Harper on 10th January 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle was excellent from the moment we waked through the door to view our new home, to the moment she handed over the keys to us. Was quick to provide all necessary information at all times, incredibly helpful and informative. Very impressed.

See full review...

35
3 people found this helpful
Review by Helen B on 10th January 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

My whole experience with Shelton and Lines Estate Agents was excellent from beginning to end. Richard was extremely knowledgeable when he valued my home and prepared it ready for market. I achieved very close to the asking price. When the viewings began Michelle and Zoe showed their worth. They carried out all of my viewings between them with total professionalism. Michelle secured an offer on my house and took me through the remainder of the sale leading to exchange of contracts within 3 months

See full review...

36
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jo on 4th January 2017
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

Belvoir West Derby Staff have been very supportive and well organized agents who took me through the letting procedures in West Derby Liverpool area. They have taken care of the viewing, documentation and safety procedures providing and delivering professional, helpful and high quality service and support before, during, and after the let has been completed. they are prompt, kind, professional and customer centered and I have enjoyed being assisted by them.

See full review...

37
3 people found this helpful
Review by Chen on 14th January 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My house has been let and managed by Drivers for two and a half years now and it is so refreshing to deal with such an efficient and responsive agent. Would recommend to other landlords who want a stress free life

See full review...

38
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jessie Pan on 9th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle was very efficient in making viewing and subsequently, logistics on meeting with landlord, contract etc. I am very happy with her very professional service

See full review...

39
3 people found this helpful
Review by Catherine on 9th January 2017
Branch: 115 Balham High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We started a lease on a property on Bedford Hill that was organised by Jackson's in November 2015 and terminated in November 2016. At the start and end of this lease our dealings with Jackson's added nothing but stress to the already stressful scenario of moving home. On moving in, lease paperwork was late in getting to us due to Jackson's errors and we were made to feel like it was our problem. On our move in date we had to rush to their offices separately to sign late paperwork which we had no

See full review...

40
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr and Mrs L on 4th January 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for all your help with selling our property. It's not been the smoothest of sales but we really appreciate the determination and efforts that you provided in order to get us to a successful completion. Excellent service provided!!

See full review...

41
3 people found this helpful
Review by mm2 on 6th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Samantha is always helpful and courteous and does her best to get problems resolved. Samantha will often chase me to ensure that i complete things in order that the lets continue to run smoothly.

See full review...

42
3 people found this helpful
Review by Margaret on 4th January 2017
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

Every staff member I have come into contact with have been friendly and professional. Repairs or issues have been dealt with swiftly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Belvoir.

See full review...

43
3 people found this helpful
Review by G Soor on 9th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Lakin & Co are great Estate Agents, our Family has been with this company for many years. Great working service, always happy to help and listens well. I would recommend them to others too!

See full review...

44
3 people found this helpful
Review by Richard Vardy on 23rd December 2016
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

I am delighted to be able to offer a review of Warren Powell Richards who successfully sold our property in Grayshott. Our principal contact was Michaela Williams and I only have very positive comments to make in all aspects of her sale negotiations and the eventual completion. The sale time was long as a result of market conditions ,but Michaels kept in close contact and was always on our case.
Darleen Light was our fist contact and at times we negotiated arrangements with both him and Michael

See full review...

45
3 people found this helpful
Review by Istvan on 23rd December 2016
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Really great agency with kind and helpfull people. Got the keys in less than 2 weeks. They were really helpfull and understanding whenever I made a mistake. Would recommend them anytime.

See full review...

46
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tom Calnan on 9th January 2017
Branch: St Marks Hill, Surbiton
Would you use this agent again? No

Ashleigh has proved to be a proactive, helpful and extremely competent member of the Surbiton lettings/management team. I am very grateful for her hard work. Regards. Tom Calnan

See full review...

47
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nss1 on 13th January 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

This company is a joke! After taking us on she jetted away on holiday promising someone else would take care of us... we lost 6 viewings! Calls were never returned and now another estate agent sold our property (quickly) they think they are still owed commission! Very unprofessional service everyone avoid these people!!!!

See full review...

48
3 people found this helpful
Review by Charlotte on 13th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Ever since we moved into our propery Kym has been nothing but helpful. She is very approachable and has always done her best to fix any issues we have had in the property as quickly as possible. A very friendly woman and I highly recommend her. She is a credit to the company.

See full review...

49
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rob doric on 29th December 2016
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

All the staff are brilliant and professional very helpful and the whole process of renting is made easy by the staff. As some one who has rented privately for 10yrs+ I can honestly say belvoir is the best agent to date hands down

See full review...

50
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mark on 23rd December 2016
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good service & advice. Martin very helpfull negociating. Solicitor & workmen he recommended for certificates & minor repairs excellent. Took alot of stress out of the situation.

See full review...

51
3 people found this helpful
Review by Samantha Bowman on 5th January 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

There is not enough space to write about the shocking management services we have received from this company, bad service, inadequate management of repairs, tenant management, delays in resolving problems, general incompetences, over charging and hidden fees...do not go anywhere near this company!

See full review...

52
3 people found this helpful
Review by N.Joiner on 9th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful and friendly team at Lakin & Co. Would highly recomended Lakin & Co. Tried other lettings agents in the past. Now only use Lakin & Co. as they very good indeed. Helpful with Tennants. Any issue they let me know and will always sort out any issue small or large. Very helpful indeed. Won't go anywhere else. Used Chris Lakin and his team for over ten years. 10 out of 10.

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sue on 10th January 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

We chose Lakin and Co for the great service we received right at the start of our buy to let journey, while we were looking for our first property. Later when we had purchased and prepared our property we engaged them again and they provided great advice and found suitable tenants very quickly. From start to finish we were very happy with the service- very personal, friendly and efficient.

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Keith on 10th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

When i need to ring my property manager it is always a pleasure talking with Samantha.A very friendly person and very good at her job. Excellent

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Cheng on 19th January 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

efficient, positive, sincere. offered me great help when the house is in accident. Happy to recommend this agency and its staff

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Bakks on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Martin was a great agent!

He was incredibly efficient while communicating between the selling and buying parties.

Martin also made himself available to give me access to the property to complete multiple viewings.

Martin was an integral part of completing this particular transaction and would definitely recommend him and Drivers & Norris in the future.

See full review...

57
2 people found this helpful
Review by Dean on 16th January 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Decided to sell my property through Dacre Son and Hartley Morley Branch and I couldn't be more happy with the service I have received. I would definitely recommend selling your property with Gavin and Stephanie who have been brilliant all way through the process. They are always available to have a chat about things and keep you up to date with how things are progressing on a regular basis. Very pleased I went with Dacre Son and Hartley

See full review...

58
2 people found this helpful
Review by Chloev on 5th January 2017
Branch: 62 Mill Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

BUYER 2017- Stand out service that could never be matched by giant agents.
I didn't know there were such personal and excellent businesses left around today. The service was exemplary. Had my offer accepted in November and completed before Christmas, I could not believe how quick everything was and this was definitely down to Leonard. Always keeping in touch and going the extra mile pushing all of the many stakeholders along, with me in mind. Leonard was available at any time and I could call

See full review...

59
2 people found this helpful
Review by Bridie on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 62 Mill Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

As an experienced landlord I used Michael Leonard to rent out our own home as we needed to move quickly due to a change in personal circumstances. I purposely chose a small agency for this property so that I would not be dealing with multiple people. I was very happy with the way our property was presented, the communication throughout and the quality of the tenants that were found. Due to Docusign, the process was very efficient and pain free.

See full review...

60
2 people found this helpful
Review by AaronJamesReading on 11th January 2017
Branch: 156 Oxford Road, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with 4 agencies now in Reading and this one has to be the worst by far and I really hope there are not any worst than this please dear lord!

This lady I dealt with was over 20 minutes late for the viewing, she stunk of alcohol and would know what professionalism was if it was living with her. She talks down to you and clearly thinks she is the owner of the business (maybe she is) if so more fool them but I have never been dealt with like that in my life.

I wrote in and complained

See full review...

61
2 people found this helpful
Review by Leigh on 5th January 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Hi
My writing is not very good
But wow Kayleigh is such a nice ladie very very polite and made he happy when I spoke about the houses she was wonderful and such a good help she is a credit to the company and I would never use another estate agent again unless it was them self. Thank you so much Kayleigh and hope all the best in the new year you are a very nice person.

See full review...

62
2 people found this helpful
Review by David Saunders on 5th January 2017
Branch: 118 Station Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

After giving Amanda Roberts the instruction to Rent my property in North Chingford, I was delighted to hear that after just 2 days, Robert had found the perfect Tennant for me. I would Highly recommend Amanda Roberts and I look forward to a continued relationship with them in the future. 5*

See full review...

63
2 people found this helpful
Review by Ibby on 12th January 2017
Branch: 78 Hinckley Road, Leicester
Would you use this agent again? No

With a group of 13 of us, they were able to provide 4 properties all of which were very close to one another. As well as this the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Great service. Would recommend.

See full review...

64
2 people found this helpful
Review by mrmarmalade on 28th December 2016
Branch: 896 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield
Would you use this agent again? No

Avoid this letting agent at all costs to protect your information security & bank details!

My Partner and I rented a property with agent approx 4 months ago, and despite reading the terrible reviews we went ahead as we needed to move. Everything went smoothly, everything apart from their customer service was slightly lacking (no calls back when they said they would & no updates to progress of application).

3 months in to renting the property I received a call from one of their agents

See full review...

65
2 people found this helpful
Review by LANDLORD on 15th January 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

I was a landlord of Entwistle and Green / Countrywide. I decided after being treated poorly by another agent, that a larger company would more than likely treat me better, open more doors as a investor, and certainly pay on time, With invoices. NOT SO!!!!!!!!!
AVOID ANY BRANCH IN THE LIVERPOOL AREA.

Apart from never picking up the phone, they hold onto payments , do not get contracts / tenancy agreements signed by neither party or can not arrange trades man to do small tasks on behalf of t

See full review...

66
2 people found this helpful
Review by les on 12th January 2017
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

i have been renting from belvoir for about 4 years and have never had a problem with any of the staff
i left a flat to rent a house and the staff were so helpful i have only got positive things to say about the branch
well done keep up the good work

See full review...

67
2 people found this helpful
Review by Doreen on 18th January 2017
Branch: 34 Golders Green Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Murray was outstandingly when he worked for me for another agent in the area.
When he left to set up Dreamview, he asked me to stay with his former company as he, bring a total gentleman, did not want to take away their business.
After he left, several other good staff left too, and the service and competence gradually deteriorated until I could no longer work with them.
I gradually transferred all my lettings and sales back to Murray, together with Josh.
Phew - it was like a breath

See full review...

68
2 people found this helpful
Review by Steve W . on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

Belvoir , West Derby have managed my property successfully for a couple of years . The one word that springs to mind is ' competence ' ; and these guys are real professionals that understand the letting industry . If you are thinking of investing in property then you can't go wrong purchasing a house or flat in the highly sought after and established West Derby area . The other half of the equation is Belvoir Lettings !!

See full review...

69
2 people found this helpful
Review by Ben B on 10th January 2017
Branch: 353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used Northwood for a numbers of years now and would not use another letting agent. They strike a fair balance between the needs of the tenant and the needs of the Landlord. They are responsive to issues raised and are personable and effective. Above all there greatest strength is communication and there ability to resolve difficult issues.

See full review...

70
2 people found this helpful
Review by Blanca on 28th December 2016
Branch: 61 St Clements, Oxford
Would you use this agent again? No

We are really happy to have Hutton P. as our agent. We appreciate very much their support and help for any kind of inquiry or concern.

See full review...

71
2 people found this helpful
Review by displeased landlord on 12th January 2017
Branch: 49 Meadway Precinct, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

Called Berkshire Lettings for a market appraisal, spoke to James who made an appointment to view my house i wanted to let out. He turned up late, was quite rude and arrogant, undervalued my house and was asking extortionate fees. When I looked for their office the next day, it was no where to be seen, LANDLORDS be careful of this guy, he is just looking to rip you off. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I looked on major portals and could not even see this company. Yet James boasted that he will market broad

See full review...

72
2 people found this helpful
Review by Vanessa A on 17th January 2017
Branch: 130 Plough Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Bruno was rather calm, warm, clear, resourceful and supportive a person to liaise with, on what can often be a very stressful process. He seemed to always be available for contact by either phone or email and incredibly on top of everything when it came to being the point of contact between me, the landlords and referencing agency. I could have not asked for a better, most human, compassionate, efficient and professional a company! Recommending big time…

See full review...

73
2 people found this helpful
Review by Anita on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been really impressed with the service so far from William H Brown, and in particular with Kym France. They very quickly found tenants for my new property and handled the whole process very efficiently. Not only that but 3 days after the new tenants moved in, and just before Christmas, there was a leak under the floor. Kym worked extremely hard to get the problem sorted as soon as possible and handled both the tenants and myself in an unfailingly cheerful and friendly manner. I feel v

See full review...

74
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jane on 5th January 2017
Branch: 7 York Lane, Falkirk
Would you use this agent again? No

This is the worst agency I have ever been with.

* is nice and friendly, making you feel at ease, thinking that it will be a great company.

I quickly realised (when it was too late) that it was the worst decision ever made. He never replied to emails or calls. I spent months trying to get him to make simple repairs, I ended up making a formal complaint and taking him to a tribunal. It took 6 months to fix anything. He makes up lies in the hope that his 'charm' will see him through the lies.

See full review...

75
2 people found this helpful
Review by Michelle on 22nd December 2016
Branch: 430 Barlow Moor Road, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I've used Brimelows to sell properties before and would definitely use them again. Carole and Jodie were superb but Val, Eddie and everyone in the office is always really helpful and friendly.

See full review...

76
2 people found this helpful
Review by Kelly on 3rd January 2017
Branch: 54 Mill Lane, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

I would just like to thank you for all your fun help and how quickly we were able to move into the property. Can't thank you enough.

See full review...

77
2 people found this helpful
Review by Richard Delamere on 12th January 2017
Branch: 2 Selden Parade, Salvington Road, Worthing
Would you use this agent again? No

I had my flat on the market with Michael Jones, worthing for 6 months +. I then gave to Tim Jacks at Jacks and Jones. They sold it within a week. Very pleased with the service

See full review...

78
2 people found this helpful
Review by Martha S on 22nd December 2016
Branch: 18c Mansell Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I met Rebecca on asking for a valuation of my old flat in E2. Right from the beginning Rebecca has been very helpful, supportive, patient and pro-active. The whole selling/buying process was very stressful and it was very helpful to have an experienced agent who can maintain positive focus and empathy. At no point did I ever feel that I asked to many questions or I was difficult for instance when looking for a property to move into. At some point Rebecca was not available and this had a dist

See full review...

79
2 people found this helpful
Review by CurrentTenant on 9th January 2017
Branch: 12 The Square Ralph's Ride, Bracknell
Would you use this agent again? No

Dreadful!!! The worst letting agency I have ever dealt with!
Disrespectful and completely unhelpful staff, they don't like to reply to emails nor answer the phone. They don't do their job on time or at all. I had to chase them number of times whenever I wanted anything from them.
If they finally happen to answer to an email you can expect sarcasm and rudeness, also threatening.
Constant excuses, postponing and lying. As long as you shut up and pay money everything's fine but when you need anyt

See full review...

80
2 people found this helpful
Review by Thomas on 17th January 2017
Branch: 387 Harehills Lane, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I've recently sold a property with Ritz and cannot fault their service. They found a buyer quickly at the price I wanted. They were much cheaper than other agents on the lane. Very pleased that I choose Ritz, the team has got great understanding of the property market, real professionals. I would recommend them to anyone looking to sell in Leeds.

See full review...

81
2 people found this helpful
Review by Kerry Newman on 12th January 2017
Branch: 353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? No

Rented my proerty through Northwood for a few years, and was always very happy with their service. Recently had to call again to confirm some information, and they were very helpful.

See full review...

82
2 people found this helpful
Review by Sloth on 9th January 2017
Branch: 13 Carfax, Horsham
Would you use this agent again? No

Appalling letting service from start to finish which included lying say the landlord required tenants at an earlier date when in fact the landlord did not and was happy to wait, the estate agents set up utility bills in tenants name with Spark energy without consent of landlord or tenants, and the estate agents have failed to return deposit now for one month after landlord approval. NEVER USE THIS ESTATE AGENTS.

See full review...

83
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jana on 12th January 2017
Branch: 90 Notting Hill Gate, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We were very unhappy with Foxtons. 1. We moved in the flat and it was not cleaned at all. Because they had failed to book cleaners. We had already unpacked and cleaned most of it ourselves when cleaners came to swipe half the floors and brush the toilet.... However, at the end of the tenancy we were expected to clean the flat to professional standards or pay �270 for professional clean. 2. Things that had to be repaired in the beginning of 2 year tenancy never got fixed. 3. We had to change

See full review...

84
2 people found this helpful
Review by A tenant on 9th January 2017
Branch: 566 Chiswick High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

1) They did not do the check-in properly. Tomiwa Oluade showed me in after I signed the contract. I said the inside of property was not cleaned properly. He said boldly that I needed to do it myself.

2) They did not inform me the damp issue of the property. It has been there for years from our neighbour.

3) They did not inform anything' bout where my deposit went until a year after I moved in and when I pushed them to provide deposit certificate. They did send to me a certificate but only w

See full review...

85
2 people found this helpful
Review by Cristina on 28th December 2016
Branch: 2-4 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Have had the best experience with Alexandra! She was fantastic and was giving us tremendous help and guidance throughtout the renting process. A fabulous 5 star service! Will recommend her to all my friends and family members!

See full review...

86
2 people found this helpful
Review by Nathan sharp on 12th January 2017
Branch: 103 East London Street, Edinburgh
Would you use this agent again? No

Terrible company, huge bills and no work done at all, such a huge scam and they wonder why people don't want to pay them, trying to charge me £1400 a year for a hoover and garden even tho I don't have a garden

See full review...

87
2 people found this helpful
Review by Gavin P on 12th January 2017
Branch: 45 Fore Street, Buckfastleigh
Would you use this agent again? No

From viewings through to negotiations all went very smoothly and replies were made quickly. Throughout the purchase the team were constantly keeping everyone informed and up to date and generally pushing the purchase along from every angle. Thanks.

See full review...

88
2 people found this helpful
Review by Chris on 12th January 2017
Branch: Suite 8 Regatta House, Lincoln
Would you use this agent again? No

AVOID DO NOT GO With these guys you will never get your deposit back. They do not communicate in th leaving process. Now we will go into a long legal battle to get our deposit back!! Even tho it secured with depositprotection.com
They do not communicate in the process and it has been months.
You have been warned do not go with these guys,

See full review...

89
2 people found this helpful
Review by calamity jane on 2nd January 2017
Branch: 87 Port Dundas Road, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Flat was in pretty bad condition when we moved in (deep cleaning??) - service from staff is poor fail to get back to you repeatedly.
Heating in flat did not work was obviously never checked before we moved in - still waiting now over a month to get it fixed.

See full review...

90
2 people found this helpful
Review by Oopurs on 30th December 2016
Branch: 109 New Union Street, Coventry
Would you use this agent again? No

Gave one star because zero wasn't an option.

Appalling communication, numerous issues reported and ignored. The claim of property visits every three months is a complete fabrication, in six year I had no more than 3-4 visits, and any issues I reported went no further to the point I had to go above their heads only to be told I needed their permission to do simple things like access the electricity meter (I was not given a key for this at any time only to find out when checking out they sudden

See full review...

91
2 people found this helpful
Review by Paul on 6th January 2017
Branch: 207b Nantwich Road, Crewe
Would you use this agent again? No

Rented a property from them and should really have notified us it was short term.After 5 months they're here taking photographs informing me it's up for sale.Were practically homeless soon all because they hid vital information to us.Beware people,Read other reviews,company is a joke!!

See full review...

92
2 people found this helpful
Review by A & M on 28th December 2016
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Our recent purchase of a house in Barkham was dealt with by Chris Osment. We found that Chris dealt with everything in a very professional manner and responded quickly to all of our questions and requests. In our search for a new home we dealt with many Estate Agents but none reached the professional standard of Chris.

See full review...

93
2 people found this helpful
Review by Miss F Naj on 9th January 2017
Branch: 430 Barlow Moor Road, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Selling my flat in Chorlton with JP & Brimelow was very easy. They were incredibly efficient with viewings and the sale was agreed within a week of advertising. I experienced no problems and the customer service was great. I'll be using them again in the future, thanks guys!

See full review...

94
2 people found this helpful
Review by Riversleigh Rd on 19th January 2017
Branch: 3 Euston Place, Leamington Spa
Would you use this agent again? No

We had no hesitation in instructing James to market our late mother's house. James' knowledge and professional service was second to none. The quality of the sales material was excellent and produced promptly. James kept us informed during the whole process - ometimes phoning or texting out of office hours.

We would have no hesitation in recommending James at Newmans Leamington to sell a house on our behalf in the future - an excellent sll-round service. Many thanks from Trudi Morgan and Tracy

See full review...

95
2 people found this helpful
Review by Highly recommend on 16th January 2017
Branch: 45 Fore Street, Buckfastleigh
Would you use this agent again? No

We purchased our bungalow through Bradley's and were very impressed with there service. Rosie is really on the ball following everything through in an excellent way. She kept us informed of every thing and told us what was happening way before our solicitor did. Would highly recommend Bradley's either to purchase or sell a property. Well done Rosie and her team and thank you.

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by Clara on 5th January 2017
Branch: 92 Morningside Road, Edinburgh
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been disappointed to receive a significant deterioration in service from Braemore over the last 6 months or so, following a previously good relationship over a number of years.

As a result, I would no longer recommend them to anyone looking to let property in Edinburgh.

There have been inaccurate rental figures quoted in documents, emails unanswered, poor management of contractors, a cavalier attitude to incurring escalating contractor costs, sub standard tenant management and a g

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by Dan C on 29th December 2016
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We used Burghleys for the recent sale of our Archway flat. We would thoroughly recommend them. First and foremost, they ensured that we had a steady stream of interest in the property and that we achieved a sale price that we were really happy with. We were very impressed with their professionalism throughout (from initial consultation through to final sale), and they were always available when we needed to speak to them. Their local knowledge was invaluable - it ensured that we were able to pri

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by Steven Baber on 13th January 2017
Branch: Hollybush House, Sevenoaks
Would you use this agent again? No

Its often very difficult to find historic information and details regarding letting agreements when I fail to file in an orderly and accessible system. In desperation, I contacted Ria Flander for help and within a few minutes the information was confirmed. Awesome service.

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by HanelNat on 16th January 2017
Branch: 78 Hinckley Road, Leicester
Would you use this agent again? No

Priya has looked after my properties for years and has done so with professionalism, efficiency and warm service. Cannot recommend highly enough

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jason on 17th January 2017
Branch: 20 West Street, Dunstable
Would you use this agent again? No

I have always found Robinson's to be both helpful and very effective at what they do. Not sure how they have so many negative comments on here!

See full review...