Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
10 people found this helpful
Review by Mike Hepburn on 28th January 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Stacy came on board after we previously sold the house with Warren Powell Richards and the buyer decided to back out. I must say she was very professional and dedicated to her work. I believe she works above and beyond the call of duty as do all the staff at Warren Powell Richards in Farnham,Alton and all other branches I have found the service and professionalism exemplary. I cannot recommend them enough. Many Thanks for putting up with me and being there during a difficult period. Lloyd many t

See full review...

2
9 people found this helpful
Review by Prospective Vendir on 24th January 2017
Branch: 568 London Road, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

I asked Dexters to value my house for a sale market, met with the agent and had a positive feeling about him even though he overpriced my property by approx 40-50k. When asked if he was sure about his valuation he said that ideally the property should be advertised about �30k below from his valuation :-).... I asked him to send a valuation through with the fee structure and never heard from him again ... 3 weeks later I received a call from someone else asking if they could come for a valua

See full review...

3
9 people found this helpful
Review by sue coughlan on 31st January 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

the worst experience of my life we were selling my mothers house. Hardly any contact and never a phonecall, any contact had was by text message..when I decided to back out and go with a proper estate agency I requested my keys back..they were posted through the porch door of the property with a key fob put on by them with the address clearly visible. When I rang up to complain about this lack of security, I was informed by Miss Fuller that she had posted my keys that morning, so to my horror it

See full review...

4
8 people found this helpful
Review by ARTHUR on 14th February 2017
Branch: 2 Brittingham House Orchard Street, Crawley
Would you use this agent again? No

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY. SAYS LET IS FOR LONG TIME,BUT AFTER 4 MONTH SORRY,IT IS FOR SHORT TIME. SAVE YOUR MONEY-FIND ANOTHER LETTING COMPANY.

See full review...

5
8 people found this helpful
Review by Bidita on 1st February 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Few thing in life has been as difficult as dealing with this agency, and this is coming from someone who has dealt with the worst imaginable bureaucratic agencies in even third world countries. DO NOT RENT FROM PORTICO IF YOU WANT TO BE ABLE TO TRUST YOUR AGENCY OR VALUE SERVICE.

The only reason for me waiting this long to submit a review has been of pure fear to not get my deposit back in full – which should be a completely unjustified fear to begin with considering I've alwa

See full review...

6
8 people found this helpful
Review by Henry on 30th January 2017
Branch: 67 South Street, Exeter
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for an excellent service over the past 10 years or so. Both we as landlords and our tenants have always valued your prompt and efficient working practices.

See full review...

7
8 people found this helpful
Review by SM on 3rd February 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Incredibly efficient but personal experience from start to finish. Our agent was very helpful and proactive, and really made us feel like valued customers, which as renters, is not an experience we have had with other estate agents. Everything was clear at all times, and our agent was always more than happy to discuss anything.

See full review...

8
8 people found this helpful
Review by Leebeegeebee on 13th February 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

OK. The online purchasing of our home was quick and easy.
That's where our good experience of purplebricks ended.
15 phone calls in 3 days asking duplicate, sometimes triplicate questions. Are we happy with a mortgage provider, do we want a quote for conveyancing blah blah blah.
Then, after buying and selling 8 properties- it became obvious what we pay the estate agents for. Yes the usual advertising and negotiating- but there is something they do that was never apparent before - FILTERING.
With

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by Sam Riley on 4th February 2017
Branch: 22 Lemon Street, Truro
Would you use this agent again? No

Landlord with this company. Horrendous service. Owe us a lot of money. No repairs done satisfactory, extra money added on invoices, full of empty promises and lies. Both the mother and daughter of this company. Disgusted with the service. Avoid at all cost. Ann treneer you are a despicable lying cheat.

See full review...

10
6 people found this helpful
Review by Sofia and Mus on 10th February 2017
Branch: 293 Fleet Road, Fleet
Would you use this agent again? No

Jess was professional, polite and courteous, she was very helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. Jess also made sure we were fully informed about everything and was very straight forward, especially when we asked questions about the property and fingers crossed may have secured us our dream home! Thank you Jess and Haart for everything so far....your brilliant! Really hope the rest of the transaction goes just as smooth.

See full review...

11
6 people found this helpful
Review by Allsop & Alder Trust on 20th February 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Our flat in Shepherds Bush became vacant mid December 2016 and within 2 weeks Jorgensen Turner had found suitable new tenants.
The person that dealt with the letting was Arfan Riaz and from our initial meeting at the flat to the signing of the tenancy agreement he made the process very easy and was very professional.
Whenever Arfan was out of the office the other staff were very helpful - I would not hesitate in recommending Jorgensen Turner Estate Agents! Thank you for an excellent service!

See full review...

12
6 people found this helpful
Review by Matthew on 27th January 2017
Branch: 35/36 Silver Street, Lincoln
Would you use this agent again? No

Having rented a property previously through Your Move, I had a very poor opinion indeed of letting agents. However, William H Brown (or Sequence, as I believe their lettings team are branded) have definitely turned my opinion around. They have generally been quick at turning around paperwork, and signing the initial contract was hassle free. We've been in the property for a couple of years now and have had the odd problem, but all have been dealt with reasonably quickly and without too much hass

See full review...

13
6 people found this helpful
Review by Joanne on 1st February 2017
Branch: 49 Bath Street, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Rude and incompetent staff. When reporting faults, would take at least three calls before anyone bothered to come out.

Towards the end of my tenancy, they would arrive unnancouced to show potential tenants around.

I work in a busy ward and was once called away to take an URGENT call. This was from an incredibly rude member of staff whom incorrectly accused me of not paying the rent that month. No apology at all when she realised her error.

I twice asked where I was supposed to leave

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by J Price on 24th January 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

I was really impressed with Taylor Cole from the first phone call I made to their offices. When Jack came out to do the valuation I was even more impressed with his level of professionalism and clear and honest presentation of the services that Taylor Cole would provide. Jason was equally professional when he visited to discuss the Agency Agreement and he took great care to take enough photos, to show my property at it best. Jack kept me fully informed on the progress of my sale from start to

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by Hart on 8th February 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

I was very impressed with the Agent as a whole. I dealt with them quite a lot as I was also guarantor for my daughter and family who needed a rented family home quite quickly after Xmas.. Both Steven and Jacob were so helpful and responsive. They were extremely polite and friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them. There were some times when Steven couldn't get back to us but I could tell they were all so busy around Xmas time so I completely understood. A lot of the delay was ar

See full review...

16
5 people found this helpful
Review by Russell on 9th February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Before marketing our property,�we questioned whether paying for a local estate agent was really worth the money - especially when�you are bombarded with�TV adverts telling you how easy and cheap it is to sell�via an online agent.�Apparently, it's as easy as taking a few photos,�uploading them to�Rightmove, and before the week is out, your property is sold and you're jetting off�into the sunset.

Reality however is very different! We are so pleased that we

See full review...

17
5 people found this helpful
Review by Pleased client on 25th January 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

A great experience with Northwood. Professional in every aspect and did the utmost to get our property sold. Excellent strategy from Catrina and hear team. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always contactable, a rarity these days. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again in.the future; they deliver!

See full review...

18
5 people found this helpful
Review by Dean on 25th January 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been renting through Northwood York for 2 years and they have always been friendly and professional. Cannot reccomend them enough!

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by Simon S on 28th January 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

In a world often cursed with mediocrity & incompetence, finding a company or staff members that are willing to go that extra mile for you when things go wrong or the unexpected happens, can be somewhat of a lucky-dip in this day & age. However, as a long time tenant of Northwood lettings - York, I'm happy to declare that when the unexpected did occur and my apartment was being flooded with water from a broken water pipe just a week before Christmas, and on a weekend, too, Northwood's Don

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by SMarriott on 24th January 2017
Branch: 75 Hinckley Road, West End, Leicester
Would you use this agent again? No

Berkley Estate & Letting Agents were very helpful in finding us a place. The best estate agents we've dealt with. Very professional and yet easy to talk to. Got back to us about every query we had. Would recommend.

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by FC on 25th January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Emilie worked extremely hard, and with great foresight, to solve a problem that I had. Her professionalism is to be admired, as is her commitment

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by mad mare on 7th February 2017
Branch: 1008 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

AVOID AVOID AVIOD I rented a flat for a year and a half when I moved in I had all the rooms except the bathroom painted the flat was relatively new so no real repairs needed on moving out I heard nothing from them for over 1 month till I tried to claim my deposit back then they decided to tell me they were claiming for re decorating and cleaning I took a walk round video when I moved in and again the day I handed the keys back they got the flat back in better condition than I received it but I

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Stay Away from RTA on 25th January 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

We were a small business who contacted RTA in 2004. They suggested an over-inflated selling price and did not tell us about their fees if they fail to find a buyer. After a few months of no contact we told them we were no longer selling and they sent us a bill for £1500. All they had done was visit the premises for half an hour and they expected £1500. They took us to court and won so we had to pay them £5000 including costs. I contacted the owner and begged him not to do this

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Dan and Sarah on 1st February 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Couldn't fault these guys, having recently moved, the service they provided was excellent. Both Lloyd and Nathan were always available with helpful and friendly advice,we feel like they really worked hard for us. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by Local landlord on 7th February 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard has just completed another successful letting with excellent service from which I deduce that he goes the extra mile for his clients.

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by RJ on 13th February 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Helpful and efficent and let our property within a few weeks of it going on the market, despite it being over the Christmas period. Knowledgable about procedures for overseas landlords. I would definitely recommend.

See full review...

27
5 people found this helpful
Review by Gemma Tomson on 20th February 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We have purchased our first home with WPR and Matt Rabbitts could not have been more helpful, supportive or encouraging. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and he went above and beyond to ensure that we moved on time. My husband and I truly appreciate the exceptional customer service we received, Matt made a daunting experience much less stressful. He deserves a medal!

See full review...

28
5 people found this helpful
Review by Jo on 31st January 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Find the advertised fee very misleading, I would say is dishonest. They advertise only �849 to sell your house. Having just checked, after waiting a ridiculous amount of time for their online chat service to actually respond, this does not include - solicitors fees or the home report fees (I am in Scotland). So you CANNOT sell your house for �849, an impossibility. Unless they have some way of illegally avoiding any solicitor involvement or obtaining a home report. So very similar to

See full review...

29
4 people found this helpful
Review by Dan and Sarah on 13th February 2017
Branch: 29 High Street, High Wycombe
Would you use this agent again? No

Have been a tenant in a Martin & Co 'managed' (and I use the term very loosely) property, for 6 years.... at first, they were brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful. Then came a change of management and I have to say they are bloody hopeless! Renewal documents sent out with the wrong names on (and when we informed them, they told us it was our fault, even though they had got our names right for the previous 3 years?!) , a complete lack of action on any maintenance issues (even

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by Unhappy client on 28th January 2017
Branch: 83 Packhorse Rd, Gerrards Cross
Would you use this agent again? No

Arrogant and condescending attitude by all staff. Will never use them again. Incredibly rude in every conversation I have had with them.

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by Anonymous on 27th January 2017
Branch: 22 Devonshire Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish, we have had a terrible time working with Savills. The estate agent, *, was ill-informed on the property during the initial showing and every subsequent person we dealt with from the Savills team after that was equally inept at their respective jobs. We were rushed through the lease process, not given even 12 hours to review and sign the lease, and then they attempted to charge an additional "administrative fee" for the multiple leases they sent us, despite the fa

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by Martin Perry on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

We were very pleased with every aspect of Richard Worth's service. Steve kicked things off in a nice relaxed way and a lot of effort was put into presenting our property in the best possible light. Chris took over the selling of our apartment and liaising with potential buyers - and he was great. He invariably adopted the right sort of tone in his dealings with us, never letting us get too carried away by the optimism shown by some potential buyers. And Angela was very helpful in smoothing t

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by Chris on 6th February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard Worth were really easy to deal with�during our house purchase. �Their communication was always polite and open, and particularly once the sale had been agreed, they played a key role in helping progress the sale to completion in a tight timeframe.

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by Gill Brian on 31st January 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Donna is an extremely pleasant, helpful and patient member of staff, who always has time to answer questions( sometimes very demanding ones) or make sensible and useful suggestions. I feel that I can ask her about any issue regarding my property and get a prompt and efficient response,

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by CED on 2nd February 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Ashleigh and Donna have been very helpful in dealing with both our our rental properties covering new tenant find and move in and maintenance at our property with an existing tenant. They have been helpful, responsive and efficient. Thanks!

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ani1961 on 2nd February 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

I am very pleased with the services of Northwood. Very professional and efficient. They keep me informed and always let me know if there are any problems. A great service.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sarbdeepcroft on 27th January 2017
Branch: 34 High Street, March
Would you use this agent again? No

So far keep you posted and notify of any trouble that is encountered. Will up date you all the time about inspection and any expected trouble.

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mark and Claire on 2nd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

5* service provided by both Sunjay and Linda. From the first meeting we had with Sunjay we have been kept informed throughout and we're provided information suited around the best interests and needs of us. We were taken through the whole mortgage process and what do expect and with the help of Linda and Sunjay and issues that arose were sorted straight away. Massive thankyou to them both for ensuring the purchase of our first home has run smoothly.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by Rob on 2nd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Altogether we have been very pleased with the service we have received from Sunjay and Linda. Finding the right mortgage was made very easy from Sunjay especially with my unusual employment. Being first time buyers the process waa outlined clearly from the start and we had no issues along the way.

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by M Hussain on 2nd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

The service I received from both Sanjay and Linda was excellent. They were very helpful, and the whole process for applying for the mortgage was explained to us clearly.

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by Martin on 2nd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay was fantastic and always available to talk. Been my first mortgage he clearly went over all the products available to us and settled a lot of worries I had. On the mortgage side of the putchase everything was done as swiftly and as hassle free as possible. We won't be afraid to contact Sunjay again for any advice.

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Domenico on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I would highly recommend both this agents for their support and commitment to the customer. very professional and at the same time, friendly atmosphere soon as you walk in for a chat. guided us (and still do) through the process making it as simple as possible and easier to understand it.5 star

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by Abecks on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Communication was of the highest standard, quick and efficient. The whole process was detailed and both people extremely informative. Would recommend their services

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by K Yasin on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I received an excellent service with respect of arranging my mortgage, everything went through smoothly with no problems. The agent was very helpful.

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by Monica on 30th January 2017
Branch: 59 High Street, Huntingdon
Would you use this agent again? No

Jordan was very professional and quick sorting things out for us.
I found also Joe and Robert very helpful over the phone.
The overall experience of selling my house I found not stressful at all. This is because I had a great support.
Thank you.

See full review...

46
4 people found this helpful
Review by Bea on 14th February 2017
Branch: 59 High Street, Huntingdon
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for all your support and help. Your team is amazing and very professional. Couldn't ask for more help!!!

See full review...

47
4 people found this helpful
Review by Kiwi on 3rd February 2017
Branch: 84 Heath Road, Twickenham
Would you use this agent again? No

After 13 years of renting our property out with Dexters , we are so frustrated, they do not seem to be able to get anything correct. Last night they yet again contacted us in New Zealand at 3am , it's just unbelievable! If my tenants leave we will not use you again, you have had way too much of our money for nothing.

See full review...

48
4 people found this helpful
Review by J Demetriou on 9th February 2017
Branch: 110 High Road, Loughton
Would you use this agent again? No

My dealings with this agency was fast efficient and professional. Jon was very friendly and professional in all aspects of the negotiations and sale.

See full review...

49
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sherise on 30th January 2017
Branch: Grant Hall St. Ives Business Park Parsons Green, St Ives
Would you use this agent again? No

DO NOT USE THESE GUYS GO DIRECT TO SOLICITORS.
I am disappointed to discover that there was an extra cost of over £300 hidden in the jargon of our initial quotation. To which I only found out about when we received our bill from our solicitor

To state that the legal charges are fixed and there are no hidden costs is incorrect and you should not be advertising this. You should state where the quote is that there are other costs attached please read additional information.

I find th

See full review...

50
4 people found this helpful
Review by Antony on 2nd February 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

We have just completed a particularly difficult sale which I am confident would have fallen through had Jonathan not kept on top of the chain almost daily.
We initially signed up with an on-line agent. They were awful. Unavailable, different people with no continuity and inconsistent. We were also misled by their promises. You get what you pay for. From the beginning when Jason carried a professional and honest assessment with realistic pricing,Taylor Cole have been nothing but professional.
W

See full review...

51
4 people found this helpful
Review by Dave Hill & Lisa Talbot on 3rd February 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

We have just completed the sale of 2 properties with Taylor Cole having used their services in the past. As usual we received a very friendly and professional service from Jason, Jonathan and the team who kept us informed all the way through the process whilst offering very realistic advice on sale prices, offers and timescales. They also dealt very well with the chain below us in terms of checking out the status of others and were excellent at communicating this to us.

See full review...

52
4 people found this helpful
Review by Blackbird on 2nd February 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

Outstanding agency with just LOVELY genuine, down to earth and helpful people. Ollie and Tom in the office were so responsive, nothing was too much trouble and they are incredibly well informed, motivated and highly professional. Honestly, what a shocker - a DELIGHT to deal with. I have also dealt with Petersfield Homes and there is a strong culture of proactivity, staff longevity and follow through and great friendliness. They earned every penny of their fee and were wonderfully helpful at ever

See full review...

53
4 people found this helpful
Review by Dhig on 10th February 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

UNETHICAL BUSINESS - STAY AWAY

I was visited by this company for a valuation and ever since I have received endless calls and automated voice messages on my landline and mobile.

If you want a valuation for your business, use a different company. Not this one.

See full review...

54
4 people found this helpful
Review by Kate on 9th February 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

I've rented two properties from Warren Powell Richards over several years. Simon Greenwood is the lettings agent I have always dealt with. He has always made the process as painless as possible and I've felt that he really was on my side and looking out for my interests. Simon has never failed to returned my calls and emails however silly the question. Thanks so much....

See full review...

55
4 people found this helpful
Review by Nikita Gill on 9th February 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Working with Richard is wonderful! He is prompt in responses, extremely polite and very professional. I highly recommend him, anyone who works with him is very fortunate as he is very attentive to any query you may have and puts you at complete ease in what can otherwise be a very stressful process.

See full review...

56
4 people found this helpful
Review by 6a Vision Homes on 17th February 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Truly professional agent with huge experience in the area. WPR acted on 4 properties in Liphook. We were updated regularly, only viable buyers were proposed and all 4 sales went through as planned and we have 4 very happy buyers. The most straightforward sales process we have had in 10 years.

See full review...

57
4 people found this helpful
Review by Aneta on 20th February 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

I'd like to thank Steven for making my move down to Godalming so easy. We didn't encounter any problems and the help we received was very professional at every step of the way. Steven went above and beyond of whatever expectations I had.

See full review...

58
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jo Investor on 13th February 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

PB is no good for buyers. I'm an investor and walk away when I see sales through this company.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by JJ67 on 5th February 2017
Branch: 10 Cavalry Ride, Norwich
Would you use this agent again? No

All what Martin and Co. are there for is to extort money from the tenants and landlords. They have got policies in place where they do not give any or no consideration during the renewal of contract.

Any maintenance work within the property has not been taken care of. In the year and nine months of stay with them they were not even able to get the flat system working.

It has taken them more than two months to release the deposit money. Please stay away. They are one of the worst letting

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by SB on 24th January 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

During my house search, I called/viewed with at least 10 agencies in the area, but by far, this is the best agency I have dealt with in Slough. I have moved house more than a dozen times and have done business with many agents but this firm is by far the best. From start to finish, nothing was too much trouble for Carl and Zac.

They provided an accompanied, out-of-hours viewing (despite plans to go on holiday), kept each other informed of updates so that there was always somebody on hand to an

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Manc89 on 27th January 2017
Branch: 11-12 Cornmarket, Derby, Derby
Would you use this agent again? No

Hopefully this will help respective tenants/landlords...avoid avoid avoid.

I have been in a property for 4 years and previously was dealt with by IMS. Leaders took over around 2 years ago. I have never reported a problem previously but I had a leak in my sink and rang them so it could be replaced. This was reported in November 2016 and we are now at the end of January and it has still not been replaced. In that time, I have been promised phone calls that were never returned. I have had 3 diff

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by MJB on 25th January 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Boh in my recent sale and purchase all the staff at Richard Worth have been considerate, efficient, enthusiastic and kind.
All credit to Tim Cole and Chris Osment for their guidance and patience and a big thank you to Angela Jennings for her help in the final stages.
A great team effort.

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by JN on 25th January 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm very pleased with the service I received during my recent property purchase. Daryl was very professional when he showed us the property (twice!) and I also liked the fact that Angela in the Sales Progression Team liaised between buyer/seller and the relevant solicitors to speed up the process.

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mike T. on 26th January 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

We talked to a number of the estate agents in Wokingham before deciding to instruct Richard Worth. Their service was exemplary & the house very well presented in their literature. We had viewings as soon as the house was on the market & the eventual buyers appeared quite quickly. We also achieved the target sale price after some negotiation & so believe the house was correctly valued. The communications were very good, we always felt well informed. Very responsive, friendly & pro

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Dempsey on 30th January 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Dealing with Richard Worth when purchasing our new home has been a real pleasure. On the sales side, Chris was knowledgeable and worked quickly to secure our offer. Angela, on the sales progression side, worked very hard to keep the chain together and the sale moving forward. She was always responsive, professional and very friendly. I would recommend their services.

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by Des Allen on 31st January 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

The agent I dealt with, Mr Osment, was at all times, friendly, approachable and professional. I have dealt with many agents in the past and Richard Worth have been by far the best, almost renewing my faith in estate agents

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ellacoolbella on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Moving house can be stressful, but Angela made the whole process as stress free as possible. She kept in constant contact with us, regularly updating us on the progress of the sale of our house and explained things that were unclear. She worked tirelessly to juggle our solicitors, our buyers and our buyers solicitors and us. Highly recommended.

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr and Mrs Soden on 6th February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you all for your help with our purchase. The whole process was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner right from the outset and both my wife and I would not hesitate in recommending Richard Worth.

Even when things got difficult Angela dealt with the situation and without her we would never of moved!

Many thanks to the whole team Tom and Emily.

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nicky and Peter on 7th February 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

We found Steve Jones to be extremely helpful, knowledgable and bang on the money with regard to all aspects of selling our house. We were based 250 miles away and Steve took away part of the stress and strain of house selling. We were pleased we choose Richard Worth Estate Agents. Thank you.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Landlord, Southampton on 2nd February 2017
Branch: 3 Red Lion Street, Bishops Waltham
Would you use this agent again? No

Dunhill Property Management (Bishops Waltham) has provided management services for my rental property for a number of years. Throughout this time John and his team have been highly professional in undertaking the difficult task of balancing landlord and tenant requirements and expectations. All of the interactions I have had with Dunhill have been professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with the quality of service John provides me as a landlord and the tenants renting my property. Wh

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Glynne on 8th February 2017
Branch: 3 Red Lion Street, Bishops Waltham
Would you use this agent again? No

We have found The staff at Dunhill to be amazing.
This is the first time we have rented and they have been fantastic at explaining and taking us through the process.
Nothing is to much trouble.
It is clear they care about the houses they look after and the people that rent them.
It's so refreshing finding a company with good old fashioned customer service.
Thank you and congratulations on a job well done !

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by James May on 17th February 2017
Branch: 9 Lee Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The Foxtons branch of Greenwich and Blackheath, have some of the rudest, pushiest and malicious employees to their disposal.
Incorporating pushy sales tactics and rude remarks over the phone personify what is wrong with this company.
I would honestly plea to anyone not to buy, sell or let through them. They are everything in which is wrong about estate agents.

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by Buyers from Surrey on 26th January 2017
Branch: 4-6 Market Square, St Neots
Would you use this agent again? No

Thanks very much Richard and Sue for managing the purchase of our new house. I found the branch staff friendly and professional.

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by SonjaL on 15th February 2017
Branch: 4-6 Market Square, St Neots
Would you use this agent again? No

Since making an offer on our chosen property, the service has been quick, efficient and friendly. You have been very helpful and patient with our requests. Thank you

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Frustrated Moreland Customer on 24th January 2017
Branch: 903-905 Finchley Road, Golders Green, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I am currently a leaseholder in a building managed by Moreland Estate Management. Moreland provides the worst customer service I have ever received. The staff are unresponsive and rude. * the Managing Director is particularly difficult to deal with. Their fees and accounts lack transparency and they poorly maintain and upkeep the communal areas.

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by Raul on 5th February 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Arfan was very attentive and polite. He even offered to give us a ride to see the property. The contact by mail was quick and constant.

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Yaz on 6th February 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great experience with JT and Arfan and Ambra were both fantastic. Initially I enquired about a property that had since been rented out, and Arfan suggested a different property. Unfortunately it was out of my price range, but I loved it, so Arfan negotiated with the landlord on my behalf, and we're now very happy in our new home! Thanks guys!

See full review...

78
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anas Dahdal on 10th February 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you so much you are very kindly and friendly and helpful thank you so much I will advise every one

See full review...

79
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gemma on 27th January 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Let and manage my house in Highbury, make life easier and the rent has increased significantly, would recommend to other landlords.

See full review...

80
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jon C on 31st January 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I am a Sales Agent myself and recently came to use Drivers & Norris after my own company (myself included) - one of the bigger London brands - and my co-owner's company (another big London brand), could not generate any interest of note on our property in Holloway.

After nearly 3 months of nothing, we switched to Drivers & Norris, noticing that they had similar 1 beds in N7 to ours for sale.

They filled the property full of viewings in the first ten days and had it sold at a price

See full review...

81
3 people found this helpful
Review by Martin on 13th February 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

James impressed me greatly with his problem solving and his ability to work all hours to ensure my property was let swiftly. I would highly recommend his services to other landlords.

See full review...

82
3 people found this helpful
Review by feduppissedoff on 28th January 2017
Branch: 5 Bank Plain, Norwich
Would you use this agent again? No

We have for the umpteenth time had correspondence from W.H.Brown not only in paper form but telephone calls and door knockers (cold calling) wanting us to put our property on the market with them. We wish to register this as a complaint and may we add IF we wanted you to act on our behalf selling our property we would contact you not that we will, you were at the bottom of our list of Estate Agents (if we can still call you that now you are a consortium) now you have been removed completely.We

See full review...

83
3 people found this helpful
Review by Diane on 31st January 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Samantha is great to deal with, quick at responding to any concerns we may have, also checking that we are OK.

See full review...

84
3 people found this helpful
Review by worst experience ever! on 31st January 2017
Branch: 47 King Street, Thetford
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst experience ever! They are rude and only there to take your money. I was renting a house from them with huge issues and neither them nor their property management team did anything. The lettings manager was yelling at me as it is was my fault. I have never met such people in my life. Rude and non professionals.
I am so glad I will not have to deal with them anymore. Do not waste your time and your money.

See full review...

85
3 people found this helpful
Review by Fenwoman on 31st January 2017
Branch: 20 High St,, Wisbech
Would you use this agent again? No

Looking at other reviews, it seems that they are good at the lettings business which perhaps requires less effort, but not so good at sales. I was lied to when I bought my current home, 20 years ago. Have decided to sell up and move, and while the lady was pleasant and polite. she wasn't able to value my home and suggested I put it in an auction. This might mean no effort and quick fees for them, but it would not be in my best interests at all. Since agents are supposed to act with their fee pay

See full review...

86
3 people found this helpful
Review by Andrew Dykes on 25th January 2017
Branch: 18 Ropergate, Pontefract
Would you use this agent again? No

TERRIBLE

William H Brown are just plain bad.

Emails and messages not returned

Buyers sent to the wrong address

Offers not forwarded

The William H Brown Website that has wrong details on it - nobody changed that

We complained to the William H Brown board of directors - nobody cared. We got a letter back ignoring much of our complaint and telling us how sorry they were. Followed by LOADS about how great they were.

JUST RUN AWAY FRON THIS COMPANY

See full review...

87
3 people found this helpful
Review by William H Brown on 6th February 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service. When ever there was a problem no matter how small Lee attended to it immediately.
Many thanks

Keith and Diane Rubach

See full review...

88
3 people found this helpful
Review by Steven Foster on 10th February 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

In the dealings I have had with Sam, I have always found her extremely helpful in resolving matters that occur. Sam actions things promptly and keeps me up dated as things progress. All in all very nice to deal with.

See full review...

89
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lee on 14th February 2017
Branch: 20 High St,, Wisbech
Would you use this agent again? No

Very impressed with Samantha so far and a huge improvement from my previous agent. Keep up the good work.
Thank you.

See full review...

90
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jamie York on 3rd February 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Sunjay and Linda provide exemplary, first class service, from first walking into the office, to completing on my property purchase. I would not hesitate to use them both in the future and would highly recommend their services to anyone looking to get the best deal and a quick purchase under way.

See full review...

91
3 people found this helpful
Review by Hassan I on 5th February 2017
Branch: 20 Otley Road, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay and Linda were great. We needed a mortgage and they made this happened very quickly and efficiently without any complications. From our first meeting to received a mortgage offer took less then 4 week which was extremely impressive as this was over the Christmas period. Both were very professional and helpful.

See full review...

92
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anna S on 25th January 2017
Branch: 1 Market Square, Biggleswade
Would you use this agent again? No

We used TM to sell our property and I also viewed a number of properties through them. I found them to be highly professional and the agents kept me updated on all developments/progress on my chain. Calls were returned promptly and questions/problems dealt with. Highly satisfied!

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by SilverCrook on 30th January 2017
Branch: 59 High Street, Huntingdon
Would you use this agent again? No

Joe was fantastic all the way through the process. My partner and I were first time buyers and Joe made it as easy as possibly for us. He kept in contact and kept us up to date, which was a breath of fresh air.

We really can't speak more highly of Joe. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Give the man a raise!

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by Claire lawrence on 6th February 2017
Branch: 9 Great Whyte, Ramsey
Would you use this agent again? No

Another successful sale, nice and smooth process and excellent team work from the Ramsey office.
Thank you once again for your continued help and support. It has been a pleasure dealing with each member of the team.

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by Stewart on 8th February 2017
Branch: 59 High Street, Huntingdon
Would you use this agent again? No

Professional. Good communicators; always rang back when they said they would and always answered concerns and questions promptly. Other staff in the office very welcoming. Did what they said they would - we also used TM Conveyancing and again had a very professional service from Adam Chance and his colleagues

See full review...

96
3 people found this helpful
Review by Paul Campbell on 9th February 2017
Branch: 6 Melbourn Street, Royston
Would you use this agent again? No

I cannot thank the staff enough who dealt with our purchase at Thomas Morris, the onward chain had quite a few issues and Julie kept me informed throughout the process. When it looked like our mortgage offer was about to run out Julie went over and above by coming in on her day off to chase up previous contacts to ensure the final inquiries were pushed through and signed off. You just have to see all the thank you cards behind her to know shes really good at what she does!

All the staff at Thom

See full review...

97
3 people found this helpful
Review by Hicks on 10th February 2017
Branch: 6 Melbourn Street, Royston
Would you use this agent again? No

Extremely helpful and really went back and beyond to get this sale done!
Even when the chain had problems at the bottom still made sure everything was dealt with daily!
Two valuable ladies on the team

See full review...

98
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs E on 14th February 2017
Branch: 1 Market Square, Biggleswade
Would you use this agent again? No

From Valuation to completion, i was really pleased with the service I received from Thomas Morris. I have allocated Phil and Martin to this review as Phil valued our house and we were instantly impressed with his excellent local knowledge of the housing market and his friendly personality. I can honestly say I dealt with all the team and found them all professional and really helpful and friendly throughout what can be a stressful process.. Phil recommended Martin Doy the in-house Financial adv

See full review...

99
3 people found this helpful
Review by shayne on 14th February 2017
Branch: 9 Great Whyte, Ramsey
Would you use this agent again? No

I found all the staff on the ramsey site very helpful and professional They did everything we requested with out any fussI would recommend this estate agent to any buyer or seller

See full review...

100
3 people found this helpful
Review by Liza Davis on 16th February 2017
Branch: 1 Market Square, Biggleswade
Would you use this agent again? No

We brought our house with Jen and Ryan and we were really impressed with the personal service we received. They were always available and happy to answer any questions we had. They made the process quick and stress free and will definitely be using them again.

See full review...