Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
19 people found this helpful
Review by PLS on 17th March 2017
Branch: 30A Allerton Road, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

I am writing this review as a buyer who was in the process of buying a property through Whitegates.
I should of been suspicious when we made an offer and this was not told to the seller (probably because there were other viewings booked in) this goes against the guide lines set out by the property ombudsman.
The property was then surveyed and valued. We relayed the findings of this to the seller but hasn't received the report. This took a few days. Whitegates in my opinion, not concerned with th

See full review...

2
16 people found this helpful
Review by Gavin Wilson on 1st March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I cannot complain enough about the service we have had, signed up for all the extras and assured our house would be sold within the month.
This agent arived once with a viewing, brought in an offer way below the asking price, we gave a high street agent my house to sell and I had more that 10 viewings and an offer witthin a week, �25000.00 more than purple bricks.
Once you sign their contract they do not even try to sell your house

See full review...

3
13 people found this helpful
Review by Fiona on 10th March 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Thanks James with your help from start to finish with our move. Made the whole process straightforward and stress free.

See full review...

4
12 people found this helpful
Review by Andrew on 28th February 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

It all started positive with an over eager salesman who comes to your house. They tell you exactly what you want to hear I.e house price and how quickly they think they can sell your property. They then offered to do the viewings etc it all sounded wonderful. We signed on the dotted line and was not told that once you sign there is no cooling off period. The website with our pictures and description went live the following day. We logged in and kept an eye on it and even though we were viewing i

See full review...

5
10 people found this helpful
Review by She met her match on 10th March 2017
Branch: 67 High Street, Johnstone
Would you use this agent again? No

I can honestly say I've never experienced such appalling customer service and unprofessional behaviour from a service provider. Made no real attempt to promote tge property. When asked them to remove the property from their books the agent attempted to refuse to return the keys. After getting into a verbal dispute with Helen over her refusal to return keys because she was more concerned about an alleged missing poster and threatning to call the police this so called professional believes it appr

See full review...

6
9 people found this helpful
Review by Annie on 20th March 2017
Branch: 41 Medway Gardens, Wembley
Would you use this agent again? No

This agent is a real person with a heart, and who cares about his customer.
He's very friendly, professional, hardworking, dedicated to his job. He puts his customers as top priority and always resolves issues effectively and efficiently.

See full review...

7
9 people found this helpful
Review by JJ on 9th March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

We're currently trying to buy a house through PB and the experience is horrendous.
We've submitted feedback after the viewing, made an offer but apart from a declined offer (I've no issues with that) we've had no feedback, no one to talk to. We don't know if we are wasting ours and the vendors time or not.
A proper EA would be on the phone to negotiate, you'd know where you stood but not here. I doubt we will proceed with the negotiation, there's no point without feedback.
I do know I will never

See full review...

8
8 people found this helpful
Review by Rebecca Taylor on 7th March 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We used Drivers & Norris to sell our property and purchase a new one. We worked mainly with Martin and Liam and found them professional, flexible and quick to respond.

We found ourselves having had an offer accepted on the property we wished to purchase, and then finding it took longer to sell the property we had (largely due to EUref vote nervousness) and Drivers were able to deal with this situation.

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by Sheffield321 on 10th March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely terrible service, no support, no proactive calls. Feel like I've been robbed especially when they are still trying to charge for an EPC which was never completed 2 months after the sale. There's absolutely no incentive for them to try and sell your property as they get paid either way - many mistakes on advert and even when prompted was still incorrect. Eventually did my own viewing and did an offline negotiation and then had to advise for them to go via purple bricks with the offer I

See full review...

10
7 people found this helpful
Review by Lukasz Mierzejewski on 6th March 2017
Branch: 41 Medway Gardens, Wembley
Would you use this agent again? No

Our Agent, Shay was very helpful and went out his way to ensure we had a quick and efficient move. He even took his time to show us around on a Sunday.
He was also quick to respond to any comments.
He did his best to get all references complete in short time frame.
It was a very good experience and we would definitely recommend.

See full review...

11
7 people found this helpful
Review by Jay on 19th March 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

KEEP AWAY FROM THESE COWBOYS. They tried to sweet talk me into leaving a £500 deposit. Apparently this is the procedure before they can put an offer in to the landlord. I requested a copy of their terms & conditions along with a copy of their contract which contradicts what they say about the bills being all inclusive and the rental amount/deposit.

It's all lies, lies lies. Keep away from them this needs to be reported to Trading Standards and the media to warn people what scammers

See full review...

12
7 people found this helpful
Review by TechnoMage on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 2 New Ealing Broadway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Never again! Absolutely awful service! Property management department of Dexters is as terrible as their lettings. They always blame everything on the landlords and try to push as many tasks on the tenants as possible. They cannot do a single thing right (cannot enter the property for visit, ignore reported maintenance issues, leave you without proper hot water and heating for months, sends wrong check out reports etc.). I have attached a pic on the heater unit that I have tried to have it fixed

See full review...

13
7 people found this helpful
Review by Camilla on 10th March 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great communication. Really happy with how quick and effective they were within helping me find a place to rent. They were super quick with sorting everything out and the little moving in pack I received when I got the keys was a lovely bonus that just rounded the whole experience off. Would highly recommend. Thanks

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by Wonderful service on 18th March 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

We have just sold our house through Homes estate agents in liphook. Ollie and his team were outstanding. The whole team visited our home before marketing, and we were delighted with the price they got for us. Would definitely use them again. Thank you Ollie!

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs H on 27th February 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

I have just sold my house for the first time in over 50 years with Warren Powell-Richards in Godalming. Knowing nothing about modern methods I received nothing but kindness, thoughtfulness and endless patients with my queries and all with a smile and encouragement. I recommend them very highly.

See full review...

16
6 people found this helpful
Review by Danny on 10th March 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Having had a good experience with Drivers as a buyer many years ago, we have just successfully sold a property through them. Steve and Liam were helpful, responsive and professional in every regard. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

See full review...

17
6 people found this helpful
Review by Alex Ciangola on 28th February 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I am a portfolio a landlord for 18 years and have vast experience dealing with letting agents and having dealt with many agents in this time I can see clearly Drivers and Norris are above the rest James Josh and Anika give a very good service which is what a landlord needs

See full review...

18
6 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs A on 25th February 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

Having decided to put our home on the market in 2016 we opted to give the new agents in the village a go & we are so glad we did. Homes did all their homework and by that I mean every member of the team visited our property prior to it going on the market so they knew it inside out. Most importantly of all they not only followed up each viewing as to the viewers thoughts on the property be they good, bad or indifferent but they also called us to keep us in the loop. Communication was just br

See full review...

19
6 people found this helpful
Review by Kevin & Louise on 7th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Without doubt these are the best estate agents in the area. Friendly, professional and always willing to help, a must given that we live away from the area now. This is the 3rd time we have used these guys and they have never let us down (unlike others in the area). Fair, honest pricing. Fair, honest opinions. Realistic and achieve their goals. Thank you Chris & Angela, couldn't have done it without you.

See full review...

20
6 people found this helpful
Review by wayne wanklyn on 6th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Jonathan Hood was very helpful from day1. Very professional who responded to all requests in a very timely manner. Good to work with.

See full review...

21
6 people found this helpful
Review by Let Down on 12th March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

After paying £800 plus upfront,(non refundable)
and having the property on the market for just over a month,we feel very let down.
There has been lack of communication and feedback.
The description and write up was very poor,I could have done a better job myself.
I have bought and sold numerous properties in the last 40 years,
but have never encountered a less proactive company.
When we took the property off the market,Purple bricks did not
even give us so much as a courtesy call,i

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kyle on 6th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

When meeting with Daryl, he had clearly done his research on the he property, and I was impressed with his knowledge of the area. Negotiations seemed to be pretty a straight forward process which isn't always the norm. When the deal was agreed, Angela took over, and communications was always good, which meant that the process remained stress free.

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Ex Tenant on 10th March 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

No customer service on a Friday. Rude/ won't let you talk/ won't reply to your emails.
I think she should try a bit harder with clients - not saying the client is always right but Helene being rude and frustrated for no real reason when I should be annoyed for not getting my money back. Unacceptable.
Happy to take your money but again, no one is dealing with anything when you need support.

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Stacey on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 729 Lincoln Road, Peterborough
Would you use this agent again? No

Colin gave fantastic customer service. No question was hard work and he made the process of buying my first home smooth and easy.

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by Alfie on 13th March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

With the help of Michelle, my friend and I moved into a lovely new flat very quickly (within 3-4 days) The reference process and transition was made so much easier with Michelles help and her quick replies on email. James also just as efficent and considerate was quick to help and let us know what was needed. Overall everyone I've spoken with at Lakin & Co Uxbridge have been friendly and helpful.

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by DOWDES on 7th March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Lakin & Co provided a professional, comprehensive and efficient service. From beginning to end they delivered on every promise they made. Excellent customer service. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to rent a property in the area.

See full review...

27
5 people found this helpful
Review by Ali on 6th March 2017
Branch: 406 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

These reviews here are old so I can't comment on them but from my experience with them recently they are very good and have helped me when looking for properties. They have even been kind enough to tell me some tips when looking for a property.

See full review...

28
5 people found this helpful
Review by Grayshott seller on 1st March 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Having recently sold through the grayshott office I cannot thank Michaela and Darren enough for helping with my sale. I had previously been on with another agent and I did not feel they were working in my best interest. Darren initially valued the house and I took his advise on board, Michaela handled the negotiations and handled the sale herself right through to completion. The sale had its ups and downs and the this is the most stressful time of my life moments but ultimately we got the result

See full review...

29
5 people found this helpful
Review by Roz on 16th March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Long story short I put an offer in for a property back in the first week of January. Recently it came to light that attic space they had 'converted' for extra storage space wasn't actually included in the lease. Subsequently my mortgage lender has reduced their value of the property from by 4 thousand. The property should NEVER have been advertised as having space if they didn't leagally have it in their lease.

Matt was terrible, hard to get hold of and genuinly felt that he fuelled situations.

See full review...

30
5 people found this helpful
Review by Vijay on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Just completed my purchase of a buy to let property. From the initial viewing with Chris to the regular communication with Molly on the progress of the purchase I can honestly say the whole process was made easy by the professional and personal service from the whole team. Molly was in regular contact with the vendors team and my solicitors to aid a smooth transition in what sometimes can be very stressful period for all involved. Thank you to Lakin and Co for a five star service.

See full review...

31
5 people found this helpful
Review by Jack on 8th March 2017
Branch: 50 Westway, Caterham
Would you use this agent again? No

Owes us money and wont answer call or return them. Ignores all messages sent to him. Totally unprofessional estate agent...*. Beware

See full review...

32
5 people found this helpful
Review by wayne wanklyn on 6th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Jonathan Hood was very helpful from day1. Very professional who responded to all requests in a very timely manner. Good to work with.

See full review...

33
5 people found this helpful
Review by Val on 14th March 2017
Branch: 35 Cornfield Road, Eastbourne
Would you use this agent again? No

My experience with Oakfield was not the best one.
I'm the four years I lived in the flat rented from you I have not had a single inspection and only last year I had a request for one but the time was not convenient for me so I've never heard back.

The roof in my flat leaked for pretty much the whole winter until the landlord had to replace the whole roof because one evening I woke up and I had to put a bucket to collect the water coming through - if anyone form oakfield bothered to come in a

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by T Ternent on 13th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

We have been very impressed with the service from Richard Worth. Initially Chris dealt with us. He made himself readily available and nothing was too much trouble. He was clear and patient in explaining the sales process and gave my parents the confidence to sell their house and also found them a perfect property.
Angela was fantastic. She provided regular, almost daily updates, speedily returned calls, dealt with all of our queries very promptly and proved herself to be a strong advocate time

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by AVOID THIS AT ALL COSTS on 11th March 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Avoid this place at all costs for buying and selling. Ian I believe is the branch manager over values to get the business then after weeks of hardly any viewings will tell you your property is too expensive! errr didn't you just value it ? Then when you are buying a property from them he will harass you the very same week and threaten to put the house back on the market if you do not hurry up and furnish him with all your solicitors details etc etc and so on He is rude beyond belief. He puts the

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Michelle & Dave on 28th February 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I was really pleased with the professional service I received from Richard. He helped us to understand the whole process of letting a property out and kept us up to date with all aspects of the tenant viewings, contracts and subsequent let, which was so reassuring. He has been brilliant since then too whenever any issues have arisen. Would definitely recommend.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sian E. on 23rd March 2017
Branch: 1 King Street, Carmarthen
Would you use this agent again? No

I have always used Swift relocations in Carmarthen. They are a professional and very friendly company which offer a great range of properties and are excellent at partnering you with a property that meets your needs. All members of staff are incredibly helpful and once you are in your new home, as agents, they ensure everything is up to standard for you the Tennant as well as for the landlord. When issues have arisen with the property Swift are swift indeed at sorting them out! They are absolut

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by nicholas on 17th March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

finaly i found a house rent agency who respect their clients and doing their best to make the clients happy, any time you need them they are there to answer and deal with whatsoever questions i had actually they been calling me time to time to ask me if everything is alright with the house&landlord `
highly recommended !!!

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Gilmoore on 27th February 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Having dealt with many letting agents over the years Jacob was refreshing and professional to deal with. He was always happy to go the extra mile and out of his way.

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by sharon on 4th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard was very attentive approachable and professional agent I would not hesitate to recommend his office to anyone looking for a home many thanks

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by James on 4th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

The professional service delivered by Richard Santos has been exceptional. I was able to move into my rented accommodation within a week of viewing due to the above and beyond expectations that Richard went to. I would defiantly recommend Warren-Powell Richards to anyone looking to rent property.

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Wendy Tout on 9th March 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Steve is an absolute pleasure to work with. His outstanding professionalism, of which collaborative communication is just one facet, ensures efficient results.
His excellent advice relating to the current economic situation, plus his sound knowledge and expertise in the rental market are invaluable assets to WPR.

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by bob on 27th February 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good customer service provided by Molly from start til end of the purchase. Molly updated me on regular basis and kept me in the loop.
Molly also given me support after sales . A good service and hope to have dealing with Larkin & co. in the future. A role model for the company. Good luck and hope Molly the very best.

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by Marion Jones on 22nd March 2017
Branch: 1 King Street, Carmarthen
Would you use this agent again? No

Over many years I have always found Swift to be helpful, reliable and professional as both letting and selling agents.

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 9th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Despite some initial confusion regarding tenancy set up costs, I have found Richard to be very helpful especially when it came to explaining various different aspects of the let. He was very good to work with.

See full review...

46
4 people found this helpful
Review by Helenj on 8th March 2017
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

contacted for a valuation , had to cancel appointment due to family commitments, did ring to confirm .made new appointment for a Wednesday , Friday before I left a voicemail to cancel and sent an email , received a reminder text on the day before, so I rang to explain I had cancelled 4 days earlier , he basically called me a lier , that I hadn't cancelled, I told him I'd rang left a message and had proof of sent email , he said he received nothing, again making me out to be a lier , and said for

See full review...

47
4 people found this helpful
Review by Dave on 23rd March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Well it all started quite positively Our local agent came to see us and gave us the sales pitch which sounded great i e the agents fees and also on average the property should sell within 14 days.
However after that things went downhill. Firstly the only time we heard from our agent was through the message system and the only suggestion they ever seemed to come up with was reduce the price or add an extra on. They don't seem to know how to use the telephone as a backup to the message system to t

See full review...

48
4 people found this helpful
Review by Clare on 21st March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Daryl was professional and very helpful with the sale of my house. He was in contact with me constantly through out my sale.
I cant thank Daryl enough. I would highly recommend Daryl to any of my friends or family

See full review...

49
4 people found this helpful
Review by James on 10th March 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Buying a property can often be a stressful process but from start to finish Clive's approach was both positive and direct. He has an excellent knowledge of the area and property market as a whole and was well placed to advise on the property we ended up purchasing. Thanks to Clive's well-communicated and friendly position throughout we have secured a house we are very excited about making our home. We have found WPR as a whole to be very friendly, efficient and helpful and we were able to vie

See full review...

50
4 people found this helpful
Review by Baljeet bhamra on 25th February 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

What fantastic service & professional.
Zac & Lisa made me feel at ease and made the whole buying process seamless.
I would happily recommend Glenn flegg especially Zac & Lisa to friends & family.

See full review...

51
4 people found this helpful
Review by Travis on 3rd March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard is an absolute pleasure to deal with. This is the 2nd property he has found for me and I could nt be happier with his service.

See full review...

52
4 people found this helpful
Review by Person u ignored.... One prob of many on 14th March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Felt really let down, he didn't reply to my emails, even regarding stuff like the survey, I only actually got to speak to him day b4 exchange after I liaised with buyer myself and I was to scared to pull him up for ignoring me in case he put the kibosh on my sale so I had to be nice to the *. Stick with a high street estate agent! At least they have to answer you if you are face to face!

See full review...

53
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ken Tyson on 27th February 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful staff that went the extra mile to help us with renting a property
Kept us informed and up to date with progress throughout.

See full review...

54
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs S on 10th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

We recently sold a family member's property through Warren Powell Richards. From the first meeting with Polly when she came to value the property she has been extremely helpful and friendly. She has made the whole process painless and kept us updated at all times.

See full review...

55
4 people found this helpful
Review by Nicola on 10th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard was very helpful. Sorted out our deposit at the end of the tenancy quickly and efficiently. Polite and professional service.

See full review...

56
4 people found this helpful
Review by Zobs on 1st March 2017
Branch: 568 London Road, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Very unprofessional! I have come across many estate agents and without doubt they are the worst. They may be a big firm but their growth based on lies and and manipulation. They adopt tactics to get as much money out of you as a tenant, seller or buyer. I'm sure they have good people but if the manager at the Isleworth branch is representative of the companies snr team then I feel sorry for the staff who work there. Don't trust them with your property as they will mess you around and if you are

See full review...

57
4 people found this helpful
Review by FuckOffDexters on 8th March 2017
Branch: 55 Clapham High Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely terrible estate agents. They currently look after the property which I am a tenant for. Not only do they not give 24 hours notice for call outs, they hire contractors who are shoddy at best. We are still waiting for things in the property to be fixed, even though they were broken when we moved in almost 1 year ago. They are rude when we speak to them on the phone, and they are rude when they email. As soon as my tenancy agreement ends, I'll be moving out, and will never deal with Dext

See full review...

58
4 people found this helpful
Review by Junaid on 9th March 2017
Branch: 406 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I rented a property from these people in Acton. They showed me the property in full detail and they talked me through the process of buying. They simplified everything and made the process very easy

See full review...

59
4 people found this helpful
Review by J on 9th March 2017
Branch: 75 Askew Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I had the choice of choosing between Whitman and co and amber and co and I chose amber and co and I'm not disappointed with the choice I made. They have been quick to respond throughout the whole process of letting a property.

See full review...

60
4 people found this helpful
Review by Disappointed Buyer on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 43-47 Liverpool Road Crosby, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

Recently brought a new renovated property via Abode. Discovered serious problems with property which was hidden to naked eye. Contacted Abode to communicate with seller about concerns. Received very poor customer service from Abode. They couldn't care less as they made their commission. Warning to future buyers. Do not believe a word about the condition of the property. Do the work yourself. As newly renovated properties are being sold by cowboy builder property developers who cut corners.

See full review...

61
4 people found this helpful
Review by Paul on 1st March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Very friendly, professional and comprehensive service from Lakin & Co. They've made the entire process bery simple and straightforward. Very happy to recommend them.

See full review...

62
4 people found this helpful
Review by P Lee on 7th March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I recently rented a flat with Lakin via James. James has been very responsive and answered all my queries in a prompt manner.
Michelle was also very responsive in supporting me when James was not available.
The entire renting process with Lakin was smooth with no hassle. The fees they charge are also reasonable compared to other agents.
I hope to get the continued good service from Lakin from now on since they are managing the property that I am renting. Keep up the good work!

See full review...

63
4 people found this helpful
Review by Peter & Jamie on 17th March 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

At all stages of the letting process, from viewing to completion, Simon has made the experience stress-free and straight forward. We have never delt with a more friendly and helpful agent and company on the whole. Many thanks Simon.

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by K Maziere on 9th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Jonathan and Angela have been a great help in helping me to purchase my first home. It has been a time consuming process but they supported me along the way.

Thank you both,

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jon on 3rd March 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Kay is relatively new to the maintenance team if William H Brown but is very proactive ensuring concerns are dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by Louise on 7th March 2017
Branch: 4-8 Kingston Road, Staines-upon-Thames
Would you use this agent again? No

It's a shame I had to enter 1 star because I don't feel they even deserve that. Will never and would never advise anyone to deal with Romans. I've not met one person who hasn't said the same. Absolutely appalling service!

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Stuart Macey on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Kym has been managing my property for over two years and has never let me down. Every time I ask or request anything I get an answer that day or by the next day.
I appreciate that Kym has many properties to manage so I really appreciate the speed in which she deals with my request especially as I live overseas and there is a 4 hrs time difference.

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gayle on 13th March 2017
Branch: Skyview House, 9 Church Field Road, Sudbury
Would you use this agent again? No

BEWARE - Once they take your money, they have no interest in speaking to you. I sold my house nearly a week ago, but I haven't heard from them, so with the help of my Solicitor, I am having to do the conveyancing myself.

I have been promised calls back on numerous occasions, but nobody has ever returned any of my calls or emails.

I have been lied to, been left on hold for 30 minutes, then they hung up on me.

The photos weren't great, so I had to take my own and they didn't even provide me wit

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jamie & Joe on 21st March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard was extremely helpful, with a friendly service right the way through the letting process. He made everything easy for us and answered any queries promptly and fully.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Virdi on 24th March 2017
Branch: 109 Hillingdon Hill, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

My house purchase through Coopers Estate agents consisted of a chain of several people. The whole process would have been a painful if it had not been for all the co-ordination and hard work done by Paige behind the scenes.

She was absolutely fantastic, ensuring all stake holders involved in the chain were progressing simultaneously in the legal process, providing clear and concise communication regularly on what stage everything was at, courteous every time she spoke with me, truly profession

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anonymous on 13th March 2017
Branch: 75 Askew Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

They were really handy and the workers were on point and professional and they knew what they were doing and they handled everything well.

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by anonymous on 23rd March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

We moved to London from abroad - not an easy task with two little kids.

The staff at Lakin & co was responsive and helpful, and also set us up with utility providers and the Council.

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by Benedetti on 27th February 2017
Branch: 26 Upper Craigs, Stirling
Would you use this agent again? No

Never using these guys again. Last year was better but the manager Mrs Cook left and it all went to crap.

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by Amina on 28th February 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been dealing with Warren Powell Richards since 2008. I have rented three properties through this agency and always found them to be very professional at all times and offer a very high standard of service. Richard Santos has always been at the end of the phone for any issues or concerns that I may have had. I highly recommend Warren Powell Richards and wouldn't rent from any other agent.

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Coogan Family on 8th March 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Myself and my family were very complicated and there were a lot of moving parts. To say Simon was helpful would be an under statement. Him and his staff helped me to move from Italy to the U.K. with complete ease. After living abroad for over ten year sand working with many realtors over the years Simon and his team have brought my faith back into this industry. if you are in Farnham and need a realtor all I would say is put some faith in him like we did. Hopefully the next time I see him will

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by Cuffball on 9th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Our questions over tenancy were sorted out promptly and professionally by Richard giving us peace of mind and security when renting a property

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Halima Eldon Court on 28th February 2017
Branch: 2a Brondesbury Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Highly recommended!!!! They understood exactly what I was looking for... Now i found my flat and when ever i need something I can easily contact them! Really good customer service!

See full review...

78
3 people found this helpful
Review by amorano on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 3 East Street, Bournemouth
Would you use this agent again? No

As Tenants our entire experience has been very distressing, we continuously tried to contact Morgan Hampton regarding the same problem we never had any replies, our rent money is always paid on time at the beginning of the month, we have not been able to contact the agents for nearly seven months, my elderly mother in law lives us and we really needed to contact for help regarding an issue my emails kept coming back as failed to deliver and no answer to the phones, it was only when I googled the

See full review...

79
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ben C on 7th March 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Stephen and Des were excellent when we needed to rent our family home to relocate overseas. Extremely responsive, they quickly found us great tenants and have been a superb source of advice. I highly recommend them.

See full review...

80
3 people found this helpful
Review by Adam Jones on 25th February 2017
Branch: 207 Clarendon Road, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

The boiler in Samara has broken down. Which is fair enough, they told us it would be fixed within two days. It's has now been almost 3 weeks without sufficient hot water. They have refused to take responsibility but are instead blaming Yorkshire water for the water pressure. Please see my video review.

https://youtu.be/hOmks_W6hXk

See full review...

81
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs Can on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

It is my delight to warmly recommend Mr Santos, as he was truly helpful during the time we were looking for a new home and has continued to be amazingly helpful and kind during our tenancy, too. We have found Warren-Powell Richards to be an outstanding company by service quality and wish to express our gratitude for the fantastic customer we have always received. We are truly looking forward to co-operate in the future as well, should a need arise.

See full review...

82
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rob H on 23rd March 2017
Branch: 1 King Street, Carmarthen
Would you use this agent again? No

Good, professional service to landlords. Friendly and helpful and always quick to respond to concerns. Advice is sensible and paperwork efficient.

See full review...

83
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anonymous on 20th March 2017
Branch: 406 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good and helpful. It was a pleasant experience with these agents who were eager and ready to help me

See full review...

84
3 people found this helpful
Review by Indy b on 25th February 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

I believe the experience I have had with both Lisa & Zac has been incredible. They were both professional and understand how important their roles as agents are. I loved dealing with Zac & Lisa and in the near future would like to do business with them again and again and again. They are an asset to your team and work incredibly well together. God bless them for making my dreams come true x

See full review...

85
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nick James on 14th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare was brilliant at ensuring everything that needed to get done got done. She very kindly chased up both solicitors when they appeared to be dragging their heels and was a very reassuring voice when things got particularly frustrating.

See full review...

86
3 people found this helpful
Review by Vicky O on 14th March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard has been the letting agent in charge of letting our property for the past 8 years. He has always been curteous and highly professional and sorted any problems we have had as quickly as possible. He has found us new tenants in a timely fashion and our current tenants have been with us for 3 years.

I would certainly recommend Richard at Warren Powell Richards if you are looking for an agent to look after your property.

See full review...

87
3 people found this helpful
Review by BM on 14th March 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service! It was comfortable and efficient. Finding new home is no longer a fuss and long process. Great kind of experience.

See full review...

88
3 people found this helpful
Review by Matt on 6th March 2017
Branch: 2a Brondesbury Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Ieva was a great help from start to finish, answering any questions we had and making the whole process very smooth. She continues to help us with bits and pieces even after we moved in showing that she really cares for her customers.

See full review...

89
3 people found this helpful
Review by Claire on 10th March 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

enquired a couple of months ago regarding a viewing for one of the properties for sale via mckean fraser. was advised work was happening to the house so not available to view in the next 4 weeks. had to prompt the person who then e mail to enquire if I would like them to get in touch when ready to view (appeared to be a favour). no message received and the property is still on the market so disappointing that they are neither looking after the seller by actively contacting potential buyers.

See full review...

90
3 people found this helpful
Review by Paul caine on 17th March 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Really pleased with all the people involved in my purchase of my new house
Very professional, informative and knowledgeable
Many thanks to Simon Burt and his team for all their help in this transaction.

See full review...

91
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rachel on 24th March 2017
Branch: 1 King Street, Carmarthen
Would you use this agent again? No

Professional and friendly service to landlords. All members of staff are extremely helpful and respond quickly to queries and concerns.

See full review...

92
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anne 43 Lydham court :) on 1st March 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service and got things sorted quickly even when I had to amend days e.t.c lovely and friendly agents and clearly went through everything I needed to know unlike previous experience with other letting agents. I feel safe and secure in my new home and am confident to contact the agents if needed, a massive thank you!
Anne 43 Lydham court :)

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by Disgruntled landlord on 14th March 2017
Branch: Exchange Street, Attleborough
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely disgraceful experience. We went to William H Brown as we were assured our property would be looked after during the letting term. Firstly they duped us into agreeing a 12 month contract, not mentioning that they are only contracted to carry out an inspection per term time. Then the inspection lacked pictures even though it shows on inspection sheets that photis should be provided for any changes we were then told thats down to the inspectors discretion. Then when the contract enede

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lou on 2nd March 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Have been dealing with Richard over the last 4 weeks with regards to renting a cottage in Alton. Any questions I have had have been answered immediately via email and leases already signed and ready to go for a move 3 weeks away. Perfect! Would have no hesitation in recommending Richard and the team - professional, friendly and organised!! Thankyou! :)

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by Babu Chandarana on 8th March 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle has been a thorough professional in handling the letting my property.
Her follow through was highly commendable and what was heartening was that the property was let by the time the old tenant left
Well done Michelle and the team at Lakin & Co

See full review...

96
3 people found this helpful
Review by D Jones on 22nd March 2017
Branch: 1 King Street, Carmarthen
Would you use this agent again? No

Great customer service. Always professional. Thank you for what you have done for me so far. Please advise landlord before any work carried out. Thank you

See full review...

97
3 people found this helpful
Review by R Pywell on 28th February 2017
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Many thanks to Ruben for finding us the perfect rental. Understood exactly what we were looking for, happened to have the perfect place and arranged for a viewing the second we were available. Perfect service.

See full review...

98
3 people found this helpful
Review by marciawood on 3rd March 2017
Branch: 91 Acre Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Chris was positive, proactive and great guy to have onside. I must apologise myself for calling and texting him at all hours regarding the flat search process, however he was very accommodating and helpful. Thank you Chris

See full review...

99
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ganna on 24th March 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

I wish it were possible to give 0 rating as 1 seems too generous. I have been a tenant of Leaders Kenilworth branch since November 2016 and so far my experience has been extremely negative. So far, Leaders have misinformed me on numerous occasions about the particulars of the property (examples include ongoing noisy construction next door, failure to provide supporting documentation on demand, absence of Internet access in the property at the time when I moved in, they even tried to coerce me in

See full review...

100
3 people found this helpful
Review by KM on 15th March 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The service was very efficient within the very limited time I had. The staff was very polite and understanding. In choosing the right place to move in, you would like a genuine advisor for yourself, and this company fitted right in.

See full review...