Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
11 people found this helpful
Review by Suzanne on 10th July 2018
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

DON'T GO WITH PURPLE BRICKS. They did don't explain to my elderly mother that it was a purely internet based estate agents, They under valued the property, they took dreadful photos, the floor plan was wrong, I withdrew the property after 4 weeks, and they took £1283.00 from my mothers bank account.

I wouldn't even give it one start but it wouldn't let me proceed with rating purple bricks.

See full review...

2
9 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Scott on 6th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Had a massive struggle with Purple Bricks whom were absolutely terrible. Lost the home etc due to incompetency from them!.
I since then found another home which was with Christopher Russell. Called up and was greeted by a lovely lady Hannah, she was extremely polite and talked me through everything I asked of her. We arranged a viewing and things couldn't of gone more smoothly with these guys, Russell one of the Co Owners also then jumped on board to make sure all was 'in hand' s

See full review...

3
9 people found this helpful
Review by Claudia Crisp on 9th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We used Christopher Russell when searching for a property to purchase. Whilst we eventually went on to purchase through a different estate agent, I have nothing but praise for Lisa and Joe, who helped us search. They were both, friendly, helpful and knowledgable... service was second to none!! Would have absolutely no hestation in using again or recommending!!

See full review...

4
8 people found this helpful
Review by Bexley flat seller on 29th June 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From day 1 for the valuation to completion date the service received from Joe and Trudie has been excellent. Keeping us informed, pushing when necessary (!), courteous and friendly. Thank you Christopher Russell

See full review...

5
8 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs Smythe on 9th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I came across this agent through rightmove and have been dealing with Hannah who has been been extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the schools and amenities in the local area , as we are moving from North London. I would not hesitate in recommending this agent to anyone.

See full review...

6
8 people found this helpful
Review by Jo on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Lovely woman who gave me an excellent service from start to finish. Trudie has been a wonderful woman making the process straight forward and easy. I will be recommending the brilliant service!

See full review...

7
8 people found this helpful
Review by Clare O on 10th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We are first time buyers and Trudie was extremely helpful and patient in dealing with us, vendors and solicitors, and made what could have been a long and frustrating process very easy. Overall we were very pleased with how she and the team at Christopher Russell dealt with us and would definitely recommend their services.

See full review...

8
8 people found this helpful
Review by E. Hobbs on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Trudi has made the whole process of selling/buying our homes as pain free as possible. From the start Trudi has dealt with all aspects of selling our property to buying our new property which has included communicating with solicitor/buyer/vendor/brokers etc. Trudi has taken time to answer any questions/concerns we have had in a timely manner, calls/emails have always been returned promptly. We are very greatful for Trudie hard work and support, cannot thank her enough.

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by Brian Tanner on 26th June 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Hannah has been very positive in her follow up and giving prompt feedback during the sale of our property.
In addition Lisa Thorne and Trudie Hepple have assisted in keeping us fully informed of situation.

See full review...

10
7 people found this helpful
Review by Jenny on 28th June 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The overall process of selling and buying with Christopher Russell has been really smooth. Trudie has done an excellent job managing the very long chain we were a part of. Answering any questions promptly and chasing the relevant people when needed! Joe also was very helpful during the sale of our house and when he looked after us when Trudie was away.

See full review...

11
7 people found this helpful
Review by S Parker on 10th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very helpful! Quick responses to calls and equiries made enabling our offer of sale to be processed very efficiently. Would definately recommend services.

See full review...

12
6 people found this helpful
Review by Matt on 19th July 2018
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Thanks Robin for going the extra mile to maintain communication between all parties at crucial times in our recent purchase.

See full review...

13
6 people found this helpful
Review by Liz on 3rd July 2018
Branch: 83 Cadzow Street, Hamilton
Would you use this agent again? No

Still waiting for a deposit to be refunded since september 2017, and an outstanding rent payment. I have also now had to pay money to a tenant who has just left my tenancy to cover the deposit he paid to location! Location never logged the deposit he paid with a rent deposit scheme and have refused to return this. I have made contact with kenny stenhouse via phone and email countless times and he tells lies and now refuses to speak to me. Google kenny stenhouse director of location, letsbylo

See full review...

14
5 people found this helpful
Review by Adam on 5th July 2018
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Sarah was great from start to finish. Always available when I needed to speak with her to discuss any questions I had. I wouldn't think twice about recommending her to anyone looking to buy a house.

See full review...

15
5 people found this helpful
Review by Gemma on 12th July 2018
Branch: 14 St. Georges Street Norwich NR3 1BA, Norwich
Would you use this agent again? No

From the moment we applied for the property to the day we FINALLY received our deposit back our experience of Leaders has been dreadful.

Firstly our application process was long and drawn out with no communication whatsoever so we had no idea what was happening and no one called us back or replied to emails.

They gave their copy of our house key to a contractor who never returned it. We complained several times but they didn't see any issue at all! This then meant that we had to mak

See full review...

16
5 people found this helpful
Review by Sale on 27th June 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very pleasant to deal with. Efficient and extremely helpful. Will always return calls and get back to you with updates

See full review...

17
5 people found this helpful
Review by James M on 19th July 2018
Branch: 178 King Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Having just finished 3 years of tenancy with Portico, we have experienced awful service particularly at the end.
There have been many issues throughout our 3 year tenancy however the most unacceptable has been the handling of the deposit. Upon check-out they presented a check out inventory with some proposed charges, the document was completely irrelevant as there had clearly been absolutely no cross-referencing with the check in document at the start of our tenancy. Having raised this with them

See full review...

18
5 people found this helpful
Review by MARY CUSSE on 27th June 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I found Hannah extremely helpful during the buying process. She was professional and Froendly. I would recommend her services for a pleasant house buying experience

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by They know me on 5th July 2018
Branch: 6 East Street, Epsom
Would you use this agent again? No

Rented a flat through the above estate agency which should be shut down for incompetence and negligence.

On the day that I move in the flat which was reversing in a state of despair and denial very dirty and with a broken washing machine.

With my big surprise there were wholes and scratches all over throughout the appartement.

Multiple broken item rusted toilet seat and destroyed shower to be finished with.

It took me several calls email and chasing to have everything sorted.

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by Karma on 4th July 2018
Branch: 11-12 Cornmarket, Derby, Derby
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I would like to leave no stars, but can't. These individuals are something else. They lie through their teeth, and are masters at projecting their incompetence onto tenants!! I had to leave a house due to the landlady selling. The letting team initially told me they would help me find somewhere else, they didn't. It was someone in the sales team who said come through me which I did. I found somewhere and Leaders knew for a month when I was due to leave and so I organised everything inc

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by Andy on 28th June 2018
Branch: 140 Hills Road, Cambridge
Would you use this agent again? No

2 appointments they have failed to honour absolute amateurs! Avoid at all costs disgusting company no morals or customer service skills!

See full review...

22
4 people found this helpful
Review by Gill on 12th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I found all the people working at Christopher-Russell very helpful, friendly and professional.
The sale of our property was very smooth and any issues raised were dealt with very quickly.
Very pleased with all the service we received.

See full review...

23
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Rowley on 12th July 2018
Branch: Tower House, Maer Lane, Market Drayton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Barbers were very accommodating and made the process of buying a house as stress free as possible. They constantly kept us updated on the sale and I would not hesitate to recommend using them to buy or sell a house - very professional!

See full review...

24
4 people found this helpful
Review by JMK on 6th July 2018
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Davina was our main agent and was crucial in breaking up a logjam when trying to buy our house. She, Jacqui and Robin were all extremely helpful and courteous in dealing with us and we are very satisfied with the house we have now bought.

See full review...

25
4 people found this helpful
Review by Burnett's on 5th July 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Mathew has been very helpful and efficient in all aspects of the buying experience for our new home in Redhill Surrey including interacting positively with all 5 members of our family.

See full review...

26
4 people found this helpful
Review by Clive Harris on 13th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Great job done by the whole team right from the initial meeting and valuation with Russell.
However most thanks go to Trudie for her persistence in keeping all the parties moving and the way in which she kept us fully informed at all times. She also liased continuously with the other agents and clients.
We would definitely recommend Christopher Russell to anyone and 5 stars to Trudie.

See full review...

27
4 people found this helpful
Review by Stephanie on 13th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Thank you to all the staff at Christopher Russell dealing with my house sale. Huge shout out to Trudie who guided me though the sale, always keeping me up to speed with the proceedings. Also thanks to Russell and Jo.
Great job guys!

See full review...

28
4 people found this helpful
Review by Faisal on 26th June 2018
Branch: 12 London Road, Morden
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Arfan filtered all the calls and within a day of instructing him I had some viewings and within a few days I had my flat rented. If like me you don't like using high street agents because of their high fees and poor service and fed up of using Gumtree because you have to filter all the calls yourself, then use Netlett. I used their filtering service where they came over, took some professional photos, filtered all my calls and provided the potential tenants details for me to arrange the vie

See full review...

29
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sree on 5th July 2018
Branch: 12 London Road, Morden
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I loved the service given by Arfan from Netlett. He had been really helpful and patient through the entire process, as it was my first renting in London I had a lot of queries and he helped me through every step. I am really glad to have found Netlett and will go to them for all my future rentals!
💯 percent trustworthy! You are in safe hands Netlett says and they mean it!
I was scammed earlier by another agency in London and I was worried in finding a place to stay that is when I came acr

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by C pike on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 83 Cadzow Street, Hamilton
Would you use this agent again? No

Check the Sunday Mail from 1st July or the Daily Record website to see what really goes on here. Tip of the iceberg.

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Broom on 27th June 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? No

William Miller, Matthew Hewitt & Andrew Higham are the perfect estate agents. From the initial valuation Andrew i knew I would instruct Choices Redhill to sell my flat, Andrew was very fair on his contract length, sole agency fee and what my property was worth. Within 24 hours I had the flat getting professionally photographed, floor plans and EPC all included in the fee.

The two negotiators William Miller & Matthew Hewitt both called me to introduce themselves and arranged to come ove

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by RD & PS on 4th July 2018
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We needed a new agent as the previous one left the industry , our portfolio was passed to Warren Powell -Richards,as we didnt know much about them we went for a chat with Kylie at the Haslemere office , after a couple of chats with her and also some of the other local agents it became clear that Kylie was the best bet . She was easy to talk to knew the industry and was very efficient .

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by Megan on 17th July 2018
Branch: 13 London Road, Southampton
Would you use this agent again? No

Started out well, ash sorted the property and deposits out efficiently and with great communication however as it drew closer to the move in date, there was no communication. We were having to ring them up or email them in order to get any information and then to top that off, on the day before we were to move into the property, I receive an email saying our move in date was delayed by a week. This is unacceptable and all because they cannot do their jobs and ask for the correct information more

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by A disappointed landlord on 5th July 2018
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

They don't even deserve 1 star. Lack of communication with - us the landlord. They make their own decisions with the tenant, then tell us afterwards.
The last straw was when we received the tenant's notice from Leaders. They told us the tenant was moving out on the 8th of the month, so we found another tenant who was moving in on the 14th. Then we received a letter saying the tenant was now staying till the 16th. (Didn't they think of asking us first?) Also calls were not returne

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by TDouglas on 7th July 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Chantelle was efficient and tried her best to find properties that were suited to my needs. She was patient and very professional.

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Greg on 13th July 2018
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Robin, Davina and the whole team were unfailingly helpful at an extremely stressful time, following the death of my mother. When I was selling the property, their advice was always appropriate, they were enthusiastic, and they always went the extra mile. I live in the Midlands, but the team did everything necessary when I wasn't able to be in Budleigh. I'm very grateful for both their practical and their emotional help.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Chez on 30th June 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

A really positive experience dealing with Matthew he was helpful all the way through my purchase. He was efficient and supportive throughout.

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa on 30th June 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

All the agents I dealt with have been very friendly and have done a good job. William in particular has been a star in negotiating us a fantastic offer.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by H on 5th July 2018
Branch: 291a Iffley Road, Oxford
Would you use this agent again? No

Honest to god the worst agency I've ever had the misfortune of renting from.

2 weeks we waited to get a response about a dangerous roof slate over hanging the front door.
We had a broke fire door, which was 'fixed' and by that I mean taken off the hinges and left prompt against a wall, which fell on some one.

We've got broken floor tiles, chairs and sofas since before we moved in.

When we moved in we had about 4 lightbulbs across the house and were told we had to supply

See full review...

40
3 people found this helpful
Review by Luke on 13th July 2018
Branch: The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Louise is always on the ball and gets things done quickly. Great to work with! Highly recommend her and Northwood.

See full review...

41
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jeannie on 18th July 2018
Branch: Unit B Ensign House, Rope Street,, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

As far as I know Urban Patchwork are relatively new and I would recommend them head and shoulders above the other SE16 competitiors.

I have bought and sold quite a lot in the London property market in the last 20 years and this tIme, I was in the unique position of wanting to rent something. I had 11 criteria (!) and with the help of Toby and Tessa 8.5 criteria were met. What happened is at the beginning of my search I went in off the street to talk to Tessa.
I was interested from the first

See full review...

42
3 people found this helpful
Review by Christian on 26th June 2018
Branch: 13 Reading Road, Pangbourne
Would you use this agent again? Yes

James maintained great communication throughout the whole process and always kept me informed! The team work well together and deliver what they promise.

See full review...

43
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kayleigh on 28th June 2018
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Steven was very prompt in responding to our queries and organising a viewing of the property we were keen to rent. He was very knowledgeable about the flat and provided us with all the required information. He frequently checked in with us during the referencing process to ensure everyone was fully aware of how things were processing.

See full review...

44
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sophie on 3rd July 2018
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Great service - very professional and prompt with all correspondence. Took us back to the same property twice on the same day so that both prospective tenants could view the property!

See full review...

45
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tim T on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 110 High Street, Ware
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Right from the very beginning we knew we were onto a winner with these guys. As soon as we'd agreed the purchase Kevin took over and saw us smoothly through to completion, coordinating everything with the various parties, looking after every fine detail along the way and working to our extremely tight timescale. Even when it looked like we may not actually complete on time, he got us there! Really couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended.

See full review...

46
3 people found this helpful
Review by Minnie on 16th July 2018
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Both Liam and Simon went extra miles to get my deal sealed in a record time.
thanks to their impressive quality of service, I am a happy home owner now.
highly recommended

See full review...

47
3 people found this helpful
Review by DKA on 13th July 2018
Branch: The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Brilliant service first day at my new property, locked my my out and she came to my aid with a smile. And she reassured me about any maintenance issues being sorted promptly

See full review...

48
3 people found this helpful
Review by kalbright on 27th June 2018
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Great experience thus far with James. He was on time to view the flat, and we had great communication and quick responses during the letting process.

See full review...

49
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kent on 26th June 2018
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have met so many agents stop pointing the finger and blaming each other for bad reps ( take note). Point your finger directly forward away from your body ( note ) 3 fingers point back. ?!?!

For you who don't understand the title take time for yourself and Google the tile and learn.
Note.
A leader even if it's just for your beloved paycheck never stops willing to learn.
Listen to the request of your clients and remember they are not always the same.
Note. you have 2 ears and

See full review...

50
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rebecca on 9th July 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Top marks to Daniel @ WPR. Viewings always easy to arrange and questions answered swiftly. House purchase has progressed smoothly. Thankyou.

See full review...

51
3 people found this helpful
Review by M Gibbons on 5th July 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Good service and on the ball. Matthew and Andrew were always up to date with the state of the chain.

See full review...

52
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mel - Midhurst on 27th June 2018
Branch: Tudor View, Midhurst
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The service I have received from Emily, who finds and vets prospective tenants for me is second to none. She always goes above and beyond, and communicates with me every step of the way, and is always quick and efficient. I have known her to cancel a day off to ensure she is available for the day a tenant moves in. I have no hesitation in recommending her.

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lara Dinc on 17th July 2018
Branch: 35 Catherine Place, London
Would you use this agent again? No

It's been the worst agency we have ever dealt with. From the day my daughter signed the contract to checking out. She was handed over the flat 4 days later than agreed, the flat was dirty and she had to organise professional cleaning on the day she moved in. Unfortunately she was not provided with proper details on energy supply so we found out only much later that there were extra bills to pay. Check out report was only sent weeks later after being requested numerous times and now we have

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Stanley 97 on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The staff were always pleasant and helpful,giving good advice and keeping me well informed. I have moved quite a lot in the past and these are the best agents I have dealt with.

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Olivia Moran on 7th July 2018
Branch: 2 Crescent Office Park Clarks Way, Bath
Would you use this agent again? Yes

This woman needs a pay rise! The dedication she had to my partner and I getting into a flat in Birmingham was amazing. She did it in such a quick time considering the estate agents Connells were not so efficient. Nothing was too much to ask with Amy, she made me feel like the process was actually going to go somewhere, can't thank her enough!

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Madge and Lee on 27th June 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I would highly recommend WPR at Alton after they successfully sold our property in about a month of going on the market.
The team always followed up on viewings which allowed for honest feedback which I believe ultimately helped the property to be matched to the eventual buyer.
I understand Harry undertook the initial viewing for the buyer and the Claire took the follow up viewing and negotiated the selling price. It's nice to see that the branch have such great teamwork.
So a big than

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Darren G on 29th June 2018
Branch: 99 Brighton Road, Redhill
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very good communicator, friendly and had answers to my questions, seems to know the area.. Willaim was helpful, and made me feel confident to do business with the company.

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by GM on 26th June 2018
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Viewing was arranged on a Thursday. John showed us two flats, of which the second one was really nice and suited our needs really well. He was really helpful and cleared our questions about payments and process of renting.
On Friday we met with James and it all went really smootly.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by Raysumm on 10th July 2018
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Because PB won't care either way.
Viewing fine. Moved in and had to organise power bills Council tax etc myself. Fine. When I gave agency notice at end of agreed let period, suddenly all contact stopped. 2 and a half months after inventory I'm still waiting for return of my deposit - had to eventually take time off work, get a solicitor to sign a statuatory statement and send to DPS. I called PB every day asking 'where is my deposit?' They don't call you back, never an

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Carol on 4th July 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I've been placing our rental property with Richard for the last 7 years and only had great tenants and service. The rest of the team at the Alton branch are also been super helpful whenever I've popped in for advice. Richard makes the process of finding new tenants hassle free and provides a friendly personal service.

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Eleblitz on 25th June 2018
Branch: 42 Broadway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Viewed a property, Liked it. Called ealing office on sat afternoon after the viewing. No answer and been redirected to head office. The lady at the head office says "I'll leave a message for you". We send an email as well to make sure they know that we want the flat.
Monday morning we call again and the ealing office says they received an offer on saturday night (after we called) and so the flat is taken by someone else!

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by Junko on 25th June 2018
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I was very happy with Do Yeon's service.
I highly recommend him and the agency to my friends, Thank you!

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tony on 18th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The professionalism at Christopher Russell is outstanding. Trudie, Joe and Russell have made the sale progress smoothly and have always kept me informed and willing to go the extra mile. Thank you!

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Donovan Stewart on 28th June 2018
Branch: 49 West India Dock Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We had a good working relationship throughout the whole process. No need to chase the matter. Received updates regularly. The staff was very tenacious in seeing things through thus avoiding delays and keeping pace with each stage. Most impressive.

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anisa Patel on 30th June 2018
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very hard working your team with a good knowledge of property industry. We have been treated very professionally and found the ideal property we were looking for . Always recommend city lord to anyone .

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by Pam on 13th July 2018
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have lived in the Ruislip flat that Lakin and Co helped me find. I settled in well and quite like the area very much. Everything was handled very professionally by Lakin and Co and any initial issues which were not in place were quickly sorted out. I would highly recommend Lakin and Co.

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lee on 18th July 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have had a great experience with Christopher Russell on the purchase of our new house! Trudie has been a great support in ensuring the process was smooth and any issues was addressed straight away. Trudie made the stressful process a good smooth one. Always keeping us upto date and always being very quick with response.

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Richard Yardley on 4th July 2018
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Kylie was helpful in securing us a letting whilst being abroad in China. We appreciated her understanding of our situation and obviously going ahead with the let without us having been there to view the house. The process of securing the letting was relatively straightforward and it was helpful to us to be able to use the online signature.
On arrival to the property we were slightly disappointed at the flaws of the property in terms of maintenance. This had not been aware to us prior to moving

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ron C on 12th July 2018
Branch: 15-17 Vale Road, Tunbridge Wells
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I would highly recommend Belvoir to anyone who is looking for a professionally managed property. From the initial viewing right up until moving day, everything went very smoothly, and everyone involved was a pleasure with whom to deal. I did have a minor issue with the plumbing in the first few days of the tenancy, and Belvoir dealt with it quickly and were very helpful and responsive.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by A smooth sale on 28th June 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I was very impressed with the professional away Clare dealt with the sale of a flat I owned. Her communication skills kept me uptodate with the different stages of viewings and feedback.

See full review...

71
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jas on 25th June 2018
Branch: 41-43 Barbourne Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? Yes

My partner and I recently secured a rental through Northwood. Rob and Sarah were able to assist in getting us into ths apartment at very short notice. The team were efficient and helpful

See full review...

72
2 people found this helpful
Review by Leftmove estate Agents Don’t Chance It. on 2nd July 2018
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

We used Leftmove to sell our home, and I found the service to be very sporadic. Including conflicting & incorrect information leading to confusion on what was happening. But whilst under offer for 9 months they totally Let us down by not working for us but for the purchasers, until the last week before the move the purchases sent all the contracts back and pulled out the sale. Ignore any positive reviews, I speak from personal experience don't chance it. No oppologies at all. Plus we&#

See full review...

73
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jane on 5th July 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From our first meeting Gavin was very professional, listened to my requirements and put me at ease, I felt confident he would work hard to ensure a quick sale. His advice, recommendations and the accurate valuation were all very helpful. As the sale progressed without any problems I did not have much contact with the office, but when I did there was always someone there to deal with my query and someone always phoned back without delay. The whole team are very efficient and friendly and kept me

See full review...

74
2 people found this helpful
Review by Parkin on 28th June 2018
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

It was my 1st experience to let a property from letting agent call City Lord . I was really panicking but with the team of City Lord everything gone very smooth and without any hassle . They show us property and don't d all the paperwork and within a weak we moved in the property . Was very helpful from the beginning and even now . Any repairs issue or anything they are very helpful and easy to communicate . Deffinerly recommend to everyone .

See full review...

75
2 people found this helpful
Review by Customer on 11th July 2018
Branch: 2 Mill Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very disappointing and customer service team treats you incredibly badly. Phone was hung up on me and general tone of conversation is as if they are doing you a huge favour by speaking to you.
Shocking.
Please also be aware that some of the reviews on here have been written by company employees - you can cross check the names. Therefore several of the positive reviews are misleading and frankly fraudulent.

See full review...

76
2 people found this helpful
Review by Never again on 11th July 2018
Branch: 2 Mill Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst company ever take 250 pounds to move in and 250 if you want to move out. Will take every opportunity and make up lies to keep your deposit. Do nothing if not shown consequences and do not care anymore about tenants after you have signed the contract. Mess with you and treat you as if you are stupid. Make false promises they don't carry out. Don't do it! ...

See full review...

77
2 people found this helpful
Review by Helen B on 5th July 2018
Branch: 193 High Street, Guildford
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Stephanie, as a young lady starting out as a Negotiator, is an asset to Gascoigne Pees. Stephanie is extremely hard working, personable and helpful. I am sure she will go far.

See full review...

78
2 people found this helpful
Review by D Terrelonge on 5th July 2018
Branch: 22 Arlington Street, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Thoroughly recommend Mr Renegotiate his exemplary service. Proffesionalism through with a hint of humor to make a potentially stressful experience that much easier.I'm not generally one to write reviews, but in this case, it was certainly warranted. Mr Rene, or "Lyn" as he preferred, was refreshingly honest and subtlely versed - a real professional. Thanks a ton for a your help!

See full review...

79
2 people found this helpful
Review by SE16 customer on 16th July 2018
Branch: Unit B Ensign House, Rope Street,, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Urban Patchwork are a breath of freah air among estate agents. They take the time to get to know you, the property and how it compares to similar ones in the area. Their customer service and professionalism (flexibility, responsiveness, commitment to sale) is unrivalled from my experience.

See full review...

80
2 people found this helpful
Review by Landlord on 6th July 2018
Branch: 477 Holyhead Road, Coventry
Would you use this agent again? No

As a landlord you need an agent you can rely on, who will talk to you truthfully and respond to your queries in an informed and timely manner. You won't get any of these from Archer Bassett. They will spend plenty of time telling you how good they are, how much experience they have and misinforming you when it is to their advantage, but when it comes to action or acting in the interest of the landlord, you then you'll realise your mistake.

See full review...

81
2 people found this helpful
Review by Alec on 27th June 2018
Branch: 13 Reading Road, Pangbourne
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Davis Tate gave honest realistic advice and made the potentially stressful experience easy. The staff were brilliant even though there were some difficulties.

See full review...

82
2 people found this helpful
Review by Peter - Wath Upon Dearne on 11th July 2018
Branch: 22 Arlington Street, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

First time using an online estate agent and I couldn't be happier. Liz arrived the same day I called and my property was on Rightmove, Zoopla and Primelocation within 12 hours. Lots of viewings and 4 weeks later the property is sold. Can't praise Liz enough, very professional and genuinely cares about getting the job done. Thank you

See full review...

83
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mike Holland on 11th July 2018
Branch: 22 Arlington Street, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very impressed with the standard of service I received from both agents I had direct dealings with. The photographs of the house were superb, and without doubt helped to sell the property. The web site was clear and easy to use. It was very positive experience. Thank You.

See full review...

84
2 people found this helpful
Review by Simon Chalkley on 9th July 2018
Branch: 17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very professional and helpful. They couldn't do enough to make sure everything was sorted out as easily as possible with minimal hassle and drama.

See full review...

85
2 people found this helpful
Review by Shahir Ahmed on 20th July 2018
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I had a short time to look for a property and this was the fatest turnaround from speaking to the agent and moving in the property. i was listened to and all my needs was taken into consideration and negotiated perfectly on my behalf. from when i saw the property to got a move in date was done in 7 days with all reference contracts and property ready.

See full review...

86
2 people found this helpful
Review by Miraj on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 343 Bath Road, Hounslow
Would you use this agent again? No

Citywest.co.uk / Citywest Estate Agents
Watch out Scam Artists - https://www.getwestlondon.co.uk/news/west-london-news/estate-agency-hounslow-expelled-property-10429140
Please stay away and don't make the same mistake as I did.

See full review...

87
2 people found this helpful
Review by Kaya on 9th July 2018
Branch: 17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I bought a house while ago from this agency's and Lindsey was Very helpful and professional, always polite and smiling. thank you for everything.

See full review...

88
2 people found this helpful
Review by Angela on 10th July 2018
Branch: 17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Excellent service, efficient, clear, concise and a very friendly approach.
Everything explained and dealt with easily. I would highly recommend Lindsey.

See full review...

89
2 people found this helpful
Review by peter on 11th July 2018
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

daylight robbery hike, prices up this company needs stopping !!!should not be allowed what they are doing to people.misery

See full review...

90
2 people found this helpful
Review by Alaa on 14th July 2018
Branch: 83 Ladywell Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I am very surprise with some negative reviews abut Home2u my experience with them was great in my opinion they are very professional experience, they have been in the market for over 20 years they are very helpful especially Josh great guy very genuine and professional. Thank you very much all the staff at Home2you for your help.

See full review...

91
2 people found this helpful
Review by Emily on 10th July 2018
Branch: 22 Arlington Street, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Fantastic level of service, good communication and a stress free experience. I would recommend Andrew to anyone looking to move.

See full review...

92
2 people found this helpful
Review by Rosemary on 11th July 2018
Branch: 22 Arlington Street, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We found Callum to be very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. He kept us very well informed all along the way. We could get in touch with him very easily if we needed anything.

See full review...

93
2 people found this helpful
Review by Miss roy on 6th July 2018
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Excellent service, couldn't fault them, chased up whenever we asked, and did this immediately with no problems, relied on bradley s more than our own solicitor who was a waste of money! When we sell it will definitely be given to them! Job well done guys a big Thank you james.

See full review...

94
2 people found this helpful
Review by Pankaj on 16th July 2018
Branch: The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

When I think about great customer service; Louise's smiling face get reflected in my mind. I appreciate the excellent service provided by her to resolve maintenance issues, her attention to detail, pro activeness, timely solutions, great communication skills and nice smile made the experience even better than I expected. She added most important factors in the service - positive attitude, sincerity, integrity and commitment. Thank you Louise; Keep up the good work!!!

See full review...

95
2 people found this helpful
Review by Linda Cashew on 12th July 2018
Branch: First Floor, 3-5 Globe Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I've rented so many places in London and honestly I've never been as happy as I am with cityrooms. Nice people, good service.

I recommend them

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by Neil Flynn on 2nd July 2018
Branch: 18 Church Street, Rugby
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Haydn and his team, particularly Esther, did a sterling job relating to the sales of my late Mother's House. She liaised with all parties concerned on a regular basis keeping the pressure on where necessary.

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by Miles on 11th July 2018
Branch: Winchester House,35 Carlton Crescent, Southampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From the start we have had a good experience with Robertsons. We initially had 5 and ended up with just 3 of us and they were willing to show us 5, 4 and 3 bedroom properties. We then had an issue after signing the tenancy agreement with a member of our group not paying the deposit but they were quick to help us find someone to take their place. We spent the first year in a property with no issues but decided to move to be closer to uni and again were shown more properties and moved no issue. We

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by Alina I. on 18th July 2018
Branch: 12 Sackville Road, Bexhill on Sea
Would you use this agent again? Yes

All staff I have met with was very kind and helpful, specially Miss Lucy White have a good experience in her job and help us with the requirements we had. Thank you

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by Nigel on 29th June 2018
Branch: 72 The Ridgeway, Westcliff-on-Sea
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Difficult sale as probate meant a 6 month delay after sale agreed but Rebecca kept up communication and pushed things through at the end, ensuring the solicitors got on with things.

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by Dhillion on 9th July 2018
Branch: 78 Stoke Road, Slough
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have experienced prompt, professional service from IPS property services, From the start they were on top of everything we needed. Very professional and friendly.

See full review...

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents