Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
20 people found this helpful
Review by MarkW on 21st November 2017
Branch: 94 Lordship Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Agent refused to deal with issues internally so this is why a review is being left.
* Refused to deal with complaint internally.
* When agent looked at property he said he would have it rented within 10 days but 21 days later he didn't have a single offer.
* I have used estate agents on and off since 1985 and I have never in this time of using very good agents and very bad agents never had a 80% + cancellation rate on appointments.
* Asked agent on the day that they were dis-instructed

See full review...

2
13 people found this helpful
Review by Susie on 1st December 2017
Branch: 47 North Street, Exeter
Would you use this agent again? No

Very professional service. Good communication and helpful. Robin was an excellent introduction to the Team and Cathy was amazing in her negotiating skills. She went beyond what was expected. We would recommend this team to all our friends.

See full review...

3
8 people found this helpful
Review by Gabrieli on 29th November 2017
Branch: 53 Chapel Road, Worthing
Would you use this agent again? No

This company will seem reasonable until you vacate your property. They will then use the check out report as a money extortion opportunity by making up examples of where the property hasn't been "sufficiently cleaned" . In our case this was despite the fact that as tenants we had spent a significant amount of money ourselves to ensure that the place was professionally cleaned and had receipts to prove it. The so called inventories will seek to place all responsibility on to the te

See full review...

4
8 people found this helpful
Review by Anna & Peter, Shalford on 19th November 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We have received excellent service from start to finish from Neil Pritchard and Warren Powell Richards. He has been fully professional, knowledgeable, accommodating and helpful throughout the process, and WPR's performance has stood out from every agent we have encountered before and during this move. A proficient service with a personal touch, thank you for your outstanding guidance through a stressful time of life!

See full review...

5
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ian Wills on 17th November 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

First rate service from Maryanne who provided a prompt and efficient service leading to a quick sale. She was an excellent ambassador for Northwood

See full review...

6
7 people found this helpful
Review by Simon on 27th November 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

This agent has provided an exceptional service in selling our house. Their recommendations regarding a solicitor and house clearance firm was excellent and their advice in preparing the house for sale was very useful. The photography and glossy brochure showed the property off to great advantage. The staff are friendly and very professional and have worked hard to make this a very smooth and stress-free experience.

See full review...

7
6 people found this helpful
Review by The Cresswells on 14th November 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Our last move was an absolute nightmare so it is great to be able to give a glowing review to Richard Worth, Angela and Richard have been a great help from beginning to end. We would heartily recommend their services and wish them well

See full review...

8
6 people found this helpful
Review by Jahangir on 1st December 2017
Branch: 9 Gunnery Terrace The Royal Arsenal, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Sorry but what can I say they are shit simple and plain and this is a person who was tenants of this agency for 10years I heard and had it all

See full review...

9
6 people found this helpful
Review by David in Hazel Close on 16th November 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I came to see Verity in the Lettings department as I needed a place to live at very short notice due to marital separation. She was very sympathetic and guided me through the entire process from viewing to application to moving in and conducted herself in a very professional manner at all times. I am very grateful to the attentive manner with which all the staff dealt with me from start to finish and would recommend ALE to anyone.

See full review...

10
6 people found this helpful
Review by Alan & Lucy Dawson on 17th November 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Hard working team with good ideas and a good understanding of both the landlords and tenants needs. Think outside the box a little too!

See full review...

11
6 people found this helpful
Review by SJ on 18th November 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend WPR as agents, and individually, each member of staff has worked diligently and with integrity to see our sale through to its conclusion. WPR are extremely professional and all staff are affable, knowledgeable and courteous. I was hesitant about marketing my property, but I've been so pleasantly surprised and I would happily recommend the Grayshott team to anyone.

See full review...

12
6 people found this helpful
Review by Kate on 20th November 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Sarah and Michaela have been amazing all the way through our first house purchase! Always approachable and willing to go to the property so that we could check something. Kept on top of the sale after our offer was accepted to make sure the sale went smoothly.

See full review...

13
6 people found this helpful
Review by Peta on 21st November 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

What an absolute pleasure it was to deal with Carole and Simon. They managed to negotiate a tenancy both swiftly and without compromise on the asked rental. They dealt with viewings in a professional and positive manner. The inventory company they organised on our behalf was equally as pleasant and efficient.
After a bad experience with a large national letting company, I will without hesitation look to them for all future lettings.

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by Amanda Pedder on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

I recently completed on the sale of my property and the staff at Warren Powell, Grayshott were instrumental in making the dream that I had 11 months ago become a reality! I was not the easiest of clients during the time it took to secure an offer on our property. The staff at Warren Powell were perceptive of my need to have regular feedback and ensured that I had one key person who would regularly link with me to give me feedback or keep me updated. Laura was a god send and kept me sane througho

See full review...

15
5 people found this helpful
Review by Not happy landlady on 23rd November 2017
Branch: 11-12 Cornmarket, Derby, Derby
Would you use this agent again? No

Shocking lack of service. I pay to have my property fully managed but I have to get involved and get problems solved myself. Phone calls are not returned, complaints emails are ignored, quotes are not provided and when they are provided they are extortionate. My tenant is equally unhappy with their service as she reports issues that are unresolved until she contacts me, which begs the question why on earth am I paying for?

See full review...

16
5 people found this helpful
Review by Steven on 16th November 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Northwood were the Estate Agent for the property I recently purchased in York. Maryanne and here team provided excellent support throughout the process and genuinely cared for the interests of seller and buyer. Response to queries was always quick and clear. I would recommend using Northwood to others and I would seriously consider using them if I ever need to sell my property in the future.

See full review...

17
5 people found this helpful
Review by Lee felstead on 16th November 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Catrina, Maryanne and Donna could not be anymore helpful or friendly if they tried. They done everything in there power to make sure we got the property we wanted. It's the second time we have used Northwood york and would use and recommend them again and again. They go more than the extra mile

See full review...

18
5 people found this helpful
Review by Ste on 25th November 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Felt relaxed and welcome from walking in the shop. Would recommend to friends and family

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by Tom on 15th November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Harry H and Clare did a fab job of selling our property and facilitating a purchase with them — we concluded the transactions in record time.
We were told by Harry he would not leave the office the day we listed out property until he had secured 3x viewings and within days of that we had an offer accepted.
Great communications and very happy with the process.
Thank you!

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by Shaq on 16th November 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful. Had to move fast amd they did their best to have us moved in quickly. Very good service. Allways Always free to answer questions ect. Overall the best agent I've had so far!

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by John on 16th November 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Clive and Des were fantastic agents for my house sale in Haslemere: knowledgeable, friendly and really hard working. Highly recommended.

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by Mike Lee on 19th November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare is a very capable young lady.
The transaction took a long time to complete (not the fault of WPR) but Clare was very attentive in chasing up solicitors etc and reporting back to me. A very efficient and pleasant person

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by abbiet on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Polly helped us find our first home and as a buyer, we were extremely impressed with her level of attentiveness, particularly through the latter stages of the transaction when certain things needed chasing due to slow lawyers.

We had viewed properties on the market with two other estate agents in Alton and neither felt as genuine or helpful as WPR. Everyone we spoke to at the firm was very helpful.

If we ever come to sell the property, we will most certainly be using WPR.

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Chris B on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Dealing with Richard, and by extension Warren Powell-Richards was a refreshing experience. I'd been looking for a rental property for a few months and hadn't had much luck; things were either far above budget/requirement or had a poor state of repair/facility.

When I got in contact with Richard he had two properties to show me, both of which were for extremely reasonable prices. Upon being shown around both of them, they were in excellent condition, well located, great value, and clea

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by PAUL MUNRO on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have rented properties through Warren Powell-Richards several times over the years.
Richard Santos of Warren Powell-Richards has been very helpful on every occasion and I have no hesitation in offering my 5* recommendation.
Paul Munro

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by Vanessa on 26th November 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Laura was helpful and professional during the purchasing process. She communicated well between parties and was available to answer questions and help when needed.

See full review...

27
5 people found this helpful
Review by the Jones family on 28th November 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

After a few months with one agent and very little activity we changed to WPR who updated our brochure details to reflect our property more accurately. We were very lucky to proceed with a local buyer and were given good feedback and advice by Daniel and Matt throughout the sales process. They were always available to smooth what is always a difficult few months for all parties.

See full review...

28
5 people found this helpful
Review by Bob & Diane Nicholls on 4th December 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We had a long drawn out sale and purchase journey. Throughout this time we came into contact with a fair number of agents and Matt and Neil were always consistently supportive and understanding . Their curtious professional approach at all times made them stand out and they are an asset to WPR. We would not hesitate to recommend WPR as Agents.

See full review...

29
5 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs R on 16th November 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I would like to thank Michelle and James for their tireless work in securing me a tenant. Professional but with the personal touch! Nothing is too much trouble. Even when I had a query with the inventory Michelle went round immediately without me asking her to investigate. Didn't think these kind of letting agents existed! Keep up the high standards and thanks again. Mrs R👍

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ruby on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Quick purchase of property. We were happy with the service provided and support we needed. They kept us in the loop of the process and each stage.

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by Deb on 16th November 2017
Branch: 61 High Street, Crawley
Would you use this agent again? No

Disgusting place to rent from. Mold in property failed to tell us and then when we move out are totally unreasonable and will screw you over for what they can get out of you. DEFINITELY WILL NOT BE RECOMMENDING TO ANYONE.

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by Rob Burnett on 28th November 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with Maryanne and Donna on a number of occasions and found them to be efficient and hardworking in their professional capacity. I feel I get value for money from them.

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by Maresha on 21st November 2017
Branch: 90-91 Plender Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have known Lawrance professionally for a number of years but have always self managed my flat. My tenants recently gave notice at the same time that I was planning a sabbatical abroad! I turned to Lawrance and from the moment I appointed him he took care of everything whilst I continued working full time and plan my trip. He is very courteous, friendly and professional and the entire process has been a mutually beneficial exchange. I can now go on my trip with peace of mind knowing the flat is

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by TM on 12th November 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Efficient, knowledgeable and very professional. Dawn's clear understanding of both the general market and the local property activity ensured a very swift sale of the flat. While there may seem to be a popular lure of 'DIY' sales, I cannot stress how simple Dawn made the process while remaining competitively priced. I highly recommend Dawn and indeed, the whole agency. Thanks again.

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by Hbrown on 27th November 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Just got the keys for our new property and Verity has been very easy to deal with from the outset. very informative throughout the whole process and completed the move in a very short period of time. Would highly recommend to family and friends needing to use the estate agents.

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Alice Nixon on 4th December 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Great , friendly and professional experience. Our first time buy wasn't the most straight forward not to any fault of ainsworth-lord . They were very helpful and made the move easy . Would highly reccomend to anyone .

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Gem on 15th November 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Clive and Paul at Warren and Powell Richards were an absolute delight. Made the experience of buying my first home easy and comfortable and helped whenever necessary.

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Lydia on 26th November 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Michaela in particular was a positive and focused agent, but I really appreciated that I could speak to any of the sales team and they would be able to support.

Thanks for getting us over the line in the end!

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by Tilly on 30th November 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

I feel lucky to have chosen Warren Powell-Richards to handle the recent sale of my property. My personal circumstances were challenging and the sales team, led by Nathan, were responsive to this. The whole experience was exemplary: a professional outfit who value their clients and treat them as individuals.

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by Maggie on 1st December 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

James and Michelle found a suitable tenant very quickly and were very pleasant and prompt in dealing with any queries. Rosanne has been similarly efficient in dealing with all subsequent management issues.

See full review...

41
3 people found this helpful
Review by Very disappointing on 29th November 2017
Branch: 4 Romsey Rd, Winchester
Would you use this agent again? No

A very disappointing experience. Staff were, at best, rude and unhelpful. I would not recommend risking renting a house from Martin and Co.

See full review...

42
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ted K. on 21st November 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

First class service, kept me updated through the whole process,lots of problems on a difficult sale, all dealt with minimum fuss.

See full review...

43
3 people found this helpful
Review by DPS on 5th December 2017
Branch: 234 Trelawney Avenue, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Immaculate throughout
I instructed Glenn Flegg & Co to market my house as I had heard good things about them from friends and colleagues. They were one of two agents to market my property and while they were not local to my area they attracted more viewings than my local agency.
The thing I was most impressed with was the levels of communication. From the start, the conversations were open and transparent and I knew exactly where I stood and what progress was being made.
Ben Flegg and Luke K

See full review...

44
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kayleigh on 6th December 2017
Branch: 140 Hills Road, Cambridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm leaving a 1* review because 0 stars wasn't an option. Unreliable property management and some incredibly rude staff who don't care about their tenants.

See full review...

45
3 people found this helpful
Review by T Green on 23rd November 2017
Branch: 17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? No

After using Northwood for many years as a landlord and always receiving excellent service, I recently engaged them to assist me in selling a property.

Alison was tremendous from start to finish. Her experience in property sales is evident from the moment you meet her. Extremely proactive while marketing and negotiating, and when the sale ran into complications her advice and patience was invaluable.

See full review...

46
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lynne on 11th December 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful staff who have offered constructive advice when dealing with a difficult tenant. Nothing has been too much trouble.

See full review...

47
3 people found this helpful
Review by robert j on 14th November 2017
Branch: 225a Chiswick High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Im a landlord and Foxtons is pursuing me legally for renewal fees for that they are not owed. The tenant moved out but they are still sending me threatening letters from their in-house solicitors.
I have been on contact with a number of unhappy ex Foxtons customers and we have are going to approach watchdog with our storey, we understand from the BBC that if they get a large number of complaints they will run another storey. If you would also like to see directors / senior managers get confronte

See full review...

48
3 people found this helpful
Review by Robert on 22nd November 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Pietro has demonstrated great professionalism when helping us to buy a property advertised by alex neil. Without being invasive or pushy, his support and advice on issues pertaining to the acquisition process are very much appreciated. We'd strongly recommend working with Pietro to any potential buyers, or sellers.

See full review...

49
3 people found this helpful
Review by The Drakes on 24th November 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

It is a great pleasure dealing with Yasmin. She is friendly, prompt and efficient in anwering all my queries. Has a lot of patience and is knowledgeable and give me a lot of advice on the legal aspects of renting e.g EPC, EICR etc. A Great credit to Alex Neil.

See full review...

50
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jen on 13th November 2017
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have had a great experience working with the Portico team. I live in the USA and needed to sell my property that was occupied with tenants without having to schedule multiple trips to the UK.

Well working with the Portico team ( Mark, Spencer and Michelle) I did not need to travel to the UK once!

The team was very responsive even with the 8 hours difference we have had!!

They have answered any questions/concerns as well as request I have had, making the whole selling process really ea

See full review...

51
3 people found this helpful
Review by JohnQ on 21st November 2017
Branch: 8-10 East Prescot Road, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

I had the disgrace to work with them to rent a property, so far the worst experience I had until now with agencies.
Communication is awful and terribly slow with me that had to chase several times to get a response, they don't care about the customer from the first moment you pay and they know, or already try, that they can milk the customer until the end of the contract.
Not recommended at all.

See full review...

52
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jonathan on 21st November 2017
Branch: 15-17 Neptune Quay, Ipswich
Would you use this agent again? No

This agency only cares about your money. I rented a property in Neptune Marina and the renting got delayed for 3 days because a professional cleaner was meant to be cleaning the flat before I moved in. The truth is when I moved in I had to clean all the flat by myself because it was really dirty.

I sent them an email complaining about how dirty the flat was and about some black gum that there was in the bath, expecting them to replace the gum, as it was quite disgusting. Abbey, one of the agent

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sophia on 18th November 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

As a first-time buyer, we sought advice from Sunjay, who proved to be invaluable in the process of arranging our mortgage.
Both my partner and myself were new to this process and Sunjay, who is friendly and personable, answered all our many queries (even in evenings!), giving us excellent, tailor-made and honest advice.

Sunjay and Linda made this process easy for us, always making sure things were moving along. I could only highly recommend them and would definitely use their service aga

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gabbie agostinho on 7th December 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay has been consistently helpful and informative. He stepped in when our original financial advisor was away for a long period. He is friendly, flexible, easy to contact and explains all procedures thoroughly.

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Young(ish) homeowner on 7th December 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay went above and beyond for my partner and I. He is efficient and incredibly helpful. He's guided us from the very start. We could not be happier with our service. What a top guy!

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Andrew on 7th December 2017
Branch: 20 Otley Road, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm grateful for the advice and support that Sunjay has provided during the process of mortgage application, Linda has been very responsive in helping us through the application. Both have been at hand for every aspect of the process and helped us with all our queries after the application.

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Camilla on 8th December 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I would 100% recommend Sunjay to anybody looking for a mortgage. As first time buyers the process did seem daunting. Sunjay is extremely knowledgeable and patient, he explained the process in a way we could understand and answered all our questions. We know we can contact Sunjay at any time and he's always quick to respond.

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by Emma on 21st November 2017
Branch: 53 Hanbury Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Ben and Elysia made the sale of my property as seemless as possible.

Thank you both for all your hard work.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by AliB on 27th November 2017
Branch: 213 City Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Kirill was an excellent estate agent, very straight-forward and honest to deal with, whilst also very patient as our sale dragged on longer than expected. I would heartily recommend him!

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ahmed on 29th November 2017
Branch: 90-91 Plender Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

John represented everything that is hoped for in a letting agent, good advice, always able to take a call or return one no matter the time of day and ultimately helped us find our perfect property in an area we'd never considered but now due to he's advice and guide to area we feel very grateful we put our trust in him to find our next rental property

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Marianne Walsh on 23rd November 2017
Branch: 16 London Road, St Albans
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish every member of staff that I encountered did their best to ensure a professional and smooth negotiation. I would thoroughly recommend this agency.

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by A & K Holland on 29th November 2017
Branch: 97 Walsall Street, Wednesbury
Would you use this agent again? No

We have used Dubberley in the past and have been happy with their service, so even though we were only looking for mortgage advice on this occasion we thought we would give them a try - and we were very glad we did! We weren't looking for a 'standard' mortgage, our situation was a little more involved, with various options and routes we could have taken. To be honest we went into out first meeting with Nanette not really having a clue which way to go, and thankfully left there co

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Happy home buyer on 13th November 2017
Branch: 32 Sheep Street, Skipton
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for your involvement our recent property purchase. We are now settled in an enjoying our wonderful home. Very efficient service - highly recommended!

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jen Peacock on 17th November 2017
Branch: 10 Queen Street, Ripon
Would you use this agent again? No

Elliot was professional and approachable from beginning to end, very impressed with his client relationship skills Class A!
It ended up being a challenging sale and he coped admirably!

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Catherine Williams on 13th November 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Zoe has be absolutely fantastic throughout the whole sale of my property, she couldn't have done more, moreover she has gone over an above any expectations I had.

Thank you so much!

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by MJ on 21st November 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Everything went as smoothly and quickly as possible when it comes to a house sale and I'm sure Dawn was responsible for a lot of that 🙂

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Indra Trivedi on 12th November 2017
Branch: 57 High Street, Ilford
Would you use this agent again? No

Samantha was professional and was extremely helpful.
I am sure it is privilege for her employer to have someone like Samantha working for them.
Indra Trivedi

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Roman Ospina on 15th November 2017
Branch: 6 Clapham High Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Armond from Orlando Reid is the most professional agent I have ever come across. He stands by his word and delivers as promised. A true gentleman & an unusualy top profesional in an industry full of agents who over promise & under deliver.

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rennie on 28th November 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Great agency and great agents. Done everything from their side to speed things up for me. Was able to communicate easily and quickly.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ross on 5th December 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I bought a property from ainsworth lord estates. Fantastic service, friendly staff and kept me updated throughout. Would definitely recommend.

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Michael on 23rd November 2017
Branch: Unit 2, 6-12 Tulse Hill, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Literally, most competent Accomomodation Manager I've ever had chance to work with. His deep soothing voice made me feel really comfortable during whole procedure. Thanks to his experience I've got answers to every question I had. I would highly recommend Michal to anyone who is in need for accommodation.

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by Newhamptonlofts99 on 28th November 2017
Branch: Liberty Place, Sheepcote Street, Birmingham
Would you use this agent again? No

My husband and I have been renting an apartment in new hampton lofts for nearly two years now and I cannot begin to describe the unprofessional, rude and imcompetent staff. Why Landlords continue to use this agent is beyond me. We are paying nearly £1100 a month in rent and have done so without fail every month. From when we moved in to now, they have been awful.
We had not even recieved a single electricity bill for nearly a year (after a lot of pestering by us) We are currently in the p

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by A DuLam on 24th November 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Even though my Tenancy ended 18 months ago with WPR-Homes - Richard's post customer service still continued like i was still a tenant. Having to deal with a dispute with a utility company 18 months after I have left a property managed by WPR Homes, I cc'd Richard in an email to the company and Richard responded to it immediately with a letter confirming something that I was being requested to provide proof to settle an outstanding bill - above and beyond customer service so thanks Ric

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by Aaron on 30th November 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Paul was incredibly helpful in assisting me in finding a rental house. He was very informed on the property details and was more than happy to find out any additional details. The negotiations were seamless and it took no time at all to get everything finalised. I would definitely recommend Paul and the team at W.R.P.

Thanks for all your help!

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kerrin on 13th November 2017
Branch: Kestrel Court, Waterwells Drive, Quedgeley
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely fantastic service, highly recommend! So good at communicating! Any questions we had they did there best to find out.If only the solicitor could take a leaf from your book!

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by aaron on 13th November 2017
Branch: Kestrel Court, Waterwells Drive, Quedgeley
Would you use this agent again? No

really good helped us out loads and chased everything up and made things very easy for us provided a really good service

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nilan on 19th November 2017
Branch: 5 Harbour Exchange Square, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Ernest Brooks are a truly outstanding, trustworthy and professional agency to do business with and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Kieran, Bradley and Eliiiot were all truly a pleasure to deal with in the purchasing of my property and they really went out of their way to make the transaction as smooth and painless as possible.

Their kindness, patience and professionalism will not be forgotten.

See full review...

78
2 people found this helpful
Review by AVOID AT ALL COSTS on 12th November 2017
Branch: 33-34 Market Place, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst estate agents I have ever used. Very poor customer service and organisation, the only time they do a good job is when there is an opportunity to make money for themselves. AVOID.

See full review...

79
2 people found this helpful
Review by Randy on 12th November 2017
Branch: 24-28 Bridge End, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

This is a greedy agent. They deducted £180 of my deposit for dust and other silly things, although I have cleaned everything. The check-out inspector tried her best to find the tiniest thing as a reason to charge me. They charged me that amount of money to hire professional cleaners. They definitely always use tenants' deposits to hire professional cleaners.

See full review...

80
2 people found this helpful
Review by Roxana on 20th November 2017
Branch: 17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? No

My boyfriend and I were very happy to meet Ioana. She is very friendly, positive and eager to help. She helped us with everything we needed after moving. We will recommend her to anyone who's looking to rent or buy a house. Thank you Ioana!

See full review...

81
2 people found this helpful
Review by Beryl luffman on 20th November 2017
Branch: 18 Market Pl, Romsey
Would you use this agent again? No

We have had the misfortune of having winkworth in romsey as an agent for broadlands farm. Rip off fees start from the begining of the contract & start off again when you leave..absolutely apaling fees..legalised theft i would call it. And as for the tenancy depisit scheme its not worth the paper its written on...they take money out of it regardless...stay clear of these sharks.

See full review...

82
2 people found this helpful
Review by Sammy d on 30th November 2017
Branch: 168 Lavender Hill, London
Would you use this agent again? No

ur experience with foxtons has been nothing short of stressful, agonising and downright frustrating!

Our property manager would constantly ignore our emails. We asked for the gas safety certificate multiple times as this is a requirement and we also asked for the inventory TWICE and never received it.

When we moved in our dishwasher was broken and this was tripping the electricity for the whole flat which could have been extremely dangerous, and yet, it took many many chaser emails and 3 mont

See full review...

83
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mistry on 4th December 2017
Branch: 6 Orchard Court, Binley Business Park, Coventry
Would you use this agent again? No

As usual, Up Estates' sales team have provided excellent service exceeding our expectations. The sales details and photographs were excellent. We were advised on every viewing and sent feedback via the portal and email.

Emily worked non stop on our behalf to achieve a positive outcome. When it looked like our buyer would not be able to meet the exchange and completion date, she pushed and chased and ensured things happened. We appreciate her perseverance and tenacity throughout the proce

See full review...

84
2 people found this helpful
Review by Rouge - David Freeman on 21st November 2017
Branch: 34/36 Lowlands Road, Harrow
Would you use this agent again? No

David is as exemplary professional. He takes care of the tenant as much as the landlord and makes sure the right fit is achieved. I was very impressed with:
1) Speed of finding the right tenant
2) Resolved issues during the discussions seamlessly
3) Helped resolve historic issues with the outgoing tenant
4) Completed the transaction of a new tenant with final delivery of all documents in 1 pdf.

Excellent and exactly the kind of customer service that is difficult to find!

See full review...

85
2 people found this helpful
Review by Odyssey on 13th November 2017
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Swayze has been a superstar in negotiating the purchase of a property in the Isle of Dogs. He has a no-nonsense attitude that at first might appear a bit brusque, but it is this straight talking, no bullshit attitude that makes him a good negotiator. Top marks.

See full review...

86
2 people found this helpful
Review by Julie on 18th November 2017
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm really pleased with Dan's work, he is very professional, enthusiastic and has a nice personable character. Also very informative, attentative and has a good knowledge of the area. Viewing the property, I never felt rushed and he had a nice relaxed manner. Very helpful in the negotiating stage and gave me good, solid advice which I took.

See full review...

87
2 people found this helpful
Review by CD on 26th November 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Pietro has been helpful for my property search. He was an enthusiastic professional and he found the right one for me in only one week. I would highly recommend Pietro and Alex Neil!

See full review...

88
2 people found this helpful
Review by Chloe Collins on 29th November 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

i have worked with these both for a while now and feel very comfortable with them both, always polite and helpful.

would defiantly recommend using the company.

See full review...

89
2 people found this helpful
Review by Toni on 30th November 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Professional, polite, efficient service from Jeri. She kept me updated throughout the tenant search, both with prospective viewings and feedback. She had a positive friendly approach and I was confident with her handling my tenant search.

See full review...

90
2 people found this helpful
Review by Lavpreet on 1st December 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Harry provided Very good support, kept me informed and viewings when needed at short notice

The support provided help me turn the overall process quickly due to time pressures

See full review...

91
2 people found this helpful
Review by Stefan R. on 2nd December 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Harry has provided an outstanding service. He was helpful, available and always on throughout the process, responding to emails and phone calls on the spot or within minutes. Harry acted as a great, trusted adviser and made the home buying process easy, transparent and straightforward.

I am very grateful for Harry's assistance and I can offer only the highest recommendation to him and the agency.

Thank you

Stefan

See full review...

92
2 people found this helpful
Review by Kev on 5th December 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Pietro is a very professional Sales Consultant working at Alex Neil Estate Agents. He understood my requirements immediately & clearly described properties available in my very specific location & found a matching property, established a relationship with me & ensured a positive negotiation with the vendor, therefore enabling an excellent outcome. You're a top man Pietro.

See full review...

93
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jolin on 9th December 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful and professional agent that I am happy to recommend and will use again. Well done Harry, hope to see you soon on another deal

See full review...

94
2 people found this helpful
Review by Sefinat on 17th November 2017
Branch: 20 Parson Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The whole crew were very helpful, nice and supportive. They made my stay really comfortable. I had an amazing time and they made my stay worth the while.

See full review...

95
2 people found this helpful
Review by Blair on 5th December 2017
Branch: 37b Walm Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Micheal did a good job of sorting out my the issues with the tenancy keeping it clear and well managed. I have used Rainbow Reid for many years to find tenants for my various NW2 properties and find them reliable and honest in their advice

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jonathan Fisher on 7th December 2017
Branch: 37b Walm Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Michael and the whole team at Rainbow Reid are first class estate agents who provide an excellent service. They are very honest and trustworthy.

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by K. Dimova on 12th November 2017
Branch: 181a Squires Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Abby was very helpful, friendly and professional in her approach. She was always in time for viewings, answered promptly our queries and never chased for an answer. We particularly liked working with her as unlike other agents Abby provided her mobile number and we could communicate via text messages as well.

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by David on 30th November 2017
Branch: 2a Brondesbury Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Fantastic service throughout the whole process which was drawn out due to some legal problems. Fast, efficient and thoughtful. Very much appreciated Yasser and the team.

Thanks very much

David

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by Nick on 30th November 2017
Branch: 2a Brondesbury Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Yasser and the team had great communication throughout the process, and found a tenant at full asking price within a few days.

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by John Nunez on 7th December 2017
Branch: 2a Brondesbury Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

NB This review is with regards to Yasser Kaptan specifically. It is not a review of JorgensenTurner, the agency.

Yasser very quickly found tenants for my property. He was professional throughout, and I found him to very agreeable and likeable. As a first time landlord I was very apprehensive and often must have tried his patience; however he always remained helfpul and pleasant.

On the constructive criticism side, he can sometimes overapply the salesman's patter when he thinks you'

See full review...

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents