Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
18 people found this helpful
Review by jp45 on 1st June 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

so disapointed in this service. the television adverts promised that if i sold my house through purplebricks, i would be dealing with a "property expert" and that i would save money on fees. the property is still sitting for sale with no interest despite price cuts, agent very non responsive, but yet i have to pay fees!?

See full review...

2
14 people found this helpful
Review by Francois on 29th May 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Extremely unprofessional estate agent. Emailed me 15min before the meeting to let me know that they didn't have access to the property... their agency was down the street but they didn't even bother showing up to apologise face to face and I ended up wasting 1h+ travel time for nothing!! Avoid at all cost!!

See full review...

3
14 people found this helpful
Review by Debora Hunt on 29th May 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Do not use under any circumstances you will regret it. He does absolutely nothing to sell your house. He does not even do the viewings that we paid an extra £300 for. Horrendous.

See full review...

4
14 people found this helpful
Review by Debbi on 16th June 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

What an absolute joke!! Vicky was actually selling her own house. My mother traveled down from Northampton to view this property (which Vicky was aware of) and received a text an hour before the viewing to say she had verbally accepted an offer at full asking price. After a discussion with her boss Vicky agreed that as the offer had not been accepted online we could view the property but would need a decision that night (the viewing was at 6.30pm) My mum made an offer of £5,000 over th

See full review...

5
11 people found this helpful
Review by Claudia silas on 6th June 2017
Branch: 157 Hoe Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We put a reservation fee down on a property with Victoria Knight over a week ago. We were told the property was ours and that it had been taken off the market. We began doing everything necessary to move home.

Whilst trying to get all of our paperwork together, the agent suddenly began to threaten that our payment of �500 would be lost if we didn't get paperwork over within two hours (we were all at work). We should have smelt a rat then... After we got everything across, the agency sudde

See full review...

6
9 people found this helpful
Review by Laurissa and Roger on 3rd June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Matthew and Neil were incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the sale of our property. Neil provided excellent advice regarding our future purchase and Matthew was fantastic in ensuring everything regarding our sale was on track and that we were kept up to date promptly. Matthew was always helpful, friendly and prompt to act on our behalf. Very many thanks!

See full review...

7
7 people found this helpful
Review by ab15hop on 28th May 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

After numerous valuations from local estate agents we chose Warren Powell Richards after dealing with Daniel Vasey. I can honestly say that without Daniel's help throughout this whole process we wouldn't be moving into our new house as quickly as we are. Daniel, and the whole team at Warren Powell Richards, are very professional, polite and above all motivated to get everything moving forward for you. I cannot recommend them highly enough

See full review...

8
7 people found this helpful
Review by Arabella on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil was extremely helpful and informative throughout both the sale of our property and the purchase of our new home. He couldn't have done any more for us and we are so grateful. Thanks for everything.

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ash APB on 3rd June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil was extremely helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process - from initial viewing to completion.

His regular updates on progress were timely and clear and made the whole process very easy for me, a first time buyer.

We had numerous viewings prior to seeing this flat with lots of different agents, most of who didn't have full details of the properties we were viewing and couldn't answer our questions. Neil was the opposite - knowledgeable, approachable, professional and a pleasu

See full review...

10
7 people found this helpful
Review by Alex & Megan on 7th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for your support during the buying of our first property, all of the staff at Warren Powell Richards were really helpful throughout the purchasing process.
Matt was our main point of contact and i couldn't fault his service, Neil was also really helpful and always on hand to assist.
I would definitely look at using Warren Powell Richards to help us with the next move!

See full review...

11
7 people found this helpful
Review by CE on 8th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

The letting process had gone very smoothly. Communication has been excellent and we have been kept informed at each stage of the process. Tenants moved in within a few weeks. Steven has been very helpful throughout. This is the first time we have rented out a property.

See full review...

12
7 people found this helpful
Review by Anna on 14th June 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

They are very nice and convincing when you pay for their 'services' upfront. As soon as they actually need to start working for your benefit they are useless. I wanted to rent an apartment and the lady who showed me the apartment has had her phone completely switched off ever since I paid the company's agency fee. The referencing company they use is called Legal for Landlords who are as useless as them. The whole deal for the apartment came down after my employer called to confirm the reference

See full review...

13
7 people found this helpful
Review by Lewisham1979 on 22nd June 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Signed up with Purplebricks. Justin was great at the beginning. I only met him twice. First when he valued the property and second to take pics.
I never seen him again. I never had a marketing review. I was totlaly forgotten.
I signed up for the viewings to be taken care of for an extra £300. I had 1 viewing in 75 days.
Don't go near Purplebricks - the service is disgusting

See full review...

14
7 people found this helpful
Review by HonestJohn on 23rd June 2017
Branch: 7 York Lane, Falkirk
Would you use this agent again? No

Hhhhmmm, where do I start? Rather than a long review here is an honest list of good and bad points of the Letting-co

Good

-Finds tenants quickly
-Friendly

Bad

-Is abysmal at replying to emails/calls
-Never carries out property inspections. I have been a landlord and my family have rented from him with no inspection in 2 yrs!
-Has no urgency to get work completed i.e new landlord legislation by 1 Dec 16.
-Allows tenants to pretty much do what they like to your property i.e. Build

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by Anon... on 13th June 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Rubbish service, convinced to accept advice from Connell's advisor who charged £600 for the privilege. Found a mortgage and quick to take all the fees but then never submitted the application.
Put in contact with the recommended solicitor that in turn wanted to charge double that of 5 quotes from other local firms for convincing. Both solicitors and mortgage company chasing him but never replied meaning my mortgage offer was withdrawn and the sale/ purchase has now also fallen through.

See full review...

16
6 people found this helpful
Review by Ruth on 5th June 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

All renting process was smooth and easy! All agency staff was helpful and friendly during the process and I totally recommend their services.

See full review...

17
6 people found this helpful
Review by Denver on 30th May 2017
Branch: 2 New Ealing Broadway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I used Dexters to rent my current house. We were not told until the last minute how much the agency fees were, which ended up being very hefty.
Alicia in particular was extremely rude, to the point where I had to ask my father to speak to her on the phone. This did nothing, as she gave him snappy answers and hung up the phone as soon as her authority was questions.
I am disgusted with the way I have been treated by Dexters and am appalled by their customer service.
Avoid at all costs. You'

See full review...

18
6 people found this helpful
Review by Ben J on 3rd June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Gavin was great acting as the agent for a flat we were purchasing.
I look forward to working with him again in the future.

See full review...

19
6 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Dore on 8th June 2017
Branch: 10 High Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Went to RED Properties to sell my old house and rent another flat whilst I make provisions to leave London. I have used a few agents over the years and Red Properties has by far been the best. Their agents are extremely professional and well equipped with information and the manager Glen has been helpful through every step of the way. All property maintenance is done within a few days max and they make sure to keep me updated with progress. Do not plan on using any other agent ever again, I am e

See full review...

20
6 people found this helpful
Review by Debbie on 9th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service from Daniel, Neil & Matt.
Daniel valued the property, Matt arranged lots of viewings and Neil took over once a successful buyer was found.
Thank you to the Team - excellent all-round team support.

See full review...

21
6 people found this helpful
Review by KARY on 5th June 2017
Branch: Ocean House Towers Business Park, Wilmslow Road, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I have a unit in Leeds 20/20 Skinner Lane
Payment was due 14th April and still no payment has been made.
The delayed payment is due to an audit issue.
I am unable to get any answers from their accounts department
I have now got my solicitor looking at it.
It doesn't look good

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by Gina on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

A company who puts customers first. Gavin, Stephanie and Emma have all been very helpful. They are all 'on the ball' and recognise me and know what I am selling and where I am in the selling procedure as I walk through the door, without reference to their computers, which is impressive. I have been very pleased and happy with all my dealings with them, nothing is too much trouble. HIghly recommended.

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Pete & Sarah on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

We've been very impressed by the professional manner in which our house sale has been handled. The valuation and subsequent advertising has resulted in a speedy sale at the right price.

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Alana on 13th June 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Simon Greenwood was amazing all the way through the process of finding our new rental property. He did everything in his power to make sure we were happy and to get the best agreement for us, listening to our individual needs to find the best fit instead of just being another client. He made the whole process as stress free as possible from start to finish. Thank you very much!

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by TrKi on 5th June 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Brilliant job at selling - sold within the first week. However, we did all the viewings, not a problem and we did not pay extra for them to do this.
The problem is the after sales team - in our experience non existent. They called us 3 times to get the address of our new property and their estate agent. But no calls to chase up progress even after I left messages. This all added to the stress, good job our purchase property agent is good and has done Purplebricks job for us. Although not exch

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by Pablo R on 31st May 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

As we have a word, to find a suitable property is really difficult, Michelle and Devon were totally involved with flexibility and really understanding of our situation. Besides, they were also so kind and problem solving agents.

See full review...

27
4 people found this helpful
Review by Alice on 20th June 2017
Branch: 19 Salisbury Street, Salisbury
Would you use this agent again? No

David and his team have been excellent. I was delighted with the valuation, but David assured me it was bang on the money for the area and what my house has to offer. And he was spot on because within 10 days of putting it on the market, and 6 viewings later, I accepted an offer not far off the asking price, which was considerably more than I'd imagined I'd get before I asked Connells to market my house. I genuinely felt that all the viewers had been carefully vetted so that there were no time w

See full review...

28
4 people found this helpful
Review by Norah on 6th June 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Catrina is very professional with great communication skills. She is very considerate of people's personal circumstances. she has been great dealing with our move to a new rental property. She clarified and helped with every step of the process, and has been friendly and approachable throughout. I'm super grateful for her assistance. I highly recommend dealing with her directly.

See full review...

29
4 people found this helpful
Review by John & Ann Wood on 17th June 2017
Branch: 11 Mallard Way, Pride Park, Derby
Would you use this agent again? No

Lee worked extremely hard to sell our house, nothing was to much trouble. He kept us informed of progress, dealt with all the viewing and followed up every enquiry. I would highly recommend them they are very professional and thorough the presentation of the house in brochures on the internet and videos was second to none.
Thank you Lee

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by Claudia on 15th June 2017
Branch: 3 Parkway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I am only giving 1 star because I cannot give less as I am writing this still appalled with the lack of professionalism Portico has showed. From allowing a mice infestation to proliferate in our property for 4+ months and only blocking entrance points when ´forced' by environmental health, leaving us without use of more than 50% of the property for almost half of our tenancy. To bullying the tenants and ignoring our concerns on multiple occasions. To attend the property for viewings witho

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by GOM, Salty on 31st May 2017
Branch: 141 Kingston Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Suzanne & Alistair have both provided excellent management of my two SW19 properties for several years. Always approachable for kind friendly advice and guidance.

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by John on 31st May 2017
Branch: 141 Kingston Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Alistair and the C James team provide an efficient and professional service. I have stayed with them for more than 10 years on account of the great service they provide.

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by M Patel on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 63 Amsterdam Road, Canary Wharf
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm very pleased to have worked with such high end agents. They're very cooperative. I let them instruct my property and within 2 days they let it out to professional tenants for two years. I highly recommend Lang and Ward to other Landlords and tenants.

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 30th May 2017
Branch: 125 Shirland Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Just dealt with this lady with the rental of a new flat. Aida knew exactly what i wanted and is extremly helpful, even helping me out of hours! Would highly reccomend

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by Abdul on 9th June 2017
Branch: 388 Chiswick High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very slow to respond. Doesn't check emails and doesn't return your calls. Because of this even after agreeing on the offer, completing the references, paying all fees, and even after tenancy agreement is issued we lost the rental property.

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Steph M on 5th June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I chose to use this estate agent after meeting a few other high street and internet agents to sell our house, this was mainly due to Gavin being so friendly and honest, he and his team are customer orientated and I would like to thank them for the work that they have done.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Heather on 10th June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I would like to say thank you to Stephanie for your assistance during the sale of my property.

I am so glad that I used yourselves and you were able to use your expertise to resolve the issues that are inevitably raised during the sales process. It became clear that your service extends past the finding of the buyer and negotiating the price, and all parties were kept fully appraised ensuring the sale was completed.

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Russell on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Buying a new house is stressful and something you do everyday... but Zoe made the whole process a pleasure. Highly recommend.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by Zee on 6th June 2017
Branch: 1 Odeon Parade, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

This place does not even deserve one star. Owners are frauds and connen. They failed to collect rent from my property for over 18 months and now Raj has gone into hiding. Every time I have visited AR he seems to never be in and I send one of my family members to go there every single day. There is always an excuse rolling off each employees tongues in which why Taj has not turned up - its as if they were taught these excuses as part of their training. Absolutely rubbish. AVOID AT ALL COST. This

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by David Humphreys on 31st May 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Mainly dealt with Michaela, always very helpful and approachable, answered any queries promptlyand kept me informed of progress. A real asset to your company.

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ioana on 1st June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

When we start looking for a house, this was the first found and wanted. Helped us get it. So far we are happy and we appreciate all the help we got.

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Bob Cardona on 2nd June 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Calm collected and always helpful, gets on with matters in hand and never fails to act. Knows the market and area really well.

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by D.G.R on 14th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We have been extremely impressed with the service given by all staff at Warren Powel Richards, especially Neil Prichard- we have not moved for 35 years and found his advice invaluable.
Cannot praise them enough, thoroughly efficient, helpful, recommend them highly.

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ed & Paula Dalton on 14th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil has been exceptional throughout the whole process. He gave us a wholly professional, thorough, efficient & honest service which we are extremely grateful for. The purchase wasn't without its challenges and he could not have done more to assist us & reassure us throughout, ensuring the whole transaction went as smoothly as it did. The wider team at the branch could not have been more helpful in support of the process when it was required. Our sincere thanks go out to Neil and the who

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by Paul Nelson on 16th June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Having received some marketing material via our local WPR branch I called and spoke to Dan. We arranged to meet and for him to view our house as our potential selling agent. From the outset the enthusiasm stood out - and the viewings followed with this enthusiasm for the property clearly being passed on to prospective buyers. Viewings were excellent, all of the sales team smart and knowledgable of the local area and property. They worked hard through the legal process to keep things moving along

See full review...

46
4 people found this helpful
Review by A Iqbal on 30th May 2017
Branch: 1 Connaught Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

If you want to suffer from not receiving your rent from the agency and then on top they give you horrible tenants who have not been credit checked and do not pay their rent and refuse to leave your house, costing you thousands and thousands then definitely chose these stone hearted scammers who steal peoples hard earned money !!!! HORRIBLE ! To the people who work for such an organisation : go and get a life and a REAL job you losers !

See full review...

47
4 people found this helpful
Review by Franco G. on 1st June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

All other agencies in Uxbridge took our contact details and provided inaccurate properties, none of which were suited to our needs. But at Lakin & Co, Devon pointed us in the right direction from the beginning. Devon and Michelle helped us find a property that ticked all of our boxes! And once we settled in, they've run the extra mile. At Lakin & Co they are good listeners and care for their customers. We are really happy with their services and their personalised treatment.

See full review...

48
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jk on 1st June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Very friendly from day 1
Always answer phone quickly!
Seem to work as a team
Very clear when explaining costs etc
Good overall service

See full review...

49
4 people found this helpful
Review by Stefan on 6th June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle was very helpful in making sure that the property was clean and in mint condition. She updated me on the progress, provided me with all the information, made sure that I understood everything and was very patient . It was a pleasure working with Michelle and I will recommend her and the company, to all my friend who wants to find a place. Keep it up :)

See full review...

50
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mo Khalifa on 7th June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle and Chris assisted in me in my conquest for a property in the vicinity of the Brunel university. I dealt with many estate agents to find a nice rental apartment, however not all places have been helpful. Some after hearing the word student and not the words PhD or postgraduate never contacted me again and after having arranged viewings or spoken to them on the phone ignored me alltogether. Michelle and Chris from lakin and co however have treated me professionally. They explained every

See full review...

51
4 people found this helpful
Review by Uxbridge landlord on 21st June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

The service I received was very professional, polite, and helpful from the start to the end. Any queries that I had were dealt with quickly.

See full review...

52
4 people found this helpful
Review by Roam on 23rd June 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent help with getting my flat quickly onto the market and let out to a professional tenant. Great photography undertaken and the tlc given was superb. I highly recommend these Estate Agents and worked closely with James Day with occasional input from Michelle Finch.

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Caroline on 31st May 2017
Branch: 64 Harrogate Road, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Tyler has been exceptional whilst we have been going through the rental process. Having never rented before it was all new territory and she has been both patient and reassuring throughout. She has always answered my emails quickly and provided me with the answers I needed. We are now due to move into our new home this week and thanks to Tyler renting has not been the traumatic experience I was expecting.

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by RHann on 13th June 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Friendly and comforting service, there was not a question that Diana did not have the answer to. Appreciated the transparency and efficiency.

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Luca on 16th June 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Wonderful service from Alex Neil and his team.
They managed to get me an offer in no time!
Highly recommend!!!

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Paolo on 16th June 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

!!!!! What a great duo! Luckily I decided to sell my property with Alex Neil! I couldn't have been happier! Excellent communication during the whole process and superb professionalism during viewings. I am sure I will deal with them again when I will decide the sell my other properties

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Vibs on 16th June 2017
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Sonny was very kind and helpful throughout my property search and helped negotiate the offer in a day so I was able to sign the contract etc. Overall, the staff at Alex Neil has been helpful and friendly so far.

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by TinWok on 20th June 2017
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Registered with Alex Neil for only a few weeks, these two super efficient gentlemens helped me find a perfect home within weeks. I was recommended by a friend and I would do the same for others.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sriram on 21st June 2017
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My search for houses started 2 months ago and have seen several houses, all of them either too pricy or me having to compromise on a key requirement. With Sondip, I just had one viewing ticked all the boxes and done.
Selecting the right property for viewing is really important and Sondip did that we'll.
Further information sensedo gunien care in speaking to him..
All the very best.

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Hanna on 5th June 2017
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I recently gave details of my flat for rent in the morning and by 7pm
the flat was advertised on their websites and there were photos
in their windows.Next day prospective client was shown the flat
and soon after the flat was let.
I have been very pleased with the efficient and helpful service.

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Polly and Glenn on 5th June 2017
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Brilliant estate agents, great service, good value for money. Everyone in the office is very friendly and efficient would happily use them again for future sales and rentals.

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lee on 31st May 2017
Branch: 141 Kingston Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We have used C James for the past 5 years and i must be honest and say that both Alistair and Myles are brilliant . The rates are fair , the quality of tenants has been wonderful and if i have needed any help or guidance then the guys have always been very helpful and honest .

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Dr B Sinha on 4th June 2017
Branch: 63 Amsterdam Road, Canary Wharf
Would you use this agent again? No

They found me a tenant within a week of marketing my property. I have not had ,my property managed for the last 4 months without any issues. Ive only had one maintenance issue with a water leak which was sorted within 24 hours. Achieved me exceptionally high rent and everything was transparent and went smooth. Im very pleased with them and especially my agent Zak.

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Yaseen on 6th June 2017
Branch: 63 Amsterdam Road, Canary Wharf
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely fantastic staff. Very helpful, quick and kind. Also, their service is very reasonably priced. I would certainly recommend them very strongly.

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Johnny on 12th June 2017
Branch: 63 Amsterdam Road, Canary Wharf
Would you use this agent again? No

Honest and hardworking. Good communicator with a bubbly personality. Knowledge of the London market was good.Timing and punctuality were also good.

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tom on 3rd June 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent and thorough service. All of our needs were met in a friendly and timely manner. Would recommend to anyone.

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Karen on 5th June 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay did a fantastic job of finding the best mortgage for me. I did not know a lot about the process but he made sure everything was explained clearly and the whole process was very straightforward because of his excellent knowledge and experience. I would recommend him to anyone. I felt reassured throughout the whole process as Sunjay was quick to deal with any questions / problems that arose.

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Steve on 30th May 2017
Branch: 125 Shirland Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Aida was very helpful and secured us an easy move into our new flat. The process was incredibly simple compared to other agencies we have previously used and Aida remained professional throughout providing us with constant updates and always made time to answer any questions of concerns we had. Would definitely recommend using her to my friends looking to move in the area.

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Unsatifised Customer on 12th June 2017
Branch: 349 West End Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

This is undoubtedly the worst experience I have ever had from an estate agent.They demanded an incredibly detailed amount of information as a tenant and a guarantor including unaltered bank statements. Found them to be highly disorganised and unprofessional. Terrible experience.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Liberty Blackburn on 12th June 2017
Branch: 2 New Ealing Broadway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I can't believe how rude and unhelpful the property management are. DO NOT rent from here. I have been in a property for 18montha costing �1850 a month and was without a boiler and then therefore no heating for 3 weeks and had to call mulitiple times a day to get it sorted. My carpets were NOT cleaned before moving in and one room was so badly marked I have always had to have a rug down. They promised to clean it for three months.
Now my electrics went. I had to have the fire brigade had t

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Georgina Longmuir on 30th May 2017
Branch: 1 Middle Row, High Street, Ashford
Would you use this agent again? No

Jo Greedy showed me around the property during an open day at the property. Although there was a dozen other viewers and there had been previous open days with offers made. She was curtious, informative and personable. She showed she cared in the selling of the property and the best for the seller as well as the buyers wishes and situation. After my offer had been accepted I asked to see the property for a second viewing. The property was empty, Jo FITTED around ME with an appointment. I was age

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Hadi on 12th June 2017
Branch: 435 Pinner Road, North Harrow
Would you use this agent again? No

Very different sale but although there were some misunderstandings in the initial process, Paul took on board my concerns and reservations, persevered, addressed the issues and helped a sale take place.

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sarah Eagle on 7th June 2017
Branch: 4 Bay Tree Hill, Liskeard
Would you use this agent again? No

When searching for our first ever purchase we didn't know what to expect or whatever were looking for. We really felt that Bradley's and in particular Ellie, seemed to really get to grips very quickly with what we were after for our family and I was impressed by her market knowledge and positivity. All the ladies we spoke to at Bradley's had a super phone manner and fantastic communication. Sadly Bradley's didn't have the right property for us but their help and professionalism was a great help

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ed and Lisa on 28th May 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

We have been so impressed by the dedication, honesty and integrity of Jonathan, Jason and the team. Jason initially met us to provide a valuation and prepare the sales particulars. He clearly explained the service they offered without any pressure.
There were many viewings organised straight away and we had sold within two weeks.
Jonathan was excellent and keeping in touch with updates on our sale. He chased various agents and solicitors to ensure everything went smoothly. Thanks to this great,

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anon1 on 1st June 2017
Branch: 2 Bridgewater Road, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

The communication skills are shocking, either no call back, get the answer machine in office hours, wait weeks for repairs to be done and passed on to other companies to do their job for them, so unprofessional.

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by Simon & Claire Iwaniszak on 16th June 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish the service that my wife and I received when purchasing our dream home from Dacre Son & Hartley was absolutely fantastic.

Gavin and Stephanie are clearly exceptional in regards to the work that they do I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to any prospective house buyer.

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Emily and Matt on 28th May 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Friendly staff that were always willing to help. Was very comfortable with the staff in representing and selling our property. Staff did a lot to try and help find our ideal property.

See full review...

78
3 people found this helpful
Review by Paul Hogan on 5th June 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

I highly recommend the team at Shelton and Lines. Lee is an excellent communicator and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. He was always responsive and offered sound advice from start to finish. I liked the fact that Shelton and Lines are local to the area. Lee knows his market very well which gives him an advantage. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone contemplating selling their house in the future.

See full review...

79
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs Patel on 13th June 2017
Branch: 713 Cranbrook Road, Ilford
Would you use this agent again? No

Ram estate agent is nothing without Kris! Kris is someone that listens to what the landlords requirements are and makes sure the tenants are suitable. I have never had issues with tenants since, so i would like to thank the whole team. Thank you

See full review...

80
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tariq on 31st May 2017
Branch: The Business Centre, Deanhurst Park, Gelderd Road, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful with the service we received from Martin for the application for the Post Office and all the team, always very pleasant at the reception and happy to help. Would recommend them.
Thanks Martin

See full review...

81
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anon on 31st May 2017
Branch: 89 Pinstone Street, Sheffield
Would you use this agent again? No

AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID DO NOT entertain this company at all. They charge fees galore for late payment, re-knewing contract etc etc. The flat I moved into was supposed to be cleaned and ship shape before I moved in but it wasn't and it was filthy. I asked multiple times for things to get done but they were never ever fixed, as I had issues with boiler, water, carpets. ALSO IT TOOK 3 MONTHS TO GET MY BOND BACK AFTER PESTERING THEM AND GOING TO CITIZENS ADVISE. A waste of time, money and space. SP

See full review...

82
3 people found this helpful
Review by Amber - annoyed in Manchester on 6th June 2017
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Do not use these people! I was so shocked when Karen who is by the way one of the rudest people I've ever had the displeasure of holding a conversation with rang me at 8pm demanding to know why I didn't want to move into one of her properties. Unbelievably rude. I only found out after searching around after that they have so many bad reviews on the internet. We're glad we dodged this bullet!!! We were shown round the property by her husband Tom who is an absolute sweetheart but his wife is abras

See full review...

83
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ash on 6th June 2017
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

A big thank you to Karen for all her help since moving to Manchester. She has made the process of finding a flat, moving in and eventually leaving very easy.
During my tenancy she was always available to help, even with the most mundane things like meter readings, suppliers and the like.
Rented quite a few times over the years and definately the best letting agent I've dealt with. Thanks Ash x

See full review...

84
3 people found this helpful
Review by Areti on 6th June 2017
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

The best agency I could ever have! Always helpful and always there where you needed them!Thank you it was a pleasure to meet you!

See full review...

85
3 people found this helpful
Review by Upset on 7th June 2017
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Really disappointed, was shown round a nice flat by a really nice guy called Tom. We were very interested so asked about the process of paying fees. Having told Tom we required some thinking time to assess our options we left the viewing in good spirit that we had found a very welcoming and friendly letting agent.

3 days later:
We recieved a phone call from a woman named Karen asking us why we hadn't paid the letting fees yet (as described before, we hadn't actually said we were taking the fla

See full review...

86
3 people found this helpful
Review by Alix Gilman on 7th June 2017
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Avoid like the plague. Me and girlfriend shown around nice flat by who I believe to be Tom. We was not interested in the property and never stated our interest. Lovely guy.

Karen, however. I struggle to articulate the words to describe a customer experience lacking both respect and dignity. Rude and impolite, I struggle to understand how such a disregard for customer exists in such a company.

See full review...

87
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gabriel on 30th May 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

He helped me with all the details. Was a pleasant and easy transaction. Next time I will move I will definitely contact him first.

See full review...

88
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ian and Margie on 11th June 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Polly showed us around the property back in a cold morning in January and from that moment until we completed at the end of May, Polly was always 100% professional in dealing with issues between ourselves and 'invisible' vendors some of which were difficult and could have led to us pulling out. She supported us in our purchase when our chain fell through and persuaded our 'invisible' vendors to wait for us for which we are very grateful.
Very personable

See full review...

89
3 people found this helpful
Review by Collette&George on 13th June 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

We cannot thank Nathan enough for his incredible hard work pushing our sale through. It turned out to be a more complicated and difficult exchange than anticipated on both sides, yet he never gave up and worked overtime to ensure we completed on time and made the whole process seem effortless for him.

He was professional and approachable and we felt like we could trust him 100% on dealing with any issues we had. He kept us up to date with any progress on the sale without us even having to ask,

See full review...

90
3 people found this helpful
Review by Charlotte S on 13th June 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Michaela is an absolute asset to Warren Powell-Richards. She was the first person I met from WPR and the reason I chose them to market our property. Throughout a very stressful transaction, she was incredibly helpful, very supportive and always available. Her knowledge of the market is excellent and I found her advice to be insightful and helpful. We both sold our house and bought our next property through WPR. Michaela was absolutely fantastic throughout the process; I wholeheartedly would

See full review...

91
3 people found this helpful
Review by Carol on 21st June 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Daniel and his team made our selling process straightforward and stress free... from coming out to do the valuation we found them to be helpful and offered accurate guidance. Although I did not live at the property I was always informed of viewings and always had feedback from the viewings. Thoroughly recommend the whole team Daniel Matt and Neil.

See full review...

92
3 people found this helpful
Review by X on 13th June 2017
Branch: 8 Main Street, Strathaven
Would you use this agent again? No

Do not use hanlon Clark I let my flat out & rent is constantly late, I've checked for 6 months with client & rent is paid on time (bank statements prove this). I would strongly never use or advise this agent, every time I've tried to contact them I get cheek & complete disrespect, no customer service what so ever. I've taken my business away & what a change (I actually wonder why she would sit on the money)? If this is happening to anyone else I would strongly say to review this

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by Karen on 23rd June 2017
Branch: 221 London Road, Hadleigh
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used Brown and Brand since 2001 to let my house in Benfleet and I have been very satisfied with their service. As they have always been so proactive with finding a new tenant for me, the house has not had a gap without a tenant during the whole time. This really helps obviously when you are paying the mortgage. Any requests are dealt with immediately.

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by Antonio on 15th June 2017
Branch: 70 Upper Richmond Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I've been in the property for 1 year! Never big problems they also professional and competent cleaners! Definitely will Suggest as options for someone!

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ola K on 19th June 2017
Branch: 70 Upper Richmond Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The ace relocations team is a young group of very helpful agents. I've used their services twice, stayed at two different houses managed by ace relocations. I'll definitely recommend.

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by Isabel on 14th June 2017
Branch: 29 High Street, High Wycombe
Would you use this agent again? No

Martin and Co have a very professional and friendly approach. We felt very looked after from the beginning of our property search, during our move and right up until now. Their correspondence has been prompt and detailed with further assistance whenever needed. We would definitely recommend them. Thank you to everyone on the team.

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jo F on 1st June 2017
Branch: 7 Princes Buildings, Bath
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst agent I have ever had to deal with. Wanted to view a property and they kept on wanting to make me come into see their mortgage adviser. Told them I'm fine and they wouldn't listen the man on the phone was so pushy and wouldn't take no for an answer. Some how just about managed to get a viewing but had to tell him NO about 7 times regarding seeing his mortgage adviser. Stay clear of this agent very unhelpful

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by Alison on 7th June 2017
Branch: 65 High Street, Milton Keynes
Would you use this agent again? No

We were given false information and can now not afford the money to eat. Unexpected costs upon picking up the keys and being told furniture would stay when it didn't. Rude and untrustworthy.
When confronted about this through complaints lies were made.

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mr & Mrs B on 1st June 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for the marvellous service we have received from Richard worth and in particularly for the great service from yourself in regards to our sale. We cannot believe we could have sold with another agent for �50,000 less!! All we can say is thank you and we can clearly see why you have won the estate agent award 3 years running well done and again thank you.

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by Simon - YO31 on 5th June 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with a number of Agents over the years, from the very worst to the very best and Maryanne is one of the best. She was a pleasure to do business with, always ready to assist but never pushy. When she said she would do something she did it in a timely and efficient manner and always kept us informed on progress on our purchase. An absolute pleasure to do business with. Thank you Maryanne.

See full review...