Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
16 people found this helpful
Review by Unhappy customer on 14th April 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Very very bad experience. It is a terrible unprofessional company. We were in the process of buying a house, had our valuation and searches done coming nearly to the end to exchange contracts. We had even chosen all of our furniture and what we wanted to buy. We find out that they sold the house to another person!! The advisor who should've shown us around the house would never pick up his calls to let us in so we could take measurements, I had to call headoffice three times who wouldn't do anyt

See full review...

2
14 people found this helpful
Review by Laura R on 15th April 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I made a booking centrally through the faceless online telephone number and had to wait 10 days for a viewing which was confirmed via email. However upon turning up at the house the owner knew nothing about the appointment and asked me to wait outside. I waited and then he opened the door as another couple came out who had viewed the house. He refused to let me in saying that he had just sold the house to the said couple. What a complete waste of my time especially on Easter weekend and how rude

See full review...

3
12 people found this helpful
Review by Ian on 5th April 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Prior to agreeing to go live all was well and appeared competent and keen to help. Advert and photos done, description done, back and forth a couple of times to make changes. Went live. As soon as you go live you are tied into their contract and if they are poor, you have lost your money. Weeks went by the sign outside was not up. Every time I told him the sign was not up he said it was or someone had taken it down. He made no effort to go back and put it up, I was there weekly and it wa

See full review...

4
11 people found this helpful
Review by A buyer on 4th April 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

It was really difficult arranging viewings. The Agent was to busy covering a wide area. Our first viewing was in the dark at 9pm and necessarily involved 1 of us staying at home as our son was in bed.

The agent was not available on the day of completion to hand over the key so we were told to see the neighbour or the vendor if he was still there, and there was v poor communication. We were shocked when he turned up at the door 5 days later with his key to (by then) our house. If I could find

See full review...

5
11 people found this helpful
Review by Stuart and Margaret on 31st March 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Our initial valuation meeting with David went fine and he explained how the selling procedure should progress and how the online sale worked. He gave a range between �575000 and �625000 which was way above local agents' valuation, theirs being between �550000 and �575000 which I must admit seemed more appropriate compared to other properties for sale or recently sold. When we decided to proceed we had to wait 5 days for David to come back re photographs, floor plan etc as he

See full review...

6
10 people found this helpful
Review by Meena on 11th April 2017
Branch: Westcott House, 47-49 Commercial Road, Swindon
Would you use this agent again? No

Very bad agency regarding letting management.
- Poor tenant introduction procedures
- Not attending to damage to property
- Not following up on quotes or remedial work required
- Not following up despite calls

Very unprofessional & unethical.

You will be revolved around the office and made to run around 10 different staff members and each lacking or denying any knowledge of what they or their colleagues are supposed to do.

Overall disgrace to this industry as either they do not

See full review...

7
9 people found this helpful
Review by In shock on 21st April 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House, 435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Angela was well spoken and knowledgeable when I spoke to her. I already had advertised my property and just needed her to do the viewings but told her I was happy paying the full price for extras that I would not use. I signed up the next day. I sent her all the necessary information including 4 people who were interested. Didn't hear from her for a week. I sent in complaint after a week to 2 purple bricks emails (general and Lettings) and to Angela. I left Angela voice mails. No one replied. I

See full review...

8
9 people found this helpful
Review by Eileen on 5th April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Chris and Molly have made selling my house much less stressful than I have encountered over the years. They are on hand to support the whole process, they are always cheerful and keep you informed at each stage explaining anything you are unsure about. I would highly reccomend Lakin and Co if you want a less stressful selling experience.

See full review...

9
9 people found this helpful
Review by Stephan on 15th April 2017
Branch: 497 Battersea Park Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

at my previous flat where i used to stay. i encounter hard time contacting the agent from a different estate agent. but luckily one of my friend told me that i should try acquire estate agent because their services are great. my friend told me they respond quickly whenever you needed something that need fixing in the house. at first i was hesitant to contact the acquire estate because of some reviews that i had found. but its worth giving a try because my closed friend offered me this. so i give

See full review...

10
8 people found this helpful
Review by Jervene on 15th April 2017
Branch: 497 Battersea Park Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Greetings mate! I'm a tenant currently renting a marvelous flat under the acquire estate agent company here at Battersea church road! i'am very pleased on what i have seen in the place. its so clean and nice! i even got my own parking space for my car. I'm so happy that my rent is good in transportation and for local amenities, i don't need to drive anywhere else. all that i need are just around the corner.

i highly recommend acquire estate agent for anyone out there seeking for a good manageme

See full review...

11
7 people found this helpful
Review by Brad on 30th March 2017
Branch: 179-181 North End Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Straight up awful to tennants. No idea how to manage the property. Then they try to charge you for a reference going forward. Avoid at all costs unless you like not being happy.

See full review...

12
7 people found this helpful
Review by Prav on 5th April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

From my first meeting with Chris, I knew I could trust him. His staff did not disappoint either, in particular Michelle and James who were always keeping me updated on progress and very helpful in assisting with queries.
Much better experience than my previous letting agent
Best of luck

See full review...

13
7 people found this helpful
Review by Emily on 16th April 2017
Branch: 497 Battersea Park Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been with Acquire for a solid 8 years now because I find that I get the same quality of service you receive from a high street Agency at a fraction of the cost. They take care of everything from marketing my property, viewings, referencing, rent collection, arranging mid term inspection, maintenance resolution etc. I just sit back, relax and rent comes in each month no hassle. I get informed of any issues with my property and I trust them to resolve this. I just bought another investment

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by john askew on 5th April 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

Very professional from the start to the completion.
took great photos.
achieved us the best price, over asking price and �50k more than one agents valuation.

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by Kelly A on 17th April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle and Devon helped us move into our accommodation with ease and were true professionals. The whole process was stress free and seamless. Appreciate everything they have done for us.

See full review...

16
6 people found this helpful
Review by YvesA on 18th April 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My property had been on the market for over 6 months with purplebricks when I spoke to Drivers and Norris. They arranged viewings within 48 hours of our phone call and I had an offer within 10 days.

Martin Jackson was absolutely outstanding, going above and beyond before during and even after the sale.

See full review...

17
6 people found this helpful
Review by Mark on 11th April 2017
Branch: 377 - 379 Kennington Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I would never use Dexters again. I rented a flat for 2 years Shortly after moving in, I reported faulty wiriing, among other more minor problems. After months of no action, I reported the matter to my local council unde Health and Safety law. After a formal compliant (following several e mails to the agent) action was eventially taken. The written response from Dexters to my complaint informed me that it waa not their fault as they had notified the landlord of the issue. To be fair communicatio

See full review...

18
6 people found this helpful
Review by SN on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Josh and James were really helpful throughout the whole lettings process: from accommodating me so that I could have a viewing of the flat, through the referencing process, enabling me to have another viewing so I could take the measurements and at the handover of the keys. All this was very much appreciated, many thanks.

See full review...

19
6 people found this helpful
Review by Wayne Eagling on 4th April 2017
Branch: 130 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? No

Unfortunately would NOT recommend this estate agent. Dealing with Tracey Horton has been a nightmare! I am the landlord and despite saying many times that all viewings and communication must go through myself and not the tenant, she arranged a market appraisal through the tenant without my prior instruction or knowledge. Never apologised. Disgraceful! Became unhelpful and provoking with email and only hid behind emails. Communication so poor it us intolerable. Very clear from day 2 that this bra

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by Dominic on 18th April 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

While the search for a property is a very special matter - especially in central london, Max Oudini was super helpful and understood my preferences through the whole process from finding a suitable apartment which fitted my needs - to getting the contract settled and even checking up regularly if everything is still alright. I'm glad to say that making business with Oudini Estates is so far my best experience with estate agents! The communication with the office and Ms. Koszta is very friendly

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by Martine Carstens on 30th March 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

I recently relocated to Godalming and made an appointment to view the property I was interested in and Steven was right on time for our appointment. He was kind and it felt like he really was rooting for me to get the lease on the property as it was between me and another gentleman getting the property. When I did get the property he was thorough with the paperwork and he informed me well in what to expect as I was new to the leasing industry. He kept me updated and did his utmost toe get me t

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by Thomas on 18th April 2017
Branch: 497 Battersea Park Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Acquire manages my 3 flats for 5 years now. Never had any issues, hence I trust them and opted for the full management service. I am a very busy Entrepreneur and I have no time to deal with my property matters. Each year I just instruct Aaron to evaluate rent rates and let him negotiate with my tenants regarding rent increase and renewal. Aaron is very knowledgeable of the Lettings industry. He always gives his advice with regards to marketing, pricing, tenants choices and suggests options that

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 8th April 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

I have just sold my house and bought a house through homes. From the beggining the service was great and they always kept me up to date and put up with all my emails and phone calls. When a buyer fell through they did everything to get another so we didn't loose our sale.

When our house had sold, we were put onto another team who again kept us up to date on both the sale of our house and our ongoing purchase.
I would highly recommend homes, from the beginning to the end.

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Khanh Hanh on 24th April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Strongly recomment Lakin & Co with Mechelle Finch
-Helpfull
-Friendly
-and Professional
In the future when i need to find a flat or a house for rent ,i will asking for Mechelle again.

Thank you
Khanh Hanh

See full review...

25
4 people found this helpful
Review by David Street on 30th March 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

This is the third time that we have used over the last 30+ years. On this last occasion, due to the property we were hoping to purchase having some quite specific and unusual problems (due to the elderly vendors themselves being unable to find a suitable property. We actually sold our own property 3 times through Richard Worth. On each occasion both ourselves and our prospective buyers were kept extremely well informed of the situation and progress. Our main dealing was with Chris Osment who we

See full review...

26
4 people found this helpful
Review by Boballey on 13th April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

We found everyone at lakin and Co very helpful and very professional. Everything to do with the rental was done in a timely manner and with as little stress as possible put on ourselves. Both Michelle and Devon were always more than happy to help us with answers and access to information about the property,and made the whole process as easy as possible.

See full review...

27
4 people found this helpful
Review by Alastair on 13th April 2017
Branch: 55 Clapham High Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Have moved into our flat on Clapham High street but had to deal with Levi over the phone. Probably the worst experience I've had with an estate agent with his rude attitude over the phone. Will not be dealing with Dexters in future and will be letting friends and family in London to do the same.

See full review...

28
4 people found this helpful
Review by Justin on 5th April 2017
Branch: Richmond House, Altrincham
Would you use this agent again? No

I am reaching to describe my experiences dealing with your company. I have had to deal with so many admin errors by your team who cannot even manage a simple change of address on my account, now I am facing losing a buyer to my property as we have been waiting for a management pack (for £300!) to complete the sale.

Cannot get a response, nor can solicitors from both parties which has resulted in a loss of sale

Your service is terrible!

See full review...

29
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sarah on 18th April 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Fabulous Job and a very efficient team. I had spent weeks looking at flats with other agents and found the right one at my first viewing with Oudini. Thank you!

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by Bina on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 50 Westway, Caterham
Would you use this agent again? No

Bina I am in the same situation. Owes us money. Does not answer calls or return them.
Rob if you are reading this return all the rent that is owed and deposit.
Jack how can I contact you. We need to prosecute him.

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by Nick Adkins on 6th April 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Having found a property we liked, we decided to sell our current home using Taylor Cole as our agent. We were pleased with the service and everything was going well but unfortunately our purchase fell through, we considered removing our property from the market until Jason intervened and managed to find an alternative house that was ideal for us and arranged a viewing on it as soon as it was available, we made an offer immediately and here we are! If we ever decide to move i wouldn't consider an

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by James Butler on 2nd April 2017
Branch: 109 New Union Street, Coventry
Would you use this agent again? No

Very friendly, helpful, professional staff who are always willing to help and go that extra mile. Would highly recommend Castles not only to students but to families and working people looking for a property as well as landlords looking to rent their properties. We were seen to by Pereen last year and she helped us find the house we're currently living in. Pereen was the only estate agent who bothered to tell us about the summer retainer payment, no other agent did and a few of them even brushed

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by AG on 17th April 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service in helping me to find a flat in the right area and making sure everything went smoothly. Wouldn't have any reasons not to use Drivers & Norris when looking in this area

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by Annoyed tenant on 6th April 2017
Branch: 225 Woodstock Road, Belfast
Would you use this agent again? No

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Genuinely, these are the most unprofessional, unhelpful property letting 'professionals' I have ever liaised with, including Gordon Campbell himself. There is obviously a reason why they do not let you put a review on their social media accounts.
It takes various attempts to get a response after contacting them (and when you do it is with a bad attitude), the property is not as how it is described and was not left in a fit state to move into. They had to come back and cl

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by Rob on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

As a member of the Armed Forces it has been difficult for me to be present or available duiring both the purchase of my property and the subsequent let. Fortunately I went with Northwood, throughout the process (and it has not been easy) I have been kept fully informed and when the time came to let my house out, I was supremely confident that when my tenant was found they would be the right one.

This confidence has proved very well founded and because of the dedication and professionalism of

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Pranshu Goel on 21st April 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely brilliant - Molly has lot of patience to deal with solicitors and she is an very reachable through out the transaction - there was lot of trouble created from the seller solicitor ( not providing details to my solicitor on time etc) - but at the end it all worked out nice for us. Thanks to Molly.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by Tenant E on 12th April 2017
Branch: 17 Ashfield Parade, London
Would you use this agent again? No

This agency is dishonest and full of lies. When my tenancy was near expiry, they did not contact me to ask if I wanted to renew. However they told the landlord that they have chased me for many months and I refused to respond. I decided to leave the property and find somewhere else.
I needed the deposit for the new place yet they refused to return it to me promptly within the 10 calendar days as stated in the deposit protection scheme. There was no dispute from the landlord on the deposit

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Happy singh on 14th April 2017
Branch: 156 Oxford Road, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

Fantastic rent guarantee service. I have used these guys for two years. Always pay on time without any hassle. Professional and effective team. Find great tenants and up to speed with regs.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by CM on 18th April 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with many estate agents and found Drivers and Norris to be one of the best Not only did they remember me and give me an early option to buy something similar to a property I lost out on a few months previously, but they made it very easy and convenient for me to see if when I needed to so I had time to make the best decision. The process throughout has been friendly, calm and they are really pleasant to deal with - in contrast to many other agents I have worked with before. I now

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by A Recent Sufferer on 12th April 2017
Branch: 42 Broadway, London
Would you use this agent again? No

What a pathetic bunch of people. They would set you up with any landlord as long as they make their share and then leave you with him. They won't care to respond to your queries if you had issues with the landlord or with the property. All they would do is move you around to different team members and nobody will give you a reasonable answer.

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by Clary on 17th April 2017
Branch: 50 Westway, Caterham
Would you use this agent again? No

We ended a tenancy - had handover meeting and property review with Rob Duggan who advised all fine no problems cleaning fine etc. Took over 6 weeks to return deposit and which when received had deductions we had not been previously been advised about or agreed. Including an agent fee, cleaning fee and damage fee; all disputed. His response was to advise he would send invoices - not received. When to my deposits which was the protection scheme detailed on my agency agreement to be advised the pro

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Extremely terrible service, Unprofessional and Lac on 13th April 2017
Branch: 61 Amsterdam Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Myself and partner paid a holding deposit after viewing a flat (Nova Building) that was available to be moved into in a week. Signed 'Statement of Funds' documentation to confirm the payment and subsequent payments to be made after reference checks. Successfully passed reference checks and completed full payment including advance rent, reference and agent fees. We sought further clarification and confirmation with regards to the flat and it's availability. We were informed it will be available a

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by Natalie Luke on 9th April 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Lloyd has been absolutely fantastic throughout our house purchase and made what could have been at times quite a stressful process run as smoothly as possible. Buying a house in such a competitive environment like Surrey, when you aren't blessed with the biggest budget, can feel like an overwhelming proposition but Lloyd really had our backs and stuck to his word at every step. Without him doing that I think we would still be looking, instead we have the keys to our dream home and an exciting fu

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by IMPRESSED LANDLORD on 15th April 2017
Branch: 156 Oxford Road, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used RB Estates for last few years as a landlord and must say that I am always impressed in the way the team at RB Estates deal with my properties, find suitable tenants swiftly and put the tenants through a rigorous vetting procedure. As all the tenants that have been in my properties have been great and always looked after my properties and paid on time. The team has always worked hard to limit void periods. In the past I have used the larger Agents and have been disappointed with la

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jan on 10th April 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

I have no hesitation in giving 5-star awards to both Nathan and Stacey. Stacey was particularly dedicated, readily working outside of normal office hours whenever necessary to further the delicate negotiations during the sale of my property. She was both professional and personable in her approach and I valued her advice and comments.

See full review...

46
3 people found this helpful
Review by James on 12th April 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The JT team were excellent at finding the right tenants from my flat...understood the brief and were very fast in finding the right people

See full review...

47
3 people found this helpful
Review by mr lied to customer on 21st April 2017
Branch: 238-240 Duckworth Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

tried to buy a property from them , told by an agent called barry if i didnt buy the property that proctors would let it tommorow also deviously lied to about the price that the owner would take to secure the sale, this type of behaviour is losing you as a company lots of money im sure the directors craig and eileen pickles will find this of interest

See full review...

48
3 people found this helpful
Review by S on 28th March 2017
Branch: 70 Upper Richmond Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very eager and helpful to begin with - no acknowledgement of requirements thereafter. Seems to be no communication between the person who shows the room and makes all the promises to the person who is then very eager to take your money before sending you any terms.

Terms are ridiculous and only protects the Landlord - not the tenant. A bit of a con artist way to get money, tie them into a contract and then hide the 'you signed for it' hidden traps later.

Good thing I requested to see the

See full review...

49
3 people found this helpful
Review by Phill on 7th April 2017
Branch: 1 Universal Square, Devonshire Street North, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Useless company from start to end - listed the flat as a ground floor freehold flat. It was 1st floor and leasehold! No one knows what's happening with the sale! Heidi is away on holiday (didn't tell me) Ella has no idea what's going on... put me onto Habib who agreed the sale but hasn't dealt with anything since so also clueless. Just had to email him all the info. What a terrible company!!

See full review...

50
3 people found this helpful
Review by Slough on 13th April 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

I dealt with GlennFlegg for buying a but-to-let a property in Slough. Service I received was excellent and I highly recommend GlennFlegg.

See full review...

51
3 people found this helpful
Review by Stephanie Buck on 11th April 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Brilliant service, after trying to sell my property with a different agent for 6 months I decided to use Glenn Flegg and my property was sold with the first viewing. They kept in touch and were helpful right through to completion.

See full review...

52
3 people found this helpful
Review by SarahD on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Stephanie has been outstanding in helping me secure my dream property.

She has gone the extra mile to ensure both myself and the vendor are happy with our deal.

I would recommend her and her team to anyone looking to buy or sell.

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by S h on 12th April 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service. Constant communication and I would highly recommend for anyone who is selling, buying and renting.
5 star service

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Harsha on 11th April 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The agency did a good job with negotiating with the landlord. Arfan was swift whenever communication was necessary. Even if he was unavailable the other staff members Mikolaj and Ambra made sure all went well.

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs Akhtar on 25th April 2017
Branch: 156 Oxford Road, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

I found RB Estates extremely helpful and professional to meet my needs and were more than happy to go beyond the normal service I would expect from an Estate Agent. I had bad experiences with my tenants and they were quick to advise and take care of the matter. Excellent service. Really glad and thanks God i found them.

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Phil Burrows on 24th April 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Having recently just completed the moving process with Simon and his team at Simon Burt estate agents, I felt compelled to share my experience. Moving is a particularly stressful time and often estate agents get bad press.
This could not be further form the truth for Simon Burt. The process from start to finish was smooth, efficient and incredibly professional. My dealings with Simon, Callum and the rest of the team were exceptional. They are the first organization that I have dealt with for a

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Frustrated on 18th April 2017
Branch: 50 Westway, Caterham
Would you use this agent again? No

Additional rent that has been paid by my Tenant has not been paid over, I've been chasing for weeks but just being given excuses.

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by CS on 25th April 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent Company to work with. Very professional and very knowledgeable of the area. They always find me good tenants, i consider them to be one of the best Agents i have dealt with!!!

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sal & Gray on 14th April 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

It's so refreshing to deal with a gentleman, not the estate agent stereotype! Richard is always calm, accepting and reassuring no matter what we may be faced with. The entire process of letting our property with his involvement has been smooth and easy. We received good vibes from the WPR team from the very beginning and I'm pleased we went with our gut feeling. We have great peace of mind in leaving Richard and his team to manage our property whilst we are out of the county for an indefinite am

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Unhappy Customer on 31st March 2017
Branch: 8 Main Street, Strathaven
Would you use this agent again? No

rented a property through this agency never agin would I use them very little contact with them for the full period I was in the flat

check out cleaning fees are astronomical and completely overcharged me I also asked repeatedly for a breakdown and im still to receive this

after nearly 6 months later of moving out the property and after having no contact I receive a legal letter absolutely disgusting and would never recommend anyone to use them

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by R Long on 22nd April 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I was extremely impressed at how positive and helpful Arfan and the team at JT in Shepherds Bush were when I recently tried to rent my flat. They responded quickly to all questions and marketed the flat in a very professional manner even taking care to dress the flat which improved the flat's presentation in the photographs.

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by Andy E on 7th April 2017
Branch: 493 Caerphilly Road, Cardiff
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent team very considerate and found reliable and honest tenants on each occasion when renting several properties that I own.
Reading previous reviews there are two sides to everyone's comments and I cannot believe some of the responses from people who are clearly hiding behind their computer without discussing with the agent.
Would highly recommend as I have bought, rented and sold through this agent.
Thank you Andrew and David.

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs J Brookes on 28th March 2017
Branch: 6a Victoria Road, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish we received an excellent service. Jason initially attended our property he was absolutely lovely, very informative without placing us under any pressure to commit. As our sale progressed Jonathan was brilliant; he kept us updated, reassured us and supported us throughout the whole process. We would definitely recommend Taylor & Cole to anyone considering putting their house on the market. Taylor & Cole know how to present a property with years of experience & ex

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Adnan on 6th April 2017
Branch: 75 Askew Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Best estate agent in sheperds bush!! I would recommend them to anyone. They make an effort to put your mind at ease.

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Marie on 10th April 2017
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

We signed an agreement with RTA to sell our business not realizing there was no cooling off period after researching this company we tried to cancel oh no RTA sued us for 10,000 after two visits to court we finally won only by two mistakes no invoice was issued to in our company name and no photo I'd was taken when my husband signed the agreement which had been judged by a different case to be necessary so if RTA or Ernest Wilson are sueing you and didn't do these two things you"d probably

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by Serene on 25th April 2017
Branch: 78 York Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We never regretted engaging Oudini Estates after having been with a big name UK agency for 2 years. Service has been efficient, professional and Max is always contactable and personally attending to queries and problems. When our former agency called on us to consider re-engaging them, we were quite clear that Oudini Estates would remain our choice for the foreseeable future. Well done!

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Faris on 11th April 2017
Branch: 406 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

This estate agent has been very good to me for many years. They welcomed me brilliantly and have been ever so helpful

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Marion on 13th April 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish in selling my property both Carl and Zac were completely on board in giving good advice in all areas of selling advertising viewings checks and market value..great team .thank you.

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sarahsr on 11th April 2017
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I had a very straight forward experience letting through J&T and would recommend. The team were helpful and the process was quick. Thank you.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Beqster on 5th April 2017
Branch: Aztec House, 137A Molesey Avenue, West Molesey
Would you use this agent again? No

Our previous property was added to Rightmove by Property Eagle and sold within a weekend, so we knew that we would use them again. Four years later, the service was excellent, and incredibly fast, we felt that they had gained valuable experience and really understood our needs. The property sold with the very first viewing!!! Awesome. We recommend Property Eagle to everyone.

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Letizia on 8th April 2017
Branch: 2 Roman Way, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My full deposit was stolen by this fraudulent agency located in London N7. We are currently taking action against them

Absolutely not recommended -

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gary on 14th April 2017
Branch: 406 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Amazingly good! If I could give more than 5 stars I most definitely would. I would also definitely recommend them especially if how kind they have acted lately with giving out chocolates in their office. It's fantastic

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by McLovin on 5th April 2017
Branch: Suite 7, Atlantic Business Centre, 1 The Green, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Would not recommend these guys, steer clear!

I spent 4 months in a property managed by Black Tie, they hardly ever respond to emails, they are always in meetings when you call and though the receptionist promises a callback, I've never gotten one.

I was mis-sold a property, they told me several amenities would be available immediately, but 4 months later still nothing with no valid reason as to why. When a difficult question is asked and you're awaiting a response, they don't let you know whe

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by SCUM SCUM SCUM on 19th April 2017
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

1 star too many.... DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY >>>> NO COOLING OFF PERIOD>>> SOLE SELLING RIGHTS>>>> HUGE FEES>>> CANT CANCEL>>> COME BACK AFTER 2 YEARS HOUNDING YOU FOR MONEY>>>> TAKE YOU TO COURT>>> RUDE>>> RIP OFF SMALL BUSINESS PEOPLE>>>> SC* B*S >>>>>> LOW LIFE >>>>

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mike on 15th April 2017
Branch: 329-339 Putney Bridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service. Dealt with my issues and concerns very professionally and most importantly listened to what I wanted. Kept within my budget. All in all I can't recommend them enough.

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by kelly wright on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

very helpful and informative gave all advice nweded and went that extra mile also thank you very much and the welcome.email was very nice to receive never had anything like that was a lovely personal touch

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Coral on 5th April 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Emily box is superb and has always been extremely helpful. She is a very good listener and a great communicator

See full review...

78
2 people found this helpful
Review by Helen Ing on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

Samantha has very good communication skills.She is very-polite,understanding ,approachable and efficient. She is very good at contacting me when a repair needs doing
She is an asset to the branch well done
Helen Ing

See full review...

79
2 people found this helpful
Review by G E H on 4th April 2017
Branch: Albion House, Lewes
Would you use this agent again? No

Andrulla at Clifford Dann is fabulously responsive and helpful when it comes to managing our estate of 60 plus properties. She is conscientious and hard working and I would recommend her happily.

See full review...

80
2 people found this helpful
Review by Tenant120 on 29th March 2017
Branch: Ferndene, Bristol
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst renting experience. Woods not only rip you off, but they never take complaints seriously. We have been living with extremely bad mould in our property for a year affecting our health. We contacted Woods who hung up on us, laughed at us down the phone, sent sarcastic emails, and sugar coated what was a serious problem. They told us not to hang our washing up inside despite having no outdoor area to dry the clothing. They later had an engineer come round to check the boiler and in the proces

See full review...

81
2 people found this helpful
Review by joan batten on 18th April 2017
Branch: 18-19 Sheep Market, Spalding
Would you use this agent again? No

This is the first time I have dealt with Lucy and I found her to be helpful, courteous and efficient. She gave me the information I requested, rang me back as promised and was totally professional whilst always dealing with me in a pleasant, friendly manner.

See full review...

82
2 people found this helpful
Review by Raquel on 31st March 2017
Branch: 98a Curtain Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Sam has been brilliant during the process of selling my beloved flat. Always friendly, reassuring, calm and never pushy. He knows his job very well and that helps enormously to reduce all the stress. Excellent professional. I would work with Sam again and again.

See full review...

83
2 people found this helpful
Review by Sam Farrant on 24th April 2017
Branch: 121 Rushey Green, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Rachel has been amazing from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble and she frequently assisted out of hours and on her days off. Without her we wouldn't have exchanged on time.

Rachel is a huge asset to Mann Estate agents, i would recommend her to anyone looking for a property.

Thank you for helping us with the property we've been waiting 7 months for.

See full review...

84
2 people found this helpful
Review by Steve Hodgson on 29th March 2017
Branch: 17-19 Cornmarket, Pontefract
Would you use this agent again? No

my first experience as a landlord was made easy by the efficient and friendly assistance given by all at Number 1. I cannot thank them enough for the help and advice that they gave me that allowed me to rent out my property quickly and hassle free. I would definitely recommend them to anyone considering renting out their properties.

See full review...

85
2 people found this helpful
Review by Dharmesh on 29th March 2017
Branch: 243 Station Road, Harrow
Would you use this agent again? No

Very professional and friendly. Happy with the service and advice. Would like to thank you again. Highly recommend Rawlinson Gold.

See full review...

86
2 people found this helpful
Review by Pinky and Vicky on 11th April 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Just outstanding! From start to finish the team at Shelton and Lines were fantastic! At all times we were made to feel supported and valued. Zoe bent over backwards to facilitate the initial viewing and everything beyond. My wife and I now have our foot on the ladder in a house we love thanks to these guys. Highly recommend!!!

See full review...

87
2 people found this helpful
Review by Zoe on 10th April 2017
Branch: 22 Market Square, St Neots
Would you use this agent again? No

Recently bought my property through the St Neots branch and have been very impressed by the level of service provided. Mainly dealt with Kevin via telephone who was very helpful and always called back with updates when I asked. Also supported with the other end of the chain where the other estate agent wasn't helping me as requested. Callum showed me around the property and was very accommodating when I wanted to go back and view a further two times. Also thanks to Shaun who helped when the othe

See full review...

88
2 people found this helpful
Review by Richard and Beverley Powles on 20th April 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Professional friendly service. Instantly knew from initial meeting with Gavin we had made the right choice with Dacres. Honest advice from the start. Help locating our new home. We would definitely recommend Gavin and Stephanie to buy or sell your property, we will use them again. Thank you both. And we will nip in for another cuppa.

See full review...

89
2 people found this helpful
Review by Adrian on 17th April 2017
Branch: 527 Battersea Park Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Don't trust them at all, everything is a big lie, Mohammed Shabaz Chaudhry, ''Shaz'' * he doesn't protect the deposits. Once you are out of the flat, he keeps telling you that he will give you your deposit back but he never does.

See full review...

90
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mr & Mrs Brill on 5th April 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

The thought of selling our family home of 40 years was a daunting process to my wife and I as we are both nearly 80 and have never sold a property before. Simon treated us with warmth and kindness and always seemed to know what was best for us. From beginning to end Simon and his team were magnificent and we were always kept up to date and received exceptional service throughout.
The final touch was Simon taking the time to come and visit us after the move to see if we were OK. We believe the re

See full review...

91
2 people found this helpful
Review by Livia on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great attention and quick response (by calls and emails). We received a really nice customer service throughout the whole process (when visiting the property, clarifying questions about the tenancy agreement, and moving in).

See full review...

92
2 people found this helpful
Review by Disgusted on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 75-77 Great Bridge, Tipton
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolutely disgusted with the manner in which I've been spoken to. Called through to settings after my electrician informed me that the wires that my oven needs to be fitted to are unsafe and need to be sorted through the landlord's own electricians. The woman on the phone told me in an extremely rude manner that because I've called her so late and she finishes in half an hour that she won't be able to do anything any time soon. Despite my agent telling me to call with any problems, this woman s

See full review...

93
2 people found this helpful
Review by Sue & Dave Whillier on 5th April 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

We were extremely please with the service and general help that we received from michaela she is very professional and great to deal with.
We would recommend the staff at your Grayshott office as they have all been most helpful over the long time it took to complete.
Thank You.

Sue and Dave Whillier

See full review...

94
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mark on 20th April 2017
Branch: Suite 7, Atlantic Business Centre, 1 The Green, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I agree with the other reviews. This is my first tenancy experience in London, and these guys set the bar very very low. Definitely the worst I had. From where to start? They don't answer your emails, they don't give you an inventory during check in (despite this being mentioned in the tenancy agreement) and then they ask you a lot of money as an 'inventory check out fee' when there is no freaking inventory..., they let me leave in a 'new' but sub-standard apartment that was dusty and not yet co

See full review...

95
2 people found this helpful
Review by Robert on 3rd April 2017
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service; courteous, friendly and efficient. He heard our concerns and arranged for them to be addressed promptly. He stayed in touch regarding pending work. Highly recommended.

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by ML on 29th March 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Steve has just helped me to rent out my flat in Godalming. From meeting me personally on site through to follow up phone calls, he was unfailingly pleasant, polite and very efficient, keeping me well informed at all times. I was very pleased with the turnaround time too.

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by Beverley on 17th April 2017
Branch: 130 Plough Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Great customer service and very friendly staff. Able to answer or find the answers quickly. Helped wirh making the process go smoothly. Would definitely recommend

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by S&M on 31st March 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

The WPR team come across as mature, seemingly genuine and respectful. My wife and I are satisfied with the service so far and our new place to live,

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by Irina and Alex on 31st March 2017
Branch: 130 Plough Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We have been renting through Revere Battersea our house and since start to ending of our tenancy we had great support from the agency; the agents always friendly and professional, trustworthy and keen on dealing with all our requests. We would highly recommend Revere and the agents. A big thank you to Bruno and Melissa.

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by A desperate woman on 2nd April 2017
Branch: 2 Low Ousegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

They are lier and not trustable! I emphasis I want a very quiet place while I can't have a view before I rent it. I found it is horrible noisy due to facing a very busy road! Moreover I can't contact the landlady directly as they are managing the apartment. However they are very low efficiency to fix the problems (light, extractor fan, radiator, blinds...) and try to get rid of their responsibilities! Black agent!

See full review...