Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
83 people found this helpful
Review by Toby on 4th October 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Easy and pleasant to deal with. Made the whole process practically hassle-free. Very good communication and customer service throughout.

See full review...

2
28 people found this helpful
Review by Ms Luke on 2nd October 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Drivers have been managing my portfolio in Archway for the last 7 years and they are a very reliable and efficient agent. All staff are well trained and polite and I have always felt like a very valued customer.

See full review...

3
18 people found this helpful
Review by Saleem on 29th September 2017
Branch: 25 Cliff Road, Newquay
Would you use this agent again? No

*Only looking for personal Financial gain, we are extremely over the moon the government is now regulating this industry because agents like start & co are completely abusing the system whereby giving what is a good industry, a very bad name.

See full review...

4
10 people found this helpful
Review by Z.. on 3rd October 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Had an overwhelmingly positive experience recently when letting out my property. Josh and James were always on hand to assist when called upon. Being a first time landlord there advise was invaluable.

See full review...

5
9 people found this helpful
Review by Kaityboo2010 on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I can't recommend this place highly enough, fantastic staff, fair prices, very helpful, and always on hand to answer any queries or help out in any way needed,we have been very pleased with the service they provide, every time we have been in contact.

See full review...

6
8 people found this helpful
Review by Rena T. on 7th October 2017
Branch: 76 Upper St, London, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Being new to the UK from Canada , I needed to find a place to live as quickly as possible and didn't have much time to ''shop'' around and find the right agency.
When I moved in and eventually settled into my flat a couple of days in, I became very displeased that the agency was not more transparent in the state of the flat (i.e. poor plumbing, an oven that makes an irritating screeching noise every time it's used, and absolutely terrible insulation resulting in man

See full review...

7
8 people found this helpful
Review by Mr and Mrs Lowe on 27th September 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

After viewing a property with Homes, we decided that they would be best suited to market our bungalow due to their professionalism and understanding of the local market. Ollie and Tom were both very helpful throughout the whole process and I cannot thank them enough for the service provided in what was and always is a very challenging experience.

See full review...

8
8 people found this helpful
Review by Ella on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I had a lot of complications changing my mind, making things confusing and verity has been so helpful from the start to finish! She went above and beyond to get me the house I loved. Really recommend using ainsworth lord estates! All lovely people and make you feel welcome!

See full review...

9
8 people found this helpful
Review by Len on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I've always found Paula to be very helpful, responsive and efficient. A pleasure to deal with as are the rest of staff.

See full review...

10
8 people found this helpful
Review by Harry Threlfall on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Great estate agents very helpful with all your enquires. They have a fantastic team of staff who are always willing too help you and answer any questions you may have.

See full review...

11
8 people found this helpful
Review by Amy on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I cannot recommend Ainsworth Lord Estates enough for selling a house. My sale has been difficult at times and they have have been outstanding in providing a professional and friendly service. They have gone above and beyond on many occasions to ensure the sale reached a conclusion. From the initial stages of setting a price and getting the house on the market right through to the final closing stages of the sale I have felt supported, guided and safe in the hands of both Deborah and Anthony.

See full review...

12
8 people found this helpful
Review by S.Campbell on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service from all the staff at ALE. They all work very hard and tirelessly to ensure the process of either buying or selling a house goes as smoothly as possible.

See full review...

13
8 people found this helpful
Review by Angus on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent customer service and was very helpful in me picking my home ? I hope to have great memory here , I will certainly recommend Antony and ainsworth lord estates to everyone

See full review...

14
8 people found this helpful
Review by Andy L on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with Anthony at Ainsworth-Lord Estates on numerous occasions now he is an expectional agent with great knowledge. I would highly recommend anyone to use Anthony for sales or letting your properties he really is dynamic. I bought the properties through anthony and by the time completion hit I had tenants ready to move In.

See full review...

15
8 people found this helpful
Review by Brent on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Having rented for over 3 years with ale I only have excellent things to say. Always happy to help, fixed any problems at lighting speed and are always friendly

See full review...

16
8 people found this helpful
Review by Brian on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent friendly staff. Very helpful and did a fantastic job with the sale of my property. Would highly recommend using this estate agents. Will use again in the future. Thankyou

See full review...

17
8 people found this helpful
Review by Emily Worswick on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Deborah and her team sold our house in less than 6 weeks they were fantastic and very professional. Their attentiveness and attention to detail was second to none. I would highly recommend them and most definitely use them in future.

See full review...

18
8 people found this helpful
Review by Darrener on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Sold my house with Ale earlier this year as I wanted to downsize. I got 3 offers on first week which really shocked me which meant I had to find another house really quick. Deborah found me A great little flat for me in a matter of days. She helped me negotiate a price better than they wanted which suited me down to the ground.
Paul got one of his handymen to help me move which I really apreciated.
Really helpful people and certainly would recommend to anyone else.

See full review...

19
8 people found this helpful
Review by Dominic on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Great Estate Agent. Friendly staff who are always willing to help if we ever had a problem. Would 100% recommend.

See full review...

20
8 people found this helpful
Review by Sal20 on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

From the first point of contact, I found the staff friendly and helpful. They were professional throughout and always tried to put us at ease, during what is quite a stressful time.

See full review...

21
8 people found this helpful
Review by Nick coupe on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used ainsworth lords over a number of Years for both purchasing and selling of several houses for me and have always found them to extremely professional and business like with all my dealing with them and would definatley recommend them to friends and family with regard to property sales regards n coupe

See full review...

22
8 people found this helpful
Review by Justin Ward on 27th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

First time landlord on a but to let property, scared was a word to use, really nervous when I first contacted Ainsworth Estates, my nerves quickly disappeared when I spoke to Paul and he explained everything thoroughly and answered all of my questions. The service Paul has given me was exceptional, I have complete trust in him and the team. I waited to add this review to ensure I was happy and six months later the service is brilliant.

See full review...

23
8 people found this helpful
Review by Stan on 27th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Does an excellent job of motivating the staff to sort problems out for any and all tenants no complaints from me or any other tenants I know

See full review...

24
8 people found this helpful
Review by Maureen Jones on 27th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Sold my property quickly and efficiently everything went clunk click.And also found our new property with Ainsworth-Lord well done Deborah

See full review...

25
8 people found this helpful
Review by Annie Kay on 29th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service. Paul does not just do the job, he always thinks about the best way to ensure things run smoothly - which is not always easy in his line of work.

See full review...

26
8 people found this helpful
Review by A satisfied customer on 29th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

In 2012 Mrs Ainsworth Lord came to value our house for sale in Darwen. We had previously had a valuation and marketing from another estate agency which resulted in no viewings atall over 18 months. When Deborah came to view our property she already had clients in mind looking for our kind of family home. The property was marketed so well pictures where amazing and resulted in sale and completion in 6 months. I cannot thank them and especially Deborah enough for their professionalism marketing

See full review...

27
8 people found this helpful
Review by Alan at Howdens on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Top people to work with rented property done to a very high standards would recomend them to all and to say the least Paul runs a great ship ðŸ˜ÂÂŽ

See full review...

28
7 people found this helpful
Review by Glad to have sold on 22nd September 2017
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I found both Steven Baron and Liam Sullivan knowledgeable with regards to the property market and accurate with the valuation, their feedback was punctual and beneficial, I would certainly instruct them again and recommend their services.

See full review...

29
7 people found this helpful
Review by Richard Lyddon on 7th October 2017
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? No

I have a 16 year long excellent relationship with ALL of the staff members (and previous ones) at this branch. This extends back since it was a Halifax branch but was run by the same manager Paul Francis and a certain number of the same staff.
As a property developer I have dealt with this branch both as a potential buyer and seller of numerous properties. I have dealt with almost All of the estate agents in Folkestone from time to time but none compares with the polite, professional and friendl

See full review...

30
7 people found this helpful
Review by Chantry on 25th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Verity was great from first showing off the flat, she was very helpful and did exactly as she said she would do as regards my moving in, highly recommended.

See full review...

31
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ruth on 29th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Had amazing assistance from Verity, she went out of her way to help me get the rental i wanted and contacted me back promptly to tell me what information was needed.

Everything was arranged as quick as possible, looking forward to moving in.

I would definitely recommend on using Ainsworth lord estate. Very friendly staff.

A good indication of a company is how they handle problems and i had some issues getting all the information and Verity was great and helped me sorting everything i needed.

See full review...

32
7 people found this helpful
Review by David Worden on 29th September 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

To whom it may concern. We have dealt with Ainsworth Lord Estate Agents on a rental basis for the past two years.
When we agreed to rent our property there was a stain on the bedroom carpet. When we signed up and collected the keys a new carpet had been fitted.
We had an issue with the cooker and dishwasher. Both of these were removed and replaced within days. A service that I considered second to none.
I have mainly dealt with Debbie. She is always extremely helpful, very obliging and ple

See full review...

33
7 people found this helpful
Review by Sam Cooper Blues Bar Darwen on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Purchased a fabulous building from these guys, drove a hard bargain, but managed to get the deal done!
Been a pleasure doing business and certainly recommend these guys.

See full review...

34
7 people found this helpful
Review by Rick Wilson on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I found this firm very reliable and very friendly and did everything I asked of them very highly recommend thank you

See full review...

35
7 people found this helpful
Review by MartinR on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

ALE have been very supportive to our local junior football club Darwen Rangers and gave sponsored our new kit. In dealing with Paul and Debbie, I have found them really professional as well as knowledgable and they have also offered help and advice in raising further funds fir the club. All this and really nuce people too.

See full review...

36
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ahmed from Darwen on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Lovely people, always a pleasure to deal with them. Seem to me to be very clued up and know the market exceptionally well.
Would certainly recommend them!

See full review...

37
7 people found this helpful
Review by AMIN on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Verity, provided a profesional and efficient service and have been very supportive during the process. She is highly recomended! Thanks

See full review...

38
7 people found this helpful
Review by Adam on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I wanted to take the time to give a review, just to say cheers again for looking after us this past 6 years or so. Great business, great people. Always very helpful and friendly. I Have no issues with recommending the ALE services. The contractors & maintenance have always done a good job. Thank you to Sally and Verity for chasing things up for us. Adam :-)

See full review...

39
7 people found this helpful
Review by Adam on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

The estate agency provided good communication and responded quickly to any queries and requests. House purchase moved quickly and smoothly.

See full review...

40
7 people found this helpful
Review by kylie on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I have recently rented a house off Ainsworths Lord Estate and found Verity friendly and helpful. I would recommend this estate agents.

See full review...

41
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ryan on 1st October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful, answered all questions and got me moved in quickly as I required. Would definitely recommend them to anyone

See full review...

42
7 people found this helpful
Review by Katie on 21st September 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Devon was my agent who showed me around the property i am now renting, he was very polite and proffessional . If i had any quieries i would email devon and he would respond very quickly he was very helpful, i was extremely happy with his service.

See full review...

43
6 people found this helpful
Review by Jo Harding on 2nd October 2017
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? No

Reeds Rains are consistently professional in an ever changing field. If you need a good, reliable and professional service look no further. I have been using them now for a number of years and they have never let me down.

See full review...

44
6 people found this helpful
Review by Tanya Kemp on 11th October 2017
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? No

When we were buying our house Adam was incredibly helpful every step of the way. He arranged extra viewings for us, sorted out issues with the seller ASAP and really helped to push the sale through in the last few weeks. It was reassuring to have someone who knew what they were doing to talk to, and Adam always responded to my emails really quickly which reduced a lot of stress too.

See full review...

45
6 people found this helpful
Review by Shirley on 9th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Customer service outstanding
I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Ainsworth and Lord especially Deborah who is amazing warm friendly person who helped me with the process of finding the best area / home that would suit myself and family. Extremely professional and friendly staff from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Ainsworth and Lord.

See full review...

46
6 people found this helpful
Review by Jenny on 1st October 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil Pritchard was very professional and dealt with the majority of the viewings we had. He gave us feedback from these and was always encouraging. If there were any problems he was at the end of the phone helping to solve them. We are very pleased with the outcome of our sale and advise and help of Neil.

See full review...

47
6 people found this helpful
Review by Krzysztof on 10th October 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

My wife, my son and I have recently moved into a flat, let through Warren Powell Richards. The process went smoothly. Steven was very professional and helpful. I was moving from abroad and came to Godalming just for one day to view the properties and then again after few weeks with my family to move in. Steven helped me to arrange everything and assisted with all the paperwork which was done remotely.
I definitely recommend this agency and Steven especially.

See full review...

48
6 people found this helpful
Review by Lucy Oldham on 11th October 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

From our very first viewing, to on-going liaison during the purchase and support after we moved into our new property, Neil has been extremely helpful throughout. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Neil and his team at the Godalming branch who ensured the entire process was smooth and trouble free. Thank you.

See full review...

49
5 people found this helpful
Review by Matt on 21st September 2017
Branch: 25 High Street, Woking
Would you use this agent again? No

My wife and I bought our first house through Seymours in Knaphill and they were fantastic. We dealt with Jeff who took the time to understand our requirements and didn't waste our time taking us to properties that clearly wouldn't suit us, which I found so many other agents did do. 2 years later my wife became pregnant and we decided to up-size. Following our great experience with Seymours when we bought, we decided to entrust them with the sale, and they didn't disappoint. Mark visited to value

See full review...

50
5 people found this helpful
Review by Lee on 22nd September 2017
Branch: Peter House Oxford Street, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Promised the world and delivered nothing. This agency assured me that they were able to sell my property within 4 weeks and told us it would be advertised on over 700 websites.
They also tried to tie me into a contract for 20 weeks, which luckily I managed to negotiate down to 14.
After 6 weeks and not one viewing, they flat out refused to let me out of the sole contract, even though I explained that my wife who just gave birth needed to move ASAP as she was unable to get down 3 flights of st

See full review...

51
5 people found this helpful
Review by mcwally on 2nd October 2017
Branch: Centrum House 38 Queen Street:, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

This was the first time I'd used an online estate agent and I was, as most others would be, rather dubious as to how well it would work out. I have moved house 4 times over the last 15 years and always used local agents, and always had at least one issue that irritated me. Without doubt, using ScotHouseMove was the best decision I made during the sale. The staff are friendly and approachable and seem always available. The service is efficient, any advice you may want is sound. They are ope

See full review...

52
5 people found this helpful
Review by K M on 2nd October 2017
Branch: Centrum House 38 Queen Street:, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service from start to finish.
Unsure initially whether to use standard estate agent or fixed price selling. Really pleased we used Scot House Move, they were great from the beginning . House sold really quickly with no commission fees to pay, after paying one upfront fee.
Would recommend them.

See full review...

53
5 people found this helpful
Review by Sally on 2nd October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

What at star verity found my tenant for a property I have on stopes brow she should be boss xxxxxx thank you

See full review...

54
5 people found this helpful
Review by Luise on 9th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Connor was extremely helpful and efficient in setting up Ainsworth Lord's AVM, providing suitable artwork and putting the system live.

See full review...

55
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kidd on 27th September 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil was acting for the Vendors of the property we purchased. He was crucial in getting the transaction over the line and we are extremely impressed with his professionalism and willingness to assist at all times. We would not hesitate to recommend Neil.

See full review...

56
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kate on 1st October 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Myself and my partner have recently moved into a local flat, let through Warren Powell Richards. The process went smoothly and we would highly recommend the agency. Steven who managed the let was helpful, approachable and professional.

See full review...

57
5 people found this helpful
Review by Campbell on 4th October 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

WPR organised and managed what turned out to be a really complicated move. They remained professional and organised throughout and were always available to us when we needed them. Good humoured and positive the WPR team put in well above the expected level of effort and should be recommended for both purchases and sales. We will (should we ever move again) use Lloyd, Stacey and Nathan to oversea our sale.

See full review...

58
5 people found this helpful
Review by Landlord from Manchester on 12th October 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

I have recently let out my flat in Godalming via WPW and am a nervous first-time landlord. Steven was very professional, easy to contact and experienced. The entire process from advertising, tenant search to tenancy agreement was very smooth.

Very reliable agent & competitive prices from WPW. You have an impressed landlord. I'd definitely use WPW again.

See full review...

59
5 people found this helpful
Review by Georgia on 28th September 2017
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I would definately recommend GHE to anyone looking for an easy and simple move. The team were all very friendly and helped to make sure that we (tenants) understood every step of the process.
Ruben was extremely helpful throughout the process of securing our flat- he takes a personal approach and really understood our needs which made this an enjoyable move.

Ruben and Rhiannon always helped explain anything if we needed clarification and responded to emails very swiftly. We came across the fl

See full review...

60
5 people found this helpful
Review by Moods on 21st September 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Molly has been an amazing staff. Her follow up's and updates are exactly what any client would like and what I would definitely say the best estate agent staff I have ever dealt with to-date.

I have always received an acknowledgement be it via email or via phone on what has been going on with the property and next steps.
Lakin & Co are very lucky to have Molly on board!!

See full review...

61
5 people found this helpful
Review by Tenant on 21st September 2017
Branch: 44a High Street, Leamington Spa
Would you use this agent again? No

Worst estate agent known to man! Extremely unprofessional, never picks up calls, instead replies by text message. Delayed our move in date by over three weeks when given plenty of notice and rent has been paid in advance.

See full review...

62
4 people found this helpful
Review by Kat on 28th September 2017
Branch: 13 Bridge Street, Reading
Would you use this agent again? No

Horrible service. Romans doesn't conduct its business with its tenants best interest in mind. It is all about money. After renting a property with them I feel that I was only being used. They have failed me several times in particular by sending the wrong documents and trying to charge me more than agreed. I have been renting for a few years now and Romans is by far the worst agency I have dealt with.

See full review...

63
4 people found this helpful
Review by Philip Eddon on 29th September 2017
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Maryanne was excellent throughout the purchase of a new property advertised with Northwood. She was proactive even out of working hours to help us secure our dream home. We were kept up to date at all times with any news or movement on our home and her negotiation skills were excellent. I would highly recommend.

See full review...

64
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sanna on 19th September 2017
Branch: 1 Theberton Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Really bad experience. Property manager was extremely rude and declined to answer any questions asked, communication was poor ad the flat was left in a horrendous condition by the previous tenants.

See full review...

65
4 people found this helpful
Review by M.O. on 20th September 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Chose the flat after seeing central heating radiators in all rooms. Turns out the agent omitted to mention that the central heating wasn't working. Despite admitting that this was their fault, they have refused to rectify. On top of this the man in charge does not respond to emails in a timely manner at all. Which is disgraceful really.

Would not recommend at all.

See full review...

66
4 people found this helpful
Review by Louise B on 4th October 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay and his team have been fantastic throughout the trying period of buying a house. They are always available, always call you back and answer all your questions! Right from the beginning Sunjay and the Manning Stainton team have been a pleasure to deal with and so very personable. Thank you for your services guys, we literally could not have done this without you! All the best, Louise B

See full review...

67
4 people found this helpful
Review by Stephen on 4th October 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Having used other mortgage advisers I can honestly say both Sunjay & Linda are both exceptional at their jobs. The entire process was efficient, thorough and informative. Sunjay even stayed late for us on two occasions to ensure the application fitted around our own work commitments.

We were constantly kept informed at every stage of the process and the entire process was positively seemless. In a process filled with jargon and endless choices Sunjay helped us understand our options and we

See full review...

68
4 people found this helpful
Review by David on 6th October 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay was a great help as we explored the many options available to us regarding mortgages, his professionalism and knowledge of what was available was invaluable and his help and advice made thing so much easier. We would be happy to recommend him in the future to friends and family looking for impartial mortgage advice.

See full review...

69
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jockuk on 5th October 2017
Branch: 1 Middle Row, High Street, Ashford
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent care from initial approach to exchange of contracts. I had used them in the past for a pre-purchase valuation. Lee Blackman is pretty tenacious when he sees a good buyer. I'd much rather be dealing with experienced, respected professionals in the local market than a fixed price website that won't deliver a sale!

See full review...

70
4 people found this helpful
Review by Philip and Jacquie on 27th September 2017
Branch: 17 George Street, Stroud
Would you use this agent again? No

We bought our property in 2010 and Sawyers have managed it for us since then. Steven and his staff have always dealt with everything promptly and efficiently and it has never been empty for long between tenants.
We put the property on the market for sale less than 2 weeks ago and a sale has been agreed today. We are very satisfied with the service we have received and would have no hesitation in recommending Sawyers as both letting and sales agents.

See full review...

71
4 people found this helpful
Review by Donna Marks on 27th September 2017
Branch: 17 George Street, Stroud
Would you use this agent again? No

I was extremely pleased when searching for a property that Clive rang me after I passed my search criteria to him at Sawyers several weeks ago after he had identified a potential property suitable for me. Clive was efficient, professional and very helpful with a good sense of humour which personalised the experienced for me.

See full review...

72
4 people found this helpful
Review by Neville on 7th October 2017
Branch: 17 George Street, Stroud
Would you use this agent again? No

Clive has gone above and beyond for me in order to complete a rather difficult and protracted couple of sales. He has been pro-active with solicitors and buyers, keeping me updated at all times. He has been approachable and dependable at all times.

See full review...

73
4 people found this helpful
Review by Frank. on 20th September 2017
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Never having been involved with Estate Agents but needing to rent a flat and sell a house, I posted several agents with my requirements. Shelton and Lines were the only ones who offered me what I asked for. They obviously read my 'spec' whereas the others just stuck me on their mailing list. The first 'offer' was acceptable and any problems I had or question asked were acted on immediately. And all in the friendliest manner. I immediately offered the sale of my house - Lee went there on the Wedn

See full review...

74
4 people found this helpful
Review by Fee on 2nd October 2017
Branch: Centrum House 38 Queen Street:, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service and very professional. Lots of communication via emails every step of the way which i found reassuring during a time which can be very stressful. Would definitely recommend.

See full review...

75
4 people found this helpful
Review by Andrew on 2nd October 2017
Branch: Centrum House 38 Queen Street:, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

This was my first time using Scot House Move. The photos of the property were high quality and I was advised of prices. I got 7 viewings for the first day and the house sold in 24 hours. I was kept in constant contact by a number of staff members by phone and email. I will definitely use this agent again

See full review...

76
4 people found this helpful
Review by Caroline on 2nd October 2017
Branch: Centrum House 38 Queen Street:, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service, I was kept updated by phone and email and staff were very efficient and professional. I dealt with the same person all the time, which made the service personable.

See full review...

77
4 people found this helpful
Review by Brad roofer on 4th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Have used these guys for years always looked afffed my needs as a landlord. Helped me no end aith the selective licensing.
Would definitely recommend.

See full review...

78
4 people found this helpful
Review by Janet h on 5th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Debbie and Verity are both amazing and helpful. As part of a good team at Ainsworth Lord Estates they helped find the perfect hone for me to rent. 5* service and friendly atmosphere at the branch.

See full review...

79
4 people found this helpful
Review by Julie Bolan on 6th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

My father has a property he lets and ainsworth lord manage this for him.
The whole process was made very straightforward . All explanations are done in laymans terms which vastly help understanding of the process and Deborah answered all his questions and allayed any fears that come with being a landlord for the first time .
The staff are freindly helpful but still very professional.
As a family we would not hesitate to use the firm again and highly recommend their services to others

See full review...

80
4 people found this helpful
Review by Debbie B on 6th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been dealing with ALE for about 5 years firstly Deborah helped me successfully rent my house for 4 years in darwen under very strained circumstances ... it was so easy and then she sold it for me she is an amazing person and really could not have done it without her.

Then more recently Anthony is now on his way to securing a over asking price deal on my home but also dealt with a very different and unconventional circumstances.

This gives me closure on my old life and a new one for me

See full review...

81
4 people found this helpful
Review by Shane on 10th October 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Amazing above and beyond. Could not do more to help me. Willing to help at short notice for an unusual request. would use again.

See full review...

82
4 people found this helpful
Review by phoebeblue on 6th October 2017
Branch: Century House, Old Mill Place, High Street, Tattenhall
Would you use this agent again? No

I'd like to echo the sentiment of the other review on here. We had to make contact several times about viewing a place to get a result: via Rightmove (-ignored), via email (-also ignored), and finally via telephone call (-I managed to speak to someone, but only after telling me they would call me back later because they didn't have the information I required.... half a day later I received a call back). We were also told that there were no weekend viewings available, and no week day vi

See full review...

83
4 people found this helpful
Review by Alex Wilson on 19th September 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard has provided me with an exceptional letting agent service for the past 7 years or more. Always helpful and polite, he is superb at finding good tenants quickly, in both Alton and Bordon.

See full review...

84
4 people found this helpful
Review by Margaret Whidborne on 19th September 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have always found Richard Santos to be very helpful and efficient in dealing with lettings. The outcome has always been positive.

See full review...

85
4 people found this helpful
Review by Becky on 28th September 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

This is the first property that me and my partner have rented together, so was a bit unsure of the whole process, but Paul has made it so simple and easy for us both. Whenever we had any problems or queries he was always very easy to reach, quick to reply and very keen to help. Thank you very much for all of your help, it ihas been much appreciated!

See full review...

86
4 people found this helpful
Review by Emma on 4th October 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Harry was very helpful and supportive with the sale of our house and I would recommend him to anyone I know who is looking to sell. He kept me updated throughout the entire process and was always available to answer any questions. Everything went smoothly and quickly as we hoped. Thanks Harry, for making what could have been a very stressful time seem so easy!

See full review...

87
4 people found this helpful
Review by Executor on 5th October 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

Darren was 100% professional from the initial valuation to the eventual conclusion. He was always very diplomatic, communicated well with all parties and kept all parties informed. He and his team were always friendly and helpful. The sale process was not smooth because of factors outside of Darren's control but I would not hesitate to utilise Darren again.

See full review...

88
4 people found this helpful
Review by Fiona Page on 6th October 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare has been brilliant all the way through since I started searching for a property until final completion. She kept on top of the process and kept me informed throughout. Thank you Clare.

See full review...

89
4 people found this helpful
Review by Stewart on 9th October 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Richard found me a tenant within the month notice. the handover was smooth and finances handled well. I couldn't fault him.

See full review...

90
4 people found this helpful
Review by Oliver on 9th October 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Polly has been excellent to deal with during the purchase of a house. She has been very responsive, acted with real integrity throughout the process and sought out solutions. I would highly recommend her.

See full review...

91
4 people found this helpful
Review by Liam M on 12th October 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

The rent was expensive and the internet was absolutely terrible. My contact for reporting problems etc. took weeks to respond. And believe me there were plenty of problems. The washing machine leaked, the shower leaked through the floor, the internet would cut out every night to the point it wasn't usable and the plumber came about twice in the span of a month and it was never fixed. Worst of all they would attempt to blame us for the damage and charge us. I still have not got my deposit ba

See full review...

92
4 people found this helpful
Review by Royella on 19th September 2017
Branch: 149 Stroud Green Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Northview has set the 'bar' high for lettings agents across north London. Firmly upholding honesty and intergrety with professionally trained staff. The lettings team with a guarantee of 'value added' support throughout my experience as a landlord. I Definitely recommend Northview - won't be looking anywhere else! thank you Spyros, Elena and Will x

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by James Dixon on 20th September 2017
Branch: 4 Bell Street, Reigate
Would you use this agent again? No

Horrendous.

My wife and I lived in a "fully managed" Leaders property for nearly 18 months. Letting the property was harmless enough but once they had your money they did not care.

Damp was left untreated for months eventually leading to rotting brickwork.

On a property visit by a Leaders staff member, our door was left open all day invalidating our insurance and leaving ourselves vulnerable to theft.

The final straw was when the toilet broke and flooded into the downstairs

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by past tenant on 25th September 2017
Branch: 229 High Street, Guildford
Would you use this agent again? No

"Leaders, Guildford". I am absolutely appalled with the customer care / service that this company fails to provide. The staff are extremely rude at the Guildford branch and i would not recommend them to anyone. Constant problems from the very day we moved in with it being in a disgustedly dirty state (mould and faeces) - we were told to leave it in the state that we left it, but we are not animals. When we did move out, due to the landlord wanting to move back in, we were of course sla

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by HR on 6th October 2017
Branch: 4 Hinton Road, Bournemouth
Would you use this agent again? No

It is such an awful experience with the Leaders Bournemouth Lettings and Property management team.
Letting agent manages all communications between the tenant and landlord inclusive of rent transactions.
However this team has NO ownership on the refund claims that they are responsible to settle once the tenancy has ended.
There has no response whatsoever on my refund for the last 5 months and my emails/phone calls are jus being avoided or ignored.
All I was told if try to get hold on them a

See full review...

96
3 people found this helpful
Review by Alan on 21st September 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Angela worked tirelessly to support our challenging house sale, negotiating terms sucessfully, navigating legalities and keeping us all upto speed.

See full review...

97
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rob on 12th October 2017
Branch: Dorian House, 12-14 Rose Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Barry showed the house and negotiated well to get us the best deal both mutually beneficial for vendor and buyer. Barry was down to earth easy to get on with and honest. He was the best estate agent I dealt with in the local area which resulted in the sale.
Angela guided the next stage of the sale well without being too over bearing. Made the right noises in the right places to steadily get the required result. Many sales pregression can be too aggressive and resulting in negative responses fr

See full review...

98
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tanner on 20th September 2017
Branch: 24 Lichfield Street, Tamworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Consistently bad service. Poorly trained unhelpful staff. Sky high fees. The sort of operation that gives the market a bad name. Overall would definitely not recommend.

See full review...

99
3 people found this helpful
Review by BN22 on 25th September 2017
Branch: 19 Cornfield Road, Eastbourne
Would you use this agent again? No

From start to finish Fox And Sons were awful!!!
Bought a converted flat which was probably shown a little too early but so many empty promises of people getting back to us with never happened.
As completion drew near we wanted to have a view of the property to check all work had been finished but was told an agent would go around to have a look. Went ahead and completed having trust in the agents but on entering the property some 3 days later builder was inside just finishing off!!!

Lots of sn

See full review...

100
3 people found this helpful
Review by AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE on 27th September 2017
Branch: 77 High Street, Witney
Would you use this agent again? No

AVOID GATEKEEPER LIKE THE PLAGUE. They are the WORSE letting agency and all the negative reviews posted over the years are telling the truth. Clearly nothing has changed. There should be zero stars. Most of the 'positive' reviews on here lack details and are fake, which should tell you everything you need to know. They:
*Try to rent you a property on the pretext it is long term when it isn't
*Force you to use an expensive information line number to call them the moment you sign

See full review...

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents