Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
23 people found this helpful
Review by Munro on 29th January 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

This agency should be avoided at all costs. Very very poor, in 6 months failed to get one single offer on the sale of my property. Whilst other similar ones in the area at a similar price sold.
More than one complaint from the viewers regarding attitude and information. This included the agent telling one of the viewers, that she believed there was someone "rough sleeping/squatting" in the property. Untrue!
So I had to resort back to re letting my house with them. Another complet

See full review...

2
21 people found this helpful
Review by WIsaacs on 5th February 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Purchased a property which vendor had listed with Purple Bricks. Arranged completion date. Vendor was going to be away so arrangement was we'd get keys from PB at the property. On completion day the PB representative who was supposed to meet us with the keys was apparently off looking after a sick child. No arrangement had been made by her to get keys to someone else - I was told to phone her directly and I did and she was in tears on the phone. All she could suggest was that I colle

See full review...

3
20 people found this helpful
Review by Miss Appropriate on 7th February 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I had the misfortune of using Purplebricks to let my property. A complete waste of time and money. It turned out the letting agent never met the tenant. The vetting process was totally inadequate. They are rude, obstructive and unprofessional. Avoid them at all costs for the sake of your property and your sanity. Totally unfit for purpose

See full review...

4
19 people found this helpful
Review by JC on 29th January 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I made the mistake of using Purplebricks to sell my flat last year. Suffice it to say, I still own the flat and am almost £1600 out of pocket. We had ten viewings in five months, including two open days with a total of just one person attending.
They take pictures, stick the property on Rightmove and pocket the cash.
We had one offer from someone who hadn't even seen the property and wanted to move in within four weeks; clearly not a person who understood property purchase. Our expert

See full review...

5
17 people found this helpful
Review by Kah1019 on 23rd January 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Our property expert was great no faults there hence the star otherwise would be -5 stars. However you have to pay over 300 GBP to not use their solicitors. The solicitors were useless from start to sale collapse of the sale.
Sadly due to this I wouldn't use them again.
Have made a formal complaint and they just don't listen to what the complaint is about. I have now sent a second email to the CEO and next stop will be the ombudsman.

See full review...

6
9 people found this helpful
Review by Helping Parent on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Steve was very responsive and helpful in moving my daughter into her ideal rental property.
I spoke with and met quite a few agents whilst helping my daughter move and steve was by far the best, most agents were very dismissive and some quite rude about my daughter and her situation.

The whole process was straight forward even with the move being just before Xmas.

I have called steve with some minor maintenance problems and he couldn't have been move attentive and understanding in fixing

See full review...

7
7 people found this helpful
Review by Lugg17DD on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 54 Borough High St, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I would not wish this estate agent on my worst enemy. They take weeks to respond, hand out personal details to any stranger who asks (including numbers, names, address and occupation) and clearly do not care about their tannants or the homes they occupy! They get paid far far too much for their poor services by the unfortunate tenants who are manipulated at every turn. Cruel and unworthy. Past two years have been miserable due to their ignorance.

See full review...

8
7 people found this helpful
Review by Manners on 26th January 2018
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

We have not moved many times but found Michaela very easy to talk to and explained the Warren Powell approach to put as at ease.

From the outset we were kept informed of market trends and what we should realistically expect for our property.

Throughout the process we were kept informed of our sale/purchase including some minor hurdles which were easily overcome keeping the whole chain together.

We are grateful for their assistance (In particular Michaela) in finding our perfect home for th

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by Dave Pincott on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

I mainly dealt with Neil and Daniel but had contact with everyone in the office. All so helpful and understanding to what was a difficult move for me. The sale wasn't without its complications and issues but they were always on hand. The solicitor they recommended was also superb and I couldn't have asked for more help if i tried. First class service and efficiency.

See full review...

10
7 people found this helpful
Review by JLA on 15th February 2018
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Rude, unhelpful with bad attitude. Spoke to Alex on behalf of my friend as she was getting distressed with the lack of information as to when she would get the key to her new house. Monies were exchanged and yet it was another 2 hours before she got the key, leaving the removal people sitting outside despite all legalities formalised. I telephoned Alex to be told that the situation had already been explained. He took it upon himself to give the key to his Mother In Law as opposed to a local

See full review...

11
6 people found this helpful
Review by Nigel from Holly Cottage on 14th February 2018
Branch: 2 Croft Court, Church Street, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? No

Professional in sourcing and introducing tenants. Thorough in property maintenance issues, working both favourably to the benefit of the tenant and landlord. Good at keeping the landlord aware of issues that may or do develop with the property. Deliver clear statements of accounts and generally vigilant to ensure the property is well maintained.

See full review...

12
6 people found this helpful
Review by David Hardy on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

When we wanted to let a property, we went to Warren Powell Richards and were introduced to Richard Santos, Lettings Manager. Richard immediately started work on finding a prospective tenant, while at the same time providing me with all the various management options and fees, and ensuring that the necessary compliance issues had been addressed.

I was kept fully informed of progress at all times, and in fact a suitable tenant was found within just a few days. Richard was very professional and r

See full review...

13
6 people found this helpful
Review by Liz R on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Lloyd and Stacey have made this experience a pleasure, I felt that we were genuinely supported throughout the journey to finally completing on our properties. All correspondence was dealt with efficiently and effectively and I look forward to now continuing with Simon in Lettings.

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by Michael Lee on 25th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Very affable and resourceful person. Most helpful in all aspects of finding suitable tenants and for organising maintenance and repairs with various trades people. Recommended

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by The Jeffery's on 26th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

We are extremely pleased with the way Richard has always provided an excellent service. He is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient and has found us some wonderful tenants over the years.

See full review...

16
6 people found this helpful
Review by Holly on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Daniel successfully sold our family home AND secured our 'forever home'. He was always on hand to make a potentially stressful time smoother. He showed great sensitivity and emotional intelligence when dealing with different parties and quickly grasped what each required. Best experience we have had with a Godalming estate agent.

See full review...

17
6 people found this helpful
Review by Jenny F on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Daniel and his team were a pleasure to deal with. We had been looking for a while and whilst many estate agents just sent me emails, warren Powell Richards kept in touch and eventually found us our dream home. The transaction was fairly simple but much of that was due to being kept updated which was so helpful and reassuring.
We don't plan on moving again for some time but we will definitely go back to Warren Powell when we do.

See full review...

18
5 people found this helpful
Review by A Khan on 1st February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Zainab has always come across as very friendly and caring. She always responds on the same day to my enquiries. She is efficient and always keeps me updated on issues as well as ensuring they are dealt with promptly and resolved effectively.

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by Jolanta on 6th February 2018
Branch: 37b Walm Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

We've recently moved to a lovely one bed flat managed by the agency. We're very impressed with Michael's friendly, helpful and professional service, which made our our move experience easy, swift and pleasant.

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by Award-winning London Agent on 15th February 2018
Branch: 129 Northcote Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

From my experience PORTICO is probably the worse agency ever and if I could post a review with no star I would do it.
The first month I moved in my flat I had no hot at all (In April, I let you imagine the temperature of the cold water). In addition, I informed my landlord about a leak in the bathroom as soon as I moved in...Almost one year later I'm still dealing with the same leak and had no other option but turn off the water in the flat. As a result I cannot use the washing machine and

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by R Thomas on 7th February 2018
Branch: 147 Bath Street, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Andrew Pace was a very diligent and helpful property manager. He dealt with all of our queries very well and we felt he had our best interests at heart.

The only reason I didn't award Goodearl 5 stars was because there were a few times when we report minor maintenance issues such as missing blinds slats and peeling windowsills that were never dealt with. However when major issues occurred they were usually fixed within a day or two maximum.

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by L SHAW on 9th February 2018
Branch: 147 Bath Street, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Andrew Pace has been organised and helpful during the transaction and tenacy. The flat was sound, clean and suitable for our requirements.

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Ryan Ward on 25th January 2018
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

Extremely efficient, proactive, professional and understanding journey with Homes Estate Agents.

From the get go, the support from your agents has be 5 star.

Constantly on the ball, reaching out to me and chasing up updates with solicitors.

Friendly and approachable individuals - excellent service

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by Martin_McMill on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Simon and Carole both provided a fantastic service and I felt very comfortable dealing with them. I can often be a very needy customer because I like to cover all aspects of the transaction with a fine pencil and they were both very reactive and professional to this. Simon in particular went above and beyond and even went as far as eating into the time to spend with his newly born twins so I can measure our new house after working hours. This was exceptional and makes me feel that the fees paid

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by S Hampshire-Shearer on 25th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I was a tenant through WPR for just over 4 years and was predominantly looked after by Richard Santos from the Alton branch and Trish Brown from the Farnham Property Management Team. Both Richard and Trish were extremely helpful throughout my tenancy and always went the extra mile to solve any issues or queries and did so promptly. By far the best service I have ever experienced with estate agents and would thoroughly recommend Warren Powell Richards to any perspective tenant or landlord.

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by SMB on 25th January 2018
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Simon was my first phone call when I needed help to relocate my family from London to Farnham. He had excellent knowledge of the area and was also able to help me narrow down my search from what he knew of other areas in Surrey which was very helpful. Following my first meeting with him, I didn't bother to contact any other Farnham estate agents as I was happy for Simon to deal with my search exclusively.
He contacted me about a property that had just come on the books and he wanted me to

See full review...

27
5 people found this helpful
Review by Becky Morgan on 30th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been a client of Warren Powell Richards for over 4 years and their service has been exceptional. When making the decision to sell I asked Polly to try and secure an investment buyer which happened almost immediately. Clare then managed the case which through no fault of WPR fell through. She then made every effort to find another buyer just before the Christmas period and was successful. The service I received was professional, friendly, empathetic and both Clare and Polly kept me calm

See full review...

28
5 people found this helpful
Review by John on 30th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare and all the staff at the Alton branch have been excellent in assisting us in what was a difficult and protracted move with a long chain. They have always been willing to put themselves out and keep us informed every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble and phone calls were often made immediately whilst we sat with them.

See full review...

29
5 people found this helpful
Review by Peter Gibbs on 30th January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process, never failing to return our calls and somehow having the ability to keep us informed of all activities with agents and solicitors within the chain. It was always good to hear from her at the end of the day when we thought things maybe falling apart. Thank you so much again Clare for giving us first choice again on a property we thought we had lost. We cannot praise her high enough ,Peter and Pauline Gibbs
.

See full review...

30
5 people found this helpful
Review by Days on 31st January 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

I have known Richard for a number of years now and have always found him to be most helpful, efficient and quick to react to e-mails. More recently, although my flat is not actually rented out (our daughter is in residence), Richard was kind enough to provide some most useful references of tradesmen. Very much appreciated.

See full review...

31
5 people found this helpful
Review by Tentant on 1st February 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

We are very pleased with how Richard handled everything , he's professional and all went pretty fast, happy with the services .

See full review...

32
5 people found this helpful
Review by Barny Jeffery on 5th February 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We tried to sell with another agent in the area first but after some awful service and no activity we moved to Warren Powell who sold our house in a few weeks. The help and advice was first class and the whole sale was excellent. Couldn't recommend them more.

See full review...

33
5 people found this helpful
Review by Natalie Sykes on 30th January 2018
Branch: Hollybush House, Sevenoaks
Would you use this agent again? No

I am in the process of moving down to the Tunbridge Wells area so was trawling through flats that would be available in the coming months. Jake was so helpful and recommended that we saw a flat not listed but that would be available in April, the time that I was hoping to move. He was early to the viewing and got in touch in case I wanted to view it early (perfect as I was also early). He was polite, professional and had good knowledge of the area. Would recommend getting in touch with him if yo

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by Arlene Lombard on 31st January 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

What a great experience purchasing our first home. All queries were dealt with promptly and such good advice and support was provided through out the sale. We definitely would recommend Glenn Flegg.

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by I rokesby on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good,got the house sold and also good at keeping us up to date with what was happening with sale

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by John on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Jan is brilliant looking after all of our needs as corporate tenants, for over five years of our tenancy. She is so responsive and helpful on any issue and request and always goes the extra mile to help us out.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by G. Kirkham on 7th February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

We've recently just purchased our property through Glenn Flegg and they have been excellent. Particularly helpful in communications between ourselves and the seller but also to meet and liaise with other companies when necessary. Highly recommend. Thank you for assisting in making our purchase go so smoothly!

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Grouse on 29th January 2018
Branch: 4 Hinton Road, Bournemouth
Would you use this agent again? No

Disgusting.
Even by letting agent standards this branch is dreadful.
Lie upon lie,Never keep their word.
Nothing that I ever raised was actioned.
Witheld my deposit beyond the legal deadline ,for no good reason.
Complained to the manager and he never called back,did'nt care
He was just as awful.
Stay away from this lot

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by Attorney on 29th January 2018
Branch: 16 Station Road, Upminster
Would you use this agent again? No

Emma was a a breath of fresh air! She took an interest in the letting and the property and offered excellent advice. She was thorough and practical. She did not simply suggest throwing money at the property but was always keen to look at what had to be done. She was a pleasure to deal with.

I would give Emma 5 stars.

I thought her predecessors lacked her degree of commitment. Hence the 4 stars overall.

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by Michael of SKEG on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 55-57 High Street, Derby
Would you use this agent again? No

Having dealt with several agents over the years, probably even more so during the last year (also working as a liaison officer 👮‍♀️ within the realms of the U. H. L. ), I've more recently come to learn the staff at Hannells (Chelleston) are not only very knowledgeable in all I've had association with them, they're also a very welcoming team.

The 2 staff I specially dealt with the most were Tom (initially) & Julianna (Jules), although I'm sure she m

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sue from Wakefield on 25th January 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service from start to finish. Always available for any questions raised and dealt with s friendly yet professional manner. Highly recommended.

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Dan on 16th February 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Unfortunately I think everyone has had a bad experience with estate agents, at least I certainly have. However, having recently been 'looked after' by Gavin and his team at Dacre, Son and Harltey, these guys literally rewrite the rule book when delivering customer excellence and professionalism. They are genuinely passionate about their work, giving and getting the best results for their clients. A simple recommendation for anyone to use their services wouldn't do them justice. Th

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by Laura_Samantha on 25th January 2018
Branch: 144 Cambridge Heath Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

If I could give this so called "agency" zero stars I would. I had been emailing a staff member called Michele Vali about viewing a room and had arranged an appointment to meet him in their offices at 11am on Tuesday the 23rd jan to view this property and he told me he had a few others that would suit me also. I flew from Ireland especially for this meeting with the intention of taking the property that I was most interested in as I start my new job in London at the start of next month.

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by April on 9th February 2018
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

If I could put 0 star I would. I honestly can't imagine how any of the reviewers on here have put 5 stars! Laughable joke of a company. We were looking to rent a flat for £700 a month in Salford, when we were quoted £200 EACH tenants fees! £400 for 2 people when it literally costs nothing to do a credit check. I understand however that business is business, so I emailed asking what exactly this was for as I had done a lot of reading on unfair fees, and how the government are looking at s

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by Carl on 9th February 2018
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I've been with the Lettings Group as a landlord for coming up for one year. Both Tom and Karen have been superb in guiding me through the common pitfalls of my first buy-to-let. They are responsive, know the market inside out and they are exceptionally helpful. In a market full of cowboys and chancers, it is a refreshing change to deal with a company which looks after clients' interests and who will go the extra mile to resolve issues. I live abroad so this sense of trust and rel

See full review...

46
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jessica on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 76 Derby Road, Nottingham
Would you use this agent again? No

A fantastic letting agency. Everybody was really happy to help and answer any questions. Thankyou so much for everything. Would definatly recommend this letting agency.

See full review...

47
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mr E Griffiths on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 76 Derby Road, Nottingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful and professional staff at Katie Homes
I would never deal with anyone else and recommend them to anyone.

See full review...

48
4 people found this helpful
Review by Vlad on 5th February 2018
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

It was real pleasure to work with Warren-Powell-Richards Haslemere team. Everything was amazing. Thank you from all heart!

See full review...

49
4 people found this helpful
Review by Quality costs but gets the result! on 9th February 2018
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

If you want top dollar for your property then you need to use these quality agents. They are honest about setting your expectations but their enthusiasm for your property and attention to detail are the reason we ended up with a sale at the top end of the scale. Yes we could have used an online agent and saved a packet, but I know we would not have gained the price we did or had the smooth process. We did not need to chase any queries and what's great is that ALL of the people in the office

See full review...

50
4 people found this helpful
Review by TDD on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 17-19 Cornmarket, Pontefract
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been absolutely delighted with the service of Number 1 Lettings. Whilst James and Stacey have been most involved, I am sure that the whole team are equally as professional, efficient, supportive and friendly. Every aspect of my property being let has been managed with exemplary efficiency, with friendly, professional help and support along the way. I have every faith and confidence in the service that Number 1 Lettings provide, and can only imagine that the same exceptional service is

See full review...

51
4 people found this helpful
Review by Fed_Up on 30th January 2018
Branch: Stanley HouseThe BoulevardClarence Dock, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

A lot of these reviews seem so strange... people don't usually leave reviews for things that should come as standard such as you guys picking up the telephone once in a while, processing paperwork within a reasonable timeframe, or just not being rude. People only leave reviews for outstanding service, nothing your company could be accused of.

The issues I have had in nearly a year of Touchstone tenancy are too numerous to mention, from being left without hot water for weeks (on two separat

See full review...

52
4 people found this helpful
Review by Still Waiting on 7th February 2018
Branch: Stanley HouseThe BoulevardClarence Dock, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I would seriously recommend renters do not use Touchstone. The main reason for this is that the response times are truly unbelievable. I handed in my 4 week notice to leave the property and had to wait 13 days for a reply. In the meantime I had been calling the office to find out if my emails had been received and if Touchstone were actioning these emails, but if I ever managed to get through to someone they would tell me the appropriate person needed was out on lunch. When I left messages no on

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Nicholls on 24th January 2018
Branch: 2 Croft Court, Church Street, Doncaster
Would you use this agent again? No

I have used Belvoir for many years now, initially liasing with Chris Duffy, with me being a first time landlord Chris put me at ease immediately with his professionalism & knowledge, and took the worry & hassle away.
My recent assistance and interaction has been with Katie Andrews, and also Lorraine Andrews. Both extremely helpful with my queries, with excellent communication & advice, a credit to the company.

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Vicki on 1st February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

The estate agent had a bubbly character and gives positive advice on the property. He was really helpful and supportive.

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sophie Aitken on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been useing Glenn & Flegg for more than 10 years now. Jan has been brilliant and has always been there to sort everything out for me if I'm not around myself. Thanks Jan x

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr P Kane on 1st February 2018
Branch: 30 High Street, Bromley
Would you use this agent again? No

Jon Claustres was fantastic at sorting out an electrical problem at my rental house. Southern Electricity were being very difficult and the fault required a lot of micro-management. The solution required some initiative and Jon was fantastic. I thoroughly recommend Jon as a property manager. He is resourceful, helpful, and responsive.

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rebecca on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 227 Deansgate, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

They are the most infuriating letting agent I have ever had. I love the rented accomodation but having to deal with them really impacts on my quality of life. They were great at getting a viewing and sorting out the rental but as soon as you go from prospective tenant to tenant they ignore you, tell lies to you and the majority of those who work there are terrible at their job. When I moved in, the apartment was absolutely filthy and a massive list of things were broken damage or faulty. All I c

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rusdi Suhaya on 1st February 2018
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Amazing Agent ******

Fast and reliable agent in York, my property was sold within a day being on the Market. Maryanne and team are very professional, informative and work very hard to sell our property.

Can't thank them enough..

Highly recommended.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by Julia on 11th February 2018
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? No

Northwood staff continue to be incredibly efficient and proactive. As well as being realistic and supportive when it comes to looking after your property, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to let their property in York. I have been with them for 10years now and my property has always had a reliable tenant.

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs S on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 268 London Road, Waterlooville
Would you use this agent again? No

Darrell was one of the best agents I have had the pleasure of using for selling my property.
He has gone above and beyond with every aspect of the sell. From the initial meeting right through to the exchange and completion. Would use again with no hesitation.

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Vickycombes88 on 25th January 2018
Branch: 268 London Road, Waterlooville
Would you use this agent again? No

I would firstly like to say a huge thank you to both Darrell and max with their kindness and quickness at replying to my many emails!

From the moment we were shown this house to the stage we are at now Darrell has always been on the end of the phone answering any questions we have. Letting us pop round the house a good few times for different things.

Having a warm friendly face when you are buying a house for the first time is so needed and is exactly what I got with Darrell.

The sit

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by TracyC on 26th January 2018
Branch: 268 London Road, Waterlooville
Would you use this agent again? No

Darrell and Beals became involved with the sale of my mother's house, which had been on with a different agent, after a direct approach. They secured a sale which we were happy with after a short period of time. Darrell also helped the sale along when things appeared to hit a lull, and everything proceeded fairly smoothly to exchange of contracts. Always available to deal with whenever needed. There were a couple of admin blips, but nothing that caused any problem or couldn't be fi

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Louise on 24th January 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Very friendly and efficient. Pietro kept very good contact with me throughout the viewing and purchasing process. Any queries were answered quickly and efficiently. Such a friendly company!

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by David on 30th January 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My experience with Pietro was most positive. Pietro was warm and reassuring and felt genuinely invested in me making the right decision for my future.

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Andrea on 30th January 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Harry helped us to sell our flat. He was very approachable and very easy to deal with. Harry has a good customer service, he is very professional, honest and helpful. Definitely would recommend him.. highly...

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by One very happy tenant on 31st January 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Jeri was very helpful with helping us look for a house. Nothing was ever too much for her.
Very polite and proffesional. Would recommend her to anyone else looking in the deptford area.

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by Chiara on 9th February 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Pietro is a very “careful to detail” agent.
He understood clearly my main requirements for the perfect house and just lead me through it. This was my first purchase ever and it was really comforting having someone helping and suggesting me to go in the right directions.
He has been a great dealer and made sure i got the best combination of price and house.
I would really recommend to work with him.
Thanks :)
Chiara

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sonny on 9th February 2018
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have found Pietro and Alex Neil very helpful and friendly. Guys worked very hard. Thankyou! You deserve a 5 star review

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr Harjit Grewal on 25th January 2018
Branch: 234 Uxbridge Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

JorgensenTurner have a very good team and work very professionally. They found good tenants for my two flats in shepherd's bush. They were very fast and kept me fully informed at every point.
I highly recommend this estate agent who know their area with great knowledge.
I would like to thank Sali Tobino especially for her professionalism.

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by Daniel on 26th January 2018
Branch: 407-409 Holloway Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The process was quick and clear at every moment. James help us with all the steps to get the things done. If you are thinking in moving around the Finsbury Park area I totally recommend Drivers & Norris.

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Christos, Heleni, Christina on 25th January 2018
Branch: 20 Kentish Town Rd, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Our tenancy ended on the 9th of December. They planned the check-out only because we reminded them a day earlier, although we have given them the two-month notice. The clerk never arrived on the check-out appointment because he was never informed - the agent had told us she was informing him. They failed meeting their contractual obligations in the check out.

they informed us about the deposit after the 20-day deadline had passed and only after we had to remind them again. We told them we do

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sheela on 16th February 2018
Branch: 16-18 Halford Street, Leicester
Would you use this agent again? No

Rory,

Thank you so much for supporting me and providing me with excellent service!

You've been a star I couldn't ask for anymore.

As a landlord you made all my transactions professionally with great efficiency.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,

Sheela

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by clive on 2nd February 2018
Branch: 55-57 High Street, Derby
Would you use this agent again? No

I am absolutely delighted with this Branch, The team fully understand my on going requirements, working hard to find the correct deals and we have regular contact to discuss potential properties.

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by R. Ferdenzi on 24th January 2018
Branch: 213 City Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Angelo was great, really helpful when taking us round the flats. Had all the answers to any questions we had and was very responsive to emails.
Knows the area well which is also a big plus.

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Worst service ever on 5th February 2018
Branch: 20 Claremont Road, Surbiton
Would you use this agent again? No

The agent is generally good, it's the aftercare service where the problems begin. My property is managed by Dexters and we have had 2 issues. Firstly we lost our heating for 3 weeks, I was constantly calling Dexter's and I would never receive a call. Second issues not recently the washing machine sprung a leak and 7 days later still no repair.

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sandy on 24th January 2018
Branch: 12 High Street, Bracknell
Would you use this agent again? No

I have had exemplory service from all the staff at Sears. They are courteous and so helpful everytime I have contacted them. They are also very prompt in conveying messages to other parties.

Well done!

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Dan Brown on 25th January 2018
Branch: 12 High Street, Bracknell
Would you use this agent again? No

I dealt with Virginia during my recent first home purchase. Virginia was both helpful and available when I needed to talk with her regarding the sale.

I was impressed with the speed of response to emails and friendly manner which I was presented with and amd glad to have had Virginia as my point of contact.

Overall I was thoroughly impressed with my experience using Sears Property. Being a small family-run business, I feel I received much better service than if the purchase had been thr

See full review...

78
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr L on 27th January 2018
Branch: 26 High Street, Leighton Buzzard
Would you use this agent again? No

As soon as they have your money, they don't really care. Useless at resolving issues, don't even hold keys to all of their properties, lend them to builders/contractors and then require you to be at home in order to let them in for inspections/checks!

When you finish the tenancy, they will hit you with a big bill for cleaning despite the property being in the same if not better state than it was originally. Stay clear of this agency.

See full review...

79
3 people found this helpful
Review by Liten on 29th January 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Gavin and Susan have been wonderful from the start to the end. When I first contacted Gavin, he was very understanding and friendly on the phone. He also gave me the first opportunity to view a property that I really like. Gavin is very knowledgable in the local property market and very efficient in answering queries. I also sold my property via Dacres and Susan was awesome during the sale progress.

See full review...

80
3 people found this helpful
Review by Wath Hall sale on 1st February 2018
Branch: 10 Queen Street, Ripon
Would you use this agent again? No

We used Dacre, Son & Hartley as we had previously used this agency when we moved to Wath near Ripon in July 2014. They were very helpful and always professional at that time so it was an easy decision to use them again.
We initially decided to move again in October 2017 and sought several valuations for our house in Wath. We then listed our property from mid-October and the sale went through in a fairly short space of time. We had a steady run of viewings which resulted in a successful sale

See full review...

81
3 people found this helpful
Review by Tracy and Darren on 1st February 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Gavin was helpful and accommodating, he was always easy to contact, and the other members of staff were swift to chase up our interests. No Drama's.

See full review...

82
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gurj on 16th February 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

We had to move quickly to sell our house after we had an offer accepted on a new property (also facilitated by Gavin). Gavin ensured our house was valued, professional pictures take and brochure created and on the market withing 3days, the house was sold 2 days later above the asking price. We were most impressed with Gavin's honesty and great advice regarding how to bring our house to market. He is an expert in his field, with a charm which gets real results. I will only sell through Gavin

See full review...

83
3 people found this helpful
Review by Amrita on 16th February 2018
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

As first time buyers, I really appreciate the way our case was handled. We had had our share of 'persuasive' estate agents. And the ones who are not transparent enough. But with Susan it was not so.
Everytime I needed any information I could get in touch with her in a single attempt. I would always be given the right information and also more importantly asked the right questions.
We also appreciate their touch of removing the 'sold' sign before we took possession of the hou

See full review...

84
3 people found this helpful
Review by clynch on 22nd January 2018
Branch: 37 Droitwich Road, Worcester
Would you use this agent again? No

Zoe's advice about the property was extremely helpful, her advice was appreciated throughout the purchase. I valued the opportunity of a second viewing at my convenience & for the agent allowing tradesmen to access the property while vacant in order to quite for work required.

See full review...

85
3 people found this helpful
Review by L Steele on 14th February 2018
Branch: 147 Bath Street, Glasgow
Would you use this agent again? No

Andrew Pace was quick to respond to our correspondence and queries. He also dealt with any problems in the flat quickly and efficiently. Goodearl have been the best letting agents I have dealt with.

See full review...

86
3 people found this helpful
Review by Laura L on 3rd February 2018
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

Homes have been absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Their marketing in particular was amazing, and done to an incredibly high standard which was far superior to any other agents we had seen. Communication was impeccable and they kept us informed every step of the way, in fact we didn't have to chase them at all (which is usually unheard of when you're buying or selling!) as they were always ahead of the game. We dealt with Tom, Ollie, Mandy and Sue and all were very professional

See full review...

87
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rachael on 24th January 2018
Branch: 60 Queen St, Edinburgh
Would you use this agent again? No

Do no let with Murray and Currie. We have trouble from the 1st day of moving in with no heating boiler not working...this happened 4 times within the year of living in property. Took days to get fixed and had a baby in the flat and no heating or hot water. There was mould on the window seales. There was a leak from the roof. Someone came to check it said it was fine and to let it dry, they broke picture frames when they were in looking at the leak and done nothing to replace them.
Then when we

See full review...

88
3 people found this helpful
Review by Abdul on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 12 Blandford Place, Seaham
Would you use this agent again? No

I moved from a different agency to Castledene due to several issues I was not happy about. Hannah's communication has been absolutely impeccable, from start to finish! She always goes out of her way to assist with any queries I have. Hannah has always provided me with sound advice (related to the local rental market) and has marketed my property with expertise and professionalism, so cannot fault in any way! I will certainly be instructing Castledene (Hannah In particular) in the near futur

See full review...

89
3 people found this helpful
Review by Dana & Astrid on 23rd January 2018
Branch: 367 West End Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I have dealt with Mark for my new tenancy and he has proven to be nothing short of ultra-efficient, professional and very prompt to respond to all my questions that I had. This was a very challenging tenancy as my circumstances were not straightforward but Mark handled the whole situation with the utmost sensitivity and care and has made this whole process so seamless and stressfree and I feel truly grateful and lucky to have met him. I'm now so looking forward to moving into my new propert

See full review...

90
3 people found this helpful
Review by Bali on 6th February 2018
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

PLS stay away from this company they. will promise you a sale saying we have buyers ready to buy your business than take your money and leave you stranded and try extort as much money they can by lying to you on how you need to to do a SURVEY on your property with one of their partner companies or else we will take you to court it's a legal requirement! Even without selling your business. If you don't pay them for a survey you don't require they will get a CCJ your name
They are s

See full review...

91
3 people found this helpful
Review by Colin on 30th January 2018
Branch: 12-14 Windsor Road, Slough, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Good service up front and practical advice, friendly service and you can generally get someone on the phone. However, it is very difficult to get the money you are owed off them.

See full review...

92
3 people found this helpful
Review by John McNestry on 9th February 2018
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I just wanted to thank you for looking after me and my partner. It was nice to deal with someone professional for a change. I was beginning to think everyone was rubbish, but thankfully you changed that.

We wish you well for 2018

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by Geoff on 9th February 2018
Branch: 83 Ducie St, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I have found this letting agent very helpfull , informative and always at the end of the phone if anything has gone wrong they arrange to get repairs done asap.
Couldnt want for a better agent.

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by Happy Landlord on 5th February 2018
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

We have dealt with Paul for a while and recently with Kylie, both are enthusiastic and professional about lettings and have successfully let 2 of our properties with a third being marketed at present. We will continue to use their services when required.

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by Deirdre & David on 8th February 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

As purchasers of a property in Alton moving from London we really can't speak highly enough of Harry.
He is has been absolutely fantastic, proactive and supportive from the first viewing through to exchange of contracts.
He always responded to our calls and emails, was always professional and friendly, in fact he sets the bar very high and is a great role model for aspiring negotiators!
As a result of our experience we would most definitely recommend Warren Powell Richards to others

See full review...

96
3 people found this helpful
Review by HS on 8th February 2018
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

We would definitely recommend the team at Warren Powell Richards, in particular Richard Santos.
We have just moved into a rental property on a temporary basis and Richard made sure the whole process ran very smoothly.
Very professional, polite and responded quickly to any questions we had.

See full review...

97
3 people found this helpful
Review by Steven Byers the best agent on 16th February 2018
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

The best agent walking on this planet,20 stars out of 5 ,very positive and helpful ,nice and pleasant attitude ,highly recommended.we will be using he's help in he future for sure :)

See full review...

98
3 people found this helpful
Review by Eva + Aneta on 1st February 2018
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Hi, we would like to congrats your staff: Lilly Diep, Rhiannon Foster and Karl Jayram.

They helped us find not just a place but a home and they helped us get a price that was convenient for us. They also were kind enough and smart to suggest it to us as we wanted a house that wouldn't be super new so we could make it nicer. We are very happy with the service and we would totally contact them if we decide to move in the future.

See full review...

99
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ed on 24th January 2018
Branch: 101 Victoria Road, Swindon
Would you use this agent again? No

They sold our property before it even got on to Rightmove. Kept us up to date all the way through. Understood the properties strong points and helped us make the most of our original features.

See full review...

100
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lisa on 26th January 2018
Branch: 101 Victoria Road, Swindon
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service, great communications and a very hard working team. I sold my house through Richard James and I would recommend them as not only has the sale process been good, I can also comment from a buyer perspective as the house I sold was purchased through them too. Both processes were good.

Special thanks to Deb in the sales progression team :-)

See full review...

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents