Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
12 people found this helpful
Review by A.T. on 4th January 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I feel it is disgraceful that Purple bricks are allowed to advertise as "Purple bricks do everything for you". It is also concerning that they remove negative trust pilot reviews making their company seem fantastic. We feel absolutely misled into using them. Helpful to start with but as soon as you hand over your money don't expect any service from them whatsoever. I have been through the complaints process regarding numerous issues. Despite the territory manager informing me not to go ahea

See full review...

2
11 people found this helpful
Review by Saykat on 27th December 2018
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

It's very hard to find a honest and reliable agent to deal with hard work investment property . Where we all invest to make some profit for future and London Letting Agent kill that and make hard for everyone . I am a property owner and where I managed my self for 10 years and mange by agent few year but until 2012 I meet City Lord via a friend of mine and under guaranteed rent I am very happy and my property is well managed by them . I can't ask for anything better to others . Very relatable an

See full review...

3
10 people found this helpful
Review by Eddie on 25th December 2018
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Merry Christmas 🎄 City Lord Team. Very professional property service and thank you for all your kind support and service last 2 years and I hope many more years ahead . All the best to your hard work and success guys.
Eddie

See full review...

4
9 people found this helpful
Review by Sankoli on 4th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

This is our third years with city lord . Except couple small repairs issue so far eveything is very good they are very helpful and easy to communicate .

See full review...

5
7 people found this helpful
Review by Musah on 8th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

With one word I will say very organise team and dedicated professional property Lettings and management service. As a tenant and retired home I am very happy with service .

See full review...

6
7 people found this helpful
Review by Group on 5th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

City Lord property part of City Lord Group and became London 2018 best Lettings agent award winner. We would like to thanks all our clients and support who voted our property sector to achieve this award.

See full review...

7
6 people found this helpful
Review by Kevin Duff on 18th January 2019
Branch: 140 Hills Road, Cambridge
Would you use this agent again? No

The biggest problem with the way Leaders do business is that they do not consider themselves to be true intermediates between landlord and tenants but instead represent the interests of the landlord only. After all, the landlord is their long-term customer with an endless supply of new potential tenants coming through the city. We paid them hundreds of pounds and entered into a contract (edit: with the landlord, with Leaders being our go-between) that in part obligated them to, for example, make

See full review...

8
6 people found this helpful
Review by fantastic experience on 16th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Everyone at Burghleys has gone above and beyond to ensure that my first-time buyer purchase was as good of an experience as possible. They went out of their way to support me at every step of the process which demonstrated beyond their professionalism, sincere attention and care towards customers.
Thank you Burghleys, you held my hand all the way and I am a thrilled customer!

See full review...

9
6 people found this helpful
Review by Masoud amini shukri on 11th January 2019
Branch: 7 Canons Corner, Edgware
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Excellent service Rakesh showed me the property
Francine she's down the check in and she's really good agent

See full review...

10
6 people found this helpful
Review by Ford on 15th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Excellent customer service and professional property service. We rented 5 bedrooms property from city Lord. It's a lovely house and team was very helpful. Highly recommended to everyone.

See full review...

11
6 people found this helpful
Review by Lyon Household on 12th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Burghleys were professional, experienced and remained calm when we thought it was going to fall through. They worked hard to overcome all obstacles and kept us informed at all times.
We believe this is all helped by them being small and very local.

See full review...

12
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kapor on 16th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I had a great time with City Lord . We been there almost 4 years and left country now but if I ever go back I will go to city lord for a property .

See full review...

13
5 people found this helpful
Review by Nadia on 13th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We sold our home through Burghleys last summer and am pleased we chose them. The team are efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. They were quick to answer our questions and kept us in the loop at all stages, whenever anything arose. We've recommended them to numerous friends since we used them and would certainly use them again if we ever sold / bought.

See full review...

14
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kelvin Parker on 20th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have known Richard for about six years or so now.
He is the best! Professional, courteous, friendly and really importantly for me being away, he gets the job done with minimal fuss.
I have tried others, but I won't again as Richard is 'Simply The Best'!
Well, I'm a musician so I couldn't resist a musical phrase, could I?

See full review...

15
5 people found this helpful
Review by Ankur on 2nd January 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I could write a book on this but will i summarise with DO NOT USE FOR LETTINGS. Failed to transfer the rent to me for two months in a row and even after I cancelled the services they haven't returned the keys to my property (I've asked 3 times now)

Operate on remote "management". There is no one working in london to actually visit the property if spmething goes wrong.
No one picks up the phone, returns calls, answers emails or even has an out of office on if they are on leave
Didn't show

See full review...

16
5 people found this helpful
Review by Monti on 18th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Fantastic team and very hard worker towards tenants and landlords. My brother property manage by them and recently I rented a apartment from them so both side I can balance they are the best and compare to our previous experience .

See full review...

17
5 people found this helpful
Review by Chris Delahunt on 12th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I was struggling to let my house through a national agent so turned to Ashley, Howard and team. The whole process was effortless and efficient. Ashley is extremely professional and found me an excellent tenant in very short order. I am extremely grateful. You underestimate local knowledge at your peril and Burghley's are local experts.

See full review...

18
5 people found this helpful
Review by Truner on 19th January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

A true love for this agency . I would highly recommend them to anyone is looking to keep his property in a safe hand. Hard workwr always deserve the reward so award if 2018 great London best branch for sure belongs to them .

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by A Karim’s on 15th January 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

At least ten members of a family rented my house and one son was mentally disabled. The disable child destroyed my house.Everything was hide from me. The Europian family did not pay one year rent but Purple brick took their fees for that year. I lost rent top of that I had to pay fee for letting agent, paid for house recovery court fee and repair my house cost.
I lost money , I lost my mental peach.
'PURPLE BRICK ' destroyed me.

See full review...

20
4 people found this helpful
Review by Tessa and Tom on 20th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Burghleys provided a great letting service and I would recommend them without hesitation. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and lettings, very professional, quick to reply to emails and queries and very generous with their time; guiding us through the the renovation of our property and the letting process. Ashley found new tenants for us in a couple of weeks and the whole team worked to get the paperwork sorted just days before Christmas. Many thanks Burghleys!

See full review...

21
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mr and Mrs Cathery on 18th January 2019
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From our first meeting with James we found him to be very polite and helpfull, in all professional.

All communications have been excellent with feed back to us as things progressed.

He communicated with all parties involved in the process which greatly helped a sucsessfull purchase.

See full review...

22
4 people found this helpful
Review by Gracie on 4th January 2019
Branch: 34 Richmond Road , Kingston Upon Thames
Would you use this agent again? No

The lettings team at Gibson Lane charge high fees but do not provide anywhere close to an equivalent level of service.

Appalling customer service, and I would highly advise to avoid this company at all costs. There are many better and cheaper agency's out there.

See full review...

23
4 people found this helpful
Review by katie garbarczyk on 4th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I've rented properties with WPR for many years now. Mr Santos was always helpful and resolved problems quickly. Very polite and kind.
Would highly recommend WPR for someone looking to rent.

See full review...

24
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jo on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? Yes

At a trickey time in the market Des and Paul provided many viewings and handled them on our behalf in a very professional manner

See full review...

25
4 people found this helpful
Review by Asaad on 21st January 2019
Branch: 67 Micklegate, York
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The whole process was very efficient and painless the staff Jennifer, Donna and Fiona where very friendly and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable and they didn't mess me about at all. I have tried many agencies in York and by far these where the best and most genuine people. I would recommend them to anybody who is looking for a place in York, and wants there rental property hunt to be as painless and friendly as possible, can't speak more highly if I tried. Thanks Northwood York.

See full review...

26
4 people found this helpful
Review by Michele on 21st January 2019
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I am very glad to have business with City Lord with all the support and thanks for helping to complete my property licensing . All the best to you all .

See full review...

27
4 people found this helpful
Review by Pradip on 7th January 2019
Branch: The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very helpful and efficient. Thank you for the advance reminder and dealing with the maintenance aspect on a very reasonable price.

See full review...

28
4 people found this helpful
Review by pete on 18th January 2019
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I requested a boiler timer be fixed that was faulty in our rental and Burghleys arranged to visit and fit one within 2 days. Amazing considering the cold snap that arrived!

See full review...

29
4 people found this helpful
Review by Nuno Rosa on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Both Marc and Gokhan replied to all our e-mails answering our questions very quickly and we felt, from the very beginning, that we could trust this agency.

See full review...

30
4 people found this helpful
Review by The Gilberts on 28th December 2018
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Nothing too much trouble from the first viewing with Claire and subsequent viewings. All questions answered efficiently from first to last. James was reassuring throughout the whole process.

See full review...

31
4 people found this helpful
Review by John on 14th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have used James and his team on a few occasions now, and the purchase of our current property was the fastest one yet. James provided a very professional and thorough service and kept his team involved at each stage.

See full review...

32
4 people found this helpful
Review by TFM on 14th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Always on time. Always organised and professional. Chased up on all aspects of sale. Great Service from all members of the team. Would highly recommend them.

See full review...

33
4 people found this helpful
Review by Vinay on 17th January 2019
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Both Carl and Lisa provided excellent service when purchasing my home. Very responsive and always returned calls. I would recommend using them and will use them in the future myself

See full review...

34
4 people found this helpful
Review by Pamela Hobbs on 14th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have had exceptional service from Bradley's in Teignmouth.
They have told my house in record time & I cannot fault the support I have been given with the whole process which has been quite stressful at times.

See full review...

35
4 people found this helpful
Review by Lin & Darryl on 14th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We used Bradley's to purchase our property in Dawlish and were really impressed with them from start to finish. Claire showed us round the property and we learnt a lot about the area from her which we found very helpful. While the purchase was going through both Laura and James kept us fully informed every step of the way. We couldn't fault them and if ever we should consider selling our wonderful new home we will certainly use them as our Agents

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by a buyer on 14th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Did everything we needed to make the purchase happen. Claire is wonderfully funny and cheerful to deal with and James is calm and experienced. James went the extra mile to help us get the keys to our new home when the solicitors dropped the ball on completion day.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by One of Many Victims on 10th January 2019
Branch: 452 Roman Road, london
Would you use this agent again? No

Please do not do any kind of business with this agency, whether you are looking to rent a property that you own or you are trying to find a new place to stay in. They will take your money and leave you hanging and the only way that you will get your money back will be through the courts. I am writing this however because of a very concerning issue that I have recently discovered and I hope that this website (www.allagents.co.uk) can resolve as quickly as possible. The William Huxley agency is u

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Victim No... on 10th January 2019
Branch: 12-14 Windsor Road, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Lee Clarke is a Fraudster, keep away from him. Nearly 6 months now since he took £3000 plus as advance rent, deposit and reference fees for a house that he did not give me to rent. Case in court waiting hearing/judgement.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by John holden on 17th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Dealt with Polly from our first viewing and through a difficult five month conveyance. Polly was brilliant, very helpful and accommodating and patient with the delays caused by others. Feel fortunate to have Polly as theagent as I dread to think what the experience would have been like with a less understanding person. Thank you Warren Powell and Polly.

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by Former landlord and customer on 16th January 2019
Branch: Top Floor,5 Market Place, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Do not do business with this man. He has stolen money from tenants and not paid the landlords. Years ago he had his licence taken off him in Australia.

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by KateK on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have had a long, frustrating experience of selling & buying a property due to the beginning of the chain falling apart several times. Davina has been amazing - she is the best sort of estate agent as she really cares about people and understands that this can be a traumatic and difficult time. She has followed up the whole chain on every possible occasion and communicated brilliantly with us regarding the current situation. Our experience of moving house this time has been so frustrating d

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by Brenda on 4th January 2019
Branch: 241 Deansgate, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

Very expensive with ridiculous extra fees e.g. we were charged to go and collect keys after already paying more than £300 in fees already.

There were also problems with the contract and issues with their communication.

Some maintenance issues are dealt with quickly, but others are ignored.

See full review...

43
3 people found this helpful
Review by Rachel C on 11th January 2019
Branch: 241 Deansgate, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I spent a year living in a property managed by Ascend.

They have many professional and reliable members of staff who will deal with any queries or issues competently and efficiently.

Just going to give James Hardern a mention as when he was the property manager things got dealt with and sorted efficiently and quickly.

Make sure you take pictures of all faults and damage as soon as moving in and do keep a copy because you will need them when moving out to prove you're not responsible.

See full review...

44
3 people found this helpful
Review by Unhappy lanlord on 11th January 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

To anyone out there, please do not be duped by Purple Bricks 'full management' fees and promises of dealing with all queries with tenants - they just won't. They refer everything back to you to make a decision (often on problems that can be easily dealt with by their people) and in cases, despite them having £200 of our money in a pot for "emergencies", they will use contractors who expect an upfront fee and they tell you to pay this. I have been battling for months with them over a faulty alar

See full review...

45
3 people found this helpful
Review by Thank you on 13th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have dealt with Richard Santos for years dealing with our let's at our Quaker Meeting. We have received prompt and reliable service from him and his staff. We have been extremely pleased and would recommend using his services .

See full review...

46
3 people found this helpful
Review by Anita Johnson on 7th January 2019
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Abul was a friendly guy. He was a reliable source when delivering great advice and customer service to us. He was giving us the confidence and assurance regarding the properties we were viewing. He also beforehand told us about the fees.

See full review...

47
3 people found this helpful
Review by Camilla Stanger on 13th January 2019
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Gokhan has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Moving house can feel quite stressful, but Gokhan has gone out of his way at every turn to make the experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. He is warm, friendly, extremely professional and has applied a real attention to detail in making sure everything is in place. For example, helping me raise a number of small queries and requests with the landlord, and offering additional advice and support in the logistics of the move itself. I hav

See full review...

48
3 people found this helpful
Review by John on 27th December 2018
Branch: 69 Bridge Street, Castleford
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Hunters of Castleford have just sold my house and I can't thank them enough for their customer service was just first class, from start to finish; what a great team :)
Regards John

See full review...

49
3 people found this helpful
Review by Pippa in Farnham on 18th January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have only good things to say about the way in which Mike has helped me through the purchase of my new property. It hasn't been too complicated but Mike has always been very quick, friendly and efficient in responding to my enquiries. Thanks you Mike!

See full review...

50
3 people found this helpful
Review by Carolyn on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Brilliant communication and helpful service from Portico, who made the sale of our flat much easier than anticipated! Helpful advice and tailored to what we needed.

See full review...

51
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sarah & Tom on 27th December 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We'd like to give our special thanks to ALL the team but particularly Trudie and Joe. From our initial valuation with Russell to the swift sale of our property twice - unfortunately the chain collapsed when we originally sold in the summer but we were soon back on track with another prompt sale and now we're exchanged and looking forward our move in the new year.

See full review...

52
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jay H on 16th January 2019
Branch: 234 Trelawney Avenue, Slough
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have recently completed selling of our house with Glenn Flegg and Luke & James were helping us in completing the sales with very high quality service and great interest. Right from the contact with Luke and James until completion of our sale we have felt that we have got personalized and skillful team to help.

James helped us to book viewings and he made all the appointments and provided feedback on the viewings in detail.

Naveeda also help us to complete after Sales process and she he

See full review...

53
3 people found this helpful
Review by Neil Barham on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Will certainly use WPR again!! They were not the kind of agents to just sell a house like other estate agents, they work hard to get the full value of the property which they did for us in 7 days!

Daniel was very professional and we knew we wanted to use WPR after his visit to value our property.

Matthew what can I say, the man is a true asset to WPR and anyone who he works for in the sale of the house will get a truly outstanding service!! He is incredibly efficient and very reliable wit

See full review...

54
3 people found this helpful
Review by Will on 27th December 2018
Branch: 291a Iffley Road, Oxford
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Absolutely horrific estate agents *AVOID AT ALL COSTS*

It all started out at the start of the tenancy agreement they act all sweet especially NAZ who promises things will be amended on the property yet when it comes to after you have paid the deposit and moved in NAZ then says he has no idea what you are talking about and it will not be fixed. Furthermore, they have extortionate charges off peoples deposit for no valid reason, NAZ will make things up and say this was broken etc. etc. to try a

See full review...

55
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jennifer on 28th December 2018
Branch: 452 Roman Road, london
Would you use this agent again? No

I am a landlord. I letting out my property through Aidan of Willian Huxley. He was good attitude and efficient before I sign the rental contract. nightmaid start after I appoint this agent and sign rental contract. He never pay me rental fee in time. the delay days from 10 to 60 days. Up to now I still not yet receive my rental fee of Nov and Dec 2018. Everytime Aidan had different excuses which is not acceptable e.g. he is busy on geeting married; he confirmed that he had made the payment but t

See full review...

56
3 people found this helpful
Review by Monica on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Staff very helpful, very thoughtful and quick to answer any of our questions. Overall, I would recommend this branch to anyone who's looking for a new place to live.

See full review...

57
3 people found this helpful
Review by Peter Allatt on 11th January 2019
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have used Warren Powell Richards before when selling a property and this time they managed my purchase. Once again they were very professional and James was extremely proactive in ensuring a tight completion deadline was achieved with time to spare. Maintained a regular dialogue throughout the process and always responded promptly to any queries raised.
Highly recommend and would certainly appoint them again.

See full review...

58
3 people found this helpful
Review by Gobsmacked in Grantham on 28th December 2018
Branch: 18 Market Place, Grantham
Would you use this agent again? No

Not only are Martin & Co the worst letting agent I have ever dealt with, they are the worst company I have ever dealt with, period. Dishonest, uncaring, unhelpful and greedy, they haven't done anything to assist us during our 3 year tenancy with them, and on more than one occasion have tried to charge us ridiculous fees for very little.

See full review...

59
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jo Pandolfi on 28th December 2018
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have found the team to be very supportive and helpful and, as a first time buyer, I had all my questions answered as any worries came up and lines of communication were always open. An efficient and friendly service.

See full review...

60
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ruben on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 252 High Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

All team was very supportive and quick on answering our questions. The process was quite easy and the team easily arranged alternatives to overcome certain difficulties we had.

See full review...

61
3 people found this helpful
Review by Liam on 11th January 2019
Branch: 12-14 Windsor Road, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Having seen the compelling and unfortunate scenarios of landlords and tenants alike here, I would like to propose that anyone that needs advice or assistance in regards to their properties feel free to give me a call on 07342108977.

Having been in the industry for nearly 7 years now, with the majority of that time spent trying to repair the impression agents like this leave on the public, if I can help in any way for either landlords or tenants then I would be more than happy to offer any ins

See full review...

62
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lewis Ireland on 14th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

My Wife and I were looking to rent in the Alton area. Richard showed us around a variety of different properties. Thanks to his patience we found the perfect place for us.

Richard assisted us right to the very end with a stress-free move-in.

Cheers Richard!

See full review...

63
3 people found this helpful
Review by Florin on 21st January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I would like to say a big THANK YOU! to Steven ,who is very friendly, dedicated and helpful to his work and customers.
Our moving to a new house just before Christmas, was the best thing we could have .🥇🔝🔝🔝

See full review...

64
3 people found this helpful
Review by Pufflemuff on 10th January 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Sent a contractor to perform an inspection on checkout of our rented property. No issues raised. Later received a checkout report saying there was a scorch mark on the kitchen counter (which there isn't). See the picture from the checkout report which just shows some dust or powder that wasn't there when the inspection was done. We raised this with purplebricks, asked them to check again. They did nothing. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Now they are assisting the landlord in keeping our en

See full review...

65
3 people found this helpful
Review by Jones71017 on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The down side of renting is that sometimes you have to move on and not out of choice. Due to our landlord selling we faced moving again, stumbled across the property with WPR and met with Steven for a viewing. He even told us some history on the property which was a nice touch. From requesting to take the property, to check in the whole process was the easiest and most pain free we have had. Their fees were reasonable, and the electronic tenancy agreement signing was great. Any questions we've h

See full review...

66
3 people found this helpful
Review by P Murphy on 6th January 2019
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Claire was helpful and attentive at all times and never gave up on this sale. I would recommend her to anyone.

See full review...

67
3 people found this helpful
Review by A. Occiano on 16th January 2019
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We have been under the care of Warren Powell- Richards since 2010 and up to date and we have not had any problems and they are very reliable. Special mention to Ricard Santos who had been very helpful every time we need assistance.

See full review...

68
3 people found this helpful
Review by Aysel on 8th January 2019
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Hannah & Tracey have been helpful and have helped make it a smoother buying process for us and great communication. Thanks for your help!

See full review...

69
3 people found this helpful
Review by Saraah on 12th January 2019
Branch: 452 Roman Road, london
Would you use this agent again? No

William Huxley is by far one of the worst agencies I have experienced. I am a tenant in one of their properties and I cannot stress enough how off putting this agency is. On initial contact, Ansar was responsive and polite. However, once I had paid the first set of fees into the account, it was as though they had disappeared. Both Ansar and Ash have been rude and avoided calls and messages. It took a week after I had moved in to receive a full set of keys to enter the building. They had given me

See full review...

70
3 people found this helpful
Review by BI on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

As a first time landlord, I found Steven excellent to work with. His guidance on the whole letting process was totally focused and helpful throughout.

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Cristina on 15th January 2019
Branch: 452 Roman Road, london
Would you use this agent again? No

DONT RENT NOTHING WITH THEM IF YOU DONT WANT THEY STOLE YOUR MONEY.

I am waiting my deposit since October 2018. I have all the evidences (photos, videos, emails, whatsapps) to proff i left in immaculate condition.

They dont answer the emails and block you by Whatsapp in order to not refund any money.

I am in the process to claim my money in the Property Ombudsman Scheme and if they continue without refund my money, we will see us in the court.

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by Painless on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The whole process was clearly explained with attention to detail at all times. Any concerns placated immediately. Would use again.

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sue & John Bristow on 31st December 2018
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Thank you to all at Christopher Russell for the good service
Especially to Joe who was always friendly polite and kept us updated at all times nothing was too much trouble . Also to Trudie who saw us through the process of exchanging and completion on not the simplest of sales. We had their support from beginning right to the end .

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by Agnieszka Bak on 16th January 2019
Branch: 234 Trelawney Avenue, Slough
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We are over the moon, we just bought our first flat! James Robinson was the one who we had a pleasure to meet to view the property. He was extremely professional, but also laid back and friendly, which was great for thirty-year-olds :) Transition was smooth and easy and I think James has got a great future in properties! And definitely, a great agency if you are looking to buy, highly recommended!

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by LucyH on 15th January 2019
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Warren Powell Richards were so helpful with the sale of my first home. Very king and professional at all times.

See full review...

76
2 people found this helpful
Review by Halima Yasmin on 2nd January 2019
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Abul was absolutely amazing, he answered all my questions was very professional and was very friendly! Service was friendly, quick and efficient.

See full review...

77
2 people found this helpful
Review by Landlord Romsey on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 2 Jewry Street, Winchester
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Charters were excellent in every way when I chose them to let my property in Winchester. The staff at the Winchester branch are consummate professionals in every way. They give a service that I have not experienced with other agents which is basically doing what they say they will do for you in a courteous and professional manner. They are polite, communicate well and above all else they let the property to a tenant that exactly fitted the brief and I would not hesitate to recommend Charters to

See full review...

78
2 people found this helpful
Review by Antonia on 4th January 2019
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Ayrton was extremely helpful during this difficult purchase. At all times he remained courteous, professional and friendly. I would recommend his services to anyone. He was also very contactable at sometimes unsociable hours, which was very helpful for keeping the sale progressing. Thank you!

See full review...

79
2 people found this helpful
Review by Lillian on 7th January 2019
Branch: 341 Roman Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Alex Neil promised me when listing my property that in one weekend they could book several viewings, which of course I didn't believe. However they most definitely proved me wrong. I lost count of the amount of time Alice and Giuseppe spent showing people around. Thank you so much to both of them for being so patient and professional throughout and working so hard. I'm glad Alex Neil was the agency I went with.

See full review...

80
2 people found this helpful
Review by Tor Saer on 20th January 2019
Branch: Stow Cottage, Childrey, Wantage
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From start to finish, Stowhill Estates have been outstanding estate agents. They approached us when we first put our house on the market with another agent, and quietly stayed in the background but with obvious enthusiasm to market our house. When we finally turned to them, after many months of having our house on the market with no sale, they instantly impressed with their professional advice, enthusiasm and energy. The photography involved using a stylist to set up rooms in a way we wouldn't

See full review...

81
2 people found this helpful
Review by TP on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

We bought our first house through Warren Powell-Richards. Really disappointing service. I would not recommend using them to buy a house.

See full review...

82
2 people found this helpful
Review by EmyLou on 7th January 2019
Branch: 4 - 6 Market Square, St Neots
Would you use this agent again? Yes

All the staff are very helpful and are happy to answer any questions. Professional service and always kept well informed. Would definitely use again and recommend highly.

See full review...

83
2 people found this helpful
Review by Jennie on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

This gentlemen has been very helpful from the very beginning when we were on a search to rent a home. Thank you Abul for your support during this process. Abul was very proffesional and ensured that all my questions were answered appropriately.

See full review...

84
2 people found this helpful
Review by R begum on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 341 Roman Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I had been in contact with jack for many weeks, he found me many great properties. As jack had a clearly well deserved break I had the pleasure to be dealt with by Alice. Both who are very polite and professional and made my experience great.

See full review...

85
2 people found this helpful
Review by Harin on 27th December 2018
Branch: 190 Hither Green Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm a former Goldsmiths student and have lived around the New Cross/Lewisham area for many years. I went through various agencies around the area and have had certainly the worst experience with Bryan and Keegan. I highly do not recommend anyone who are willing to live around the area to go through this agent and reasons are as follows:

1) They won't return you deposit. Our housemates agreed on the amount of deposit to be released in September. After 3 months, over 30 emails and more than 10

See full review...

86
2 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 27th December 2018
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Good service delivered from Abul & Carl from Alex Neil, they answered to all my questions and helped me a lot.

See full review...

87
2 people found this helpful
Review by Gene Andrew on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 341 Roman Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Jack was a great guy. easy to speak to and got the job done.
all i required was someone that i could approach at any time.

his a good guy and deserves success

See full review...

88
2 people found this helpful
Review by Raja on 16th January 2019
Branch: The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Best customer service and always happy to help. She will do her best to satisfy her customers and find the best solutions.

See full review...

89
2 people found this helpful
Review by Mihai Matthams on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 341 Roman Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The whole team at Alex Neil are exceptional at what they do. such lovely, caring, kind people who really take into consideration of what you are looking for.

I am very please to have dealt them.

thank you for everything guys i am so Happy i stumbled across Alex Neil and Jack Perry.

See full review...

90
2 people found this helpful
Review by Steve Secular on 4th January 2019
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I found the staff at Reeds Rains to be professional, friendly and welcoming, at all times. I would heartily recommend this Estate Agency and will use them again.

See full review...

91
2 people found this helpful
Review by msmanu on 14th January 2019
Branch: 91 High Street, Huntingdon
Would you use this agent again? No

We were shown a house in Godmanchester by Debbie, who contacted us from this letting agency after we filled in their online form. She arranged for a viewing, which we attended. We really liked the property and put in an offer. Debbie said she will contact the landlord and get back to us asap. 2 weeks go by, and we call her and we're told to continue waiting as she hasn't managed to get in touch with the landlord. We called twice again, but no response, almost like the agency has gone into hiding

See full review...

92
2 people found this helpful
Review by Eamonn on 27th December 2018
Branch: 1 North Street, Hornchurch
Would you use this agent again? No

Unfortunately have had a terrible experience of this company pertaining to property in Hornchurch. Hidden charges dishonest and underhanded. Please avoid this company at all costs if you do not wish to get ripped off

See full review...

93
2 people found this helpful
Review by T Tomasa on 16th January 2019
Branch: 146 Lower Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I have been a tenant with Alex Neil for a few years the team have been very professional The service have been great always quickly responde we had enjoyed the time of our staying well recommended.

See full review...

94
2 people found this helpful
Review by Michael - on 4th January 2019
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? Yes

From day one when I met Stephen I found him very professional, efficient and friendly
Along with Adam they managed the sale of a property brilliantly

Both Stephen and Adam when contacted during through the sale process were superb. If a question was raised one of them always got back to me with an answer or at least an update of the situation and I felt that nothing was ever a problem
The purchaser and his solicitor were slow and sometimes non responsive in an appropriate time scale however it

See full review...

95
2 people found this helpful
Review by Westferry on 18th January 2019
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The process of selling our flat with Alex Neil was quick and efficient on both occasions (one sale fell through). Both times an offer was made within a few weeks and I think that is kudos to Harry and Valentina. Harry was very positive, friendly and professional and made the whole process very easy.
I would defiantly recommend Alex Neil

See full review...

96
2 people found this helpful
Review by Dissapointed on 3rd January 2019
Branch: 8 Turnpike Parade, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Although an inventory was completed, the property was not adequately checked upon the end of the tenancy, who were given the majority of their deposit back, leaving me to pay for damages which the tenant would of been responsible for,

See full review...

97
2 people found this helpful
Review by Hazel on 7th January 2019
Branch: 85 Sandgate Road, Folkestone
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very pleased overall with the level of service during the whole purchasing procedure start to finish. Very helpful and dedicated staff. Would highly recommend.

See full review...

98
2 people found this helpful
Review by Anatoliya on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We had the pleasure of working with Ruben while moving in forward our paperwork with our new flat. Ruben has been all the time attentive and replied to all our question on our new flat with professionalism. I would definitely recommend working with him!

See full review...

99
2 people found this helpful
Review by Darren moon on 9th January 2019
Branch: 7 High Street, Wellington
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Addie was consistent through the who processes, very helpful and allways got back to all my calls and answered my questions

See full review...

100
2 people found this helpful
Review by Ansar Ali on 22nd January 2019
Branch: 2 Westferry Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

In my 50years I have not met a polite, sincere, respectful gentleman like this fella. He was patient with me, tolerated my rudeness which I have apologised about and still am sorry. Thank you so much for your help and your prompt responses. You never delayed a single email and replied to me promptly. Thank you and will be referring a lot of clients to you as you make Alex Neil look the best. Alex Niel as a company is a thumbs up!!!!!!! But Abul you make it even more pleasant and outstanding. You

See full review...

As Seen On

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents