Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
20 people found this helpful
Review by Kathi on 2nd August 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

*Over value property, dishonestly tie you in to a loan deal, now 6 weeks later, not a text, viewing or even a phone call update. tried to cancel after 5 days which is within the cooling off period, but these guys do not accept this well known law, as when you go 'live' on the internet, you cannot cancel. Agents get a nice £459 intro fee to the conveyancer, plus the £1600 fee they get on the first day, hardly a cheap deal. What incentive do they have to do any work when they are pai

See full review...

2
20 people found this helpful
Review by Pete on 4th August 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

If I could rate it zero I would.
6 months we had our property up with Purple Bricks and had about 6-7 timewasters as viewers. I asked numerous times for them to improve the awful pictures but nothing was ever done.
Eventually we gave up trying to get through to the local agent, and to get them to do anything so we paid the fee and put it up with the local agent and it sold for asking price within 48 hours.
DO NOT USE unless you want to literally waste your valuable time and £850

See full review...

3
19 people found this helpful
Review by RMK2327 on 26th July 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

The adverts say they are just like an ordinary estate agent just not on the high street. That's utter nonsense!
Here is my situation:-
Vacant duplex apartment
Well presented
First time buyer
No chain
Almost 15 weeks later there is still no sign of completion. Once I'd accepted the offer 'the local property expert' disappears of the scene. Although he kindly sent me several emails telling me he was on annual leave.....So then you are in the hands of the post sales team. The service is varia

See full review...

4
17 people found this helpful
Review by Elizabeth on 25th July 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Awful !! I arranged to view a property and was given a provisional appointment. I turned up for appointment and there was no no one at the property.
I called them to complain and spoke to a very rude woman who told me it was my fault as the appointment hadn't been confirmed. Apparently it was up to me to chase this up even though I received a message telling me that someone would contact me 24 hours before the appointment to confirm. When I told her that this was a very poor service she said i

See full review...

5
15 people found this helpful
Review by Tracy Palazzo on 31st July 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Appalling - we have had 3 viewings in 5 months, when other agents have seen selling properties in our local area! The agent came to value our property and couldn't give us a valuation as he didn't know the area ( so much for local experts). But said he thought we were looking at 'over £600k' We agreed to use them (somewhat ill-advisedly). When he did contact us with a price he said somewhere between £575 - £625. This was not so much a valuation as it was a guess. However we

See full review...

6
12 people found this helpful
Review by Sarah Jones on 2nd August 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Disgusting company.

We put a property up with Purple Bricks around the middle of June and i wish i had listen to everyone. The "Property Expert" who lived no where near me mis-sold me from the start, didn't mention the cooling off period even when asked and didn't mention the that fact if you deferrer the payment it is classed as some sort of loan.

I asked if there was anyway i could get out of selling with them to not only the property expert but also to a customer services re

See full review...

7
8 people found this helpful
Review by Angry Sham Hater on 4th August 2017
Branch: 6 St Anns Terrace, London
Would you use this agent again? No

If I could give them 0 stars I would. I don't think anyone on this planet has ever made me as angry as these estate agents. The whole thing is a joke and a scam. Everything is a fight with them. They don't fulfil their contracts, they don't fix things, they don't respond to you, they're negligent. What else can I say?!

WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT GO NEAR THEM!!!!!!!

Since living in our flat, they failed to fix any issues we have had (which were meant to be done before we moved in) and we had to f

See full review...

8
7 people found this helpful
Review by anonymous on 21st July 2017
Branch: 20 Worcester Street, Gloucester
Would you use this agent again? No

Horrible experience with Gloucester office, giving very bad name to the agency, they lied to us at the beginning of our tenancy and said ours going to be periodic when the contract finishes, now they are saying they don't do that and they wouldn't have said so. The send emails and emails for extra fees here and there.


No service what so ever, even after the inspection, just a tick in a box report is sent after we requested it. Cracks, mold are there, no effort from them to do anything. The

See full review...

9
7 people found this helpful
Review by P on 2nd August 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Did not make it clear that they want paying within 10 months weather house has sold or not. Agent was hungover so maybe that's why it wasn't mentioned.

See full review...

10
7 people found this helpful
Review by CD1992 on 19th July 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Neil was extremely helpful throughout the buying process. Any queries that we had about a property he would respond efficiently with a great deal of information. We would definitely recommend him and Warren Powell Richards to anyone looking to buy a property.

See full review...

11
7 people found this helpful
Review by Luck Escape on 20th July 2017
Branch: 12-14 Windsor Road, Slough, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Be very careful in dealing with this agency if you are a landlord.

I just managed to escape from this bunch of very unprofessional people: they treat the landlord's cash as their own money and hold on to it for long periods of time (weeks/months) after collecting it from the tenants in advance. If you go around to have a polite chat about the rent money he is holding on to, Lee creates a drama, and calls the police. Luckily it looks like even the police do not take him seriously anymore becaus

See full review...

12
6 people found this helpful
Review by SuzieQ on 24th July 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

We had our property values by three other agents before Michelle came round. She valued our property at £260,000 to £280,000 when others had all valued it at £325,000. That was a huge difference which I said I couldn't believe why she was so low. She said it was entirely up to me how much I put it on for. We put it on for £325,000. Sold it for £315,000 a few weeks later.
Purplebricks saved us a lot of money on selling fees but could have also lost us a lot of mon

See full review...

13
6 people found this helpful
Review by Milford Buyers on 9th August 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

As buyers to a property Neil was selling, we would like to thank him and the Sales team in the Godalming Office for their hard work and excellent communication throughout.

It was reassuring to know the entire team were accessible at any time and Neil's professional approach to deal with any issues that arose in a speedy manner, were greatly appreciated.

Thank you for all your help

See full review...

14
6 people found this helpful
Review by Karl on 20th July 2017
Branch: 377 - 379 Kennington Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Dexters are an average-to-poor estate agent but where they really fall down is their terrible property maintenance service.

I have been waiting for 5 months for basic repairs to be done after a ceiling leak. Leaving us with unusable electrics. I've asked several times to get the property at least made safe but they have done nothing. I'm in the process of reporting them to the local council for this illegal state of disrepair.

See full review...

15
6 people found this helpful
Review by Maya on 10th August 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

A soliciting agency does not respect what it says. I live an unpleasant, horrible experience with these people. The agency should be closed !!

See full review...

16
6 people found this helpful
Review by Andrew K on 10th August 2017
Branch: 5 The Square, Liphook
Would you use this agent again? No

We instructed Homes to sell our property as they were also the agents for the property we were purchasing. This proved to be an excellent decision as several unexpected problems with the chain were resolved by their tenacity, patience and perseverance. They worked hard to achieve completion and I would definitely recommend.

See full review...

17
6 people found this helpful
Review by Oliver on 25th July 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

Steer clear of this company and of Denise. She is a mean-spirited, irrational person. Came into our flat without 24 hours notice, often incredibly rude, fought us over the security deposit and tried to extort us. She's a mean, horrible person and one of the most irrational people I've ever dealt with. I'm an accountant, a landlord myself, and have never dealt with a worse letting agent in 20 years. Avoid this company and if you can whatsoever- AVOID DENISE.

See full review...

18
6 people found this helpful
Review by Alfred on 3rd August 2017
Branch: 6 St Anns Terrace, London
Would you use this agent again? No

*When will these * be held accountable for their actions? Do not use Dexters - even if your life depends on it. These guys make money out of people's misery. There is a reason why estate agents are the most despised profession going, because of companies like Dexters. Their rental arm of the business is a scam, they are fraudulent and have zero consideration for your wellbeing.

I cannot begin to describe the endless problems I've had since using this company. The property we moved into has

See full review...

19
5 people found this helpful
Review by Kim on 1st August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I would like to thank Lakin & Co and Molly for their help in completing our house purchase. As my partner and I were first time buyers we were not always sure of the next steps involved in the process and Molly was always kind enough to take the time to explain what was required and what would be happening. Molly is friendly, professional and always reliable.

See full review...

20
5 people found this helpful
Review by Mr M Taylor on 20th July 2017
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? No

We changed estate agent to Bradleys Teignmouth and we found excellent service top rate we delt with Julie who was absolutely brilliant always perlite helpfull and was always on hand to sort any problems out I would recommend them to anyone it only they only had our property on the market for six weeks and in that time where able to exchange contracts and move well done Julie,James and Claire

See full review...

21
5 people found this helpful
Review by michael on 4th August 2017
Branch: Central Office, Avon House,435-441 Stratford Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Pre sale very good, listing on websites Rightmove & Purple Bricks ok. Photography very amateurish, did not show the house in its best light.if you are prepared to do all the work, ie photocopy sales documents and arrange viewings PB are ok. Post sales VERY poor, to non-existent, also confusing in the fact that if you lose a sale and then get another offer the conveyancer is changed after being allocated one on the first sale.NO contact from the agent once the viewing start - in fact he could

See full review...

22
5 people found this helpful
Review by Alex M on 24th July 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

As customers searching for a mortgage where one of us had a stipend income, finding a lender to fit our criteria proved extremely difficult. Sunjay went above and beyond to make sure a suitable mortgage was found with the best possible deal for us. We were really made to feel looked after wouldn't have our own home now if it wasn't for the work of Sunjay and Linda.

See full review...

23
5 people found this helpful
Review by Guest123456 on 2nd August 2017
Branch: Winchester House,35 Carlton Crescent, Southampton
Would you use this agent again? No

We rented a student property in Winchester through Robertson's property solutions; solutions are the last thing this company offers. Hameed seems to be the company's only employed estate agent and is less than friendly, helpful and competent. The property we rented was damaged and dirty when we moved in - the inventory even stated that parts of the house were dirty. Hameed denies this, told us it was normal that our curtains were held back with garden twine and continues to pretend the faults in

See full review...

24
5 people found this helpful
Review by JMoore on 7th August 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

Nathan has worked hard to see us through to exchange of contracts on a complicated process due to problems further up the chain.
He consistently kept me informed of what was going on and also kept good communication channel between himself and another agent the other end of the chain open, working closely to see things through to a satisfactory conclusion.

See full review...

25
5 people found this helpful
Review by Sim on 1st August 2017
Branch: 144 Cambridge Heath Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Horrible!! Went to the agency on Friday and was told that they had a couple of suitable shared flats for me. The agent repeatedly told me to pay the holding fee of 500 Pounds before even looking at the flat. I requested to view the property before making any payments, but was told that that is not necessary as the property look just like on the picture. I repeatedly said that i want to see the room before deciding on whether I want it or not. The agent finally decided to go ahead with the viewin

See full review...

26
5 people found this helpful
Review by Nick Reeves on 21st July 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

We recently sold our house using Simon and his team and they were fantastic giving a 5 star service throughout; actively managing the marketing and open house process through to completion and exchange. The ownership shown by both Simon and the team to drive the sale through was a breath of fresh air. At all times they knew exactly where the sale was within the process and were a step ahead to ensure that any issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simon

See full review...

27
5 people found this helpful
Review by Rawad on 8th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I had a great experience dealing with both James Day and Michelle Finch from view the flat up to sorting out everything.
I would say, really good service.
Thanks

See full review...

28
5 people found this helpful
Review by Rachel Kristensen on 10th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Chris and team have been extremely helpful, efficient and professional during our listing.

We would not hesitate to recommend and will continue to use Laikins & Co whilst we rent our property.

See full review...

29
5 people found this helpful
Review by Norbert on 12th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle and James are professional, friendly and very helpful members of Lakin & Co. Estate Agency.
Dealing with them throughout the process of obtaining property for rent was a pure pleasure.
I would like to wish anyone to go through such a pleasant experience.

See full review...

30
5 people found this helpful
Review by Sam on 3rd August 2017
Branch: 55 Clapham High Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The worst estate agent I have ever come across in 10 years of renting in London. Staff are rude and extremely unhelpful! So many hidden fees. Avoid at all costs! I would rate no stars but can not!

See full review...

31
5 people found this helpful
Review by D and N Murray on 12th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

A great team of people. They took a little longer than we hoped to find a tenant but when they did we couldn't have wished for any one better and at our full asking price. So well worth the wait.. We have used Chris Lakin before to rent out a much larger property in Ickenham and had a first class service then. Again they found a first class tenant and achieved a very good rent. We thoroughly recommend this company

See full review...

32
5 people found this helpful
Review by vandervord on 23rd July 2017
Branch: 47 High Street, Godalming
Would you use this agent again? No

Informative, responsive, helpful - all words that apply to our dealings with Matthew and WPR throughout our buying process. We knew from an early stage that this was the house for us so we are very pleased that the purchase was effectively facilitated. Would certainly be happy to recommend WPR based on all aspects of our experience.

See full review...

33
5 people found this helpful
Review by RAJS on 26th July 2017
Branch: The Business Centre,Deanhurst Park,Gelderd Roa, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I was skeptical about using another Business agent after initially using a Manchester based company that promised the earth, took a deposit and did nothing for it, however I can safely say that dealing with Ernest Wilson was a completely different experience, Chere who was my contact at Ernest Wilson, couldn't have done more for us, she kept me informed all the way, of contacts made and what they were doing to try and sell our business. I would certainly recommend them to anybody else looking to

See full review...

34
5 people found this helpful
Review by Colin on 19th July 2017
Branch: The Business Centre,Deanhurst Park,Gelderd Roa, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I would like to thank Ernest Wilson, especially Vanessa, for the prompt sale of my business, which was a very difficult sale for both parties! Vanessa's patience in dealing with the sale has been second to none, and I would not hesitate to recommend them or to use them again

See full review...

35
5 people found this helpful
Review by Eileen on 19th July 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Earlier this year I sold my house using Chris and his team and found the whole process stress free so I was even more than pleased when the maisonnette I was looking to buy was being marketed by Lakin & Co. Chris and Molly handled everything in a very professional way and the customer service they provide is also excellent with any queries and concerns I had being dealt with quickly and efficiently.

See full review...

36
4 people found this helpful
Review by Michelle Fazackerley on 26th July 2017
Branch: The Business Centre,Deanhurst Park,Gelderd Roa, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

I have given a 5* rating to this company as they deserve it, there service for us was second to none. A prompt response was always received from Jonathan and Lynne. I genuinely couldn't fault the service. I would definitely use them again and recommend to friends and family.

See full review...

37
4 people found this helpful
Review by B on 20th July 2017
Branch: 6 Lenton Boulevard, Nottingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Nicholas Humphreys have, on so many levels, failed to provide an adequate service for me and my housemates renting a student property this year. They appear, at first, to be a professional estate agent who are geared to make the process easy for students. However, this couldn't be further from the truth. Every process that they have been involved in has been drawn out and complicated, with staff being especially useless in resolving basic problems. They have miscalculated our rent on numerous oc

See full review...

38
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mike & Tina on 21st July 2017
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? No

Julie was very helpful during the initial enquiry stage and provided us with the information needed to make our decision on the best option to sale our property. She was professional, polite and courteous.

See full review...

39
4 people found this helpful
Review by DC on 20th July 2017
Branch: 62 Mill Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The entire process has been very smooth and professional.

Communication was clear and transparent since the beginning and both Mark and Leonard have been very helpful in addressing timely and successfully all the minor issues identified.

5 stars!

See full review...

40
4 people found this helpful
Review by tenant on 26th July 2017
Branch: ,
Would you use this agent again? No

This company is an absolute Joke! Since we moved in we have had nothing but trouble, 2 months after we moved in, our Boiler Broke (in winter), we tried several times to contact Centrick but all you ever get is a young girl answering who cant do anything but take messages, and the managers are "ALWAYS BUSY", too busy to deal with the tenants problems because they cant be bothered, after about 40 calls and 1 month of waiting, we got a reply, not from the manager himself but a messaged he

See full review...

41
4 people found this helpful
Review by AK on 20th July 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Great service from both Carl and Zac - friendly and helpful. Thanks to them I was able to sell my flat at a good price.
The process did take too long but that was down to the buyer's solicitor.

See full review...

42
4 people found this helpful
Review by niceguypaddy on 26th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Tatyana and Jusdeep dealt with the whole process with poise and professionalism. they kept the level of contact to perfect proportions, nothing worse than being hounded with phone calls at work and at no stage was this the case.

See full review...

43
4 people found this helpful
Review by Michael Steve on 20th July 2017
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? No

James and Claire ,were very helpful in following through all my concerns about the property and giving me good advice and reassurance which all concluded well for buyer and seller. Both good and assiduous staff a plus to Bradley's.

See full review...

44
4 people found this helpful
Review by FERNANDO on 21st July 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Michelle did a great job in getting us through the bureaucratic procedure of renting a flat. Very quick, friendly and professional, while in vacation she assigned us to her colleagues who also where very helpful.

See full review...

45
4 people found this helpful
Review by WC on 21st July 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay Chauhan was great, he took his time to explain everything and gave us the chance to tell him what we wanted from him. He did everything right and will use him again.

See full review...

46
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ben Wilson & Emma King on 31st July 2017
Branch: 34 Queen Street, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Firstly, we were sceptical of using an estate agent on the sale of our property due to the nightmare we encountered our first time round. We looked around and was considering using an online service instead before being recommended the Morley branch at Dacres. We looked for some reviews to try help us decide and looking back now, It makes perfect sense why they have over 50, 5 star reviews, they are absolutely fantastic.

Not only is the service brilliant, it feels like they work round the clock

See full review...

47
4 people found this helpful
Review by Erin F on 20th July 2017
Branch: 62 Mill Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

My husband and I were very happy with the service from Michael and Leonard Estates. Leonard and his team were very professional and efficient with quick results! Mark who viewed the property with us was very accommodating and responsive from day one and was a pleasure to deal with. Moving home can be stressful and I felt like the team really made sure everything ran smooth for us. I have nothing but positive things to say about them. Highly recommend.

See full review...

48
4 people found this helpful
Review by Hadi on 10th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Just wanted to say how amazing everyone @ Lakin&Co has been since we have known you all for 2 years.
Amazing team
Excellent service
Much much more then helpful
Out say 10 out of 10

Hadi Kurtulan

See full review...

49
4 people found this helpful
Review by Freeholder 1 on 1st August 2017
Branch: 197 Ballards Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The level of incompetence at Martyn Gerrard is mind-boggling. When dealing with Block Management, a manager must stay on top of all business relating to the block and always keep the interests of the block, and its freeholders in mind. However, Stuart Burchell, who leads the team at Block Management, is by far the most incompetent, uncaring, and unprofessional person I've ever had to deal with. I am a property professional with a large portfolio and have worked with many block managers who have

See full review...

50
4 people found this helpful
Review by Skyline Plaza Leashoders on 3rd August 2017
Branch: Queensway House, 11 Queensway, New Milton
Would you use this agent again? No

First Port relies on the lack of time of hardworking people and disregards investors to forcefully and arbitrarily increase their profits without delivering the professional and comprehensive service it promises. Its practices and policies are condescending and an insult to all the professionals that are obliged to accept them due to FP reluctance to respond in a meaningful manner.

The statements that FP express in their advertisement are false and quite the opposite to the service an

See full review...

51
4 people found this helpful
Review by Aldona on 28th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you for the excellent guidance and service from Oakhill. I can honestly say we received fantastic service. Brilliant staff friendly always quick to respond. Incredibly helpfull especially Jusdeep was a great help always on hand to answer any questions.Excellent agency. I have no hesitation in recommending them to all my friends and anyone.

See full review...

52
4 people found this helpful
Review by G.R Teignmouth on 20th July 2017
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? No

It was a real pleasure to have chosen Bradley's
to sell our property and we found James Carden
tireless in all his efforts to bring the sale to a
satisfactory conclusion. Well done James.
A big thank you to the other staff in bradley's who
handle all our other enquiries with such a pleasant
attitude.

See full review...

53
4 people found this helpful
Review by Devon bound on 20th July 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Fab team at simon burt agents and a great result/sale..many thanks again simon for all you did for us and in getting our sale through so quickly and smoothly ..all the best for "simon burt estate agents " in the future ..5 stars from us

See full review...

54
4 people found this helpful
Review by Ed on 22nd July 2017
Branch: 6 Den Road, Teignmouth
Would you use this agent again? No

As a buyer I couldn't fault Julie at any aspect of my enquiries. She was always very quick to get back to me at any occasion and didn't just give me lip service that I've been accustomed to. If she wasn't available a colleague would let me know the situation. Julie sets the standard very high.

See full review...

55
4 people found this helpful
Review by hayward on 4th August 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

As first time buyers this was all very new, however Michaela and the team at Warren Powell Richards made the process really understandable (more so than the solicitors!!)
Michaela was clear and precise in all communication and her colleagues would always pass messages onto her should she not be available.
There is huge value in a conscientious team and I will recommend Michaela and her team to anyone buying or selling in the area.
Thank you.

See full review...

56
4 people found this helpful
Review by Andreia N on 20th July 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

It has been a pleasure working alongside Ben Flegg. He is very proactive, honest and made sure that things got done. Without his assistance exchange would not have taken place when it did. I would definitely recommend Glenn Flegg to others.

See full review...

57
4 people found this helpful
Review by Demi on 29th July 2017
Branch: Mortgages -1 Feast Field, Leeds
Would you use this agent again? No

Sunjay was invaluable in getting our first mortgage! He made our experience stress free and got us a great deal.
He was flexible in meeting times and was professional and personable to deal with.
Thanks for your help!

Demi and Peter

See full review...

58
4 people found this helpful
Review by Rich V on 26th July 2017
Branch: 72 High Street, Slough
Would you use this agent again? No

Firstly we would like to thank Ben, Luke and all those at Glenn Flegg for all their hard work during the sale of our property.

From the very first time we met Ben, we knew he was someone we could trust and that he cared about his clients - they were not just sales to him. And this is the ethos that runs through the Glenn Flegg family.

Throughout the exchange process, Ben - along with his Langley Sales Manager, Luke - worked tirelessly and tenaciously to get us across the finish line, willing

See full review...

59
4 people found this helpful
Review by Mrs W on 23rd July 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare was amazing throughout our purchase, there were many challenges, but she always provided support and made sure there was regular communication throughout the chain. she is dedicated, hardworking and a great asset to Warren Powell.

See full review...

60
4 people found this helpful
Review by Usha Kumar on 16th August 2017
Branch: 62 Mill Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent, efficient & professional service with a smile. I was very impressed with the quick service I received in letting my flat in a matter of days. Mark kept us informed at every stage of process. Glad to have done business with you. Thank you & keep up the good work.

See full review...

61
4 people found this helpful
Review by Sue Richards on 9th August 2017
Branch: 3 Cheap Street, Sherborne
Would you use this agent again? No

(Re above, would like to include Miranda Cridland but can't see a drop-down with her name?)
Having just exchanged on the sale of our property, my partner and I have been absolutely delighted with the advice, help, support and sheer hard work offered to us by GTH at Sherborne.
We responded to a card which they put through our door in January, and I contacted them even though at the time I was contemplating using an online agent. GTH advised me not to, saying that it could cost us the sale as the

See full review...

62
4 people found this helpful
Review by Alex B on 14th August 2017
Branch: 21 Wapping Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Our flat was extremely dirty when we moved in (heavily moldy kitchen units, bathroom wall and dusty and stained floors). We asked the agent to come and remove the mold and they agreed. However, when they came round to the flat they also undertook replastering work in our bedroom without warning us, covering the entire flat in a thick layer of brick dust. It was very difficult for me to breathe in the bedroom due to the heavy dust and it took a few days for the room to air out enough to become us

See full review...

63
4 people found this helpful
Review by D Warren on 28th July 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Lakin & Co. have been incredibly helpful and supportive during what has been our first tenancy. My wife and I have been very satisfied with their service, the speed of their communication and their efficiency.

See full review...

64
4 people found this helpful
Review by Lavinia on 14th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

Very good agency so far. The process to view the property, do paperwork and move in was very quick and looked simple to me as being tentant which rents via agency for the first time.

See full review...

65
4 people found this helpful
Review by S on 16th August 2017
Branch: 107 Mill Street, Macclesfield
Would you use this agent again? No

I received an excellent service from Rob at Rooftops (Macclesfield) very attentive and requesting a 2nd/ 3rd viewing to be sure this was the correct property for me was no trouble. Although he has subsequently cost me a fortune by convincing my Mrs to now shop for everything at John Lewis!! Thanks!!

See full review...

66
4 people found this helpful
Review by Landlord on 6th August 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

I have been using Lakin & Co for several years now and have always been very satisfied with the service they provide. Michelle & Chris are very helpful and professional, dealing with queries quickly and effectively.

See full review...

67
4 people found this helpful
Review by Teresa on 24th July 2017
Branch: 122 High Street, Uxbridge
Would you use this agent again? No

We found this agent to be very efficient, always returned telephone calls and listened to what was required. They were in touch with the market value and had good knowledge what else was on the market, property let within 10 days

See full review...

68
4 people found this helpful
Review by Kate on 25th July 2017
Branch: 52 Peach Street, Wokingham
Would you use this agent again? No

Paul provided an exceptional service. Whilst he was away I had 2 appointments at the house for builders and surveyors and both times the Agent let me down which was very disappointing and inconvenient.

Other than that, happy with service.

See full review...

69
4 people found this helpful
Review by Jon on 24th July 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Whilst buying a house never seems to be without its problems, the team at Simon Burt's did nothing but grease the wheels and go all out to expedite to process. Not only were they at all times professional, they also injected a degree of humanity into the transaction and allowed to us to finally get to completion unscathed.

See full review...

70
4 people found this helpful
Review by John on 12th August 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Since i started renting with Ainsworths lord estates i have never had a problem with them. From viewing the house to the paperwork and moving in was all done with ease. Any issues I have with the house it's self are sorted out in a reasonable time and always friendly and helpful tradesman. If i needed to rent, buy or sell again I wouldnt think twice about using them good service all round

See full review...

71
3 people found this helpful
Review by Dawn Cross on 20th July 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

We are pleased that we chose Simon Burt to be our agent. Simon is professional and well informed. He set a realistic valuation, marketed our house effectively and it sold quickly. The sales progression team provided valuable support. Sue was efficient in dealing with complications and queries as they arose and kept us informed of developments. They made selling our house considerably easier than it might have been.

See full review...

72
3 people found this helpful
Review by business man on 28th July 2017
Branch: Discovery House Crossley Road, Stockport
Would you use this agent again? No

I was interested in selling my business and had a meeting with a rep from RTA. The conman/salesman told me what i wanted to hear and as i needed a big change in my life i threw caution to the wind and signed up.
BIG MISTAKE!
I knew something was not right and did some deeper research and read some disturbing things about how RTA operate.
I consider myself an honest and guy and realized to late that doing any business with these guys was risky at best and downright foolish.
A few hours after

See full review...

73
3 people found this helpful
Review by Buyer on 19th July 2017
Branch: 3 Newbury Street, Wantage
Would you use this agent again? No

Absolute joke of a company.

No communication and when *they do bother to phone you , you get fed loads of cheesy estate agent patter but never actually get any update on your offer.They will constantly fob you off even after you have offered the asking price and you almost get the feeling that he does not think you should be buying the property for some bizarre reason.This company should be investigated by the Ombudsman for their behaviour and apparent contempt for buyers. Steer clear if you

See full review...

74
3 people found this helpful
Review by S&M on 28th July 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Clare has been efficient, kept us up to date on developments, and generally been a pleasure to deal with throughout the selling of our property.

See full review...

75
3 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 20th July 2017
Branch: 117 South End, Croydon
Would you use this agent again? No

I recently completed on a house purchase with this agent and would warn any potential sellers to stay well away from them. As a buyer I was bullied throughout the process, most notably by Mik Patel who is the Mortgage and Protection Consultant at the branch. When I declined to pay the significant fee for his optional services (as I was confident and had done a lot of research myself and his services represented very poor value for money) he said you know there are lots of other interested partie

See full review...

76
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr and Mrs C on 3rd August 2017
Branch: 78 High Street, Alton
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you Clare for a very smooth buying process of our house in Telegraph Lane.You gave us plenty of time to view and always got back to us very quickly with any questions we had.Would thoroughly recommend this branch if you were looking for properties in that area.We wern't pestered with numerous calls but were kept up to date with their mailing list.Thank you Clare and the Alton office.

See full review...

77
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kris on 8th August 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

I am relocating from the north east and found the estate agents courteous from the outset. I viewed a couple of properties with them and was given excellent service by Harold who showed me round and answered my queries in a non-pushy manner. He even gave me details about the local area. I found the application process very simple to follow, everything was completed within 24 hours (namely all my tenancy checks) which I found was exceptional as these things can drag on and I have been impressed a

See full review...

78
3 people found this helpful
Review by K Evans on 10th August 2017
Branch: 2 Willesden Green Station, Walm Lane, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Vanessa a pleasant and knowledgeable individual who and above all a is professional, which I have appreciated on some many levels; she takes the time to understand the needs of her clients and the properties. When issues have arisen she had dealt with them accordingly and honestly!
Dipika has also been a breath of fresh air, she has risen too the various challenges and is very supportive, responsive to my calls and emails and easy to work with.

See full review...

79
3 people found this helpful
Review by Mr & Mrs White on 4th August 2017
Branch: 9 The Precinct, Headley Road, Hindhead
Would you use this agent again? No

We have used WPR for our previous sale 2014, and an 8 month rental. Now we have our most recent sale for which we received full asking price which has gone very smoothly.

See full review...

80
3 people found this helpful
Review by Fatma Aslan on 7th August 2017
Branch: 20 Claremont Road, Surbiton
Would you use this agent again? No

Lisa has been very professional and helpful with my moving process from start to finish. She sorted out the issues quickly with an excellent attitude. Thank you very much for the excellent service I received.

See full review...

81
3 people found this helpful
Review by PA on 7th August 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

great service from Nathan & the rest of the team in the Farnham office, all the staff were very helpful & kept in touch throughout the whole selling process.
Thanks to all of you.
Phil

See full review...

82
3 people found this helpful
Review by C.J.Holloway on 27th July 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

I found Paul very efficient, friendly and highly motivated. He promised to rent out our property within days and did so, very impressive!
All the staff at Warren Powell Richards were helpful and I hope this is the beginning of a great business relationship, I will be recommending them.

See full review...

83
3 people found this helpful
Review by Bhatt on 19th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Excellent service, would definitely recommend. Kim – who managed our after sale process is particularly brilliant, great at keeping us fully informed throughout the process, very knowledgeable and super-efficient. Which all made for a stress free process.

Andy was very helpful – as first time buyers he and Kim both provided a lot of support and helped us close the deal.

If we ever look to sell, we will definitely be calling on Oakhill.

See full review...

84
3 people found this helpful
Review by Max on 27th July 2017
Branch: 32 High Street, Haslemere
Would you use this agent again? No

Paul was easy to deal with, swift with responses, doing a great job to get everything over the line as required.

See full review...

85
3 people found this helpful
Review by Hannah on 27th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Both Jusdeep and Tatyana made the whole process run smoothly and both responded quickly to any enquiries. Jusdeep was incredibly helpful, professional and friendly when showing us the flat. Thank you Oakhill for making our move run so smoothly!

See full review...

86
3 people found this helpful
Review by DannyHurst on 20th July 2017
Branch: 22a Market Street, Standish
Would you use this agent again? No

The least professional and most invasive letting agency I have ever come across. In a dispute surrounding the notice that we, as tenants had to give, the owner, Darren Winnard, has emailed a number of my superiors at my current employer confidential details 'accidentally' in an effort to humiliate me. Fortunately, I work at a law firm and am confident in my legal position, any other persons not in the industry could have been easily intimidated by this bully.

Our fixed term ended, which states

See full review...

87
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nath on 25th July 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Simon was fantastic, not only is he the most handsome agent in the town but he was within 97% on the value for my property and sold it in 2 weeks.

See full review...

88
3 people found this helpful
Review by Steph on 21st July 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Very helpful staff member who helped me find my rental property with minimum hassle. Friendly and approachable which allowed the process to run smoothly.

See full review...

89
3 people found this helpful
Review by Lloyd on 21st July 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Verity was very helpful when helping me find a property to rent, she could answer all the questions that I had and was very clued up on what she was doing. I would recommend going with ALE again due to her knowledge and professionalism.

See full review...

90
3 people found this helpful
Review by Alexander Smith on 28th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Since first meeting Jusdeep and Oakhill Estates at the beginning of my property search I got a good vibe from them. They came across down to earth and friendly, they seemed to care about my property search, not just sales. I was able to find a flat quickly and the referencing process was painless. I would not hesitate to recommend Oakhill to anyone looking for property in the Isleworth area.

See full review...

91
3 people found this helpful
Review by Nichola Booth on 25th July 2017
Branch: 17-19 Cornmarket, Pontefract
Would you use this agent again? No

I have had the pleasure to be looked after an amazing team at number 1 letting during the 5years i have spent as a tenent. I couldnt of asked for more helpful, willing and considerate people to be looked after by. Tracey, Jodie, James ansd Hayley you have all been so helpfull answering and dealing with any quiries i have had the past 5 years. I feel sad to be moving the lovely apartment i have called my home but excited for pastures new. An outstanding Team and agency and one I would recomend to

See full review...

92
3 people found this helpful
Review by Sophie on 1st August 2017
Branch: Unit 1, 120 - 132 Chrisp Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

The worst agency I have come across, avoid at all costs!
I rented a room through SDV for nearly 2 years, during that's time I encountered a number of issues including: a broken shower, broken cooker, broken fan in the bathroom, mould in the bathroom and mould in my bedroom due to the connecting wall, no boiler which meant no heating for a month during winter, and no hot water. This is just a short list of the things that went wrong, which SDV took a very long time to to repair or simply did no

See full review...

93
3 people found this helpful
Review by Cristian on 21st July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

I'm satisfied with the accuraccy of the whole proces and staff and also with the fees applied.
Great stuff!

See full review...

94
3 people found this helpful
Review by Hannah on 27th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Jusdeep was friendly and professional when showing us around the flat and he responded to all our enquiries promptly, regardless of the nature of our enquiry. Tatyana was also very professional and provided all the required information. Thank you both for all of your help!

See full review...

95
3 people found this helpful
Review by Kimberly on 14th August 2017
Branch: 28b Downing Street, Farnham
Would you use this agent again? No

We dealt with Stacey throughout the process of buying our first home.
She was always easily reachable, very informative and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble and she was always 'fighting our corner' with the solicitors and getting things moving, and done.
Stacey is really friendly and made our first experience of buying a home a very good one. When viewing the house on a number of occasions it felt like a friend was with us and chatting with us.
We couldn't have asked for a better pers

See full review...

96
3 people found this helpful
Review by D&S Hayes on 3rd August 2017
Branch: 49 Market Street, Darwen
Would you use this agent again? No

Thank you to Verity for all her help in securing a flat for my son. She has been extremely helpful & went out of her way to get the right flat for him . She has been very professional & we all felt confident regarding her advice.. .

See full review...

97
3 people found this helpful
Review by Joanne & Jacob on 15th August 2017
Branch: 136 Fortess Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Howard and Ashley at Burghleys did a fantastic job in helping us buy our house. From our first viewing up until we completed on the purchase they were always contactable, supportive and very helpful. They are extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommended!

See full review...

98
3 people found this helpful
Review by Ph.D. Bijan Kimiachi on 31st July 2017
Branch: West Africa House, Ashbourne Road, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Astro Residential

In all honesty I was very much reluctant to let this estate agency, Astro Residential to rent my property.

I have been in property business for a long time, I know and have experience with most estate agencies and they know my well.
Practically all personnel of Astro Residential were nice, sincere and patent with all my demands which somewhat made me suspicious. However, as the end, as they complied with all my demands, I decided to give them a chance to be my agent.

I am ve

See full review...

99
3 people found this helpful
Review by Laura on 25th July 2017
Branch: 6 South Street, Isleworth
Would you use this agent again? No

Just renewed my tenancy through Oakhill - Tatyana has been very efficient and lovey to work with throughout the process, making everything very easy! Thank you!!

See full review...

100
3 people found this helpful
Review by Simon & Vanessa on 15th August 2017
Branch: Malvern House, New Road, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

"What an fantastic experiance" Callum was so attentitive throughout ,constantly updating us with the correct information. He allways went the extra mile to keep us at ease and kept in contact,even when on a day off/holiday .Thank you Callum.
Simon & Vanessa.

See full review...

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents



?>