Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
22 people found this helpful
Review by Nimrod Nyakonda on 19th June 2020
Branch: 241 Deansgate, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

They make you write a positive review before you move so it looks like they are great, but in all honesty they scum you out of your deposit once you vacate the premises. They charges me £138 for " light cleaning" in a two bedroom flat. Please avoid unless you do not care about your money.

See full review...

2
11 people found this helpful
Review by Jean-Pierre Kohler on 22nd June 2020
Branch: 241 Deansgate, Manchester
Would you use this agent again? No

I had a very negative experience with this agency all around on several aspects during my short 1 year tennancy.
The one that stands out the most is that I was bullied into "confirming" I would end my one year contract because I was applying to rent an apartment with a different Agency and Ascend refused to write a letter of recommendation as requested by my new agency during the application process.
Once I had done that I have honestly and literally received 5 seperate e-mails and texts on

See full review...

3
10 people found this helpful
Review by Peter Mancey-Barratt on 23rd June 2020
Branch: 115 Western Road, Brighton
Would you use this agent again? No

I enjoyed reading the five-star reviews of Belvoir, by Belvoir staff. What those guys lack in reliability or basic respect for human life, they certainly make up for in imagination.

I rented through Belvoir for two years. The nicest thing I can say about them is that they don't actively go out of their way to screw you over. Instead they screw you over in the same lazy, incompetent way they do everything else. A number of things went wrong with that flat, some of them fairly serious health a

See full review...

4
7 people found this helpful
Review by Ellie on 2nd July 2020
Branch: 158-160 Ashley Rd, Hale
Would you use this agent again? No

WORST REAL ESTATE AGENT IN THE UK AND ALTRINCHAM AREA.
*
If you're a tenant they have no regard for you. Charge you expensive rent in a smelly mouldy house.
i had to pay 12 months rent upfront just to rent the property. i left the property and they won't even refund my portion. MONEY GRABBING ******

DO NOT RENT WITH IAN MACKLIN IN HALE!

See full review...

5
6 people found this helpful
Review by a buyer on 22nd June 2020
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

I would wholeheartedly recommend Christopher Russell Estate agents - I have dealt with them for a purchase, sales marketing and their letting service and every interaction has been positive, professional and friendly. Very proactive and "on the ball", and have always responded quickly and clearly to any enquiry I made, from sales progression to simply sharing their wealth of local knowledge and experience. Nothing was too much trouble - a breath of fresh air!

See full review...

6
6 people found this helpful
Review by Kevin Hales on 3rd July 2020
Branch: 10 Poole Hill, Bournemouth
Would you use this agent again? Yes

The most impressive agent I’ve used to sell a home in 20+ years. I rejected approaches from three major multi-branch agents due to Simon’s non-pushy and slightly non-standard, but highly effective, selling approach. Plus my sense that he genuinely wanted to sell my home - it wasn’t just “a job to do”.

Simon’s methods delivered more viewings and credible offers - in the depth of winter - than I expected, a quicker and smoother sale, and at a price I was hoping for. He was dilige

See full review...

7
5 people found this helpful
Review by Issa Magrib on 18th June 2020
Branch: 41 Burdett Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Being Part of city lord we feel very secured and safe. We are really appreciate there support during this Pandemic and received rent alway on time .
I wish there success and long stay in the market .

See full review...

8
4 people found this helpful
Review by bethany smith on 1st July 2020
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Trudie & Joe was always on hand to respond to my calls/emails quickly and professionally. We was always updated and kept in the loop with the stages of our purchase and the entire process was made less stressful thanks to them.

See full review...

9
4 people found this helpful
Review by Natalie Rossiter on 1st July 2020
Branch: 33 The Oval, Sidcup
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Trudie and the team were a pleasure to deal with on our recent purchase. Trudie in particular was always extremely professional and prompt in her communication. Even though we were not her clients, Trudie always kept us informed of any updates and made the entire process far less stressful.

See full review...

10
3 people found this helpful
Review by Cindy jacques on 20th June 2020
Branch: 35a St Georges Road, London
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Very satisfied, I loved the team, they were reactive to each of my questions and requests.
Thank you Anthony, Terry and Cristiana

See full review...

As Seen On

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents