Top 10 Most Helpful Reviews this Month

1
7 people found this helpful
Review by Carmen on 24th June 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Incredibly disappointing service from Purplebricks. When initially looking to rent our property as we're emigrating, we were given a valuation figure, which we were quite happy with and seemed in line with other similar properties in our area. After 3 weeks of zero viewings, we were told we had a new account manager, who promptly told us our property was overvalued and we needed to drop the rental by 30% to be in line with others in the area!

As this wasn't financially feasible, we looked at

See full review...

2
6 people found this helpful
Review by Dave Lavender on 21st June 2019
Branch: Unit 1A, Old Haymarket, 73-89 Victoria Street, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

*I completed LetAlliance and my farther was guarantor.*The landlord pulled out (fine not Ascend'a fault), but surely this conversation should have been held with the landlord already? After this and multiple emails between the guy who showed me around and the referencing department, they showed pretty poor organisation, negotiation, and communication skills. Still waiting for a refund on my £200 fee. Let's also keep in mind they were made illegal on the 1st of June and it is now the 21st. Don't

See full review...

3
6 people found this helpful
Review by Stephen Locke on 3rd July 2019
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

We had a very traumatic sale experience with two failed offers before a successful third which went through exceptionally quickly. None of the problems were attributable to Bradleys who provided positive and effective professional support throughout the whole process. We particularly appreciated their good communication, rapid feedback on viewings and advice generally. This was certainly one occasion when we felt the agents earnt their fee!

See full review...

4
6 people found this helpful
Review by JMS on 1st July 2019
Branch: Unit 1A, Old Haymarket, 73-89 Victoria Street, Liverpool
Would you use this agent again? No

"Built on higher standards". What rot. These are the worse bunch of lazy, money-grubbing agents I have ever had the misfortune to deal with.

They will bend over backwards to get your signature on a lease, but at that moment all pretense of professionalism and customer service ends and you'll have to put up with poor and misleading communication and a reluctance to deal with repairs. (The number of times I had to do their jobs for them and chase up their own repair men was horrendous.)

Igno

See full review...

5
6 people found this helpful
Review by Tudor Ion on 22nd June 2019
Branch: 233 East India Dock, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Write Let unlawfully exited our signed contract before the tenancy start date leaving me with now apartment for the commencing year.
We had a signed contract, I had paid deposit + 6 months up front rent in good faith.
Write Let let me know roughly 10 days before the tenancy's start date that they had already given out the apartment to someone before me, they then argued that their incompetence was in fact a just 'circumstance' to exit the contract, furthermore they argued that they had offered

See full review...

6
5 people found this helpful
Review by Dissapointed Landlord on 9th July 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

I am a landlord and as soon as problems were encountered with my tenants, Purple Bricks tried to cancel our service agreement because it was "taking up too much of their time" - yes that was actually the reason. Basically the message is, Purple Bricks are happy to take your money provided they don't have to do much more than process the rent payment. Otherwise they will ignore your emails, not answer your phone calls and if you demand that they actually do their job properly they will try to get

See full review...

7
5 people found this helpful
Review by SMCHRCMGC on 25th June 2019
Branch: St Alphege Hall, King\'s Bench Street, London
Would you use this agent again? No

Thoroughly uncommercial and uncommunicative.
I recently made an offer on a property through the Modern House. The process was nothing but frustrating from start to finish: My calls and emails would go unanswered, sometimes for more than 24 hours; I didn't receive thorough or informative answers to any of my questions; I was forced to follow up my email correspondence by phone and the majority of my calls were either screened or went unanswered. I am very disappointed by the level of service fr

See full review...

8
5 people found this helpful
Review by stuart gorbutt on 21st June 2019
Branch: Suite 7 First Floor, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Drive, Solihull
Would you use this agent again? No

Appalling service Allison Melia - Sorenson our agent promised us a professional thorough service to ensure we found the right tenant , including visiting them and checking references. This couldn't have been further from what happened ,recommending to us that we have 2 Polish HGV drivers as tenants without references and earning less than half that she told us they earned , After refusing them we then find out that Purple Bricks had cancelled our electric and gas suppliers and that the 'new' t

See full review...

9
5 people found this helpful
Review by keith wood on 5th July 2019
Branch: 9 High Street, Budleigh Salterton
Would you use this agent again? Yes

Robin, Davina and Tracey of Bradleys Budleigh Salterton have been extremely helpful,
professional with the sale of our property. The process of selling the property was
challenging at times, they kept me up to date and always responded when I required any
information.

See full review...

10
4 people found this helpful
Review by Peter on 29th June 2019
Branch: 50 London Road, St Albans
Would you use this agent again? No

Tenants Beware!

Be very careful when renting with this company, particularly when it comes to leaving the property. They will attempt to charge an extortionate amount from your deposit even when this is not warranted.

I my own case I left the property in the condition in which I received it at the beginning of my tenancy, however despite agreeing it was in a good condition in their own end of tenancy report, Leaders attempted to take £440 from my deposit.

If this happens to you, the f

See full review...

As Seen On

Sell or Rent Your Property Via allAgents