• claim your profile
    Leanne
  • upload your photo
    Will Gentle
  • upload your photo
    Giles Pratley
  • claim your profile
    david terrance
  • claim your profile
    James Thom
  • claim your profile
    Julie Aylward
No description available.
Martin & Co

22 New Bridge Street Truro
Cornwall
TR1 2AA

01872 225354

Dec 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Julie is always a hard worker , and is very good at her job,i can alway rely on Julies service. This is the 3rd year Julie have got a tenant for me, i would recommend for Julie to get you a Tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good Service
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am extremely pleased with the service I have received from Martin and Co Truro. They are friendly, professional and really helpful and they have always answered any questions I've had immediately. Thanks guys, and thank you to Julie Aylward too....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I understand the agent has to charge certain fees, however I do find them fairly steep.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 23,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Truly an experience made very unpleasant by Martin and Co. Deeply unhelpful during the tenancy period, difficult to contact, emails often go unreplied. Some employees unhelpful to the point of rude at times. (*Mr Gentle is the one good point of the company, tried to be helpful, only wish we'd had more to do with him) Completely unreasonable deposit deduction, property was left in excellent condition. Improvements we have been billed for have yet to be carried out. Do not expect any common se...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: William Gentle
Oct 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear 'CD123' I am disappointed to read your comments on this site as I feel we have always tried to help our tenants as best we can. All of my staff will be spoken to if you feel that at any time someone was rude to you, you haven't put your name or details of the tenancy so I cant be specific however generally speaking I believe that all the staff do their best to be helpful and understanding. With regards to your comments on deposit deductions, sadly we are instructed by the landlord of each ....
Jul 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Lack of information viewing with hidden fees. Empathy is completely unknown to them and you can expect to ping incorrectly completed documentation back to them and query various different fee quotations. They strive to achieve defensive excuses to drive their customer service apposed to compromises, empathy and usefulness. I have never felt so negatively about a company as I do Martin & Co. If you would like further information then please feel free to contact me(If messaging is permitted...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Lack of information viewing with hidden fees
Comment on agent fees
Lack of information viewing with hidden fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Will Gentle
Jul 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear 'JDog'. Firstly I would like to apologise if you in any way felt that fees were not made clear to you or that you feel that you did not get accurate information from the staff here. I am not 100% sure which property you moved in to however it is standard practice to email to and confirm all the fees involved and what you would need to pay and when as soon as the let has been agreed, we also provide a copy of our 'tenants terms of business' which you would have signed and returned to us conf....
Mar 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 07,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I dont think there could be enough space to write what i need to but in a nutshell i recommend along with other reviews to avoid at all costs. The good reviews i would be cautious of also. They are lap dogs with no back bone and deal with tenants abissmally along with the Landlord they were attempting to represent who as we were first told when we moved in by more than one person and some of these people did not know each other saying "Be warned they will rob you of your deposit and try...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
CLOSE DOWN
Was this helpful? Yes
By: WillGentle
Aug 21, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Steve H Many thanks for your honest response. I do know the property you are referring to. I'm disappointed to read your comments. Very quickly I would like to say that your deposit was £2353 and was correctly registered with the DPS. They paid you back what you paid so there was no mistake from our part. I know you are a letting agent yourself and the 'legal wrangle' I think you are referring to we have never had any contact from any solicitor, neither has the owner. We do obviously di....
Jul 10,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 10,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I have been a landlord for years and have always managed my own portfolio and had both good and bad tenants in my time but it all got a bit much so I decided to have a look around at some Letting agents. I had always been unsure of them in the past but a friend of mine who has also been a Landlord for a long time recommended Martin & Co. I went in to all of the agents in Truro and Falmouth and found that most either to busy to listen, to young to care or just didn\'t seem bothered and it see...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: WillGentle
Aug 21, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your comments. Always nice to hear!....
Apr 11,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 11,2012
1 people found
this helpful
Having used several agents in Cornwall over the past few years, I discovered Martin and Co, and what a breath of fresh air! The Manageress there didn't attempt to give us the normal agent patter, but simply listened to what I wanted and gave several options for ensuring I received great value. For once I felt like I was in the hands of a professional who understood the business well, but more importantly understood what the customer wanted. When it came to completing the documents, she made s...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 18,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Not the best agent in the town, the manager has attitude and the office is very disorganised. Would never use again. I have several properties in Cornwall and would look to use another agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 08,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 08,2011
7 people found
this helpful
Its hard to know where to start to be honest but in a nutshell the Manageress in there is one of the rudest individuals ever with an attitude not for the faint hearted. She is obnoxious and needs bringing donw a peg or two by anyone facing her. Under no circumstances does she deserve a job in the capacity she is in and how she got there ill never know. There is one lady who has been very polite called Pam but other than that the best thing for the Manageress to be doing is signing on to a per...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
By sacking the Manageress
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 1 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0
Leanne  - upload your photo Leanne
2 reviews

About Leanne No description set View full profile
Will Gentle - no image available Will Gentle
Manager
4 reviews

About Will No description set View full profile
Giles Pratley - no image available Giles Pratley
Negotiator
0 reviews

About Giles No description set View full profile
david terrance - upload your photo david terrance
1 reviews

About david No description set View full profile
James Thom - upload your photo James Thom
1 reviews

About James No description set View full profile
Julie Aylward - upload your photo Julie Aylward
1 reviews

About Julie No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Martin & Co, Truro TR1 2AA

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property