Apr 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 09,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Poor customer service and communication skills. Verbal agreement breached and let out the property I had already put an offer on without getting back to me. No apology despite knowing my circumstances requiring immediate relocation. Claiming that my attempts to contact them had not been received despite having received initial communications. Attitude was "whoever puts the money down first gets the flat" - all very well and good if I had been informed that there was another interested party. It is professional courtesy to inform someone who has put in an offer that there are other interested parties, rather than just signing someone else to the lease without even contacting them. An absolute waste of time and energy, with no respect for potential tenants whatsoever. I would definitely not recommend this company to anybody seeking quality properties and quality letting agents.
What agent could do to change your mind?
Adhere to initial agreement and behave professionally. Have the decency to apologise knowing full well the implications of their lack of courtesy on my relocation.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Very dissatisfied
Sep 20, 2013
Dear Mr Beyga

Thank you for your rather tardy reply. Indeed, if you were at all interested in what your customers thought of your service you would have engaged with sites such as this before now.
I think you have already compounded my previous opinions as stated above. I strongly recommend that you use this particular scenario as a learning experience in customer service.

I would also strongly advise you to take my personal details off your comment above - this is extremely unprofessional and breaching my confidentiality. Again, another lesson for you to learn.

Kind regards.
By: dbestates
Sep 20, 2013
Dear XXXXX

I have broke your complaint down into bullets to make it easier

Poor customer service and communication skills.
1. Verbal agreement breached and let out the property I had already put an offer on without getting back to me.
You put an offer in £150 less than the asking price and it was rejected

2. No apology despite knowing my circumstances requiring immediate relocation. Claiming that my attempts to contact them had not been received despite having received initial communications.
You arranged to view the flat on an earlier date you didn’t show and didn’t contact the office to say why or apologies. I then stupidly re arranged to view on Christmas eve!! You showed up late and very blasé about the whole thing. I put the offer in as legally obliged and it was refused. You then got back in touch on the 2nd of Jan

3. Attitude was "whoever puts the money down first gets the flat" - all very well and good if I had been informed that there was another interested party. It is professional courtesy to inform someone who has put in an offer that there are other interested parties, rather than just signing someone else to the lease without even contacting them.
We always work on a 1st come 1st served basis, you called when the current tenants were in our office and demanded that we refuse to let them have the property. If you were willing to go to the asking price you should of done that on the day you viewed and not waited a week.

An absolute waste of time and energy, with no respect for potential tenants whatsoever. I would definitely not recommend this company to anybody seeking quality properties and quality letting agents.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review. PLEASE NOTE! This is not the page to leave a new review of Davis Beyga Estates Office 1.! To leave a new review of Davis Beyga Estates Office 1., please click the link below !
Write a review for Davis Beyga Estates Office 1.

(optional) upload photographs,images,youtube video or .pdf files to support your review



Davis Beyga Estates

51 Allerton Road, Mossley Hill, Liverpool
Merseyside
L18 2DA

0151 722 0372

Opening hours