Wimbledon, London, SW19
4.6/5, 409 reviews
94% recommended
96% sales valuation accuracy
98% sales fee satisfaction
86% lettings valuation accuracy
83% lettings fee satisfaction
Ludlow Thompson the award winning London agent

“Jo and Will clearly work as a team (very rare ......”

Share on :
Mar 30,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Mar 30,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Jo and Will clearly work as a team (very rare for estate agents) This genuinely helped us to secure a great property. Will even met us late at night nearly every night for access so we could unload furniture in the property before we even started the contract. They are both always available on the phone to help with any issues regardless of what time in the day/ night it is. We work with many independent/ corporate agents in SW London and Ludlow are definitely up there with the most dedicated/ professional agencies.
I highly recommend them to prospective landlords and tenants.
Comment on agent fees
There was a mistake on the landlords side so Ludlow waved all the fees which I thoroughly appreciated.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

ludlowthompson
62 Merton High St
Tooting,London

SW19 7NA
020 8405 5432, 020 8405 5454

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 96% 98% £240,000 £987,000
Lettings 86% 83% £450 £4,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
85 7 189 14 48 2 27 0 34 3
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA My deposits scheme
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“One of the worst letting agents around...”

Share on :
Aug 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'WilliamHowe'
Aug 22,2018
1 people found
this helpful
We have been with Ludlow Thompson for nearly two years and love our home BUT hate our letting agents! We have been constantly ignored to the point where our original move in one of the housemates had to sit for 5hrs in their office and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
UNDISERVEDLY HIGH!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ludlowthompson
Aug 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear William, We would like to apologise for your negative experience with one of our offices. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that a customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn't mind emailing our Customer Services department at customerservices@ludlowthompson. ...

“Repairs Debacle...”

Share on :
Aug 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fabian'
Aug 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I rent a property in Wimbledon chase via Ludlow to a fantastic family of 3 with a baby on the way due next week. They requested some minor work to be completed on 25th June (leaking toilet, shower pressure low, repair extractor fan in bathroom). As ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I wish I would have contracted with the tenant direct and saved the fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ludlowthompson
Aug 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Fabian, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the service you have received from us. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that our customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We understand that our maintenance team have been in contact with you to resolve the situation and your property manager will also be in touch shortly to follow up. ...

“Review...”

Share on :
Apr 06,2018
Minithumbup
Kerry
By: 'berk'
Apr 06,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Both Kerry and William have been extremely helpful during the process of us moving into the new flat. Couldn't have asked for better help and we are lucky to have had Kerry & William help us with everything we have required. Prompt, helpful and very upfront, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
normal, every agency pretty much requires the same amount
Was this helpful? Yes

“Review for Melissa Jeynes, “property manager”.Singularly the worst customer ......”

Share on :
Feb 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'SMylee'
Feb 14,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Review for Melissa Jeynes, “property manager”. Singularly the worst customer experience I have had the misfortune to receive. If I were to give marks it would be a negative 10. Seldom replies to emails. Never takes calls and makes arrangements for the property without authority....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You are taking a fee and NOT providing a contracted service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Services
Feb 22, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear SMylee, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the service you have received from us. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that a customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We would really appreciate if you could please address your concerns in an email to our Customer Services department at customerservices@ludlowthompson.com so that we c ...

“Great working with Josh. He was diligent and always provided ......”

Share on :
Jan 17,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Phil Davies'
Jan 17,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Great working with Josh. He was diligent and always provided quick response to my questions and provided good follow up. Highly recommend his services Phil...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Alex was great to deal with in the re-letting of ......”

Share on :
Jan 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul'
Jan 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Alex was great to deal with in the re-letting of my Wimbledon property. He kept me informed throughout and was successful in getting a prompt re-let, with no void period. He also dealt with a number of specific requests, including procuring some furniture, without any ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Many thanks to Jolanta Janusz and the team for making ......”

Share on :
Jan 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Catalin'
Jan 13,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Many thanks to Jolanta Janusz and the team for making our dream house come true.The service was beyond the expectations.Was great,prompt and with great professionalism.I will recommend the agency and the great service of the agent at the place I work,...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very very good! Fantastic service!!!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Jolanta was incredibly kind and hugely accommodating to my partner ......”

Share on :
Jan 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'James C'
Jan 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Jolanta was incredibly kind and hugely accommodating to my partner and I during the whole process. She has an excellent nature and worked incredibly hard to get us into the house as fast as she possible could. We could not recommend her highly enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Jolanta should be paid more.
Was this helpful? Yes

“It was pleasure dealing with Alex and team at Wimbledon ......”

Share on :
Dec 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Aliya'
Dec 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
It was pleasure dealing with Alex and team at Wimbledon branch. All communication was prompt, all calls returned and questions answered. Alex is a true professional and has great personality! He demonstrated excellent negotiating skills and provided reasonable flexibility which was great! I recommend this ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We had a great experience renting the house trough Ludlowthompson, ......”

Share on :
Dec 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex'
Dec 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We had a great experience renting the house trough Ludlowthompson, the guys has been really helpful finding the house that we were looking for, definitely I highly recommend them...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“After viewing several places with other agency we met Jolanta ......”

Share on :
Dec 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Francesca&Tommaso'
Dec 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
After viewing several places with other agency we met Jolanta from the Ludlow Thompson in Wimbledon: she has been great! Jolanta, shadowed by Alex, understood from the very first moment what were our needs and what we were looking for. With This guys help we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I think I have done something wrong in my life ......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hassan'
Oct 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I think I have done something wrong in my life and my punishment was to meet **Wimbledon branch he was everyday giving me a b***t, he was not confident what he was telling , as end of the day it was only empties promises , cause ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Alex has made helped us in finding the right property. ......”

Share on :
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Ridvan'
Jul 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Alex has made helped us in finding the right property. He was efficient and professional throughout. I would recommend ludlowthompson to anyone looking to rent in the Wimbledon area....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Daniela is one of the best agents I have had ......”

Share on :
May 28,2017
Minithumbup
Daniela
By: 'Ellie'
May 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Daniela is one of the best agents I have had the pleasure in doing business with. She is very efficient and responded to all my queries. Daniela (the letting manager at Ludlow Thompson) is very professional and knows the market well....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really helpful, friendly, and patient.Alexandre was very good at ......”

Share on :
May 23,2017
Minithumbup
Daniela
By: 'Hazel'
May 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Really helpful, friendly, and patient. Alexandre was very good at keeping on contact with me throughout the process and was quick to reply on email (even on his days off!)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“it was a good experience to work with Daniela and ......”

Share on :
Apr 21,2017
Minithumbup
Daniela
Sophie
By: 'Eric'
Apr 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
it was a good experience to work with Daniela and Sophie, they are very professional and efficiency. find a good tenant for my flat. highly recommended. thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sophie had an honest and dedicated approach and personal ad ......”

Share on :
Apr 17,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'Joey'
Apr 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Sophie had an honest and dedicated approach and personal ad well. Even though she's obviously selling a 'product' she still was personal and sociable...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees could be given more open and transparent.
Was this helpful? Yes

“From the start of our process Sophie was extremely professional ......”

Share on :
Apr 13,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'Oliver Sorby Worple Rd'
Apr 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the start of our process Sophie was extremely professional but also very personable which is refreshing in a sales environment. This is a winning formula. She was very detailed when we viewed the flat answering all our questions and following up quickly on anything ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were a cost which we considered and could have decided to choose another agent if another suitable property was available.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sophie was very friendly and helpful. She made the whole ......”

Share on :
Apr 11,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'Franco'
Apr 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Sophie was very friendly and helpful. She made the whole process seamless and hassle free with a very positive attitude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sophie was very friendly and helpful whilst we were searching ......”

Share on :
Apr 11,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'T.N'
Apr 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Sophie was very friendly and helpful whilst we were searching for property. All of our questions were answered promptly and efficiently. She was very accommodating and made this process very smooth for us....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very competent and helpful.... did make my process to rent ......”

Share on :
Apr 02,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Very good'
Apr 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very competent and helpful.... did make my process to rent clear and easy and did help a lot to find the right place for myself and my family...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We would certainly recommend both Sophie and Daniela. They were ......”

Share on :
Mar 30,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
Daniela
By: 'Nick and Jillian'
Mar 30,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We would certainly recommend both Sophie and Daniela. They were helpful, patient, and made the whole process very easy! Overall, renting through Ludlow Thompson has been a very positive experience....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Gabriella was brilliant throughout the process, she really worked hard ......”

Share on :
Mar 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Liz'
Mar 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Gabriella was brilliant throughout the process, she really worked hard to stock to the deadlines I needed and kept me constantly informed....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very professional, proactive attitude Set up of the contract and ......”

Share on :
Mar 10,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'Tilda'
Mar 10,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Very professional, proactive attitude Set up of the contract and referencing done quickly Tenancy agreement explained in detail Enquiries answered quickly and efficiently...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Daniela has been very good throughout the process- prompt in ......”

Share on :
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
Daniela
By: 'KG'
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Daniela has been very good throughout the process- prompt in providing updates and proactive in finding suitable tenants. Great working with her....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad - this is not specific to Ludlow Thompson but the high street agents in general.
Was this helpful? Yes

Tenant Fees

Please see https://www.ludlowthompson.com/resources/pdf/letting-admin-fees-tenant.pdf?20190627 for information on Tenant Fees
Last updated at 16/08/2019, 4:12 PM by allAgents
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

ludlowthompson prides itself on being able to fulfill customer expectations, and meet their needs. Whilst it is always our desire to achieve this, should there be a concern from our client we would always wish to be able to resolve it quickly and be given the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to quality customer service. In order to do this, and engender an approach within our business of ownership and responsibility by all our team for the service provided to our customers, we apply the following approach to any customer complaint / concern:

1. Please refer all complaints initially to the Department that they relate to. (Lettings/Sales/Management/Accounts). Presenting your complaint directly to the party you have been liaising with.

Whilst we would anticipate that this party will have been able to resolve your issue at this stage, should you not receive a satisfactory response or resolution to your problem:

2. Please refer the complaint to our Customer Services Department. (customerservices@ludlowthompson.com).

Once the complaint is received at Customer Services the matter will be acknowledged and investigated. A full response will be received from the appropriate ludlowthompson representative within 7 working days.

This representative will be a senior member of the team managing the issues on which you have reason to complain.

3. Upon receipt of the response if this is not satisfactory please advise Customer Services and the matter will be referred for review. A full and final response from a ludlowthompson representative will be received within 7 working days.

We would obviously anticipate that no response would leave issues unresolved having been considered to this stage. A 'full and final' response will be advised as such within the detail of the response and will have been provided on behalf of ludlowthompson by an appropriately senior member of the management team to ensure it has been given appropriate review and consideration.

4. However, should this 'full and final' response not be satisfactory please find detailed below the website contacts for each of the following bodies to which ludlowthompson are members. Each will ask you to have ensured you have received a full and final position from us prior to you being able to lodge a complaint with them for review and will guide you on the necessary steps to take.

ARLA (www.arla.co.uk) or NAEA (www.naea.co.uk) or The Property Ombudman (www.tpos.co.uk) . They will then consider the complaint and review the matter.
Last updated at 2:36 PM 30/05/2018 by allAgents

Awards won by ludlowthompson, London SW19 7NA


As Seen On

Get in touch with

ludlowthompson

Branch - Wimbledon, London, SW19