Mar 18,2015
Minithumbdown
Ellie
By: 'Ella B'
Mar 18,2015
7 people found
this helpful
I can go on and on...
Started off offer accepted, Brilliant! Then we asked for second viewing - COOPERS have lost the key to the property! Never apologised, really bad attitude from Ellie, she stated that we have to deal with the situation, there is nothing they could do about the situation¦
We took time out, brought our parents down to view the property for the second time, unfortunately an agent has turned up with a wrong key and turned out that COOPERS HAVE LOST THE KEY TO THE PROPERTY and never found it. We never got to see the property again! In return we were spoken to in a really rude manner over the phone. I drove from Manchester just to be able to join the viewing, first they have moved the time without asking if we were ok with the change and then they lost the keys. I have already made 4 hour journey on the day and they never put any effort to find the key or ask vendors if they could show us round little later! When I complaint they have rejected my complaint at first, then when I insisted on compensation for my wasted petrol and time they have said they would give me ‚£50 to cover the costs(nowhere near the money I wasted), they then told me that they will not pay any compensation until we completed. Ridiculous!
Despite the horrible experience we carried on, we were made to spend money on the property as COOPERS threatened us with giving property to someone else if we do not book the valuation! We have paid fee of ‚£360 to value the property and ‚£499 arrangement fee on the mortgage application straight away as we had to apply for the mortgage to get the valuation instructed we were reassured that the seller is motivated and is actively looking for a new place! This was 5 months ago!
We have lost money and time and‚€‚“ the mortgage offer is about to expire and we will have to pay mortgage and valuation fees again.
Who will reimburse us with the fees? Buying a house is really expensive and I certainly did not have ‚£860 to throw away.
Despite our request to get updates on sellers, Coopers have made all the excuses they possibly could without updating us! It has been the worse 5 months of getting frustrated with the agents, staff avoiding calls, never returning calls, minimum emails to get rid of us. Nobody cared that this was our dream home which there were about to ruin for us! Added stress and pressure did not help anyone and left us really upset and sad. I do not believe that we will ever complete on the sale!
Then it continued...
Even when we were updated with, as Coopers though great news, the agents still couldn't tell us why the seller has not instructed their solicitors!!
It is over 5 months now and we still don't know what is going on with our purchase!!!
I have never seen anything worse in my entire career! I am a mortgage adviser I see people growing through purchase every day and never hear anything close to what happen to us! Careless and rude estate agents! Incompetent, unable to make phone call to keep up good relationship!
If you are selling stay away! Go for other agents in the area that actually want to get business. If you are buying do not bother with coopers as they will make your life living hell, especially when buying your next home is so important and means so much!
All I can say about coopers is that they lie when they speak to you, very unprofessional, bad attitude; cannot trust them, disappointing and sad! Quite large company that do not want any more business I guess!
Thank you for destroying our dreams
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communicate!!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Coopers Ruislip
Mar 23, 2015
Thank you for your thoughts Ella. I hope you can see from our other reviews that customer service is of imperative importance to us and something in which we aim to excel.
I find your comments both unfair and untrue. You have not been able to buy this property for 5 months because the seller had not secured a purchase, this is something you were aware of in the outset of the transaction. We did not request that you apply for your mortgage and incur survey costs, this was your own choice. In terms of your feedback about our communication, we have been trying to reach you via phone for several days but you have an insistence on writing via email and then have sent this review without returning our call. We also tried to arrange a face to face meeting with one of the owners of the company that you did not respond to. We hope to speak to you soon to discuss further.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Coopers Residential

126-128 High Street Ruislip
Middlesex
HA4 8LL

01895 625625

Opening hours


Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Ruislip, HA4

Branch logo