• claim your profile
    Victoria Ramsdale
  • claim your profile
    Huish Lee
  • claim your profile
    ray comer
  • claim your profile
    Bernadette Willaims
Oakhill are an agent with a difference. We are have a friendly, flexible approach to renting and will listen to your requirements to ensure you find the property you want. We specialize in brand new p Read full description...Oakhill are an agent with a difference. We are have a friendly, flexible approach to renting and will listen to your requirements to ensure you find the property you want. We specialize in brand new properties in new developments. We fully explain all that is required to rent a property through us. There are no hidden extras or charges. All kinds of property are offered in various areas.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 03,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Had 2 1/2 happy years in the flat, but landlord wanted to sell, so we were given notice. We left the flat in immaculate condition, but Oakhill still tried to withold ร‚ยฃ350 of our deposit to repaint whole walls, as they said we had 'patch painted' . These very slight patches were only visable when Bernadette angled the camera at a certain (very un-natural angle). The estate agent (ones that were selling the house) took photo's days after the agent did the final inventory and the 'patches' wer...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
been polite, professional, turn up to appointments when you say you will, don\'t take the mickey
Was this helpful? Yes
By: a prospective tenant
Dec 05, 2014
View all comments (4)
Wow - I was thinking of renting a property from you but I certainly won't now. I also think your response is quite aggressive.....
Apr 09,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 09,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have rented an apartment for 20 months in Milton Keynes, I have moved to a new home in Milton Keynes and I am currently having problems with Oakhill with the deposit. I amend the original inventory hand writing over the copy that Oakhill provided me, however the agent amend my notes and change things an comments as bad condition to fair. And some additional comments were not taken into account, and they didnรƒโ€šร‚ยดt include or remove of the inventory. They are claiming the money now ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: gen manager
Jul 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
I have just checked the details of your tenancy Juan. I have a signed copy of your inventory here in front of me with your comments, no one has amended them. No one here would have amended comments made by a tenant on an inventory. According to our accounts you received your deposit back in full minus the agreed checkout fee of ร‚ยฃ30. The photographs you took were in addition to the ones we provided with your inventory and bore no relation to the checkout in anyway so i fail to see why you are ....
Feb 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
If I\'d known this website existed a few years I\'d have reviewed Oakhill then. Landlord wanted to sell the flat so we were given notice. No problems there, that happens. It was everything following the flat checkup that was annoying and frustrating. Late for the flat inspection. Attempted to try and blame us for settlement cracks on the wall. Complained that we hadn\'t used the correct paint on the walls and accused me of lying when I pointed out that this was the paint left behind in the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: General manager
Jul 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
I can find only one tenant in our archive by that name; apart from a small cleaning bill, ร‚ยฃ20, to descale the shower screen that was coated in limescale and a check out fee, ร‚ยฃ30, that is noted in the tenancy agreement I can find no evidence of any other deduction. You vacated n the 16th July and had your deposit back by the 22nd july, well within the timescales given in the deposit legislation. I am sorry if you felt that you had been treated harshly but I also note that you made no compla....
Mar 05,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 05,2011
0 people found
this helpful
As a contractor - well established and serving most letting agents in Milton Keynes, we have been contacted by this agents to prepare an inventory. Nevertheless after months of chasing and delays, they have completely denied we have ever dealt with them and after submitting proofs they acknowledge we did work for them but the work done was substandard!!! Avoid these cowboys regardless if you wish to let or if you are a contractor....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: rayc
Jul 05, 2013
View all comments (2)
Thank you for updating your experience and apologies again about the misunderstanding over the payment.....
Jan 05,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 05,2011
0 people found
this helpful
These guys are terrible, very poor, so frustratingly slow with even the smallest of tasks.... I could swear. Complete lack of communication (within the company and to clients). They are quick to respond when it involves fees and anything to do with getting money out of you, then one you have paid good luck with getting any services....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: rayc
Jul 04, 2013
View all comments (1)
If you would like to contact me I will review your tenancy file. Oakhill are letting agents, we don't own the property you were renting through us so all maintenance has to be authorised by the landlord of that property. I am sorry you felt that we were not dealing with your issues quick enough but we do try to keep tenants advised where there is a delay in a landlord responding to us.....
Oct 19,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 19,2010
0 people found
this helpful
Completely disrespectful & uncompromising, very poor experience, tenants for two years, treated like complete garbage - would never use them again and have been actively dissueding people to even register with them - in a word : cowboys....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: rayc
Jul 04, 2013
View all comments (1)
If you would like to contact me I will happily review your file. Tenants are treated fairly and honestly by staff at Oakhill; deposit disputes are dealt with by The Dispute Service, if you are still unhappy about their decision you should take it up with them.....
Jul 28,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 28,2010
0 people found
this helpful
Interesting to see another reviewer had the same experience as us. We came all the way from Crawley to Milton Keynes to see this Olly character on a prearranged viewing, only to turn up at the train station and he ignored our calls. Then he had the cheek to finally pick up at 2:30pm to say he was going home!! Going home? 3 hour trip for nothing!!! Waste of time these guys are. Suggest 'Squares' if looking in MK area. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 06,2009
0 people found
this helpful
I want to express my great disappointment from this agency. Because I had limited time to find a property I arranged to see a flat which by the way was not so bad. When I expalined to the agent that I need to finish with choosing an appartment as soon as posible she promised me that she will arrange 4-5 properties to be seen in one day since I live in Cardiff and it takes me a lot of time to go to MK. I was happy but when I tried to contact to her 3 or 4 times she just ignored me and never an...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: rayc
Sep 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear that Oakhill did not meet with your expectations. We have 10 lines coming into the office so I am very suprised you were unable to contact anyone when you called; even if the sales office lines are busy it would come through to the admin office where someone could have helped you. The market continues to move so it is quite common that a caller may request viewings on 3 or 4 properties that available on the day they call but they may not still be available by time you arrive i....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 5 0 0 0 0 1 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Oakhill Property Services

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Office 1
314 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2UB
(5)
South Row
302 South Row, Milton Keynes MK92FA
(2)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.