Montrose are a South Manchester based company specialising in Property Lettings and Management (We don't sell)!
We are a family run company established in 1981.
We have a full maintenance team available and are NICEIC Approved Contractors and can handle small or large maintenance issues.
We are members of The Property Ombudsman, NALS, UKALA and registered Safe Agent.

20a Lapwing Lane, West Didsbury
Didsbury,Manchester
Greater Manchester
M20 2WS
0161 445 7000

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Not one to write reviews or complain but would like to purposely go out of my way to make people aware of how shocking and corrupt these people are... I rang on a property within 10 minutes of being advertised and arranged a viewing for the same day, viewed the property and agreed to go ahead if the landlord would accept a little cat- I was told that there had been a cat there previously and t landlord is absolutely fine with that, so I took my application into the office ready to go, baring in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I wouldn't know
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Montrose Properties
Nov 11, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Jessica, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. We have discussed your complaint with all colleagues whom you dealt with and they are upset that you felt that you were spoken down to or treated in any way unfairly. Montrose has been established for 35 years and we pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of service for prospective tenants, existing tenants and landlords. On this occasion, we had to follow instruction fro....
Aug 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have finally left this property and wish to review my experience (first with letting agent) 1. The property was not clean upon arrival, the response I received was that the property was cleaned a month before and was acceptable. I and the other house mates agreed that cobwebs all over the house, dust in cupboards and lack of effort to prepare the property is shocking, especially with pending charges when leaving a property anything less than surgically clean. 2. Communication is a big issue,...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
As above mentioned in initial review and suggestions.
Comment on agent fees
As above mentioned in initial review and suggestions.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Montrose Properties (Didsbury) Ltd

Individual Branch Awards



Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property