• Mark Halsey
    Mark Halsey
  • Ross Gardner
    Ross Gardner
A specialist Estate Agency owned and operated by Mark Halsey and Ross Gardner who have over 35 years experience, Selling and Letting properties throughout Surrey and Sussex . Delivering in quality over quantity ensuring a first class experience and solid results.

2 Magellan Terrace, Gatwick Road
Crawley
West Sussex
RH10 9PJ
01293 855355

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jun 21,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
Mark Halsey
By:
Jun 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
A very professional and friendly service. Very attentive to my requests and great communication from start to finish. The process from start to finish was extreamlt smooth & I couldn't be anymore happier in my new Home....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are reasonable & made clear from the start.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Jun 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Gemma, thank you so much for your kinds words. If you're happy, we're happy! Regards Ross ...
Jun 14,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The team at Knights were flexible and innovative when first trying to secure our tenancy. They dealt with us professionally and effectively throughout the tenancy and were supportive even after we had left the property. Would recommend to anyone wanting to deal with a professional, honest and fair agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Jun 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Anthony, It was our pleasure, thank you for your kind words and support. All the very best for the future. Ross ...
Jun 10,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
Mark Halsey
By:
Jun 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Restored my faith in estate agents! After a particularly bad experience when I purchased a previous property, I was very weary when I came to sell. Ross has been fantastic throughout. He's been honest from the beginning, giving me constant updates and nothing is ever too much trouble for him. Our sale was slowed down by a difficult solicitor and Ross has really gone above and beyond to see the sale through. I've never called in and not had a call back within the hour if he's unavailable. They p...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good! Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Jun 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words, it's really nice to receive such a glowing review for my hard work. Thanks again. ...
May 18,2017
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
By:
May 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Knights are a professional team who deal with the whole process in a friendly efficient way. Just completed my second property letting with them and couldn't be more delighted. Good tenants, well checked and only live for 6 minutes before it was snapped up! Great....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Generally Knights are quite expensive, but service is reflected in the price.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Jun 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your continued support and high praise, very much appreciated Maxine. We're glad you're happy with the results. ...
Mar 22,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
Mar 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
An excellent experience with Knights. Ross and his team offered an extremely professional and efficient service. They gave me great advice on how to get the best from our property and were able to find suitable tenants in a short time, with clear updates along the road. We have used many Letting Agents in the past, and Knights have by far been the best. I highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words Indira, and for taking the time. It was our pleasure! ...
Mar 22,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
Mar 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We rented through Knights and have been really happy in the same property for just over 2 years. The referencing fees were free for the property we chose, and although there were the usual other admin fees to be paid, we felt these were closely comparable to other agents. There were problems with the property at periodic stages, and Knights did all they could to assist; but the landlord was seemingly slow to get things done. Can't blame Knights for that as Ross generally handled our enquiries an...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees charged to Tenants are about average; and I've noticed that some higher-end properties (like the one we rented) often come with free referencing.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Mike and Lee, Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time. ...
Mar 22,2017
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
Mar 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Kinghts are very professional, contactable and responsive. They found good quality tenants quickly. I have no plans to go looking for other agents while this continues....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I believe they are comparable to other agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks James ...
Mar 16,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
Mar 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Despite the market, Ross was able to have one of our houses rented within a matter of weeks, more importantly he found the appropriate tenant, who has been a delight thus far – thanks Ross, wouldn't hesitate to recommend him...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
always good do better (O:
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks Rosie, my pleasure! ...
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
Mark Halsey
By:
Mar 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We had employed two local agents in Kingswood to let our detached property. After 4 months we were becoming despondent as the property should have been snapped up. We responded to a Knights mailshot, but we were hesitant as they were out of the area. Knights were professional and rented the property in a matter of weeks....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There fees were very reasonable for the services they provided.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks Jan, it was our pleasure. ...
Dec 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 21,2016
1 people found
this helpful
In late November 2016, I viewed a property in Redhill, Surrey with L* from Knights due to a necessary relocation. My wife and I felt the property was perfect for our needs and explained to L* that there would need to be engagement with a third party company but this did not seem to be a problem. Numerous phone calls and emails later, a deposit was secured against the property and I started to make moving arrangements, however nothing further was forthcoming. Having had no update about 10 days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steve Luxford
Jan 10, 2017
View all comments (2)
Unfortunately this was not the case at all. Both the owners and myself had been constantly chasing the agents for info to no avail. When the agents finally took it upon themselves to tell the owners that we could not move at their requested time without even bothering to check with us first, the owners had already been offered a private let which they accepted because they had given up waiting for any response from Knights having called them numerous times and received no response or updates.. A ...
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Well how's this for a review, as a tenant I've just been blown away by the fees... I'll let their own website text do the talking... Referencing - £96.00 This is charged for each tenant applying for the tenancy (aged 18 and above) Guarantor Referencing - £120.00 Only if a Guarantor is required and charged for each Guarantor that is referenced* Company Referencing - £300.00 Company of Business reference and application fee Tenancy Agreement (tenant share) - £210.00 ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Criminal... They do absolutely NOTHING to charge these fees... Standardised contract adjusted for the property in question, change address, - 15 minutes max. Show property to someone - whatever. Sign contract on their terms in their office - 20 minutes. How dare they consider these costs, this is why no one can afford to buy a house anymore because "companies" like this steal from us all, tenants and owners alike...
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Dec 15, 2016
View all comments (1)
We can only assume this 'review' as been posted against us in error these are clearly not our fees or terms. All our fees are clearly posted on our website www.knightsproperty.co.uk and against every single property we are advertising, as per legislation. ...
Nov 18,2016
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
By:
Nov 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Our experience with Knights was fantastic, and we've been really pleased throughout. The images and description of our house were great, and Knights attracted some lovely and motivated potential buyers. It's been a really smooth and positive experience, and from the very beginning we had real confidence in Mark and the team at Knights....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Halsey
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks Justin. ...
Sep 22,2016
Minithumbdown
Ross Gardner
By:
Sep 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
While Knights excelled at marketing our home and finding new tenants quickly, the managed service did not deliver. Unhappy with the service and how our concerns were being addressed, we wrote to Knights to terminate services. Clause 7.3 was referred to (while tenants introduced by Knights remain in the property a fee is due). We were free to leave on the condition the tenancy was terminated and the tenants vacate the property (this we were unable to find in the terms). Knights did offer a non-...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
% is going rate, fee structure is not.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: silver lining
Jan 31, 2017
View all comments (2)
I rest my case! ...
Jul 25,2016
Minithumbdown
Mark Halsey
By:
Jul 25,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Knights were quick to provide tenants, however 'West Sussex Angel' is right, their letting contract is definately short and no-where near industry standard. Landlords beware clause 7.1 of the T&C's of their letting contract. Service post-letting has been poor with virtually zero communication from them until tenancy renewal time!!! Cancel your contract with them while keeping the tenants and the muck really hits the fan. Aggresive attitude and poor performance. Still waiting 12 weeks a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fees are competative when in contract. Hidden contract exit fees are the same % as when the contract was in force.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Fees are competative when in contract. Hidden contract exit fees are the same % as when the contract was in force.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Halsey, Director
Jul 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
This is probably an erroneous review, however I will briefly address the points that the writer has made. Term 7.1 refers to a 'Let & Rent Collection Service' (completely standard within the industry), therefore an agent finds the tenant and collects the rent, on this chosen level of service, there is no need for any communication until the contract is due for renewal unless rent is more than 7 days late (we have no record of late payment on any property that we have ever rented in RH11). Ne ...
May 27,2016
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
May 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Knights has been absolutely fantastic in dealing with our property transaction. Truly outstanding professionals in a minefield of less than credible operators in this industry. We have done a considerable number of property transactions over the years and Knights ranks as one of very few that we will not hesitate to recommend. They kept us well informed all through the marketing and sale and acted in our interests at all times. Don't even bother to look anywhere else for property services....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive fees and charged as agreed up front
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
...couldn't of said it better ourselves, thank you for your kind words! ...
Jan 06,2016
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
Jan 06,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been impressed and reassured by my dealings with Ross. I had experienced a lot of problems with my previous Managing Agent and was looking for someone who would handle my property with care and professionalism. I liked the fact that Knights' is a small Agency wanting to give a high level of customer service. To date all matter concerning my property have been dealt with quickly and efficiently....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are the same as with previous Agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks ever so much for your kind words Mrs R! ...
Oct 05,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
Oct 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We used Knights for the very first time and unlike other agents we have used they were first class. Very professional, no hassle no fuss no constant telephone calls they just got on with the job and found us a tenant within a fortnight exactly the match we were looking for. We would recommend them with hesitation. We met Mark at the property and were impressed with his enthusiasm and professionalism. He took photos there and then and within 24hrs the property was on the market....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 02,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
Oct 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed by the service provided by Ross and Mark at Knights Estate Agents. They were very proactive in contacting me and gaining my business in a professional manner. They approached the marketing of my property with an attention to detail and an accuracy that I have found sadly lacking in other agencies. They kept me fully informed of how the search for tenants was progressing. They repeatedly demonstrated a strong understanding of the rental market and of web search traffic. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Knights' fees were very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. ...
Oct 01,2015
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
Oct 01,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Ross researched the market giving me details of the number of flats currently on the market and in doing so checked the average price and gave me a fair rental value. He proceeded to let the property in a strategic manner to ensure maximal convertible viewings. He listened to my criteria and acted accordingly. We had a positive result and both parties are happy. He always kept me informed of the progress and the process from start to finish ran smoothly. Excellent service and highly recommended...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good and competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Keisha, Thank you for taking the time out to write this for us and for your kind words. Look forward to working with you for many years to come. ...
May 12,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
May 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We had originally place our house to be let with a well known high street Estate Agent, after 3 months of no joy I saw an add for Knights and thought I'd give them a try. They came round promptly took new and brilliant photos of the property handled everything with style, efficiency and professionalism and blew the other Estate Agent out of the water! The house was rented out in no time and when the original tenants moved out they had another tenant lined up ready to move in! Mark and Ross know...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Halsey
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks ever so much for your kind words Celine. ...
May 12,2015
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
By:
May 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Ross came to our house on the Monday, had our property on the market the same day. On the Tuesday he had arranged 10 viewings and by the Friday of the same week he had sold our house. I couldnt have asked for anything better....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks Karl, my pleasure. ...
May 11,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
May 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Knights are a very friendly, efficient organisation. They collect our rents on time and supply us with copies of invoices as soon as the payments have been put into our bank account. We would one hundred percent recommend this firm. Many thanks....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time Liz. ...
May 11,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
Ross Gardner
By:
May 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Over the past 3+ years Mark and Ross @ Knights have negotiated acceptable long term tenants into our property in Outwood Surrey. They've handled each transaction professionally and are very thorough during the transition period between one tenant and another. They are always very efficient with rental collection. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your support Mr Childs ...
May 11,2015
Minithumbup
Ross Gardner
Mark Halsey
By:
May 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We have known Knights since April 2013. We were able to find a tenant for our home with the help of Knights. They were professional and straight forward . Unfortunately, the tenants were somewhat difficult and created quite a few problems for both Knights and my husband and I. Knights, however, were able to find solutions to any problems and unworthy complaints made by these first tenants. All they ever seemed to do was complain and then decided demand a reduction in the rent. My husband and I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 09,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
By:
May 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
i think the efficiency and friendly manner of Mark and ross have got it just right! I used to be in lettings and they have done everything I needed and always found me good tenants and very promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective Landlords or tenants. Brilliant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
perfectly acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Gardner
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time ...
May 09,2015
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
By:
May 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I had tried to let my property with through another agent but after 6 weeks they had not secured a tenant & kept on asking me to drop the rental charge which I refused to do. I was then introduced to Mark at Knights who, following a short phone call & a visit to my property assured me that he could not only find a tenant but could also secure a better rental return. Within 3 weeks all Mark's promises were fulfilled. The whole process - from finding tenant, inventory, cleaning & hand ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2014
Minithumbup
Mark Halsey
By:
Jul 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am over the moon with the service from Knights. I recently decided to rent my home out and move in to the city which was a big decision for me. I was very nervous and didn't know where to start but thanks to Knights that was short lived. Mark personally handled the let, he knew I had a short window to arrange everything and managed it faultlessly. My property was marketed superbly and it attracted a lot of relevant interest. Knights ensured viewings were arranged only for prospective tenant...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were more than fair, especially given the service I have consistently received.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 30,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I am currently leaving a property that I rented from Knights Property, I requested to leave just 6 days after moving in due to the prominent smell and disgusting state; I had highlighted my concern to Knights Estate Agents when I first looked at the house and was assured that there would be a team of cleaners going in and all it needed was a hoover... The first day of moving in was awful, the house was in a terrible state and they had clearly NOT been to the property to inspect before new tenant...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Knights Estate Agents
May 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
There are negative comments and reviews about many great companies and businesses online, sadly we are not exempt from this. This 'review' is simply not a true reflection of the facts and events. We can provide full details of the facts upon request. ...
Oct 11,2013
Minithumbdown
Mark Halsey
By:
Oct 11,2013
10 people found
this helpful
Landlords beware, Knights terms and conditions are not industry standard. The first tenant they found and put into my home was bankrupt and got through Knights vetting, I had to evict. Foolish as I was I let them rent again and this time the tenant was perfect and they stayed for 19 months. On the 17th month the tenant put in their two months notice. Knights collected the rent on the 18th month as usual and charged 6 months fees in advance, I had negotiated down from 12 months fees in advance fo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Knights Estate Agents
May 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
There are negative comments and reviews about many great companies and businesses online, sadly we are not exempt from this. This 'review' is simply not a true reflection of the facts and events. We can provide full details of the facts upon request. ...
Areas covered
  • RH10
  • Sussex
  • RH19
  • East Sussex
  • RH11
  • Surrey
  • RH17
  • RH1
  • RH16
  • RH2
  • BN1
  • RH6
  • BN5

TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
16 2 3 2 4 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Please feel free to contact us for a free no obligation consultation and tailored quote to suit your specific circumstances.
Last updated at 9:52 AM 17/03/2017 by Ross

Complaints Procedure

Please contact the office for full details.
Last updated at 9:52 AM 17/03/2017 by Ross
Mark Halsey Mark Halsey
Director
18 reviews

About Mark No description set View full profile
Ross Gardner Ross Gardner
Director
18 reviews

About Ross No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property