• upload your photo
    Alex
  • upload your photo
    Jemila
  • upload your photo
    Shannon
  • upload your photo
    Will
  • upload your photo
    Alistar
  • upload your photo
    Ella
  • upload your photo
    Ali
  • upload your photo
    Natalie
  • upload your photo
    Nick
  • upload your photo
    Jenna
  • upload your photo
    Yasmin
  • upload your photo
    Florence
  • upload your photo
    Matthew
  • upload your photo
    Peter
  • upload your photo
    Ian
  • upload your photo
    James
  • upload your photo
    Caroline
  • upload your photo
    Daniel
  • upload your photo
    Ahmed
  • upload your photo
    Charlotte
  • upload your photo
    Lexy
  • upload your photo
    Laura
  • Staff picture
    Kate
  • upload your photo
    Rebekah
Springbok properties are winners of 23 local and national awards for customer service and experience with allAgents.

Sell quickly and still get the best price!

Your local estate agent says the property markets in a slump. The papers say the recession is not over yet. The same houses on the market every week for months and months says that its the worst time to sell.

We say that's rubbish, the property market just needs our progressive approach!

Springbok Properties offers a market-b
Read full description...Springbok properties are winners of 23 local and national awards for customer service and experience with allAgents.

Sell quickly and still get the best price!

Your local estate agent says the property markets in a slump. The papers say the recession is not over yet. The same houses on the market every week for months and months says that its the worst time to sell.

We say that's rubbish, the property market just needs our progressive approach!

Springbok Properties offers a market-beating alternative to the traditional way of selling that gives you the best possible price and still completes the sale of your property quickly, no matter how bad the market may look.
Springbok Properties

1 Universal Square, Devonshire Street North
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M12 6JH
0800 068 7935

springbokproperties.co.uk

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Properties
  

Performance Statistics
- Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 88% 90% £22,500 £9,800,000

Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
48 2 4 0 828 35 715 23 39 42

Areas covered
  • National
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice

Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS DPS

Images & Videos




“Terrible...”

Share on :
May 20,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgusted'
May 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
If I could give a zero rating, I would. 12 weeks, no viewings, had to take our own photos, no measurements or floor plan, poor advertising, poor customer service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
How they have the nerve to charge such high fees for such poor service is beyond me.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Elaine
May 29, 2019
View all comments (1)
That's worrying as I have just moved from one estate agent to Springbok, Lou has been good but have had no contact since it went on last week. Bit worrying . Hope it works out ...

“Not impressed...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anna'
Apr 30,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Went with Springbox the other year. Very few buyers sent. Was told Agent would conduct viewing, but this NEVER happened. Agent dropped propperty price without consulting me. They gave my name to firm of solicitors in Liverpool without consulting me. Would never recomend this firm ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were average, but tied in to long contract.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Checks...”

Share on :
Feb 28,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Coop'
Feb 28,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Wasn't pleased as checks on their clients were not done. I've had bailiffs at the door for them and the police*...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I didn’t pay these
Was this helpful? Yes

“Bad experience...”

Share on :
Feb 11,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andrew'
Feb 11,2019
2 people found
this helpful
What a difficult experience buying a property. Lack of communication, direction and overall situation incredibly poor. Shockingly advertised also including photos....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes

“Middlesbrough viewing...”

Share on :
Sep 26,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luqman Tahir'
Sep 26,2018
1 people found
this helpful
.My journey(500 miles) was waste of time and money.Raised the complaint with the agents.No answer.They promissed to call back...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Na
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor Information/ Discussion...”

Share on :
Aug 20,2018
Minithumbdown
Kate
By: 'n/a'
Aug 20,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Called for some basic information. Did not listen to me and just wanted my personal details. Asked me to repeat myself and spell out the street and post code several times. After giving all of my personal details, 10 minutes on the phone said i was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Cannot comment.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Definitely not worth the cost...”

Share on :
Aug 13,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Katherine'
Aug 13,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Do not use this event! Springbok has a huge fee in comparison to a normal estate agent, I had to pay £3500 for a £95000 property value sale. This would have been fine if they lived up to their promise Of a quick, hassle free sale. Terrible ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ashtonisingly high for the standard of service received. I feel like I've been conned to pay that much when a normal estate agent would do a better job for a third of the price.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Habib is dishonest, liar, untrustworthy person along with the others I have spoken with...”

Share on :
Aug 06,2018
Minithumbdown
Habib
By: 'Mr & Mrs Smith'
Aug 06,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I wish there was a review star rating below 1, Springbok and Habib would certainly get that rating. Poor, poor must do better...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
If they had managed to sell my property , by answering the phone . I would have argued about what ever fees they wanted
Was this helpful? Yes

“Useless...”

Share on :
Jun 18,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unimpressed'
Jun 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
As a potential buyer ny wife and I had viewed a property on Springboks books. We decided we wnated another viewing and that is where the problems began, so much so that I sent a complaint e-mail saying the following "Three times I have contacted ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Rude Agent...”

Share on :
Jun 04,2018
Minithumbdown
Kiran
By: 'Zimmerman'
Jun 04,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Rude agent, Kiran We had booked in to view a property in Pinecroft, Hemel Hempstead on Monday 28th May. This was fine and we met the vendor for the viewing. After viewing we decided this was not for us. The problems began when we were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible...”

Share on :
May 11,2018
Minithumbdown
Jemila
By: 'Rehan Butt'
May 11,2018
1 people found
this helpful
They will tempt you with gift vouchers to give them a review which you will never receive. Then they will give you excuse that it was sent at the wrong address bla bla bla. but you will never receive one....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“terrible customer service...”

Share on :
Apr 28,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Asia'
Apr 28,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I have been trying to contact Springbok properties for almost a month to book a viewing. I have sent a lot of messages through their website and directly by email, I also booked 2 viewings through their website, none of them has ever been confirmed and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tuesday I saw a property on rightmove and wanted to ......”

Share on :
Feb 11,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'P K'
Feb 11,2018
5 people found
this helpful
Tuesday I saw a property on rightmove and wanted to arrange a viewing. I expect that when i ring the phone advertised i will be able to speak to the agent dealing with that property and arrange a viewing, instead of speaking to someone from ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service. One old photo taken by different agent ......”

Share on :
Jan 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Phil'
Jan 20,2018
7 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. One old photo taken by different agent all that is on rightmove- for over two months. Some photos then appeared of a DIFFERENT house. Poor marketing. 'Buyers'? not turning up. No accompanied viewings. Want £4000 for this dire service. If anyone reads this ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Hi, I have marketed my property with this terrible estate ......”

Share on :
Jan 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chaya'
Jan 16,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Hi, I have marketed my property with this terrible estate agency, they NEVER reply to emails NEVER answer phone calls, when calling the main office and being promised a callback it NEVER happened, how can this agent still be marketing properties on trusted property portals. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“All full of it when signing you up saying always ......”

Share on :
Oct 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Middlesbrough'
Oct 09,2017
6 people found
this helpful
All full of it when signing you up saying always at end of phone if ever need them. Try ringing them and all you get is an answer phone leave a message no return call. Eventually after couple of months get 1 so called 1st time ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am so not happy with this agency. I had ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2017
Minithumbdown
Josh
By: 'Abi baker'
Sep 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am so not happy with this agency. I had asked to view a house in Milton Keynes and they said I could view the next day They messaged over the details and the timings. So I arrived at the property and waited around for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Dan was helpful although a lot of info I would ......”

Share on :
Sep 13,2017
Minithumbup
Daniel
By: 'Seller'
Sep 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Dan was helpful although a lot of info I would revive direct from solicitors before Dan and then he would duplicate....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are an absolute disgrace with hidden rate of VAT at 20% - disgusting and I will be complaining to the ombudsmen about this.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been trying to speak to Springbok since Wednesday, ......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eli Hall'
Aug 08,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I have been trying to speak to Springbok since Wednesday, when calling you get put through to a customer service centre who take your name and number and say someone will call back, its been nearly a week and i have left 3 messages and no ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
i am a buyer not a seller but local agents charge £1000+ VAT and know the market and buyers in it! Springbok charge several times that and no nothing at all
Was this helpful? Yes

“A truly awful service, bad communication, slow and expensive! in ......”

Share on :
Jul 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kevin'
Jul 11,2017
6 people found
this helpful
A truly awful service, bad communication, slow and expensive! in selling my late fathers flat we had a sale fall through at the last minute with a high street estate agent so we thought that we would try Springbok - certainly a lot more expensive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Misled at the time of signing the contract by the "......”

Share on :
Jun 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mark W'
Jun 11,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Misled at the time of signing the contract by the "all inclusive and this is all you pay" On receiving the monies after completion to my amazement I found that I'd been charged an extra £340 to the solicitors who Springbok had appointed to do the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Terrible
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark W
Jun 12, 2017
View all comments (1)
However they did sell my house quickly for me as they promised to. ...

“Apparently they could purchase my property within a few days ......”

Share on :
Apr 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Michael willis'
Apr 12,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Apparently they could purchase my property within a few days but it's all crap. All they do is place your property on the market like any other agents. The problem is you lose a lot with this company. You have to pay their extortionate fees ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Springbok Customer Services
Apr 24, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Willis. Thank you for your feedback. We are struggling to locate your file with the limited information provided above. We are incredibly keen to look into the points you have raised please can you contact us to discuss this matter further on customerservicemanager@springbokgroup.co.uk ...

“Useless company from start to end - listed the flat ......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Phill'
Apr 07,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Useless company from start to end - listed the flat as a ground floor freehold flat. It was 1st floor and leasehold! No one knows what's happening with the sale! Heidi is away on holiday (didn't tell me) Ella has no idea what's going on... ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Please be very careful when buying through this estate agent. ......”

Share on :
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dowson'
Mar 20,2017
6 people found
this helpful
Please be very careful when buying through this estate agent. We are currently deciding whether to refer to the Property Ombudsman because of some very misleading practices....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Won't be paying any.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Dowson
Mar 30, 2017
View all comments (2)
Fully accept that the vendor can change their mind, that's not the issue here. The issue is the failure of Springbok to advise the potential buyer of the situation, putting the property back on the market and the buyer then starting the purchasing process - appointing solicitors, requesting searches and all those things that become payable. This is a failure of decency and professionalism on behalf of Springbok. ...

“Terrible customer service . When trying to get in touch with ......”

Share on :
Jan 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Yvonne B'
Jan 10,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible customer service . When trying to get in touch with Heidi Donoghue found it very difficult. It always went onto answering machine and she never got back to me. When I put her name as staff member she does not exist but I have memorandum ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very steep considering all they did was take photos and put them online. I had to do any viewings .
Was this helpful? Yes

“We've spent months trying to deal with Springbok Properties and ......”

Share on :
Dec 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sara'
Dec 13,2016
3 people found
this helpful
We've spent months trying to deal with Springbok Properties and have found the whole experience really stressful and disappointing. I could never get through on the phone, when they did call me back they would promise to contact the vendor with an offer and get ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sale of the property in question was smooth, however the ......”

Share on :
Nov 28,2016
Minithumbdown
Terri
Karisse
By: 'Atique'
Nov 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Sale of the property in question was smooth, however the rental was disastrous..tenant was taken on without the correct checks being made, midway springbok changed rental management team and transferred property to external agents....this has resulted in months of lost rent and costly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am writing this review from the buyers point of ......”

Share on :
Nov 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Janice Bowden'
Nov 24,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I am writing this review from the buyers point of view. I saw a house on rightmove that I wanted to view and emailed the agent with the date and time that was suitable for me. This was agreed. So far so good. The information ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“If I could give them 0 I would, in fact they ......”

Share on :
Nov 17,2016
Minithumbdown
John
By: 'Kevin'
Nov 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
If I could give them 0 I would, in fact they should get a negative number. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT SELL YOUR PROPERTY WITH THESE PEOPLE. I could write a book on how dissatisfied we are with Springbok Properties Ltd, we have now wasted nearly 3 months. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortinate, having now had some other agents prices. In fact down right theft as they do nothing for them
Was this helpful? Yes

“Buying a property is stressful enough and I know it's ......”

Share on :
Nov 15,2016
Minithumbdown
Ben
By: 'JBalmont92'
Nov 15,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Buying a property is stressful enough and I know it's never a smooth process but from the initial registertation to making an offer was not made easy. When I made an enquiry I was told that I would have a call back within an hour, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

SPRINGBOK PROPERTIES COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

Springbok Properties strives to provide a high standard of service to all our customers at all times. If you feel we have not achieved this in any way, we'd really like you to tell us.


If You Have a Complaint
If you're not happy for any reason, your first point of contact should be with the team handling the sale of the property. It doesn't matter if you are the vendor, a prospective buyer or you have purchased the property through us. The team you have been dealing with will get started on resolving any issues as soon as they are aware of the problem.
If they can't help, they will escalate you complaint within our internal complaint procedures. You will be contacted by a manager or assistant manager the same day if we can.
Sometimes a complaint can be complex, or requires some investigation on our part. You may feel you would like to make your complaint more formal. If that is the case, please feel free to contact us by email or post.

CustomerServiceManager@springbokgroup.co.uk

Springbok Properties Complaints
Universal Square Devonshire Street North Manchester M12 6JH

To help us get to the bottom of things quickly and allow us to provide you with a speedy response, it would really help if you could give us as much information as possible about your problem. If you can, tell us what you would like us to do to resolve your complaint.
We will acknowledge your complaint within three working days, and let you know when you should receive our full and final response. We may contact you for more information in the meantime to help make the right decision.
If you are unhappy with our final decision, you may contact the Ombudsman who will then be able to independently review your complaint and our response. More information can be found on their website or by contacting them directly.


www.tpos.co.uk


The Property Ombudsman Ltd

Milford House

43-55 Milford Street

Salisbury Wiltshire SP1 2BP


Telephone: (01722) 333306

Email: admin@tpos.co.uk
Last updated at 10:14 AM 29/04/2016 by allAgents
No image available Alex
(4)

No image available Jemila
(31)

No image available Shannon
(5)

No image available Will
(1)

No image available Alistar
(12)

No image available Ella
(12)

No image available Ali
(8)

No image available Natalie
(165)

No image available Nick
(9)

No image available Jenna
(45)

No image available Yasmin
(18)

No image available Florence
(4)

No image available Matthew
(34)

No image available Peter
(1)

No image available Ian
(2)

No image available James
(43)

No image available Caroline
(1)

No image available Daniel
(23)

No image available Ahmed
(43)

No image available Charlotte
(39)

No image available Lexy
(8)

No image available Laura
(96)

Staff picture Kate
(122)

No image available Rebekah
(18)

No image available Aaron
(9)

No image available Lauren
(11)

No image available Kevin
(4)

No image available Marc
(7)

No image available Jess
(34)

No image available Geoff
(5)

No image available Edward
(1)

No image available Lee
(15)

No image available David
(6)

No image available Karl
(6)

No image available Adam
(10)

No image available Ryan
(21)

No image available Barbara
(6)

No image available John
(11)

No image available Jessica
(29)

No image available Rachel
(34)

No image available Tom
(9)

No image available Kassandra
(2)

No image available Kathryn
(1)

No image available Ashley
(14)

No image available Thomas
(5)

No image available Jordan
(2)

No image available Linda
(1)

No image available chelcie
(1)

No image available neil
(1)

No image available Kristina
(1)

No image available Sunil
(1)

No image available Kate
(6)

No image available Steve
(1)

No image available Hilary
(1)

No image available Rachel
(8)

No image available Ashley
(1)

No image available Emma
(48)

No image available Richard
(1)

No image available Michael
(3)

No image available John
(6)

No image available Jessica
(3)

No image available Natalie
(24)

No image available David
(1)

No image available Sarah
(2)

No image available Yasmin
(1)

No image available James
(1)

No image available alistiar
(3)

No image available Alistair
(8)

No image available Ben
(36)

No image available Charlie
(1)

No image available Damien
(1)

No image available ryan
(28)

No image available lewis
(2)

No image available Myriam
(2)

No image available Osian
(4)

No image available Habib
(9)

No image available rayan
(1)

No image available Josh
(18)

No image available Heidi
(5)

No image available Jade
(2)

No image available Kay
(2)

No image available Terri
(1)

No image available Karisse
(1)

No image available Kirsty
(1)

No image available Jack
(7)

No image available Heidi
(2)

No image available Josh
(14)

No image available Carla
(1)

No image available oshan
(3)

No image available James
(1)

No image available Siobhan
(25)

No image available Chloe
(1)

No image available Thomas
(5)

No image available James
(1)

No image available Brittney
(40)

No image available Tom
(8)

No image available Daniel
(4)

No image available Josk
(2)

No image available Kiran
(32)

No image available Michael
(42)

No image available Brittney
(35)

No image available Brittany
(13)

No image available Ben
(67)

No image available Oshian
(1)

No image available Ewan
(5)

No image available Kieren
(1)

No image available Callum
(16)

No image available Calum
(1)

Firm rankings


Opening hours





As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo