• Kelly Davies
    Kelly Davies
  • upload your photo
    Ashley Ridler
  • James Graham
    James Graham
  • Jared Lawthorn
    Jared Lawthorn
  • Szandra Szabadi
    Szandra Szabadi
  • Kayleigh Ashford
    Kayleigh Ashford
  • Rachel Morgan-Jones
    Rachel Morgan-Jones
  • Ceiron Jones
    Ceiron Jones
  • Laura Connolly
    Laura Connolly
  • claim your profile
    Leah Charles
  • claim your profile
    Dan O'Driscoll
  • claim your profile
    charlotte redding
  • claim your profile
    Kayleigh ashford
  • claim your profile
    Emma Thomas
Pinnacle Letting Agents are leading letting and property management agents in Treforest, Taffs Well and Pontypridd area, and have student properties close to The University of Glamorgan.
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
Rachel Morgan-Jones
By:
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The best agency in Wales . I'm so happy with ! Rachel you are the best ,thank you for all ! xxx...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbup
charlotte redding
By:
Feb 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am a contractor who has worked with Pinnacle for the past 5 years. I have dealt with Charlie a lot and she is very good at helping me with booking in jobs and helping me with my invoicing. Any queries she is always the first to help me out and always friendly and polite....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 25,2017
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
By:
Feb 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Kayeigh is very quick to respond and sort out problems; she is polite and effective and gets the job done. The company regularly inspect the property and make repairs quickly. The rents are cheap and competitive for students, less than half the price of university rooms. Good service!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are standard.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 25,2017
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
Ceiron Jones
By:
Feb 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Kayleigh has been extremely helpful in advising me about applying for an HMO license and Ceiron too, came and viewed my property at short notice with a view to give further advice. Very supportive staff....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbup
Emma Thomas
By:
Feb 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
With 12 years experience of working for Pinnacle as a contractor I always find Emma to be courteous and professional. Emma is never too busy to help me with any queries I may have....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 30,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible service, seem to be out just to get as much money as possible, definitely will not be using again, no issues with the house were resolved, so went over a month with a broken window and no washing machine...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 19,2017
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
By:
Jan 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The people that work there are very polite. Anytime you pop up to the office someone is there to help....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Shambles since day one. Genuinely don't know if I have the energy to list each issue caused to date...here's a few though: * Told upon inspection after an initial 6 month contract we may be able to go a periodic tenancy...landlord didn't want that (fair enough) but was then pretty much accused of making things up by Pinnacle when I enquired about a periodic tenancy. * Pinnacle had more than a week between previous tenants and us moving in. After we moved in they contacted to see when the clea...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have no idea what the fees are for. I don't ever recall having a phone call from Pinnacle, it's always me chasing them.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Avoid Pinnacle at all costs. If I could give a 0 rating I would. Their customer service is absolutely appalling. They do not care about students and have no interest in solving problems. After our tenancy came to an end they tried to charge us £300 from our deposit for 'dust on the furniture', after we left the house in a better state than we found it in. It also took them 2 months to carry out the final inspection; the house was empty for that amount of time so no wonder dust had formed. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 25,2016
Minithumbup
Kayleigh ashford
By:
Nov 25,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Lovely and friendly i cant wait to use pinnacle as an estate agent. There office is proffesional and clean. Lovely helpful staff...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We never had any major problems until we left our flat. Whilst living there, Pinnacle were fairly helpful and responsive although it did take a while for them to fix a few of the things in our flat that needed repairing. However, all of our problems started when trying to get our deposit back. We understand that the fault is mainly with the landlord who made the decisions but communication through Pinnacle were atrocious. We felt like they only cared about us aa tenants when we moved in and...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It took 3 months to release our deposit, despite there being no issues or reductions. It took 2 months of emails and phone calls before a member of the team even contacted us back....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive for very little service!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Have just dropped my son off at the new house, pinnacle have not cleaned it since the last tenants moved out despite promising it would be done last week. They will outright lie to your face about being let down by contractors etc, there are issues with the boiler service date and other points which if the council had inspected as stated would render the house illegal to let.The rubbish piled in the front garden has attracted vermin,I am going to bag it all up and drop off at there office in th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
Kelly Davies
By:
Sep 14,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. Me and my partner have rented through Pinnacle for 2 years and each time our tenancy ends, it has been a nightmare to get our deposit back. Our most recent tenancy finished on July 1st and we are still awaiting our deposit and have been charged for things which aren't even damaged. The money they keep for any 'damages' goes straight in their pocket, they do not hire anyone to fix unless serious. It seems to me they're a bunch of rude students who are very disrespectful on the...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unsure if it was Kelly, but a woman we spoke to was very rude and no help at all. We were understandably getting frustrated about not receiving our deposit back after 1 whole month, and this lady decided to be sarcastic and rude to us shifting the blame to someone else.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Just stay away. There were no major issues during my tenancy but it has been a nightmare since it ended. I moved out of the 24th June, an inspection report was produced on the 28th June and I am still yet to get my deposit back. I have been trying constantly to get some sort of meaningful response but they seem more than happy to just ignore me. It would appear that I am not the only one, take a look at their Facebook page and you will see that a lot of people are in the same boat. It turns ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They seemed ok
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Agent and landlord do not keep up student properties satisfactorily. When we moved it there was rotting garbage and other rubbish left from previous tenants and a lot of materials left by builders. They will not even look into mold complaints on property and are attempting to charge us for damaged done by repair men fixing locks that were broken when we moved in....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you could get in touch with a member of our property maintenance team they will be able to help in getting this sorted. The best person to email is laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com. ...
Dec 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am really disappointed with this agency. I'm a hard working professional and paid them good money to take the property. As soon as I was in the property and they were able to, the agency increased the rent to the point that it was no longer within my means. I was forced to move out of the property and into another. When I left I was told that I would get my deposit back as soon as the property had been inspected. Then another member of staff advised that I wouldn't get my bond back until t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
My deposit should have been registered with TDP but I never received any confirmation of this. It would be better if there was any consistency between your agents. One agent doesn't seem to know the same things as another agent. Perhaps you should hire people who actually know something about estate agency instead of just hiring students who are on your books.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. It sounds like there was some confusion among our staff regarding your deposit, we are a member of the Tenancy Deposit Scheme and all our our tenants deposits are registered with them and managed in accordance with the guidelines that they recommend. If you would like to discuss your comments furth ...
Dec 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 24,2015
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is renting a property with two other girls while in University and I am expressing my concerns with the lack of professionalism of Pinnacle Letting Agency. After my daughter and the other tenants trying to resolve problems independently, my daughter has now brought the problems they have had to my attention and I myself contacted Pinnacle to raise my concerns. I spoke to Dan O'Driscoll from the Cardiff branch and asked about the problems the girls had experienced with the proper...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you and your daughter are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you would like to discuss your comments further then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, a member of our team Laura Gainey [laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com] will be happy to help. ...
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I'm writing this review to warn everyone NOT to use Pinnacle! As a student, Pinnacle seemed very helpful and friendly at first however this rapidly changed once we signed our contracts. The attitude of the staff has been rude, unhelpful and ignorant. When reporting issues we struggle to get in contact through any means with any of the team as we are constantly chasing up emails and phone calls we have been promised to have a response back to. Here are some overall problems we have encountere...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Professionalism in the fact that it would be helpful to return calls/emails and also not hanging up on tenants when finally getting hold of a team member to report issues. Also to treat students with common decency by treating them like any other adult.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
The agency fees we believed were to help the tenant with any issues with the property however we have had such a hard time trying to get anything sorted as well as having a constantly rude agency team I don't exactly know where my money has gone.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
By:
Nov 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely helpful and quick responding. Very patient, I was very late for a viewing and Kayleigh waited Can't fault anything been so friendly...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
By:
Nov 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The whole conversation about accommodation was ok. Every steps were explained. I was satisfied with everything. The agent had excellent approach,...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 16,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Letting agent used unbelievably poor contractors to fix serious damp problem (which meant I couldn't move into my room 3 months after our contract started), which then came back after a serious amount of hassle. My radiator hadn't worked since I moved in and both the damp issue and the radiator issue have been communicated to the letting agent for almost two months. I've made multiple trips into the branch to try and get some sort of action but staff have appeared quite disinterested and i am st...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really struggling to see what my ‚£99 agency fees have paid for, staff are useless.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 10,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The agent Clive Boon was quickly responsive and very efficient. I needed a new chair for my desk and within less than 24 hours I had it in my room....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2015
Minithumbup
Laura Connolly
Ceiron Jones
By:
Nov 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
A very thorough and timely ongoing service at my rental property, acting in the best interests of my tenants and myself as the landlord. Great communication and on the ball with any admin requirements....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 22,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Good letting agents, maintenance is a nightmare to get hold of which is why they are 'good' rather then 'excellent'....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Quite high fees but we where made aware of it before we looked at houses/flats.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2015
Minithumbup
Rachel Morgan-Jones
By:
Oct 06,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Agent was on time she walked me through the flat and told me all the information I needed to know and answered all of my questions I asked her....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent fee was a little expensive I did shop around and I did see some for cheaper but went with this one because of where the flat is.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Clive: io contacted and was answered politely and promptly with reassurance that he would help get the contact i needed. He did so in a timely manner. Contact was made from the person i needed to speak to within the same day and tje situation is resolved....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
To begin with myself and my fellow 2 tenants found Pinnacle friendly to deal with. They were reassuring when regarding our house and promised to help and get things done. Since moving in we have had more and more trouble. They are slow to help us and it takes several phone calls and a personal visit before they do anything to do so. This has proved very incovenient as (amoungst a few troubles) our toilet is struggling to work and it is the sole one in the property. Claire's attitude towar...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi, I am really sorry about the experience you have had with your property and our service. I will pass this onto our Head of Lettings and she will investigate this further. If you could please send your details and the property details to charlotte.redding@letmc.com then she will be able to assist further. ...
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbup
Kelly Davies
Leah Charles
By:
Sep 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Service is exceptional and this is key. Pinnacle have always vetted and provided excellent quality tenants. As any agent would, they take care of the paper work and all stages are communicated to me personally. Of course the free drinks and lollies and sweets in the branch are a massive plus!! Cheers guys, keep up the splendid work!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It's pretty standard. But you get your money's worth so there is no complaint.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Ashford
By:
Sep 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Kayleigh has been an excellent all-rounder. Always helpful and friendly, and always responds to emails, texts and sorts out problems quickly. They have filled all my rooms within a short time after being badly let down by another Letting Agent, and Kayleigh has made the whole process very easy and with no fuss. Would highly recommend using Pinnacles. Easily accessible in Treforest, stand out above the rest for efficiency and excellent professional staff. Thank very much...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Claire is always so helpful and friendly. Every time I've had a query or issue with the house she has always replied promptly. Great service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Rachel, thanks for the review! ...
Sep 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Claires always great help whenever we go to Pinnacle! Always sorts out any problems we might have, always understanding if rent if late etc. 5/5 for all the team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your review Mac, happy to help! ...
Sep 04,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle helped me to find the perfect apartment in Rumney Cardiff which is a great location for work and seeing my friends and family. It was very smooth and hassle free and I've recommended friends use Pinnacle to find apartments in the city short and long term. Great staff who are always welcoming and will also make the effort to keep in contact to see how things are going. I highly recommend using Pinaccle....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
Kelly Davies
By:
Sep 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I not only dealt with Richard Read, Kelly Davies, but also Andrew Davey. Our experience when using Pinnacle was an utter disgrace, when we viewed our flat it was a complete mess, but they assured us it was because of the tenants there at a time. We were charged a month and a half rent in January for deposit each, therefore, we gave them over a £1,000 to the landlord, that including Pinnacle's split, before we had even moved in. They also assured us that in July, we would only have to pay h...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be human. Not lie. Not treat the students of Cardiff like we are absolutely stupid, immature and ignorant.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one and that you feel like the property you moved in to wasn't up to an acceptable standard. Fees are dictated by the patterns of the student market it is normal for any fees and deposits to be paid in advance as the reserves the property for the summer tenancy start dates. Our maintenance department have worked hard and been in communication with you to rectify the issues you listed above. As you said in your review a lot of the i ...
Aug 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 31,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The reason I am leaving this review is to warn people against using this company, everybody I have ever spoken to has had serious issues, including ourselves, when dealing with them. We have been spoken to by some staff members in a totally disrespectful way, we had to wait three months for a leak to be fixed, and we have spent days upon days waiting for a call back or even acknowledgement of receiving our calls or emails. To top it all off, at the end of our tenancy they attempted to keep...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
For a start, they should not have been disrespectful to us as customers when speaking to them face to face or over the phone. For my girlfriend to get visibly upset as they were doing this should have been the prompt to at least apologise. Better communication is needed throughout this organisation. Withholding deposits based on no evidence at all and bypassing the TDS should never have happened.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Fees were ‚£300 for two people to sign two contracts. Pathetic.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one. It is unacceptable to be spoken to by staff in a disrespectful way and we are very sorry you felt this way and we have reviewed and taken the feedback on board for further customer communication. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. Regarding ...
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 25,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful. communicated the process very clearly and made the process very simple. completed the process within two hours. very happy customer....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2015
Minithumbup
Ceiron Jones
By:
Aug 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I had some post that was delivered to my old address by mistake. Ceiron allowed back into the property under supervision to look for my post. I was unable to find it, but ceiron has contacted me saying if it turns up he will contact me. He has been very helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 15,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
i have been with pinnacle at bening about 15year thay looked after all my propetrys i never had any popblem thay been great all staff and help full thay do great work...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the kind comments. Much appreciated! ...
May 15,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I\'ve used Pinnacle to let my property for over 10 years and have always found them to provide an efficient, well organised and helpful service . All maintenance issues are dealt with swiftly and, most importantly, the property has never been vacant in all of that time- testament enough of their letting service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments! We will aim to keep your property occupied for another 10 years! ...
May 14,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 14,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Please IGNORE my previous review (djaaron6). It was a genuine misunderstanding on my part entirely. What the tenant actually paid was the agents fee, not the rent as thought. Please all disregard the bad rating as this was a misunderstanding and not the agents fault at all!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for updating your review. We are sorry for the confusion. ...
Nov 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 28,2013
4 people found
this helpful
An absolute disgrace. A complete waste of time. Tried contacting them to get things sorted. Keep being told that they will send someone out. Still quite happy to take our money off us. We shouldn\'t have to live in these conditions. Our heating doesn\'t work and hasn\'t done since we moved in. Yes we are students but there is no need to be treated like this. Pinnacle should be ashamed of themselves....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Help there existing customers. Sort things out.
Attached Files
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ruth
May 23, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are really sorry that you have had these problems, at Pinnacle we value our students customers and don't see them as any less important than professional tenants. Sadly, we cannot always promise that things will not go wrong in a property, but we do always try to do our utmost to resolve issues as quickly as possible. We hope these property issues have been resolved by now, but if not please to not hesitate to call us on 02920 640200 ...
Oct 04,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 04,2013
2 people found
this helpful
So far in my experiences with this agent: -initial flat viewing was half an hour late, due to reception informing me that the person responsible was heading to the flat - he was not; -inventory was only published online, with no facilities for editing (which is necessary) -most importantly, the bathroom roof is leaking rainwater, and the ceiling wallpaper has peeled off. The agency\'s emergency helpline claims to charge for non-emergency calls without making it clear what constitutes friv...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually deal with a structural problem (the leaking roof) promptly, and when they say they would; provide an inventory that is easier to dispute; actually have any idea what they\'re doing.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Oct 17, 2013
View all comments (1)
We are really sorry that your experience so far has not been a good one. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. ...
Jan 08,2013
Minithumbup
Kelly Davies
By:
Jan 08,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I signed for a house with Pinnacle in the summer of 2012, I found the agents very friendly and helpful. Kelly showed us around the property a few times and was able to answer all of our questions; she also got in touch with the Landlady directly when we wanted to ask about some specific changes. Overall, it was a really positive experience and I wouldn\'t hesitate to use Pinnacle again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle
Jan 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. ...
Dec 11,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 11,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I am a landlord with 20+ properties based throughout South Wales. For geographic reasons I use 5 different letting agents and have found thet the quality varies dramatically. I have dropped 3 agents over the last 9 years. Pinnacle I stumbled accross around 7 years ago and I can only describe them as first class. Their comunication is faultless, many of my agents are very poor at this. I did have a problem with a couple of tenants who left unexpectedly owing over 2 months rent but with pinnacle\'...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PInnacle
Jan 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review ...
Oct 09,2012
Minithumbdown
Kelly Davies
By:
Oct 09,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle are THE worst agents ever. I\'ve never been treated with so much disrespect. They are inept at their jobs and seem to only employ people with attitude problems. If ever I have had a problem with them (and there has been a few) they have not dealt with it in a professional manner but in a snide and bitchy way which is completely unprofessional. When signing with them I was \'lucky\' enough to witness their interview process which involved unqualified people being asked questions based on...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Basic manners are priceless. I can handle most people and I am usually extremely chilled. If someone has manners and can be decent and perhaps apologise when needed I am usually very forgiving. I don\'t understand how these people can still be employed by a company that surely want to increase business.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Dec 18, 2012
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. We don't ever interview potential staff out on the shopfloor so unless you actualy interviewed with us for a position, perhaps this was a misunderstanding. In any case, our interview processes are very thorough a ...
Aug 20,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle Property Management are the worst company I have come across in terms of customer satisfaction. Not only are they rude in their replies, they dont even bother to explain why they refuse to hear genuine issues from tenants, I have been asking them for a couple of queries, however, the only answer I am able to get from them is NO. They dont even try top explain why they said a NO, and let alone an alternative solution that could work for both of us. I plan to raise a formal complaint agai...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would have expected the agent to give me a solution to my issues, Rather than just say a blank NO with no possible alternatives. This is not just once but at least three times in less than a year, I am shocked at their appalling behavior and no value for their customers, I would never recommend them to anybody.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 03,2012
3 people found
this helpful
If you are looking for a property, please do not rent with Pinnacle! They don\'t even appear friendly when you let a property off them. I feel stupid renting from them in the first place. We rented a property off them which was newly painted and all new carpets. What we didn\'t know was that they painted over the top of a property which was crumbling down. Within 3 months of moving in the boiler broke so we were without heating for 6 weeks for the coldest winter for 100 years! If that was...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have actually done something to sort the problems. I don\'t know what the agency fees were for. Just a joke of a team.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
May 14,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
May 14,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently with Pinnacle and have found them ignorant, incompetent and downright rude. We have pestered them to help with the vast amount of damp in the bedrooms, rainwater running down the walls INSIDE the kitchen - over a plug socket and the general maintenance (or lack of) in the property. NONE of these problems have been addressed. We took it upon ourselves to redecorate to remove mold and re-paint the walls and also have cleaned the carpets as they were full of mites. We are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 08,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Property when taken over on 1/7/11. House was very dirty there was 2 inches of water in cellar where electrical fuse box and electric meter was located, so we were unable to read meter. When we in formed Pinnacle Letting and property maintenance managers who told us that the cellar was not part of the rental. When we asked how we were to get a meter reading she told us to stand in the water and get one. When we said about h&s she said then don't get the reading. We are all coming out of t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agent could have tried harder to resolve issues when first raised at beginning of tenancy agreement. Only doing something now (10 months into agreement) because landlord has some poor gullible student going in there in July paying ‚£30 more each a week.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 12,2011
1 people found
this helpful
The Pinnacle Branch 3-5 Fanny street helped me find and awesome apartment in a brilliant location in the Rumney Area. All the staff were very helpful and the process as a whole was very quick and really efficient but with that friendly touch. I find alot of places are missing this friendly aproach to dealing with customers! If I ever need to find an apartment in the Cardiff area I will be calling Pinnacle as I know they will do there very best to find what I want....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 30,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 30,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I currently rent a flat with Pinnacle, and have had nothing but positive dealings with them. The lettings team did a great job of putting our mind at ease and went through the contract thoroughly. Renting a new place could be a stressful experience, but the whole lettings team made the experience easy for us. Since moving in we had a problem with the boiler, but the maintenance team at Pinnacle had the problem sorted the very next day - absolutely fantastic service! I have had three years of awf...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
May 10,2011
2 people found
this helpful
They just have the general attitude that you're a stupid student and they're amazing (some people are really lovely that work there it's a shame it's over shadowed). They don't seem to grasp the idea that for many, it is the first time actually renting a property so they have important relevant questions (and their job is to answer you with respect!) I also want to mention that their contracts need to be clearer that just 'Sparks is the preferred energy provider'. I asked them several times i...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle
Sep 30, 2011
View all comments (1)
I am saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service and would like to investigate your feedback to bring this situation to an amicable end. If you could please email the details of your case and we will be more than happy to investigate this for you. Your in depth feedback would be greatly appreciated and will aid us to fully investigate your concerns. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us review all aspects of our service and continually improve. I look forward to ...
Jan 26,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 26,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Absolute disgrace. Pinnacle have not once helped us with any of our problems. In fact they often get involved in things between you and the landlord that they need not. They prey on students who are vulnerable and it is unacceptable, steer well clear!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle
Sep 30, 2011
View all comments (1)
I am saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service and would like to investigate your feedback to bring this situation to an amicable end. If you could please email the details of your case and we will be more than happy to investigate this for you. Your in depth feedback would be greatly appreciated and will aid us to fully investigate your concerns. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us review all aspects of our service and continually improve. I look forward to ...
Jan 26,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 26,2011
2 people found
this helpful
A monkey could run a letting agents better than these utterly useless people. Give these guys a go if you enjoy having your time wasted, emails always replied to late, getting charged for house cleaning when the property was already dirty and there had already been an agreement for them to clean it pre-tenancy amongst other things. Not only should you never use Pinnicle, they should probably be closed down. Unbelievable....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle
Sep 30, 2011
View all comments (1)
I am saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service and would like to investigate your feedback to bring this situation to an amicable end. If you could please email the details of your case and we will be more than happy to investigate this for you. Your in depth feedback would be greatly appreciated and will aid us to fully investigate your concerns. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us review all aspects of our service and continually improve. I look forward to ...
Jan 16,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2009
3 people found
this helpful
I am looking to move from the house I'm currently in as I just can not stand dealing with these clowns. Seriously avoid this agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA NALS TPOS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
8 0 16 25 0 0 0 0 5 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Shared houses on individual tenancies: £129 and £109 renewal

1 Bed Flat: £229 and £109 renewal
2 Bed Flat: £279 and £139 renewal

Professional and student shared house: £99 per room and £69 renewal per room.
Last updated at 1:10 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

If you have been in contact with one member of staff in particular then please contact them directly. If the problem needs escalated then please email: enquiries@pinnacle-group.com
Last updated at 1:10 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Awards won by Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Firm Widgets

My widgets

Carfiff
3-5 Fanny Street, Cathays CF24 4EG
(38)
Newport
9 Station Street, Newport NP20 4AU
(4)
Treforest
66 Park Street, Pontypridd, Treforest CF37 1SN
(10)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.