• claim your profile
    Jake Ensum
  • claim your profile
    Julian Smith
  • claim your profile
    Paul Brown
  • Josie Needs
    Josie Needs
  • claim your profile
    Rob Emmett
An established and independent Estate Agent and Letting Agent.
The Company has given a good local service to all manner of Clients, from Property Developers to First Time Buyers.

Our lettings team is second to none and looks after over 400 properties within the Elmbridge area.
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 10,2017
Minithumbup
Paul Brown
By:
Apr 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I recommend this agent. Repairs have been carried out quickly. There weren't any problems. My deposit was released same day when I have left the property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 03,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Apr 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I bought a house through castle wildish and Rob was great, always quick on reply to emails and happy to help both sides of the sale....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Apr 03, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Michael, thank you for your comments. I hope that you enjoy your new home. I look forward to seeing it when you have finished your renovation work. ...
Apr 03,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Apr 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Rob at Wildish has now sold our property SSTC and throughout has been professional, efficient and has provided an excellent service. Rob's local knowledge of Hersham and its facilities is outstanding which is why we would not hesitate to recommend Castle wildish to anyone selling or wishing to purchase in Hersham village....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbup
Paul Brown
By:
Mar 27,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have always found Paul to be extremely helpful and responsive to requests. I would not hesitate to recommend Castle Widish and they will always be my first choice for rentals in the area....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Mar 27,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I couldn't recommend Rob more highly enough. We have had some bad experiences with estate agents in the past, but Rob was one of the best we used. He was informative, helpful, friendly, flexible and just helped made the stressful process of buying a house much easier....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Mar 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you Ed, it has been a pleasure dealing with both you and your wife. I hope that you will be happy in your new home and I look forward to seeing you in the village over the coming months. ...
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Mar 24,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Rob @ castle wildish, has been amazing, helped me through selling a house that has been in my family for decades! He was extremely professional, patient and efficient, it has been a pleasure doing business with such a man , who has such experience with the Estate Agent industry, we had a laugh too ! Thankyou very much!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair Fees , competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 23,2017
Minithumbdown
Paul Brown
By:
Mar 23,2017
2 people found
this helpful
If you are renting STAY AWAY FROM THIS AGENCY. And stay well away from Paul Brown. I am a customer services manager and if any of my staff behaved as he has behaved they would have been sacked on the spot. It took CW Four weeks to finally return my deposit and I was chasing almost on a daily basis. My questions were avoided and the whole experience was stressful and unprofessional. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Outrageous
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 21,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Mar 21,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I used Castle WIldish recently to sell my property, they are highly professional and always gets back to you promptly, would definitely recommend Rob and the team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you Pete. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and your family. ...
Mar 21,2017
Minithumbup
Rob Emmett
By:
Mar 21,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I've been looking to buy a house for a while now and a friend recommended Castle Wildish, so after meeting with the very friendly Rob he gave me a range of properties to view. I was stuck for choice, with so many properties and such good customer service I managed to decide on a property, it is perfect. Everything I wanted, down to the smallest detail. Rob was helpful, polite, professional and friendly, I wouldn't recommend any other company....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent Fees were the best around, I shopped alot through the area and these were the best!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you Marina. I am glad that you felt you had a good experience with Castle Wildish. I hope we can help you again in the future. ...
Mar 16,2017
Minithumbup
Paul Brown
Josie Needs
By:
Mar 16,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I've rented from castle and wildish for over two years, right from the start I have found all the staff to be excellent. Repairs have been carried out in a timely way and all contractors have been polite and friendly and arrived when they said they would. Paul has always responded to emails and calls quickly, and since Josie has joined she has also been excellent. I don't have plans to move but if ever I did I would always go to castle wildish. Three years ago they also sold my nans house,...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No issues with fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Josie Needs
Mar 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments Jo. Always happy to help! ...
Jan 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 12,2017
4 people found
this helpful
We rented through this agency for 3 and half years and boy did I wish I did my homework before renting with them. Everything was perfect and fine until we handed in our notice to move we have several check in over the 3 years to check the property and said the property was on real Condition we were great tenants until we moves out. They didn't contact us to let us know when check out inventory would be but what's even worse is we never revieced copy of our inventory or contract when we moved in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul Brown
Mar 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, many thanks for your feedback. I apologise if you feel that our handling of the check out report was not to your satisfaction, however as I am sure you are aware, we have to put forward the landlord's requests by way of deposit dilapidations. If a situation arises where a landlord and tenant do not agree, it is a good idea to have an adjudicator make the final decision, in which case the DPS then would get involved. If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact me. ...
Sep 27,2016
Minithumbdown
Paul Brown
By:
Sep 27,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Do not use!!!Just take me £300 fee ...wait few monts and Nothing,when i try to contact always missing...didn't return the money and when i want to speak with somebody who can help me - he said There is nobody another, it's only me, i'm supervisor. This mister lied me and next hide!! I'm feeling so angry; lied and helpless. They work only for getting your money, not to help you. Many thanks...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul Brown
Mar 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Nadya, thank you for your comments. I would like to add however that it is explained to all applicants including yourself, that fees would be non refundable if resulting in a failed reference, for any avoidance of doubt, this is clearly stated on our website. We also attempted to help you further and find you an alternative property but unfortunately your application was unsuccessful. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me in the office. ...
Jan 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 18,2015
7 people found
this helpful
We have let our property in Walton-on-Thames through CW for a number of years. Living overseas, we thought that a rental agency would be the best option for managing our property. However, CW have done a pretty poor job of all aspects of management. Issues included: being sent statements but the rental money not being deposited into our account, lack of responsiveness to email requests for information, failing to inform the tenant when we wanted the rent to be increased and/or not collecting the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 14,2014
Minithumbdown
Paul Brown
Julian Smith
By:
Nov 14,2014
7 people found
this helpful
We rented a flat through Castle Wildish for over three years, we never missed a rent payment and left the flat in an immaculate condition. We phoned to give our one month's notice on September 11th as we had bought a house, and Paul asked us if we wanted to run the tenancy until the end of the month (as our rent payment is due on the first) and he would get a new tenant in from October 1st. We said that would be fine. We moved out in time and on the 29th telephoned to ask whether we needed to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Qazwerty
Feb 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
Ha! I wish I had done a check on castle wildish before i rented my property! I vacated my rented property, used their recommended cleaners for an end of tenancy clean at £190 for a small 1 bed property..., and left it in immaculate condition, only to receive an invoice for 8 burn marks to the carpet! I've never smoked in my life and said they were simply small stains that SHOULD have been removed by their cleaners... Paul then ignored my emails when I queried why the cleaners hadn't b ...
Apr 29,2014
Minithumbdown
Julian Smith
By:
Apr 29,2014
7 people found
this helpful
This agent Julian Smith marketed my property without my full consent and proceeded to sell my property to his best friend at a very low market price. at the time i was going through a divorce and he was fully aware of the situation. When I challeged him he became very agressive and had to call the police. unfortunatley it has now been sold and resuted in a court case for fraud. Please do not use this agency !...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Mar 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
This is totally untrue. None of the above took place. ...
Sep 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 02,2013
5 people found
this helpful
I had a cracked ceiling which I notified the agent 3years ago1912after sending numerous e- emails and speaking on the phone to Charles Flight and to his collegues over a period of time ,nothing was done.Six weeks ago a larger crack appeared and I notified the agent and they took their to to come and look at it the next moment part of the ceiling collapsed 14 th June 1913 a lot keeps being promised,temporary work has been done but there is a leak again.Not sure how if it rains again what the outc...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Could ack faster are very slack, I get we have to follow procedure no urgency in the matter there is a child at the property with 2 adults.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 01,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Be careful when dealing with this company, my experience has been that they will attempt to charge you for extras, and especially withold any money due back to you upon completion of a contract if they can....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Emmett
Mar 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Sorry Zorro - I can only refer you back to your checkout report for damages to the property. Obviously the landlord had to withhold money to make good the repairs to the property in order to let it again in good condition. ...
Areas covered
  • KT12
  • KT13
  • KT15
  • KT16
  • KT14
  • TW18
  • KT1



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 3 3 4 3 1 3 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Fees are set, but may be discussed.
Last updated at 11:24 AM 16/03/2017 by Josie Needs

Complaints Procedure

At Castle Wildish, we take your feedback very seriously.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to discuss any queries or if you have a complaint.
Last updated at 11:24 AM 16/03/2017 by Josie Needs

Awards won by Castle Wildish (Hersham)

Individual Branch Awards

Jake Ensum - upload your photo Jake Ensum
0 reviews

About Jake No description set View full profile
Julian Smith Julian Smith
Director
2 reviews

About Julian No description set View full profile
Paul Brown Paul Brown
Lettings Manager
6 reviews

About Paul No description set View full profile
Josie Needs Josie Needs
Property Manager
1 reviews

About Josie No description set View full profile
Rob Emmett Rob Emmett
Sales Manager
6 reviews

About Rob No description set View full profile

Firm Address

22-24 Molesey Road
Hersham,Walton On Thames
Surrey
KT12 4RU
01932 245282

Website not available


Firm Widgets

My widgets


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.