Touchstone CPS Ltd
4.4/5, 267 reviews
86% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
86% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 86% £350 £2,383
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 211 36 0 0 0 0 16 2
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Yes Julie Bruce was brilliant and patient. Sh......”

Share on :
Nov 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve fleming'
Nov 14,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Yes Julie Bruce was brilliant and patient. Showed me some great properties. Looking on renting one off them. She was professional too...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We would like to thank Julie for the outstand......”

Share on :
Nov 13,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Cassandra Salazar'
Nov 13,2019
1 people found
this helpful
We would like to thank Julie for the outstanding service she provided my partner and I. After seeing her at 2 flat viewings, she took it upon herself to ask what we were looking for as we are an expecting couple and some flats more suitable ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our contact person was Jade. She has been so ......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'J'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Our contact person was Jade. She has been so supportive, knowledgeable and a 'God's Send' in my son getting his first 'home' My son works 12 hour shifts and by agreement from James, I was the port of contact, whilst he could get some sleep and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much providing such a glowing commendation of my colleague Jade, following your son's recent move. I am delighted, but not surprised, to see that you found Jade supportive and understanding during a traditionally busy time. Thanks again for taking the time to provide a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Holly was such a great help and always respon......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lauren Healey'
Oct 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly was such a great help and always responded very quickly It took 3 days between viewing and being accepted for a property Very professional and thank you for all the help...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderfrul review regarding my colleauge Holly following your recent move. It is always very pleasing to see my colleagues' work recognised by our customers, so again I thank you. Best wishes for your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Our whole experience with your agency has bee......”

Share on :
Oct 29,2019
Minithumbup
Dean
By: 'Jacqueline denise Snooks'
Oct 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Our whole experience with your agency has been efficient throughout.We are grateful for the help and advice you gave us and for a smooth transaction enabling us to move promptly. Both Dean and Cat provide a service equal to none....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Jacqueline Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience with our Retirement Rentals team. I am especially pleased to see that you have highlighted both Dean & Cat for praise, as they work hard to provide a smooth tranisition for our customers. So, thanks again and best wishs for your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“I am a very new tenant of a property managed ......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lydia Halls'
Oct 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I am a very new tenant of a property managed by Touchstone CPS. I can only comment on the move-in process at this time, but it went very smoothly! Susan was a pleasure to liaise with - she gave me all the information I needed, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lydia Thank you for your wonderful commendation of my colleague Susan Lywood's handling of your recent move. Having for worked with Susan, I know her to be friendly and knowledgable, so it is very pleasing to see her work acknowledged by our customers. Thanks again and best wishes for your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Staff had a good knowledge of the property an......”

Share on :
Oct 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruairidh MacDonald'
Oct 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Staff had a good knowledge of the property and were able to answer any questions I had. Very quick at responding and helping me with any queries I had...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ruairidh Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review and rating, it's much appreciated. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Literally the worst service I have ever recei......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dorothy Edgar'
Oct 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Literally the worst service I have ever received. Flat wasn't up to par when we moved in but we just went ahead as it was minor issues like light fixtures and we could easily fix those ourselves. Then, every possible sign told us we'd made ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dorothy I am very sorry that you have been experiencing some difficulty with our management recently. I note with concern your comment about having raised a formal complaint but not receiving a response, I can only apologise for this. Please may I ask that you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you sent your complaint letter to, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you ...

“Terrible Service!...”

Share on :
Oct 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carla'
Oct 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I've sent 8 email chasing a repair with no updates. I've called and the numbers just keep bouncing around to other offices that doesn't relate to my address. Every time I need a repair done, I have to call at least 8 times! Terrible service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 15, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carla I am very sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties contacting us recently. Please could you contact me via: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and what's outstanding, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“An outstandingly good experience renting our ......”

Share on :
Oct 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Richard Buller'
Oct 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
An outstandingly good experience renting our flat, thanks to the professionalism of Property Manager Dean Horsley. His interpersonal skills and competency ensured an ideal outcome for us....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Richard Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent experience with Touchstone. I am especially pleased to see your comments about my colleague Dean, as I know how hard he and the Retirement Rentals team work to ensure a smooth transition for our customers. Best wishes for your new home. Thanks again. Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Please avoid using these guys if you can. For your own good....”

Share on :
Oct 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'James'
Oct 07,2019
3 people found
this helpful
Everyone's experience will likely be different, since this is a company and you will have a different property manager depending on where you rent. Our property manager was * quite possibly the worst, least-professional property manager I've ever had to work with. Verbatim, she has said ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi James I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties during your tenancy with us and that matters remain outstanding. Please could I ask that you email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your property and any outstanding maintenance required, so that I can take this up with the relevant team to seek a resolution for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Quick process - viewing was good know everyth......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Nicole Burden'
Sep 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Quick process - viewing was good know everything we need to know Would be helpful if we were given an idea of when we will be able to move in! Apart from that perfect...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your 5 star rating and review, Nicole. It's much appreciated. I will pass your comments about a move-in date back to the team for you. Good luck with the move and best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Quick process - viewing was quick and efficie......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Aaron Hughes'
Sep 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Quick process - viewing was quick and efficient know all we need to know now just waiting on signing tenancy but happy so far...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks for the great review and 5 star rating, Aaron. It's much appreciated. Good luck with the move and best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very Professional...”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Phil Campbell'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Amy was very efficient and extremely helpful in assisting me to renting my own property. Everything I required she was able to supply in a friendly yet professional manner. I personally thank Amy for her support...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Phil Thank you so much for reviewing your Touchstone experience and especially the service that you have received from my colleague, Amy. It really is appreciated. Since joining Touchstone, Amy has proved herself to be polite, helpful and approachable. I'll be happy to pass on your feedback and thanks to Amy. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Aweful experience. Would never rent a propert......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Naomi'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Aweful experience. Would never rent a property with touchstone nor recommend them. Communication is appalling. Dealt with 3 different people in a year. False information was given. Emails ignored. Took over 6 months for one thing to be fixed even though they knew it was actually dangerous. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Naomi I am very sorry to see that you have experienced some difficulties with our Edinburgh Office. Please could you email your contact and property details along with the details of any outstanding issues to me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Although I had to call twice about my cooker,......”

Share on :
Sep 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Robert Johnston'
Sep 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Although I had to call twice about my cooker, the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful and with the second call Amy sorted a replacement immediately. Excellent customer service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Robert Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Amy, recently. I am pleased to see that your recent experience with Touchstone was a positive one. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks J......”

Share on :
Sep 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Harish'
Sep 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks Jade for helping me move in as quickly as possible and getting everything sorted....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Harish Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Jade recently, it is much appreciated. I am pleased to see that your experience of our service was a positive one. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“This company is useless. Not only did they no......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annette Curtana'
Sep 06,2019
1 people found
this helpful
This company is useless. Not only did they not uphold the terms of tenancy, they were lazy, condescending and rude, avoiding me when things inevitably went wrong which simply made things worse. they could be efficient when they wanted to (i.e. taking my money) ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 10, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Annette I am sorry to see that you have clearly experienced some difficulties with our service. I am concerned by the comments you have made and would ask that, in the first instance, you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your address, further information about the issues you mention and any outstanding issues, so that I can take up the matter with the relevant team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Touchstone’s service was just the worst....”

Share on :
Sep 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carl'
Sep 03,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Touchstone’s service was just the worst. First, we did not get any notice, that Touchstone took over our apartment. Several times, people suddenly entered the flat with keys, by order of Touchstone, to check some water and fire restrictions. Again, without upfront notice. It ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carl I am sorry that you experienced some difficulties during your tenancy. As you have now vacated the property I'll understand I don't hear from you but I'd be interested to know more. If you could email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of property and any issues encountered during your tenancy, it will allow me to investigate the issues with the team and hopefully we can avoid this type of situation arising again. I look forward to hearing from you. B ...

“Friendly and competent staff. Felt welcome th......”

Share on :
Aug 31,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cameron Forrester'
Aug 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Friendly and competent staff. Felt welcome throughout the entire process. Julie was a good laugh aswell. Darren was also very helpful and his advice and service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks for taking the time to review our colleagues in the Edinburgh office, especially Julie and Darren. It's much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunat......”

Share on :
Aug 29,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lindsey Dewick'
Aug 29,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunately they have a pretty useless member of staff at Touchstone, who replies quickly to simple questions but ignores questions she can't deal with and leaves you waiting an eternity for a response. She didn't know how to deal ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lindsey I am sorry that you felt the need to give our company such a low rating. I note your comments and would ask if you could email me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your tenancy and any outstanding issues so that I can take these up with the team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Easy to apply.Let me know about offer within......”

Share on :
Aug 21,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Kim Johnston'
Aug 21,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Easy to apply. Let me know about offer within a few days of closing date. Quick with replies of any queries. Organised and easy to fill out paperwork...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 23, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for your rating and review, Kim. It's much appreciated. I am delighted to see that our Edinburgh office were able to provide you with a positive rental experience at what can traditionally be a busy and fraught time. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham ...

“I have always felt any contact I have had to ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Margaret Lightly'
Aug 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have always felt any contact I have had to make has been handled with care and concern. Touchstone is a very considerate company....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Margaret. It's much appreciated. I am delighted to see that your experience of Touchstone has been a positive one. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Hi, I would not recommended. They are do not ......”

Share on :
Aug 15,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dotty'
Aug 15,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Hi, I would not recommended. They are do not care about tenants. Does not reply for the emails. In general very poor servise....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dotty I am very sorry to see that you have experienced difficulties with our management. Please could you contact me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding matters and I will take up the matter with the relevant team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Excellent experience, thanks!...”

Share on :
Aug 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Indrek Galetin'
Aug 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
A huge thank you to Susan Lywood for making our move into a new flat so stress free. She has been very professional and friendly. Couldn’t ask more from a property manager. Excellent experience, highly recommended!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and wonderful comments about your recent experience dealing with my colleague Susan Lywood. It's always pleasing to hear such positive feedback about my colleagues and have a happy customer. Thanks again for taking the time to review our service. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“As a company, Touchstone were a pleasure to d......”

Share on :
Jul 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul Spence'
Jul 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
As a company, Touchstone were a pleasure to deal with. Lian Dingwall was amazing and offered a level of customer service that was second to none. Outstanding....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star rating and review of our service, Paul. I am especially pleased to read your wonderful commendation of my colleague, Lian Dingwall. It's much appreciated. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“My review relates to Dawn skelton who has bee......”

Share on :
Jul 29,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Leanne caley'
Jul 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My review relates to Dawn skelton who has been excellent in helping me with all the services i have required. Thank you Dawn...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your wonderful review of the service that you have received from my colleague, Dawn Skelton, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“nice, smart very professional and friendly...”

Share on :
Jul 21,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ana Maria Zamora'
Jul 21,2019
0 people found
this helpful
She was nice, smart very professional and friendly. She made the process very easy and was a truly pleasure. I have been with the same company before and that's why l was looking for a property with them once again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ana Marie Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our company. I am delighted to see that you have had a positive experience with us previously and this is why you chose to use our services again. Thank you. I'd be interested to know who you've been dealing with so that I can pass your comments on. If you have a minute, please could you email me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk. Many thanks. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Great experience so far...”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Nikola Donchev'
Jul 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Recently moved in to a property managed by Touchstone. The whole process was very smooth and easy. I have been speaking with Amy and she has been answering my never ending questions very professionally! Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 19, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Nikola Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 Star rating and great review of the service that you received recently from my colleague, Amy. I am pleased that you found Amy helpful and that she was able to guide you through the move-in process smoothly. Thanks again. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Kelly at TouchStone is a breath of fresh air.......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan Belden'
Jul 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Kelly at TouchStone is a breath of fresh air. She’s juggled our every need without losing her cool; from inventory, checkin and misc requests she has you covered. I’ve been renting for over a decade (Yikes!) and of the few agencies I’ve ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dan Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the service that you have experienced recently from my colleague, Kelly. Having worked with Kelly for a while now, I know first hand how capable she is and willing to resolve any issues that may arise. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 8:36 AM 04/06/2018 by Penny Graham

.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home