• claim your profile
    Michelle
  • claim your profile
    Shirley Driver
  • claim your profile
    Matt Johnstone
  • claim your profile
    Matt Achilles
  • claim your profile
    Daisy Jenkins
No description available.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
May 25,2017
Minithumbup
Shirley Driver
By:
May 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Myself and my husband had never rented a property before but Shirley Driver was very down to earth and explained everything to us clearly and friendly. We have now been in our property for two years and know if we have a query with anything Shirley is at the end of the phone to help. We have a lovely property we rent from Touchstone and have always been encouraged to treat our house as a home which is so comforting. Shirley and Touchstone have been professional and more than helpful and we woul...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
May 25,2017
Minithumbup
Matt Johnstone
By:
May 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Great attention to detail and solving issues. Never felt I was dealing with an impersonal company. Highly recommend to use....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2017
Minithumbup
Matt Johnstone
Matt Achilles
By:
May 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Staff were always very helpful and responsive in the event of needing any support. For example, our kitchen was repainted within hours of reporting a leak from the flat above....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2017
Minithumbup
Daisy Jenkins
By:
May 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Due to my ongoing health issues my situation regarding payment of rent has been an ongoing issue. Ms Jenkins has not only dealt with my position in a professional manner but has, and continues to do so, with compassion, understanding and kindness. Without her continued help I would not be in the position I am now and would not be stabilising my rent situation. Ms Jenkins has provided me with much needed piece of mind during this most difficult time. She is a credit to Touchstone....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbup
Shirley Driver
By:
May 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The support received was very competent and quick. The responses to enquiries of any sort were always swift, friendly and concise....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are acceptable and within the range of what other agencies charge.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am only putting 1 star as it wouldn't allow me to leave it blank. Completely horrendous company. Myself and my partner applied for a flat in January through this company paying a fee of £270. Contacting the estate agents they were using weekly to see where our application was up to. Last month we were finally told that the flat we applied for was not actually available due to maintentance work needing to be done!! We were passed on the email of the man who was in charge of the flat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Would not even grant Touchstone one star. As a residential tenant, maintenance is being ignored and has previously taken in excess of three months to be resolved. Maintenance is still on going at this point from several months ago after chasing and chasing. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive, higher than independent agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Sam. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and I will take up the matter with the relevant office. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful experience with this company. Waiting weeks for replies to emails, yearly rent increase despite being given no reason for the increase- they certainly didn't do any work to improve the property's state (which by the way was old, run down and clearly needed improvements). A couple of weeks after moving in it was apparent they had painted over mould on the bathroom ceiling, a seal was broken on one of the bedroom windows and the flooring was peeling away from the corners. We probably should ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Poor service very rude never get things repaired even after waiting for months and in the end they will make it look like it's tenants fault beware!!! Don't use them...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Our experience with Touchstone was easily the worst experience I've had in all my time renting properties in the UK and Europe over the last 17 years. Here is an abbreviated list of issues we had with our property: The external cupboard door to the freezer was broken, it should be attached to the freezer door to open with the external wooden cupboard one. We attempted to fix this but realized this needed replacing. Reported to James Mice in block can be heard in the walls and ceilings. Pestokil...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to read that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds office. Please could you contact me via penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you have been dealing with, I can then escalate the matter with the office manager. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I gave my notice of leaving a flat I rent over 3 weeks ago, after repeated emails requesting contact, I eventually had to copy in a line manager. The above named agent advised she would end out paperwork regarding return of my deposit etc but over 2 weeks later nothing has been received. I attempted to email her again only to find her inbox is decommissioned. Oddly enough you made the effort to arrange new viewings of the flat through an estate agent. Why treat leaving tenants so ast...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Touchstone might just be the worst company on this planet. Honestly. Reported mould on my walls since november which i stated was affecting my health badly, so much so that i have had to live out of the property for the past 3 months and they have done absolutely nothing to rectify this. All i've gotten is rude sarcastic people on the phone telling me to wait to be contacted. Finally got the time to take legal action and judging from the reviews on here they have a lot to learn. Worst company wi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Alia. I am very sorry to read that you are currently having difficulties. Please could you contact me via my email penny.graham@touchstonecps.com confirming your property address so that I can take up the matter with the Leeds office. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
2 months and counting to complete a simple repair... took weeks of my partner chasing and each email they just ignored. Never known such terrible customer service. Absolute joke. If you're busy or don't have an answer just a simple courtesy message would suffice but no.. not even that....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Half and half
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi R Smith, I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds Office. Please feel free to contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and I would be happy to investigate this further with the Leeds Office for you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Disgusting service from start to finish. I left the property almost 3 months ago and they still haven't reimbursed me with my deposit. no apologies and no reasons why I still don't have my money. They promised me a clean flat when I moved in but it was disgusting and I had to take a week off work to do it myself. There was £67 debt on the gas meter which I ended up paying for myself. After 2 years they give me notice to move out with no explanation, 1 month before Christmas so we found a...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I had to pay costs upfront when I moved in and the deposit I was supposed to get back at the end but they stole more than half of the deposit and I'm still waiting to get the small amount they owe me.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbdown
Michelle
By:
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I moved out of this property on the 11th of November 2016 to which they said the property had not been cleaned (it was) and there was items left which I didn't realise. Marks on walls to me is General wear and tear I could go on and on however we are now on the 7th February 2017 nearly out of the property 3 months they are charging me for all sorts however they are charging £70 to remove a vacuum and a robot dinosaur which I have said give me access and I will retrieve this myself this wa...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A joke
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings


Overall

Estate agents

Letting agents

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Bath
2 Crescent Office Park Clarks Way, Bath BA2 2AF
(22)
Leeds
Stanley House The Boulevard Clarence Dock, Leeds LS10 1PZ
(9)
London
80 Cheapside, London, London EC2V 6EE
(0)
show all branches (4)
Wolverton
55 Triangle Building Wolverton Park Road, Milton Keynes MK1 1QT
(8)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property