Your Move
3.7/5, 904 reviews
69% recommended
90% sales valuation accuracy
93% sales fee satisfaction
77% lettings valuation accuracy
60% lettings fee satisfaction
Your Move Estate Agents are a forward thinking Estate agent, putting the customer first, with branches throughout the UK. We also offer mortgages, remortgages,conveyancing, life insurance. show more Your Move Estate Agents are a forward thinking Estate agent, putting the customer first, with branches throughout the UK. We also offer mortgages, remortgages,
conveyancing, life insurance.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2019 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 90% 93% £36,000 £2,250,000
Lettings 77% 60% £260 £2,200
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
65 44 42 120 297 30 158 15 62 71
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Students, avoid this agency!...”

Share on :
Aug 20,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student'
Aug 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Don't know about services for permanent tenants, but for student let it is pathetic and unprofessional. Property was promised to be finished renovating before move-in date, it was not and builders were in and out of the property without warning while us tenants had to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A Fantastic Team...”

Share on :
Aug 15,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Yvonne Abraham'
Aug 15,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have just sold my property through Right Move in Stirling. From start to finish I was provided with an excellent professional service. Not only that but the whole team helped me sell my home for a fantastic price and then find somewhere to move ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A very poor quality service, bunch of liar ru......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'U'
Aug 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
A very poor quality service, bunch of liar running this business. They will lie to you of anything and once you in the property they will black mail you of energy thing. We had a terrible experience with them and then I found out that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am beyond disappointed at how poorly run Yo......”

Share on :
Aug 02,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'CJHeine'
Aug 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I am beyond disappointed at how poorly run Your Move is. .... The initial agent who couldn't tell us about the property, the agency shifting our check in time that meant we lost our moving company and had to pay £300 more, to the 5 months and 4 days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Shocking do not use your move gorleston for r......”

Share on :
Jul 27,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Teresa'
Jul 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Shocking do not use your move gorleston for renting.takes months to get boiler fixed no heating or hot water took over a year to get repaired then replaced Oliver James is so rude and cocky with it...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“AVOID...”

Share on :
Jul 24,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Oyinlola Oladipo'
Jul 24,2019
1 people found
this helpful
If it were possible to give a 0 star, I would. Dealt with a lady from this company misrepresented everything to me I was told that the landlord fully manages the property, that the house will be deep cleaned and he would have a copy of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tenancy Heroes...”

Share on :
Jul 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah McCourt'
Jul 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
In 2016 myself and my partner moved into a rented property through Your move. Sadly this year circumstances changed and I faced loosing my home of now 3 years which would have left myself and my 3 children looking for a new home which we didn't want. Leslie ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We rented with Your Move for 6 months before ......”

Share on :
Jul 02,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Keir Ashby'
Jul 02,2019
3 people found
this helpful
We rented with Your Move for 6 months before calling it in and ending the tenancy - probably enough of a signifier by itself, really. After paying over a £1,400 deposit for a flat next to a train line with barely any connections next to Millwall, we ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“First moved in, the bins were a state, the gr......”

Share on :
Jul 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Darren Whittingslow'
Jul 01,2019
0 people found
this helpful
First moved in, the bins were a state, the green bin was still full and yet in the rental agreement I am supposed to be accountable to make sure all rubbish is gotten rid of at end of tenancy or a charge will be made. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Race & Religious discrimination...”

Share on :
Jun 24,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gudrun Fritz'
Jun 24,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I saw a very beautiful house in Wigton, Cumbria, offered to take it without viewing - that how much I loved it. It is on the market for £450, so I easily could afford it. the lady - Carole- said I had to book a viewing, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disrespectful staff...”

Share on :
Jun 18,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anas'
Jun 18,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Very unprofessional staff! We had a viewing five weeks ago for a "furnished house" as advertised. Then, after we said okay, they changed it to be part furnished so I asked the agent several times to know what furniture is missing but she never got ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Your Move Dudley
Jun 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Mr Anas apologies in regards to your experience with the letting of one of our rental property's, the property was advertised as part furnished (not fully furnished) as the landlord was doing cosmetic work to the property we couldn't confirm what was staying or going in the property also in regards to the reviewing you always confirmed you were happy to view the property in its complete state not wanting to view it as it was being decorated. You attended the office on Saturday and i had ex ...

“Excellent service....”

Share on :
Jun 06,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ardi & Ilda'
Jun 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very pleased and happy with Your Move service. From the 1st day Jay was very supportive and professional. Also, he's been very patient and helped us find the perfect home where we wanted. Thank you Your Move...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Experience...”

Share on :
May 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Grant'
May 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Purchase a 3 bed victorian property using Your Move. Found the whole process very good. The gentleman we spoke to Phil was very good and professional. He kept us informed at all times during the process and we finally completed today. Would 100% recommend Your Move and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees for us.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
May 21,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan Procter'
May 21,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Quick and trustworthy service from Day one, the whole process was so easy and any potential problems resolved straight away!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Crystal Harrison
May 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Biased Review, provided by the Director of No Letting Go (Company Your Move employs for the Inventories of their Properties, for Dartford, Gravesend and Medway. ...

“Dufton road...”

Share on :
May 18,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Timi'
May 18,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Very dissapointed!! Very unprofessional staff. We had viewing one week ago. It was multiple viewing with other people. We asked agent for few questions and she couldnt answer them. She said that agency will ring us on Monday (our viewing was.on saturday) and will ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Your Move Dudley
May 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear Timi I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed. I understand you wanted to clarify if dogs were accepted and if the landlord would wait longer for you to move, i 'm sure you can appreciate we could not have answered the without first speaking to landlord. There were a lot of viewings on this property and multiple applications we did try to make contact with everybody on the Monday, if you could call us on 01384 455000 we can make sure we have the correct contact details for you going for ...

“Excellent service your move Abbey wood...”

Share on :
May 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Martina V'
May 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Your move Abbey wood provided an excellent service with selling my property!Imogen went above and beyond thought out the process,was very helpful,professional and always on top of the things,kept me updated and always looked for solution when problems accured,provided great ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great value for service provided
Was this helpful? Yes

“Barbara Dubois...”

Share on :
May 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Barbara Dubois'
May 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to commend Bryan Beeley who came to give a valuation. His demeanour, manner put me at ease straightaway, he is very professional and has fulfilled what was asked for with due diligence...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The valuation was free
Was this helpful? Yes

“A very pleasant person...”

Share on :
Apr 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Helen'
Apr 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Umbria has helped us from start to finish. Even texting at night to explain things. very professional and experienced lady. Would recommend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“From the beginning to the end - perfection...”

Share on :
Apr 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel H'
Apr 17,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I am just about to move into my new house and I can honestly say that Your Move has made this process as painless as possible. Every question I needed answering (& let me tell you, I am rather needy,) was always patiently answered. Anything I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent fees were very fair and reasonable and the certainly earnt their money with my sale.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible...”

Share on :
Apr 15,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'BTL'
Apr 15,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely useless. Whilst they were agents they dealt with nothing. Fully managed and didn't do anything. Terrible at renewing (I didn't get the rent one month as they had signatures outstanding showing on their system). When I needed to find new tenants they got one ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: HPattinson
Apr 29, 2019
View all comments (1)
From the other side - we have been the tenants where nothing was done by Your Move! Left without hot water for nearly 5 months and they managed to lose our key... They let us know they were coming to change the locks 30 minutes before we were leaving on holiday! ...

“Great service...”

Share on :
Apr 15,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'CORBETT'
Apr 15,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Wednesfield staff very friendly , Alex put us at our ease straight away. House sold within a week. Alex explains it all to us ,would highly recommend them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Never sold a house before so nothing to compare but statisfied with price.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Service above & beyond...”

Share on :
Apr 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'John Rogers'
Apr 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Completed our purchase of a property, in Newton Abbot, at end of March 2019, after a nightmare 6 months, due to solar panels. Paul went the extra miles to help us through it and I would recommend him & the branch, to anyone buying or selling property in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I was buying, so no fees payable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Incompetent...”

Share on :
Apr 09,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jones'
Apr 09,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Completely incompetent. I emailed, left a voicemail, called again and when i eventually got through I was given completely in accurate information. I was also told I'd be called back and was not. When i called again I was told that the property was not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Do not use them....”

Share on :
Apr 08,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'M Lewis'
Apr 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Around 3years ago, a property marketed by this un-proffesional bunch was, listed as recently re-furbished. They stated it had a new Kitchen and Gas Boiler, the great new was these details were correct. When I asked for the compliant certification I was told it was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad...
Was this helpful? Yes

“Called over a week ago to arrange a viewing . No one came back to me . Emailed again 2 days ago no response . Shame for the vendors . Poor show...”

Share on :
Apr 08,2019
Minithumbdown
By: '1973'
Apr 08,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Gave them all information . Investment property so ready to go and pretty much a viable property for my needs . I have had to chase them for appointment and I still haven't got one as no one bothers to come back to me !! The vendors are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Your Move Dudley
Apr 09, 2019
View all comments (1)
We're very sorry to hear you have had difficulty arranging a viewing, it's difficult for us to look into with the information you have provided. If you could call the branch on 01384 455000 with more information we will happily work to rectify this. ...

“great fast sale very close to the asking price. even simon howell, finanial adviser was very helpful. happy to use them again...”

Share on :
Apr 07,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'simon howell. charlotte, tony and naj. all very he'
Apr 07,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Fast sale close to the asking price. Very pleased with the service. Staff always approachable. All quests delt with to complete sale faster than 3 months. Only took 2 months. Happy to use them again...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair agent fees
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing...”

Share on :
Apr 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Leah'
Apr 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Your move is the only estate agents I would go to. I have nothing but good things to say about this place and Lin has been amazing and very helpful the last couple years while renting. Thank you...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tom McGee
Apr 03, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Leah, you've been a great tenant and its lovely to hear such good feedback about Lin ...

“NEVER EVER AGAIN...”

Share on :
Apr 02,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cbass'
Apr 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Terible customer service .. lack of interest .. never helpfull ..always late .. uniformed .. no drive to achive target ... better sit on ass and chat on cellphone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Helen Heggie
Apr 09, 2019
View all comments (1)
We are first time buyer's, and I have to say we were so disappointed and disgusted by these agents I wouldn't recommend them, the agent that showed us the house just didn't give a damn ...

“Full mis-management !...”

Share on :
Mar 31,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bognor landlord'
Mar 31,2019
1 people found
this helpful
We have used Your Move as a letting agency for 3 years on a fully managed basis. In recent months the service from the Bognor branch has been woeful, communication from a constantly changing staff both between themselves and with us has been chaotic. The final ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees appear to be fairly standard for the area, but are not good value when the company cannot provide a decent service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thieves...”

Share on :
Mar 29,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'dan963'
Mar 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Robbed money from start to finish. Had nothing but trouble from them from the word go. Finally after terminating our tenancy they deducted £120 from our security deposit "admin fee" bunch of thieves avoid at all costs...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
horrendous
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

https://www.your-move.co.uk/help/complaints-process
Last updated at 4:48 PM 15/12/2015 by allAgents

Awards won by Your Move

Individual Branch Awards

Egham, TW20

Tameside, M34

Shepperton, TW17

Northampton, NN5

Kettering, NN16

Kingston Upon Thames, KT1

Sutton, SM2

East Grinstead, RH19

Sidmouth, EX10

Northampton, NN1


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home