• claim your profile
    Deborah Edmans
  • claim your profile
    Hannah Khan
  • claim your profile
    Jo Nash
  • claim your profile
    Sally Munday
  • claim your profile
    Yvette Woodley
  • claim your profile
    Tamasin Hensman
  • claim your profile
    Hannah Kahn
  • claim your profile
    kate
  • claim your profile
    Teela Jefreys
  • claim your profile
    Jordan Hackney
  • claim your profile
    Anna logan
  • claim your profile
    Elliot drewery
  • claim your profile
    Georgina Goodjohn
  • claim your profile
    Rinu
  • claim your profile
    Robert Newsome
No description available.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jun 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My emails are not responded to, my calls are not returned, I have outlined many problems with the property since moving in in April which have not been acknowledged. I was told that I would be allocated a new property manager 1 month ago because of this lack of communication. Since then I have chased twice who this is and still no response. I called last week and was connected to the senior property manager who said that they were still allocating people and that I would get a response by the en...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolute disgrace that we paid £450 in fees and never heard from them again
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2017
Minithumbdown
Elliot drewery
By:
Jun 15,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I am a military member stationed at RAF Mildenhall, and I worked with TuckerGardner for over a month to try to rent a property in Soham. The entire experience was beyond stressful. I am new to both the military and to England's letting services, so I tried my best to let them know how the process worked on the military side. TuckerGardner was extremely hard to contact, especially Elliot Drewery. Elliot rarely returned my calls or emails; I had to go to the office in person a couple times, just...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 26,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Agents are unhelpful and seem to be biased to foreign applicants. They give false information and then take the fees. We are now stuck and is most likely to be homeless in less than 2 weeks because we already gave our notice as per advise by our so called negotiating agent. They keep failing our application no matter how much we comply with their requirements. Agents I've spoke to are snobby and dismissive. Totally unhappy and will not recommend this agency to any of my friends....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are too much for the rubbish service they provide.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
May 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning, I am sorry to hear this and we are keen to sort your grievance as soon as possible, please contact our Branch Manager, Mary Crofts, directly on 01223 229610, who will be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards ...
May 05,2017
Minithumbdown
Rinu
Robert Newsome
By:
May 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Last one month we are requesting for the garden cleaning for our house as it was not tidy up whe you handover the property to us and you agreed it will be done in 2 or 3 days from the handover. However we made a lots of phone call to get it done. Now it's almost 1 month and there is no action at all and we can't even open the door on garden side because of child safety. All the time when we contacting, the property manager is replaying that he will chase the contractor and will inform us. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
May 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear of your frustration regarding the delayed gardening รขโ‚ฌโ€œ it was unfortunate that the extremely rapid turn around between your interest shown and the two working day to move in there after meant that the gardening could not be completed in advance. However, at this time of year, many of the gardening firms are showing some delay so we have now instructed an alternative contractor, who plans to attend to the works on Monday. I hope this leaves you feeling more satisfied. K ...
Apr 21,2017
Minithumbdown
Georgina Goodjohn
By:
Apr 21,2017
3 people found
this helpful
The worst agent I have ever come across. No notification of the change from Russells to Tucker Gardner. Tucker Gardener staff have been rude on the phone when I can eventually speak to someone. They have been abusive on the phone. If I ever leave messages calls are NEVER returned. Emails are never responded to. I have so far asked a question 8 times and still don't have an answer. They are very very unprofessional and treat their tenants like absolute dirt. I think it is so they can get them t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are the highest fees around. And they do nothing for them!
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 19,2017
3 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst lettings agents I have ever rented with. The service they offer their tenants is horrific. I'm beyond the point of despair with them and now have had to sent a handwritten letter to my landlord explaining how awful things have gotten. I have called every 3 days now for 4 weeks and not once has anyone returned my phone call BUT they have managed to email me saying I need to pay more money to extend my contract and put my rent up. I run a reputable company and would be a...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate, higheSt fees on the market and they charge for contract renewal
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Apr 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you have received. I would like to make sure this is dealt with as soon as possible but am finding it difficult to locate which property your comments relate to as unfortunately I can't see your name or a property address mentioned. Please could I ask that you contact our Lettings Manager directly at georgina.goodjohn@tuckergardnerlettings.com who will be on hand to deal with this matter promptly. Kind ...
Jan 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 18,2017
4 people found
this helpful
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Tucker Gardner Ely - formally Russells. Horrifically bad customer service in all areas from the very beginning. They do not return phone calls. Emails are very rarely responded too, only usually after sending multiple chasers for any kind of response. No tenants were notified of the change from Russells to Tucker Gardner, only found out after trying to chase up responses in person to find that the office had been closed down! No feedback will be given after inspections, even...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High admin fees to send out documents which had to be corrected every time!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Jan 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems and we would like the opportunity to discuss these with you so we can ensure better service in future. Please could you contact your local branch and request a copy of the complaints procedure so we can obtain full details and investigate matters for you. Many thanks. ...
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2017
3 people found
this helpful
We rented with TG for 2 years and having rented for over 16 years in UK cities this is my worst experience yet. Our property manager regularly changed with no communication, they lost our contract and asked to make a copy of ours and lost track of our standing order payments. All for extortionate admin fees and terrible communication throughout! TG should remember that their current renters are potential future first time house buyers. We actively avoided buying from TG and opted for other agen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate for poor service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Jan 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Sarah I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. If you would like to contact the Cambridge Manager on 01223 350800 we would be more than happy to discuss any problems with you. We do also have formal complaints procedure and I am able to provide this information if you'd like to get in touch. ...
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Is the worst agency I have ever had. I had a problem with a wall that is making the property in danger and my health. After two weeks they haven't done anything yet. Not the first time they don't solve a problem and give excuses all the time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Nov 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I have checked with the team in Ely and I understand that they are in the process of arranging a second opinion, as the first contractor is not sure of the source of the moisture. Unfortunately, this does take time however they will speak to the second contractor again today to ensure he attends as soon as possible. Please do feel free to call the office if you require a further update. ...
Oct 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I requested a Saturday viewing appointment and was told that there would be no viewings on that day at all as one of the staff members had an injury. How there is no one else available or more than 1 member of staff on a Saturday at a regional company I do not know. As I was travelling to Ely from Newcastle for the weekend (5 hour drive each way) there was no alternative I could arrange. I'm sure the vendor would not be happy to know that they have lost a potential cash purchaser....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon, we have looked into this and can confirm we have an appointment booked for you. We hope this viewing is successful and the property is of interest to you. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate in contacting our Ely Branch directly on 01353 616130. Kind regards ...
Oct 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 24,2016
2 people found
this helpful
First off the fee for letting was astronomical, compared to other letting agents, im not sure what I paid for? I asked several times before moving if I could have the mattress removed, and nobody got back to me whatsoever, I had to set up my my standing order for rent and contact the council and water myself, other agents have done this at a much cheaper price, I had an electrical problem and instead of sending an electrician they sent the land lord who's a handy man. They changed banking when ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive out of everywhere I looked at, and jog worth it as in my opinion they did nothing, didn't even set up the standing order for rent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Holly, We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received, please feel free to contact the branch to discuss your concerns and we will be happy to assist. It is worth noting that no third party would be able to amend a standing order on your behalf. Additionally all fees are detailed to clients before confirming they are happy to proceed. Kind regards ...
Jul 09,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Best avoided. Set off to a good start with getting the house valued, photographed and listed. But that was that. We were assigned office manager as sales negotiator when trying to sell a house that listed as second most expensive on their list. Their lack of engagement with the process was staggering. And negotiation skills did not rise beyond the most basic platitudes. I have had far better service buying a suit in the sales for my son in Topshop. We just felt used - never again. When a frien...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Competitive at 1%, but not the cheapest. Yet, given your experience I'd rate them as massively overpriced.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Competitive at 1%, but not the cheapest. Yet, given your experience I'd rate them as massively overpriced.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I have rented for over 10 years and this is the worst experience yet. By a long way. The poor communication to us as a tenant and internally between the rental management team and sales team is staggering. With no notice and after just a few weeks of living in the property we came home on a Friday to a 'For Sale' sign outside. On raising concerns with the management team, they apparently had no idea it was for sale! Three months on and after being told we would be kept up-to-date, it's the same ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad in the context of the poor communication and also short tenancy period.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Jun 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for your comments, unfortunately you do not appear to have provided any contact details. Please contact us directly and we can discuss this further and try to resolve your issues. Kind regards ...
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbdown
Jordan Hackney
By:
Dec 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The Agent Jordan was unprofessional during the process, encouraging bidding unilaterally and he was not fair with all parties puting offers forward for this property. He neglected to communicate in writing the offers received along the process, coming across as superficial and partisan. We had to request him to act professionally to the end, but overall we lost the trust in him. As a result, we lost the trust in Tucker Garden. I am sorry to say that I would not recommend this agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: M
Dec 10, 2015
View all comments (2)
Dear Mr James Milner, Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed that you have not used my feedback as an opportunity to address the issues in you agency and learn from this experience. My message was not triggered by frustration of losing, it is coming out of frustration of participating in an unfair process, like losing a football match with a corrupted referee, you will be frustrated as well. It is absolutely not true that your agent/agency has informed us in writing about the offer ...
Dec 07,2015
Minithumbdown
Teela Jefreys
By:
Dec 07,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Staff avoid contact and NEVER return calls.. I really should have looked these cowboys up before letting from them.. Absolutly awful service... MUST AVOID...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Staff avoid all calls and NEVER call back.. The worst service I have ever come accross!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
over โ€š£400 to do an โ€š£8.50 credit check is crazy! I carry these out myself and it takes 15mins!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Dec 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comment. Please feel free to contact the office and speak to the branch manager if you are unhappy about any aspect of the service, we always welcome feedback and would be keen to resolve any outstanding issues. In respect of fees, these cover the referencing, administratory costs and significant legal fees to produce a tenancy agreement that protects the tenants interests. We regularly carry out market surveys to ensure our fee remains competetive and it is worth noting t ...
Nov 21,2015
Minithumbdown
kate
By:
Nov 21,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I had a viewing at 2 o clock in Ely but I got there 1 hour earlier (I drove all the way from Kent) waiting outside the house. Until 2.15 nobody showed up so I called them at the office and asked them about it. The lady told me she would call the agent and that she might have left ON FOOT because she saw nobody at the house. I was sitting there for 1 hour and 15 minutes and nobody came in or out so they obviously lie. After that I knocked the door and still no one was there so I call again and wh...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Nov 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. We do, of course, take our reputation very seriously and work very hard to ensure a positive experience for our customers. In this instance, we do not have a staff member called 'Kate' so I am unable to make enquiries to see what actually happened. If you had indeed booked a viewing with TuckerGardner and were there on time, then I have no doubt that an agent would have been there to meet you. Sometimes external factors (such as traffic) mean that both ourselves and ...
Oct 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
First of all, this is one of the most expensive agencies I have ever used (high admin and moving out fees, requirement to have professionally cleaned carpets when moving out etc.). The property was not in a good condition at all when we moved in: door lock was poor providing little security, chest of drawers were falling apart (they were not assembled correctly), the house needed a clean (crumbles in the kitchen, dust), mould was painted over in the bathroom (and later re-appeared; what a surpr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2015
Minithumbdown
Yvette Woodley
By:
Sep 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The agent promised to deal with issues arising from a) leaking into the lounge area from outside; b) failure to secure the door system; c) failure to ensure a TV service supply to the lounge. All these issues were not satisfactorily dealt with during the tenancy; At the end of the tenancy I was promised the return of my deposit in full but it was only after a great deal of telephone calls and following the escalation of the issue to director level that I was promised a refund. I am still...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing they are appalling.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Oct 06, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. As we have already sought to explain, the issues you mention were all issues that should be covered by the agents who manage the whole block. Our management was limited to the flat itself so, although we reported your issues each and every time, the block management were not as responsive as we would like. As frustrating for us as it was for you, as we would prefer to get the work completed and allow you to enjoy your tenancy. We were, at your request, not carrying out ...
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbdown
Tamasin Hensman
By:
Aug 25,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I have had the misfortune to be a tenant of 2 properties managed by Tucker Gardner. The first was managed by the Cambridge office and the second by the Ely office. Common themes have occured with both. At both properties we have had domestic appliance (dishwasher) breakdowns which were never resolved. At the first property I eventually bought a dishwasher and had to replumb in the old broken dishwasher at the end of the tenancy. The property was being sold so why this was necessary I will n...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No comment
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
No comment
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2015
Minithumbup
Hannah Kahn
By:
Jun 30,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Hannah Kahn at the Gt Shelfdord office was extremly helpful in providing crucial admin data which was needed for a dispute with a tenant. Hannah is extremly prompt and efficient in her communications and no doubt an asset to the wider team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
May 08,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Found them incompetent from start to finish and decided not to take either house because of the attitude of the two girls I dealt with. One viewing, the girl turned up late and with the wrong set of keys. She tried to make it my fault because the viewing was apparently short notice (18 hours!). I was treated like a piece of garbage, shown no respect. I certainly won't be renting anything off them or recommending them to anyone. I heard 2 girls swearing in the office whilst I was sitting there ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could have been polite and respectful. I do not want to hear staff swearing when I am in a professional office with my child. Turning up on time to appointments would at least have been something.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
When she showed me the fees they were the highest I had seen out of the agents I visited.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 20,2015
Minithumbdown
Tamasin Hensman
By:
Apr 20,2015
6 people found
this helpful
The worst agent and staff I have ever had the misfortune to meet. Tamasin Hensman the manager is an absolute disgrace. Got annoyed and condescending with me on the phone when I chased for the 6th time in a month for a faulty boiler. I discovered an engineer had been riding around with a spare set of my house keys for a WEEK (I am a working single mum living alone with my kids). No apology or explanation given when I found out. I was very worried when I discovered that and then demanded at no ti...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Daylight robbery. They did not do half of what they were supposed to do for the fees paid
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Apr 21, 2015
View all comments (1)
TuckerGardner are well aware of this tenants' perceived grievances and continue to try and negotiate a fair settlement on behalf of all parties. We are, as always, working within best practice guidelines and will, of course, comply fully with any TDS dispute outcome. The nature of the comments above do not reflect our experience of the tenancy or the end of tenancy procedure. ...
Apr 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Possibly the worst apartment I've lived at. I've lived in 4 different countries in different apartments, but, this one, which we rented was the worst! We literally an away from it. The service which these guys provide should be rated among the worst possible which one can imagine. But, the operational costs are, as always, v high!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Several major problems with the property I rent with 2 others have taken months to resolve. My impression is that it's either an unwillingness to want to assist us, or incompetence; either way their inaction warrants compensation and is causing damage to the property. One instance involved losing the use of an en suite shower in the master bedroom for 3 months (one contractor performing a quote rendered it unusable removing several large tiles checking for water damage) while the agency ostensi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Mar 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
TuckerGardner have spoken with this tenant and explained our position. Unfortunately, we act as custodians of the landlords money and are unable to make any decisions regarding expenditure without his authority. Although the tenant understands our dilemma, we do agree that this is of no help to the tenant and we are continuing to do our very best to get all outstanding issues resolved. ...
Jan 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Arranged 2 viewings a week in advance for a move from the the north east. Agent cancelled both viewings without informing us, in part because they failed to note our details down correctly. Had we not been checking properties online and seen one was de-listed we wouldn't have known and would have driven three hours for no viewing. Staff were unapologetic, and didn't appear to try to find alternative properties to view. Would not use again....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Contacted us in good time to cancel an appointment for a let property Contacted us in good time to cancel an appointment due to conflicts with sitting tenants Attempted to accomodate us at second property with late viewing to fit round tenants needs Taken down accurate contact details as given Not lied about using contact details to leave messages that were never left Attempted to contact other branches of Tuckers to locate other suitable properties for us to view
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I've heard some horror stories over the years from friends about various letting agents but my experience with Tucker Gardner this winter has been fantastic. We had an issue with the boiler and the same day we raised the issue they got the engineers out who identified the problem straight away. Knowing what needed to be done we were worried we'd be left in the lurch but they kept us in the loop the whole time, answered any questions and queries quickly, they got fan heaters out to us f...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 08,2014
1 people found
this helpful
- Avoid at all costs - I was interested in a property in Cambridge offered by Tucker-Gardner, and called just one hour after it was put online on rightmove on a Friday. I requested a viewing at their earliest convenience, which was the Monday following the Friday I called, and confirmed a viewing appointment. Coming from London, I took a day off work, and booked my train tickets. 10 minutes before leaving to Cambridge on Monday, they called me to say the property was let that very Friday. I d...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2014
Minithumbup
Sally Munday
By:
Oct 28,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Tucker Gardner provided a professional and prompt service in both letting and managing the let. Sally Munday provided sound advice and managed the team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2014
Minithumbdown
Yvette Woodley
By:
Sep 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible service: over three weeks to resolve basic problems and a complete lack of communication. Emails take a couple of days to receive a response, and phone calls are ended as quickly as possible, with the promise to email a response as soon as possible - something that then doesn't happen. Very dissatisfied. I was with Martin & Co before, and I was always advised before workmen attended, work was effected quickly and the staff were friendly - none of which has been true of my experie...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Kept me informed of the status of repairs, consistently advised when tradesmen would attend, arranged for repairs to be done more quickly.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: al
Sep 26, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, all feedback is appreciated. As we have sought to explain, all repair/maintenance work has to be co-ordinated around access to the property, contractor availability and landlord authorisation, all of which can add seemingly unnecessary delays. Please be assured we are working hard to resolve any outstanding issues and my colleague will contact you direct to let you know when each contractor will attend. ...
Sep 19,2014
Minithumbdown
Sally Munday
By:
Sep 19,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I never felt that this agency was putting my interests first and it always seemed onerous for them to help me as a landlord. They even got a simple Tenancy Agreement Contract wrong - they cannot event get the basics right and this is coupled with a curt and unprofessional sevice. They lost me one month's rent due to their incompetence and then demanded upfront payment for a check out charge- deeply insulting which added insult to injury! STAY AWAY!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: al
Sep 26, 2014
View all comments (1)
Tucker Gardner have tried to contact the owner of this property to address her complaints but have received no response from her. We have received no complaint of any kind from her. In this instance, Tucker Gardner were not retained as managing agents. We were contracted to find tenants but went far beyond this in order to help the owner. When her tenant left suddenly, Tucker Gardner assisted the owner with all the start of tenancy procedures for a new tenancy free of charge. When she as ...



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 1 1 25 0 1 1 0 1 12

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Tucker Gardner

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Office 1
82-88 Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 1LQ
(20)
Office 3
Elmhurst, Brooklands Avenue, Cambridge CB2 2DQ
(0)
Office 4
21-23 High Street, Histon CB4 9JD
(0)
show all branches (6)
Office 5
39 Woollards Lane, Cambridge CB22 5LZ
(4)
Office 6
48-50 Woollards Lane, Cambridge CB22 5LZ
(4)
Office 7
16-18 Market Place Ely, Ely CB7 4NT
(13)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property