No description available.
Tucker Gardner

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Avoid agency... ”

Jun 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Helena'
Jun 14,2018
0 people found
this helpful
As stated before, is a really unprofessional company and takes a long time to communicate with them. Every time you try to contact them they will pass you to a different agent who have no idea about the issues you have been trying to solve. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Just don't... ”

Apr 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'ZedZed'
Apr 20,2018
3 people found
this helpful
What did they do for their money? End of tenancy and they missed loads of things then tell us how well they've looked after us. Watch tem like hawks, though that'll make you wonder why you're paying for fully managed!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too high
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Tenant Review... ”

Apr 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ishan Mehta'
Apr 07,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Very poorly performing in terms of managing a property on behalf of their landlords. They don't reply to emails and ignore problems reported by tenants. I had a leaking waterpipe first reported in 21 Nov 2017. Following multiple emails, the only time they sent someone to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Poor services... ”

Mar 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'VFournier'
Mar 22,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Very frustrating experience to say the least. They don't reply to emails, ignore problems reported by tenants, say they will carry out inspections every 6 months which they don't do....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Why are we paying fees when they don't do the job properly?
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 15,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy tenant'
Mar 15,2018
1 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst letting company I have ever encountered. They are rude and dismissive. Tucker Gardner is utterly incompetent and genuinely does not care about their tenants. They are only out for money and nothing more. I have been trying to have ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They are paid for absolutely nothing!!! In three years they have never done anything for me. Never!!! When I need a new key to the gate I was told to just go down the the agency that manages the building myself.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Outstanding Customer Service'
Feb 23,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I wanted to thank Jon who came to view our property in Longstanton. The whole experience was really simple and from the initial phone call to the valuation the customer services was outstanding. At the evaluation Jon was incredibly professional, complimentary and exceptional in his ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 11,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'E'
Jan 11,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely poor communication regarding whether our application was successful took several phone calls to find out what was happening. Did not return our calls....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gul'
Jan 05,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Tucker gardner are very unprofessional agent and have worse customer service, Me and my husband have booked a viewing for 35 Enniskillen Road this morning at 10.45. We left our offices and went there to view the property. waited there for half hour and try to call ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worse agents, Very unprofessional, very unethical.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'First buyer'
Dec 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
It all started well by busy, but interesting afternoon filled with viewings.But the communication and the customer care was more than disappointing. After placing an offer, they have broken our trust and word.Further more we were not even informed about the sellers decision......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'aidy'
Oct 31,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Have used Tucker Gardner to manage a rental property for several years. They seem to have gone rapidly downhill since I first started to use them and I've experienced the following: 1. Despite being told that the property would be inspected every 6 months the property ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are about average.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Christina'
Oct 08,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Never rent anything via this agency!! Our manager never answered our emails although we had some problems and questions about the property. They charge huge money for everything and they do nothing.. Best avoided....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rita'
Sep 29,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Disgraceful customer service. If you are a seller DON'T USE TUCKER GARDNER!!! They don't pass on offers from viewers in an attempt to get a slightly higher offer but you will end up losing potential buyers. Jessica and Elizabeth are both totally useless, are downright ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Steve'
Sep 13,2017
6 people found
this helpful
I have been using TG at Ely for well over a year to manage a property that we have locally The business relationship has been plagued with issue after issue, all of which can be attributed to poor management practice, resulting in poor customer service. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
This agents letting fees are certainly on the low side at 6%, but as the old adage says, you get what you pay for.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sam'
Sep 05,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Tucker Gardner used to be an excellent agency but sadly it is now appalling. We are landlords and had terrible experiences with them. Experiences with our last tenant could easily be made into a horror story....jail bird, men demanding * and fraudulent attempts to let!! ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably the same as other agents but by comparison extremely poor service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Sep 01,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Extremely poor service. Bad experience right from the beginning. They don't return calls, don't reply to emails, and don't provide the information you need. An absolute nightmare! I saw the previous bad reviews but still decided to go with them because we were desperate to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The service is not worth the fee paid.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tim Burton'
Aug 16,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I do not wish to make a personal attack on Yvette. The lamentable experience I have had over six years of Tucker Gardner's management of our property is almost certainly a reflection of the wider organisation. Although I paid over £1000 annually for their 'management' ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Exorbitant given the scant amount they did to justify them.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Aug 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us, please could we ask that you contact Mary Crofts, Lettings Branch Manager, 01223 229610, who would be keen to discuss any shortcomings in your experience with you. Kind regards ...
Jul 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'CambridgeWalker'
Jul 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
We are buyers and have had horrible experiences with this agency from the start. We found a property online we wanted to view, rang Tucker Gardner up, and they took 3 entire weeks, over 20 phone calls of chasing, and several emails to finally just book a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Jul 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Firstly, I would like to say I am very sorry that you are not happy with your experience dealing with Tucker Gardner so far. I can assure you that we take any negative feedback very seriously. I would like to point out that your request to view the property in question was first received on Tuesday 27th June. Unfortunately the sellers were unable to accommodate the times you initially requested, however we were able to confirm an appointment for the 3rd of July, less than a week after the i ...
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Serghei'
Jul 06,2017
2 people found
this helpful
The worst agency I ever had during my last 3 years in the UK. Guys, I wish you would be smart to check agency reviews on the internet before you start your tenancy. So here is my advice: RUN AND NEVER COME BACK TO THEM. Scroll ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worst.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'BeatriceCambs'
Jun 27,2017
1 people found
this helpful
My emails are not responded to, my calls are not returned, I have outlined many problems with the property since moving in in April which have not been acknowledged. I was told that I would be allocated a new property manager 1 month ago because of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolute disgrace that we paid £450 in fees and never heard from them again
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Myah'
Jun 15,2017
4 people found
this helpful
I am a military member stationed at RAF Mildenhall, and I worked with TuckerGardner for over a month to try to rent a property in Soham. The entire experience was beyond stressful. I am new to both the military and to England's letting services, so ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 26,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dianne'
May 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Agents are unhelpful and seem to be biased to foreign applicants. They give false information and then take the fees. We are now stuck and is most likely to be homeless in less than 2 weeks because we already gave our notice as per advise by ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are too much for the rubbish service they provide.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
May 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning, I am sorry to hear this and we are keen to sort your grievance as soon as possible, please contact our Branch Manager, Mary Crofts, directly on 01223 229610, who will be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards ...
May 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rinu'
May 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Last one month we are requesting for the garden cleaning for our house as it was not tidy up whe you handover the property to us and you agreed it will be done in 2 or 3 days from the handover. However we made a lots of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
May 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear of your frustration regarding the delayed gardening รขโ‚ฌโ€œ it was unfortunate that the extremely rapid turn around between your interest shown and the two working day to move in there after meant that the gardening could not be completed in advance. However, at this time of year, many of the gardening firms are showing some delay so we have now instructed an alternative contractor, who plans to attend to the works on Monday. I hope this leaves you feeling more satisfied. K ...
Apr 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'hipposfriend'
Apr 21,2017
6 people found
this helpful
The worst agent I have ever come across. No notification of the change from Russells to Tucker Gardner. Tucker Gardener staff have been rude on the phone when I can eventually speak to someone. They have been abusive on the phone. If I ever leave ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are the highest fees around. And they do nothing for them!
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chie'
Apr 19,2017
6 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst lettings agents I have ever rented with. The service they offer their tenants is horrific. I'm beyond the point of despair with them and now have had to sent a handwritten letter to my landlord explaining how awful things ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate, higheSt fees on the market and they charge for contract renewal
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Apr 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you have received. I would like to make sure this is dealt with as soon as possible but am finding it difficult to locate which property your comments relate to as unfortunately I can't see your name or a property address mentioned. Please could I ask that you contact our Lettings Manager directly at georgina.goodjohn@tuckergardnerlettings.com who will be on hand to deal with this matter promptly. Kind ...
Jan 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy Customer'
Jan 18,2017
7 people found
this helpful
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Tucker Gardner Ely - formally Russells. Horrifically bad customer service in all areas from the very beginning. They do not return phone calls. Emails are very rarely responded too, only usually after sending multiple chasers for any kind of response. No ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High admin fees to send out documents which had to be corrected every time!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Jan 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems and we would like the opportunity to discuss these with you so we can ensure better service in future. Please could you contact your local branch and request a copy of the complaints procedure so we can obtain full details and investigate matters for you. Many thanks. ...
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Jan 16,2017
3 people found
this helpful
We rented with TG for 2 years and having rented for over 16 years in UK cities this is my worst experience yet. Our property manager regularly changed with no communication, they lost our contract and asked to make a copy of ours and lost track of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate for poor service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Jan 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Sarah I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. If you would like to contact the Cambridge Manager on 01223 350800 we would be more than happy to discuss any problems with you. We do also have formal complaints procedure and I am able to provide this information if you'd like to get in touch. ...
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Helena'
Nov 27,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Is the worst agency I have ever had. I had a problem with a wall that is making the property in danger and my health. After two weeks they haven't done anything yet. Not the first time they don't solve a problem and give excuses ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Nov 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I have checked with the team in Ely and I understand that they are in the process of arranging a second opinion, as the first contractor is not sure of the source of the moisture. Unfortunately, this does take time however they will speak to the second contractor again today to ensure he attends as soon as possible. Please do feel free to call the office if you require a further update. ...
Oct 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'SG6989'
Oct 27,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I requested a Saturday viewing appointment and was told that there would be no viewings on that day at all as one of the staff members had an injury. How there is no one else available or more than 1 member of staff on a Saturday ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon, we have looked into this and can confirm we have an appointment booked for you. We hope this viewing is successful and the property is of interest to you. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate in contacting our Ely Branch directly on 01353 616130. Kind regards ...
Oct 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Holly'
Oct 24,2016
5 people found
this helpful
First off the fee for letting was astronomical, compared to other letting agents, im not sure what I paid for? I asked several times before moving if I could have the mattress removed, and nobody got back to me whatsoever, I had to set up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive out of everywhere I looked at, and jog worth it as in my opinion they did nothing, didn't even set up the standing order for rent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Holly, We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received, please feel free to contact the branch to discuss your concerns and we will be happy to assist. It is worth noting that no third party would be able to amend a standing order on your behalf. Additionally all fees are detailed to clients before confirming they are happy to proceed. Kind regards ...
Jul 09,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'M Landgraf'
Jul 09,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Best avoided. Set off to a good start with getting the house valued, photographed and listed. But that was that. We were assigned office manager as sales negotiator when trying to sell a house that listed as second most expensive on their list. Their lack ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Competitive at 1%, but not the cheapest. Yet, given your experience I'd rate them as massively overpriced.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Competitive at 1%, but not the cheapest. Yet, given your experience I'd rate them as massively overpriced.
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 6 1 32 0 1 1 1 2 16

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Tucker Gardner

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings


Overall

Estate agents

Letting agents

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Office 1
82-88 Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 1LQ
(30)
Office 3
Elmhurst, Brooklands Avenue, Cambridge CB2 2DQ
(0)
Office 4
21-23 High Street, Histon CB4 9JD
(1)
show all branches (6)
Office 5
39 Woollards Lane, Cambridge CB22 5LZ
(6)
Office 6
48-50 Woollards Lane, Cambridge CB22 5LZ
(5)
Office 7
16-18 Market Place Ely, Ely CB7 4NT
(16)


.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home