urbanbubble
Liverpool, L1
3.7/5, 22 reviews
73% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
76% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

...left to get your reviews in for the
2019 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


Opening Hours
Address

urbanbubble
71\/72 Tradewind Square
Liverpool
Merseyside
L1 5BG
0151 305 8989

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 76% £0 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 16 5 0 0 0 0 0 1
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Wolstenholme Sq...”

Share on :
Mar 28,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rob Mains'
Mar 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This agent is managing the developments from Elliot Group and in 9 months not paid a penny in rental return on my unit. The only update from them is when they send their bill and a statement. They have done nothing to get the developer to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent is taking fees but has not provided any service nor rented out the unit
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tim Russell
Jul 10, 2019
View all comments (9)
Having the same issue with them - Urban Bubble keep talking about 'live rent' but our contract is for a guaranteed rental income, not 'live rent' only. My quarterly payment was short YET AGAIN this quarter, but Urban Bubble don't respond to emails and refuse to give contact details for Elliot Group. Very shabby way to treat investors! ...

“Staff review...”

Share on :
Mar 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jordan cook'
Mar 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Catherine is a very pleasant and extremely happy member of staff that always goes beyond expectations and is very time efficient. Catherine is also very fun and very respectful and generous when busy always making time to see that every Tennent is a having a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Perfect!...”

Share on :
Nov 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Milliewash'
Nov 12,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Having originally being hesitant to move back into halls I am so glad that I made the decision to move into Queensland Place! The bedrooms are a very good size and so too are the En suites. The shower in the bathroom is probably the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are perfectly reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good Accomodation...”

Share on :
Nov 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Leanne'
Nov 10,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently staying in Queensland Place during my third year at University. The accomadation is very clean and the rooms and kitchen are spacious. The facilities such as the gym and games room are good but I would suggest that the washing facilities could ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Nov 12, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Leanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on All Agents. I'm please you are enjoying living at Queensland Place and the facilities. I will pass your comments onto the team based at Queensland Place in relation to the wifi and the laundry facilities. Thanks Leanne, Katie ...

“A few issues but not enough to put me off living here again...”

Share on :
Nov 09,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Rebecca Gauntlett'
Nov 09,2018
0 people found
this helpful
This is my second year here at Queensland place and it's definitely been a good experience aside from a few issues however they have taken criticisms from last year on board by adding the bringme parcel collection which has been a god send. Having the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent place to live...”

Share on :
Nov 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Conor Ransome'
Nov 07,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently living in Queensland Place and the experience so far is great. The facilities and staff are fabulous and my room is lovely and spacious. Highly recommended...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable I’d say.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Brilliant Experience...”

Share on :
Nov 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Thomas Howson'
Nov 05,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I've stayed at Queensland Place a month now and it's been brilliant. The location is great compared to most student accommodation meaning I can walk to most lectures within ten minutes, and town in 20. Queensland Place offers many extras such as pool tables, table tennis, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good! Very fair and competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland place...”

Share on :
Nov 04,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Taylia chaloner'
Nov 04,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Clean and modern accommodation in a great location close to shops and a short walk into town. The staff are very friendly and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good private facilities and shared spaces...”

Share on :
Nov 02,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Patrick Collins-Price'
Nov 02,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Cluster rooms are spacious, and all with en suite bathrooms. Furnishings are high quality with a wardrobe, large bed, and large desk with drawers, although the rooms do lack shelves and towel rails. There is however plenty of space to set up your own. Shared ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High relative to renting a student house, but far cheaper than 1st year University of Liverpool student accommodation.
Was this helpful? Yes

“good...”

Share on :
Nov 02,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'heather stott'
Nov 02,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Clean, modern complex and polite staff. the kitchen area is big enough for 5 and the bedrooms are lovely. the bathroom is outstanding. the only downfall is that the internet connection....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
little too high
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great staff...”

Share on :
Oct 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ania Jones'
Oct 30,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I would highly recommend Urban Bubble as an agency. The staff I've spoken to over the past 2 years of living at The Artesian have been pleasant, helpful and always keen to assist. Having said this, I cant help but feel the expenses included in this ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high fee’s- difficult for young/newly graduated tennants
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland place...”

Share on :
Oct 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ross Boddy'
Oct 20,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I've been living at Queensland place for about a month now and my first impressions are all positive. The atmosphere is very friendly and my living quarters are kept to a very high standard. The team is really welcoming and approachable. Jim has been especially ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Highly Recommend...”

Share on :
Oct 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Caitlin McDonough'
Oct 19,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Staying in an urbanbubble residence for my second year and it is near perfect, 10 minute walk from my campus, state of the art amenities and all at a very competitive price. Any qualms you do have are welcomed to be heard and sorted quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland place...”

Share on :
Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Elizabeth MacEwan'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Urbanbubble (I live in Queensland place) are brilliant! The accommodation is amazing value for money, high quality a brilliant facilities that are always kept clean. The staff are endlessly friendly and helpful and are genuinely receptive to feedback and ways they can improve. The only ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very very reasonable given the market!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very nice so far...”

Share on :
Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alana'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
So far I have loved living in Queensland place, my room is always warm and cosy, bar a couple of marks on walls the flat is clean and well looked after, the WiFi and tv work great, and there's always someone in reception if I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Accomodation...”

Share on :
Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ryan'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I haven't had any problems at Queensland Place this year and I would recommend staying as its close to University, town and Tesco's. The only problem I had last time I stayed was when I moved out, I felt I was over charged when I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland Place...”

Share on :
Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex Crisp'
Oct 18,2018
1 people found
this helpful
The Communal areas and facilities are of high quality and well maintained. The rooms themselves are a tad on the small side, but in-line with what you would expect for student accommodation....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonably priced
Was this helpful? Yes

“F********T...”

Share on :
Jun 24,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Marta Pawlowska'
Jun 24,2018
5 people found
this helpful
They have only made life difficult for me throughout my stay with them. Firstly the studio I was provided was dirty when I moved in. It had stains and leftover food in the microwave and faulty furniture. When complained, they provided me with a cleaner ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Oct 18, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Marta. We have spoken since you posted this review and hope that we have now resolved and clarified on the issues you have identified within your review. In the interest of responding for any of our current or future customers, this is not the service level that we aim to provide at urbanbubble. We use the custodial scheme at the Deposit Protection Scheme to protect all of our tenants deposits so we cannot make claims on our tenants deposits without merit. I understand that there had ...

“The first year I lived here I had a few ......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'erosnyx'
Sep 27,2017
4 people found
this helpful
The first year I lived here I had a few issues regarding rent payment, but overall they were okay. Because of this I opted to book a second year with them. I requested to be in the same room, although they didn't guarantee the exact ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You pay a high fee straight away for your room (along with other fee's beforehand), they're only interested in your money and not your wellbeing as a tenant.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Oct 24, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Erosnyx, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really happy that you chose to come back and re let one of our properties for a second year. I am sorry that you then did not have such a great experience with us as you had previously. We would not be able to guarantee a specific apartment where booked in advance as we would not specifically know what we have available until around 6 weeks before the apartments become available. All efforts would have been made t ...

“Urbanbubble have been nothing but great since we moved in. ......”

Share on :
Jul 13,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Jul 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Urbanbubble have been nothing but great since we moved in. Smooth on move in and responding to queries. I love living in Norfolk House 1 and urbanbubble have been nothing but helpful. Would really recommend and price is decent for location...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Decent - in line with other agents
Was this helpful? Yes

“Do not enter any property that they manage in Liverpool, ......”

Share on :
Jul 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'jacqueline'
Jul 12,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Do not enter any property that they manage in Liverpool, Shocking, My daughter and three other friends rented a cluster in Queenlands place Liverpool. Firstly they were delayed from moving in and then they tried to make them pay rent for the two weeks delay. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Community Manager- Queensland Place
Jul 18, 2017
View all comments (3)
Good Morning Jaqueline, we will contact you directly pick up on these issues that you have raised above, as many of them relate to an ongoing situation with your daughters cluster, we can also provide you with images of the damage caused in the cluster and evidence that a deep clean did not take place. I am happy to review the charges that have been applied to all residents in the cluster to ensure that they are fair, however the charges applied area and have been equally split between amongs ...

“There are no two ways about it. Urban bubble is ......”

Share on :
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student in post graduate education *'
Apr 04,2017
2 people found
this helpful
There are no two ways about it. Urban bubble is without doubt the worst letting agency I have encountered during my 10 years of letting property. R* is rude and unprofessional and the team as as a whole take too long to respond to issues about ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
-
Was this helpful? Yes
By: A
Jul 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dont want to even leave a star absolute fraudsters - exploiting students through overcharging - exploiting students through false advertisement ( accom wasnt even complete when we all moved in) - No reassurance or line to call always being forwarded to a voicemail/ emails not followed up. - charged £170 for a repaint when the accom was left looking much better than it did when we arrived - fire alarm didnt work throughout the time we lived in the accom - all students who lived in this ...

Tenant Fees

Urbanbubble Liverpool - Student Building's Tenant Fees

BEFORE YOU MOVE IN

. Holding Deposit – Deducted from first month’s rent £50

DURING YOUR TENANCY

Payment on variation, assignment or novation of a tenancy £50 (inc VAT)

Tenancy Replacement Fee - (At Landlords Discretion) £250 (inc. VAT)
Cover the re-letting costs incurred by the landlord, if the landlord gives permission for the tenant to terminate their tenancy

Urbanbubble Liverpool - Residential Building's Tenant Fees

BEFORE YOU MOVE IN

Holding Deposit – Deducted from first month’s rent £100

DURING YOUR TENANCY

Payment on variation, assignment or novation of a tenancy £50 (inc VAT)
.
Tenancy Replacement - (At Landlords Discretion) £250 (inc VAT)
Cover the re-letting costs incurred by the landlord, if the landlord gives permission for the tenant to terminate their tenancy early

OTHER FEES AND CHARGES

Rent Arrears Case Passed to Legal Advisor As per solicitors fees
Only charged when rent falls into two full months arrears. Providing account information and any relevant file notes to a legal advisor.


Access Card £15.00
Cost for replacement access card if lost, damaged, destroyed or stolen.
Access Fob £15.00
Cost for replacement access fob if lost, damaged, destroyed or stolen.
Apartment Key ` £30.00
Cost for replacement apartment key if lost, damaged, destroyed or stolen.
Post Box £10.00
Cost for replacement post box if lost, damaged, destroyed or stolen.
Last updated at 07/06/2019, 9:39 AM by Helen Burgess
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by urbanbubble, Liverpool L1 5BG


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home