No description available.
Urbanbubble

Unit 1, The Artesian Plaza, Jamaica Street Liverpool
Merseyside
L1 0AJ

0151 305 8989
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Perfect!...”

Nov 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Milliewash'
Nov 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Having originally being hesitant to move back into halls I am so glad that I made the decision to move into Queensland Place! The bedrooms are a very good size and so too are the En suites. The shower in the bathroom is probably the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are perfectly reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good Accomodation...”

Nov 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Leanne'
Nov 10,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I am currently staying in Queensland Place during my third year at University. The accomadation is very clean and the rooms and kitchen are spacious. The facilities such as the gym and games room are good but I would suggest that the washing facilities could ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Nov 12, 2018
Hi Leanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on All Agents. I'm please you are enjoying living at Queensland Place and the facilities. I will pass your comments onto the team based at Queensland Place in relation to the wifi and the laundry facilities. Thanks Leanne, Katie

“A few issues but not enough to put me off living here again...”

Nov 09,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Rebecca Gauntlett'
Nov 09,2018
0 people found
this helpful
This is my second year here at Queensland place and it's definitely been a good experience aside from a few issues however they have taken criticisms from last year on board by adding the bringme parcel collection which has been a god send. Having ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent place to live...”

Nov 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Conor Ransome'
Nov 07,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently living in Queensland Place and the experience so far is great. The facilities and staff are fabulous and my room is lovely and spacious. Highly recommended...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable I’d say.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Brilliant Experience...”

Nov 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Thomas Howson'
Nov 05,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I've stayed at Queensland Place a month now and it's been brilliant. The location is great compared to most student accommodation meaning I can walk to most lectures within ten minutes, and town in 20. Queensland Place offers many extras such as pool tables, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good! Very fair and competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland place...”

Nov 04,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Taylia chaloner'
Nov 04,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Clean and modern accommodation in a great location close to shops and a short walk into town. The staff are very friendly and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good private facilities and shared spaces...”

Nov 02,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Patrick Collins-Price'
Nov 02,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Cluster rooms are spacious, and all with en suite bathrooms. Furnishings are high quality with a wardrobe, large bed, and large desk with drawers, although the rooms do lack shelves and towel rails. There is however plenty of space to set up your own. Shared ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High relative to renting a student house, but far cheaper than 1st year University of Liverpool student accommodation.
Was this helpful? Yes

“good...”

Nov 02,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'heather stott'
Nov 02,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Clean, modern complex and polite staff. the kitchen area is big enough for 5 and the bedrooms are lovely. the bathroom is outstanding. the only downfall is that the internet connection....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
little too high
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great staff...”

Oct 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ania Jones'
Oct 30,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I would highly recommend Urban Bubble as an agency. The staff I've spoken to over the past 2 years of living at The Artesian have been pleasant, helpful and always keen to assist. Having said this, I cant help but feel the expenses included in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high fee’s- difficult for young/newly graduated tennants
Was this helpful? Yes

“Utterly useless...”

Oct 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thirstydog'
Oct 22,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Urban Bubble have been appointed to manage a development I invested in back in 2016, Victoria House in Leeds. They are now almost a month late with my monthly guaranteed rental income (which, contrary to the contract, they have separated into "live yield" and &...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: thirstydog
Oct 28, 2018
View all comments (2)
More buck-passing! Typical of your service. You have my money for Sept/Oct, so you ARE withholding it. Two years now! Disgraceful way to treat investors. ...

“Queensland place...”

Oct 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ross Boddy'
Oct 20,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I've been living at Queensland place for about a month now and my first impressions are all positive. The atmosphere is very friendly and my living quarters are kept to a very high standard. The team is really welcoming and approachable. Jim has been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland place...”

Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Elizabeth MacEwan'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Urbanbubble (I live in Queensland place) are brilliant! The accommodation is amazing value for money, high quality a brilliant facilities that are always kept clean. The staff are endlessly friendly and helpful and are genuinely receptive to feedback and ways they can improve. The only ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very very reasonable given the market!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very nice so far...”

Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alana'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
So far I have loved living in Queensland place, my room is always warm and cosy, bar a couple of marks on walls the flat is clean and well looked after, the WiFi and tv work great, and there's always someone in reception if ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Accomodation...”

Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ryan'
Oct 18,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I haven't had any problems at Queensland Place this year and I would recommend staying as its close to University, town and Tesco's. The only problem I had last time I stayed was when I moved out, I felt I was over charged ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Queensland Place...”

Oct 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex Crisp'
Oct 18,2018
1 people found
this helpful
The Communal areas and facilities are of high quality and well maintained. The rooms themselves are a tad on the small side, but in-line with what you would expect for student accommodation....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonably priced
Was this helpful? Yes

“F********T...”

Jun 24,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Marta Pawlowska'
Jun 24,2018
5 people found
this helpful
They have only made life difficult for me throughout my stay with them. Firstly the studio I was provided was dirty when I moved in. It had stains and leftover food in the microwave and faulty furniture. When complained, they provided me with a cleaner ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Oct 18, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Marta. We have spoken since you posted this review and hope that we have now resolved and clarified on the issues you have identified within your review. In the interest of responding for any of our current or future customers, this is not the service level that we aim to provide at urbanbubble. We use the custodial scheme at the Deposit Protection Scheme to protect all of our tenants deposits so we cannot make claims on our tenants deposits without merit. I understand that there had ...
Sep 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'erosnyx'
Sep 27,2017
4 people found
this helpful
The first year I lived here I had a few issues regarding rent payment, but overall they were okay. Because of this I opted to book a second year with them. I requested to be in the same room, although they didn't guarantee the exact ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You pay a high fee straight away for your room (along with other fee's beforehand), they're only interested in your money and not your wellbeing as a tenant.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Todd
Oct 24, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Erosnyx, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really happy that you chose to come back and re let one of our properties for a second year. I am sorry that you then did not have such a great experience with us as you had previously. We would not be able to guarantee a specific apartment where booked in advance as we would not specifically know what we have available until around 6 weeks before the apartments become available. All efforts would have been made t ...
Jul 13,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Jul 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Urbanbubble have been nothing but great since we moved in. Smooth on move in and responding to queries. I love living in Norfolk House 1 and urbanbubble have been nothing but helpful. Would really recommend and price is decent for location...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Decent - in line with other agents
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'jacqueline'
Jul 12,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Do not enter any property that they manage in Liverpool, Shocking, My daughter and three other friends rented a cluster in Queenlands place Liverpool. Firstly they were delayed from moving in and then they tried to make them pay rent for the two weeks delay. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Community Manager- Queensland Place
Jul 18, 2017
View all comments (3)
Good Morning Jaqueline, we will contact you directly pick up on these issues that you have raised above, as many of them relate to an ongoing situation with your daughters cluster, we can also provide you with images of the damage caused in the cluster and evidence that a deep clean did not take place. I am happy to review the charges that have been applied to all residents in the cluster to ensure that they are fair, however the charges applied area and have been equally split between amongs ...
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student in post graduate education *'
Apr 04,2017
2 people found
this helpful
There are no two ways about it. Urban bubble is without doubt the worst letting agency I have encountered during my 10 years of letting property. R* is rude and unprofessional and the team as as a whole take too long to respond to issues about ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
-
Was this helpful? Yes
By: A
Jul 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dont want to even leave a star absolute fraudsters - exploiting students through overcharging - exploiting students through false advertisement ( accom wasnt even complete when we all moved in) - No reassurance or line to call always being forwarded to a voicemail/ emails not followed up. - charged £170 for a repaint when the accom was left looking much better than it did when we arrived - fire alarm didnt work throughout the time we lived in the accom - all students who lived in thi ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
76% customers were satisfied with fees 58% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 14 5 0 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Urbanbubble, Liverpool L1 0AJ

.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home