Touchstone CPS Ltd
Bath, BA2
3.8/5, 157 reviews
71% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
68% lettings fee satisfaction
We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re the professionals helping to shape that change.We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing all kinds of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in ... show more We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re the professionals helping to shape that change.

We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing all kinds of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in safe, experienced hands.

If you are experiencing maintenance issues, please contact us either by calling us or via email: feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding issues. Thank you.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2021 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


Opening Hours
Address

Touchstone CPS Ltd
2 Crescent Office Park Clarks Way
Bath
Somerset
BA2 2AF
01225 838 490

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 68% £370 £2,708
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 103 42 0 0 0 0 8 3
Areas covered
  • BA2
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA RICS NALS TPOS Lettings TPOS SAGEagent
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Communication between agency and tenants is e......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Enrique'
Apr 07,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Communication between agency and tenants is extremely deficient. The opposite of problemsolving. If you re reading this review one advise. It is quicker and cheaper to sort your own problem rather than asking to the agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 07, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Enrique I am very sorry to see that you have found contacting us difficult recently. Please may I ask that you contact us at feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding matters so that we can look into this for you? We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Deposit withheld by touchstone - OVERRULED by TDS...”

Share on :
Apr 05,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amanda Lynden'
Apr 05,2021
2 people found
this helpful
Disgusted by this company trying to retain our deposit despite the checkout report saying 'all good & fair wear & tear' ( apparently they employ a company to do the checkout reports but they don't have to take any notice Of said report, in other words SCAM!! ) when ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Apr 09, 2021
View all comments (3)
Dear Mrs Lynden In response to your posts, I am sorry that on this occasion our inventory processes were not up to the expected standard and this unfortunately led to the need for the TDS’ involvement. As my colleague Dan has confirmed, the property was freshly redecorated and cleaned prior to your moving in to the property. However, it is evident from the photographs that some areas were missed. Please be assured that we have fed back your comments to both the inventory company and our ...

“Very unhelpful letting agency, would not reco......”

Share on :
Jan 08,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hannah Shaw'
Jan 08,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Very unhelpful letting agency, would not recommend. Never reply to emails that are urgent, unhelpful staff. Don’t care about tenants , only care about making money....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jan 11, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Hannah We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some difficulty contacting us recently. Please could you email feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding issues so that we can investigate further for you? We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Always quick to sort out any problems very pr......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Dec 04,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Always quick to sort out any problems very proactive In the 5 years I was there Very quick to sort out return of deposit...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Dec 07, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi David Thank you so much for taking the time to review the service that you received from Touchstone during your time renting with us. We are delighted that your experience was a positive one. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Charlotte Young and Jude Bragg on the AR6 des......”

Share on :
Nov 25,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Tony'
Nov 25,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Charlotte Young and Jude Bragg on the AR6 desk consistently provide a service second to none, The co-ordination of good quality workmen in a very timely fashion by these two gives me great confidence that when I report an issue they will be dealt with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Nov 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Tony, Thank you for your 5* feedback for our colleagues Charlotte and Jude. It's fantastic to hear that you've great confidence in our team and any issues you've experienced have been dealt with promptly and professionally. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and will be passed back to both Charlotte and Jude. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Professional and Reliable...”

Share on :
Nov 18,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Joel'
Nov 18,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Amy Goodlass was very professional. She made our move swift, specially if you take in account the current circumstances. Amy was also very patient, replying to all questions we had in a timely manner, either by email or phone. I am sure we can continue ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Nov 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Good morning Joel and Diana, Thank you for 5* review regarding our colleague Amy Goodlass. We are delighted that you found her service professional and responsive to your questions. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“My husband and I sent countless emails for re......”

Share on :
Oct 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Stacey'
Oct 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I sent countless emails for repairs to Touchstone, many of them went unnoticed, sometimes waiting weeks for a reply (when we chased aready). Things that were an emergency were never treated as an emergency (black mold, broken boiler, no hot water or ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie james
Oct 21, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Stacey, I am sorry to hear that you have encountered a number of issues around communication. I have checked your records and can see that your move out administration is going through now. If there is anything that you would like us to address then please feel free to email us on feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk Wishing you the best in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Really bad customer service. Appliance doesn’......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mohamad'
Oct 12,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Really bad customer service. Appliance doesn’t work!! No one cares. No keys for the first week of rental!! Flat was dirty at key exchange... and more...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Oct 12, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Mohamad, Could you please forward onto me your property address so that I can look into this as a priority for you. My email is natalie.james@touchstoneresi.co.uk. Many thanks Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Both andreea and Jessica was very understandi......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Sep 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Both andreea and Jessica was very understanding and listened to my concerns, help wherever possible, nothing was too much! Both credits to the company. Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Sep 22, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Chris, Thank you for your 5* star review and for leaving such wonderful feedback about our colleagues Andreea and Jessica. We're very pleased you found their service understanding and helpful. Your appreciation will be passed on. Thanks again and best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Very smooth process, from the application for......”

Share on :
Aug 28,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Jawad'
Aug 28,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very smooth process, from the application form submission to hand over. All done extremely smoothly considering i was abroad for most of the process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Sep 01, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Jawad, Thank you for taking the time to leave your five star review and feedback. We are delighted that you found the journey from application through to handover a smooth process. Wishing you the best in your new home. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“It took touchstone over 2 years to repair our......”

Share on :
Aug 18,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Terry'
Aug 18,2020
1 people found
this helpful
It took touchstone over 2 years to repair our leaking roof. The roof allowed water to seep into one of the bedrooms which caused the ceiling to fill with mould. The agent I dealt with * was extremely incompetent and unhelpful. In fact she was so unhelpful ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Aug 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Terry, Would you kindly email me across your property address so that I can look into this for you? My email is natalie.james@touchstoneresi.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“ON LINE PORTAL...”

Share on :
Aug 14,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Jeffrey'
Aug 14,2020
0 people found
this helpful
WAS VERY HELP FULL AND A VERY QUICK RESPONSE , STILL NEED HELP AND AWAITING TO HEAR AGAIN IF CHRIS CAN HELP ME...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Aug 17, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for your feedback regarding my colleague Chris being responsive and helpful. I have forwarded on your review and hope that we can continue to help you moving forward. Many thanks once again. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“I would give touchstone 0 stars if i could, w......”

Share on :
Aug 07,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex'
Aug 07,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I would give touchstone 0 stars if i could, what an absolute disgusting and appuling company! Robbing so and so's and made my life a living hell, they have no manners and are rude and tried charging me everything they could, TDS are currently handling it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Aug 07, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Alex, Thank you for your time on the phone today. Following our conversations we will investigate further with our third party and update you as arranged. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone ...

“Alana Burgess and Jade Grant have both been e......”

Share on :
May 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Gary'
May 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Alana Burgess and Jade Grant have both been excellent in dealing with my rental and garden housekeeping. I have rented with Touchstone four nearly four years and would have no hesitation in making a recommendation....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
May 28, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review about our colleagues Alana Burgess and Jade Grant. We're delighted to hear that you have found their service excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending Touchstone. Best wishes to you. Kind regards Natalie James Touchstone Resi ...

“Horrible experience from start to finish. Onl......”

Share on :
Mar 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Monika'
Mar 29,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Horrible experience from start to finish. Only thing making up for their service it is that the flat is great and in a great location, but I wouldn’t have gone for it if I knew what to expect from touchstone. Rude, so hard to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Natalie James
Mar 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Monika I am sorry to see that you have encountered a number of issues around communication, had to wait for works to be carried out and have had uncertainty over charges as you've moved out. I would like to investigate each issue that you’ve raised in further detail, and ask if you could kindly email us at: feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming the address of the property that you have just vacated. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind regards Natalie James To ...

“Nightmare...”

Share on :
Feb 24,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sehrish'
Feb 24,2020
2 people found
this helpful
We have been dealing with * who was very nice when she wanted us to sign the tenancy agreement. The day we gave our notice to leave the property, it has been a nightmare. Even though we are entitled to full deposit, we still haven't received ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Sehrish I am sorry to see that you have encountered a delay with the return of your deposit following your vacating the property. In order to investigate further for you, please could I ask that you email us: feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming the address of the property that you have just vacated. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“An absolute nightmare. When we moved in the f......”

Share on :
Feb 08,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Matt'
Feb 08,2020
1 people found
this helpful
An absolute nightmare. When we moved in the flat was dirty, oven broken, and water leaking from the flat above. But we're still expected to pay for a professional clean before we leave! Approximately once a month a fire alarm will go off which can ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 11, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Matt I am sorry that you have experienced some difficulties vacating your property. Please could I ask that you email us direct using: feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and the issues you are encountering and we will look into this matter for you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Our contact person was Jade. She has been so ......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'J'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Our contact person was Jade. She has been so supportive, knowledgeable and a 'God's Send' in my son getting his first 'home' My son works 12 hour shifts and by agreement from James, I was the port of contact, whilst he could get some sleep and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much providing such a glowing commendation of my colleague Jade, following your son's recent move. I am delighted, but not surprised, to see that you found Jade supportive and understanding during a traditionally busy time. Thanks again for taking the time to provide a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Holly was such a great help and always respon......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lauren'
Oct 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly was such a great help and always responded very quickly It took 3 days between viewing and being accepted for a property Very professional and thank you for all the help...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderfrul review regarding my colleauge Holly following your recent move. It is always very pleasing to see my colleagues' work recognised by our customers, so again I thank you. Best wishes for your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Staff had a good knowledge of the property an......”

Share on :
Oct 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruairidh'
Oct 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Staff had a good knowledge of the property and were able to answer any questions I had. Very quick at responding and helping me with any queries I had...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ruairidh Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review and rating, it's much appreciated. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Literally the worst service I have ever recei......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dorothy'
Oct 16,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Literally the worst service I have ever received. Flat wasn't up to par when we moved in but we just went ahead as it was minor issues like light fixtures and we could easily fix those ourselves. Then, every possible sign told us we'd made ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dorothy I am very sorry that you have been experiencing some difficulty with our management recently. I note with concern your comment about having raised a formal complaint but not receiving a response, I can only apologise for this. Please may I ask that you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you sent your complaint letter to, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you ...

“Terrible Service!...”

Share on :
Oct 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carla'
Oct 14,2019
2 people found
this helpful
I've sent 8 email chasing a repair with no updates. I've called and the numbers just keep bouncing around to other offices that doesn't relate to my address. Every time I need a repair done, I have to call at least 8 times! Terrible service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 15, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carla I am very sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties contacting us recently. Please could you contact me via: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and what's outstanding, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Please avoid using these guys if you can. For your own good....”

Share on :
Oct 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'James'
Oct 07,2019
6 people found
this helpful
Everyone's experience will likely be different, since this is a company and you will have a different property manager depending on where you rent. Our property manager was * quite possibly the worst, least-professional property manager I've ever had to work with. Verbatim, she has said ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi James I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties during your tenancy with us and that matters remain outstanding. Please could I ask that you email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your property and any outstanding maintenance required, so that I can take this up with the relevant team to seek a resolution for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very Professional...”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Phil'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Amy was very efficient and extremely helpful in assisting me to renting my own property. Everything I required she was able to supply in a friendly yet professional manner. I personally thank Amy for her support...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Phil Thank you so much for reviewing your Touchstone experience and especially the service that you have received from my colleague, Amy. It really is appreciated. Since joining Touchstone, Amy has proved herself to be polite, helpful and approachable. I'll be happy to pass on your feedback and thanks to Amy. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Aweful experience. Would never rent a propert......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Naomi'
Sep 27,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Aweful experience. Would never rent a property with touchstone nor recommend them. Communication is appalling. Dealt with 3 different people in a year. False information was given. Emails ignored. Took over 6 months for one thing to be fixed even though they knew it was actually dangerous. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Naomi I am very sorry to see that you have experienced some difficulties with our Edinburgh Office. Please could you email your contact and property details along with the details of any outstanding issues to me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Although I had to call twice about my cooker,......”

Share on :
Sep 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Robert'
Sep 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Although I had to call twice about my cooker, the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful and with the second call Amy sorted a replacement immediately. Excellent customer service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Robert Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Amy, recently. I am pleased to see that your recent experience with Touchstone was a positive one. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks J......”

Share on :
Sep 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Harish'
Sep 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks Jade for helping me move in as quickly as possible and getting everything sorted....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Harish Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Jade recently, it is much appreciated. I am pleased to see that your experience of our service was a positive one. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“This company is useless. Not only did they no......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annette'
Sep 06,2019
4 people found
this helpful
This company is useless. Not only did they not uphold the terms of tenancy, they were lazy, condescending and rude, avoiding me when things inevitably went wrong which simply made things worse. they could be efficient when they wanted to (i.e. taking my money) ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 10, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Annette I am sorry to see that you have clearly experienced some difficulties with our service. I am concerned by the comments you have made and would ask that, in the first instance, you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your address, further information about the issues you mention and any outstanding issues, so that I can take up the matter with the relevant team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Touchstone’s service was just the worst....”

Share on :
Sep 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carl'
Sep 03,2019
3 people found
this helpful
Touchstone’s service was just the worst. First, we did not get any notice, that Touchstone took over our apartment. Several times, people suddenly entered the flat with keys, by order of Touchstone, to check some water and fire restrictions. Again, without upfront notice. It ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carl I am sorry that you experienced some difficulties during your tenancy. As you have now vacated the property I'll understand I don't hear from you but I'd be interested to know more. If you could email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of property and any issues encountered during your tenancy, it will allow me to investigate the issues with the team and hopefully we can avoid this type of situation arising again. I look forward to hearing from you. B ...

“Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunat......”

Share on :
Aug 29,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lindsey'
Aug 29,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunately they have a pretty useless member of staff at Touchstone, who replies quickly to simple questions but ignores questions she can't deal with and leaves you waiting an eternity for a response. She didn't know how to deal ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lindsey I am sorry that you felt the need to give our company such a low rating. I note your comments and would ask if you could email me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your tenancy and any outstanding issues so that I can take these up with the team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Please visit our website for our Complaints Procedure:

https://www.touchstoneresi.co.uk/complaints-procedure
Last updated at 4:28 PM 07/02/2020 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd, Bath BA2 2AF


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home