• claim your profile
    Jack Barns
  • claim your profile
    Richard Price
  • claim your profile
    Vicky Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Jason Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Sam Jones
  • claim your profile
    Robert Norton
  • claim your profile
    Dominic
  • claim your profile
    Amy Shaw
  • upload your photo
    Anisa Patel
  • claim your profile
    Dave Barker
  • claim your profile
    Katie Rowe
  • claim your profile
    Chris Hipkiss
  • claim your profile
    Carla
  • claim your profile
    Carla Smart
  • upload your photo
    Jake Box
  • claim your profile
    Michael Warke
  • claim your profile
    Robert beech
  • claim your profile
    Cameron Weston
  • claim your profile
    Rhys Key
  • claim your profile
    Helen
  • claim your profile
    Luke weaver
  • claim your profile
    Hannah worrall
  • claim your profile
    Luke weaver
  • claim your profile
    Hannah worrall
  • claim your profile
    Abbie Ward-Trickett
No description available.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
May 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 17,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Zero Stars Blatant robbery by overcharging tenants and also it seems landlords. Why anyone would use these agents is beyond me; they lie and make up false claims to charge extra on top of fees and rent. The £145 renewal fee is disgusting and the ban cannot come quick enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2017
Minithumbdown
Hannah Worral
Michael Warke
By:
May 05,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchilds for over 3 years and have to say their customer service is abysmal. No inspections, no photographs, incorrect rent payments, incorrect marketing, no feedback, no phone calls, no meter readings, worst service I have ever had from an agent. Steer well clear. If I could rate at zero I would have....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate for the level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchilds for one property recently. As an established private landlord based on recommendation. I found them to overcharge landlords and tenants, they don't return phone calls unless they want some money. They charge for work that has not taken place and after several months I took the property back off them. Use them at your peril but I found the landlord experience with them non existent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 30,2017
Minithumbup
Abbie Ward-Trickett
By:
Apr 30,2017
1 people found
this helpful
It was a pleasure dealing with Abbie at the Brownhills branch, she has great customer service & always did her best in dealing with any of our requests when we were purchasing our property. Thankyou again Abbie....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2017
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Rhys Key
By:
Apr 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We sold a house with them recently after a bad experience with another agent. Goodchild's exceeded every expectation from start to finish! Sold for the asking price within no time at all and nothing was too much trouble even after we had sold. Definitely 100% recommend them!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I'd say their fees were fairly average however they 100% earned what we paid them to sell our home
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 12,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent our house sold within 2 weeks. they were very helpful and remained in contact with us throughout the selling process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Totally out of order Avoid like a plague Doesn't keep appointments because when they rang you an hour before the meeting your phone was not connected...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Negative attitude
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Rented a flat for my son through this shambles. Agree totally with other reviews, stay away! They lie, cheat & steal. Would never use them again. They removed a new bed from the property prior to end of tenancy & sub-let it. This was after giving them a key for viewing, paying rent in full to end of agreement & leaving the placing a much better state than when it was taken on. They have NO MORALS!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Inflated
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 16,2017
2 people found
this helpful
If I could give 0 stars I would. I have called probably 100 times in the past few months and not ONCE had a response. Always goes to answer phone....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad as you get 0 service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 07,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Awful company with rude and dishonest staff. Charge fees at every single opportunity - there is even a £75 fee to leave. The property was misrepresented, the 'shared garden' was actually an overgrown mess at the rear of the neighbour's garden. Every potential repair I reported was never followed up' let alone fixed. When I reported the problems again, they feigned ignorance. Flat was cold damp, draughty, walls were covered in mildew within a few days with condensation often dripping f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees for every conceivable thing, including leaving. Fees for each tenants credit checks, guarantors, admin fees, more than a month's rent in advance.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbdown
Luke weaver
Hannah worrall
By:
Jan 30,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Never ever use them disgusting customer service I'm in process of looking for somehere else. The companies they use are a disgrace don't want to live here any longer looking for somehere else not with Goodchilds nothing good about them !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Stupid deposit needed nearly a grand and I'm not expecting it back as that's the sort of company they are. Cut corners and dodgy
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 09,2017
Minithumbup
Helen
By:
Jan 09,2017
1 people found
this helpful
We were on the market with another local agent for a few weeks with little interest being generated by them. We switched to Goodchilds and within a week they had drummed up a flood of viewings for us and we sold the property almost within the week. The follow-up service has also been exemplary and they helped take some of the stress out of the process. Erin's calm and considered approach has been a real help to us. Each member of staff seemed familiar with our property when we called, so you f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As above, more expensive than some but you felt you had value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Horrible man horrible company. Very greedy attitude who will only take your call if he feels like it. I wished I only saw these disgraceful reviews first....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Jan 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hello Matthew Thank You for the for the review, firstly I am sorry you feel this way, I must stress I have not avoided any calls, please feel free to call me at the office by phone or email me your telephone number and I will give you a call. I must stress I have not avoided any calls from you. Thank You ...
Dec 21,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 21,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds Brownhills always give a warm welcome, the staff are very professional and friendly. I have dealt with Goodchilds over the past year and always receive great service from great people with a professional approach to the housing market....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent service, this agent is prepared to go the extra mile.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
If you are looking for a house to rent do not even think about calling these people. Before signing the contract everything was friendliness and happiness. Once singed, the nightmare started. We arrived there and there was a swimming pool in all the ground floor because a pipe was leaking (ooops...). Can we have the carpet changed? Nope, you already signed the contract, so let's wait a couple of days for it to dry'. Well... if the pipe is still leaking once you have moved in and you call the age...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Usual fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rob and his staff offer a Great Service nothing is too much trouble SIMPLY THE BEST I have used Goodchilds for many years now and have always found them to be total professionals and dedicated towards both the landlord and their tenants. It has and still is a pleasure to work with you Rob and your team. Regards, Steven Handy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Rhys Key
By:
Nov 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Robert and Rhys at Goodchilds helped me to sell my home. They were very thorough and efficient. They managed to get prospective buyers in and out of the property consistently and had multiple offers for me by the end of the first week. They sold my house at full asking price within two weeks. Buying or selling a home is supposed to be a very stressful experience but I can honestly say I barely noticed as Rob and Rhys handled everything so well I really didn't have anything to worry about....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I thought their fees were very appropriate and well deserved.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Being a tenant with these people has been one of the worst experiences of my life they never fixed any of the issues with the property. The never provided a key to the back door or Windows they did not do anything about damp which I believe was caused by damaged guttering (but who knows they never checked) I payed all my rent on time every month by standing order but They kept badgering me with calls and texts about late rent. The never responded to my emails and I spent hours on the phone to t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad. They make all tenants have a guarantor despite my income being more than good enough to afford the rent and being in permanent employment. So that was an unnecessary extra fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
After feeling let down from my previous agent I switched to Goodchilds and sold within 7 days. Couldn't be happier would definitely recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
Michael Warke
By:
Oct 12,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Keep well away from this shambles. You Can See Why They're Voted One Of the worst estate agents in the country . Penny pinching company who do their best to screw you over. If you dare complain, they will not think twice about hanging up on you. Please stay well away....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Oct 18, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Alfred Thank You for the review, I am of course sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received, I have checked our records and cannot see your details on our system for me able to contact you, also I have not any any recent complaints so I am not sure weather you have the right agency. If you would like to call me direct you are more then welcome too. Kind Regards Michael ...
Oct 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Use these clowns at your peril, over among for return of deposit on a rented property. Do not answer emails or the phone. Absolute nightmare to deal with. If you trust these guys with selling your house, then good luck to you. All smiles and happiness when taking money off you, not interested whatsoever with any problems you may incur. You have been warned!!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Joke
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shantall
Dec 16, 2016
View all comments (2)
Ive been going threw the same thing, after 3month after u leave the property the deposit scheme can not help ive been having a nitemar,its been 4 months now since i move out the property and not a penny back no respond to my call and email when i got threw to Hanna and ask her why she dont informed me of what is happening she told me she dont need to what a cheek ...
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Sep 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Testimonial On a friend's recommendation, I invested in a brand new buy-to-let property in Stoke. As I am abroad for much of the time, I needed an agent I could trust with a full management package. I duly selected a letting agent, but was frustrated when, after three months, a tenant had not been found. I phoned Cameron at Goodchilds and duly transferred the marketing of the property with them. You can imagine my astonishment when he phoned the following day to advise me that a tenant had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Horrible Agency, really rude staff. Called lots of times for about 1 month because in the property there is a oven that is not working and a broke wardrobe. They always tell me that they will call the owner, but nothing is been removed yet. Feel like they been there only to answer the calls and don't work at all. Once again, been paying the rent by direct debit and they gave me the wrong account number (they said an old one). They've been calling me lots of times because "I didn't pay the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolutely BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 22,2016
Minithumbup
Robert beech
By:
Mar 22,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Complete waste of time and show no regards as to the laws of tenancy, anyone who rents hough this band of cowboys should need to be sectioned have even blamed myself as to the presence of damp in the property. They are now giving a false reference to any perspective future landlords stay away werever possible...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 21,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Looking for a property to rent . saw 3 with Goodchilds two were riddled damp - the third was reasonable but needed some repairs before habitable.Disgusted that a big company like Goodchilds would try to rent properties with so many problems they should insist on a basic standard from the landlords as they charge such huge admin fees! I listed the repairs- some of which were legally required ie working fire alarms, carbon monoxide detector as had sold fuel fire, electric check, two broken window...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 16,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Would absolutely not recommend this estate agent to anyone who is considering using them as a letting agent. They are very unprofessional, haven't got a clue about customer service and e-mails don't get responded to. The only way I could get any information from the company was to constantly badger the director. The only interest they have is in collecting the monthly fee from you....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
Robert Norton
By:
Jan 29,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusting service and the rudeness from the manager is horrendous. We lived in the property for 6 months, if we could have been out sooner we would have. Firstly because of the lack of them checking the property we moved in not knowing their was damp in the living area and this took 3 months to get an air brick sorted. In that time i suffered from bronchitis and was unable to attend work for 2 weeks. We had issues also with the fire and were told at any time the hardboard false roofi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 23,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds managed my property. The first two tennants were ok and all went well. The next set of tenants trashed the property, and as it happens Goodchilds had not taken any references for them. They then would not give me the deposit to repair the property, instead using it to do a couple of jobs (badly) to make the property somewhat habitable again. Whenever I contacted them with a concern it was never dealt with, and I was promised that someone would call me back on several occasions but th...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
ฦ’รขโ‚ฌลกโ€š£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
ฦ’รขโ‚ฌลกโ€š£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 14,2015
4 people found
this helpful
My girlfriend and I were looking for a property to rent, we need it to match certain criteria because of my work. Thought they were very helpful on the phone at first and organised a viewing the next day. Arrived at the property on time, agent named callum arrived on time and showed us around this great house. Then the issues started. He knew no answers to our questions, we told him we were new at this and he was the worse liar in sales I have ever come across. We knew a viewing had taken place ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 07,2015
5 people found
this helpful
After seeing a flat to rent on rightmove, my partner called Goodchilds and made an appointment for 12pm today to view the property. Got there to find two other prospective tenants also waiting for the agent to view the same property at the same time! Waited 15 minutes and there was no agent...called the office to be told by a female member of staff(didn't catch a name) that the agent was...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

NALS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 14 2 25 5 0 1 0 0 7

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 9:14 AM 20/01/2017 by Anisa Patel

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:14 AM 20/01/2017 by Anisa Patel

Awards won by Goodchilds Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Aldridge
35-37 Anchor Road, WS9 8PT
(0)
Birmingham
Suite 3, 102 Colmore Row,, B3 3AG
(1)
Brownhills
1 High Street, Walsall WS8 6ED
(5)
show all branches (17)
Burntwood
1 Lichfield Road, Birmingham WS7 0HQ
(0)
Cannock
33 Market Place, Cannock WS11 1BS
(2)
Erdington
17 York Road,, B23 6TE
(0)
Lichfield
28 Bore Street,, Lichfield WS13 6LL
(4)
Milton Keynes
6 Sovereign Court, Milton Keynes MK9 2HP
(2)
Stafford
14 Salter Street,, Stafford ST16 2JU
(3)
Stoke-on-Trent
42 Piccadilly, Stoke on Trent ST1 1EG
(9)
Sutton Coldfield
1 Belwell Lane,, Sutton Coldfield B74 4AA
(0)
Tamworth
4 Victoria Road,, Tamworth B79 7HL
(7)
Telford
33 Church Street,, Telford TF1 1DG
(1)
Walsall
7 Queens Parade, Walsall WS3 2EX
(10)
Wednesbury
16 Upper High Street,, Wednesbury WS10 7HQ
(4)
Wednesfield
5 High Street,, Wednesfield WV11 1SP
(3)
Wolverhampton
42 Queen Square, Wolverhampton WV1 1TX
(6)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property