• claim your profile
    Jack Barns
  • claim your profile
    Richard Price
  • claim your profile
    Vicky Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Jason Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Jonjoe Smith
  • claim your profile
    Sam Jones
  • claim your profile
    Robert Norton
  • claim your profile
    Dominic
  • claim your profile
    Amy Shaw
  • claim your profile
    Anesa
  • claim your profile
    Dave Barker
  • claim your profile
    Katie Rowe
  • claim your profile
    Chris Hipkiss
  • claim your profile
    Carla
  • claim your profile
    Carla Smart
  • upload your photo
    Jake Box
  • claim your profile
    Michael Warke
  • claim your profile
    Robert beech
  • claim your profile
    Cameron Weston
  • claim your profile
    Rhys Key
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 18,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
If you are looking for a house to rent do not even think about calling these people. Before signing the contract everything was friendliness and happiness. Once singed, the nightmare started. We arrived there and there was a swimming pool in all the ground floor because a pipe was leaking (ooops...). Can we have the carpet changed? Nope, you already signed the contract, so let's wait a couple of days for it to dry'. Well... if the pipe is still leaking once you have moved in and you call the age...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Usual fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rob and his staff offer a Great Service nothing is too much trouble SIMPLY THE BEST I have used Goodchilds for many years now and have always found them to be total professionals and dedicated towards both the landlord and their tenants. It has and still is a pleasure to work with you Rob and your team. Regards, Steven Handy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Robert and Rhys at Goodchilds helped me to sell my home. They were very thorough and efficient. They managed to get prospective buyers in and out of the property consistently and had multiple offers for me by the end of the first week. They sold my house at full asking price within two weeks. Buying or selling a home is supposed to be a very stressful experience but I can honestly say I barely noticed as Rob and Rhys handled everything so well I really didn't have anything to worry about....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I thought their fees were very appropriate and well deserved.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Being a tenant with these people has been one of the worst experiences of my life they never fixed any of the issues with the property. The never provided a key to the back door or Windows they did not do anything about damp which I believe was caused by damaged guttering (but who knows they never checked) I payed all my rent on time every month by standing order but They kept badgering me with calls and texts about late rent. The never responded to my emails and I spent hours on the phone to t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad. They make all tenants have a guarantor despite my income being more than good enough to afford the rent and being in permanent employment. So that was an unnecessary extra fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
After feeling let down from my previous agent I switched to Goodchilds and sold within 7 days. Couldn't be happier would definitely recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Keep well away from this shambles. You Can See Why They're Voted One Of the worst estate agents in the country . Penny pinching company who do their best to screw you over. If you dare complain, they will not think twice about hanging up on you. Please stay well away....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Oct 18, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Alfred Thank You for the review, I am of course sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received, I have checked our records and cannot see your details on our system for me able to contact you, also I have not any any recent complaints so I am not sure weather you have the right agency. If you would like to call me direct you are more then welcome too. Kind Regards Michael....
Oct 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Use these clowns at your peril, over among for return of deposit on a rented property. Do not answer emails or the phone. Absolute nightmare to deal with. If you trust these guys with selling your house, then good luck to you. All smiles and happiness when taking money off you, not interested whatsoever with any problems you may incur. You have been warned!!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Joke
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Oct 11, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir or Madam It is difficult to reply to this review as it has been done anonymously, however we do believe we know which property it is regarding and there are items that we are awaiting in order to return your deposit. Please note that we are a full member of The Property Ombudsman and also your deposit will be protected with MyDeposits a government based scheme and we will be working within there guidelines. Please contact the office via phone or email if you have any issues a....
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Testimonial On a friend's recommendation, I invested in a brand new buy-to-let property in Stoke. As I am abroad for much of the time, I needed an agent I could trust with a full management package. I duly selected a letting agent, but was frustrated when, after three months, a tenant had not been found. I phoned Cameron at Goodchilds and duly transferred the marketing of the property with them. You can imagine my astonishment when he phoned the following day to advise me that a tenant had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Horrible Agency, really rude staff. Called lots of times for about 1 month because in the property there is a oven that is not working and a broke wardrobe. They always tell me that they will call the owner, but nothing is been removed yet. Feel like they been there only to answer the calls and don't work at all. Once again, been paying the rent by direct debit and they gave me the wrong account number (they said an old one). They've been calling me lots of times because "I didn't pay the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolutely BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 22,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 22,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Complete waste of time and show no regards as to the laws of tenancy, anyone who rents hough this band of cowboys should need to be sectioned have even blamed myself as to the presence of damp in the property. They are now giving a false reference to any perspective future landlords stay away werever possible...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 21,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Looking for a property to rent . saw 3 with Goodchilds two were riddled damp - the third was reasonable but needed some repairs before habitable.Disgusted that a big company like Goodchilds would try to rent properties with so many problems they should insist on a basic standard from the landlords as they charge such huge admin fees! I listed the repairs- some of which were legally required ie working fire alarms, carbon monoxide detector as had sold fuel fire, electric check, two broken window...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Comment on agent fees
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 16,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Would absolutely not recommend this estate agent to anyone who is considering using them as a letting agent. They are very unprofessional, haven't got a clue about customer service and e-mails don't get responded to. The only way I could get any information from the company was to constantly badger the director. The only interest they have is in collecting the monthly fee from you....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 29,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusting service and the rudeness from the manager is horrendous. We lived in the property for 6 months, if we could have been out sooner we would have. Firstly because of the lack of them checking the property we moved in not knowing their was damp in the living area and this took 3 months to get an air brick sorted. In that time i suffered from bronchitis and was unable to attend work for 2 weeks. We had issues also with the fire and were told at any time the hardboard false roofi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 23,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds managed my property. The first two tennants were ok and all went well. The next set of tenants trashed the property, and as it happens Goodchilds had not taken any references for them. They then would not give me the deposit to repair the property, instead using it to do a couple of jobs (badly) to make the property somewhat habitable again. Whenever I contacted them with a concern it was never dealt with, and I was promised that someone would call me back on several occasions but the...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Comment on agent fees
‚£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 14,2015
3 people found
this helpful
My girlfriend and I were looking for a property to rent, we need it to match certain criteria because of my work. Thought they were very helpful on the phone at first and organised a viewing the next day. Arrived at the property on time, agent named callum arrived on time and showed us around this great house. Then the issues started. He knew no answers to our questions, we told him we were new at this and he was the worse liar in sales I have ever come across. We knew a viewing had taken place ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 07,2015
5 people found
this helpful
After seeing a flat to rent on rightmove, my partner called Goodchilds and made an appointment for 12pm today to view the property. Got there to find two other prospective tenants also waiting for the agent to view the same property at the same time! Waited 15 minutes and there was no agent...called the office to be told by a female member of staff(didn't catch a name) that the agent was...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2015
3 people found
this helpful
In August this year, we moved in to our next home. A 4 bed Detached house, rented through Goodchilds. Since the very start, we have had nothing but problems. First of all, they used another company all together (Hunters Estates and Lettings) to show us around the property and do all of the paperwork with us. Since moving in, we have had numerous issues which could have easily been rectified however, Goodchilds (or at least Hannah in Maintenance) never returns calls. We had insects coming in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Literally everything. This agent is terrible.
Comment on agent fees
We paid significantly more for references through Goodchilds than we ever have done previously.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I have had nothing but trouble with Goodchilds letting my house. I have constantly had to chase them for everything , they sent my last two payments to someone else's bank!!!! And have after several phone calls and promises from them returned my keys... Only to find they have returned someone else's keys and not mine.... No one knows what they are doing and the Manager Michael said they like to think they give a good service, well it was him who has sent me the wrong keys, so that is yet another...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Comment on agent fees
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 05,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I rented my property out through Goodchilds for 2 years (fully managed) and after they did the 1st 3 month inspection they never bothered going around to check on the property for the next 21 months, we had to call an emergency viewing as the tenants had stopped paying rent and funny enough GOODCHILDS refused to honour the rent guarantee in full, the property was TRASHED, GOODCHILDS never turned up with the promise contractors and refused to pay the bond and only approach the office through a so...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They charged me for doing nothing
Comment on agent fees
They charged me for doing nothing
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 06,2015
1 people found
this helpful
* Carla goes out of her way to avoid telephone calls, never returns messages and couldn't manage her way out of a paper bag. You need to visit the office to get them to do anything. Payments are always late for no obvious reason. I am currently trying to switch to a more professional company and they are making life particularly difficult. My advice, avoid like the plague....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Never ever use them, they lie, they even put a drug dealer in one of my properties.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 30,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I arranged a viewing with Carla,it was on behalf of my sister who is moving from Essex on the day of the viewing I was let in by the vendor as Carla had yet to arrive on completion of my viewing Carla arrived with a couple who were viewing first complaint I wasn't told I would be viewing with other people,I asked Carla if the asking price was correct,she it was I said I wanted it on my sisters behalf,I asked what was the next move,her reply was I will need your sisters solicitors name,I will be ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I have read all of the reviews and noted was the recommendations were,as things clearly have not improved it pointless in advising anything cause Goodchilds don't appear to have taken any steps to even begin to address the problem.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 18,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Customer service was horrible overall. 1) We signed a 6 month contract with the option to renew every month after that. 3 months in the contract they gave us an eviction notice with no justification. 2) We provided them with a list of things that needed to be fixed and 2 months after we were 'kicked out' of the flat we are still waiting for them to fix them. They NEVER showed up. 3) Deposit was returned 2 months delayed and after we had to call them AT LEAST 20 TIMES. 4) Some terms in the con...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 21,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before! My boyfriend and I viewed a property in November last year. At the viewing we asked if the flat was for sale, as when we had rung up, we were asked if we were buying or renting. We were told no, the flat is not for sale. We handed the application forms in a few days later and paid the fees, with a planned moving date in January. We provided all the information we needed to. After Christmas we were told we could move into the property on our chosen ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agency needed to have been honest with us from the start. They should have told us that the property was still for sale. They also should have informed us that there was an offer on the property. Had we known both of these things, then it might have been easier for us. In addition, I am still shocked at the immorality of an agency taking a letting fee from us and telling us that we can move in on a certain date, whilst knowing all along that there was an offer on the property. What would have happened if we had moved in and then were told a week later that the property was sold?
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 31,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible customer service, will use any excuse to withhold your deposit. Even trying to charge you for the electricity they use whilst showing new tenants around after final meter readings have been took. Vicky's answer - its your responsibility for the electric till your tenancy is up. INVENT REASONS TO KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT MONEY She is absolutely awful, no respect for tenants who pay there rent on time DO NOT RENT FROM GOODCHILDS OR TERRY FISHER!!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
REPLY TO MY EMAILS \!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Box
Apr 21, 2015
View all comments (2)
We has agents will never be able to please both the landlord and the tenant where there is a dispute between parties, if a tenant decides to move out of a property early and it is the middle of winter we will expect them to leave a boiler switched on and therefore they will need to pay the bills till the end date of the tenancy agreement that they signed. Also in this instance the tenants had damaged the property and the landlord asked for compensation, this was sent to an appropriate arbitratio....
Mar 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 09,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Well what can I say I am disgusted by the lack of professionalism and service that the Tamworth branch provide you call and get through to Atherstone to be told no one in Tamworth is answering the phones! Is the branch closed? I have been advised by another agent that I am selling my property through that it looks like the tenant has moved out when I questioned this I was told yes the keys had been returned by they wasn't sure and they would come back to me this was almost a week ago. How har...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 19,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchiolds to let my property from March 2011 to Feb 2015 whilst I was working overseas. IOn my return I discovered to my shock and horror that they had not been keeping a proper record of the itinerary. The fitted wardrobes in all three bedrooms had been ripped out by one of the tenants and Goodchilds had no clue as to who the perpetrator was! Furthermore, they had allowed tenants with pets when I had specifically instructed them - No pets. They accepted the tenants word that certain...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jack Barnes
Feb 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi There My name is Jack currently the branch manager at the above office Wednsebury, I don't re call having the above property on our books it looks like you may of selected the wrong office as we don't cover B76 from this branch, if you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact me on 0121 506 7670, i can only apologise the service you have received and will look into this with the office in connection to ensure this doesn't happen again!! Kind Regards Jack Barnes L....
Feb 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 15,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Arranged viewing and was confronted by someone else viewing and just got ignored on a very cold day. Subsequently arranged viewing with Anesa who cancelled appointment made after waiting a week. Done on morning of viewing. They couldn't care less. I had a property to sell but would never use them . This branch and Brownhills branch(run by same staff) are totally awful...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 12,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Awful, Awful company and level of service. Treat a tenant like dirt. I rented a property for 12 months and the landlord decided they wanted the property back. I left the property spotless, spending hours cleaning this and got verbal approval from the tenant all was ok. Vacated the property, took 6 weeks with chasing to get my deposit back, minus £100 - £70 was in vacating fee (read the small print - you agreed to it!!) and then £30 for a cleaning bill which I disputed. Th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Goodchilds
Feb 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I am of course sorry to have seen the above, we always strive to provide the very best service here at Goodchilds and do believe that you have been speaking to my colleague Amy with regards to this. In the review you mentioned that the checkout fee was in the small print, I must stress this is not the case and the fee is in the tenancy agreement along with all the other important clauses regarding your tenancy. We have since received a letter from you and we have replied ....
Feb 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 09,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I was looking for an agent to give me a valuation on my property so I approached Goodchilds in Brownhills. My first experience was with the receptionist who answered the phone. She obviously had a script of questions to ask me. I told her that the property was completely refurbished and everything was new. This did not prevent her from asking 'have you done anything to the kitchen?' does it have a modern bathroom?' when was it last decorated?' Each time I told her that the property was completel...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Employ less inept receptionist and keep appointments when they are made. Communicate if there is an issue.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 06,2015
2 people found
this helpful
All was okay with the start of the tenancy but communication was poor, lots of change of staff and branch moves. After only living in the property 8 months landlord wanted it back, so slow sorting out getting deposit back requiring proof of paid utilities (as some utilities simply moved with me was harder to provide proof) But to get charged £72 'sign out' fee to get my deposit back when it was with a Deposit Protection Scheme is a clear rip off! You pay large administration fees at be...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No fees on deposit Reduce high administration fees Consistency with communication
Comment on agent fees
Too high especially a fee on having your deposit back????
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA TPOS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 11 2 19 2 0 0 0 0 7

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Move in Fees Apply £60.00pp for Reference Checks, £48.00 Admin Fee, First Months Rent, Deposit on Application.
Last updated at 5:17 PM 27/01/2016 by Robert Norton

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 5:17 PM 27/01/2016 by Robert Norton

Awards won by Goodchilds Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Tamworth, B79 7HL

Firm rankings



Aldridge
35-37 Anchor Road, WS9 8PT
(0)
Birmingham
Suite 3, 102 Colmore Row,, B3 3AG
(1)
Brownhills
1 High Street, Walsall WS8 6ED
(1)
show all branches (17)
Burntwood
1 Lichfield Road, Birmingham WS7 0HQ
(0)
Cannock
33 Market Place, Cannock WS11 1BS
(1)
Erdington
17 York Road,, B23 6TE
(0)
Lichfield
28 Bore Street,, Lichfield WS13 6LL
(4)
Milton Keynes
6 Sovereign Court, Milton Keynes MK9 2HP
(2)
Stafford
14 Salter Street,, Stafford ST16 2JU
(1)
Stoke-on-Trent
42 Piccadilly, Stoke on Trent ST1 1EG
(7)
Sutton Coldfield
1 Belwell Lane,, Sutton Coldfield B74 4AA
(0)
Tamworth
4 Victoria Road,, Tamworth B79 7HL
(6)
Telford
33 Church Street,, Telford TF1 1DG
(1)
Walsall
7 Queens Parade, Walsall WS3 2EX
(9)
Wednesbury
16 Upper High Street,, Wednesbury WS10 7HQ
(3)
Wednesfield
5 High Street,, Wednesfield WV11 1SP
(3)
Wolverhampton
42 Queen Square, Wolverhampton WV1 1TX
(4)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.