• claim your profile
    Jack Barns
  • claim your profile
    Richard Price
  • claim your profile
    Vicky Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Jason Shelley
  • claim your profile
    Jonjoe Smith
  • claim your profile
    Sam Jones
  • claim your profile
    Robert Norton
  • claim your profile
    Dominic
  • claim your profile
    Amy Shaw
  • upload your photo
    Anisa Patel
  • claim your profile
    Dave Barker
  • claim your profile
    Katie Rowe
  • claim your profile
    Chris Hipkiss
  • claim your profile
    Carla
  • claim your profile
    Carla Smart
  • upload your photo
    Jake Box
  • claim your profile
    Michael Warke
  • claim your profile
    Robert beech
  • claim your profile
    Cameron Weston
  • claim your profile
    Rhys Key
  • claim your profile
    Helen
  • claim your profile
    Luke weaver
  • claim your profile
    Hannah worrall
  • claim your profile
    Luke weaver
  • claim your profile
    Hannah worrall
No description available.
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 26,2017
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Rhys Key
By:
Apr 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We sold a house with them recently after a bad experience with another agent. Goodchild's exceeded every expectation from start to finish! Sold for the asking price within no time at all and nothing was too much trouble even after we had sold. Definitely 100% recommend them!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I'd say their fees were fairly average however they 100% earned what we paid them to sell our home
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 12,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent our house sold within 2 weeks. they were very helpful and remained in contact with us throughout the selling process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Totally out of order Avoid like a plague Doesn't keep appointments because when they rang you an hour before the meeting your phone was not connected...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Negative attitude
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Rented a flat for my son through this shambles. Agree totally with other reviews, stay away! They lie, cheat & steal. Would never use them again. They removed a new bed from the property prior to end of tenancy & sub-let it. This was after giving them a key for viewing, paying rent in full to end of agreement & leaving the placing a much better state than when it was taken on. They have NO MORALS!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Inflated
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 16,2017
2 people found
this helpful
If I could give 0 stars I would. I have called probably 100 times in the past few months and not ONCE had a response. Always goes to answer phone....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad as you get 0 service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 07,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Awful company with rude and dishonest staff. Charge fees at every single opportunity - there is even a £75 fee to leave. The property was misrepresented, the 'shared garden' was actually an overgrown mess at the rear of the neighbour's garden. Every potential repair I reported was never followed up' let alone fixed. When I reported the problems again, they feigned ignorance. Flat was cold damp, draughty, walls were covered in mildew within a few days with condensation often dripping f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees for every conceivable thing, including leaving. Fees for each tenants credit checks, guarantors, admin fees, more than a month's rent in advance.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbdown
Luke weaver
Hannah worrall
By:
Jan 30,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Never ever use them disgusting customer service I'm in process of looking for somehere else. The companies they use are a disgrace don't want to live here any longer looking for somehere else not with Goodchilds nothing good about them !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Stupid deposit needed nearly a grand and I'm not expecting it back as that's the sort of company they are. Cut corners and dodgy
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 09,2017
Minithumbup
Helen
By:
Jan 09,2017
1 people found
this helpful
We were on the market with another local agent for a few weeks with little interest being generated by them. We switched to Goodchilds and within a week they had drummed up a flood of viewings for us and we sold the property almost within the week. The follow-up service has also been exemplary and they helped take some of the stress out of the process. Erin's calm and considered approach has been a real help to us. Each member of staff seemed familiar with our property when we called, so you f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As above, more expensive than some but you felt you had value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Horrible man horrible company. Very greedy attitude who will only take your call if he feels like it. I wished I only saw these disgraceful reviews first....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Jan 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hello Matthew Thank You for the for the review, firstly I am sorry you feel this way, I must stress I have not avoided any calls, please feel free to call me at the office by phone or email me your telephone number and I will give you a call. I must stress I have not avoided any calls from you. Thank You ...
Dec 21,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 21,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds Brownhills always give a warm welcome, the staff are very professional and friendly. I have dealt with Goodchilds over the past year and always receive great service from great people with a professional approach to the housing market....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent service, this agent is prepared to go the extra mile.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
If you are looking for a house to rent do not even think about calling these people. Before signing the contract everything was friendliness and happiness. Once singed, the nightmare started. We arrived there and there was a swimming pool in all the ground floor because a pipe was leaking (ooops...). Can we have the carpet changed? Nope, you already signed the contract, so let's wait a couple of days for it to dry'. Well... if the pipe is still leaking once you have moved in and you call the age...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Usual fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rob and his staff offer a Great Service nothing is too much trouble SIMPLY THE BEST I have used Goodchilds for many years now and have always found them to be total professionals and dedicated towards both the landlord and their tenants. It has and still is a pleasure to work with you Rob and your team. Regards, Steven Handy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Rhys Key
By:
Nov 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Robert and Rhys at Goodchilds helped me to sell my home. They were very thorough and efficient. They managed to get prospective buyers in and out of the property consistently and had multiple offers for me by the end of the first week. They sold my house at full asking price within two weeks. Buying or selling a home is supposed to be a very stressful experience but I can honestly say I barely noticed as Rob and Rhys handled everything so well I really didn't have anything to worry about....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I thought their fees were very appropriate and well deserved.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Being a tenant with these people has been one of the worst experiences of my life they never fixed any of the issues with the property. The never provided a key to the back door or Windows they did not do anything about damp which I believe was caused by damaged guttering (but who knows they never checked) I payed all my rent on time every month by standing order but They kept badgering me with calls and texts about late rent. The never responded to my emails and I spent hours on the phone to t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad. They make all tenants have a guarantor despite my income being more than good enough to afford the rent and being in permanent employment. So that was an unnecessary extra fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
After feeling let down from my previous agent I switched to Goodchilds and sold within 7 days. Couldn't be happier would definitely recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
Michael Warke
By:
Oct 12,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Keep well away from this shambles. You Can See Why They're Voted One Of the worst estate agents in the country . Penny pinching company who do their best to screw you over. If you dare complain, they will not think twice about hanging up on you. Please stay well away....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Oct 18, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Alfred Thank You for the review, I am of course sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received, I have checked our records and cannot see your details on our system for me able to contact you, also I have not any any recent complaints so I am not sure weather you have the right agency. If you would like to call me direct you are more then welcome too. Kind Regards Michael ...
Oct 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Use these clowns at your peril, over among for return of deposit on a rented property. Do not answer emails or the phone. Absolute nightmare to deal with. If you trust these guys with selling your house, then good luck to you. All smiles and happiness when taking money off you, not interested whatsoever with any problems you may incur. You have been warned!!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Joke
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shantall
Dec 16, 2016
View all comments (2)
Ive been going threw the same thing, after 3month after u leave the property the deposit scheme can not help ive been having a nitemar,its been 4 months now since i move out the property and not a penny back no respond to my call and email when i got threw to Hanna and ask her why she dont informed me of what is happening she told me she dont need to what a cheek ...
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbup
Robert Norton
Cameron Weston
By:
Sep 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Testimonial On a friend's recommendation, I invested in a brand new buy-to-let property in Stoke. As I am abroad for much of the time, I needed an agent I could trust with a full management package. I duly selected a letting agent, but was frustrated when, after three months, a tenant had not been found. I phoned Cameron at Goodchilds and duly transferred the marketing of the property with them. You can imagine my astonishment when he phoned the following day to advise me that a tenant had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Horrible Agency, really rude staff. Called lots of times for about 1 month because in the property there is a oven that is not working and a broke wardrobe. They always tell me that they will call the owner, but nothing is been removed yet. Feel like they been there only to answer the calls and don't work at all. Once again, been paying the rent by direct debit and they gave me the wrong account number (they said an old one). They've been calling me lots of times because "I didn't pay the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolutely BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 22,2016
Minithumbup
Robert beech
By:
Mar 22,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Complete waste of time and show no regards as to the laws of tenancy, anyone who rents hough this band of cowboys should need to be sectioned have even blamed myself as to the presence of damp in the property. They are now giving a false reference to any perspective future landlords stay away werever possible...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 21,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Looking for a property to rent . saw 3 with Goodchilds two were riddled damp - the third was reasonable but needed some repairs before habitable.Disgusted that a big company like Goodchilds would try to rent properties with so many problems they should insist on a basic standard from the landlords as they charge such huge admin fees! I listed the repairs- some of which were legally required ie working fire alarms, carbon monoxide detector as had sold fuel fire, electric check, two broken window...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
the fees are ridiculous for what they offer
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 16,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Would absolutely not recommend this estate agent to anyone who is considering using them as a letting agent. They are very unprofessional, haven't got a clue about customer service and e-mails don't get responded to. The only way I could get any information from the company was to constantly badger the director. The only interest they have is in collecting the monthly fee from you....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate amount for doing absolutely nothing as I had to do most of the chasing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
Robert Norton
By:
Jan 29,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusting service and the rudeness from the manager is horrendous. We lived in the property for 6 months, if we could have been out sooner we would have. Firstly because of the lack of them checking the property we moved in not knowing their was damp in the living area and this took 3 months to get an air brick sorted. In that time i suffered from bronchitis and was unable to attend work for 2 weeks. We had issues also with the fire and were told at any time the hardboard false roofi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 23,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds managed my property. The first two tennants were ok and all went well. The next set of tenants trashed the property, and as it happens Goodchilds had not taken any references for them. They then would not give me the deposit to repair the property, instead using it to do a couple of jobs (badly) to make the property somewhat habitable again. Whenever I contacted them with a concern it was never dealt with, and I was promised that someone would call me back on several occasions but th...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Ζ’Γ’β‚¬Ε‘β€š£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Ζ’Γ’β‚¬Ε‘β€š£65 a month fees was unacceptable considering we received no service for this!
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 14,2015
4 people found
this helpful
My girlfriend and I were looking for a property to rent, we need it to match certain criteria because of my work. Thought they were very helpful on the phone at first and organised a viewing the next day. Arrived at the property on time, agent named callum arrived on time and showed us around this great house. Then the issues started. He knew no answers to our questions, we told him we were new at this and he was the worse liar in sales I have ever come across. We knew a viewing had taken place ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 07,2015
5 people found
this helpful
After seeing a flat to rent on rightmove, my partner called Goodchilds and made an appointment for 12pm today to view the property. Got there to find two other prospective tenants also waiting for the agent to view the same property at the same time! Waited 15 minutes and there was no agent...called the office to be told by a female member of staff(didn't catch a name) that the agent was...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2015
3 people found
this helpful
In August this year, we moved in to our next home. A 4 bed Detached house, rented through Goodchilds. Since the very start, we have had nothing but problems. First of all, they used another company all together (Hunters Estates and Lettings) to show us around the property and do all of the paperwork with us. Since moving in, we have had numerous issues which could have easily been rectified however, Goodchilds (or at least Hannah in Maintenance) never returns calls. We had insects coming in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Literally everything. This agent is terrible.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
We paid significantly more for references through Goodchilds than we ever have done previously.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2015
Minithumbdown
Jonjoe Smith
Michael Warke
By:
Sep 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I have had nothing but trouble with Goodchilds letting my house. I have constantly had to chase them for everything , they sent my last two payments to someone else's bank!!!! And have after several phone calls and promises from them returned my keys... Only to find they have returned someone else's keys and not mine.... No one knows what they are doing and the Manager Michael said they like to think they give a good service, well it was him who has sent me the wrong keys, so that is yet another...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 05,2015
Minithumbdown
Carla
Chris Hipkiss
By:
Sep 05,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I rented my property out through Goodchilds for 2 years (fully managed) and after they did the 1st 3 month inspection they never bothered going around to check on the property for the next 21 months, we had to call an emergency viewing as the tenants had stopped paying rent and funny enough GOODCHILDS refused to honour the rent guarantee in full, the property was TRASHED, GOODCHILDS never turned up with the promise contractors and refused to pay the bond and only approach the office through a so...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They charged me for doing nothing
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They charged me for doing nothing
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2015
Minithumbdown
Carla Smart
Chris Hipkiss
By:
Jul 06,2015
2 people found
this helpful
* Carla goes out of her way to avoid telephone calls, never returns messages and couldn't manage her way out of a paper bag. You need to visit the office to get them to do anything. Payments are always late for no obvious reason. I am currently trying to switch to a more professional company and they are making life particularly difficult. My advice, avoid like the plague....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Never ever use them, they lie, they even put a drug dealer in one of my properties.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2015
Minithumbdown
Carla
By:
Jun 30,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I arranged a viewing with Carla,it was on behalf of my sister who is moving from Essex on the day of the viewing I was let in by the vendor as Carla had yet to arrive on completion of my viewing Carla arrived with a couple who were viewing first complaint I wasn't told I would be viewing with other people,I asked Carla if the asking price was correct,she it was I said I wanted it on my sisters behalf,I asked what was the next move,her reply was I will need your sisters solicitors name,I will be ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I have read all of the reviews and noted was the recommendations were,as things clearly have not improved it pointless in advising anything cause Goodchilds don't appear to have taken any steps to even begin to address the problem.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 18,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Customer service was horrible overall. 1) We signed a 6 month contract with the option to renew every month after that. 3 months in the contract they gave us an eviction notice with no justification. 2) We provided them with a list of things that needed to be fixed and 2 months after we were 'kicked out' of the flat we are still waiting for them to fix them. They NEVER showed up. 3) Deposit was returned 2 months delayed and after we had to call them AT LEAST 20 TIMES. 4) Some terms in the con...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 21,2015
Minithumbdown
Katie Rowe
By:
Apr 21,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before! My boyfriend and I viewed a property in November last year. At the viewing we asked if the flat was for sale, as when we had rung up, we were asked if we were buying or renting. We were told no, the flat is not for sale. We handed the application forms in a few days later and paid the fees, with a planned moving date in January. We provided all the information we needed to. After Christmas we were told we could move into the property on our chosen ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agency needed to have been honest with us from the start. They should have told us that the property was still for sale. They also should have informed us that there was an offer on the property. Had we known both of these things, then it might have been easier for us. In addition, I am still shocked at the immorality of an agency taking a letting fee from us and telling us that we can move in on a certain date, whilst knowing all along that there was an offer on the property. What would have happened if we had moved in and then were told a week later that the property was sold?
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
Vicky Shelley
By:
Mar 31,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible customer service, will use any excuse to withhold your deposit. Even trying to charge you for the electricity they use whilst showing new tenants around after final meter readings have been took. Vicky's answer - its your responsibility for the electric till your tenancy is up. INVENT REASONS TO KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT MONEY She is absolutely awful, no respect for tenants who pay there rent on time DO NOT RENT FROM GOODCHILDS OR TERRY FISHER!!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
REPLY TO MY EMAILS \!!!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Box
Apr 21, 2015
View all comments (2)
We has agents will never be able to please both the landlord and the tenant where there is a dispute between parties, if a tenant decides to move out of a property early and it is the middle of winter we will expect them to leave a boiler switched on and therefore they will need to pay the bills till the end date of the tenancy agreement that they signed. Also in this instance the tenants had damaged the property and the landlord asked for compensation, this was sent to an appropriate arbitratio ...
Mar 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 09,2015
6 people found
this helpful
Well what can I say I am disgusted by the lack of professionalism and service that the Tamworth branch provide you call and get through to Atherstone to be told no one in Tamworth is answering the phones! Is the branch closed? I have been advised by another agent that I am selling my property through that it looks like the tenant has moved out when I questioned this I was told yes the keys had been returned by they wasn't sure and they would come back to me this was almost a week ago. How har...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 19,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchiolds to let my property from March 2011 to Feb 2015 whilst I was working overseas. IOn my return I discovered to my shock and horror that they had not been keeping a proper record of the itinerary. The fitted wardrobes in all three bedrooms had been ripped out by one of the tenants and Goodchilds had no clue as to who the perpetrator was! Furthermore, they had allowed tenants with pets when I had specifically instructed them - No pets. They accepted the tenants word that certain...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jack Barnes
Feb 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi There My name is Jack currently the branch manager at the above office Wednsebury, I don't re call having the above property on our books it looks like you may of selected the wrong office as we don't cover B76 from this branch, if you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact me on 0121 506 7670, i can only apologise the service you have received and will look into this with the office in connection to ensure this doesn't happen again!! Kind Regards Jack Barnes L ...
Feb 15,2015
Minithumbdown
Anisa Patel
By:
Feb 15,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Arranged viewing and was confronted by someone else viewing and just got ignored on a very cold day. Subsequently arranged viewing with Anesa who cancelled appointment made after waiting a week. Done on morning of viewing. They couldn't care less. I had a property to sell but would never use them . This branch and Brownhills branch(run by same staff) are totally awful...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 12,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Awful, Awful company and level of service. Treat a tenant like dirt. I rented a property for 12 months and the landlord decided they wanted the property back. I left the property spotless, spending hours cleaning this and got verbal approval from the tenant all was ok. Vacated the property, took 6 weeks with chasing to get my deposit back, minus £100 - £70 was in vacating fee (read the small print - you agreed to it!!) and then £30 for a cleaning bill which I disputed. Th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Goodchilds
Feb 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I am of course sorry to have seen the above, we always strive to provide the very best service here at Goodchilds and do believe that you have been speaking to my colleague Amy with regards to this. In the review you mentioned that the checkout fee was in the small print, I must stress this is not the case and the fee is in the tenancy agreement along with all the other important clauses regarding your tenancy. We have since received a letter from you and we have replied ...
Feb 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 09,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I was looking for an agent to give me a valuation on my property so I approached Goodchilds in Brownhills. My first experience was with the receptionist who answered the phone. She obviously had a script of questions to ask me. I told her that the property was completely refurbished and everything was new. This did not prevent her from asking 'have you done anything to the kitchen?' does it have a modern bathroom?' when was it last decorated?' Each time I told her that the property was completel...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Employ less inept receptionist and keep appointments when they are made. Communicate if there is an issue.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 06,2015
2 people found
this helpful
All was okay with the start of the tenancy but communication was poor, lots of change of staff and branch moves. After only living in the property 8 months landlord wanted it back, so slow sorting out getting deposit back requiring proof of paid utilities (as some utilities simply moved with me was harder to provide proof) But to get charged £72 'sign out' fee to get my deposit back when it was with a Deposit Protection Scheme is a clear rip off! You pay large administration fees at be...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No fees on deposit Reduce high administration fees Consistency with communication
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Too high especially a fee on having your deposit back????
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 14,2015
Minithumbdown
Robert Norton
Dominic
By:
Jan 14,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Arranged a viewing with this estate agent, did anybody turn up at the appointed time? Nope. I rang them to see where the agent was, 'Robert' didn't even apologise but said he would contact 'Dominic' then get back to me straight away. Did he? Nope. Left standing there in the cold waiting for a call that was never coming. Just rather unprofessional people, just avoid. What a waste of time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 22,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Left property over a month ago. Rang Goodchilds over 6 times requesting a date in which we get our deposit back. Each time advised they would call us back. Each time no call back was received. Extremely poor communication and very expensive for the service they offer. Poor!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2014
Minithumbdown
Robert Norton
By:
Nov 13,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Rented a property of Goodchilds Hanley. these agents are very good for the landlord as they are not prepared to help the tenant. We have had various issues with the agent on problems with this property and he has always took the landlords side when they are supposed to represent the tenant as well. the latest problems was 7 to 8 weeks the dishwasher broke down even though we were promised a new one still waiting. all three showers were not working in the house we complained 7 weeks ago just had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They do now work for the tenant they are only interested in the landlord
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Robert Norton
Nov 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Mr Hill, I'm sorry if you feel that way about it. The landlord has informed us that she will be providing a dishwasher and rectifying the shower ASAP. The one shower has now been repaired and the landlord is now awaiting a response from her plumber for the cost of the En-Suite shower to fix. My response was not 'whats wrong you have a bath' as you have wrongly stated. I have looked in my sent items and I asked 'what about the bath' asking if the bath is working. This is completely diff ...
Nov 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 05,2014
4 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I wish I had read this site. What didn't they do: - return phonecalls - pass on maintenance issues to be resolved - inspect the property - put photos of the property on when instructed to sell. They claimed they couldn't contact the tenant. The tenant confirmed this was not the case. - respond to my formal complaint as per their internal complaints procedure What did they do: - lie to the tenant about our intentions to fix the boiler - send round a plumber that gave...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
- don\'t lie to landlord and tenants - fulfill duties as a letting agency - return phonecalls - abide by own internal complaints procedure
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 11,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds are absolutely useless. I moved into a property a year ago. First problem was that my boiler broke only months before Christmas. Goodchilds were made aware of the issue, and I was waiting for a call back for weeks. I continued to chase them and one member of staff told me that my boiler was said to be fine when I had it serviced so there should be no problems. (Essentially calling me a liar) I had to insist that it was broken and needed looking at. After weeks of waiting I finally had...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rip off for a non existent service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: paul
Oct 30, 2014
View all comments (2)
Does anyone know how to formally lodge a complaint to their CEO, contact email will very useful. They are holding back my deposit. ...
Jun 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 05,2014
3 people found
this helpful
i found good childs as a tenant to be the worst firm i have ever dealt with had to wait three months t get bond back qud not recomend to my worst enemy rubbish service so not deserve to be in buisness...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 21,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
We have used Goodchilds for a little over 3 years to rent out our property in Lichfield. We have had very minor issues (around slow communication at times) but in general, the leggings team have been fantastic. Any issue with tenants or the property were dealt with effectively and quickly. We lost one tenant (non paying) after their 6 month contract and Good holds found a tenant the next day. Very pleased with their service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 29,2014
4 people found
this helpful
All front windows, upstairs and downstairs, seals failed and not all the windows have severe condensation running down inside them as well as being steamed up. Shelley refused to have them fixed saying they were ok. Garage door will not lock and no key provided. Shelley will not provide a key or fix the door. The garage has an internal door that leads directly to the house. So anybody could easily break it. I had to fix 2 large bolts to secure the door. House absolutely filthy and smell terrib...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Shelley refuses to maintain the premises.
Attached Files
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Watch out for these!! Did\'nt go with after my experience. Called one evening, given fees cost. I double checked amount whilst talking on phone and got Β’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ‹Ε“YES' answer. So I spent over an hour looking at their properties, called following morning for viewings. Person answering phone asked if given price, told yes, but she again, DIFFERENT PRICE?? Called another of their branches, again another price. Seems basically, they charge whatever they feel like at that moment in time. Even more ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
BE HONEST!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2014
Minithumbdown
Vicky Shelley
Jason Shelley
By:
Jan 17,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Utterly incompetent. Numerous complaints have been raised since renting from the Lichfield office, many still outstanding. Customer service is appalling. Emails never acknowledged, phone calls never returned, staff conveniently unavailable when calling to chase up a problem. Some of the Contractors they use are inexperienced & sloppy workers unfortunately. Never want to take responsibility for their actions. One member of staff contradicts the other! However they are Very good at talk...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Return phone calls promptly, acknowledge emails and deal with paying customers the way they would want to be dealt with.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 13,2014
6 people found
this helpful
My experience with Goodchilds can only be described as awful and stressful. Having just moved 90 miles away from my friends and family for a job I was looking for a nice little flat to rent. When I moved into the flat there was no hot water which resulted in me having to contact Goodchilds to come and fix it, the alarm in the flat was going off and there was no way of stopping it and when contacted they sounded annoyed that I had contacted them, the hot water tap in the kitchen was also not work...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 09,2014
Minithumbdown
Richard Price
By:
Jan 09,2014
6 people found
this helpful
They did not put up a To Let board. They did not advertise on the internet until 4 weeks after they had promised to, and then only put up a photo of the outside of the property, despite me chasing them many times and even providing photos myself. They did not make their terms and conditions clear until the tenant was about to move in, when they handed me a contract to sign, by which time it was too late to back out as I could not afford to leave the property empty for another month (it had...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have shown me some goodwill and refunded the β€š£66.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PH
Apr 02, 2014
View all comments (1)
I can only 'ditto' the above - just had a shocling experience with Goodchilds who only provided me the contract information (despite asking numerous times) - again stumbled upon the £1200 clause to take over the tenant even though my wife was clearly told that we could take over the tenant at any time (carefully omitting the words 'but it will cost you a grand plus vat!!') They hardly ever return phone calls They hardly ever return emails They tell lies They are slow They are very shoc ...
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 21,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Goodchilds estate agents have to be the most incompetant people I have ever dealt with. We have not had central heating in our rented house for 6 months. Only when our contract renewal was due did they actually bother to get it sorted. There is a huge list of problems with the property we are renting and they seem to not want to resolve the matter. There are several leaks around the house which have damaged our personal belongings and put a risk to our safety. The fireplace had to be condemned o...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 28,2013
7 people found
this helpful
I can only say 1 good thing about using Goodchilds, if you are a landlord like me. I only have 1 property that is rented, which is our family house. The good thing is the rent gurantee scheme. Most RG schemes are very expensive and take huge excess, where as the Goodchilds RG pays full rent after 14 days of missed rent. However, Goodchilds are compuslive liars, they lie to myself and the tenants we have had over the years. Goodchilds lie about the smallest things, to the biggest things, suc...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop lying to landlord and tenants. Do what they say they are going to do. Reduce fees. Encoporate more clarity regarding costs and charges, before contracts are due to be signed. Actually start providing a good service to landlords and stop treating us like we do not matter. I overheard a conversation in your Cannock office where Goodchilds staff were openly moaning about a landlord who had specific requirements for the property. Goodchilds need to become professional and stop lying.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: rosehyland
Jul 12, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi....Hope you can help. Friend has left the property under Goodchild and they are saying the landlord is moaning of the state of a back carpet. Small stain....Front bedroom and living room have had good quality carpets fitted. Moaning about the oven ? mother cleaned it, it was cleaned !. Front door was damaged when we were there and asked for it to be fitted. was but now the landlord is saying we have to pay ?....ring marks on a window ceil ? silly cosmetic stuff.. Surely landlords have to ...

NALS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 12 2 24 5 0 0 0 0 7

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 9:14 AM 20/01/2017 by Anisa Patel

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:14 AM 20/01/2017 by Anisa Patel

Awards won by Goodchilds Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Firm Widgets

My widgets

Aldridge
35-37 Anchor Road, WS9 8PT
(0)
Birmingham
Suite 3, 102 Colmore Row,, B3 3AG
(1)
Brownhills
1 High Street, Walsall WS8 6ED
(4)
show all branches (17)
Burntwood
1 Lichfield Road, Birmingham WS7 0HQ
(0)
Cannock
33 Market Place, Cannock WS11 1BS
(2)
Erdington
17 York Road,, B23 6TE
(0)
Lichfield
28 Bore Street,, Lichfield WS13 6LL
(4)
Milton Keynes
6 Sovereign Court, Milton Keynes MK9 2HP
(2)
Stafford
14 Salter Street,, Stafford ST16 2JU
(2)
Stoke-on-Trent
42 Piccadilly, Stoke on Trent ST1 1EG
(8)
Sutton Coldfield
1 Belwell Lane,, Sutton Coldfield B74 4AA
(0)
Tamworth
4 Victoria Road,, Tamworth B79 7HL
(7)
Telford
33 Church Street,, Telford TF1 1DG
(1)
Walsall
7 Queens Parade, Walsall WS3 2EX
(10)
Wednesbury
16 Upper High Street,, Wednesbury WS10 7HQ
(4)
Wednesfield
5 High Street,, Wednesfield WV11 1SP
(3)
Wolverhampton
42 Queen Square, Wolverhampton WV1 1TX
(4)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property