No description available.
You-Rent Residential Lettings

Lismore House 28B Wilton Road
Reading
Berkshire
RG30 2SS
0118 907 2025

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Avoid like the plague... ”

Jun 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Avoid'
Jun 22,2018
2 people found
this helpful
I cannot emphasise enough the poor service YouRent provide as an estate agent. Communication is terrible, and as others have mentioned lots of 'small print' costs in the contract. If you do decide to take out a contract with YouRent, read the contract VERY carefully, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Significant agent fees, which in the modern day of renting seems regressive and unnecessary.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy Tenant'
Sep 25,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Would give lower rating if possible. Definitely listen to the reviews! Rooms are okay and cheap, so provided you have no problems it's easy, but they do not address any issues, are a nightmare to get hold of and Anne Marie is really rude and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees weren't too high.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'MReading'
May 22,2017
3 people found
this helpful
You-rent are not in anyway a good agent, as a current tenant they do very little to help when something needs doing. I am fortunate that I can contact my Landlord directly. Their tenancy renewal fee is also a huge issue, ask them to do ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They do absolutely nothing to justify their fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Money'
Feb 21,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Very poor estate agents. I have been really disappointed with their service. I've been trying to leave and there are fees to do anything (check out, inventory, reference). The house is in disrepair. They don't care about anything but their fees. Avoid at all cost. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees on top of fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: You-Rent
Mar 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. We would like to take this opportunity to confirm the points you have raised. With regards to our exit fee this is £100, significantly less than charges from a lot of other agents. Your comments about the house are hard to pinpoint as you have not confirmed which property you lived in. However I can confirm that the houses that are managed by You-Rent are kept to a high standard and regularly checked. We have no control over the properties we do not manage an ...
Jun 03,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mashaz.'
Jun 03,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Please stay away from this fishy agents.. They are not straight forward, after all cleaning the house upon end of tenancy.. They have deducted £310. Hilarious!!! I have pictures of the property upon recieving and handing over.. I did the cleaning very well than they ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Please stay away from them.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Please stay away from them.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: You-Rent
Mar 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback Mashaz. With regards to the points you have raised I would like to confirm the companies position - 1. A fully inventory is carried out of all properties prior to any rental. This is carried out by an independent 3rd party company. You are supplied with a copy of the inventory for your records. 2. When you give notice to leave the property you are send another copy of the inventory and asked you use it when organising the exit. You will have also received a full ...
Jun 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Avoid'
Jun 05,2013
8 people found
this helpful
Stay far away from You-Rent. The administrative errors than accompanied our renting process were astounding. Most glaringly, we were provided with the incorrect address for our apartment, which we were never notified about, and left to notice the subtle change in email subject that indicated ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: You-Rent
Jun 13, 2013
View all comments (3)
Avoid I do appreciate maybe you have 'done things differently' in the past, as you kept reminding us all the way through the process but we have requirements that need to be meet. I can say that without doubt you have been the most difficult tenants we have ever dealt with. All the way through your application process we have bent over back wards to accommodate you. Even down to your signing the contract. Once again I would stress that you provide us with the wrong email address to begin wi ...
Jun 03,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'feeling trapped'
Jun 03,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I will never advise anyone to rent a property that is advertised to let by You-rent. This is the most unprofessional, criminal estate agent I have ever dealt with. They are rude and incompetent. I have been renting properties for over 7 years now and never ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
=> be more professional in their actions => understand the tenant\'s frustrations => they are stated in my contract as acting on the behalf of the Landlord but now are saying they are not agents to the Landlord => anne-marie especially is very rude and disrespectful they pass on your personal details in to 3rd parties and when confronted, clearly states they do not care
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: You-rent
Jun 06, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear feeling trapped. I have read your review and am a little concerned as you claim to have rented from us for 7 years. This is impossible as we have not been trading that long. Are you really a tenant. ...
Jan 31,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Daniel'
Jan 31,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I can do nothing but laud praise on all have worked with at You Rent. I have been a landlord of numerous properties across the country and Europe for many years, having dealt with many letting agents and I have never come across an agency ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Frustrated'
Sep 24,2012
3 people found
this helpful
I would implore anyone who is considering either letting with You-Rent or leasing their property with You-Rent to turn around and run for the hills. This is the most unprofessional, criminal estate agent I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They are rude, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have not been lying, thieving, incompetent crooks.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann-Marie
Jan 31, 2013
View all comments (1)
If this is the landlord I think it is all I can say is there are 2 sides to every story! ...
Aug 03,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'James'
Aug 03,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I\'m a first time property landlord and I was recommended to You-Rent by a friend who's used them for years. When I first made contact I didn\'t mention that I had been referred just to see how they handled me. I spoke with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Simon'
Jul 29,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I\'ve rented from You-Rent for some time and I\'ve always found them to be helpful and friendly to deal with. I had to move to Reading due to work and I didn\'t know the area at all. They helped to explain the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nick'
Aug 23,2011
3 people found
this helpful
I rented through this "agency" some time ago and they are absolutely appalling. On a number of occasions, I needed to speak to one of the managers, Ann-Marie, who was rude and abrupt. Incredibly unprofessional and do not have a grasp on the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 1 9 0 0 0 0 0 0

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by You-Rent Residential Lettings

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home