Xchange Property Services Ltd
3.6/5, 16 reviews
56% recommended
56% sales valuation accuracy
0% sales fee satisfaction
50% lettings valuation accuracy
50% lettings fee satisfaction
Residential sales and lettings specialists based in Ilford with years of local market experience. show more Residential sales and lettings specialists based in Ilford with years of local market experience.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2019 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 56% 0% £0 £0
Lettings 50% 50% £750 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 1 5 4 0 0 1 0 1 2
Areas covered
Address

141 Cranbrook Road
Redbridge,Ilford
Greater London
IG1 4PU
020 8553 1444

Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Latest Properties

No Properties

“My first dealing with this agent has been the best. ......”

Share on :
Jun 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Hardip Kaur Atwal'
Jun 28,2017
2 people found
this helpful
My first dealing with this agent has been the best. They are extremely professional and very efficient in resolving complaints between tenant and landlord. They care very much about their tenants and strive on roving the best possible service to them. I have dealt with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“They are money looters. They charge the tenants way higher ......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Subhasree'
Oct 28,2015
3 people found
this helpful
They are money looters. They charge the tenants way higher than all other letting agents by giving all possible reasons. The reason I was told was, I'm new to the country. Hence I do not have a credit history and so pay more. After grabbing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Abid Mohammad
Nov 22, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Subhasree. We are extremely sorry that you feel let down by a Xchange. Having personally spoken to you, and having looked into you file, I note that we did introduce you as a tenant to the landlord and their property. I must make clear that we do not manage this property and it was communicated to you from the offset that you would be dealing directly with the landlord once the tenancy is signed and you have taken occupation. I also note that my colleagues have spent considerable amount of ...

“Very well organised and professional company. I have dealt with ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Sulayman'
Mar 16,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Very well organised and professional company. I have dealt with many Estate Agents and have easily found these to be the best. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, always trying to help. The senior staff were also very polite and respectful towards me, something ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My time with Xchange Property Services was fantastic. The flat ......”

Share on :
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Junior Alexander'
Mar 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
My time with Xchange Property Services was fantastic. The flat was spacious and comfortable, and I had (and still have) a fantastic relationship with the staff at Xchange. Any issues that was raised involving the property were expertly dealt with, and they always made sure ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been in this country for 7 years and this ......”

Share on :
Feb 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ram Pandey'
Feb 03,2015
5 people found
this helpful
I have been in this country for 7 years and this is the worst estate agent I even took service from. Starting from rent negotiation to release deposit he was pain. We agreed on a fix rent, I paid deposit and gave notice to my existing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely unprofessional. To be guaranteed that we would be the ......”

Share on :
Sep 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mickey'
Sep 05,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Extremely unprofessional. To be guaranteed that we would be the tanants of the property and to have began filling out all necessary documentation only to be suddenly told that it was to be given to someone else was shocking....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extremely unprofessional
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Abid Mohammad
Jun 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir, Having looked into you file I note that the Landlord of the property withdrew from this transaction. Unfortunately we have no control over a landlords decision, I understand you were refunded in full any monies paid. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and our family. ...

“XPS Lettings - Lost half of deposit for no reason ......”

Share on :
Sep 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Saurabh'
Sep 05,2014
5 people found
this helpful
XPS Lettings - Lost half of deposit for no reason to these cheaters Had a very bad experience with XPS Lettings on Cranbrook Road,Ilford. Took a property on rent through them in August 2013 and when vacated the property in March 2014, they deducted half of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This agency is the worst I have ever seen. The ......”

Share on :
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mark62'
Sep 03,2014
5 people found
this helpful
This agency is the worst I have ever seen. The staff members are not professionals and extremely arogant. To have access to any information takes a few phone calls that are all contradictory. I would not advise anyone to use this agency...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service and handling of any inquiry- and very helpfull ......”

Share on :
Aug 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Qamar'
Aug 30,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent service and handling of any inquiry- and very helpfull in any question / problems there might occure! profesisional handling of every problem and very talented regarding getting the best rent ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Xchange property services has been letting out my property for ......”

Share on :
Jun 02,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'mohhammad'
Jun 02,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Xchange property services has been letting out my property for few years and during this time at least 4 different tenants have move in/out.For moving-in tenant all the references and credit history have been checked professionally to my satisfaction. during occupancy. property is managed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“There services and commitment towards helping me buy property was ......”

Share on :
May 29,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sheikh M. Ishaq'
May 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
There services and commitment towards helping me buy property was exceptional. Thereafter they rented my property without delay. I am their client since 2011....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was very impressed in the way the agent negotiated ......”

Share on :
May 27,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Abbas'
May 27,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed in the way the agent negotiated with the landlord and secured the property for my family. Since we had to move out within days it was often negotiations after office hours that insured we met our deadline. I would highly recommend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I recently rented out a property from Xchange Property Services. ......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Excellent Customer Service'
Apr 07,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I recently rented out a property from Xchange Property Services. The two girls in the office were very professional and provided me with good service. I was updated continuously on everything that was going on. Very well mannered and good customer service!! The staff members ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“They cannot be trusted at all... Do not take a ......”

Share on :
Mar 02,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Deepak'
Mar 02,2014
5 people found
this helpful
They cannot be trusted at all... Do not take a chance to let/rent/buy/sell anything from Xchange Property. They are a bunch of unsrcupulous agents who try to loot money out of you I am telling this from my first hand very bad ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Had a bad experience with another agent and then went ......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Asif'
Jul 15,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Had a bad experience with another agent and then went to Xchange, found them to be honest and upfront. Moved in without any hiccups....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very professional, required all the usual safety certificates and provided ......”

Share on :
Feb 20,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Feb 20,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Very professional, required all the usual safety certificates and provided professionally vetted tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Xchange Property Services Ltd

Individual Branch Awards


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home