No description available.
Westmanor Student Living

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Dont live here... ”

Jun 25,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Harry'
Jun 25,2018
0 people found
this helpful
One of the worst student living companies in Leicester, i wouldn't recommend anyone living in one of their accommodations. They don't care about students at all, their main aim is just making money off students. Overall its just poor,poor,poor...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Worst accomodation... ”

May 21,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Phase 2 Oxford Grange'
May 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My whole experience at this accomodation has been awful. There has been problems throughout the year with basic things such as water and heating. We've also had a leak in our flat and the building works have been very disruptive to our sleep as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ If I could give it less than one star I would.... ”

Mar 24,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'I hate westmanor'
Mar 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Whole entire experience was terrible, rented me a Γ’Β€Βœluxury studioҀ which they knew needed work due to failing council regulations. Had no access to an oven for just over two months and was expected to live out of a microwave - wasn't even going ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
When initially paying it they were not helpful at all, took hours just to pay and send off forms
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your stay with us. Unfortunately we were not aware of the works required to your flat until after you started occupying it. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused however please note that we do work on behalf of your landlord. We also ensured that you were as comfortable as feasilbly possible while this work was being carried out. With regards to the works in the actual building, we apologise if you have been misinformed what this was for. Unfortunately this work is necessary for the landlord and unfortunately Westmanor does not have any control over this. We hope that the rest of your tenancy is satisfactory however please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further queries. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Nov 15,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'ChanceryHouse'
Nov 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The worst agency ever. If I could I would give 0 stars. The service is absolutely not acceptable. Internet was terrible whole year. However the hell was to get my deposit back. I got part of it after 17 weeks!!!! Michelle was promising to call and email ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'S'
Nov 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely the worst accomodation I could have chosen. The internet services are terrible where I had to stay up 2 extra hours for an assignment waiting. They barely hire staff to fix any problems. For the amount we pay, we should not be charged for basic ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Dear S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Aug 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kim'
Aug 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Location was great. But costumer service is uterly awful!! The internet was down most of the time in fact the whole period of tenancy. Imagine doing your assignments without internet! We were promised it was gonna get solved but they did nothing to help! The ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too much.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Jun 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'disheartenedstudent'
Jun 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Only interested in taking money off students, unable to deal with any issues in flat accordingly. Facilities in flat broken for a matter of weeks despite going through correct procedure had to chase them up to complete activity. Slow in dealing with complaints. Staff are ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
125 per week not including electric for no lounge, a ensuite room and disgracefully small kitchen
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We an assure you that we endevour to rectify any maintenance issues as soon as possible. With regards to your comments about the 'poor security', we can confirm that the building is secure. We also contacted all tenants in the building about allowing non-residents to tailgate them into the property. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Apr 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jess'
Apr 09,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Utterly useless. Did not care I was disabled when I lived there, or about bullying my father who was undergoing chemo when I left. Disgusting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Dear Jess, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. We can assure you that we are compassionate towards situations like your own however we have to follow certain procedures as we work on behalf of our landlords. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Student'
Nov 13,2016
1 people found
this helpful
No hot water for weeks! It was the worst student accommodation ever, loads of noise from the building site and a huge rat came into our house and ate the carpet. The nice looking rooms are just a trap, don't fall into it!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Dear Student, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately issues like this are unforeseen however if they do happen then we do endevour to rectify them as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living
Aug 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Shainaz S'
Aug 12,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Wish I could give 0 stars! This company tries to take advantage of students and believes we have little knowledge which is not the case. I really do not know where to start. I moved into an unclean flat, with DVDs, paper ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Bad, do not expect your deposit back.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Bad, do not expect your deposit back.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Shainaz, Thank you very much for your review. Although we admit that you have had a couple of issues during your tenancy, we do feel that some of your comments are very unreasonable. When you moved into your flat, you informed us that the bath was dirty and there was a razor down the toilet. A member of staff from Westmanor shortly went out to wipe over the bath (the 'dirt' was actually cleaning product which had been left by the professional cleaner) and remove the razor. You did not repor ...
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nisha'
Sep 21,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Westmanor are the worst lettings agents ever. There mannerism and communication levels are disgusting! They do not answer the calls and emails sent to them and when they do, they don't help solve your problems. When I moved into my accommodation the fridge was so ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have listened to my problems. Been polite. Emailed back or rang back.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Nisha, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Jul 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A_Parr'
Jul 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I just completed a year living in a property which was managed by West Manor Properties. The building was brand new and we expected some bumps while the details got sorted out as is the case with most brand new buildings. I must say that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We did not have to pay rent until the building was ready to be lived in. Everything went as expected and the building was completed on time.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear A. Parr, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Nov 11,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Dave'
Nov 11,2013
0 people found
this helpful
My friend in the review below recommended this company to me after i had been let down by another company. As my friend below says, i was fast tracked through and i was helped every step of the way. Thanks Charlotte for all your help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Nov 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ross'
Nov 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I got recommended to this company about 6 months ago as i was looking for somewhere to rent coming out of halls after my first year. I contacted them regarding a property i had seen on their website. After some back and forth i set up ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Ross, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Aug 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'JoanneSeaby'
Aug 22,2013
1 people found
this helpful
They are the worst company I have ever dealt with! Do not go with them! So many problems, no water to the flat, no heating, toilet broken, then flooded the flat, no internet, and no help!!! The amount of emails we had sent and no ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Jul 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'MMiah'
Jul 20,2013
1 people found
this helpful
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn\'t function, sink water didn\'t work and we had to buy water ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn\'t function, sink water didn\'t work and we had to buy water from Tesco, etc. How horrible these few days were only the student\'s who lived here knows. As the people who live in the flat arrived they were people who always played loud music and trashed the kitchen. I kindly asked Westmanor properties for help (as the place was severely dirty/damaged) but they took no action other than just simply sending an email. The email however didn\'t work (as expected) and the tenants continued to live in their partying manor (playing loud music and trashing the place). I suffered throughout the whole year and it affected my University grades and I felt like Westmanor properties did little about it (in helping me during the academic year). After thoroughly cleaning the flat and fixing any damages. I noticed the flat was close to spotless. Westmanor properties however didn\'t return all my Deposit they deducted over β€š£50 including for areas where I don\'t live in such as the stair case and little black marks which are very unnoticeable. In general it felt like they were trying to scam the students with the deposit trying to reduce the amount of money paid back to student by adding unnecessary charges. I lived in Mansion court previously and they never scammed the students with the deposit. Why are Westmanor doing this???? Westmanor properties were being beyond greedy and were trying to squeeze out much money as possible from us vulnerable students. Me personally I am finished with Westmanor properties and will never return. Overall rating: 1/5
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Mmiah, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you have had some maintenance issues during your tenancy with us. We can assure you that we endevour to rectify any maintenance issues as soon as reasonably possible. With regards to deposit charges, we are a registered with the TDS which means that if you do not agree with any charges, you can contact the TDS and they will provide an unbiased decision. We have a duty to ensure that our properties are up to a satisfactory standard ...



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 4 12 0 0 0 0 0 0

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Westmanor Student Living

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Office 1
54 London Road, Leicester LE2 0QD
(4)
Office 1
Gosling Court, 11-19 Grange Lane, Leicester LE2 7EE
(10)


Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home