• claim your profile
    Jo-Anne Hunt
  • claim your profile
    Luke
  • claim your profile
    Gabrielle Carse
  • claim your profile
    Richard Bradley
  • upload your photo
    Laura Auckland
  • claim your profile
    Lucy Smith
  • upload your photo
    Mari Walton
  • claim your profile
    Richard Ponton
  • upload your photo
    Chris Wilkin
  • Xina Sanders
    Xina Sanders
  • upload your photo
    Jaimie Hocking
  • claim your profile
    Mark
  • claim your profile
    Paul Jones
  • claim your profile
    RAN HO
  • claim your profile
    Laura Ackland
  • claim your profile
    Lauren Cardiff
  • claim your profile
    Sam
  • claim your profile
    Jo-Anne Lacewood
  • claim your profile
    Chris Wilkins
  • claim your profile
    Lorraine Walls
  • claim your profile
    Beth
  • claim your profile
    Jo Anne Hunt
  • claim your profile
    Amelia
  • claim your profile
    Sophie Adcock
  • claim your profile
    Jack O' Niel
Walton Robinson Newcastle Estate Agents. We rent, manage, buy and sell properties to Students and Professionals in Newcastle, Jesmond, Sandyford, Spital Tongues, Heaton and the Quayside. We have lots of Newcastle student accommodation and Professional Lets available at competitive prices.

101 Percy Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
NE1 7RY
0191 243 1000

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Sep 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr J. Visram'
Sep 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was pleased with the level of service and, in particular, the frequency of unprompted communication. My property was listed for a long time before I received an offer but the sales agent regularly contacted me with new initiatives to drum up interest and didn't focus solely on price reductions....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were very reasonable for the service offered.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2017
Minithumbup
Jo-Anne Hunt
Gabrielle Carse
By: 'Nancy Redfern'
Sep 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Jo-Anne and Gabrielle were very helpful in helping us sort out some student tenants with unrealistic expectations. They not only advised us as to whom to contact at the university and the council but gave us contact details. I was impressed by Jo-Anne's professional knowledge and ability to listen and understand and to explore options. Although we only used them for tenant finding there was never a question of paying for this management advice. An organisation that prioritises looking after ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent - free advice!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'IAN S'
Sep 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
a joke you have no chance of speaking to anyone they never answer the phone!!! If you do get through they take hours to return your call...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Smith
Sep 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Ian, We're sorry to hear you have not been satisfied by the services provided by WR. Please accept our apologies if you haven't been able to get through, this is our busiest time of year with key collections and checkouts and due to this, we receive a lot of emails and phone calls. I have passed this onto Dale Rylatt, the property supervisor, who will get back to you as soon as possible. If you wish to contact him directly please call him on 0191 255 4449 or email dale@waltonrobinson.com. Kin ...
Aug 18,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Thomas'
Aug 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Great selection of properties, very friendly and helpful staff. Application was quick and easy without any fuss. Highly recommend to others....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 18,2017
Minithumbup
Lorraine Walls
Sophie Adcock
By: 'Lynne Blavo'
May 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was recommended Walton Robinson estate agents by a local builder. I have been extremely impressed at every stage of the sales procedure. Especially the 2 colleagues identified above as they were the 2 that I had the most dealings with. Competent professionals who did get back to me every time! Kept me up to date with everything & did their best to assist in the sale concluding. Thank you very much...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie Adcock
Chris Wilkin
By: 'louise.'
Apr 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Everybody at Walton Robinson was helpful and Sophie especially so. She was always VERY professional,helpful,efficient and approachable from start to finish in her handling of the sale.Thank you Sophie!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Set fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'aloysious'
Apr 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
terrible agency. we were switched from another much better agent to walton robinson mid-contract and they've just be absolutely terrible. we have had out washing machine broken for 2 weeks now. we have left calls and emails and no one has bothered to follow up on our problem. walton robinson doesn't care about you if you're just a tenant. do not go with them if you're a tenant nor a landlord. they are terrible!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
would not have been happy if i had to pay them, we were switched mid-tenancy
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Smith
Apr 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you are not 100% satisfied with the service you are receiving. However, I understand you have spoken with your property supervisor Dale, who has confirmed there is a contractor visiting the property today. If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact Dale directly on 0191 255 4449. Kindest regards, Anna @ WR ...
Apr 07,2017
Minithumbup
Jade Field
By: 'Louis'
Apr 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Staff is very helpful and efficient. Instructions are clear and on point. Highly recommend this agency to everyone Who looking for a property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Slightly higher than expected. As it's half a month rent plus 20% VAT
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie Adcock
By: 'Happy Heatonite'
Mar 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Sophie and Walton Robinson were/are incredible and I can't recommend them enough. As a first time buyer, I was concerned with being messed around and not getting the right information. Sophie was considerate, knowledgable and easy to contact....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
(was paid for by my mortgage provider)
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbup
Alex Cole
Gabrielle Carse
By: 'Joao Mauricio'
Mar 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I've just secured a property I was really interested in. All the staff I interacted with was very much professional and helpful, I'm really pleased with how things worked out. I was able to get all the information I needed and ask questions to which every member of Walton Robinson was quite happy to answer and help me understand the details. Overall, a great service and very organized!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I would say the agency's fees are a bit expensive, but the service they provide is great, professional and very much dedicated to helping tenants, therefore such value, I believe, is well justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbup
Gabrielle Carse
By: 'George'
Mar 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very good service provided. Helped us through the process of securing the property at a very high standard, very knowledgable and organised!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high agency fees, previously paying a lower agency fee at a different agent however experiencing an awful service so hopefully paying more will get us our value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jeremy'
Mar 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Walton Robinson has some of Newcastle's better listings (more expensive) with a great variety. However, management and communication between employees are very poor, especially with accounts. Additionally, it took them approx 7 months to fix a bathroom, with thus left the property with 1 bathroom less than advertised. They still owe us compensation for the false advertisement which is now backdated close to 8 months....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Holly
Mar 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Jeremy, thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received from Walton Robinson. Unfortunately, from the information you've left, we are unable to identify your property details. Please send me an email; holly@waltonrobinson.com with your property address so that we can look into this further for you. Kind regards, WR. ...
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbdown
Chloe Richardson
By: 'Sach'
Mar 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
the process is great.. every this great nothing more to say.. very simple detailed no complications best process i have seen in a while...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 09,2017
Minithumbup
Jo-Anne Hunt
By: 'Teresa Bennell'
Mar 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Jo-Anne from New Tenancy Dept has been extremely helpful in sorting out some frustrations caused by another agent. She has been polite and informative and kept us completely up to date with what is happening. She has started to restore my faith in Walton Robinson as being a company who could actually show that they should be looking after the student community rather than treating them like second class citizens. Well done Jo-Anne...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Kept us informed if the fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbup
Lorraine Walls
Sophie Adcock
By: 'Stuart'
Feb 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Lorraine and Sophie have looked after and managed the sale of three properties for me over a period of 18 months. At all times they have been exceptionally helpful, provided sound advice and worked around a number of frustrating and challenging situations. I would use them again in a heartbeat....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
Sophie Adcock
Chris Wilkin
By: '0191sparkles'
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent, efficient, patient and always happy to help. Really helped through what turned out to be a more challenging sale than envisaged....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Would've preferred to pay less, but they were not exorbitant.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 15,2017
Minithumbup
Jo Anne Hunt
Gabrielle Carse
By: 'Martin'
Feb 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have used these Agents for a number of years now and what has impressed me this year is how they have responded to a couple of niggling issues I received in the service during the prior year. The New Tenancies team gave me assurances that the problems had been unique to that year and that things would be improved.....and they over delivered. I don't think you can ask for better than that and this is how great relationships are built....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ex-student tenant'
Oct 19,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I rented a studio at a student accommodation entirely managed by Walton Robinson. I can only say that, at first, I did not trust Walton Robinson and indeed afterwards the tenant-estate agency relationship was not only problematic but painful. The agency fees are standard, however the service is at much lower standard: the staff never answered emails and calls, and, when I went in person to their office, the staff was lazy, uninformed and really unhelpful. At the end of the tenancy, it took me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Oct 19, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with the service we have provided. Please get in touch on 0191 243 1000 to discuss this more. Kind regards, WR ...
Sep 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
Sep 17,2016
1 people found
this helpful
The first few months of the tenancy were fine, then after that it's like they forgot we exist. Contacting them became such a chore. However, the main issue is that they try their best to steal your deposit after you move out. I moved out almost 2 months ago and still they have not returned mine. I get ignored every time I contact them or given some awful excuse. Do not recommend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were fine
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed tenant'
Aug 26,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful. Do not trust this agent at all. Terrible service and ridiculous fees. Not helpful in resolving issues or responding to call outs for problems. If you do end up,using them then make sure you take dated pictures of everything! When you do the check-in inventory. Not just the problems areas but even all the walls, furniture, inside the oven, washer, dish washer etc etc. They won't allow you to be present at the check out and will charge you for leaving crumbs in the toaster!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Sep 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi, we are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the service we have provided. Please can you get in touch on 0191 243 1000 to discuss more about why you are unhappy with our services. Kind regards, WR ...
Jul 07,2016
Minithumbup
Paul Jones
By: '2016'
Jul 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Paul has been dedicated to managing our property and ensuring that every eventuality has been catered for. His professionalism and promptness in dealing with all of our concerns / queries has been exemplary and ensured that we will return to Walton Robinson in the future....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As standard for the area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: '19 ilf rd'
Mar 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
From the start of our tenancy to the end Walton robinson did nothing to justify the huge fee they charged us (6 of us paying around £300 each). When we moved in the house was a mess. They did nothing to rectify this, in fact it was the landlord who travelled up to clean up the mess left by builders. During the tenancy we had several problems with our showers. We reported the issues straight away but we're constantly told that they were awaiting approval from the landlord to commencement re...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Ridiculously expensive, nowhere else in Newcastle charges anywhere near that
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculously expensive, nowhere else in Newcastle charges anywhere near that
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Smith
Mar 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems during your tenancy in one of our managed properties. In relation to the administration fees, £190.32 was the amount per person that was paid. The remainder related to the security deposit which was refundable. If we were made aware that the property was not in a suitable condition upon move in we could have arranged for the cleaners who conducted the original clean to revisit. Unfortunately, this was not reported on the inv ...
Jan 21,2016
Minithumbup
Lucy Smith
By: 'Eric'
Jan 21,2016
0 people found
this helpful
A couple of years ago Walton Robinson took over the management of a flat I rented in the city centre when a private individual purchased the leasehold. The person with whom I dealt was Lucy Smith who was an absolute delight to deal with (no overstatement). She was extremely responsive (always reverting to me within the hour) and made sure contractors were despatched as soon as humanly possible to sort out any issues I had with the flat. What a credit to Walton Robinson she is!! If only all agen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
For the service she provided Lucy Smith would be well within her rights to charge over the going rate. Walton Robinson's fees (as far as I can gather) undercut the going rate slightly.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 23,2015
Minithumbup
Alex Cole
By: 'Ryan Haram'
Nov 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Alex was very helpfull throughout the entire searching process, he understood what type of flat I was after and showed me many suitable flats. After having 3 separate viewings he understood that I knew what I wanted and was happy for me to take my time in deciding. I've been very happy with the way this process went....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dan'
Nov 05,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely awful experience with Walton Robinson. Beyond bad service. Unhelpful and inefficient for the amount we pay them for agent fees. Been with the agency for 2 years yet they continue disappointing at every point of contact. Take months to reply one email, ignore emails, provide wrong keys, extremely unhelpful when in need of help (ie. when landlord is not responsive/do not want to help). Before moving in in sep 2015, I waited more than an hour for the keys even though I informed the staff ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Why pay so much when I get ZERO (good) service?
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Why pay so much when I get ZERO (good) service?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Nov 05, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Dan, we are very sorry to hear you have not been happy with Walton Robinson's services. Please call the office on 0191 243 1000 or email enquiries@waltonrobinson.com so that we can discuss this in further detail. Kind Regards WR ...
Oct 13,2015
Minithumbdown
Jack O\' Niel
By: 'TheSleepingVictim'
Oct 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
At the beginning of the tenancy, it was actually going really well. I didn't mind that one week in we already had people coming in to view the property for the next year as we were in a heavily student populated area. The first issues arose when things were not as they should have been, the house must have been recently refurbished and the builders had left a lot of there stuff about. Even left some of their mouldy food. This wasn't Walton's fault though. The oven didn't have a front glass p...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Reply to enquiries within a few days, not a week. Record what's been done, reported and has not been done. It seems you have no internal communication. Hire full time staff instead of part time students. I get this from a business standpoint saves you money, but I can bet that most of your complaints are generated because of them too.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Walton Robinson
Oct 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir I apologise that you experienced some difficulties during your tenancy with us. In relation to the state of the property when you moved in, it should have been cleaned by the contractors after the refurbishment works were completed. Once you informed us that this had not been completed to a satisfactory standard we asked our cleaners to attend to those areas not cleaned, and this was completed shortly afterwards. Unfortunately our contractors were unable to source a replacemen ...
Aug 12,2015
Minithumbdown
Jo Anne Hunt
By: 'S1'
Aug 12,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgraceful service. The property we received has been suffering from a severe damp and mould problem for several years. This was not disclosed to the tenants before signing the tenancy agreement. Medical problems including asthma and severe inflammations have now been suffered as a result. Walton Robinson have repeatedly refused to rectify the situation in the property, instead continually denying the true state of the property. Tenants were forced to use a dehumidifier and consta...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extremely high rent for an uninhabitable property. Rent paid does not reflect the standard of the property we received.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Extremely high rent for an uninhabitable property. Rent paid does not reflect the standard of the property we received.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jo-Anne
Aug 13, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are sorry to see you have been disappointed with our service. We have invited you into the office to discuss your concerns further and are awaiting confirmation from you of a suitable time to do so. As previously outlined, we have taken various measures to resolve the issues highlighted during your tenancy, including visits from Environmental Health arranged by Walton Robinson. These visits confirmed that the underlying cause of the problem was condensation and increased efforts ...
Jun 07,2015
Minithumbup
By: '3la'
Jun 07,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The flat is really good, the staff are enthusiastic. The survive facilities are very good..service is very thoutful and profession....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: '41g'
May 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful lovely team everything was made clear. Looking forward to moving in. Arranging a viewing was very easy I could always contact the person I was contacting...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 22,2015
Minithumbup
By: '74b'
May 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very straightforward process. Staff very helpful and ensured I was fully informed on what needed to be done. Little to complain about....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • NE1
  • NE2
  • NE3
  • NE4
  • NE6
  • NE7
  • NE8

NAEA ARLA TPOS NLA DPS TDS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
22 0 89 41 9 1 4 0 4 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.
Jo-Anne Hunt - upload your photo Jo-Anne Hunt
2 reviews

About Jo-Anne No description set View full profile
Luke  - upload your photo Luke
1 reviews

About Luke No description set View full profile
Gabrielle Carse - upload your photo Gabrielle Carse
5 reviews

About Gabrielle No description set View full profile
Richard Bradley - upload your photo Richard Bradley
1 reviews

About Richard No description set View full profile
Laura Auckland - no image available Laura Auckland
Property Consultant
6 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Lucy Smith - upload your photo Lucy Smith
2 reviews

About Lucy No description set View full profile
Mari Walton - no image available Mari Walton
Valuer
4 reviews

About Mari No description set View full profile
Richard Ponton - upload your photo Richard Ponton
1 reviews

About Richard No description set View full profile
Chris Wilkin - no image available Chris Wilkin
Senior Negotiator
3 reviews

About Chris No description set View full profile
Xina Sanders Xina Sanders
Consultant
1 reviews

About Xina No description set View full profile
Jaimie Hocking - no image available Jaimie Hocking
Partner
2 reviews

About Jaimie No description set View full profile
Mark  - upload your photo Mark
1 reviews

About Mark No description set View full profile
Paul Jones - upload your photo Paul Jones
3 reviews

About Paul No description set View full profile
RAN HO - upload your photo RAN HO
3 reviews

About RAN No description set View full profile
Laura Ackland - upload your photo Laura Ackland
1 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Lauren Cardiff - upload your photo Lauren Cardiff
1 reviews

About Lauren No description set View full profile
Sam  - upload your photo Sam
2 reviews

About Sam No description set View full profile
Jo-Anne Lacewood - upload your photo Jo-Anne Lacewood
2 reviews

About Jo-Anne No description set View full profile
Chris Wilkins - upload your photo Chris Wilkins
1 reviews

About Chris No description set View full profile
Lorraine Walls - upload your photo Lorraine Walls
3 reviews

About Lorraine No description set View full profile
Beth   - upload your photo Beth
3 reviews

About Beth No description set View full profile
Jo Anne Hunt - upload your photo Jo Anne Hunt
2 reviews

About Jo Anne No description set View full profile
Amelia  - upload your photo Amelia
1 reviews

About Amelia No description set View full profile
Sophie Adcock - upload your photo Sophie Adcock
6 reviews

About Sophie No description set View full profile
Jack O' Niel - upload your photo Jack O' Niel
1 reviews

About Jack No description set View full profile
Alex Cole - upload your photo Alex Cole
2 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Amy Moore - upload your photo Amy Moore
0 reviews

About Amy No description set View full profile
Chloe Richardson - upload your photo Chloe Richardson
1 reviews

About Chloe No description set View full profile
Jade Field - upload your photo Jade Field
1 reviews

About Jade No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property