Westmanor Student Living are proud to present a selection of best quality and next generation student accommodation in Leicester for both University of Leicester and De Montfort students. Located in the best areas, our properties provide students with a great range of options from super high spec studios and en-suite flats to traditional student housing, each offering great accommodation at affordable rents. Staff at Westmanor work closely with Landlords to ensure that your accommodation stay is Read full description... as pleasurable as possible.
Westmanor Student Living

Gosling Court, 11-19 Grange Lane Leicester
Leicestershire
LE2 7EE

01162540541
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ SCAMMERS NOT LANDORDS... ”

Aug 25,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fridah :)'
Aug 25,2018
1 people found
this helpful
These people tried to scam me out of £440!!! They deserve a 0 rating. They messed up my documents that said I didn't pay the first payment. I continuously gave them copies of my bank saying they took the money out. They sent me a letter ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 15,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'ChanceryHouse'
Nov 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The worst agency ever. If I could I would give 0 stars. The service is absolutely not acceptable. Internet was terrible whole year. However the hell was to get my deposit back. I got part of it after 17 weeks!!!! Michelle was promising to call and email ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'S'
Nov 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely the worst accomodation I could have chosen. The internet services are terrible where I had to stay up 2 extra hours for an assignment waiting. They barely hire staff to fix any problems. For the amount we pay, we should not be charged for basic ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Aug 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kim'
Aug 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Location was great. But costumer service is uterly awful!! The internet was down most of the time in fact the whole period of tenancy. Imagine doing your assignments without internet! We were promised it was gonna get solved but they did nothing to help! The ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too much.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Apr 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jess'
Apr 09,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Utterly useless. Did not care I was disabled when I lived there, or about bullying my father who was undergoing chemo when I left. Disgusting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Jess, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. We can assure you that we are compassionate towards situations like your own however we have to follow certain procedures as we work on behalf of our landlords. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nisha'
Sep 21,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Westmanor are the worst lettings agents ever. There mannerism and communication levels are disgusting! They do not answer the calls and emails sent to them and when they do, they don't help solve your problems. When I moved into my accommodation the fridge was so ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have listened to my problems. Been polite. Emailed back or rang back.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Nisha, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Jul 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A_Parr'
Jul 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I just completed a year living in a property which was managed by West Manor Properties. The building was brand new and we expected some bumps while the details got sorted out as is the case with most brand new buildings. I must say that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We did not have to pay rent until the building was ready to be lived in. Everything went as expected and the building was completed on time.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear A. Parr, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Nov 11,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Dave'
Nov 11,2013
0 people found
this helpful
My friend in the review below recommended this company to me after i had been let down by another company. As my friend below says, i was fast tracked through and i was helped every step of the way. Thanks Charlotte for all your help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Nov 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ross'
Nov 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I got recommended to this company about 6 months ago as i was looking for somewhere to rent coming out of halls after my first year. I contacted them regarding a property i had seen on their website. After some back and forth i set up ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Ross, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Aug 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'JoanneSeaby'
Aug 22,2013
1 people found
this helpful
They are the worst company I have ever dealt with! Do not go with them! So many problems, no water to the flat, no heating, toilet broken, then flooded the flat, no internet, and no help!!! The amount of emails we had sent and no ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...
Jul 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'MMiah'
Jul 20,2013
1 people found
this helpful
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn\'t function, sink water didn\'t work and we had to buy water ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn\'t function, sink water didn\'t work and we had to buy water from Tesco, etc. How horrible these few days were only the student\'s who lived here knows. As the people who live in the flat arrived they were people who always played loud music and trashed the kitchen. I kindly asked Westmanor properties for help (as the place was severely dirty/damaged) but they took no action other than just simply sending an email. The email however didn\'t work (as expected) and the tenants continued to live in their partying manor (playing loud music and trashing the place). I suffered throughout the whole year and it affected my University grades and I felt like Westmanor properties did little about it (in helping me during the academic year). After thoroughly cleaning the flat and fixing any damages. I noticed the flat was close to spotless. Westmanor properties however didn\'t return all my Deposit they deducted over ‚£50 including for areas where I don\'t live in such as the stair case and little black marks which are very unnoticeable. In general it felt like they were trying to scam the students with the deposit trying to reduce the amount of money paid back to student by adding unnecessary charges. I lived in Mansion court previously and they never scammed the students with the deposit. Why are Westmanor doing this???? Westmanor properties were being beyond greedy and were trying to squeeze out much money as possible from us vulnerable students. Me personally I am finished with Westmanor properties and will never return. Overall rating: 1/5
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Mmiah, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you have had some maintenance issues during your tenancy with us. We can assure you that we endevour to rectify any maintenance issues as soon as reasonably possible. With regards to deposit charges, we are a registered with the TDS which means that if you do not agree with any charges, you can contact the TDS and they will provide an unbiased decision. We have a duty to ensure that our properties are up to a satisfactory standard ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
71% customers were satisfied with fees 57% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Westmanor Student Living, Leicester LE2 7EE

.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home