• claim your profile
    Laura
  • claim your profile
    sam miah
  • claim your profile
    Eshber Kalarali
  • claim your profile
    Belindar Kaur
  • claim your profile
    mudassar khan
  • claim your profile
    John Thoma
  • claim your profile
    Ash
  • upload your photo
    Leanne
  • claim your profile
    Adam
  • claim your profile
    Esh Kalirai
  • claim your profile
    Dilek Hazal
  • claim your profile
    Ricardo Khan
  • claim your profile
    Nirmal Kalirai
  • claim your profile
    Molly Smith
  • claim your profile
    Lois Ryan
  • claim your profile
    Eni Rajta
  • claim your profile
    Anthony
No description available.
Victoria Knight

Suite 1 119 The Grove Stratford, London
Greater London
E15 1EN

020 8555 9933

Oct 16,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Nirmal Kalirai (Kal) is a tremendous asset to Victoria Knight, Stratford. My main point of contact was John Ince (since moved to their Walthamstow branch), however, in John's absence, I regularly conversed with Kal on the phone. He would always take my calls, if available, and was always at hand to offer his words of wisdom from his many valuable years working in the estate agency industry and from his building surveying background. He would always do his upmost to answer any queries I had and t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very reasonable fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 18,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I rented out my flat through Victoria Knight for nearly 10 years with less than a week of voids over this whole time. When I came to sell, Kal the consultant surveyor at the Stratford office did a brilliant job resolving a very difficult and complex issue at the point of exchange of contracts. Without his extensive experience as a surveyor and wise counsel to all concerned I think the sale would have fallen through....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 19, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comment. It has been a pleasure dealing with you over so many years and I am glad we have been able to provide you with a range of services from Management, Guaranteed Rent and now Selling your Property.....
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Overall staff seem to appear ok over the phone however whilst dealing with * he is very unprofessional, defensive and unhelpful. I have brought to their attention that the repair (installation of a new combi boiler) that they had a contractor carry out directly above my property, caused a leakage into my property and they have switched of the cold water valve due to no tenants occupying the residence. They failed to acknowledge the damages and inconvenience caused and refused verbally on...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I believe I know what property this is concerning. My colleague had already apologised to your partner for the situation which occurred and incase you are not aware of the full information regarding this maintenance issue I will outline below. Your property and the one above are two independent and self contained ex Local Authority flats. We or the plumber were not aware that your flat was served by the same cold water tank serving our property although your partner was since la....
Mar 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 09,2016
2 people found
this helpful
It was with a clear mindset that I had decided to use 2 agents, one, a local, VK, and the other, a more renowned, for my lettings. Sam of VK came into the scene and he was without doubt a very efficient, understanding, caring, professional agent and also a good listener too. Eventually, the property was let out to 2 very nice, sweet and lovely tenants. It was through Sam's sheer diligence, patience and understanding that won the day as I overcame the uneasiness of 2 prospective tenants whom I ha...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 19, 2016
View all comments (1)
I am so glad to read your comments. We advise Landlords that we would not put a tenant in to your property that we wouldn't put into our own and it is clear to read our mission is complete. We will stay in touch with you through out the tenancy to ensure that everything is running smoothly. We have a great referral scheme in place so be sure to recommend us if any family/friends require our services :)....
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Sam was honest with us from the beginning about the rent we could expect to achieve. He was then open to negotiations on the fees he charged....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 27,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent communication and feedback during the entire process, highly recommended. Feedback from viewings was swift and accurate. Friendly and a pleasure to work with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Slightly better than others
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 22,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
It took a while for us to find a way to work together properly, the paper work took some time to get going, but once we got to know each other's way of working, it was good. They have automatic system that works really well, once it is all set up. I can't find any fault on the maintence side at all. They are efficient, and just fix the problems. As a landlord, I am quite confident that they will look after my property well....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
i appreciate the good customer service provided by molly at victoria night but they need to improve with following up problems concerning their Tenants...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
too high
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 27,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I had the great pleasure of dealing with Belinda while desperately looking for our own flat. We had just moved from Australia and had no history of renting in the UK, which had adversely affected our search for a property. We explained our situation to Belinda and she went out of her way to accommodate us. She spend literally hours with us on a busy Saturday driving us to a property and, when it got snapped up by someone else, drove us to another place she thought we might like. T...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 02,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Agent was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were professional and willing to work to hard in order to make the whole letting process as smooth as possible....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Good sales dynamics including advertising and marketing. Contract did not include all agreed terms clearly and first month agreed charges not completely collected. Accordingly I had to do a lot of chasing with tenants and we are already in the fourth week of tenancy. This hassle should have been avoided if job done properly from begining. I asked Anthony to be more proactive , but no adequate response....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 22,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The staff at Victoria Knight were very helpful in aiding us find a property that suited our needs. They were very flexible on our viewing time and once we decided on a flat were very efficient in sorting out all of the relevant documentation. It only took 10 days from start to finish, which was exactly what we needed....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were much lower than expected, which again was a nice surprise.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 01,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Overall very good, staff have been friendly, professional and accommodating to me whenever I've called and I've called a lot. My only criticism would be that it appeared to be the case that Lois would be the only one dealing with the admin side of our letting so if she was away on holiday or off sick there would delays in the processing of our tenancy ie organizing guarantor, which I was only informed about upon calling up myself....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are what they are, didn\'t really understand them but appreciated that deposit I paid to secure the flat went towards paying most of this
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Eni and John were nothing but patient, professional and very helpful when it came to selling my property with them. I had already rented my flat out via Victoria Knight, so was more than happy to use them to market my property. Although mine wasn't the most straightforward sale (are any of them?!), they went out of their way to steer it to completion with as few bumps and as little stress as possible. I have no hesitation in recommending them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 06,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have worked as a landlord with Victoria Knight for many years. They are, without fail, helpful, punctual, courteous and always find us quality tenants. They also go the extra mile when they have to - thanks, Lois, for coming in on a Sunday to leave us some keys and thanks to Kal (and other staff) for always dealing so professionally with any issues we may have....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ms Walpole Firstly, please let me say that the team have advised me that it is a pleasure dealing with you as a Landlord. We are grateful that you return to us every time you need help on your property and I am happy to read that you have received a professional service from Victoria Knight. I understand that there are some maintenance issues that require attention before your tenants move in and we hope to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Thank you for your com....
Sep 12,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 12,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Lois Ryan was always friendly and helpful when responding to any e-mails or queries we had. She was also extremely informative and made us feel at ease about the whole process from acquiring the keys to informing us how to obtain our fobs. Fantastic service all round....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Morley Thank you for your comment. I am glad to see that Lois made the renting process alot easier for you. I hope the move went well and if there is anything we can do for you during your tenancy please feel free to give us a call at any time. Kind regards Balinder Kaur....
Sep 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 05,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Mr Thomas was helpful, kind and effectively facilitated the various problems that inevitably occur when trying to buy a flat. He is a very skilled professional. He was an excellent communicator. He went the extra mile for us to help sort out obstacles that could have considerably delayed the sale, which would have been problematic for both the vendor and us [the buyers]. He is the best estate agent we have ever come across in our 35 yrs of buying and selling property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
we were buyers not vendors
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 11,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I had terrible experience with Victoria Knight. They took holding deposit and promised me that they will give me a property if i clear reference checks. After a week they called me and told landlord has offered this property to someone else and made run from post to pole. They did not refund my holding deposit for a week even though i was not at fault. They had a very negative attitude when sharing the news and to refund money. I will not recommend any one to deal with them or be very ca...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Aug 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear 'MM' I can understand that being told you will not be able to move into a property can be very upsetting however unfortunatly, if the Landlord has offered the property to another tenant and advised us that they would no longer wish to proceed with yourself we have to break this news to you (which we dont particularly enjoy) and arrange for a refund. As soon as we are informed of the refund due to tenants it is passed on to the accoutns department who arrange for refund within 5-7 days. ....
Jul 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 07,2014
8 people found
this helpful
What a disastrous experience, the property which we asked to be cleaned before we moved in was dirty, hidden tears in the carpet craftily hidden by rugs when we moved in, door handles came off in your hand and to add insult to injury then we were subjected to compulsory mid term inspections held at random points during the tenancy. The boiler was broken and took weeks to get fixed thanks to a maintenance office that rarely answered its phones then when they did, sent incompetent repair men. R...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment; I believe I know which property you were living in due to your comments and previous correspondence. Firstly, I am extremely sorry that you believe you have had a Γ’β‚¬Λœdisastrous experienceÒ€ℒ. Please see my reply below in order of your comment. I can assure you that our negotiators do not move items in the property to hide tears in carpets or other damages to a property. It is not the duty of our negotiators to move items or look under rugs....
Oct 02,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 02,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I had a good time doing business with Victoria knight. They are help and informative. They are willing to give a hand in every way they can....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Jane, Thank you for your comment. If you ever require any further assistance during your stay at the property then please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always here to help!....
Oct 01,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 01,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I applied for a flat around 4 weeks ago and the staff was wry plesant and helpful. It took us no longer than week and a half before we moved into the property. Agency and the staff are very professional and they are doing everything they can to find you wright place. I would definitely recommend them to friends and use their services in the future....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Filip, it was great to read your comment. We at Victoria Knight always try our best to find our tenants the right property. We would never want to move you into a property that we believe you would not be happy living in, in the future. Please recommend us to your friends and family. We have a great referral scheme in place so please feel free to contact us for further information. All the best.....
Sep 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 17,2013
9 people found
this helpful
My experience with Victoia Knight (Stratford) was absolutely terrible and was an extremely stressful process. Myself and a flatmate, both of whom are city professionals, were looking for a new-build flat in the Stratford area and decided to primarily use Victoria Knight due to their smart, professional offices and business layout. The number of issues that we had in our letting process were so abundant that it is probably best to present in a list: 1) False furnishing promises - we had a num...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Flatmove212', Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies if you feel you had received a terrible service. You have named yourself as "Flatmove212" and we believe we are aware who you are and I reply to your comments made below point by point. 1) The member of staff that you had dealt with has confirmed that when you had requested for additional furniture, he had replied with Γ’β‚¬ΛœI canÒ€ℒt see this being a problemÒ€ℒ and also stated that he would have to confir....
Sep 17,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 17,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I really liked the service and they were very helpful, and always reply quick enough with mails or calls. I would do the business again and refer them to a family member or friend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Nawaf Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Please recommend us to any family/friends as we have some great referral schemes in place. Please call our office for further information. All the best, Balinder....
Sep 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 16,2013
8 people found
this helpful
We agreed to sign for our flat on the basis of promises made to us by Ricardo Khan, namely that: (1) There would be no rent increase for the duration of the 5 year lease; (2) We would be able to select our furniture; and (3) Installing black-out blinds would be fine. None of the above was true. Further to these points, we also have the following complaints about our move into the flat: (4) It was agreed with Ricardo, and discussed on numerous occasions prior to our move, that one bedr...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
As per my review above, Ricardo should have been more honest with us. He should also have addressed the problems described, some of which are still issues for us.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Pete, I believe that you are the flat mate of the comment made above by "Flatmove212" so please refer to the above for your comments made. With regards to the rent increase, you were recommended to take a 5 year lease which has only a 1% increase. The contract was given to you to read even before signing the administration form and prior to you placing a reservation fee. If you were not happy with the lease you could have taken another contract or not proceeded with the prope....
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 09,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Friendly staff, fast and flexible viewings of properties. Very specific and detailed on tennant reference ( which, although you pay for, have to essentially do yourself) unflexible, not customer friendly and incapable when it comes to the actual moving in process ( eg. send copntract in wrong format and then blamed me for not sending it back correctly)...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
improvements on the moving in process eg. availability of keys etc
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Buzzer' Glad to read your comments regarding our staff. We have a strict referencing process in place to ensure that tenants are financially able to pay the rent to the Landlord and pass other references i.e Landlord and employers references etc. The referencing is dealt with in house by our fully trained staff. We make contact with all employers, landlords and accountants for references, however, in some small cases it can prove quite difficult reaching a specific contact to gain a....
Aug 19,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 19,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Prompt and courteous service with good communication and the provision of information. Industry standard level of fees charged, however it would be a general sign of goodwill if they waived the charges for using a debit card, bearing in mind the level of fees charged. Gives the customer the impression that they want every penny out of them. Just include the charge in the general fees....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Mr Martin, I trust all is well. Thank you for your comments made. It is a company procedure that clients have to pay a card fee charge to use the machine as this is then passed on to the card terminal providers. I hope it didn't cause you too much of an issue though and that you would be happy to use our service again. Kind regards, Balinder....
Aug 08,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 08,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner was looking for our first property with no knowledge of renting and the Victoria Knight staff were more than happy to explain every process and offer there advice when ever they could. We never felt pressured in the 4 viewings we had, which made it alot easier for us to choose. We found our perfect flat and they made it so easy from then on. They kept us up to date every step of the way. All in all a brilliant experience....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 11,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 11,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I found the agency to be really friendly and helpful. Initially I was concerned going through the application process as it seemed to be taking a while/fees were quite high and there seemed to be a lot of personal questions, however I was talked through it all and Esh was also very helpful and stayed in the office after closing hours to make sure I got a response from the Landlord before the weekend, which he didn\'t have to do. Sam and Leanne were also very helpful - Sam with the viewing and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 03,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 03,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have found Victoria Knight and Reliance Management to be very helpful and efficient. They are usually able to re-let my property without any void period. I would recommend them to other landlords....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 01,2013
10 people found
this helpful
I cannot warn people off this agency more. They have been absolutely appalling. When we first looked around the flat we were told that the damp would be sorted, they would get chairs for the kitchen table, the flat would be cleaned, the rubbish from the garden would be taken away. Nothing was done. Our roof leaked for weeks before we got in touch with our landlord directly who fixed it. If you have any dealings with them at all make sure it is in writing not over the phone. On Friday Sam rang me...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been a little politer and a little better at their jobs. If they do not manage the property then let the landlord know that and stop calling me. Make it clear what their job entails and do it.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • E1
  • E2
  • E3
  • E5
  • E6
  • E7
  • E8
  • E12
  • E15
  • E16
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 83% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: Β£247,000
  • Max: Β£605,000

Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0

TPOS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
17 3 28 11 3 0 1 0 1 3
Laura   - upload your photo Laura
2 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
sam miah - upload your photo sam miah
15 reviews

About sam No description set View full profile
Eshber Kalarali - upload your photo Eshber Kalarali
4 reviews

About Eshber No description set View full profile
Belindar Kaur - upload your photo Belindar Kaur
6 reviews

About Belindar No description set View full profile
mudassar khan - upload your photo mudassar khan
5 reviews

About mudassar No description set View full profile
John Thoma - upload your photo John Thoma
2 reviews

About John No description set View full profile
Ash   - upload your photo Ash
1 reviews

About Ash No description set View full profile
Leanne  - no image available Leanne
Administrator
3 reviews

About Leanne No description set View full profile
Adam  - upload your photo Adam
1 reviews

About Adam No description set View full profile
Esh Kalirai - upload your photo Esh Kalirai
4 reviews

About Esh No description set View full profile
Dilek Hazal - upload your photo Dilek Hazal
1 reviews

About Dilek No description set View full profile
Ricardo Khan - upload your photo Ricardo Khan
2 reviews

About Ricardo No description set View full profile
Nirmal Kalirai - upload your photo Nirmal Kalirai
2 reviews

About Nirmal No description set View full profile
Molly Smith - upload your photo Molly Smith
2 reviews

About Molly No description set View full profile
Lois Ryan - upload your photo Lois Ryan
3 reviews

About Lois No description set View full profile
Eni Rajta - upload your photo Eni Rajta
2 reviews

About Eni No description set View full profile
Anthony  - upload your photo Anthony
2 reviews

About Anthony No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.