• claim your profile
    Tamasin Hensman
  • claim your profile
    kate
  • claim your profile
    Anna logan
  • claim your profile
    Elliot drewery
  • claim your profile
    Georgina Goodjohn
No description available.
Tucker Gardner

16-18 Market Place Ely Ely
Cambridgeshire
CB7 4NT

01353 616130
Jun 15,2017
Minithumbdown
Elliot drewery
By: 'Myah'
Jun 15,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I am a military member stationed at RAF Mildenhall, and I worked with TuckerGardner for over a month to try to rent a property in Soham. The entire experience was beyond stressful. I am new to both the military and to England's letting services, so I tried my best to let them know how the process worked on the military side. TuckerGardner was extremely hard to contact, especially Elliot Drewery. Elliot rarely returned my calls or emails; I had to go to the office in person a couple times, just...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 21,2017
Minithumbdown
Georgina Goodjohn
By: 'hipposfriend'
Apr 21,2017
3 people found
this helpful
The worst agent I have ever come across. No notification of the change from Russells to Tucker Gardner. Tucker Gardener staff have been rude on the phone when I can eventually speak to someone. They have been abusive on the phone. If I ever leave messages calls are NEVER returned. Emails are never responded to. I have so far asked a question 8 times and still don't have an answer. They are very very unprofessional and treat their tenants like absolute dirt. I think it is so they can get them t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are the highest fees around. And they do nothing for them!
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chie'
Apr 19,2017
3 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst lettings agents I have ever rented with. The service they offer their tenants is horrific. I'm beyond the point of despair with them and now have had to sent a handwritten letter to my landlord explaining how awful things have gotten. I have called every 3 days now for 4 weeks and not once has anyone returned my phone call BUT they have managed to email me saying I need to pay more money to extend my contract and put my rent up. I run a reputable company and would be a...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate, higheSt fees on the market and they charge for contract renewal
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Apr 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you have received. I would like to make sure this is dealt with as soon as possible but am finding it difficult to locate which property your comments relate to as unfortunately I can't see your name or a property address mentioned. Please could I ask that you contact our Lettings Manager directly at georgina.goodjohn@tuckergardnerlettings.com who will be on hand to deal with this matter promptly. Kind ...
Jan 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy Customer'
Jan 18,2017
4 people found
this helpful
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Tucker Gardner Ely - formally Russells. Horrifically bad customer service in all areas from the very beginning. They do not return phone calls. Emails are very rarely responded too, only usually after sending multiple chasers for any kind of response. No tenants were notified of the change from Russells to Tucker Gardner, only found out after trying to chase up responses in person to find that the office had been closed down! No feedback will be given after inspections, even...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High admin fees to send out documents which had to be corrected every time!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Jan 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems and we would like the opportunity to discuss these with you so we can ensure better service in future. Please could you contact your local branch and request a copy of the complaints procedure so we can obtain full details and investigate matters for you. Many thanks. ...
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Helena'
Nov 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Is the worst agency I have ever had. I had a problem with a wall that is making the property in danger and my health. After two weeks they haven't done anything yet. Not the first time they don't solve a problem and give excuses all the time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Logan
Nov 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I have checked with the team in Ely and I understand that they are in the process of arranging a second opinion, as the first contractor is not sure of the source of the moisture. Unfortunately, this does take time however they will speak to the second contractor again today to ensure he attends as soon as possible. Please do feel free to call the office if you require a further update. ...
Oct 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'SG6989'
Oct 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I requested a Saturday viewing appointment and was told that there would be no viewings on that day at all as one of the staff members had an injury. How there is no one else available or more than 1 member of staff on a Saturday at a regional company I do not know. As I was travelling to Ely from Newcastle for the weekend (5 hour drive each way) there was no alternative I could arrange. I'm sure the vendor would not be happy to know that they have lost a potential cash purchaser....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon, we have looked into this and can confirm we have an appointment booked for you. We hope this viewing is successful and the property is of interest to you. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate in contacting our Ely Branch directly on 01353 616130. Kind regards ...
Oct 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Holly'
Oct 24,2016
2 people found
this helpful
First off the fee for letting was astronomical, compared to other letting agents, im not sure what I paid for? I asked several times before moving if I could have the mattress removed, and nobody got back to me whatsoever, I had to set up my my standing order for rent and contact the council and water myself, other agents have done this at a much cheaper price, I had an electrical problem and instead of sending an electrician they sent the land lord who's a handy man. They changed banking when ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive out of everywhere I looked at, and jog worth it as in my opinion they did nothing, didn't even set up the standing order for rent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Oct 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Holly, We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received, please feel free to contact the branch to discuss your concerns and we will be happy to assist. It is worth noting that no third party would be able to amend a standing order on your behalf. Additionally all fees are detailed to clients before confirming they are happy to proceed. Kind regards ...
Nov 21,2015
Minithumbdown
kate
By: 'IriniS'
Nov 21,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I had a viewing at 2 o clock in Ely but I got there 1 hour earlier (I drove all the way from Kent) waiting outside the house. Until 2.15 nobody showed up so I called them at the office and asked them about it. The lady told me she would call the agent and that she might have left ON FOOT because she saw nobody at the house. I was sitting there for 1 hour and 15 minutes and nobody came in or out so they obviously lie. After that I knocked the door and still no one was there so I call again and wh...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Nov 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. We do, of course, take our reputation very seriously and work very hard to ensure a positive experience for our customers. In this instance, we do not have a staff member called 'Kate' so I am unable to make enquiries to see what actually happened. If you had indeed booked a viewing with TuckerGardner and were there on time, then I have no doubt that an agent would have been there to meet you. Sometimes external factors (such as traffic) mean that both ourselves and ...
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbdown
Tamasin Hensman
By: 'Daniel Smith'
Aug 25,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I have had the misfortune to be a tenant of 2 properties managed by Tucker Gardner. The first was managed by the Cambridge office and the second by the Ely office. Common themes have occured with both. At both properties we have had domestic appliance (dishwasher) breakdowns which were never resolved. At the first property I eventually bought a dishwasher and had to replumb in the old broken dishwasher at the end of the tenancy. The property was being sold so why this was necessary I will n...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No comment
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
No comment
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'ZoeCoolDude'
May 08,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Found them incompetent from start to finish and decided not to take either house because of the attitude of the two girls I dealt with. One viewing, the girl turned up late and with the wrong set of keys. She tried to make it my fault because the viewing was apparently short notice (18 hours!). I was treated like a piece of garbage, shown no respect. I certainly won't be renting anything off them or recommending them to anyone. I heard 2 girls swearing in the office whilst I was sitting there ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could have been polite and respectful. I do not want to hear staff swearing when I am in a professional office with my child. Turning up on time to appointments would at least have been something.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
When she showed me the fees they were the highest I had seen out of the agents I visited.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 20,2015
Minithumbdown
Tamasin Hensman
By: 'myotherusernameisbetter'
Apr 20,2015
6 people found
this helpful
The worst agent and staff I have ever had the misfortune to meet. Tamasin Hensman the manager is an absolute disgrace. Got annoyed and condescending with me on the phone when I chased for the 6th time in a month for a faulty boiler. I discovered an engineer had been riding around with a spare set of my house keys for a WEEK (I am a working single mum living alone with my kids). No apology or explanation given when I found out. I was very worried when I discovered that and then demanded at no ti...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Daylight robbery. They did not do half of what they were supposed to do for the fees paid
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
Apr 21, 2015
View all comments (1)
TuckerGardner are well aware of this tenants' perceived grievances and continue to try and negotiate a fair settlement on behalf of all parties. We are, as always, working within best practice guidelines and will, of course, comply fully with any TDS dispute outcome. The nature of the comments above do not reflect our experience of the tenancy or the end of tenancy procedure. ...
Jan 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'LongDistanceLetDown'
Jan 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Arranged 2 viewings a week in advance for a move from the the north east. Agent cancelled both viewings without informing us, in part because they failed to note our details down correctly. Had we not been checking properties online and seen one was de-listed we wouldn't have known and would have driven three hours for no viewing. Staff were unapologetic, and didn't appear to try to find alternative properties to view. Would not use again....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Contacted us in good time to cancel an appointment for a let property Contacted us in good time to cancel an appointment due to conflicts with sitting tenants Attempted to accomodate us at second property with late viewing to fit round tenants needs Taken down accurate contact details as given Not lied about using contact details to leave messages that were never left Attempted to contact other branches of Tuckers to locate other suitable properties for us to view
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 15,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'flinch182'
Feb 15,2011
8 people found
this helpful
Beware (for those who rent). Tucker Gardner will deduct money off your deposit for extra cleaning when you leave even when not required....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Nov 29, 2013
View all comments (2)
Cleaning is an emotive subject and where there are issues at the end of tenancy all agents will be familiar with the claim 'it's cleaner than when I moved in.' We have very clear end of tenancy guidelines, explaining the final inspection process and recommending the use of a professional cleaning company. If there are still issues then all tenants now have the comfort of being able to refer the matter for free, independent arbitration, whereby we have to demonstrate with the inventory and photos ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
10% customers were satisfied with fees 27% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 5
Tamasin Hensman - upload your photo Tamasin Hensman
2 reviews

About Tamasin No description set View full profile
kate  - upload your photo kate
1 reviews

About kate No description set View full profile
Anna logan - upload your photo Anna logan
0 reviews

About Anna No description set View full profile
Elliot drewery - upload your photo Elliot drewery
1 reviews

About Elliot No description set View full profile
Georgina Goodjohn - upload your photo Georgina Goodjohn
1 reviews

About Georgina No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Tucker Gardner, Ely CB7 4NT

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



?>