• claim your profile
    A Wordley
  • claim your profile
    The rest of the staff in general Southsea
  • claim your profile
    Steven Niblo
  • claim your profile
    Katherine Young
  • claim your profile
    Jenna Chamberlain
  • claim your profile
    Jennifer Dixon
  • claim your profile
    Helen Byrant
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Merry
  • claim your profile
    Sue Coles
  • claim your profile
    Sam Mitchell
  • claim your profile
    Tina Fry
No description available.
Touchstone Residential Lettings

2 Crescent Office Park Clarks Way Bath
Somerset
BA2 2AF

01225 838 423

Nov 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 23,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Please do not deal with this company. Rented for 4 years 5 months took 7 weeks to repair the washing machine. Inconsistencies between check in and check out. Being rude and picky about check out and are trying to squeeze every last penny out of me so as not to return deposit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees very high can get credit score for free why such high charges?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Susan. I am so sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the issues you encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant Team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS....
Oct 31,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 31,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I did not believe the reviews online and now I wish I had. The process of renting was a farce from the beginning. We were sent someone else's contract three times. So who knows who has all my private information. During the tenancy the flat had broken washing machine, dishwasher and a fridge. Each of these took 2-3 months to fix and during the tenancy I felt that I was just calling them weekly bases to fix something that I already had called few weeks earlier. The fridge was not fixed during my ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A lot of applying fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Shirley I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm the rented property address so that I can look into this for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS....
Feb 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 09,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Overall Good Experience letting property from Touchstone Agent - Jennifer Dixon. The property experience was good. All the problems with the property was resolved in timely manner and there was smooth transition in the house and also it was fine when I left. One specific experience I would like to share. I moved in house which was partly furnished. My wife was pregnant and Jennifer urgently setup furniture on both rooms....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 12, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. We are pleased that your time at the property was positive and wish you and your family all of the best for the future.....
Jan 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 23,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I had a terrible experience with this agent. They are the property manager for a building of flats in central London, so even if you use a different agent to locate the property, Touchstone handles the running of the building. When I signed the contract to rent a flat, the contract was with Touchstone, and all contracts were completed 2 calendar weeks before the scheduled move-in date. When I showed up with the movers and van on the date of the move-in, there was nobody at the flat to meet me w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fees are slightly above market rate for central London.
Comment on agent fees
Fees are slightly above market rate for central London.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 03,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Took me over 2 weeks to get my deposit processed, she tried to get me to pay £200 after moving out for cleaning the front room which was spotless. They never get back to you unless its to get money from you. Would not recommend...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 01,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 01,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We moved into the property summer 2014. The place was filthy and we requested it was cleaned before we moved in. On the 3rd request the eventually cleaned it to an average standard. Our boiler broke down 8 times in the space of time we rented here and the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
This is the WORST AGENCY I have ever dealt with! Apart from the fact tat they charge you a fortune for reference, admin etc fees they do not care AT ALL if you have any issues with the house. We had mice and mold issues in the property even though we were two girls cleaning the flat every day. When we reported the issues to the agency they told us that we are responsible for the mice and mold and that they can arrange for us to bring contractors but we will have to pay the full costs. Completely...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 01,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 01,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agency I have ever dealt with. Extortionate application fees. Deposit higher than advertised Office over 100 miles away from the flat No response to complaint email thus far (sent 7 days ago) Not fixing any maintenance issues Rude staff Contract received 24 hours before move in date Wrong keys given on move in No key to mail box given on move in Deposit taken before a contract presented Now being ignored Need I go on?...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Charged application fee x2, guarantor fee x2 (despite me working), check-in, a months rent and deposit. Fees alone (minus one months rent and 6 weeks rent as deposit) came to ‚£444. I work for an agency with ‚£0 fees for students.
Comment on agent fees
Charged application fee x2, guarantor fee x2 (despite me working), check-in, a months rent and deposit. Fees alone (minus one months rent and 6 weeks rent as deposit) came to ‚£444. I work for an agency with ‚£0 fees for students.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 28,2014
3 people found
this helpful
WORST MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. Our experience with Touchstone has only gotten worse as the year has gone on and we cannot wait to be rid of them. Firstly, we had to pay absolutely extortionate admin fees - £150 each as well as 6 weeks rent as deposit. We had problems with paperwork etc and asked for discount of fees and were bluntly refused. We were then passed from company to company - our contact details being thrown all over the place. We had one company for the vi...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely expensive for an utterly appalling service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
The most USELESS stuff I have ever come across. None of the simple words he promised can actually be fulfilled (not even close!). And to be fair, any different person may not going to help very much at all too! That\'s just their disastrous system. So my sincere advise to people who are looking here, don\'t put your hope up high and avoid in any cost!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 05,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Worst company and customer service I\'ve ever recieved and I\'ve dealt with some pretty terrible companies!! Honestly this one star is one star too many!!! Didnt find out how bad this company was until it was too late and I was already locked into a contract with them for my flat in southsea!! Honestly I cant stress how terrible they are and the serious lack of care they have with the ongoing problems in their properties that never get fixed!! I\'m locked into a 6 month contract with them over...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Gotten things fixed when they needed to needed to be fixed e.g at the beginning of the tenency instead of never!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 19,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Super slow service. Took 6 weeks to fix broken parts in our home after we moved in. Still we are waiting for one part to our kitchen which was promised 6 weeks ago! 8 weeks gone now. I believe they just Doesn't care their customers. Never going to use them any more....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If customer contacts to Touchstone the service should arrive in next few days.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 14,2013
4 people found
this helpful
This company are useless! Don\'t rent from them! you wont get anything fixed and you will not get your depoist back! Bunch of dishonest rip off merchants! Moved in to a two bed flat which we had to clean before moving in! They say in there contract it should be professionally cleaned before you move in! Never got the hot water sorted in over a year of trying! Took them six moths to replace a fridge freezer that stopped working! Six weeks to replace the tap in the kitchen no hot water in all that...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
fix things quickly! return full deposits!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 02,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Cowboy company. NEVER USE TOUCHSTONE! The customer service is awful, i have never once had a phone call back from them when i have been promised. They charge huge fees for no reason. When you check out the property they will make stuff up to take money out of your deposit and they never give the deposit back anyway. Worst company ever, avoid at all costs!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 30,2012
10 people found
this helpful
Touchstone dont have a branch in nottingham (as the adress states) thus making communication and response a real issue. what kind of agent does not have a branch close by? They charge extortionate "check-out fees" of £105 when you leave. This is just wrong on several levels. We had no access to the main road and always had to use the back gate to access our flat. This not only caused difficulty when moving in but also made it diffcult for moving in or out, parcels, deliveries ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Avoid extorting tenants. Respond to tenant issues and treat them like humans not just a number that pays rent. Being too obvious that all they cared about was how much money they could get from the tenant.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 29% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 1 13 0 0 0 0 0 1
A Wordley - upload your photo A Wordley
0 reviews

About A No description set View full profile
The rest of the staff in general Southsea - upload your photo The rest of the staff in general Southsea
1 reviews

About The rest of the staff in general No description set View full profile
Steven Niblo - upload your photo Steven Niblo
1 reviews

About Steven No description set View full profile
Katherine Young - upload your photo Katherine Young
1 reviews

About Katherine No description set View full profile
Jenna Chamberlain - upload your photo Jenna Chamberlain
1 reviews

About Jenna No description set View full profile
Jennifer Dixon - upload your photo Jennifer Dixon
2 reviews

About Jennifer No description set View full profile
Helen Byrant - upload your photo Helen Byrant
1 reviews

About Helen No description set View full profile
Rebecca Merry - upload your photo Rebecca Merry
1 reviews

About Rebecca No description set View full profile
Sue Coles - upload your photo Sue Coles
1 reviews

About Sue No description set View full profile
Sam Mitchell - upload your photo Sam Mitchell
1 reviews

About Sam No description set View full profile
Tina Fry - upload your photo Tina Fry
1 reviews

About Tina No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Touchstone Residential Lettings, Bath BA2 2AF

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property