• claim your profile
    Charlotte Rhodes
  • claim your profile
    Kika Kadis
  • claim your profile
    Michelle
  • claim your profile
    David Walters
No description available.
Touchstone CPS Ltd

Stanley HouseThe BoulevardClarence Dock Leeds
North Yorkshire
LS10 1PZ

0845 850 9579
Jun 16,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Danny A'
Jun 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant at a touchstone property for around 3 years and have nothing but positive experiences, I can call any of the numbers I have and will always be re-directed to the right person without having to call a hundred numbers. The staff are friendly and approachable and will always call, write and email me when issues are raised or need resolving and this usually happens either on the day or next day, they are persistent and professional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees appear fair, no problems with rate.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jun 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Danny Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review of the service you have received from our Leeds Office, its much appreciated. Best wishes, Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Jun 08,2017
Minithumbup
David Walters
By: 'John Mann'
Jun 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to express my sincere thanks to David Walters form Touchstone in regards to a recent case he handled on my behalf due to repairs within a property. Throughout the process David has kept me informed, acted professional, showed respect, compassion and truly went over and above to deliver a seamless service. I would recommend dealing with David at Touchstone as he understand the needs of customers and ensures your problems are resolved in a timely manner and updated communicated throug...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jun 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi John. Thank you for your great post about our service and especially your positive comments about my colleague, David Walters, it's great to see. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
May 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'SamH'
May 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Would not even grant Touchstone one star. As a residential tenant, maintenance is being ignored and has previously taken in excess of three months to be resolved. Maintenance is still on going at this point from several months ago after chasing and chasing. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive, higher than independent agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 21, 2017
View all comments (3)
Hi Jason. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry to read that you have experienced difficulties with our Leeds Office. Please feel free to contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of the property you have just vacated and I will investigate the matter for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Our experience with touchstone'
Apr 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful experience with this company. Waiting weeks for replies to emails, yearly rent increase despite being given no reason for the increase- they certainly didn't do any work to improve the property's state (which by the way was old, run down and clearly needed improvements). A couple of weeks after moving in it was apparent they had painted over mould on the bathroom ceiling, a seal was broken on one of the bedroom windows and the flooring was peeling away from the corners. We probably should ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'd_drumph'
Apr 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Our experience with Touchstone was easily the worst experience I've had in all my time renting properties in the UK and Europe over the last 17 years. Here is an abbreviated list of issues we had with our property: The external cupboard door to the freezer was broken, it should be attached to the freezer door to open with the external wooden cupboard one. We attempted to fix this but realized this needed replacing. Reported to James Mice in block can be heard in the walls and ceilings. Pestokil...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to read that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds office. Please could you contact me via penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you have been dealing with, I can then escalate the matter with the office manager. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul morrison'
Mar 24,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I gave my notice of leaving a flat I rent over 3 weeks ago, after repeated emails requesting contact, I eventually had to copy in a line manager. The above named agent advised she would end out paperwork regarding return of my deposit etc but over 2 weeks later nothing has been received. I attempted to email her again only to find her inbox is decommissioned. Oddly enough you made the effort to arrange new viewings of the flat through an estate agent. Why treat leaving tenants so ast...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alia'
Mar 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Touchstone might just be the worst company on this planet. Honestly. Reported mould on my walls since november which i stated was affecting my health badly, so much so that i have had to live out of the property for the past 3 months and they have done absolutely nothing to rectify this. All i've gotten is rude sarcastic people on the phone telling me to wait to be contacted. Finally got the time to take legal action and judging from the reviews on here they have a lot to learn. Worst company wi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Alia. I am very sorry to read that you are currently having difficulties. Please could you contact me via my email penny.graham@touchstonecps.com confirming your property address so that I can take up the matter with the Leeds office. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'R Smith'
Mar 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
2 months and counting to complete a simple repair... took weeks of my partner chasing and each email they just ignored. Never known such terrible customer service. Absolute joke. If you're busy or don't have an answer just a simple courtesy message would suffice but no.. not even that....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Half and half
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi R Smith, I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds Office. Please feel free to contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and I would be happy to investigate this further with the Leeds Office for you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbdown
Michelle
By: 'Kc'
Feb 07,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I moved out of this property on the 11th of November 2016 to which they said the property had not been cleaned (it was) and there was items left which I didn't realise. Marks on walls to me is General wear and tear I could go on and on however we are now on the 7th February 2017 nearly out of the property 3 months they are charging me for all sorts however they are charging £70 to remove a vacuum and a robot dinosaur which I have said give me access and I will retrieve this myself this wa...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A joke
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'layladhaniah'
Jan 05,2017
5 people found
this helpful
I moved out last September 2016, still NOT ONE WORD on my deposit return. Twice the accounts department(Adele) called asking for money when the error is coming from their end. Those two calls were a month apart. A MONTH. So even in a month they didn't even sort it out internally. Oh should mention, in the second phone call, she didn't even remember she made the same god-damn-practised-lines call a month before. A Sharon had the audacity to blame me for not letting them when I move out from thei...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'ex-tenant'
Nov 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
1 out of 5 was too generous for this lot, but couldnt make it half ! the worst, unprofessional , rude, harassing lot of people ive ever came across ! not 1 nice thing can i say, but stay away from this company ! they work for People & Places, who are not much better after took-over in April 2013 only to let it fall apart inside ! but ! do silly odd jobs outside not needing done ! dont figure !!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
all very bad !
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our Leeds Office. Please could you contact me at penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the issues you encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant office. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Areas covered
  • LS10
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
50% customers were satisfied with fees 22% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

ARLA RICS NALS TPOS TDS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 2 7 0 0 0 0 0 2
Charlotte Rhodes - upload your photo Charlotte Rhodes
0 reviews

About Charlotte No description set View full profile
Kika Kadis - upload your photo Kika Kadis
0 reviews

About Kika No description set View full profile
Michelle  - upload your photo Michelle
1 reviews

About Michelle No description set View full profile
David Walters - upload your photo David Walters
1 reviews

About David No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 1:31 PM 06/06/2017 by Penny Graham

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 1:31 PM 06/06/2017 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd, Leeds LS10 1PZ

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property