We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re the professionals helping to shape that change. We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing all kinds of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in safe, experienced hands.
Touchstone CPS Ltd

Stanley HouseThe BoulevardClarence Dock Leeds
North Yorkshire
LS10 1PZ

0845 850 9579
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Great agent, terrible lettings process... ”

Aug 31,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ella'
Aug 31,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Jade couldn't have been more instrumental in sorting out the problems I had with the flat. There were multiple issues which should have been resolved before I moved in, however it's taken 2 months for most of them to be addressed and I am ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Ella Firstly, many thanks for taking the time to review our service – your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your positive review of my colleague, Jade, who will be your property manager going forward. We are extremely sorry that on this occasion some of our services fell below the standard that you should expect as a customer. However, in light of your feedback, we are reviewing our processes to ensure that all customers receive a positive experience at move-in. I ...

“ Ignorance... ”

Mar 31,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dominika'
Mar 31,2018
3 people found
this helpful
I would never recommend Touchstone to anyone. The worst agency I had to rent a flat with. Lack of knowledge and interests. Gave my notice to vacate property two months before the end of the agreement and they didn't even realize I sent one ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 20, 2018
View all comments (3)
Hi Emma I have read your comments and am extremely concerned at the comments made. Please could you email me penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of the office you were dealing with, the property the matter relates to and a summary of the issues encountered. Once I have this information, I will be able to investigate the matter further for you with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Feb 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Still Waiting'
Feb 07,2018
5 people found
this helpful
I would seriously recommend renters do not use Touchstone. The main reason for this is that the response times are truly unbelievable. I handed in my 4 week notice to leave the property and had to wait 13 days for a reply. In the meantime I had ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 27, 2018
View all comments (6)
Contact made with customer and deposit returned. ...
Jan 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fed_Up'
Jan 30,2018
6 people found
this helpful
A lot of these reviews seem so strange... people don't usually leave reviews for things that should come as standard such as you guys picking up the telephone once in a while, processing paperwork within a reasonable timeframe, or just not being rude. People ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
If the agents fulfilled their duties the fees would be reasonable. As they do not, they are not.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 09, 2018
View all comments (6)
Hi. I understand that you have now been contacted by David Beanland in the Leeds office and that he is investigating the matter for you. If this is not the case, please could you email me: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with your name and address and I will take up the matter on your behalf. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Nov 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jim'
Nov 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the moment we handed in our application and security deposit it went all very smooth. Olly has been a great and good help in this case and have and has answered our concerns and questions on a perfect way, quick, and all very clear. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Jim. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service and the service that you have received from my colleague, Olly, it's much appreciated. I am delighted to see Olly recognised for his hard work so I will be sure to pass your comments on to Olly's manager. Thanks again. Kind regards, Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Nov 07,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jade'
Nov 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the second i put my application right through to me moving in and after, Olly, has been absolutely amazing!! He has listened and understood any concerns I've had, and has straight away put my mind at ease, or found the answer to my ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 07, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Jade. Wow! Thanks for your glowing commendation of my colleague, Olly. It is always great to see my colleagues recognised for their hard work. Thanks again for taking the time to review our company, it really is much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Derek ‘Little-Toe’ Thomas'
Nov 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having not had to move for over 10 years, I initially found the process daunting. Charlotte however made the whole process feel simple. Excellent telephone manner, very friendly and made me feel totally and completely at ease. I would have no problem doing it all again ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable agent’s fees compared to a lot that I have seen.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Derek. Thank you for your glowing commendation of my colleague, Charlotte. It is always very pleasing to see such positive feedback from our tenants about our colleagues recognising them for their hard work. Thanks again. Kind regard Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Oct 26,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Kerry Sands & Susanne Jones'
Oct 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to leave a HUGE mention for Oliver McClellan within 30hrs he had us accepted with a property, He has provided myself and mum with a wonderful stress free experience. He also wanted us to give him a follow up call when I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very reasonable fees compared to other agents who charge a fee for more than one applicant
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Kerry & Susanne. Thank for for your great review of the service that my colleague Oliver McClellan has provided to you both. We really appreciate our tenants taking the time to give feedback on our service. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Jun 16,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Danny A'
Jun 16,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant at a touchstone property for around 3 years and have nothing but positive experiences, I can call any of the numbers I have and will always be re-directed to the right person without having to call a hundred numbers. The staff ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees appear fair, no problems with rate.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jun 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Danny Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review of the service you have received from our Leeds Office, its much appreciated. Best wishes, Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Jun 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'John Mann'
Jun 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I would like to express my sincere thanks to David Walters form Touchstone in regards to a recent case he handled on my behalf due to repairs within a property. Throughout the process David has kept me informed, acted professional, showed respect, compassion and truly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jun 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi John. Thank you for your great post about our service and especially your positive comments about my colleague, David Walters, it's great to see. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
May 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'SamH'
May 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Would not even grant Touchstone one star. As a residential tenant, maintenance is being ignored and has previously taken in excess of three months to be resolved. Maintenance is still on going at this point from several months ago after chasing and chasing. Avoid at ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive, higher than independent agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 21, 2017
View all comments (3)
Hi Jason. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry to read that you have experienced difficulties with our Leeds Office. Please feel free to contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of the property you have just vacated and I will investigate the matter for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Our experience with touchstone'
Apr 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful experience with this company. Waiting weeks for replies to emails, yearly rent increase despite being given no reason for the increase- they certainly didn't do any work to improve the property's state (which by the way was old, run down and clearly needed improvements). ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'd_drumph'
Apr 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Our experience with Touchstone was easily the worst experience I've had in all my time renting properties in the UK and Europe over the last 17 years. Here is an abbreviated list of issues we had with our property: The external cupboard door to the freezer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to read that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds office. Please could you contact me via penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you have been dealing with, I can then escalate the matter with the office manager. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul morrison'
Mar 24,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I gave my notice of leaving a flat I rent over 3 weeks ago, after repeated emails requesting contact, I eventually had to copy in a line manager. The above named agent advised she would end out paperwork regarding return of my deposit etc but over 2 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alia'
Mar 13,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Touchstone might just be the worst company on this planet. Honestly. Reported mould on my walls since november which i stated was affecting my health badly, so much so that i have had to live out of the property for the past 3 months and they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Alia. I am very sorry to read that you are currently having difficulties. Please could you contact me via my email penny.graham@touchstonecps.com confirming your property address so that I can take up the matter with the Leeds office. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'R Smith'
Mar 02,2017
3 people found
this helpful
2 months and counting to complete a simple repair... took weeks of my partner chasing and each email they just ignored. Never known such terrible customer service. Absolute joke. If you're busy or don't have an answer just a simple courtesy message would suffice but no.. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Half and half
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi R Smith, I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties with our Leeds Office. Please feel free to contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and I would be happy to investigate this further with the Leeds Office for you. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kc'
Feb 07,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I moved out of this property on the 11th of November 2016 to which they said the property had not been cleaned (it was) and there was items left which I didn't realise. Marks on walls to me is General wear and tear I could go ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A joke
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'layladhaniah'
Jan 05,2017
6 people found
this helpful
I moved out last September 2016, still NOT ONE WORD on my deposit return. Twice the accounts department(Adele) called asking for money when the error is coming from their end. Those two calls were a month apart. A MONTH. So even in a month they ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'ex-tenant'
Nov 06,2016
2 people found
this helpful
1 out of 5 was too generous for this lot, but couldnt make it half ! the worst, unprofessional , rude, harassing lot of people ive ever came across ! not 1 nice thing can i say, but stay away from this company ! they work for People & Places, who are ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
all very bad !
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our Leeds Office. Please could you contact me at penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the issues you encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant office. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Areas covered
  • LS10
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
53% customers were satisfied with fees 37% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

ARLA RICS NALS TPOS TDS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 7 10 0 0 0 0 0 2

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

Please visit our website for our Complaints Procedure:

https://www.touchstonecps.com/complaints-procedure
Last updated at 11:14 AM 31/07/2018 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd, Leeds LS10 1PZ

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home