• claim your profile
    Sean Tully
  • claim your profile
    Peter Davis
As West London's premier property specialist, we pride ourselves on our ability to sell and rent properties in every area of West London. Currently we offer clients the ability to sell and let through Thorgills in the following areas: Chiswick, Ealing, Brentford, Acton, Isleworth, Hammersmith, Shepherds Bush, Hanwell, Perivale and Greenford. We understand that each client has different needs and we are able to tailor our services to meet your requirements at every level. Our aim is to provide a Read full description...n efficient and hassle-free service to vendors, buyers, landlords and tenants alike, making the moving experience an untroubled one all-round
Thorgills

31 St Johns Road Isleworth
Middlesex
TW7 6NY

020 8568 8500

Jan 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately this firm proved to be very, manipulative and underhand to the point of telling lies just to get you to sign. Very unprofessional company. Think twice before using them as they will let you down....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I was recently looking for a property to rent and used many agents to help with this. But Thorgills stood out for me because they were helpful and knowledgable. i had read the bad reviews before using them but i am confused becuase i did not experience anything like has been suggested. But people tend to write bad reviews more than good ones. They found me a place, were flexible when i needed them to be and helped me alot. i will be reccomending them to my fieends....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Misleading estates agent - now there is a surprise! They sent out a mail shot - amazingly the tenant mentioned was not available (Corporate let). Then they send around people before you have a signed contract and agreed terms (contrary to the guidelines of the scheme they are part of). The viewer agrees to take the flat and asks you to take it off the market. The estate agent says the same so you hold and do nothing for a week - nothing happens. No contract, no update and no tenant. WASTE OF TIM...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Really bad service, when we reported rodent infestation. We constantly called in and no one would return our phone calls. I'm un impressed. Even when dealing with the initial contract, they were very unprofessional and difficult. When dealing with the problem even we wrote in to them, they took very long and seemed not to care...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: T
Jul 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry you feel this way. However, I am slightly confused by your statement. After you informed us that this was the best property you had seen and decided to proceed with the property we assisted you throughout the process, the landlord then tried to renegotiate the figures two days before you moved in and we worked hard with you to get something agreed that you were satisfied with. After then moving into the property you reported the extractor fan was still not working, which the landlord ....
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 23,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Thorgills Isleworth were really friendly/professional and explained everything cleary and made me feel confident in their ability. They managed to find a corporate tenant for my property who offered a great rent. i will 100% be referring them to people i know....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They maybe a bit more than some of the agents in Isleworth, but you are paying for a service and for them to look after your largest investment. And so far they have backed up their fees with the service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 15,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Renting through Thorgills is a waste of time, spoke to them is the same as to stay in front of a wall and speak to it. The only matters for this guys is money, always money. Once you sign an agreement the concern is not to serve you, is when you are able to pay for it, as fast as you can. They don't care if you rent a suitable property, even the property management from this agency is poor/terrible, they don't care about your living conditions, they ignore emails, unless they could not find your...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent must inspect the house, and take part when you're expecting a baby as the decent conditions and do not have to do an exhaust cleaning after waiting 15 days to get into the house, that was disrespectful. His work should be match the tenants to the correct place, but they're always thinking in money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 72% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sean Tully - upload your photo Sean Tully
4 reviews

About Sean No description set View full profile
Peter Davis - upload your photo Peter Davis
2 reviews

About Peter No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 12:21 PM 23/06/2015 by Sean Tully

Complaints Procedure

please contact isleworth@thorgills.com should you wish to make a complaint.
Last updated at 12:21 PM 23/06/2015 by Sean Tully

Awards won by Thorgills, Isleworth TW7 6NY

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property