Cambridge, CB2
1.6/5, 56 reviews
11% recommended
50% sales valuation accuracy
25% sales fee satisfaction
46% lettings valuation accuracy
33% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

...left to get your reviews in for the
2022 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


Opening Hours
Address

Tucker Gardner
51 Hills Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1NT
01223 576826

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 50% 25% £825,000 £900,000
Lettings 46% 33% £360 £1,800
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 8 1 32 1 0 0 1 0 9
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“This is the very worst estate agent I have ev......”

Share on :
Aug 16,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rosemary Wilson'
Aug 16,2021
1 people found
this helpful
This is the very worst estate agent I have ever used! Avoid like the plague! They never ever answer the phone and they advised that they had found a buyer, took the house off the market and over 4 months later, I discovered that the buyer, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The worst...”

Share on :
Jul 19,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sara'
Jul 19,2021
1 people found
this helpful
TG are by far the worst agency I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. They were very disorganised and unprofessional. They didn't tell me the property needed more work before moving in until two days before my moving date, which meant I had ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“TuckerGardner found great tenants for me. Ka......”

Share on :
May 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Penny STuart'
May 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
TuckerGardner found great tenants for me. Kate-McFadzean gave excellent service: friendly and efficient and keeping me informed of progress. I would highly recommend TuckerGardner as letting agents....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“TuckerGardner found great tenants for me. Ka......”

Share on :
May 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Penny Stuart'
May 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
TuckerGardner found great tenants for me. Kate McFadzean-Ferguson gave excellent service; friendly and efficient while keeping me informed of what was happening. I would highly recommend TuckerGardner as letting agents....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thank you...”

Share on :
Jan 07,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Denise'
Jan 07,2021
1 people found
this helpful
I first spoke to Oliver Rivers about selling my property. He was very personable and organised everything. I requested 2 open days and left George Harrison in charge. He is a charming young man and very efficient - so efficient he sold the house. In these ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Do not rent with TG, major deposit issues....”

Share on :
Dec 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Az'
Dec 22,2020
1 people found
this helpful
If I could give zero stars, I would. Make sure you’re rigorous with inventories and records. They firstly messed us around with bills - told us to sign up to “Tilli”, our sign up didn’t go through, they then informed us that we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara
Jul 19, 2021
View all comments (1)
I am not surprised at all. They seem to have a pattern of behaviour with every tenant. the absolute worst. Sorry you had to go through this, I've been there and it was very stressful. ...

“I would give them 0 or even less, if possible......”

Share on :
Oct 27,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Boby'
Oct 27,2020
3 people found
this helpful
I would give them 0 or even less, if possible. Useless useless and one more time useless. I would not use them even for free ! I am so shocked at the chaos, disorganization and lack of any common sense. And degree of arrogance from some of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“shittest agents! there is an inundation in ou......”

Share on :
Oct 08,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex'
Oct 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
shittest agents! there is an inundation in our flat. they dont do anything. no hot water for months, water leaking throught the roof, carpet being fully damped..ETC...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Waited 5 months for deposit return......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Abi'
Aug 11,2020
4 people found
this helpful
Rented from TG for 2 years. Whilst renting with them, they were OK, but we often had to ask questions two or three times to get an answer. The main problem we have with them is that we left the property on March 4th 2020, and we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disgusting Behaviour and Rouge lettings...”

Share on :
Jul 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Jul 29,2020
3 people found
this helpful
I can’t even give them any rating Shocking company Disgusting behaviour from them don’t expect to get your deposit back at any time when you move out still waiting They don’t reply to emails and there service is a joke. How there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very Worst customer service. No response from......”

Share on :
Jun 17,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Srikar'
Jun 17,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Very Worst customer service. No response from property managers. I have been contacting them from last 9 months for property repairs which are left to be done at time of property handover. None of them respond. Tried every possible way called, emailed and raised a request ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid !!!!! We were tenants for them for 8 y......”

Share on :
May 03,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Filomena'
May 03,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid !!!!! We were tenants for them for 8 years we moved out a month and 1 week ago still waiting for the deposit...They are trying to take 620.00 out of the deposit...Luckily my deposit have stepped in...Hopefully resolve the matter...Also house was never painted ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Non return on property deposit since 16 March 2020 despite agreement from landlord...”

Share on :
Apr 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Victoria'
Apr 22,2020
3 people found
this helpful
I moved out of my rental property on 16 March and am still awaiting my deposit. Someone else has moved into the property so Tucker Gardner currently have 2 deposits for the same property. I have emailed the agent Richard Levy several times with no response. Everything ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Complacent Agents- Tucker Gardner. Have used TG to manage our rental property fo......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Patsy'
Feb 25,2020
4 people found
this helpful
Have used TG to manage our rental property for a number of years but quality of service, attentiveness and pro-activity other than for collecting fees in the last two years has markedly declined. I don’t blame individual members of staff as such because there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid them like the plague...”

Share on :
Feb 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Iram'
Feb 21,2020
4 people found
this helpful
Avoid them like the plague! Seems fine until you sign the tenancy agreement and pay the deposit, from then onwards they repeatedly fail to meet their responsibilities whilst continuing to charge full price. Extremely unprofessional, at least two staff have been very rude, they charge ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Had terrible experience with this company. Al......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jim'
Dec 03,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Had terrible experience with this company. Always held rental with the excuse of system issues; hired contractors who did poor quality jobs and charged us a lot of money; nobody came out to take responsibilities when damages made to our property, lots of excuses; play ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been dealing with Rachel who has been ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Neil'
Nov 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Rachel who has been absolutely fantastic in all respects!I will highly recommend Tucker Gardner to all my friends and family!Rachel is a credit to your company??...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Evicted due to false information...”

Share on :
Jun 09,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sheree'
Jun 09,2019
6 people found
this helpful
We have rented with Tucker & Gardner for over 4 1/2 years now. We have been fighting a section 21 to end the tenancy as the owner was given incorrect information which led to the action. We have now received a court order saying we have to leave. All ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Deposit - crooks...”

Share on :
Jun 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Olli'
Jun 01,2019
7 people found
this helpful
Be aware that they will by all means get part of your deposit deducted. They don't do necessary repairs, but try to get you to pay for them. They are crooks and cheats....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Landlord avoid them at all costs !...”

Share on :
May 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Isabel'
May 01,2019
9 people found
this helpful
Bunch of dishonest property managers. Very unprofessional, dismissive ,do not respond to emails. They have not done property inspections as agreed. If their contractors do repairs ,it cost 3 times more normal charges . End of tenancy deliberately missed what have been missing or damaged . Do not ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Erratic,...”

Share on :
Apr 10,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rob'
Apr 10,2019
5 people found
this helpful
Some good agents, but too many deadbeats. Like many other reviewers I had the 'delight' of turning up to a viewing, waiting for the agent to arrive (late) and without keys, thereby wasting my journey and taking time out of the working day. Inventories are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent...”

Share on :
Apr 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jezza'
Apr 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Alexandra has been excellent and I would not hesitate in recommending her. She has a situation, recommends the action to be taken and gets on with it. Things therefore get done with little fuss, which I as a landlord really appreciate....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Appreciation...”

Share on :
Mar 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs'
Mar 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Work is done professionally and with efficiency, pleased with your performance since looking after our flat. You have been giving us feedback promptly on all issues regarding the flat. We would like to take this opportunity to wishing you all the best and keep up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worse than useless...”

Share on :
Mar 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'tilly'
Mar 17,2019
5 people found
this helpful
Renting with Tucker Gardner is definitely the WORST decision we made. Absolutely do not do it. You have to chase them at least 5 times to get a response to any email, they are hugely incompetent at dealing with tenant issues and lack any common sense. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes

“NIGHTMARE! Avoid renting with Tucker Gardner!...”

Share on :
Oct 28,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Agnes'
Oct 28,2018
4 people found
this helpful
Rented with TG for 6 years and it was a HORRIBLE experience. They are extremely difficult to get hold of, they will try to make you pay for the repairs they (landlord) should be responsible for or just ignore the issues we reported. When we handed ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees kind of average I guess but they will have a set of fees when you move in and then you may get a different list of fees when moving out. Check the paperwork!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tenant Review...”

Share on :
Apr 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ishan'
Apr 07,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Very poorly performing in terms of managing a property on behalf of their landlords. They don't reply to emails and ignore problems reported by tenants. I had a leaking waterpipe first reported in 21 Nov 2017. Following multiple emails, the only time they sent someone to urgently ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor services...”

Share on :
Mar 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'VFournier'
Mar 22,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Very frustrating experience to say the least. They don't reply to emails, ignore problems reported by tenants, say they will carry out inspections every 6 months which they don't do....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Why are we paying fees when they don't do the job properly?
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tucker gardner are very unprofessional agent and have worse customer ......”

Share on :
Jan 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gul'
Jan 05,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Tucker gardner are very unprofessional agent and have worse customer service, Me and my husband have booked a viewing for 35 Enniskillen Road this morning at 10.45. We left our offices and went there to view the property. waited there for half hour and try to call ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worse agents, Very unprofessional, very unethical.
Was this helpful? Yes

“It all started well by busy, but interesting afternoon filled ......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'First'
Dec 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
It all started well by busy, but interesting afternoon filled with viewings.But the communication and the customer care was more than disappointing. After placing an offer, they have broken our trust and word.Further more we were not even informed about the sellers decision......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Have used Tucker Gardner to manage a rental property for ......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'aidy'
Oct 31,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Have used Tucker Gardner to manage a rental property for several years. They seem to have gone rapidly downhill since I first started to use them and I've experienced the following: 1. Despite being told that the property would be inspected every 6 months the property was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are about average.
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Tucker Gardner, Cambridge CB2 1NT


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home