No description available.
StudentDigz

46 Mansel Street Llanelli
Swansea County
SA1 5SW

01792 600 227, 01792 600 228
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
AK
EL
By: 'AFEF'
Oct 28,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Where do we start..here is a good advice: do not use StudentDigz: 1. The keys where not ready when we arrived, although we had sent them 4 emails telling them that we were coming (with no reply) 2. When we came to our flat, nothing was ready. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Freddie95'
Jan 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I never write reviews, but oh my god!!! Student digz should not even be called a letting agency! Its a joke! First, they sign us onto a property that has already been signed off to someone else and FORGET to tell us. They then tell ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Megan'
Sep 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I was told by student digz our house would be "like a new property" when we move in in September" when I first looked around. After moving in a week ago into my student house I have had to complain to student ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
1. Had our property ready (ie cleaned, broken furniture replaced, walls repainted etc) to move in on the 1st September when our tenancy started. 2. When I moved in they should have listened to my problems, treated me with more respect and sorted them out as soon as possible. Especially things like the broken fire alarm and leak which is serious. 3. When they failed to sort the property out they should have not charged us full rent as the living standards are below poor.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Edge2001'
Sep 02,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Joke of a company. Problems started before we even moved in when they managed to loose the documents that said that we had paid in full our deposits and so instead we were being told we still owed this money. When we explained to them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Swanseastudent2014'
Jan 13,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid this "company". They are nothing more than un-professional morons. But don\'t just take my word for it.. They are BLACKLISTED by the Swansea university accommodation services, they are not allowed to advertise on campus, don\'t even use them as a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not lied Actually done the repair work
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura'
Sep 03,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Seriously avoid this letting agency like the plague. I initially applied for a property with two of my friends, and Student Digz took our application fees from us, and signed a contract. We were told we had four weeks to pay our deposit, and that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Absolutely nothing.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Higgledy Piggledy
Dec 27, 2012
View all comments (2)
I'm not involved with the agent or group but thought it helpful to point out that once a contract is signed, both parties are legally obliged to abide by it - regardless of when the tenancy starts. Putting a review of a company online is not cyber bullying. Standing orders are an instruction to the bank from the account holder, so money can only be sent. It was not taken. Standing order forms must be signed by the account holder for the bank to be able to set it up. Your bank can help y ...
Sep 15,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'JimmyBiz'
Sep 15,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Hey, i currently live in a preoperty managed by student digz and the moment it was left by th last occupent (in a complete state) they advised is that there is some work to be done on the property and they would get this done ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'AvoidStudentDigz'
Sep 03,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I have never been so compelled to write a negative review. Before I begin I'd like to warn..... DO NOT USE THIS AGENCY. The most appalling service I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. During my third year of university I incorrectly made the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 09,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'BHearnden'
Aug 09,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible letting agent, moved into my house on Rhondda Street to find the house hadn't even had it's refurbishments completed, the house wasn't HMO registered, the maintenance guys who were equally as incompetent never actually did maintenance, I actually spent 3 months on the floor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Aug 03,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking your money. When someone pays extra for tenancy via a letting agency such as Student Digz, one would expect to get more in return. Primarily, a form of external mediation between the tenant and the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'GoodRespectableTennant'
Mar 23,2011
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful! Landlord seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. House is falling apart and rotting away day by day. Damp is crawling over the walls. Ceiling is falling in. And front door window has been smashed. Response from Student Digz: 'Oh, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'bluebanana100'
Feb 04,2011
0 people found
this helpful
We were due to view 3 properties, when the Student Digz staff turned up to show us the property, one had already been let, which we were not informed about and she only had a key for one of the remaining. We were only allowed to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 08,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'concerned parent'
Nov 08,2010
0 people found
this helpful
My daughter is a tennant. Before repairs were carried out my partner and I had to travel from Hampshire to Swansea to visit studentdigz. My daughter is still sleeping on a mattress on the floor beacause her bed is broken. This is causing us much ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2010
Minithumbup
By: '2020'
Oct 28,2010
1 people found
this helpful
As an ex member of staff, I consider myself a good candidate to provide a review. Before you post replies saying that I am biased, I would advise that I have had no contact since leaving their employment and so have no reason to compromise ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'whocares'
Oct 06,2010
0 people found
this helpful
They don't accept credit cards. They don't give change back. They don't give out emergency numbers. Maintence closes at 5pm. In my country this wouldn't happen....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 02,2009
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Happy'
Feb 02,2009
0 people found
this helpful
I have to say that I have found the staff at Studentdigz a pleasure to deal with. They work very hard to fill the properties for me year on year. My properties are maintained to a very high standard by the Studentdigz Maintenance Team which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 27,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'swanseagirl87'
Aug 27,2008
0 people found
this helpful
Could not agree more with the previous review. I am in the same position, been waiting for two months for my deposit back. When we moved in the house had not been cleaned at all, my room had bad damp and leaks. Studentdigz were reluctant ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: DoNotUseStudentDigz
Sep 03, 2011
View all comments (2)
Ridiculous claim above - 'it is only the negative comments that are put onto sites such as this.' I come from Swansea and rented a property with Student Digz so therefore must be part of the 5%. The worst service I have ever encountered. Avoid at all costs. ...
Aug 13,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'L. K'
Aug 13,2008
0 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are quick to take your money, but slow to return in. Been waiting 2 months for my deposit and have been accused of leaving the house without cleaning it which is untrue, it was in fact cleaner when we left. Would warn anybody against ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: whocares
Oct 06, 2010
View all comments (4)
I signed the contract .. no emergency number was given.. i stopped by the store and saw an number 01792610510 , I called and pressed number 2 option (maintenece) wich obviously after 5 its unnavailable. So, what is the emergency number ? Who knows... How much is a locksmith? 40 pounds... Where am I gonna spend the night waiting for student digz to open? In the freezing cold ... bah ... ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
25% customers were satisfied with fees 50% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 1 14 0 0 0 0 0 1
AK  - upload your photo AK
1 reviews

About AK No description set View full profile
EL  - upload your photo EL
1 reviews

About EL No description set View full profile

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by StudentDigz, Llanelli SA1 5SW

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home