• Juned Ahmed
    Juned Ahmed
  • Monohar Hussain
    Monohar Hussain
  • claim your profile
    Baharul Alam
  • claim your profile
    brida elena
  • claim your profile
    elena brida
Sterling De Vere is one of the largest room let agencies that can be found in London. With branches opening up regularly. You are guaranteed to be able to speak to someone from our extensive team. Who will be able to answer your queries there and then! With longer opening hours, Sterling De Vere can help you around the clock. With access to a 24 hour emergency line you are guaranteed to be heard. Sterling De Vere has hundreds of rooms based in London, we will strive to match you needs with our Read full description... portfolio. Our expert letting agents will find something for you the very same day.
Sterling De Vere

149 Cannon Street Road Aldgate, London
Greater London
E1 2LX

020 7993 4807

Nov 30,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 30,2015
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Review for Elena, satisfied with all cleaning. No problems, all fine. All cleaning tasks completed. Ten out of ten points....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Review for Elena, satisfied with all cleaning. No problems, all fine. All cleaning tasks completed. Ten out of ten points.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 27,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 27,2015
Featured Review
7 people found
this helpful
In seven -month stay in the flat Elena is always shown professional, friendly and very competent. I'm really satisfied!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 16,2015
Featured Review
9 people found
this helpful
I have been with Sterling De Vere for more than 1.5 years and I can assure you that their service is great. It is a real pleasure when you can call them on the weekend and they can help you out if something urgent is needed. The agency has a strict policy and rules which I like, and if you are an organised person then you can get along just fine. A special thanks to Kobir, who provides a great customer service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 21,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 21,2014
Featured Review
7 people found
this helpful
After six months renting a bedroom with Sterling De Vere I've had enough experiences to convince myself of their dedication and professionalism as a letting agent. I really appreciate the remarkable patience and solidarity that Monohar Hussein had when I was searching for a flat, taking me to several viewings and being very helpful to get me to the ideal property. Besides, whenever I needed any further assistance during my stay, the support team, Kobir most of the times, was ready to reply t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Transparent agency fee at the beginning of contract. Specific fees for forgetting your keys or the like are discriminated in the contract.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 05,2014
Featured Review
5 people found
this helpful
Sterling de Vere has proved to have been a great agency that I can trust if I have any problems, and in quality of living provided. I was very lucky to have found them!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 20,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Worst agency ever! We lived here for 2 moths and we have lived without heath or hot water for total 2 weeks. They are not really helping you if you donΒ΄t call them at least 5 times per day for 3 days. Today when I came home from work I found out that the toilet was flooded and there is mess all over the bathroom, kitchen and hallway. And IΒ΄m pretty sure that they wonΒ΄t do anything about it. DO NOT rent from this agency!! I know that this is accidents but seriously, not this many in th...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Take away the mess from the floor and give us some heath... obviously thing you should not have to ask for!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tolga
Jan 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear E, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very surprised to read of the concerns you have raised. As I am sure you are aware, we have a 24 hour call centre whereby there is always a member of staff to talk and guide you through any issues you may have. We also have a dedicated maintenance and compliance team who are very swift and efficient when dealing with issues that arise. As you have not stated your name, property address or any specific details it is ver....
Oct 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 17,2014
9 people found
this helpful
De Vere have managed my property for 3 years . In that time they have proven themselves to be very efficient and professional . My property is managed to an extremely high standard , professionally cleaned once week and redecorated as required . Any issues that arise are dealt with swiftly and with minimal intervention from myself .I would have no hesitation in recommending their letting /management service . Rent is always paid on time...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very happy with service provided . Fees reflected in service
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 08,2014
9 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling agency. Maintenance not done (some issues not fixed since I moved in, over 6 months ago) and done very shabbily and to a poor standard when it is done at all. Terrible service - slow response to contact, no notification of agency visits. Dodgy contracts with short terms, short notice periods and weird rent set-ups. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • E1
  • E1W
  • E2
  • E3
  • E14
  • E15
  • E16
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 70% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0

UKALA DPS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
Juned Ahmed Juned Ahmed
Sales Agent
34 reviews

About Juned No description set View full profile
Monohar Hussain Monohar Hussain
Sales Manager
3 reviews

About Monohar No description set View full profile
Baharul Alam - upload your photo Baharul Alam
1 reviews

About Baharul No description set View full profile
brida elena - upload your photo brida elena
0 reviews

About brida No description set View full profile
elena brida - upload your photo elena brida
0 reviews

About elena No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

Landlord Fees
Guaranteed Rent for Landlords 0% fees
Full management 10%
Let only 8%

Tenant Fees - Shared accommodation
Agency fee Β£197 single, Β£297 couple
Reservation fee Β£300 this will be allocated to your 1st rent payment

Tenant Fees - Whole Let Properties
1 weeks rent

Members of the Property Ombudsman Scheme
Last updated at 10:23 AM 21/11/2016 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:23 AM 21/11/2016 by allAgents

Awards won by Sterling De Vere, London E1 2LX

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Make an Enquiry