• claim your profile
    Kizzy Brooks
  • claim your profile
    Matthew Ashlee
  • claim your profile
    Emma
  • upload your photo
    Clare Jones
  • Robert West
    Robert West
  • upload your photo
    Anthony Slater
  • claim your profile
    Laura Coakley
Established in March 2004, PWR Lettings are Specialist Letting Agents and Property Managers across Nottinghamshire and are experts in our field letting over 60 properties every month and managing over 1300 properties across the area. As specialist Letting Agents we are fully focused on the letting of properties and the needs of both Landlords and Tenants and, unlike estate agents, our loyalties are not divided with sales and mortgages allowing us to focus on securing a let on your property at th Read full description...e earliest opportunity. Our experienced team in Mansfield with over 100 years combined experience often lets properties in less than 10 days and provide a management service that is unrivalled across Nottinghamshire which has led to PWR acting for large portfolio clients and investment funds as well as individual landlords with just one property. Our highly trained multi disciplined staff are able to deliver an excellent service in all aspects of the business and testament to this is the fact that 95% of all of our new instructions currently come from recommendations. The letting market is always buoyant (despite what some agents might say) and we would welcome the opportunity to show you how PWR can perform in the Letting and / or Management of your property. We urgently require more properties in Mansfield and across the Nottinghamshire area and we currently have tenants waiting to view good quality properties. Our easily accessible and well located Lettings office in Mansfield, is open for help and advice to all our tenants, prospective tenants and landlords alike.
PWR Property Consultants

'The Old Post Office, 275 Eakring Road  , Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
NG18 3ED

01623 659111

Jul 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
*** DO NOT USE PWR - TERRIBLE SERVICE *** We used PWR from May 2015. We have had virtually no communication with them until terminating the contract. I sent details of someone that wanted to view our property and they stated they had contacted them but when i checked with them they hadn't contacted them at all. I had to repeatedly chase them to see how many people had viewed the property online. We had no *viewings as they stated they would do every 2, 4 and then 8 week periods. We arranged a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communicate.
Comment on agent fees
total waste of time and money as did very little
Was this helpful? Yes
May 15,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have been involved with PWR Property Consultants for a number of years within all aspects of their services and I have never come across an agent that puts as much effort, heart and consideration to the service which they are offering their clients. They have a genuine interest in clients requirements and they do their very best to deliver a service which pleases all involved, including the tenants. If you want a company which is going to act within the remits of the law, put every effort i...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fee's are reasonable given the other agents fees in the local area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
After complaining to a neighbour about my experences with previous Property Companies, and their lack of work ethic combined with disinterested appauling service, he suggested I try PWR Letting who had been handling his property portfolio for several years. Changing over to PWR was the best decision I ever made, the support and service provided was outstanding, in fact, I would go so far as to say Exceptional. Shortly after appointing PWR, I moved to Australia. Every query or request was atten...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I Feel the Sales commission is very low in the UK, but for the calibre and quality of imput understandable. In my previous experiences in the UK, There were very few effective Estate Agents in the area, as they have not had the required traiing or financial motivation. Most Agents dont even go out and canvas property they only mandate when a client phones in to sel!. Then they put an advert on the internet, (many dont have Buyers Lists whom they approach when a new property comes onto the market,) instead they wait for a Buyer to phone in respone to the Advert. Next they phone the Owner/tenant to make a viewing appointment. Often they dont even accompany the clients when they view! absoloutely no Selling!! Excellent Agents can sell and move most properties, but to get that quality, they need to be trained and motivated with much Higher Commission. My PWR Agent showed the property personally, took viewers and gave them the marketing speel. After the Property Transfer, I volountarily paid an extra GBP500 commission in appreciation.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am a Landlord to 2 property's with PWR. I have found all staff to be helpful. On the new property I let it was very stressful as I was in the process of relocating out of the area. Emma and Rob took a lot of the pressure of me. I would recommend PWR as a letting agent...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I am satisfied with the fee\'s paid and service I get.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
First time we had let a property, PWR was recommended by a friend that had a property with you. Robert West was also recommended. When he came to see us he made us understand things about letting our property. He put us at ease and explained things. Like our friend we would recommend PWR to any one that was letting, selling or buying property We have just been with you a year and are carrying on with you for another year....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
When I've had cause to request copy statements due to our system failure they have always been very obliging and most helpful. They respond to emails quickly and efficiently with a professional but approachable attitude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as a landlord for several years, with the usual tasks of identifying new tenants, advising me on what to do when there are problems, and talking me through the legal side of things. I have sometimes contacted them with other general queries, for example, about other apartments management costs, and they have been very helpful. I always find Anthony and Robert ( and other colleagues) very professional, prompt and an invaluable service...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. The straw that broke the camel's back came when I asked the agent to load the electric/gas prepayment cards with sufficient funds so that my regular gas safe engineer could carry out a pre arranged gas safety certificate. This was agreed with all parties in advance and the idea bring that my gas engineer would collect the pre payment cards & house keys from the agent and complete the gsc. Upon arrival, the gas engineer (having made allowance during their busy schedule to d...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We get excellent service from PWR. They keep us well informed, chase up any late payments and deal efficiently with any problems. We have properties with other agents around the country and PWR are equal to the best we deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I left one of PWR property a year ago, they specifically told me that I shouldn't contact with the suppliers because they manage everything. Well the fact is that a year and 15 emails after the bills still coming to me. I had been renting in Nottingham with 3 different agencies.They were all fine until the moment when any problem come out, just pray and prepare to deal with that by your own if your agency is PWR....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
One world (sorry if I looks like rude): Useless
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam
Feb 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Mo. Thanks for your comment. I am upset to read of your comments. We do pass all incoming and outgoing tenancy details to the utility companies, including dates, tenant names, meter readings and forwarding addresses (where applicable). However, the information is passed on for the companies to generate final bills themselves so we cannot control when and how long these may take. I am sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with this.....
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 24,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Very disappointing experience with PWR, as a specialist letting agent they really do not make much attempt to develop good business relationships with tenants. To be fair they did the basics but that is about the sum total of my experience, I feel I have been a good tenant and have made sure the the property was maintained to a high standard. I feel really exploited by the £30 reference fee charged by PWR when requested by new landlord, just money for old rope, then to add insult to inju...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Johnston
Dec 22, 2014
View all comments (2)
Just read agent response so to add a little clarity when Robert came to take marketing photos I remember saying I was happy with the house but there was no conversation about services offered by PWR. Found agents response very defensive in tone rather than constructive, as I advise they did the basics, I really do not accept that providing a reference is a complex matter and I have not been charged fees previously and as it would be impossible to get another tendency without reference you have ....
Sep 16,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I lived in a lovely 3bed property managed by pwr mansfield for nearly 3 years, right from me viewing the house they were very helpful, friendly and very professional. I moved in without a hitch, when I came across any problems, ie boiler broke and garden fence panel blew through, they were exceptional in resolving these issues promptly. They respected my right to quiet enjoyment of the property and liaised with me on inspections, giving me plenty of notice with the option to rearrange if necessa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 06,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Organised a viewing via the phone. Turned up at the property the next day and waited 10 minutes for an agent to turn up. No agent turned up so I rang to find their whereabouts, to be told an application had been made on the property, and the viewing had been cancelled. So I made a 40 mile round trip, and wasted two hours, and not even a courtesy call was made. Disgraceful time wasters....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Robert
Aug 06, 2014
View all comments (1)
PWR left a message on the morning of the viewing to cancel the appointment as the property had been applied, and also ask every viewer to contact us on the morning to confirm that they are still OK to attend to avoid this situation....
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 07,2014
4 people found
this helpful
PWR managed my first property in 2006. I was satisfied with how they managed it so when I acquired another 2 they have looked after those. I have always been satisfied with how they manage them. They keep me updated with any problems and immediately try to resolve them. I think one of the best things about the company is that when a tenant gives notice they have always managed to get me another straight away....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 07,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a portfolio landlord I have been very pleased with the service received from PWR over the past five years. PWR excel in their professionalism, knowledge and experience in relation to all aspects of property letting and management....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 02,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have been with PWR for the last 3 years and since transferring our portfolio to them we have been very pleased with the managed services they have provided. The personnel are very knowledgeable, helpful, and flexible in their support and provide a personal and professional service. As our portfolio has grown and our involvement with PWR has increased over the years, we are very pleased and happy that they are managing our properties. They seem to understand our interests and are able to ada...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 02,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant with PWR for around 2 year now and I have never had any problems with any of the staff or the service provided. I have found them to all be very consistent and if I have any problems with repairs the staff are quick to respond and 9 out of 10 times the repair is dealt with the same day depending on how urgent it is. When applying for the property I am in now, the lettings team where able to get me in the same week with no problems! I highly recommend PWR!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 01,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Pwr have always found me very good tenants due to their thorough vetting service. Problems have been dealt with quickly and effectively. As a landlord I would recommend Pwr for their all round service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have never rented a property before so I wanted advice that would be clear to me and help me with my decisions. I chose PWR as recommended by a friend and I was extremely happy with the service. They helped me throughout the whole process of my application and I never rang to see how things were going, they always rang me to updated me. I would highly recommend PWR to anyone looking to go into a rented property!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 28,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have always found PWR to be polite, professional, speedy in their responses and knowledgeable too. The team at \'The Old Post Office\' are very friendly and have a highly communicative style - I use them largely for their tenant finding service and would most definitely recommend them to others!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 20,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 20,2014
2 people found
this helpful
PWR provided a highly professional service in renting out my property to a new tenant. The communication was excellent and they kept me briefed throughout the whole proicess. I have no complaints at all. The outstanding point is the helpful and friendly staff in the Mansfield Office. They cannot do enough for you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 23,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have had few reasons to contact PWR during my tenancy but on the occasions I have their response and attitude have been less than satisfactory. On initial viewing of the property I commented that the house needed a clean along with a few issues regarding general maintenance (dirty carpets, food in freezer, shower riser needed replacing etc). The agent confirmed at the viewing that the house was indeed not in a satisfactory condition and that any issues would be remedied before we moved in. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I may have continued with PWR if: They reigned in their excessive fees. Provided good customer service i.e. returned phone calls/emails, arranged necessary property maintenance without constant badgering. Didn\'t treat their customers with sneering contempt
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 08,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We gave PWR the right to manage our property on a "full managment service" - 2 years later, 6 months of arrears (not chased by them) and we regained access to our property after having to seek possesion through court OURSELVES - so much for a full management service. The property was in an awful state or repair far beyond what PWR had reported to us. Do not trust your property with this Agent...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cease trading as an agent or completely change your service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 22,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant with PWR for a year and a half, and always found them helpful and polite. Whenever I had a repair issue they dealt with it very quickly, and kept me updated at all times. On all appointments - viewings, property inspections and the check out - the agents were on time, and always turned up with a smile on their face. When it came to releasing the deposit after the tenancy, this was returned directly to my bank account just over a week after the checkout, which I found fantastic. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 06,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 06,2012
1 people found
this helpful
The house was rented to us in a shoddy state (very cheaply decorated), and as such general living and use caused some damage. I was more than willing to take responsibility on my part but they insisted that issues with the property that existed before my tenancy where my responsibility. All the staff that I had the misfortune of speaking to seemed unable to understand that tenants are there clients. They are rude, unhelpful and feel the need to talk down to you. AVOID PWR AT ALL COSTS! They simp...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 20,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Took over 5 weeks to retain a deposit back, property was in a poor condition when we rented it and was told it would be cleaned. when we rented the property certainly hadnt been cleaned. so when we left the property and was told of the standard they expexted it to be in we did as we were asked due to the type of people we are. only to be told of non-exsitied problems, as a young preganant mum to be they have cause me nothing but un due stress during my pregancy avoid !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Becky Perkins LLP Partner
Nov 19, 2012
View all comments (1)
An inventory schedule and conditions on the property is provided to each tenant at the commencement of the tenancy and PWR expect the property to be left in the same condition at the end of the tenancy. At the check out point the dilapidations and any damage are agreed with the tenant, once we have quotes for the works to be done this gets confirmed with the tenants no deductions can be made until we get tenants/landlords agreement. It is often the case that delays in returning the deposit are d....
Dec 06,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 06,2010
1 people found
this helpful
Did not do any thing I asked. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 29,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner rented a house for 1 year. Put a brand new ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 18,2009
2 people found
this helpful
I let my house out through PWR for a year. After a while they stopped passing on the rent that they had been collecting and there was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr 'Smith'
Oct 21, 2013
View all comments (2)
Ms Perkins I walked away from PWR (I am a landlord) and you made it awkward as if we had a contract for life! you were really rude to me on the phone explaining and trying to trick me into some silly fees which were not mentioned in my contract with your mickey mouse agency. I am with Marriots now and they are far more professional to deal with- they ring me back for starters! Also how about you employ a more personable branch manager who is proactive and not chasing his tail all the time! And c....
Nov 03,2009
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 03,2009
1 people found
this helpful
PWR lettings do not take any notice of complaints passed to them. Complaints are not passed on to tenants or landlords and it is up to the person involved to track down the property owner. The agents seem to be in the business just for the money...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Becky Perkins LLP Partner
Nov 19, 2012
View all comments (1)
PWR take complaints very seriously and are dealt with accordingly. Following up on complaints is important to PWR as it gives us the opportunity to eradicate problems and issues and helps to build a good long term relationship with our landlords.....
Areas covered
  • NG17
  • NG18
  • NG19
  • NG20
  • NG21
  • NG22
  • DE55
  • NG15
  • S44
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 67% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £165,000
  • Max: £315,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £165,000

ARLA RICS TDS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
12 3 5 8 0 1 0 0 1 0
Kizzy Brooks - upload your photo Kizzy Brooks
2 reviews

About Kizzy No description set View full profile
Matthew Ashlee - upload your photo Matthew Ashlee
1 reviews

About Matthew No description set View full profile
Emma  - upload your photo Emma
2 reviews

About Emma No description set View full profile
Clare Jones - no image available Clare Jones
Property Consultant
2 reviews

About Clare No description set View full profile
Robert West Robert West
Lettings Manager
5 reviews

About Robert No description set View full profile
Anthony Slater - no image available Anthony Slater
Property Manager
3 reviews

About Anthony No description set View full profile
Laura Coakley - upload your photo Laura Coakley
0 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

Fee's Apply
Last updated at 6:04 PM 02/04/2014 by Clare Jones

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 6:04 PM 02/04/2014 by Clare Jones

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property