• claim your profile
    David Lowry
  • claim your profile
    Florence Crawley
  • claim your profile
    Vatche Cherchian
  • claim your profile
    Michael Kennedy
  • claim your profile
    WILL GOUGH
  • claim your profile
    Umair
  • claim your profile
    Katie Cullivan
  • Daniel Cantle
    Daniel Cantle
  • upload your photo
    Alexander Evagora
  • claim your profile
    Stephanie Powell
  • claim your profile
    Heather Smith
  • claim your profile
    Nathan Brown
  • claim your profile
    Claire Murray
  • claim your profile
    Mike Hookway
No description for branch.
Portico

3 Parkway Camden Town, London
Greater London
NW1 7PG

020 7482 1060

Mar 23,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Daniel was fantastic! We were first time buyers and did not know much about the process of buying a property but Daniel helped us through every step of the way. He was proactive and an absolute pleasure to work with. My partner and I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. Well done Daniel!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 07,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 07,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Daniel has been outstanding in helping us to buy a flat - particularly with the owner overseas. He has been extremely professional, helped to solve many issues, always been prompt and available, and acted with the highest degree of integrity with seller/buyer/solicitors. I have bought and sold many properties over the years -Daniel is a credit to the Estate Agency industry which sometimes gets a bad name! Daniel and Portico are highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 06,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 06,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Daniel has been an absolute pleasure to work with. From our first meeting he gave excellent advice, kept me informed and was always upbeat and positive. There were difficulties with the sale of my property, not least the fact that I was living in Europe, but Daniel always came to me with solutions rather than problems. I shall always remember his hard work for me with gratitude and would heartily recommend him and his team....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agreed beforehand and acceptable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 06,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 06,2017
1 people found
this helpful
From the first meeting where we met Daniel, his professionalism, enthusiasm and knowledge of the market was outstanding. Throughout the process he was always available, provided regular updates and was able to give advice which was invaluable. We were really pleased to have chosen Portico to sell our flat and we are also happy that it managed to go to a nice couple. We would most definitely recommend Portico and in particular Daniel for any part of buying or selling a house/flat. Thanks again, A...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees seemed very competitive and with the service we received we have no issues at all
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I can not fault Daniel in any way. Incredibly professional from start to finish and was available any time I needed to talk about anything. A stressful experience made much easier because of Daniels knowledge and high level of care....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No problem because of the level of work gone in to selling the house from start to finish.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 23,2017
12 people found
this helpful
I had no choice but to work with Portico in order to secure the rental property that I was interested in. I had to pay just £230 in administration fees so that they could carry out checks ranging from whether my father felt that I conducted myself appropriately 10 years prior when I lived in his home through to if my employer was willing to confirm that they had chained me to a desk for the next 20 years. Unfortunately, my employer could not guarantee this, and also shared that I had...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
£230 - to find out about the life history of the incoming tenant £250 - a gift given to Portico from the outgoing tenant to say thank you for living in this property and for the trouble of finding a replacement tenant so that we don't have to. £90 - to cover the cost of an electronic signature that confirms that you want to keep doing exactly what you are doing and keep living in your rented property after 1 year. Your pinky finger - to ensure that if you don't pay your rent that they have your fingerprints to track you down.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 16,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Daniel was extremely diligent in finding a buyer, and went above and beyond to help. Made the process very straightforward, and gave his honest opinion throughout. Therefore have no hesitation in giving Daniel and Portico the maximum rating!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
High level of integrity throughout the process, and extremely hard working. Clearly, went above and beyond his remit to ensure a smooth process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was very happy working with Portico and in particular Daniel. He was very enthusiastic, professional and very proactive. We were working to a tight schedule and juggling a number of things and I always felt that Daniel was very open, honest and helpful throughout in making sure things went smoothly. Really enjoyed our viewing and made an offer the same day....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 24,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Very happy with the service received by Portico through Daniel. Daniel was professional, courteous and available to discuss queries and concerns whenever needed. When needed Daniel was active in chasing outstanding information and took a lot of the hassle out of dealing with solicitors etc. Overall, very happy with the service Dan provided, not to mention he was a genuinely nice guy to do business with! Will contact him again when it comes to selling....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Purchaser - No fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 22,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Thank you Claire Murray and Mike Hookway for your professional approach in selling and dealing with the buyer. You made the transition from seller to buyer smoothly, although there were a few hickups, with the buyer , you were always at the end of the line bringing things together for me , you work closely with the buyers solicitors and you communication was very professional . This made things a whole lot less stressful. You are a great asset to your Company Portico. Thank again for all your h...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees was reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 26,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Portico were very professional throughout, including being supportive when I initially opted for an Internet only agent rather than their service. Daniel sold the flat within a week of me moving to Portico for the asking price despite it previously being on the market with another agent for several weeks. Daniel was a pleasure to deal with throughout, keeping everything moving and ironing out issues along the way....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not especially cheap (middle of average I think) - but I tried the cheap option and it didn't work. They certainly earnt their fee!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2016
4 people found
this helpful
The agents were very friendly and generally helpful in person. However once we decided to rent a property with Portico they have been frustratingly disorganised and uncommunicative throughout the process. The referencing process is extremely long, laborious and complicated. Far more so than at alternative agents I have used in the past. Portico seem to expect you to provide referencing and documents on demand or within an extremely short time frame. However on a number of occasions having sen...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My rental renewal was carried out efficently and with minimum fuss. Having pro-actively actioned a visit to the property a report was provided and from that point on the process proceeded efficiently....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with the market
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 12,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Agent was very pleasant and amenable, but only out to serve the landlord. Squeezed every drop of money out of us that they could, only responded quickly when it was to chase for money. As a PROTOCOL they do not share a copy of the contract they wish you to sign with you before you send over either the original extortionate holding deposit, or the admin fees and main deposit. As a protocol they also do not return the holding deposit if they choose to pull out or reject you as a tenant. They deman...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 17,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Further to the comments written by other reviewers I have to echo the sentiments regarding Portico's check-out and inventory procedures. Despite handing over our property to us with a moth infestation problem and a broken pot ground into the carpet where the bedroom carpet was crawling with insects Portico refuse to accept that the property was anything other than professionally cleaned. Upon check-out the inventory company reported that a table top and behind a kitchen cupboard door were 'dusty...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 01,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Erol did a great job re-negotiating the lease to an existing tenant - he really understood the sensitivity of the process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
After we signed the contract for the property it took 2 weeks to get the keys. Which was purely down to there lack of organisation, we were paying rent for a property we couldn't live in. When we finally got the keys to our flat, it was left to us in an appalling condition, the floor hadn't even been swept, stains on the walls, feces on the window the mattresses and furniture were beyond usable. after notifying the agents about this we were simply told it was the condition we had saw it and we ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very high fees, even for london
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Stephanie, Alex and the whole Portico Camden team were exceptionally helpful in securing a rental for our second year at university. The process was efficient and transparent, and we always felt like we could ask for help or clarification about our tenancy. They were exceedingly patient with 3 typically unorganised students and found us a flat that fulfilled all our personal criteria. We will definitely be recommending them as an estate agency for anyone looking for properties in North London!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 26,2015
3 people found
this helpful
This agent is the best I have ever dealt with. Alex is friendly and efficient, yes, but above all he is honest and forthright. This is what I appreciated most. He communicated with me like a human being, and I felt as if he had both mine, and the landlord's best interests at heart, almost like a matchmaker if that makes any sense. Alex is the sort of person from whom I hope to buy my first home. Awesome!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shelia
Oct 19, 2015
View all comments (1)
Without our beneficial guests/users this hack can be removed off the web - very long time in the past. ...
Mar 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Both Alexander and Stephanie were fantastic through the letting process. From showing us the property to communicating and dealing with any questions, concerns or issues. We would highly recommend finding your ideal rental property through Edmund Cude in the future and would recommend to friends....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent was transparent and clear with all fees and negotiation options. Highly recommend based on this.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 28,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Michael Kennedy and his property management team were excellent in all respects throughout the years I lived in this house. Responsive, pragmatic, thoughtful, diligent and pleasant to deal with. Really excellent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 19,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 19,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thanks to amazing and professional service from Christian Walsh at Bushells in Ravenscourt Park branch. I had an unfortunate and awful experience with a previous agent and did not think I would find a property so quickly after. From viewing the property on the website,to contacting the agency. The response was prompt and very helpful. Christian made it possible for me to view the property on the same day of our first and initial call. His first impression was professional and extremely frie...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 29,2014
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to say Camille has been outstanding. She has negotiated with our tenants in both flats (I could not include flat 6 89 Priory Road NW6 4NL which she did the previous month) Everything was handled extremely professionally and I was kept up to date all the time. Really excellent. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 14,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 14,2013
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
We saw the flat the next day we contacted the agency. Katie (the agent) was very professional and nice. She showed us the flat and solved all our doubts. They are very reliable and fast. We had everything sorted and keys handed withing few days. I would highly recomend the agency and Katie to anyone that is looking to rent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 18,2013
5 people found
this helpful
1.Completely no after service. The agent have totally not responded to our email regarding maintenance, sometimes(very occasional) they spent like 7 days for replying us but with completely no help!!! After we paid the rent (which is very expensive and deserves a much much better service) and the deposits; 2. The maintenance team is completely rubbish. We think the property have some kind of electric voltage problems that caused us to spend lots of money on just buying new light bulbs and on...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edmund Cude
Jun 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Melody Wong, We are disappointed to read your review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tenancy. I would like to address the points raised: The property you lived in was newly refurbished throughout and the electrics installation is new. The house has a full NICEIC certificate signed off by a qualified electrician. As per the agreement, it was your responsibility to change the spotlights in the property. When we did visit the property with a contractor to look at the lights, ...
May 10,2013
Minithumbup
By:
May 10,2013
Featured Review
3 people found
this helpful
Edmund Cude provide a very straight forward, thorough and professional service. They made it very easy when we were looking for a flat and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good estate agent in North London. Charlotte and Gary in particular were brilliant to work with and very helpful at all points!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 26,2013
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service from Edmund Cude. They found tenants for my flat within a few days after a bad experience with another agent who overvalued the property and wasted a lot of my time. Edmund Cude were realistic about the rent I could achieve and very professional. They have also been very helpful with little details like advising on cleaners, organising getting keys etc. I have previously used the Museum Street branch for another flat which is equally good. I highly recommend them and be warned ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 06,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Utterly inept from beginning to end. Misleading to the point of coercive and terrible to deal with once they have your money. I have dealt with many estate agents over the years, but they are by far the worst and most expensive. They pay no attention to basic standards, contractually nor cordially, or make any effort to rectify their shortcomings when pointed out. In short, STAY WELL CLEAR!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Performing their obligations. Not much to ask.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 28,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 28,2012
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Both members of the team at Edmund Cude where extremely helpful and patient and took a lot of time in order to make sure that we managed to secure the property in question. I would definitely recommend them to any future tenants who are looking for a property in North London....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • NW1
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
75% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £345,000
  • Max: £545,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NAEA ARLA TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
17 0 13 8 6 0 5 0 4 1
David Lowry - upload your photo David Lowry
4 reviews

About David No description set View full profile
Florence Crawley - upload your photo Florence Crawley
6 reviews

About Florence No description set View full profile
Vatche Cherchian - upload your photo Vatche Cherchian
8 reviews

About Vatche No description set View full profile
Michael Kennedy - upload your photo Michael Kennedy
10 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile
WILL GOUGH - upload your photo WILL GOUGH
3 reviews

About WILL No description set View full profile
Umair  - upload your photo Umair
1 reviews

About Umair No description set View full profile
Katie Cullivan - upload your photo Katie Cullivan
1 reviews

About Katie No description set View full profile
Daniel Cantle Daniel Cantle
Sales Manager
27 reviews

About Daniel No description set View full profile
Alexander Evagora - no image available Alexander Evagora
Senior Lettings Consultant
3 reviews

About Alexander No description set View full profile
Stephanie Powell - upload your photo Stephanie Powell
2 reviews

About Stephanie No description set View full profile
Heather Smith - upload your photo Heather Smith
0 reviews

About Heather No description set View full profile
Nathan Brown - upload your photo Nathan Brown
0 reviews

About Nathan No description set View full profile
Claire Murray - upload your photo Claire Murray
1 reviews

About Claire No description set View full profile
Mike Hookway - upload your photo Mike Hookway
1 reviews

About Mike No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 28/10/2014 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 28/10/2014 by allAgents

Awards won by Portico, London NW1 7PG

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Make an Enquiry



.