• claim your profile
    David Lowry
  • claim your profile
    Florence Crawley
  • claim your profile
    Vatche Cherchian
  • claim your profile
    Michael Kennedy
  • claim your profile
    WILL GOUGH
  • claim your profile
    Umair
  • claim your profile
    Katie Cullivan
  • upload your photo
    Alexander Evagora
  • claim your profile
    Stephanie Powell
  • claim your profile
    Heather Smith
  • claim your profile
    Nathan Brown
  • claim your profile
    Daniel Cantle
  • claim your profile
    Claire Murray
  • claim your profile
    Mike Hookway
No description for branch.
Portico

3 Parkway Camden Town, London
Greater London
NW1 7PG

020 7482 1060

Nov 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 24,2016
Featured Review
1 people found
this helpful
Very happy with the service received by Portico through Daniel. Daniel was professional, courteous and available to discuss queries and concerns whenever needed. When needed Daniel was active in chasing outstanding information and took a lot of the hassle out of dealing with solicitors etc. Overall, very happy with the service Dan provided, not to mention he was a genuinely nice guy to do business with! Will contact him again when it comes to selling....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Purchaser - No fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 22,2016
Featured Review
1 people found
this helpful
Thank you Claire Murray and Mike Hookway for your professional approach in selling and dealing with the buyer. You made the transition from seller to buyer smoothly, although there were a few hickups, with the buyer , you were always at the end of the line bringing things together for me , you work closely with the buyers solicitors and you communication was very professional . This made things a whole lot less stressful. You are a great asset to your Company Portico. Thank again for all your h...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees was reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 26,2016
Featured Review
1 people found
this helpful
Portico were very professional throughout, including being supportive when I initially opted for an Internet only agent rather than their service. Daniel sold the flat within a week of me moving to Portico for the asking price despite it previously being on the market with another agent for several weeks. Daniel was a pleasure to deal with throughout, keeping everything moving and ironing out issues along the way....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not especially cheap (middle of average I think) - but I tried the cheap option and it didn't work. They certainly earnt their fee!
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 10,2016
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
My rental renewal was carried out efficently and with minimum fuss. Having pro-actively actioned a visit to the property a report was provided and from that point on the process proceeded efficiently....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with the market
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 01,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 01,2016
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Erol did a great job re-negotiating the lease to an existing tenant - he really understood the sensitivity of the process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2016
3 people found
this helpful
The agents were very friendly and generally helpful in person. However once we decided to rent a property with Portico they have been frustratingly disorganised and uncommunicative throughout the process. The referencing process is extremely long, laborious and complicated. Far more so than at alternative agents I have used in the past. Portico seem to expect you to provide referencing and documents on demand or within an extremely short time frame. However on a number of occasions having sen...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 12,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Agent was very pleasant and amenable, but only out to serve the landlord. Squeezed every drop of money out of us that they could, only responded quickly when it was to chase for money. As a PROTOCOL they do not share a copy of the contract they wish you to sign with you before you send over either the original extortionate holding deposit, or the admin fees and main deposit. As a protocol they also do not return the holding deposit if they choose to pull out or reject you as a tenant. They deman...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 17,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Further to the comments written by other reviewers I have to echo the sentiments regarding Portico's check-out and inventory procedures. Despite handing over our property to us with a moth infestation problem and a broken pot ground into the carpet where the bedroom carpet was crawling with insects Portico refuse to accept that the property was anything other than professionally cleaned. Upon check-out the inventory company reported that a table top and behind a kitchen cupboard door were 'dusty...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
After we signed the contract for the property it took 2 weeks to get the keys. Which was purely down to there lack of organisation, we were paying rent for a property we couldn't live in. When we finally got the keys to our flat, it was left to us in an appalling condition, the floor hadn't even been swept, stains on the walls, feces on the window the mattresses and furniture were beyond usable. after notifying the agents about this we were simply told it was the condition we had saw it and we ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very high fees, even for london
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Stephanie, Alex and the whole Portico Camden team were exceptionally helpful in securing a rental for our second year at university. The process was efficient and transparent, and we always felt like we could ask for help or clarification about our tenancy. They were exceedingly patient with 3 typically unorganised students and found us a flat that fulfilled all our personal criteria. We will definitely be recommending them as an estate agency for anyone looking for properties in North London!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 26,2015
3 people found
this helpful
This agent is the best I have ever dealt with. Alex is friendly and efficient, yes, but above all he is honest and forthright. This is what I appreciated most. He communicated with me like a human being, and I felt as if he had both mine, and the landlord's best interests at heart, almost like a matchmaker if that makes any sense. Alex is the sort of person from whom I hope to buy my first home. Awesome!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shelia
Oct 19, 2015
View all comments (1)
Without our beneficial guests/users this hack can be removed off the web - very long time in the past.....
Mar 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Both Alexander and Stephanie were fantastic through the letting process. From showing us the property to communicating and dealing with any questions, concerns or issues. We would highly recommend finding your ideal rental property through Edmund Cude in the future and would recommend to friends....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent was transparent and clear with all fees and negotiation options. Highly recommend based on this.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 28,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Michael Kennedy and his property management team were excellent in all respects throughout the years I lived in this house. Responsive, pragmatic, thoughtful, diligent and pleasant to deal with. Really excellent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 19,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 19,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thanks to amazing and professional service from Christian Walsh at Bushells in Ravenscourt Park branch. I had an unfortunate and awful experience with a previous agent and did not think I would find a property so quickly after. From viewing the property on the website,to contacting the agency. The response was prompt and very helpful. Christian made it possible for me to view the property on the same day of our first and initial call. His first impression was professional and extremely frie...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to say Camille has been outstanding. She has negotiated with our tenants in both flats (I could not include flat 6 89 Priory Road NW6 4NL which she did the previous month) Everything was handled extremely professionally and I was kept up to date all the time. Really excellent. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 14,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 14,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We saw the flat the next day we contacted the agency. Katie (the agent) was very professional and nice. She showed us the flat and solved all our doubts. They are very reliable and fast. We had everything sorted and keys handed withing few days. I would highly recomend the agency and Katie to anyone that is looking to rent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 18,2013
5 people found
this helpful
1.Completely no after service. The agent have totally not responded to our email regarding maintenance, sometimes(very occasional) they spent like 7 days for replying us but with completely no help!!! After we paid the rent (which is very expensive and deserves a much much better service) and the deposits; 2. The maintenance team is completely rubbish. We think the property have some kind of electric voltage problems that caused us to spend lots of money on just buying new light bulbs and on...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edmund Cude
Jun 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Melody Wong, We are disappointed to read your review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tenancy. I would like to address the points raised: The property you lived in was newly refurbished throughout and the electrics installation is new. The house has a full NICEIC certificate signed off by a qualified electrician. As per the agreement, it was your responsibility to change the spotlights in the property. When we did visit the property with a contractor to look at the lights, ....
May 10,2013
Minithumbup
By:
May 10,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Edmund Cude provide a very straight forward, thorough and professional service. They made it very easy when we were looking for a flat and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good estate agent in North London. Charlotte and Gary in particular were brilliant to work with and very helpful at all points!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 26,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service from Edmund Cude. They found tenants for my flat within a few days after a bad experience with another agent who overvalued the property and wasted a lot of my time. Edmund Cude were realistic about the rent I could achieve and very professional. They have also been very helpful with little details like advising on cleaners, organising getting keys etc. I have previously used the Museum Street branch for another flat which is equally good. I highly recommend them and be warned ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 06,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Utterly inept from beginning to end. Misleading to the point of coercive and terrible to deal with once they have your money. I have dealt with many estate agents over the years, but they are by far the worst and most expensive. They pay no attention to basic standards, contractually nor cordially, or make any effort to rectify their shortcomings when pointed out. In short, STAY WELL CLEAR!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Performing their obligations. Not much to ask.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 28,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 28,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Both members of the team at Edmund Cude where extremely helpful and patient and took a lot of time in order to make sure that we managed to secure the property in question. I would definitely recommend them to any future tenants who are looking for a property in North London....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 27,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 27,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I have been a landlord using Edmund Cude & Booth since 1982 and have had amazing service from the company. Had I been managing the flat myself, I could not have done a better job. Their response to both my requests and those of tenants has been instant, efficient and caring. I have unhesitatingly taken their advice regarding refurbishment and maintenance knowing it to be in the interest of keeping the property in first-class order, thus maintaining its market value....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 15,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 15,2012
3 people found
this helpful
To begin with Florence Crawley has been very helpful, enthusiastic and polite throughout the whole process of getting the contract signed. She maintained great contact with all tenants and was understanding when some of the references required took a little longer than expected due to circumstances outside of our control. She had a good overall professional manner. Upon entering the flat we began to have problems with a member of staff. Natalia Molina. Who instead of helping to amend problem...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 04,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 04,2012
0 people found
this helpful
After failing to rent out the property for nearly 2 months, I went to for Edmund Cude as multi agents. Among 3 agents, they were far the best. I was very pleased with their service overall. They were very professional and always gave honest feedback after each viewing. Especially Camden manager, Vatche was really helpful. He was always available and talked me through all the details. I highly recommend them. The experience with them was very pleasant and will definitely keep them as my agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 30,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 30,2012
0 people found
this helpful
We are currently based overseas and so selecting a trustworthy and efficient letting agent was of paramount importance to us. We were very impressed with how professional and proactive the team were in marketing our property. We were also amased at the speed with which they found us a tenant within just a couple of days. They constantly kept us informed throughout the process especially Vatche Cherchian, Umair Afridi and Michael Kennedy who provided us with invaluable advice....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 26,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 26,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Had enough of the property management people, everything comes very slow, it usually takes around 2 weeks for them to actually send the handy man. Cannot wait the end of my tenancy and definitely not gonna find another property from them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Greg
Nov 27, 2012
View all comments (2)
V, every time i call, the one you are looking for seems always busy doing something else and promise to call back but never did. They always says the landlord this, landlord that blablabla... and takes so longer to reply emails. The Parkway branch really sucks. We need to find somewhere to complain about this, do they have a headquarter or something? or shall we complain to The Property Ombudsman? They seems to cover it up inside.....
Nov 26,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 26,2012
0 people found
this helpful
i FOUND THE SERVICE AND THE ADVICE EXCELLENT. IN PARTICULAR I WAS MOST IMPRESSED THAT ALTHOUGH I WAS ABROAD WHEN PROSPECTIVE TENANTS APPLIED I WAS KEPT FULLY INFORMED THROUGHOUT....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 18,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I was delighted with the service from Edmund Cude. They were responsive to my initial enquiry, providing immediate rental property opportunities. More importantly they quickly formed a view as to what type of propoerty I was looking for so my time was not wasted. They were prompt in arranging viewings and were quite happy to arrange a second and third viewing on the property I eventually moved into. All staff members were polite and I felt that I was treated as an individual, eg all people...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 17,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 17,2012
12 people found
this helpful
Me and my flatmate are currently university students. We signed contract with the 26 museum street office and i am very satisfied with their service. However when we move into the flat, we found out the flat is managed by Michael Kennedy, the head of property management from the 3Parkway office, and this is when the nightmare came. The contract started on 17th August 2012, but we only move into the flat on the 22 September because the flat WAS FLOODED so we can not move in. When w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
when they don\'t spend 2 month to fit the floor and replace or repair washing machine in a month. we should be given compensation for the time when the flat does not have floor.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: highgate
Feb 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Nick, did you get anywere with the agency? I am having very similar problems with Edmund Cude and Michael Kennedy management.My tenancy started on 1st Jan 2013. I first approached the agency looking for a long term tenancy agreement. 24 hours after having paid 300 pounds holding deposit in order to secure the property, the agent treats to rent the property to someone else and to keep my money if I don't sign terms and condition for a 6 months tenancy only. I then had to pay 6 months in adv....
Nov 15,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 15,2012
0 people found
this helpful
We had a difficult re-let because it was in autumn just as the housing market slowed. Vatche and Florence kept us updated on progress and where necessary gave us appropriate advice. They always replied to phone calls or emails promptly. We felt they put a lot of effort into trying to find new tenants and importantly the effort was successful and we now have a new tenant in the house. As we live in France we are very reliant on the work Edumund Cude do on our behalf and we are very happy to b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 15,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 15,2012
1 people found
this helpful
Edmund Cude are in a class of their own. We have been using them (formerly Green Locations) for nearly 4 years, to find tenants and manage our property. They have been excellent in finding tenants, and good at the management. Their property management team has always been responsive, and has given me confidence the place is being looked after. They are very much better than other agents we have used in the past, being more professional, friendly and communicating effectively....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 15,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 15,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Umair and Vatche have rendered exceptional service in dealing with my various requests in letting my property. Their service started befor I actually met them in person. I have been unhappy with my previous letting agent so I was not expecting much from Edmund Cude. I was pleasantly surprised that not only they were able to satisfy all my requests but exceeded my expectations. I have been telling these two wonderful guys that I have them in my team in the Far East. Keep up the great work guys! A...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 13,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Edmund Cude has managed my properties for over a decade. During this time I have had absolutely no complaint with their service. Their professionalism and efficiency is first class. During an insurance claim due to smoke damage from a neighbouring building they dealt with all aspects including the insurance companies, repairs and temporary rehousing of the tenants. I would highly recommend Edmund Cude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 13,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I moved to london last year and rented a studio flat. The agents throughout the tenancy were really helpful even though the flat was managed by the landlord. We then decided to move again the following year and so happened that the flat we liked was with Edmund Cude again. Florence was really helpful in helping us look for a new flat and informative if we had any viewings for the current one. She was very honest and gave us lots of information before we made any final decisions....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 11,2012
0 people found
this helpful
The agent provided excellent help and sustain that aided us in finding a comfortable and well-suited apartment. Thank you so much!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • NW1
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £345,000
  • Max: £345,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NAEA ARLA TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
17 0 13 8 2 0 1 0 4 0
David Lowry - upload your photo David Lowry
4 reviews

About David No description set View full profile
Florence Crawley - upload your photo Florence Crawley
6 reviews

About Florence No description set View full profile
Vatche Cherchian - upload your photo Vatche Cherchian
8 reviews

About Vatche No description set View full profile
Michael Kennedy - upload your photo Michael Kennedy
10 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile
WILL GOUGH - upload your photo WILL GOUGH
3 reviews

About WILL No description set View full profile
Umair  - upload your photo Umair
1 reviews

About Umair No description set View full profile
Katie Cullivan - upload your photo Katie Cullivan
1 reviews

About Katie No description set View full profile
Alexander Evagora - no image available Alexander Evagora
Senior Lettings Consultant
3 reviews

About Alexander No description set View full profile
Stephanie Powell - upload your photo Stephanie Powell
2 reviews

About Stephanie No description set View full profile
Heather Smith - upload your photo Heather Smith
0 reviews

About Heather No description set View full profile
Nathan Brown - upload your photo Nathan Brown
0 reviews

About Nathan No description set View full profile
Daniel Cantle - upload your photo Daniel Cantle
1 reviews

About Daniel No description set View full profile
Claire Murray - upload your photo Claire Murray
1 reviews

About Claire No description set View full profile
Mike Hookway - upload your photo Mike Hookway
1 reviews

About Mike No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 28/10/2014 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 28/10/2014 by allAgents

Awards won by Portico, London NW1 7PG

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Make an Enquiry



.