• Kelly Davies
    Kelly Davies
  • upload your photo
    Ashley Ridler
  • James Graham
    James Graham
  • Laura Davies
    Laura Davies
  • claim your profile
    Leah Charles
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte Redding
  • claim your profile
    Emma Thomas
  • claim your profile
    Richard Read
  • upload your photo
    Alex Forse
  • upload your photo
    Symone Pearce
  • upload your photo
    Jerome Bryan
  • upload your photo
    Angela Gold
Pinnacle's Cardiff branch is on Fanny Street in Cathays. We offer a wide range of homes; anything from studios, flats, shared houses, family houses, new builds and maisonettes.
Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents

3-5 Fanny Street Cathays
Cardiff
CF24 4EG

02920 640200
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Very professional and friendly.... ”

Apr 12,2018
Minithumbup
Kelly Davies
By: 'Fawaz'
Apr 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Kelly did her job in a professional manner. She was enthusiastic and friendly. I do really appreciate dealing with such professional person Fawaz...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'JD'
Nov 28,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Appalling service right from the start. Property not clean. Damp in both bedrooms. Took them ages to sort it out and my boyfriend now has asthma (he never had any breathing issues before living there. We have now moved to a new property. 3 months on ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ok fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Nov 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi JD, we are really sorry to hear that there were some issues during your tenancy. We aim to resolve any issues that occur as quickly as possible, however, we are led by landlord decisions when it comes to maintenance within the property. If you could email us with some more information at cardiff@pinnacle-group.com with regards to your deposit I will ensure that the team update you as soon as possible. We do aim to give the best levels of service to our customers and I am sorry that this has n ...
Oct 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Charlie'
Oct 10,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Hands down the least professional, most ineffective, least customer-focussed and most poorly run letting agent I have had the displeasure of doing business with. Day 1 we moved in to a completely uncleaned property that had had a contractors living in it for the previous month. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably the only thing thatÒ€ℒs acceptable about this business is its fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris Jones'
Sep 21,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle have been very disappointing since the beginning. The house was not clean upon us arriving, with leaks, over grown grass and nails/broken glass in the garden. As a company they are slow to handle problems and extremely poor in handling customer queries/requests ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have no idea why we paid the fees; the service has been extremely poor. Google reviews are pretty scathing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2017
Minithumbup
Richard Read
By: 'Carol Wakeling'
Aug 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
As landlady I have been given a great deal of advice and support in getting my property ready for new tenants. Richard Read has been unfailing in his communication with me, even though I do not actually need an agent at this time. I wholly ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cardifftenant77'
Aug 04,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Poor service. Never sorted out damp issues before we attended which we were promised. Still not sorted over a year later. House was not cleaned on arrival and now they have the audacity to take a major sum away from our deposits. AVOID THEM....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 03,2017
Minithumbup
James Graham
By: 'Lamorna'
Jul 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
On the busiest day of their year, I was able to pick up my keys in 5 minutes BEFORE 9am! Absolutely cannot fault them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rather pricey
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbup
Charlotte Redding
By: 'Martin Cook'
Feb 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am a contractor who has worked with Pinnacle for the past 5 years. I have dealt with Charlie a lot and she is very good at helping me with booking in jobs and helping me with my invoicing. Any queries she is always the first ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'TerribleService'
Jan 30,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible service, seem to be out just to get as much money as possible, definitely will not be using again, no issues with the house were resolved, so went over a month with a broken window and no washing machine...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sophie'
Dec 02,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid Pinnacle at all costs. If I could give a 0 rating I would. Their customer service is absolutely appalling. They do not care about students and have no interest in solving problems. After our tenancy came to an end they tried to charge us £300 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Connie'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We never had any major problems until we left our flat. Whilst living there, Pinnacle were fairly helpful and responsive although it did take a while for them to fix a few of the things in our flat that needed repairing. However, all of our ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cardiff101'
Sep 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It took 3 months to release our deposit, despite there being no issues or reductions. It took 2 months of emails and phone calls before a member of the team even contacted us back....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive for very little service!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Caul'
Sep 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Have just dropped my son off at the new house, pinnacle have not cleaned it since the last tenants moved out despite promising it would be done last week. They will outright lie to your face about being let down by contractors etc, there are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
Kelly Davies
By: 'Jack'
Sep 14,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. Me and my partner have rented through Pinnacle for 2 years and each time our tenancy ends, it has been a nightmare to get our deposit back. Our most recent tenancy finished on July 1st and we are still awaiting our deposit ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unsure if it was Kelly, but a woman we spoke to was very rude and no help at all. We were understandably getting frustrated about not receiving our deposit back after 1 whole month, and this lady decided to be sarcastic and rude to us shifting the blame to someone else.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'DP87'
Aug 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Just stay away. There were no major issues during my tenancy but it has been a nightmare since it ended. I moved out of the 24th June, an inspection report was produced on the 28th June and I am still yet to get my deposit ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They seemed ok
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'BellaD'
Jan 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Agent and landlord do not keep up student properties satisfactorily. When we moved it there was rotting garbage and other rubbish left from previous tenants and a lot of materials left by builders. They will not even look into mold complaints on property and are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you could get in touch with a member of our property maintenance team they will be able to help in getting this sorted. The best person to email is laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com. ...
Dec 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke'
Dec 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am really disappointed with this agency. I'm a hard working professional and paid them good money to take the property. As soon as I was in the property and they were able to, the agency increased the rent to the point that it was ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
My deposit should have been registered with TDP but I never received any confirmation of this. It would be better if there was any consistency between your agents. One agent doesn't seem to know the same things as another agent. Perhaps you should hire people who actually know something about estate agency instead of just hiring students who are on your books.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. It sounds like there was some confusion among our staff regarding your deposit, we are a member of the Tenancy Deposit Scheme and all our our tenants deposits are registered with them and managed in accordance with the guidelines that they recommend. If you would like to discuss your comments furth ...
Dec 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'GHunt'
Dec 24,2015
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is renting a property with two other girls while in University and I am expressing my concerns with the lack of professionalism of Pinnacle Letting Agency. After my daughter and the other tenants trying to resolve problems independently, my daughter has now brought ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you and your daughter are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you would like to discuss your comments further then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, a member of our team Laura Gainey [laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com] will be happy to help. ...
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rebecca'
Dec 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I'm writing this review to warn everyone NOT to use Pinnacle! As a student, Pinnacle seemed very helpful and friendly at first however this rapidly changed once we signed our contracts. The attitude of the staff has been rude, unhelpful and ignorant. When reporting issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Professionalism in the fact that it would be helpful to return calls/emails and also not hanging up on tenants when finally getting hold of a team member to report issues. Also to treat students with common decency by treating them like any other adult.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
The agency fees we believed were to help the tenant with any issues with the property however we have had such a hard time trying to get anything sorted as well as having a constantly rude agency team I don't exactly know where my money has gone.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cmp7'
Nov 16,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Letting agent used unbelievably poor contractors to fix serious damp problem (which meant I couldn't move into my room 3 months after our contract started), which then came back after a serious amount of hassle. My radiator hadn't worked since I moved in and both the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really struggling to see what my β€š£99 agency fees have paid for, staff are useless.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Nurith'
Nov 10,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The agent Clive Boon was quickly responsive and very efficient. I needed a new chair for my desk and within less than 24 hours I had it in my room....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 22,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Oct 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Good letting agents, maintenance is a nightmare to get hold of which is why they are 'good' rather then 'excellent'....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Quite high fees but we where made aware of it before we looked at houses/flats.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'BW'
Sep 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Clive: io contacted and was answered politely and promptly with reassurance that he would help get the contact i needed. He did so in a timely manner. Contact was made from the person i needed to speak to within the same day and tje situation ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Un-named'
Sep 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
To begin with myself and my fellow 2 tenants found Pinnacle friendly to deal with. They were reassuring when regarding our house and promised to help and get things done. Since moving in we have had more and more trouble. They are slow to help us ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi, I am really sorry about the experience you have had with your property and our service. I will pass this onto our Head of Lettings and she will investigate this further. If you could please send your details and the property details to charlotte.redding@letmc.com then she will be able to assist further. ...
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbup
Kelly Davies
Leah Charles
By: 'Zac'
Sep 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Service is exceptional and this is key. Pinnacle have always vetted and provided excellent quality tenants. As any agent would, they take care of the paper work and all stages are communicated to me personally. Of course the free drinks and lollies and sweets in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It's pretty standard. But you get your money's worth so there is no complaint.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 11,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel'
Sep 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Claire is always so helpful and friendly. Every time I've had a query or issue with the house she has always replied promptly. Great service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Rachel, thanks for the review! ...
Sep 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mac Rimmer'
Sep 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Claires always great help whenever we go to Pinnacle! Always sorts out any problems we might have, always understanding if rent if late etc. 5/5 for all the team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your review Mac, happy to help! ...
Sep 04,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Anthony'
Sep 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle helped me to find the perfect apartment in Rumney Cardiff which is a great location for work and seeing my friends and family. It was very smooth and hassle free and I've recommended friends use Pinnacle to find apartments in the city short and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
Kelly Davies
By: 'Freddie Saunders'
Sep 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I not only dealt with Richard Read, Kelly Davies, but also Andrew Davey. Our experience when using Pinnacle was an utter disgrace, when we viewed our flat it was a complete mess, but they assured us it was because of the tenants there at a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be human. Not lie. Not treat the students of Cardiff like we are absolutely stupid, immature and ignorant.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one and that you feel like the property you moved in to wasn't up to an acceptable standard. Fees are dictated by the patterns of the student market it is normal for any fees and deposits to be paid in advance as the reserves the property for the summer tenancy start dates. Our maintenance department have worked hard and been in communication with you to rectify the issues you listed above. As you said in your review a lot of the i ...
Aug 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Avoid this agent'
Aug 31,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The reason I am leaving this review is to warn people against using this company, everybody I have ever spoken to has had serious issues, including ourselves, when dealing with them. We have been spoken to by some staff members in a totally disrespectful way, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
For a start, they should not have been disrespectful to us as customers when speaking to them face to face or over the phone. For my girlfriend to get visibly upset as they were doing this should have been the prompt to at least apologise. Better communication is needed throughout this organisation. Withholding deposits based on no evidence at all and bypassing the TDS should never have happened.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Fees were β€š£300 for two people to sign two contracts. Pathetic.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one. It is unacceptable to be spoken to by staff in a disrespectful way and we are very sorry you felt this way and we have reviewed and taken the feedback on board for further customer communication. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. Regarding ...
Areas covered
  • CF24
  • CF10
  • CF14
  • CF15
  • CF3
  • CF5
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
40% customers were satisfied with fees 42% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0

NALS TPOS TDS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
6 0 12 24 0 0 0 0 2 0
Kelly Davies Kelly Davies
Lettings Negotiator
6 reviews

About Kelly No description set View full profile
Ashley Ridler - no image available Ashley Ridler
Senior Lettings Advisor
0 reviews

About Ashley No description set View full profile
James Graham James Graham
1 reviews

About James No description set View full profile
Laura Davies Laura Davies
Branch Manager
1 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Leah Charles - upload your photo Leah Charles
1 reviews

About Leah No description set View full profile
Charlotte Redding - upload your photo Charlotte Redding
Complaints and Compliance Manager
1 reviews

About Charlotte No description set View full profile
Emma Thomas - upload your photo Emma Thomas
1 reviews

About Emma No description set View full profile
Richard Read - upload your photo Richard Read
Junior Valuer and Surveyor
1 reviews

About Richard No description set View full profile
Alex Forse - no image available Alex Forse
0 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Symone Pearce - no image available Symone Pearce
0 reviews

About Symone No description set View full profile
Jerome Bryan - no image available Jerome Bryan
0 reviews

About Jerome No description set View full profile
Angela Gold - no image available Angela Gold
Client Account Manager
0 reviews

About Angela No description set View full profile

Fees

Shared houses on individual tenancies Β£129 and Β£109 renewal fee

1 and 2 Bed flat: Β£279 and Β£189 renewal fee

Professional and student shared house:
Β£99 per room
3 bed Β£99 x 3
4 bed Β£99 x 4
5 bed Β£99 x 5
6 bed Β£99 x 6
7 bed Β£99 x 7
etc...
Renewal: Β£99 per room

Last updated at 12:15 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

If you have been in contact with one member of staff in particular then please contact them directly. If the problem needs escalated then please email: enquiries@pinnacle-group.com
Last updated at 12:15 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Awards won by Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents, Cathays CF24 4EG

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home