• Kelly Davies
    Kelly Davies
  • upload your photo
    Ashley Ridler
  • James Graham
    James Graham
  • Jared Lawthorn
    Jared Lawthorn
  • Laura Connolly
    Laura Connolly
  • claim your profile
    Leah Charles
  • claim your profile
    Dan O'Driscoll
  • claim your profile
    charlotte redding
Pinnacle's Cardiff branch is on Fanny Street in Cathays. We offer a wide range of homes; anything from studios, flats, shared houses, family houses, new builds and maisonettes.
Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents

3-5 Fanny Street Cathays
Cardiff
CF24 4EG

02920 640200

Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 10,2015
Featured Review
1 people found
this helpful
The agent Clive Boon was quickly responsive and very efficient. I needed a new chair for my desk and within less than 24 hours I had it in my room....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 22,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 22,2015
Featured Review
1 people found
this helpful
Good letting agents, maintenance is a nightmare to get hold of which is why they are 'good' rather then 'excellent'....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Quite high fees but we where made aware of it before we looked at houses/flats.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 29,2015
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Clive: io contacted and was answered politely and promptly with reassurance that he would help get the contact i needed. He did so in a timely manner. Contact was made from the person i needed to speak to within the same day and tje situation is resolved....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 21,2015
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Service is exceptional and this is key. Pinnacle have always vetted and provided excellent quality tenants. As any agent would, they take care of the paper work and all stages are communicated to me personally. Of course the free drinks and lollies and sweets in the branch are a massive plus!! Cheers guys, keep up the splendid work!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It's pretty standard. But you get your money's worth so there is no complaint.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 11,2015
Featured Review
0 people found
this helpful
Claire is always so helpful and friendly. Every time I've had a query or issue with the house she has always replied promptly. Great service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Rachel, thanks for the review!....
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Avoid Pinnacle at all costs. If I could give a 0 rating I would. Their customer service is absolutely appalling. They do not care about students and have no interest in solving problems. After our tenancy came to an end they tried to charge us £300 from our deposit for 'dust on the furniture', after we left the house in a better state than we found it in. It also took them 2 months to carry out the final inspection; the house was empty for that amount of time so no wonder dust had formed. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We never had any major problems until we left our flat. Whilst living there, Pinnacle were fairly helpful and responsive although it did take a while for them to fix a few of the things in our flat that needed repairing. However, all of our problems started when trying to get our deposit back. We understand that the fault is mainly with the landlord who made the decisions but communication through Pinnacle were atrocious. We felt like they only cared about us aa tenants when we moved in and...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It took 3 months to release our deposit, despite there being no issues or reductions. It took 2 months of emails and phone calls before a member of the team even contacted us back....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive for very little service!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Have just dropped my son off at the new house, pinnacle have not cleaned it since the last tenants moved out despite promising it would be done last week. They will outright lie to your face about being let down by contractors etc, there are issues with the boiler service date and other points which if the council had inspected as stated would render the house illegal to let.The rubbish piled in the front garden has attracted vermin,I am going to bag it all up and drop off at there office in th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 14,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. Me and my partner have rented through Pinnacle for 2 years and each time our tenancy ends, it has been a nightmare to get our deposit back. Our most recent tenancy finished on July 1st and we are still awaiting our deposit and have been charged for things which aren't even damaged. The money they keep for any 'damages' goes straight in their pocket, they do not hire anyone to fix unless serious. It seems to me they're a bunch of rude students who are very disrespectful on the...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unsure if it was Kelly, but a woman we spoke to was very rude and no help at all. We were understandably getting frustrated about not receiving our deposit back after 1 whole month, and this lady decided to be sarcastic and rude to us shifting the blame to someone else.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Just stay away. There were no major issues during my tenancy but it has been a nightmare since it ended. I moved out of the 24th June, an inspection report was produced on the 28th June and I am still yet to get my deposit back. I have been trying constantly to get some sort of meaningful response but they seem more than happy to just ignore me. It would appear that I am not the only one, take a look at their Facebook page and you will see that a lot of people are in the same boat. It turns ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They seemed ok
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Agent and landlord do not keep up student properties satisfactorily. When we moved it there was rotting garbage and other rubbish left from previous tenants and a lot of materials left by builders. They will not even look into mold complaints on property and are attempting to charge us for damaged done by repair men fixing locks that were broken when we moved in....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you could get in touch with a member of our property maintenance team they will be able to help in getting this sorted. The best person to email is laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com.....
Dec 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am really disappointed with this agency. I'm a hard working professional and paid them good money to take the property. As soon as I was in the property and they were able to, the agency increased the rent to the point that it was no longer within my means. I was forced to move out of the property and into another. When I left I was told that I would get my deposit back as soon as the property had been inspected. Then another member of staff advised that I wouldn't get my bond back until t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
My deposit should have been registered with TDP but I never received any confirmation of this. It would be better if there was any consistency between your agents. One agent doesn't seem to know the same things as another agent. Perhaps you should hire people who actually know something about estate agency instead of just hiring students who are on your books.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. It sounds like there was some confusion among our staff regarding your deposit, we are a member of the Tenancy Deposit Scheme and all our our tenants deposits are registered with them and managed in accordance with the guidelines that they recommend. If you would like to discuss your comments furth....
Dec 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 24,2015
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is renting a property with two other girls while in University and I am expressing my concerns with the lack of professionalism of Pinnacle Letting Agency. After my daughter and the other tenants trying to resolve problems independently, my daughter has now brought the problems they have had to my attention and I myself contacted Pinnacle to raise my concerns. I spoke to Dan O'Driscoll from the Cardiff branch and asked about the problems the girls had experienced with the proper...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you and your daughter are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you would like to discuss your comments further then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, a member of our team Laura Gainey [laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com] will be happy to help.....
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I'm writing this review to warn everyone NOT to use Pinnacle! As a student, Pinnacle seemed very helpful and friendly at first however this rapidly changed once we signed our contracts. The attitude of the staff has been rude, unhelpful and ignorant. When reporting issues we struggle to get in contact through any means with any of the team as we are constantly chasing up emails and phone calls we have been promised to have a response back to. Here are some overall problems we have encountere...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Professionalism in the fact that it would be helpful to return calls/emails and also not hanging up on tenants when finally getting hold of a team member to report issues. Also to treat students with common decency by treating them like any other adult.
Comment on agent fees
The agency fees we believed were to help the tenant with any issues with the property however we have had such a hard time trying to get anything sorted as well as having a constantly rude agency team I don't exactly know where my money has gone.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 16,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Letting agent used unbelievably poor contractors to fix serious damp problem (which meant I couldn't move into my room 3 months after our contract started), which then came back after a serious amount of hassle. My radiator hadn't worked since I moved in and both the damp issue and the radiator issue have been communicated to the letting agent for almost two months. I've made multiple trips into the branch to try and get some sort of action but staff have appeared quite disinterested and i am st...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really struggling to see what my ‚£99 agency fees have paid for, staff are useless.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
To begin with myself and my fellow 2 tenants found Pinnacle friendly to deal with. They were reassuring when regarding our house and promised to help and get things done. Since moving in we have had more and more trouble. They are slow to help us and it takes several phone calls and a personal visit before they do anything to do so. This has proved very incovenient as (amoungst a few troubles) our toilet is struggling to work and it is the sole one in the property. Claire's attitude towar...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi, I am really sorry about the experience you have had with your property and our service. I will pass this onto our Head of Lettings and she will investigate this further. If you could please send your details and the property details to charlotte.redding@letmc.com then she will be able to assist further.....
Sep 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Claires always great help whenever we go to Pinnacle! Always sorts out any problems we might have, always understanding if rent if late etc. 5/5 for all the team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your review Mac, happy to help!....
Sep 04,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle helped me to find the perfect apartment in Rumney Cardiff which is a great location for work and seeing my friends and family. It was very smooth and hassle free and I've recommended friends use Pinnacle to find apartments in the city short and long term. Great staff who are always welcoming and will also make the effort to keep in contact to see how things are going. I highly recommend using Pinaccle....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I not only dealt with Richard Read, Kelly Davies, but also Andrew Davey. Our experience when using Pinnacle was an utter disgrace, when we viewed our flat it was a complete mess, but they assured us it was because of the tenants there at a time. We were charged a month and a half rent in January for deposit each, therefore, we gave them over a £1,000 to the landlord, that including Pinnacle's split, before we had even moved in. They also assured us that in July, we would only have to pay h...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be human. Not lie. Not treat the students of Cardiff like we are absolutely stupid, immature and ignorant.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one and that you feel like the property you moved in to wasn't up to an acceptable standard. Fees are dictated by the patterns of the student market it is normal for any fees and deposits to be paid in advance as the reserves the property for the summer tenancy start dates. Our maintenance department have worked hard and been in communication with you to rectify the issues you listed above. As you said in your review a lot of the i....
Aug 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 31,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The reason I am leaving this review is to warn people against using this company, everybody I have ever spoken to has had serious issues, including ourselves, when dealing with them. We have been spoken to by some staff members in a totally disrespectful way, we had to wait three months for a leak to be fixed, and we have spent days upon days waiting for a call back or even acknowledgement of receiving our calls or emails. To top it all off, at the end of our tenancy they attempted to keep...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
For a start, they should not have been disrespectful to us as customers when speaking to them face to face or over the phone. For my girlfriend to get visibly upset as they were doing this should have been the prompt to at least apologise. Better communication is needed throughout this organisation. Withholding deposits based on no evidence at all and bypassing the TDS should never have happened.
Comment on agent fees
Fees were ‚£300 for two people to sign two contracts. Pathetic.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Sep 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that your experience with us hasn't been a positive one. It is unacceptable to be spoken to by staff in a disrespectful way and we are very sorry you felt this way and we have reviewed and taken the feedback on board for further customer communication. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. Regarding ....
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 25,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful. communicated the process very clearly and made the process very simple. completed the process within two hours. very happy customer....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 15,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
i have been with pinnacle at bening about 15year thay looked after all my propetrys i never had any popblem thay been great all staff and help full thay do great work...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the kind comments. Much appreciated!....
May 15,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I\'ve used Pinnacle to let my property for over 10 years and have always found them to provide an efficient, well organised and helpful service . All maintenance issues are dealt with swiftly and, most importantly, the property has never been vacant in all of that time- testament enough of their letting service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments! We will aim to keep your property occupied for another 10 years!....
May 14,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 14,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Please IGNORE my previous review (djaaron6). It was a genuine misunderstanding on my part entirely. What the tenant actually paid was the agents fee, not the rent as thought. Please all disregard the bad rating as this was a misunderstanding and not the agents fault at all!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Wyn Griffiths
May 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for updating your review. We are sorry for the confusion.....
Nov 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 28,2013
4 people found
this helpful
An absolute disgrace. A complete waste of time. Tried contacting them to get things sorted. Keep being told that they will send someone out. Still quite happy to take our money off us. We shouldn\'t have to live in these conditions. Our heating doesn\'t work and hasn\'t done since we moved in. Yes we are students but there is no need to be treated like this. Pinnacle should be ashamed of themselves....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Help there existing customers. Sort things out.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ruth
May 23, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are really sorry that you have had these problems, at Pinnacle we value our students customers and don't see them as any less important than professional tenants. Sadly, we cannot always promise that things will not go wrong in a property, but we do always try to do our utmost to resolve issues as quickly as possible. We hope these property issues have been resolved by now, but if not please to not hesitate to call us on 02920 640200....
Oct 04,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 04,2013
2 people found
this helpful
So far in my experiences with this agent: -initial flat viewing was half an hour late, due to reception informing me that the person responsible was heading to the flat - he was not; -inventory was only published online, with no facilities for editing (which is necessary) -most importantly, the bathroom roof is leaking rainwater, and the ceiling wallpaper has peeled off. The agency\'s emergency helpline claims to charge for non-emergency calls without making it clear what constitutes friv...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually deal with a structural problem (the leaking roof) promptly, and when they say they would; provide an inventory that is easier to dispute; actually have any idea what they\'re doing.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Oct 17, 2013
View all comments (1)
We are really sorry that your experience so far has not been a good one. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property.....
Jan 08,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 08,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I signed for a house with Pinnacle in the summer of 2012, I found the agents very friendly and helpful. Kelly showed us around the property a few times and was able to answer all of our questions; she also got in touch with the Landlady directly when we wanted to ask about some specific changes. Overall, it was a really positive experience and I wouldn\'t hesitate to use Pinnacle again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle
Jan 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review.....
Dec 11,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 11,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I am a landlord with 20+ properties based throughout South Wales. For geographic reasons I use 5 different letting agents and have found thet the quality varies dramatically. I have dropped 3 agents over the last 9 years. Pinnacle I stumbled accross around 7 years ago and I can only describe them as first class. Their comunication is faultless, many of my agents are very poor at this. I did have a problem with a couple of tenants who left unexpectedly owing over 2 months rent but with pinnacle\'...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PInnacle
Jan 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review....
Oct 09,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 09,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle are THE worst agents ever. I\'ve never been treated with so much disrespect. They are inept at their jobs and seem to only employ people with attitude problems. If ever I have had a problem with them (and there has been a few) they have not dealt with it in a professional manner but in a snide and bitchy way which is completely unprofessional. When signing with them I was \'lucky\' enough to witness their interview process which involved unqualified people being asked questions based on...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Basic manners are priceless. I can handle most people and I am usually extremely chilled. If someone has manners and can be decent and perhaps apologise when needed I am usually very forgiving. I don\'t understand how these people can still be employed by a company that surely want to increase business.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Dec 18, 2012
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. We cannot promise that when living in a property, things won't go wrong, however, we always aim to make sure our customers are happy with the way we treat them and the way we resolve issues like maintenance at a property. We don't ever interview potential staff out on the shopfloor so unless you actualy interviewed with us for a position, perhaps this was a misunderstanding. In any case, our interview processes are very thorough a....
Aug 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 03,2012
3 people found
this helpful
If you are looking for a property, please do not rent with Pinnacle! They don\'t even appear friendly when you let a property off them. I feel stupid renting from them in the first place. We rented a property off them which was newly painted and all new carpets. What we didn\'t know was that they painted over the top of a property which was crumbling down. Within 3 months of moving in the boiler broke so we were without heating for 6 weeks for the coldest winter for 100 years! If that was...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have actually done something to sort the problems. I don\'t know what the agency fees were for. Just a joke of a team.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 14,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
May 14,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently with Pinnacle and have found them ignorant, incompetent and downright rude. We have pestered them to help with the vast amount of damp in the bedrooms, rainwater running down the walls INSIDE the kitchen - over a plug socket and the general maintenance (or lack of) in the property. NONE of these problems have been addressed. We took it upon ourselves to redecorate to remove mold and re-paint the walls and also have cleaned the carpets as they were full of mites. We are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 08,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Property when taken over on 1/7/11. House was very dirty there was 2 inches of water in cellar where electrical fuse box and electric meter was located, so we were unable to read meter. When we in formed Pinnacle Letting and property maintenance managers who told us that the cellar was not part of the rental. When we asked how we were to get a meter reading she told us to stand in the water and get one. When we said about h&s she said then don't get the reading. We are all coming out of t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agent could have tried harder to resolve issues when first raised at beginning of tenancy agreement. Only doing something now (10 months into agreement) because landlord has some poor gullible student going in there in July paying ‚£30 more each a week.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 12,2011
1 people found
this helpful
The Pinnacle Branch 3-5 Fanny street helped me find and awesome apartment in a brilliant location in the Rumney Area. All the staff were very helpful and the process as a whole was very quick and really efficient but with that friendly touch. I find alot of places are missing this friendly aproach to dealing with customers! If I ever need to find an apartment in the Cardiff area I will be calling Pinnacle as I know they will do there very best to find what I want....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 30,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 30,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I currently rent a flat with Pinnacle, and have had nothing but positive dealings with them. The lettings team did a great job of putting our mind at ease and went through the contract thoroughly. Renting a new place could be a stressful experience, but the whole lettings team made the experience easy for us. Since moving in we had a problem with the boiler, but the maintenance team at Pinnacle had the problem sorted the very next day - absolutely fantastic service! I have had three years of awf...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • CF24
  • CF10
  • CF14
  • CF15
  • CF3
  • CF5
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 43% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NALS TPOS TDS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
5 0 10 19 0 0 0 0 1 0
Kelly Davies Kelly Davies
Lettings Negotiator
5 reviews

About Kelly No description set View full profile
Ashley Ridler - no image available Ashley Ridler
0 reviews

About Ashley No description set View full profile
James Graham James Graham
0 reviews

About James No description set View full profile
Jared Lawthorn Jared Lawthorn
0 reviews

About Jared No description set View full profile
Laura Connolly Laura Connolly
Letting Team Leader
1 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Leah Charles - upload your photo Leah Charles
1 reviews

About Leah No description set View full profile
Dan O'Driscoll - upload your photo Dan O'Driscoll
0 reviews

About Dan No description set View full profile
charlotte redding - upload your photo charlotte redding
0 reviews

About charlotte No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

Shared houses on individual tenancies £129 and £109 renewal fee

1 and 2 Bed flat: £279 and £189 renewal fee

Professional and student shared house:
£99 per room
3 bed £99 x 3
4 bed £99 x 4
5 bed £99 x 5
6 bed £99 x 6
7 bed £99 x 7
etc...
Renewal: £99 per room

Last updated at 12:15 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

If you have been in contact with one member of staff in particular then please contact them directly. If the problem needs escalated then please email: enquiries@pinnacle-group.com
Last updated at 12:15 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Awards won by Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents, Cathays CF24 4EG

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Make an Enquiry



.