• claim your profile
    Stephanie Thomas
  • claim your profile
    Angela Wojcikowski
  • claim your profile
    Sarah Hawkins
No description available.
Payton Jewell Caines

5c Penybont Road Pencoed, Bridgend
Mid Glamorgan
CF35 5PY

01656 869000

Jun 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Paid PJC over £300 to find a tenant and professionally manage the property. First month's rent was nearly two weeks late after I chased it five times then one member of staff tried to blame the other. PJC failed to tell tenant my builder was to attend property to make repairs then emailed me at 4.30pm to say another contractor had not turned up when in fact he had been there first thing in the morning. After a litany of errors PJC offered to refund three month's management fees then res...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent should have recognised their incompetence and returned my ‚£300 as it was obtained by false and misleading advertising.
Comment on agent fees
Way too over priced for the incompetent service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 18,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Being past customers of Payton Jewell Caines, and in particular the Pencoed office the review below refers to, we felt compelled to put our own review. Having sold and bought through the Pencoed office over the past few years we have developed a relationship with the ladies who work there. They really do go the extra mile for their customers and looked after us every step of the process. They are always professional but more important to us was how friendly and helpful they always were. I wou...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 19,2015
6 people found
this helpful
Please if there is one thing you do when selling your house is not to use these people. Right from day one it was excuses lies and cover ups. The manager is the rudest woman I have ever encountered and her side kick is a total waste of time. Viewings booked no feedback ever given. Please save your money and go to a company that has customer care they certainly say what you what to hear when you take them on but I'm afraid it's all a front. Never ever again will these people grace my front door h...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ....
Mar 16, 2015
View all comments (2)
Just to clarify the above statement by the agent refers to myself and not to the review above. I now feel the need to post a review having been hounded by phone call and letter from Payton jewell caines and being made aware of this site from the managing director. I removed my house from sale having discovered there was an offer on the property only after looking on the website which informed me of this I didn't find this acceptable nor did I find the tone of the branch manager when she started ....
Jan 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
This company promised 'the highest level of customer service' First month's rent from tenant was paid nearly two weeks late despite the fact I was paying for rent on time. After a litany of errors I wrote to complain and I was offered three month's management fee refund. two weeks after that this company resigned their service as clearly they were unable to provide the service they offered. They advised they were regulated with The Property Ombudsman when they are not. Their landlord's ter...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Far too expensive compared to other agents.
Comment on agent fees
Far too expensive compared to other agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 19,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Didnt inform us our offer was accepted. Had to call office several times to get updates. Blatently lied about posting my new property keys to me by Special Delivery causing alot of hassle and stress. Did not earn the fee I had to pay. Would never use....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
All they did was put the sold sign up and it cost me a couple of grand.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 07,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The concept of treating customers fairly does not extend to this estate / letting agent. Their customer service is in my opinion of a very low standard. My circumstances were that I was made redundant and spent 3 months without an income. I used my savings to pay the rent in full every month throughout this period. As part of an overall cost saving exercise I switched my bank account and when my new account was finally set up I set up a standing order to pay the rent. It came as a complet...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fully appreciate the agent would need to contact me about the rent being 2 working days late however it would have been better if they had not sent a letter threatening eviction when my conduct to date has been very good in both maintaining the property to the highest standard and paying rent in full and on time. I kept them updated on my unemployment and made every effort using my savings to maintain my rent, which I did so I felt the letter was an appalling treatment of a customer.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PJC
Nov 12, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback and opinion, We take our instructions from the Landlord and action them in accordance with the Tenancy Agreement . If you wish to discuss this further please contact the office....
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 21,2014
3 people found
this helpful
PJC are very unprofessional - avoid them - they disagreed with concerns raised - the Ombudsman did not - my advice is to use the Ombudsman service to obtain redress, its free and very efficient....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agreed with the concerns raised and apologised
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 10,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Avoid renting with Payton Jewell and Caines estate agents. The estate agents allowed us to move into a filthy house (managed by them), we left the property in a better state than we found it, only to find that they wanted to take our bond money. They fabricated 'problems' with our property. Thankfully the DPS found in our favour and returned our deposit. I have since heard many other cases of Payton Jewell and Caine taking other tenants' bond money without good reason....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PJC
Jun 11, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback and opinions however we take our instructions from the Landlord and would not dispute any bond issue without sufficient evidence. We cannot comment on this case as we do not have all the details. If you wish to discuss this further please contact the office....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 38% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £135,000
  • Max: £235,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 2 0 2 1 2 0 1 0 0
Stephanie Thomas - upload your photo Stephanie Thomas
1 reviews

About Stephanie No description set View full profile
Angela Wojcikowski - upload your photo Angela Wojcikowski
1 reviews

About Angela No description set View full profile
Sarah Hawkins - upload your photo Sarah Hawkins
1 reviews

About Sarah No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Payton Jewell Caines, Bridgend CF35 5PY

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.