• claim your profile
    Laura Young
  • claim your profile
    Jacki
Pat Robson & Co. is a leading Residential Lettings and Sales Agent in Newcastle upon Tyne. We have four offices in Jesmond, Heaton, Gosforth and the City Centre of Newcastle which provide us with superb coverage of the major private rental and home owner occupied areas in Newcastle upon Tyne. All four offices are superbly situated in the busiest parts of their area for Residential Lettings & Sales.
Pat Robson & Co Ltd

242-244 Chillingham Road Heaton, Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Tyne & Wear
NE6 5LP

0191 265 3000
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbup
Jacki
By:
Apr 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Overall happy with the service provided. Property was affordable and nicely presented. Any problems were dealt with relatively quickly. The staff were friendly and helpful....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 05,2017
Minithumbup
Laura Young
By:
Apr 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Overall very happy with this managing agent. I did have a few problems at the beginning of my tenancy, however Laura was always available to help and sorted everything out for me quickly. What I found most important was how she kept me in the loop at all times and I knew how long I would be waiting for things to get fixed. She was also very knowledgeable when helping me with my tenancy extension....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They charge half of 1 months rent which is the norm in the area that I was renting.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Do not use this agency. I have had the hideous experience of renting through them 3 separate times, once as a student twice as a proffesional. I hate using them but unfortunately they manage a large number of properties in Jesmond so I have little choice. The fees are extortionate and they obviously don't give a damn about anything other than profit. The property management team are useless, they never answer the phone, or respond to emails. Trying to get anything fixed is an uphill battle. Our ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Appalling
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have just recently signed a flat contract with Pat Robson, and I have to say they were very friendly and very helpful. Right from the "get go" they chose flats I could view based on what we wanted but also ones that they thought would be suited for us, the viewing experience was good as they didn't go for the hard sell, they let me decide my own opinion which was really good. Now I am looking forward to moving in to a very lovely flat and hopefully the rest of my time with Pat Robson...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
Cory Burrell
By:
Apr 22,2014
1 people found
this helpful
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be receiving our 100% deposit back providing we \'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean the kitchen appliances\' our last day in that house we spent doing exactly that. The following week this \'property manager\' CORY BURRELL, emailed to say that they are charging us £240 for cleaning to the house. Unbelievable. We had many issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be recieving our 100% deposit back providing we \'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean the kitchen appliances\' our last day in that house we spent doing exactly that. The following week this \'property manager\' CORY BURRELL, emailed to say that they are charging us ‚£240 for cleaning to the house. Unbelievable. We had many issues with them over the 6 months, including a large amount of rubbish that was deposited in our yard from previous tenants. The shower leaked through the ceiling into the kitchen fusing all power to the house occasionally.. and the fridge was broke and took them 2 weeks to replace it! we have photos of the property when we first moved in and it was disgusting. One of the bedrooms in particular had cigarette buds down the side of the bed and wreaked of the smoke. They still have not replied to my complaint and or issue regarding the charges and are refusing to negotiate any less. Worst Agency Going.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson Property Management
Apr 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear John - Thank you for your feedback. I believe you have been contacted by a member of our department, who is addressing the issues you have raised. We are sorry that you feel that the experience you have had with Pat Robson & Company has not been to a satisfactory standard. We strive to resolve any issues as swiftly and efficiently as possible. ...
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
Natasha
By:
Dec 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Natasha and the rest of the team at the Heaton branch of Pat Robson worked tirelessly to ensure that we secured our ideal property. Her assistance made the whole process extremely easy and stress-free. From viewing properties to signing the contracts, her impartial and friendly advice helped us make the right decision and she made sure that everything was thoroughly explained. A fantastic service, a wonderful experience, and a beautiful home!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • NE6
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
75% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NAEA ARLA TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 3 2 0 0 0 0 1 0
Laura Young - upload your photo Laura Young
1 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Jacki  - upload your photo Jacki
1 reviews

About Jacki No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 12:18 PM 13/04/2017 by Nick Clennell

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 12:18 PM 13/04/2017 by Nick Clennell

Awards won by Pat Robson & Co Ltd, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE6 5LP

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.