• Staff picture
    Michael
  • Staff picture
    Paul
  • Staff picture
    Nicola
  • Staff picture
    Gina
  • Staff picture
    Stephen
  • Staff picture
    Erika
  • Staff picture
    Fabio
  • Staff picture
    Sharon
  • Staff picture
    Serkan
  • upload your photo
    Robbie
Since 1986, Oliver Jaques has been involved in the selling and letting of many 1000's of properties at all price levels. Currently we have two offices strategically placed in Surrey Quays, SE16 and Bow Quarter, E3. We are committed to further expansion throughout the City, Docklands, South East, South, East and North East London over the next few years and to bring our professional and enthusiastic approach to the selling, letting and managing of many more 1000's of properties.
Oliver Jaques

229-231 Lower Road Surrey Quays, London
Greater London
SE16 2LW

0207 231 5050
http://www.o-j.co.uk

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Extremely unprofessional - Waste of time... ”

Jun 11,2018
Minithumbdown
Robbie
By: 'Young Couple'
Jun 11,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We were really interested in a flat. We had been in touch with Matteo Donna and Robbie Brown and book a viewing. On the same day, few hours before the viewing, I sent them a reminder to inform them that I would have been there 5 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Karla'
Sep 16,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Called to enquire about a listing on Zoopla. The lady who picked up the phone (3.30pm on Monday) wasn't clear about what upfront fees were charged (after leaving me on hold for 5 minutes and transferring me to someone else by mistake). She then quoted a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Have someone who knows what fees you charge answer the phone. Basic etiquette training and customer handling skills are essential.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Know what fees you charge.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: oliverjaques
Oct 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, obviously we are extremely disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience, and I take this opportunity to clear this misunderstanding up. As you would have heard from the recorded announcement when you called our office, all of our calls are recorded for training purposes. We have therefore listened to your call, and have to disagree that the staff member who took your call was rude, uninterested and lackadaisical. The youn ...
Sep 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'A very unhappy tenant'
Sep 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
This agency has the worst property management services ever. I was a tenant in one of their properties for one year. They never sent me my signed contracted until the last month of my tenancy. They didn't inform me about anything, they were always dismissive, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: oliverjaques
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Apologies for the length of time it has taken to respond to this review, however due to the content of the review, we were aware of who the reviewer was and contacted them for further information as according to our records the review was incorrect. We would therefore like to take this opportunity to advise the background of this review and what actually happened. With regards to the issue with the tenancy agreement this was sent out by post to the tenant shortly after her tenancy commenced, s ...
Jun 30,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'O Estaba'
Jun 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Terrible attention from the out of hours line, the woman in the line was extremely rude and obviously not trained or skilled to deal with customers or solve problems. Would never recommend this agent...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna Tyurina
Jul 11, 2013
View all comments (2)
It's impossible that Kirsten is working in service industry - the most unprofessional, rude, arrogant person! Just infuriating that there's nothing we can do about it :(( ...
Jun 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jenine'
Jun 18,2013
2 people found
this helpful
What an awful lettings agent, from a tenant and landlord perspective. On numerous occasions, we had the agents put the phone down on us, the Director, Nicola Heard was incredibly unprofessional, as were her employees, Gavin Gordon and Kirsten Pauli. On three occasions they trespassed ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could go insolvent.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 20,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'O G'
Jun 20,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Stay away...probably the rudest people in the business, arrogant, treating people below any standards, cowboys. Over all , they very nice before you start to do anything, once you give them money for deposit, they forget who you are....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Annoyed'
Jun 12,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Its all friendly and efficient until you\'re moved in, from then on you can forget about being treated like a decent human being, they will treat you terribly. I wish the landlords knew what they were paying for, Oliver Jaques are utterly useless and ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Dont treat your tenants like this Answer the phone during your stated opening hours
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 04,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex R'
Oct 04,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Anyone who thinks to let their property with them must be ready to be bullied and ignored by OJ once any problem comes up. I had never, never, never before seen such a rude and absolutely useless team of cowboys, who never follow their words ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 17,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'TomNext'
May 17,2010
1 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'gaga'
Mar 12,2010
1 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 08,2009
Minithumbdown
By: 'gee41'
Oct 08,2009
0 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2007
Minithumbdown
By: 'qwerty'
Aug 30,2007
0 people found
this helpful
Dealt with the agent in Surrey Quays, they are an absolute nightmare! Inefficient, unprofessional attitude, unapproachable! I have to basically call them up and chase every single step of the way! They claimed they have called or they are working on something but they never ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Qwerty
Sep 18, 2011
View all comments (4)
Caza most probably works for oj. Seriously, they are by no means a 'lovely' bunch, they are bunch of cowboys who knows nothing about customer service. I hope the MD in oj reads this and do something ...
Areas covered
  • SE16
  • Surrey Quays, Rotherhithe
  • SE1
  • Bermondsey, Deptford
  • SE8
  • New Cross, Greenwich
  • SE14
  • SE10
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
98% customers were satisfied with fees 86% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £235,000
  • Max: £3,500,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

ARLA NALS UKALA DPS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
35 5 46 8 50 0 24 0 3 4
Staff picture Michael
(64)

Staff picture Paul
(42)

Staff picture Nicola
(1)

Staff picture Gina
(18)

Staff picture Stephen
(17)

Staff picture Erika
(7)

Staff picture Fabio
(1)

Staff picture Sharon
(3)

Staff picture Serkan
(4)

No image available Robbie
(1)

Fees

OUR LETTINGS FEES

Agency Fee / Per Tenant £120 INC VAT
Guarantors Fee / (each guarantor) £75 INC VAT
Referencing Fee – Included in agency fee N/A
Check In Fee (dependant on property size) £96-126 INC VAT
Additional Occupant Fees £300.00 INC VAT
(this includes new contract, references and deposit protection)

Pets disclaimer fees/ additional pet deposit £250 INC VAT
( maximum charge)
Holding Deposit One Weeks Rent



THESE PRICES ARE CORRECT AS OF 5th January 2017


LETTINGS FEES

LET ONLY 10% PLUS V.A.T

RENT COLLECTION 12.5% PLUS V.A.T

FULL MANAGEMENT 15% PLUS V.A.T

N.B – fees are based on annual rent. These fees may be negotiable. Please discuss with our Lettings Staff.
Last updated at 29/03/2017, 9:16 AM by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:16 AM 29/03/2017 by allAgents

Opening hours



Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Surrey Quays, London, SE16

Branch logo