• Deryck Highet
    Deryck Highet
  • Helen Cheung
    Helen Cheung
  • Jillian Gallwey
    Jillian Gallwey
  • Joanna Diamond
    Joanna Diamond
  • Lillian Crosbie
    Lillian Crosbie
  • Jane Thompson
    Jane Thompson
  • claim your profile
    Nikki mccreary
  • Nikki McCreary
    Nikki McCreary
Our office is based in Heswall but we cover the whole of the Wirral with regard to our services. Our services for landlords include our unique to Northwood Guaranteed Rent Scheme, our Traditional Managed Scheme and our Tenant Find Only Scheme. We pride ourselves on the quality of service and attention we give to our landlords and tenants alike.
Northwood

78 Telegraph Road Heswall, Wirral
Merseyside
CH60 0AQ

0151 348 4527

Feb 24,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I've just started renting out a property on behalf of my mother. I have, so far, been extremely impressed by the professionalism of Northwood staff, their helpfulness, efficiency and attention to detail....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good - in line with expectations
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
As a new landlord I have just let a house using the Guaranteed Rent Scheme offered by this agent. I have found this to be a tightly run and structured franchise, very efficient and helpful. Things happen when they should and proper procedures followed. Staff are quick to pick up the phone and take ownership of any issues raised. I would certainly recommend this agent to prospective landlords....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Guaranteed rent scheme offers a good option for landlords with terms of the scheme clearly state and no hidden fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear New Landlord Thank you for your comments and positive review on AllAgents. It's always very motivational for the whole team to get great feedback. Our Guaranteed Rent Scheme is a great alternative for landlords who don't want the usual financial risks associated with traditional management options and just want piece of mind. I will make sure the whole team are aware of your positive feedback. Best Regards Joanna ...
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the moment we walked into the branch to the final completion date on purchasing a new property, was straightforward, Helen was wonderful, very efficient and provided all the information and support we needed. Would recommended this branch Helen and Dereck , all,staff have been easy to deal with and a friendly smile....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Heather Thank you very much for your kind words and review on All Agents. I will make sure that Helen and the team are aware of your comments as its always great to get positive feedback. At Northwood Wirral Limited, we always try to give the best customer service we can and its always very motivating to know we are getting it right. Best Regards Joanna ...
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the start of my application Jill has been fantastic. Replying to emails straight away and keeping me updated which my application. I struggled to get a date for my check in but Jill worked with me and my work commitments and we where able to get a date which suited us both! I would highly recommend Northwood letting to anyone who is looking to buy or rent. Emma sweeney...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Emma Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review on the service you have received from Northwood. I will make sure that Jill and the rest of the team are aware of the good work they are doing and continue to do and the great feedback you have given. Regards Joanna ...
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Brilliant service from the first phone call to getting in to the property all aspects dealt with thoroughly and all details covered from nice friendly staff...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very cheap 3 bedroom propety delivered to a high standard cheapest and best around
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Liam Thank you for your 5 star review and great comments on the service you have received from Northwood Wirral Limited. I will make sure Nikki and the rest of the team are aware of your positive feedback on the customer service they offer. Regards Joanna ...
Feb 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From initial telephone queries to actual viewings, the branch were helpful, friendly and professional. Lilian greeted us at both properties with warmth and professionalism and was very knowledgable about both properties. Jillian helped us complete the application forms and even stayed beyond her working hours so we could finish them. An excellent service and branch - thank you to all. We hope we get to rent our dream house! X...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent price of agents fees and they are the only branch we known of who refund if you're not selected for a genuine reason.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Adrienne and David Thank you for the kind words you have and review you have given to Jill and Lillian. The whole team at Northwood Wirral Limited try to give great customer service every day and it is fabulous when this is recognised by our customers. I will make sure the specific ladies and the rest of the team are aware of your feedback. Regards Joanna ...
Feb 01,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Always friendly and helpful, even with my sometimes random questions. Staff are knowledgeable and keep us well up to date with our property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Nicky Thank you very much for the positive comments and review you have put on All Agents for us. The whole team always try and give great service to all our tenants and landlords and it is always good to get the feedback confirming it. Regards Joanna ...
Jan 31,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From start to finish everything was dealt with in a very efficient, professional manner with nothing left to chance. Would recommenced to any professional landlord....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Harrison Thank you very much for your positive comments and review you have given us on All Agents. The whole team always try to give a great service to all our tenants and landlords and it is always good to get the feedback to confirm this. Regards Joanna ...
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 30,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Would highly recommend Helen & Deryck very professional & helpful throughout process, & wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as they keep you updated throughout....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Macca Thank you for the positive comments and review you have given us on All Agents. The whole team always try to give a great service to all our landlords and tenants and it is always good to get the feedback confirming it. Regards Joanna ...
Jan 27,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the very beginning of even enquiring about the property I am still in both Sam and Helen were just so incredibly helpful and went above and beyond what was expected to make sure my viewing to putting the deposit down to moving into the house went so smoothly. They have always been friendly, approachable and helpful if I have needed to speak with them over anything and they really no there stuff about getting the best from a tenancy and from from the landlord. I would recommend this agency t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable as I knew here would be feed and some places are just all about how much money they can get, but Northwood isn't like that.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Feb 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, thank you very much for your review on All Agents and the positive comments you have said about Helen and the team. We always try and give the best possible service to all our landlords and tenants its always good to have great feedback to confirm what we do. Regards Joanna ...
Jan 18,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Called into the Heswall Office last Saturday with a general enquiry on a rental flat on behalf of somebody else. I found a female member of staff very friendly and extremely helpful with general information. Thank you. I have passed this information on....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Jan 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi, thank you for the good review, the member of staff you spoke to was Jane and she is always helpful and informative, I will make sure she sees your great comments as its always good to get good feedback. If your friend needs any other information or wants to view any properties feel free to get in touch. Regards Joanna ...
Jan 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Visited this branch to make an application to rent a house which we had viewed with Jillian who was lovely. I attended the meeting along with my brother, who is mentally impaired, he suffers with agoraphobia and is of a nervous disposition. We were greeted by Joanna, it was not a warm welcome regretably. Through the half an hour, we were accosted by Joanna, every question she asked was condescending and interrogative. My brother had been really excited about the house since the viewing but left...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Jan 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear TerriQ I would like to thank you for your feedback with regard to the visit you, your mum and your brother made to one of our properties and then later your brother and your mum made to our office to apply for one of our properties. With regard to the lady that conducted the viewing with your brother, her name is Lillian not Jillian and I will pass on your comments to her, she will appreciate the compliment. With regard to the meeting that was held in our office, we were under the im ...
Jan 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very Poor service from the start and not very professional told different things from different team members when asked a question was made to feel like a child due to young age not recommended...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ok
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Jan 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Hannah Thank you for your comments on AllAgents we are always happy to receive feedback whether it is good, bad or indifferent. I note that you have mentioned specifically Helen our Office Manager as providing you with poor service, this is extremely unusual as I know she regularly receives many compliments, thanks and gifts from our customers for her excellent customer service. You have also stated you have spoken to other members of staff and not had good service but you have not ...
Nov 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have had nothing but excellent service and help from all the staff at Northwood, they have been quick to respond to any queries, problems and always very helpful and professional, they have the best team of people. We can't rate them highly enough, thank you guy's....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Dec 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your kind words. The team here work very hard dealing with constant queries from tenants, landlords and contractors - they really are the best jugglers on the Wirral!! Its great to get the positive feedback and we appreciate you going out of your way to write the review. ...
Nov 01,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
From start to finish I received an excellent service from Northwood. Helen Cheung is very knowledgeable, easy to deal with and helped me at every stage. I work abroad most of the time and was away during most of the negotiations yet this was no problem for Helen who kept me up to date by phone, email and text. I received a very professional and efficient service without any pressure and have no hesitation in giving a 5 star rating....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not Applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Deryck and his team have always provided excellent service and advice. I found using them very easy and trouble free. They've taken care of everything and dealt with any problems immediately. They are easily the nicest agents I have dealt with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Guaranteed rent scheme works brilliantly if you take into account a potential change of tenant and the down time, making you better off in the long term.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have had excellent service from Northwoods. Particularly from Deryck and Helen. Right from the first visit where they gave me good solid advice as I was a first time longdistance landlady, to being prompt and responsive via emails, keeping me up to date, chasing tenants for rent if it was needed, sorting maintenance works, paying contractors. They have been efficient and delivered great service often going the extra mile. Many thanks to Deryck and his team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 22,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I found all staff very helpful and professional while dealing with us, especially Jane who took her time to advise and reassure us every step of the way. Thank you Laura and John....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Well what can I say....this lettings agent is just great, when you report a problem it gets dealt with efficiently and promptly by the admin/sales staff and I've never had any problems, Helen, Jill and Lillian are just the best and I wish them all the joy and luck in their roles, and Deryck an Jo are ABSOLUTELY amazing and always go that extra mile for the customers every time without fail, I cant find one bad word to say.........
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 17,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 17,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Always helpful, efficient and find good tenants. Very organised which helps my year end tax return! They always respond to my emails immediately....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna
Dec 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for this great review. We have been managing your property and working with you now for 5 years. Here's to at least another 5 years. ...
Oct 19,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 19,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We became tenants in July 2014 Jill was very reassuring as it was a very stressful time for us selling our home and moving into this rental property, this year we had an issue with an garden wall that was collapsing, Sam and Helen worked tirelessly with both our landlord and the neighboring landlord to get the issue resolved this has been resolved and I have a new wall....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The agents and their whole team have been nothing less than efficient and helpful, I feel I am in very safe hands....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Lack of attention to repairs needed prior to re-letting the property, lack of urgency in completing repairs and refusal to adjust rental price during this time. Repairs included items that affected living standards....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agent should have ensured property was in better state of repair prior to tenancy- house was not adequately inspected prior to tenancy. Should have expedited urgent repairs more quickly and offered support/reduction in price to tenants during this time. Property should be taken off their books due to dated state of repair and decor and owner's refusal to update facilities.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Northwood Director
Aug 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Sue' Thank you for your review on allAgents, any feedback is always appreciated. In response to your comments I believe there are 2 issues you have. 1. That there were some repairs that needed to be carried out at the property once you had moved in and you believe that all of these should have been identified prior to your check in. 2. You believe that the property was dated and should not be on the market to rent. Point One - Unfortunately we are not able to inspect absol ...
Aug 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 10,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have had very little little to do with Northwood, however on the odd occasion I have, I have always received their best advise or attention. There is one matter still outstanding, but the resolution to that is down to the landlord, not the agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 07,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 07,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Northwood are thorough, professional and fair in their dealings with us. They manage the remnants and our property extremely well. They are prompt and reliable with our payments and always do what they say they are going to do.The staff are friendly and efficient. We are very happy to let our property through them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 07,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 07,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent all round service that takes away many of the stresses of being a landlord. Particularly important is the way in which they can arrange for any necessary works to be done....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 24,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Pluses 1 - Friendly staff and regular communication Minuses 1 - Northwood handles multiple applications on rental properties unlike others so when you put in your application... someone else could still apply and beat you to it - Purely a \'best man wins\' scenario 2. Unable to explain initially why we weren\'t successful in securing a rental property, just told it was a directors decision which led me to have to formally complain to get an answer It was explained when we viewed the pr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Northwood Director
Aug 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Youser' Thank you for your comments on All Agents, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you have found our team to be friendly and communicative. You have been balanced in your comments with regard to our application process. I think it would be helpful to explain why we work the way we do. We do accept multiple applications on the properties that we advertise and we do this because sometimes when we start to process an application it can take several day ...
Areas covered
  • CH64
  • CH44
  • CH63
  • CH43
  • CH62
  • CH42
  • CH61
  • CH60
  • CH49
  • CH48
  • CH47
  • CH46
  • CH45
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
92% customers were satisfied with fees 90% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £135,000
  • Max: £250,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NAEA RICS NALS TPOS DPS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
10 1 8 1 0 0 2 0 1 4
Deryck Highet Deryck Highet
Director
8 reviews

About Deryck No description set View full profile
Helen Cheung Helen Cheung
13 reviews

About Helen No description set View full profile
Jillian Gallwey Jillian Gallwey
5 reviews

About Jillian No description set View full profile
Joanna Diamond Joanna Diamond
Director
2 reviews

About Joanna No description set View full profile
Lillian Crosbie Lillian Crosbie
1 reviews

About Lillian No description set View full profile
Jane Thompson Jane Thompson
Lettings Administrator
0 reviews

About Jane No description set View full profile
Nikki mccreary - upload your photo Nikki mccreary
1 reviews

About Nikki No description set View full profile
Nikki McCreary Nikki McCreary
Lettings Administrator
0 reviews

About Nikki No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

Feel free to visit our website for a full breakdown of all our fees for landlords and tenants. www.northwooduk.com/wirral
Last updated at 11:53 AM 17/08/2015 by Joanna Diamond

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 11:53 AM 17/08/2015 by Joanna Diamond

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property