• claim your profile
    Irfan Rafiq
  • upload your photo
    Jaz Broughton
  • claim your profile
    Adele Knight
  • Giada Cirillo
    Giada Cirillo
  • Eric Nembhard
    Eric Nembhard
  • Kamaljeet Kaur
    Kamaljeet Kaur
No description for branch.
Nelsons

7 Clapham Common South Side Clapham, London
Greater London
SW4 7AA

020 7062 8990

Jun 02,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 02,2015
Featured Review
4 people found
this helpful
Kam has been very lovely and patient, and worked really hard to accommodate my needs. I now a tenant in a lovely flat in Brixton. Thank you!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Francine Vella
Aug 14, 2016
View all comments (2)
These agents are theifs !!!! Be careful do not use them ! They owe me over £7,000 and one other landlord has been in touch to say they owe him 2 months rent also ! feel free to telephone me 07793781366 for more information.....
May 19,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 19,2015
Featured Review
4 people found
this helpful
Thank you Matt for finding me a top flat in a super location! I had nearly given up my flat hunt until I called you and you persuaded me to look at a flat in Vauxhall which I now call home :) Top agent, and great service from all the team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Jun 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you Maria you are more than welcome and it is the least we can do. As we have our finger on the 'pulse' in the busy property market, we know how fast it moves and what are good opportunities and try to pass that knowledge on to you, the client. We try to help everyone who we deal with find the best deal and pride ourselves on our market knowledge. Vauxhall is a great area and we are glad you like it!....
May 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 18,2015
Featured Review
5 people found
this helpful
Me and my flatmate rented a property through nelsons a year ago in Clapham. We viewed several properties but settled on one that we were happy with. The flat was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. After we had put in an offer and it was accepted, the agent called us and said that the tenants living in the flat extended their move date to a month later as they could not find another flat in time! This then made our current situation tricky as we would be homeless for over a month! E...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees would be good but going through an agent has its costs.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Jun 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Charlie Thank you for leaving a constructive review on your experience with Nelsons. Sometimes we are faced with issues that are out of our control with regard to the changing of dates from both existing and new tenants as circumstances change unexpectedly, however we do try to the best of our ability to alleviate as much of the stress and inconveniences involved with all aspects and on this occasion we were able to find a solution for all parties involved. I appreciate your recommendat....
May 15,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2015
Featured Review
6 people found
this helpful
Nelsons sorted us out with an amazing flat with amazing views in Brixton. It was so competitive & hard to find a place and they sorted us out straight away with a flat far better than we could have hoped for. We have been in the flat for over a month now & they have been helpful & available on the phone when we have had any little problems. Leo was great. Very efficient. Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Jun 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Justin Thank you for your positive feedback on the experience you had when using our company. We are pleased that you are happy with your flat and that we exceeded your expectations with the process of finding and moving into your new home. If you are ever thinking of moving again in the future, I am sure Leo will be here and happy to assist you with your move.....
Feb 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 10,2015
Featured Review
7 people found
this helpful
I approached Nelsons in help of finding a property to rent in the London area. I found the staff to be extremely helpful all the way throughout the process and even went further at all possibilities. I would highly recommend using Nelsons and I will certainly being going back in the future. Many Thanks, Luke...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Jun 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you Luke. We are delighted that you are happy with the service received and furthermore you are happy with your property. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next searching for a flat.....
Feb 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 02,2016
1 people found
this helpful
This agency has been absolutely useless since the day we started our rental contract. We have a lot of problems with our landlord (and she has huge problems with the agency as well). We've been calling and visiting the agency for months now, trying to get these issues resolved, but the person in charge always seems 'busy' or 'not available' and will always 'call us back' up to now, we still haven't been able to speak to the person in charge, and we're now facing eviction due to their errors. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 09,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 09,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Nelson's have been an exception agency to deal with. The speed of the entire process was nice, fast and seemingly effortless. Even though it was not their job, any issues I have had with the flat they would always follow up with me about to see if i was happy and how things were getting on. Highly recommended agency and convenient to get to as it is close to the tube. Thank you Nelsons for all your help and allowing me to settle into London!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Feb 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Chris, thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with Nelsons and that we fulfilled your requirements and expectations. Though unfortunately we could not be of any further assistance with the issues you had within your flat, we were happy to help and are glad they were sorted quickly. A pleasure to hear that we helped you settle in London and if you are on the move again, please don't hesitate to get in touch.....
Oct 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I don't know where to start knowing how our experience as tenants has been a nightmare from the beginning to the end. 1 - Nelsons gave us the wrong keys on the day of the moving into the flat. I ended up in front of the door, with a wrong key, all of my belongings with me at 11pm not able to get in. I was lucky enough that the neighbour helped me not to sleep in the hallway. 2 - The heating was off when we moved in (in January). Therefore, we've had to wait an entire week without heating n...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
At this point, it is obvious that this doesn\'t need feedback as they basically broke basic management rules with such indecency. If they need feedback on this, I don\'t give them much time to stay afloat with such a bad behaviour.
Comment on agent fees
In no way we are happy to have paid fees for such a bad service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 17,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Appauling morals. Irfan has stolen our deposit and we are taking him to court. He said he would give it back and then stopped replying to emails. He also never deposited in a deposit security scheme. This has been an ongoing problem for 2 years. I would encourage everybody NEVER to use Nelsons and warn their friends against it too. The house we rented was in a very poor state (no flooring, just floorboards with holes in and mice that lived beneath them). What carpeting their was was a mess ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Protected our deposit money and given it back at the end. Not have us take them to court. Reply to the court serving when it is served on them. Take responsibility. Provide a good quality house. Provide a good quality service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Irfan Rafiq
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant, We take these accusations very seriously and we sincerely apologies if there has been any delay in the return of your deposit. Did you leave the property in the state you received it? were the bills paid up to date? Can you please clarify what property you lived in and what dates? I am happy to look into this for you as we Certainly do not want to "steal" anyone's deposit. if this has been an ongoing problem for two years when did you vacate? There was no floorin....
Sep 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 17,2014
4 people found
this helpful
A great friendly and knowledgeable team that supported me through the trials of letting our house. We were out of their usual catchment area, but Nelsons were very helpful in getting the property assessed and marketed even though it meant more traveling. They also helped with maintenance issues etc to emblems the letting. They were recommended originally by a family member and they are always my agent for anything property related!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words Ash. We hope that we can continue to meet your expectations with our services and endeavour to have all your properties let within a timely manner. Yes your property is out of our 'catchment' area however as you are a long term loyal client of ours, we are more than happy to oblige. Nelsons appreciate your business and also your acquaintance over the many years we have known you.....
Apr 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 17,2014
4 people found
this helpful
This company is very bad and dishonest. I rented a place from them ( full of moulds and the boiler wasn\'t working) based on failed promises that they will fix everything. I sent an e-mail next day after I\'ve been in the place that Im not happy with the place as its unhygienic, unclean and very cold. They promised to give me all my money back ( and I do have it written in an e-mail along with pictures of the place). They said they have done inventory in my name which i never received any e-mai...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I need my money back!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Maram. We are sorry to hear that this was a bad experience for you. When you moved into the studio you made us aware the next day that there was a leak coming from the boiler and that there was some mould appearing. The landlord was contacted immediately on your behalf so as to have this rectified for you. After the repairman had been in to address the issues, which were not to your liking, you requested to move out as you were not content on living there. This was agreed by the landlord ....
Feb 20,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 20,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Leo is an amzing realtor he provide an execellent services. he has been very sharp and listen to all the queries i have asking. I am havin a sublim appartment where i feel comfortable due to his amazing advices. I would recommend all my friends and other customers to call leo at the nelson agency in clapham commun to have the best advice...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for this review 'Shippuden' Nelsons praise themselves on their customer service and Leo certainly goes 'above and beyond' his normal duties within the company. We are delighted that you are thrilled with your apartment and the service you have received from Nelsons. If you are ever passing by the office, our door is always open, pop in and have a chat.....
Feb 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Very happy with the services provided by NELSONS (7a Clapham Common South Side). Viewing organised on time, minimal paperwork and friendly service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 04,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I couldn\'t have wished for a better experience. The staff were great, I went on several viewings with Matt, all of which were on time and fantastic finds. Irfan was great at returning my calls if Matt was out of the office. Once I had picked our chosen property to rent, the process was really smooth. Leo was very attentive. Jaz dealt with my paperwork and there were no problems. Estate agents tend to have a stale atmosphere, but Nelsons was a really friendly atmosphere and a great service. Ill...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Vicky thank you for your energetic and positive review. We are overjoyed to hear of your experiences and the service you have received from the staff here at Nelsons Clapham. It was certainly our pleasure in showing you through prospective properties and helping you find somewhere to call home. Even though seeking a suitable flat can be quite stressful and disheartening at times, you definitely remained confident that you would find 'the right one'. We are happy to have had you as a client ....
Jan 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
When I moved to London in Jan last year I never realised how stressful looking for a property would be. I was messed around by other agents in Clapham and incompetent staff where handling my case. On the off chance I saw an add on Gumtree for another property which matched my requirement so I called the agent who\'s name was Leo. He was kind and actually listened to what I had say what\'s a first! He told me he was very busy but found the time to fit me in for a viewing what I was very gra...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your insightful review Grace. It is good to hear that your experience was pleasant and that Leo looked after you and found you exactly what you were looking for. If you are ever on the move again, be sure to drop Leo a line and I am certain Nelsons can help you once again.....
Jan 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 05,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Firstly our move-in monies were miscalculated as they had \'forgotten\' that we had paid part of it a month before and we had to prove this to them rather than them checking their records. The next problem started with us picking up the keys from the office on the move in day when we were asked if we knew about the hole in the ceiling in one of the bedrooms - we had viewed the flat a month before and this didn\'t exist then. We were assured at this point that the plastering would be painted ove...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Sep 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear tenant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take all comments into account and aim to have all matters handled in a timely manner. When money is receipted by Nelsons for a pending tenancy, we make sure we verify all payments received from all methods of payment. This is to ensure that our due diligence is carried out for all parties involved. With regard to the discrepancies within the property, we were informed by the landlord the day of your move in that there had ....
Aug 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 26,2013
5 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I have used Nelsons for lettings since 2007 and have only good things to say about them. They have always been down to earth and honest, which are two qualities that I have always appreciated. I recently used them to sell my property, which they did within 24 hours. I couldn\'t be happier with the service that I have received....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 08,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 08,2013
3 people found
this helpful
upon arriving in London I had already arranged several viewings through 2 other agents. Knowing that I wanted to be in Clapham with only a week to find somewhere and as near to the tube as possible (who doesn\'t) but on a fairly tight budget I was asking alot! When it came to viewings I became rapidly frustrated with both Foxtons and Marsh and parsons who seemed determined to let me flats anywhere but in Clapham and constantly told me that I wouldn\'t be able to find anything where I wanted an...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Irfan Rafiq
Aug 14, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi David, Thank you for your kind words, its much appreciated kind regards Irfan and all the Team at Nelsons Clapham.....
Aug 06,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 06,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I disagree with the negative reviews of this estate agents. When I first called and showed interest in one of the properties they were advertising, they were extremely helpful and I managed to view the property later that day. The person that I was shown around by was extremely knowledgeable about the property and explained the next steps in proceeding with making an offer. Once I had put down the 2 weeks holding deposit and agency fees, I was in contact with one of the administrators. She was r...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 06,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I disagree with the negative reviews of this estate agents. When I first called and showed interest in one of the properties they were advertising, they were extremely helpful and I managed to view the property later that day. The person that I was shown around by was extremely knowledgeable about the property and explained the next steps in proceeding with making an offer. Once I had put down the 2 weeks holding deposit and agency fees, I was in contact with one of the administrators. She was r...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 31,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 31,2013
7 people found
this helpful
bad service. misleading information! be aware!!! they didnt give me the property CAUSE I DIDNT HAVE a uk landlord guarantor and then they changed their minds and gave it to me when i had already rented another place trying to blame me for not renting the property so they can keep the two weeks deposit plus agency fee....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 11,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 11,2013
11 people found
this helpful
Stay away from this letting agent! I wish I had known about this web-site earlier. A friend and I paid a 2-week holding deposit (£340 each) on a flat that was perfect for us on 26 March 2013. All correspondence with Jaz Broughton indicated that we were to commence tenancy as agreed on 31 May 2013: references were undertaken, she obtained our bank statements and proof of employment, and issued a contract which we were asked to sign when picking up the keys on the first day of tenancy. T...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Jaz and Irfan
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2013
Minithumbup
By:
May 13,2013
19 people found
this helpful
Contrary to popular opinion on here, I actually have had a great experience with Nelsons. I have used their services for the last 4 years and am yet to be dissapointed. When I rented a flat in Brixton from them 2 years ago, I had a few issues with the landlord and Nelsons were great at getting them resolved for me quickly and efficiently. I have always receieved my deposits back shortly after vacating a property and in full. When I had to move out of one flat and into a new one on extremely shor...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: irfan Rafiq
Aug 14, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello Miss Mirza, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to doing business with you in the future, Im Sure Matt Brajlih will still be with us then :) All the best Irfan....
May 03,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 03,2013
29 people found
this helpful
Regardless of how good the house Nelsons are offering seems, it is NOT WORTH the disgusting service you will receive as a prospective tenant. We saw the other reviews and thought "It can\'t be as bad as that", but we found out that, if anything, it was worse. At the first viewing, we told the landlady and Matt that we were a group of 5 looking for a 4 bed. We were assured that this place had an HMO and that if we put in a deposit, the place was ours. They were happy with renting ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Please see my review.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Irfan Rafiq
Aug 14, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Jon, Sorry for the late response, I've only just seen this comment today. I can truly understand your frustration as moving home is a stressful task alone and feeling your agent not helping you is not a nice feeling at all. Matt has been employed by Nelsons for a number of years and would never intentionally tell you a property did have a HMO if it did not. ....
Jan 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 29,2013
12 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible, could rarely get hold of them, everything took forever. If we called up we were usually greeted with "are you sure we manage this property". Didn\'t give our deposit back as they claimed we hadn\'t given them notice....we had they just forgot about it. We ended up getting our deposit back through the deposit scheme. Irfan was incredibly unhelpful and actually got annoyed with us for getting in touch with him about the deposit even though he never responded. AVOID A...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
There\'s no way they could\'ve changed our mind, that\'s how bad they were!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 13,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 13,2012
8 people found
this helpful
Talked a good game but put clearly do not vet landlords. Very unhelpful in assisting me in dealing with problems with landlord and unable to communicate in basic english when I wanted to know when they would be preparing inventory for check out. A bunch of cowboys - avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 12,2012
10 people found
this helpful
I should have trusted my instincts ... My experience with Nelsons started off positively, and ended negatively. Obtaining our security deposit has been a non-starter. The deposit was not protected on a gov scheme, which is a major failing on part of Nelsons, and yet they still have the audacity, in what could be construed as witholding payment to the extent that their manager Irfan Rafiq has acclaimed he repaid the security deposit (yet he cannot prove this). In my opinion, I would avoid using t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have protected the deposit in a government authorised scheme. This is effectively illegal!!! Any disputes would be resolved/mitgated through the scheme. Nelsons didn\'t come across as an impartial \'agent\' , always seeming to favour their client, the landlord. Failed to have work done on the flat, such as installing verman scarers, noisy piping, grouting etc etc
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 02,2011
12 people found
this helpful
Nelson's were highly unprofessional and unethical company. with little to no understanding of customer service. A friend and I viewed a property and bid for the property, we agreed on a price and paid a holding cost. 50 metres after walking out of the agency after agreeing the price they rang and told us the landlord was looking for £150 more a month. After a discussion two members of staff become highly aggressive with one claiming he "had a short temper". Awful, awful, awful. P...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Yohan
Oct 30, 2012
View all comments (1)
you like any other potential tenant put an offer down on a property that was lower than the price Landlord was asking, an (Agent) acts as the middle man between you and the Landlord, you cannot agree a price with the Agent as the Agent only ..again is the middle man, he suggests you a rent probability Landlord will consider, however is the Landlord who accepts/reject you as a tenant, you missed out probably on some property you could not afford, get a better job and then you can put a realistic ....
Jul 12,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 12,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 64% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 1 13 10 0 0 0 0 1 2
Irfan Rafiq - upload your photo Irfan Rafiq
4 reviews

About Irfan No description set View full profile
Jaz Broughton - no image available Jaz Broughton
Administration & Property Mana
3 reviews

About Jaz No description set View full profile
Adele Knight - upload your photo Adele Knight
4 reviews

About Adele No description set View full profile
Giada Cirillo Giada Cirillo
Property management & Administrator
1 reviews

About Giada Giada moved to London from Milan to work in the busy property market, starting with Nelsons in 2014 as a property administrator. Giadas' past professional experience as an international travel liais View full profile
Eric Nembhard Eric Nembhard
Lettings Negotiator
0 reviews

About Eric Eric joined Nelsons Clapham at the beginning of 2015 as a trainee lettings negotiator. Looking for a career in property after working in the finance industry in the United Arab Emirates for the l View full profile
Kamaljeet Kaur Kamaljeet Kaur
Lettings Negotiator
1 reviews

About Kamaljeet Kamaljeet joined Nelsons 3 years ago with a passion to work in the London property market after starting in the lettings industry in 2010. Having a vast combination of local knowledge and deliveri View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 10:55 AM 10/10/2016 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:55 AM 10/10/2016 by allAgents

Awards won by Nelsons, London SW4 7AA

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Make an Enquiry



.