Properties Glasgow - Infiniti Properties
  • claim your profile
    ross sneddon
  • claim your profile
    Jenna lee
No description available.
mov8 Real Estate

3-4 Commercial Street Leith, Edinburgh
City of Edinburgh
EH6 6JA

0131 202 5444

Nov 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 12,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I have never had such unprofessional service. They allocate a member of their team to manage your sale but you can never get hold of them. You leave messages and they never call u back. They do very little to sell your property. The service is very poor they took over a week to respond to my buyers solicitors which caused disappointment and dissatisfaction for me, the seller and the buyer. They may be cheaper but avoid them at all costs....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad considering the service you get is appalling
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MOV8 Real Estate
Nov 14, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there. We're really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you have received. Unfortunately it is difficult to identify your case in order to get in touch to discuss this with you further, so we would be grateful if you could email feedback@mov8realestate.com with details so we can look into this for you. We take all feedback seriously and will do everything we can to resolve this to your complete satisfaction. Kind regards, MOV8 Real Estate....
Jul 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 10,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I contacted Mov8 to sell my property after being recommended them by a couple of people. Ross Sneddon attended to carry out an appraisal and initial valuation. I was rather shocked by his total lack of knowledge for the area, pricing of flats sold, even knowing about property that was being marketed by MOV8 in the next stair. Thankfully I did not go with MOV8 as i would have ended up marketing my flat £25k less than the agent i went with....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Whilst slightly cheaper than others, you get what you pay for....
Comment on agent fees
Whilst slightly cheaper than others, you get what you pay for....
Was this helpful? Yes
May 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 25,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I have never left a bad review for a business before but I have neber experienced such awful service. From day one we have had nothing but terrible issues from Mov8. I have just had to deal with my 5th group of viewers who showed up with no warning from Mov8. Luckily I was in but the flat was in no state to show potential buyers around yet I couldn't turn them away. We have complained twice about this issue and were allocated an 'account manager' Thomas. What a joke. It has made no differen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad. Not worth the money.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MOV8 Real Estate
May 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are really sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing, customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. One of our team has been in touch. We are currently investigating and working to resolve this to your complete satisfaction.....
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
What can I say? I went with this company last year. Quick to respond daily and then I paid with card. Valuation spokesman came round and the photographer. a few weeks passed and nothing. I had to call to remind them in case they had forgotten about me. Eventually a month passed and we got the house on market. I had no for sale sign and no viewing brochures which had been charged to me in the pre payment. I called about this and they did not know. There were queries from prospective buyers and th...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not Good and not bad but money for things I never got was bad.
Comment on agent fees
Not Good and not bad but money for things I never got was bad.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Total waste of money, pay more and use an agent who actually does something! From start to finish Mov8 were useless, they never informed me of potential buyers and never got back to people who enquired about my property. I never sold the property and now let it. From a bad choice of photographs (one of which showed an undertakers window which could be seen from one window in my property ???????? to incorrect valuation which changed with each agent `i was palmed off to. This lot couldn't sell a s...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
do their job, they did nothing to try and sell my property and failed at every level from valuation to photographs and no back up whatsoever
Comment on agent fees
Pay up front, fees much more than stated as no extras included
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kate McLaren
Feb 22, 2016
View all comments (2)
Yup, that's about the size of it, though my property did sell in the end. That's nearly four months of my life that I won't get back.....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £165,000
  • Max: £165,000

Letting No data



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 1
ross sneddon - upload your photo ross sneddon
1 reviews

About ross No description set View full profile
Jenna lee - upload your photo Jenna lee
1 reviews

About Jenna No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by mov8 Real Estate, Edinburgh EH6 6JA

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property