• claim your profile
    Angie Glennie
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Overton
  • claim your profile
    Perdita Okutu
No description available.
Michael Graham Estate Agents

24 St John Street Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK16 8HJ

01908 218860
May 23,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Vicky&Sean'
May 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the first viewing of the property the communication was great. Perdita was great and shared in our enthusiasm for our new property. Once we moved in all queries were quicker answered and any problems with maintence swiftly sorted. Couldn't recommend the agents enough although I believe it was Perdita which really made the process easy and enjoyable!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'James H'
May 23,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Michael Graham lettings are the worst company I have dealt with when trying to get your deposit returned. They inspected the property sending through an email detailing the most minute details such as baby oil left in a cupboard, they do their utmost to eradicate any deposit you have paid bit by bit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agents fees are the worst I have seen in over 15 years of renting properties. Enter into an agreement with them at your peril.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr Man
Sep 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Completely agree, they take every last penny they can. Total rip-off! ...
May 08,2017
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Aprile Merriman'
May 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Rebecca and her team managed the property that we lived in for five years, during that time they were professional, polite and their customer service skills were outstanding. Always at the top of their game, any issues were dealt with in a timely manner and seen through to completion. A great team of people and a valuable asst to Michael Graham. Thank you all....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Louise Kennedy'
Mar 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I have been impressed by Michael Graham Lettings. Everyone we dealt with were so friendly and helpful. The whole teams responsiveness and professionalism cannot be faulted. Perdita especially went above and beyond her duty to try to help us. In a very short time we realised just how good she was. We could not have got the home we wanted without her help. We highly recommend Perdita and Michael Graham Lettings if you are looking for help in securing a home to rent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We could find no fault with the Agents fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'frustrated'
Feb 23,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Appalling levels of professionalism, poor information up front on the property, photos years out of date, patronising approach and failure to respond to the most straightforward of matters...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Graham
Feb 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are sorry to hear that your experience with Michael Graham has not been satisfactory. It is our priority to make sure this matter is rectified asap. Please could you contact our head office on 01234 714314 and ask for the marketing department. Apologies we can't contact direct but this site gives limited information. Many thanks ...
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Lil_Smiler'
Feb 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My partner and I rent through Michael Graham and have been delighted with the experience. The initial enquiry on the property was responded to by Michael Graham staff going above and beyond to provide viewings around our limited availability. Since becoming tenants, the ongoing customer service has been a class apart with any issues or enquiries being dealt with promptly and again, to suit our availability. Great job guys and keep up the good work!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are at a very good keeping in mind the service that comes with this. No complaints here at all!
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul s'
Feb 06,2016
3 people found
this helpful
had a bad experience with micheal graham was told incorrect information and when we conplained was told by simon hill that we signed asales contract not a service contract so no matter how bad the service we had to pay our 10000 pound fee would advice anyone selling check you are signing for aservice as well the ombudsman is awaste of time as it favours estate agents but dispite this we had a small award against micheal graham...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
bad you pay more because they believe they are the best
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
bad you pay more because they believe they are the best
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2015
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Dr Kusay Hadi'
Jul 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Perdita was very professional hard working staff member She helped me with completing the documents step by step She was easily approachable and made herself available at all times....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 20,2015
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
Angie Glennie
By: 'Mrs Ellis'
May 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We have been tenants of Michael Graham for the past 3 years and have always found them to be polite and professional. They are very efficient in their dealings with you and always keep you informed of the progress of any issues you may have. All issues we have raised have been dealt with promptly and fairly and I would recommend them to any future tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 19,2015
Minithumbdown
Rebecca Overton
Perdita Okutu
By: 'The agent police'
Mar 19,2015
7 people found
this helpful
They accepted my money, did the referencing and drew up a tenancy agreement full of misspelled and illegal conditions. There was a clause where they requested that I agree for my personal information to be disclosed to ANY third party. These people are a bunch of cowboys that don't know a thing about the law. They are banking on prospective tenants being as ignorant as they are. Once I highlighted this clause, they withdrew the tenancy agreement 3 days to move-in, saying the landlord is no more ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Properjob
Jun 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Yep, so far all I've had is crap legal & contractual knowledge, crap interpersonal skills, no negotiation skills & a belief (not unique to MGL sadly) that they hold all the cards. They don't. Their organisation works for you. Remind them or any other lettings agent of this when they expect you to pay them £10-£20k a year ...
Sep 30,2014
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
By: 'Hontis'
Sep 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Michael Graham Lettings for the last 4 years when I requested they take over the management of my property after my then current agent had gone into liquidation. They have always been courteous & helpful but in particular I must single out Rebecca Overton for praise. She is the most diligent, efficient & capable person I have had the good fortune to deal with, whenever I have encountered an issue concerning my property not only has she dealt with the matter prom...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees I believe were fair and no different from my previous letting agent.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Emily'
Jun 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thank you Michael graham for your support, understanding and flexibility whilst we have been tenants in your property. You have made renting with 3 small children a positive experience for us and really helped us during a stressful move. You have always been easy to contact and have sorted out any problems that naturally occur in a home promptly and efficiently. Would definately rent from you again. Many thanks...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
Apr 11,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The application form they make you fill in as a tenant is incredibly intrusive (what on earth do they need my payroll number for). In addition they then try and con you into buy their accident insurance and their contents insurance. They finally inform you that a condition of the tenancy agreement is that you have insurance for accidental damage to the landlord\'s property (for an unfurnished house), which they will of course sell you, and they will not let you the property unless you have it. T...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop trying to con customers trying to rent houses into buying insurance products they don\'t need and stick to being an estate agent.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
Mar 21,2014
7 people found
this helpful
Never be tempted to deal with them!! They say anything prior to being contracted, then afterwards, you will never get hold of them, they charged £130 for three light bulbs to be replaced, £75 to remove some pea\'s from the freezer and the oven to be re cleaned. It took six weeks to get the deposit back, they went on holiday!!! so couldnt organise it!! So much attidude you cannot belive it, deal with them and you will be sorry!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2013
Minithumbdown
Angie Glennie
By: 'F'
Nov 13,2013
4 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agents I have ever dealt with - I will never waste my time or effort with them again. They will not respond to emails unless they want something from you. They ripped me off in regards to my deposit. Before you\'re in they will be the nicest friendliest people but once you\'ve signed the tenancy you\'ll be left high and dry. Even after leaving the property they are still being a nightmare having now lost all of my forwarded mail and claim they do not have a forwarding address...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Responded to my emails when I needed help, advice or simply to answer a question. Been polite and courteous instead of arrogant and rude. Repaid my deposit appropriately. Kept my forwarding details and at least informed me that they had mail for me. Or they could simply cease trading.........
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
73% customers were satisfied with fees 55% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £500,000
  • Max: £500,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 7 4 0 1 0 0 0 2
Angie Glennie - upload your photo Angie Glennie
2 reviews

About Angie No description set View full profile
Rebecca Overton - upload your photo Rebecca Overton
4 reviews

About Rebecca No description set View full profile
Perdita Okutu - upload your photo Perdita Okutu
6 reviews

About Perdita No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Michael Graham Estate Agents, Milton Keynes MK16 8HJ

Branch rankings



Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property