We are an award-winning brand with over 25 years experience in the winning corner of the property arena. Unlike other agents, who would seem to treat all customers the same, we prefer to listen to our clients, assess their requirements, and then deliver a range of services which are specific to their individual needs. By doing this we are providing a quality bespoke service that will help clients save their money and maximise the returns from each and every property that they own.
Martin & Co

20 Church Street Merthyr Tydfil
Mid Glamorgan
CF47 0AY

01685 375110
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Exceptional service from the Merthyr Tydfil branch...”

Oct 09,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Kristian Morris'
Oct 09,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've dealt with a number of different estate agents in my time but Amanda Coombs from Merthyr Tydfil tops the lot. From the very first meeting she made everything seem easy showing a high level of professionalism throughout the whole process, there were one ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent fees were similar to other estate agent fees I’ve paid in the past , difference is I was extremely happy with the service I paid for this time around with the Merthyr Tydfil branch of Martin & co
Was this helpful? Yes

“Wood Lane...”

Oct 04,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark Dunstan'
Oct 04,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The service was good came at the appointed time took photos had tenant with in week excellent service would recommend to others...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
the fees are fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 20,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'ANNOYED'
Dec 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
*the manager of this branch is nothing short of useless. Never in the office and Never returns calls. I've had my bond understand for 4 months which the tenant has agreed will come to me as he left a month early and she's not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kevin Gibbs'
Nov 18,2016
2 people found
this helpful
My tenancy finished on 17th October 2016, I had paid a full months rent and was only 1 week into the month when my tenancy ended and therefore am due a refund for 3 weeks rent. It is now 17th November and I have still not received my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'David Wayne Griffiths'
Dec 02,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I would highly recommend martin & co Merthyr Tydfil. The whole process of letting a property was seamless. Amanda coombs was excellent answering all how questions and keeping us informed of the process. The whole team are very professional with excellent customer service. Should any ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent fees very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Angela'
Mar 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
The Merthyr Tydfil branch of Martin & Co have been outstanding in their professionalism and level of helpfulness. This extends to advice prior to purchasing a buy to let and has continued throughout the whole process of valuing and letting our property for us. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Andrew J'
Mar 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
WOW- The Team at Merthyr has been great especially Sarah. I was with another agent and the differnce has been astonishing - professional, helpful, patient and deeply knowledgeable. I have felt that I am in very safe hands and I have total trust in Sarah (...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Ffion Nurton'
Jan 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am very pleases with the service received by martin and co as a tenant. Any queries are dealt with quickly and all staff members are friendly and eager to help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Karen rogers'
Jan 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We have used Martin & Co for some years now, first just to find tenants for our three properties and now to manage them as well. They have always been very professional, pleasant to deal with, prompt in dealing with things and I would happily ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Tracey Barker'
Jan 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Both Sarah and Sam have been of tremendous help with advice and marketing of my property. I am based over in Manchester, whilst my property is in Hengoed, so it was important to find a local trustworthy and reliable agent who would act for me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Ang'
Jan 13,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am kept well informed on any issues with the property. The team work hard to ensure the property has a tenant. Any info I request is looked into in a timely manner....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Lukasz'
Dec 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service received, very helpful agent, dealt with our need very quickly as we have had only few days left to move out from previous property. Team is very professional and even now very helpful. Would recommend to friend and you will be always happy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Awful experience!!!!'
Dec 18,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have had nothing but trouble with these ( supposedly ) letting agent. Firstly the prices you have to pay are unbelievable, we had to pay £1150 just to get the keys and move in, my husband gets paid on the 15th so we asked to change ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sam Zalewski, Director, Martin & Co Merthry Ty
Dec 26, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry you feel the experience have been awful. I would really like to have an opportunity to discuss the matter directly with yourself but unfortunately we do not know which tenancy this review relates to. However, we do want to answer the points raised in the review as we think some of them are quite unfair and / or factually incorrect (our answers are based on our standard practices applying across our agency): 1) The £ 1,150 money you have paid would have been first month rent, dep ...
Dec 10,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Darren Blandon'
Dec 10,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The whole team there have been very helpful and Martin and Co (based in Merthyr) offer better rental services than my local area (Aberdare)....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'TomEvans'
Dec 09,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Everyone i dealt with was welcoming and very helpful. everything went smoothly and it was all hassle free so thanks...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Gupta'
Dec 09,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The team are refreshingly efficient in responding to emails and calls, prompt in follow up with potential tenants and sorting out problems. Highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Wojciech Kokot'
Dec 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Office have great options of properties to choose. Staff can advice which properties is affordable . Any problems with managing are solved quick . Fully recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 14,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'CliveL'
Nov 14,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Sam and his team at Martin & Co are very efficient and professional. They showed me around several short-listed properties and sorted me out an 18 month rolling lease. Every little thing that came up during the tenancy was promptly and very personally dealt with. Highly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 23,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Eddie'
Mar 23,2012
2 people found
this helpful
This Office has been excellent through my time as a tenant. They have sorted everything out and made sure that all maintenance issues were dealt with promptly and that all the documents and information I needed was given to me before I moved in. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • NP23
  • CF47
  • CF45
  • CF48
  • CF44
  • CF81
  • CF82
  • NP22
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
80% customers were satisfied with fees 80% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NALS DPS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 1 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

Please call us for detailed fee information
Last updated at 03/09/2015, 12:24 PM by Rhys Waldron

Complaints Procedure

Please call us to discuss our complaints procedure
Last updated at 12:24 PM 03/09/2015 by Rhys Waldron

Opening hours



As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home