• claim your profile
    Suzanne Henry
  • claim your profile
    Kirsten Ingram
  • claim your profile
    Charline Green
  • claim your profile
    Peter Grieve
No description available.
Martin & Co

20 Worcester Street Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 3AA

01452 528333

Oct 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 10,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Peter Grieve is by far the most rude, ignorant and condescending man I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Managing director of a company? Maybe work on your appalling customer service skills! Judging by the rest of the reviews, I am not the only disappointed customer. Awful awful awful!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 08,2016
1 people found
this helpful
as a 22 year old woman renting from martin & co has been the worst thing I've done. I've had nothing but problems from the day we moved in! i rented a flat from them everything seemed to be fine until we moved in half of the light bulbs didn't work and the dish washer was completely burnt out.. i had the dishwasher looked at and informed the agency and the landlord directly up on her visit and was told if i wanted it to work i had to pay to fix it! the landlord also told me she payed for all...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fees are cheap compared to others however in this case you definitely get what you pay for.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Martin and Co
Jun 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you are disappointed with our service. However I have found some of the comments you have made to be incorrect: The charges to you on vacating totalled to £140, this included a clean of the lounge carpet which by the picture we took on the day you vacated is heavily marked ,This also included a clean to oven, Dishwasher, defrost the freezer which you were informed (via your vacate letter) needed to be defrosted proper to your checkout and to ....
Jan 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 18,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Sky high fees. Extremely rude, dismissive, and clueless staff. Like other reviewers, they were so incompetent dealing with me they couldn't even get details correct on the documents they gave me. I have had a positive experience with other franchises of Martin & Co but this branch is run by clowns....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
A few hundred quid just so they can perform a credit check. Need I say more?
Comment on agent fees
A few hundred quid just so they can perform a credit check. Need I say more?
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 14,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful letting agency. They will take as much of your deposit as possible for the slightest reasons, I was left without hot water or heating for almost a week in the middle of winter and offered no alternative or compensation. Rude staff and awfully unorganised...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate fees, don't expect your deposit back.
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate fees, don't expect your deposit back.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 24,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I found Martin & Co to charge horrendous renewal fees without informing tenants about such fees. The staff were very rude and lacked customer service skills. When I left the property I was renting through them, they tried every trick in the book to keep my deposit, from cobwebs in impossible to reach places, complaining about problems that were already present on moving into the property, dusty light cords, to complaining a leylandi tree was not exactly the same size as it was 2.5 years prio...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 08,2015
6 people found
this helpful
The most unhelpful, money grabbing bunch of people I have ever met. Their fees are through the roof which I wouldn't mind if they actually did some work. They are honestly clueless, my tenancy agreement didnt even have the address in question on it, there are several spelling errors which actually make sentences into something nonsensical, in my eyes something which should have been done a lot better considering the cash paid for it. That aside, the property is lovely, but that has nothing to d...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Completely overpriced. Some fees are understandable, but for the service and legal documents I recieved, this was not justified.
Comment on agent fees
Completely overpriced. Some fees are understandable, but for the service and legal documents I recieved, this was not justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 24,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusting service. Advertising a property that wasn't even available until months later!! Telling me every week "you can move in next week". I had to cancel furniture deliveries over and over!! One member of staff was so rude. They took alot of money off me and kept hold of it until 2 or 3 months later when I decided to look for another rental. So stressfull. No apology from them. Would never use them again!! I also sent a letter of complaint but they never replied!! what a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 25,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Whilst he was managing the let property Peter recommended telling the tenant to vacate the property as he could get a higher rent. On checkout Suzanne supposedly did the inventry but there wasn\'t one done. She eventually produced a paper with no comments referrence to the broken fridge drawers (5 out of 7 broken) and pierced fridge interior, she said the oven was clean, it wasn\'t until we produced photos of the filthy state of the oven and hob that it was agreed it needed cleaning. The garage...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Leave the sitting tenant in the property, have a responsible person check out on vacating the property. Be polite and Peter could have questioned Suzanne and not backed her entirel her work was attrocious and he didn\'t care, all he wanted was our fee. Martins and Co. are a franchise, they openly do not care how their branches handle customers, both landlords and tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 2 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Suzanne Henry - upload your photo Suzanne Henry
1 reviews

About Suzanne No description set View full profile
Kirsten Ingram - upload your photo Kirsten Ingram
2 reviews

About Kirsten No description set View full profile
Charline Green - upload your photo Charline Green
1 reviews

About Charline No description set View full profile
Peter Grieve - upload your photo Peter Grieve
2 reviews

About Peter No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Martin & Co, Gloucester GL1 3AA

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.